Reading Reviews From Member: SexyDoorFrames_Staff
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffJust Rose: Advice

11th June 2012:
ROSE LOVE SCORPIUS, SCORPIUS LOVES ROSE, THEY SHALL MAKE ON BIG HAPPY FAMILY, IF ROSE SHOULD STOP BEING SO STUBBORN AND GIVE SCORPIUS A HUG AND A KISS FROM HER TO HIM. WHY WON'T SHE SAY SHE LOVES HIM TO.

Barney for the win.
*cough*

i adore this, brilliant as usual!

Author's Response: YES TO ALL OF THE ABOVE. THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #2, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffSomething About a Witch: Chapter the First: A Start of Sorts

19th March 2012:
Hey :) This was a really good first chapter! I love the characterization that you have shown so far. I like the fact that Rose is a bit of an underachiever and I like the fact that she is trying out for the cannons tryouts. I haven't see that before so I really enjoyed reading this. I also adore Albus, he's awesome. Thanks for an awesome read, I loved it!

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I really just wanted a different ScoRose, and this is the way it ended up. I'm glad you liked it! :D And Albus is so fun to write!

 Report Review

Review #3, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffDiscombobulated: Amoretti

19th March 2012:
Wow. What an interesting ship, I have never read this ship before but I really liked your take on it. You made it really interesting. This was really good, you have a great writing style, you're very talented. You put so much into 500 words that I am just amazed. You captured Gellert emotions perfectly at his sadness of Ariana's passing. And your description was beautiful. I adored this, thanks so much for an amazing read!

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Thank you! I had never read this ship before I wrote this anyway which was good because it kind of gave me free reigns (unlike dramione and romione that tend to stick to a certain plot)
Thank you so much!!
Jaz


 Report Review

Review #4, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffAssonance, Touch: Assonance, touch

19th March 2012:
Hey. Wow. You're writing style is mesmerizing, your word choice is perfect. You're really talented and this was amazing. Your descriptions are a work of beauty, seriously, wow, they are so powerful. The little details you've added were perfect. I adore this ship, and you did it more than justice. I liked how it didn't have too much dialogue, it really suited the story. Thank you so much for a wonderful read, I adored this.

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Hi and thank you so much for your wonderful review! I'm so so glad you liked it - this is the first one-shot I've written in a long time so your comments really mean the world :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffHiding From Reality.: Chapter One - Amelia.

19th March 2012:
Hey! This was a really good first chapter! Amelia is a really interesting character so far and I like what you've done with her, her character is very strong, even from the first chapter. I can't believe Snape is her father! You're also a really good writer! I like your style. I couldn't pick up on any mistakes or typos. In all, I really liked this. Thanks for a great read.

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Hello ^.^ thank you very much! In my head she seemed a strong character so I'm glad you thought so! Thanks again and thanks for the swap! :) Lucy

 Report Review

Review #6, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffThe Steep and Thorny Way to Heaven: Act III

18th March 2012:
Hey :) I'm tagging you from the thread at the forums. Once again, excellent chapter. I'm really enjoying your writing, it's beautiful, your flow is excellent and your choice of wording is perfect. I love what you've done with Sirius, and actually gave him a family, that people actually care for him, it's really nice to read. The emotion in this story is fantastic, I can really feel it so kudos for that. I also really liked the development of Kreacher in this chapter. I hate Cygnus, but I really like the way you're writing him. In all, another excellent chapter and I really liked it!

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Hey! Welcome back. :)

I'm really glad you're enjoying my writing. I'm actually pretty intimidated when all your staffers read my work, which is ridiculous since Noblevyne and timeturner were some of my earliest readers, but it's always a fear of mine that you guys will think I'm a terrible writer or something, so praise from you makes me happy. :)

I wanted to change the dynamics of at least Sirius's family for this story, and it might not have worked otherwise. He did grow up in a caring environment, and that will definitely play a huge role in how he grows up and matures as an adult.

I definitely try really hard with the emotions, thinking about how I would feel and trying to convey that with words. It's certainly difficult, but I love when readers tell me what a great job I'm doing because it makes me feel good as a writer that I'm not a complete failure.

Kreacher is definitely a character we will continue to see and feel for, and you are meant to hate Cygnus, that's for sure! He really is a lot of fun to write, though.

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I'm glad you're enjoying this story of mine. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffMuggle Studies: iPod Injuries

18th March 2012:
Archibald is a really interesting character you've got going on here. I really liked this, it was different, original, which is hard to come across these days. Also, you're writing was excellent, but hey, you're a gifted writer so that's pretty much a given. You set up everything nicely for a first chapter. This was really funny and had me laughing outloud at quite a few moments xD In all, I thought this was amazing, I had tons of fun reading this and you are a writing god.

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Sorry this response took quite a long time: you said 'writing god' and then I died and well, you know how it takes three days for the whole resurrection thing (oh wow, now I'm making bible jokes)... Lol. Shut up Helen. I'm glad you enjoyed it (means a lot from you) and, yes, thank you very much :D

AC


 Report Review

Review #8, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffAnd Mayhem Ensues: Damsel in Distress

18th March 2012:
Wow, for your first fanfiction, this was really good! I remember when I first started writing and I was nothing compared to this, you're a really good writer! It was an really interesting and strong start to the story. The Marauders are very well portrayed. I really liked them :) And Eva seems like an really interesting character so far. Thanks for a wonderful read!

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Haha, thanks a lot :D
I'm really glad you like it, and Eva :) It's currently undergoing massive editing, because it's definitely rough around the edges, but thank you very much! xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffLetters to Prongs: Love Isn't A Reality

18th March 2012:
Wow. What a heart breaking ending seriously, my heart just broke for poor Lottie, who's name I love by the way. Speaking of Lottie, I liked what you've done with her character, she feels like a real person, which is really hard to do in a one shot so kudos for that. You portrayed the emotions in this really well. I really connected with Lottie. This was really good and I thought you wrote it amazingly. Thanks for such a good read!

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review! =D My heart also broke for Lottie, I love her so much but then she just got hurt and even though I could of changed her path I had to do it ;D But I did become attached to her character! =D
Thank you so much though for the lovely review and feedback! =D

~BlameItOnTheNargles


 Report Review

Review #10, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffIn Crimson Ink: April 3rd, 2024

17th March 2012:
Hey :) Wow! This was an excellent first chapter, it did everything it should, it gave the reader a little bit of information but let me, at least, wanting to read a lot more. HIM has made me really interested. Hmmm. You're a really good writer and I like your take on Lily, it's refreshing and I really liked it. I enjoyed this first chapter. I loved your take on Harry and Ginny's reaction to everything, it felt very real to me. Thanks so much for a wonderful read!

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: *dies*

Hithere, oneofmyfavoriteauthorsofalltimes who just told me she likes me story.

Sorry, I think I'm a bit light headed now xD

I like mystery way too much to be normal, so I couldn't resist having that as my first chapter. Glad to see that the holding info back worked! HE isn't even a secret, which is the ironic thing. But hey, as long as it draws people in. Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

-Naida


 Report Review

Review #11, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffHermione and the Hooligans: The Middle of the Story

17th March 2012:
Hey :) This was an excellent second chapter! Hermione's character is so fun. I really like the way you're writing this, it's very funny and had me laughing out loud at certain parts. You can write humour effortlessly. Ron had me cracking up. I'm really enjoying this spoof. In all, I really liked this :)

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the review! I love breaking the fourth wall and making the characters self aware in this kind of story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffAct of Vengeance: Death.

16th March 2012:
Hey :) I've finally got round to checking this out :) First all, excellent start, drew me in straight away and instantly made me want to read more. You're an wonderful writer with a lot of talent, I adore your style and your flow is natural, there isn't any problems with it. I really liked your take on Narcissa, she's a very neglected character, writing wise so I really enjoyed this. The emotions in this were perfect. You have great description and your word choice is perfect. In all, I loved this and I'll come back to read the next couple of chapters soon :)

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Thanks Keely! I'm really pleased that you like it. I think that Narcissa does tend to get ignored by a lot of writers, but I think there are so many opportunities surrounding her.

Thanks for the review, and for the great comments- I really appreciate you reading this!


 Report Review

Review #13, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Everything That Ever Mattered

16th March 2012:
First thing I thought was wow, Harry has a lot of titles. This was a beautifully written chapter, I enjoyed it and I thought it was very emotional! I adore emotional chapters like this. I also adore the little details you've woven into this chapter. I really liked what was on Ginny's monument. So beautiful. I wondered why it was a one sided convo so much, but then I realized, she's dead and it broke my heart. Harry once again, was perfect in his character, you really have captured him excellently. You're writing a really good story here and I enjoy your style of writing, I enjoy your word usage and your flow is perfect. Excellent second chapter and I'll be around for the third chapter sometimes soon, as I'm really loving this story so far.

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Sorry it took a while to respond. I saw this review just before the archives went down last night.

I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. This is one of the most emotional things that I've ever written, so I'm pleased that it resonated with you. I hate to have to break anyone's heart, but Ginny's death is at the center of the story. I hope that I can make something meaningful come of it before the story is over.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffThe Chair: The Chair

16th March 2012:
Hey :) wow, I really liked this :) I adored the tone of this piece and I loved how you didn't reveal the names until the end. It made me really interested in the story. It was really cute! I thought this was really well written and I adored your take on the characters! I'm so glad they got their happy ending too :) In all, excellent one shot!

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: You did? I'm so glad. It was a lot of fun to write and I love Percy/Audrey. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffThe Steep and Thorny Way to Heaven: Act I

16th March 2012:
I really like the way this is structured and the whole concept of the story, the summary is beautiful. And wow, you're an amazing writer, you have this beautiful style and it flows so effortlessly, your choice of word usage is perfect and wow, I'm amazing, you're so talented. I really like what you've done with Sirius here, it's refreshing and I think you've captured him really well. Cygnus was also a really interesting character. I'm not usually into AU stories, but you've managed to convert me. If I get some time, I'll def be revisiting this story in the future! I loved it!

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really happy with the structure as well - I think it works well for this story. The summary was a re-edit so I'm glad that you like it!

Ahaha, you're going to make me blush with all your gushing. Thank you so much for your kind words.

I love Sirius and Cygnus, and they're both interesting to write. A lot of people are wary of AUs, but I'm hoping more people will be willing to give this little story a chance. I'm glad to see you've come back for a few chapters - hope you can stick around for the ride.

Thanks for the reviews! :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Prologue

16th March 2012:
First of all, you're a really good writer and I found myself really liking reading this. You write Harry really well! Not many people can get a good grip on his character but I think you've done amazing! It's very believable, which is always a joy to read and a refreshing break from reading characters a tad OCC. For a first chapter sort of thing, you've done this excellently. In all, I really loved this and hopefully, I'll be able to check out the future chapters sometime :)

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much for the kind words. I am **so** glad that you find my rendition of Harry believable. Given what I'm trying to accomplish, that's about the highest praise I can get. I'm around the Review the Person Above You thread quite a bit, so I hope you'll have more chances.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffLessons of love: Lessons of Love

4th March 2012:
Alright, I have to admit, this ship is a secret love of mine. I really liked this, because I felt it was somewhat realistic. A lot of stories, the guy always likes the girl back, so I enjoyed the realism of this, because most of the time, the guy doesn't. I really liked the way you wrote Lily, I liked that she hadn't turned properly bitter from it all, that all she wanted for him to be happy, even if it wasn't with her, it spoke volumes to me, because it showed she truly loves you. No one who loves you properly would not want to see you happy. The last line was amazing, it was a perfect ending to it all. In all, I really liked your word choice and I like your style of writing. In all, I think this was really good and I really enjoyed reading this.

- SexyDoorFrames
x

Author's Response: I love Lily and Lysander so much even though I know it's not technically canon!

I had never really imagined this one shot being any differently as there seems to be a lot of stories about men liking women and the women not liking it back so it was nice to give it a little twist.

Most women in this situation aren't bitter, just weary so I wanted people to see that in her. I'm glad you really liked it!


 Report Review

Review #18, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffLife's Curveballs: Tracey Davis

22nd February 2012:
Heya! This story really perked my interest and as I read it, I found myself really happy that I chose it as I found myself really enjoying it! You have a real talent for writing, it's effortless and I enjoy your word usage. The description was amazing! And the details you've woven in were great! For a first chapter, it was perfect as it really captured my attention. Tracey, is a really interesting character of what I've seen so far from her. I also really liked that she has a daughter! I would like to see how that adds to the development of the story! In all, this was really good! I loved it!

- SexyDoorFrames

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad that you are enjoying it! Your words made me so happy that you think i have a talent for writing! Especially since this was my nano piece and I haven't touched it to fix anything since the day I wrote it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #19, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffAway From It All: Let's Go

6th September 2011:
Hi! This was the most cute thing ever. I am so glad you've characterized Victoire like this, it is a refreshing change and it's how I picture her too. I personally hate the stereotypical, stuck up person people constantly made her to be. I also love her relationship with Teddy. It's very realistic and it was a complete joy to read about. I think this was very well written and I enjoyed it from the start to the end!

- Keely

Author's Response: Yea, sometimes it's nice to have a little change characterisation wise.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffPeach Flower: A Not So Fairy Tale

23rd July 2011:
This was amaze :) I loved it. It's such an interesting idea. I am so interested in your plot, I adore your take on the characters so far. I really want to know Scorpius', Rose's, Leo's and Hara's story. This seems like it's going to be a wonderful story and I hope you update soon.

- Keely.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffAnd So We Lived: A House To Belong To

14th May 2011:
This was so interesting, utterly captivating. I really liked your sorting hat song, kudos for you for coming up with one yourself as I could never do that and you did it amazingly well, it actually looked like something that could be in the novels itself.

I loved the part where Sirius was put in the Gryffindor house. I loved how he just didn't care. I think you've captured the moment amazingly well.

“That hat must be broken! Try it again!” This line had me cracking up because It sounds like something that would happen. I mean, it must have been a shock to the other students :P

This was a brilliant read. I really enjoyed it.

xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by SexyDoorFrames_StaffJoy of the Father: Reliving the Past in the Present

27th April 2011:
I loved the ending, it's exactly how I'd imagine they'd act. It was beautiful and a really good place to end it. I really enjoyed this one shot, it was well written and I loved how Abigial was all loved, the ending just left me with fuzzies :) I got worried when it had all complications but I was so happy that they were okay. I loved your characters too. In all, I loved it :) x

Author's Response: :D I knew the Weasley's would be nice, especially to Fred's daughter. Thanks for the review. I was really happy with this story and I am so glad it's being received so well!
-Candace


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login