Reading Reviews From Member: house elf
  
324 Reviews Found

Review #1, by house elfNo Matter What: I.

8th August 2014:
How have I not seen this till now?!

This was so cute, it's amazing to read your writing again! Thanks so much for posting and do post any other docs collecting dust, that's such a waste ;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by house elfMy (Fake) Wedding: The Aftermath

7th August 2014:
oh my goodness your endings always make me desperate to read on, can't get enough of this story - but that cliffhanger! :O

I just love how their relationship has developed, and with so much er passion and chemistry heh. They need to admit that they're falling in looove

I also love your portrayal of all the Potter family, they're so funny especially Lily. She's such a cute bubbly excitable thing haha :D

Excited for the next chapter :) Don't stop writing!

Author's Response: I just had to write a cliffhanger, I'm sorry but that last line was just calling to me as I was writing! :) Tell me about it, I don't know how many times my cheeks blushed whilst reading and writing those sections ;) Thanks for telling me that, I was a bit worried about how they'd come across because they are written about a lot and most people have a good idea of what they're like so I hope I did them justice!
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by house elfMy (Fake) Wedding: Elle's Birthday

6th August 2014:
Sooo cuuute I can't handle ittt

I love Elle and James so much :D and I love your writing too! This is a really wonderful story, can't wait for the next chap ^^

Author's Response: Neither can I! And I'm the person writing it! Haha :) I love them too together as well, they're too cute! Awww, thank you. I'm glad that you're enjoying it and the next chapter should be out soon, it is in the queue :D
~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by house elfMy Mad Fat... Library?: Santa Claus

4th August 2014:
Wow! Well this is something new. I feel so bad for Gina, people are so cruel. Is there no one that she's really friends with? Though she does seem to constantly be judging others and cursing at them in her head :p Please keep writing I really like this story already

Oh and you probably don't really care but instead of the noun 'cowardice' I think you meant 'cowardly' towards the end, right? :)

Update soon :D

Author's Response: thank you for correcting me! i always get the two mixed up. and you'll figure out who Gina is friends with. ;)

thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by house elfTwelve: The Trickiest Day in April

30th July 2014:
Ugh Marcus is horrible and aggressive and plain nasty. Even when he's sweet to her something doesn't feel right. I hope he and Rose don't make up... :p

I do love Rose and Scorpius' friendship/relationship, they have the sweetest moments which feel so genuine

Please keep writing and update soon! :)

Author's Response: Knowing how Rose is, I can't say that they won't make up. But I do think that an argument was good for them. Rose needed to see some things, and although Marcus was a jerk was he wrong to be upset about what happened. Looking at the situation from his perspective it had to have made him uncomfortable.
As for the Rose/Scorpius friendship, there are more moments to come April-August is full of them. Thank you so much for your review, I always look forward to them.


 Report Review

Review #6, by house elfThe Switch : The One Where Blair Realises Something

30th July 2014:
She admitted it woop woop! Progress! :D

I feel like James was way nicer to Blair in this chapter than she was to him... I don't like how she slapped him and barely apologised D: I thought it was unnecessary

But, I love the story - keep writing and update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Well, Blair is in that irrational state where she likes the guy who she's supposed to hate so she does many irrational things, like slapping James for example. But, let's be fair, she did apologize and she finally admitted she likes him. Thanks for the review and keep on reading! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by house elfMiss Millie: Sorry

17th June 2014:
I really enjoyed reading this chapter, Oliver is so sweet :') Please update soon!

Author's Response: aww I'm glad you enjoyed :) update is in the queue x

 Report Review

Review #8, by house elfThe Switch : The One Where Ashley Takes a Stand

9th June 2014:
I really like this story, the plot is so interesting! I have to admit, I enjoy reading about Blair at Hogwarts the most, but it's cool seeing their different personalities and how they both react to things. Update reaaal soon :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. I love both girls, but I think I enjoy writing about Blair the most. Probably because of James. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by house elfClash: Epilogue

7th February 2014:
Thank you so much for finishing Clash! Yay closure! Weird to think I started reading it Christmas 2011. It's taught me so much (cringe) and it's impossible to think of never seeing an update ever again...ever.

Maybe one day I'll print it off so I can read it like a book, but I don't think I currently have enough paper for that :p

Lovelovelovelovelove this story, it's inspiring and you're amazing - congrats ♥

 Report Review

Review #10, by house elfClash: Heal

31st January 2014:
Bah this was perfect! I love your writing so so much, loved the Vespertine and Aggy showdown and the power of a sassy female bestfriendship and the cutecutecuteness, you're awesome pls write more

 Report Review

Review #11, by house elfClash: Helter-Skelter

23rd January 2014:
Woah
W - o - a - h

Aggy kicking butt + adorableness that is James and Aggy = win :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by house elfTwelve: The Morning of March

13th December 2013:
That was such a sweet moment, it gave an adorable insight into how special Rose and Scorpius' friendship is. As I was reading I was thinking about how much I'd like a friendship like that haha!

Marcus does appear to genuinely like Rose, however I can't help but agree with Scorpius in his opinion that she deserves someone a little better ;)

Author's Response: Yeah I wanted to reassure that this was a Scor/Rose story. I feel like their friendship is a lot more than just a friendship, that they truly do just understand each other.
Marcus definitely has a different view off things but I also think that Scorpius can be a little one sided at times. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #13, by house elfJust A Pretty Face: 10th Anniversary

6th December 2013:
Ahh I really enjoyed this! Richard's 'stunning' comment was made all the more touching when you realise he actually wasn't referring to her pretty face :P So sweet (and sad). I also thought her pronunciation of 'Ree-chard' was a cute, realistic touch.

Lovely story :D

Author's Response: Hi!

Yay! I'm glad you enjoyed this! And yes, Richard is such a sweetie! And yes, French pronunciation is something I'm quite adept in and I think it's so cute and adorable when it's something like that.

Thank you so much!
Lo:)


 Report Review

Review #14, by house elfSee Jen Run: The Payback

1st September 2013:
Yay! This didn't disappoint! I loooved it!

Jeez, Andrew is nuts. But the Marauders are awesome! I loved that little showdown. And I like Lea, she's a wonderful friend to Jen :)

Is her cat called Sandcastle now? Or did you forget to mistype it for the whole chapter?

Keep writing this story!

Author's Response: Andrew is totally nuts. Which means he's incredibly fun to write. Excellent; I'm glad this didn't disappoint. Lea is a wonderful friend. A protector, and she doesn't take crap from anyone. Ugh, it's totally still Sandcatsle. I'm blaming stupid auto-correct for this one. I went through and changed them all; thank you SO much for the catch. I will keep writing! Hope you keep reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by house elfClash: Rattle

31st August 2013:
Oh, do keep writing it! All your readers are dying to know how this story will pan out :D I'm in lurrrve with your style.

Buttt I might suggest replacing the big blocks of blank space between sections with a line divider? :)

To answer your question, I like chapters this length, maybe even a tad shorter. But that's just me.

I imperio you to continue with this uniquely wonderful story :D

Author's Response: Glad to know you're enjoying this! I have lots of surprises coming up! And yes I'm going to start using line dividers now and pay a little more attention to length. Thanks for the comments :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by house elfEssay Forgotten: The Library

29th August 2013:
You should definitely continue! I really like how you write, it's clear to read but easy to picture :) This sounds a bit weird but I also thought you're really good at writing Draco being horrible... his insults could have come straight out of the books! :P

But yes, it does feel incomplete as a one-shot on its own. So I vote more chapters! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I actually love writing Draco:) I originally meant this to be a one-shot but now I think I want to write more of it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by house elf30 Days of You and Me: Grounded

27th August 2013:
This was such a great chapter. I just love your portrayal of Draco and Ron, hehehe.

And of course, everything about Rose and Scorpius was adorable! Loved the love letters. And the ending.

So much lurrrve for this story

Author's Response: Thank you! I was a little nervous going into writing an adult Draco, but I'm glad you like it. Ron's my favorite, so I'm a sucker for writing him. Always.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #18, by house elfHeroes: What Fred Would Say

23rd August 2013:
Ahhh this was beautiful! What a perfect ending. Hee, I love that last line! A confirmation that Angelina and George can and will work out.

Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful story! I thoroughly enjoyed riding along the crazy emotions you put me through :)

Author's Response: Yes, definitely. I love this story and I love the story that inspired it. You are very welcome for sharing it and I'm so thrilled you liked it! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #19, by house elfHeroes: Impossible

23rd August 2013:
And now I'm smiling like an idiot! And simultaneously wanting to cry.

You've just done everything right with this story! It is perfect and if you couldn't tell beforehand, I really like it.

Author's Response: Ah, yes, this story kind of does that to you, doesn't it? Laugh and cry? I'm the worst.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #20, by house elfHeroes: The Same

23rd August 2013:
Arghh. The 'some days are easier than others' again.

I just really really love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I think that's a good life motto, regardless.

 Report Review

Review #21, by house elfHeroes: Not Leaving

23rd August 2013:
Aww. Lovely lovely lovely. I'm so glad Ang found George, that was some serious detective work right there!

They're so... compatible. Haha, I think that's the word. It's so fun watching them interact while they get their minds off of what happened. Love it!

Author's Response: I'm quite proud of her. When she wants to accomplish something, she figures out a way. Compatible is definitely the right word for them.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #22, by house elfHeroes: Gone

23rd August 2013:
Wow. This is so emotional :( Poor George, poor Ang, poor everyone.

I love everything about this chapter, though. Brilliant story already!

Author's Response: Yeah, sometimes I can't believe I even got it down. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by house elfSee Jen Run: Sandcatsle

22nd August 2013:
Wow this is an awesome first chapter! I was hooked right from the start.

I love your Marauders - just how I always imagined them. Jen seems interesting and a realistic character. The Sandcatsle thing made me laugh! I love your writing aaand I can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: YES! I always strive for a hook, but don't know if I always get it done. Thank you so much for all your kind words; this review went right ahead and made my day. Sandcatsle definitely deserves a giggle. Thank you SO much! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by house elfBang: And just when everything looks like it's going to be alright...

21st August 2013:
This was a rather awesome chapter. The cuteness. The unexpectedness. The... DRAMA. :D

I did notice you accidentally jumped from past tense to present quite a few times which was a bit distracting, but besides that the chapter was perfecto and I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: thanks, doll :D

and i've noticed myself that i've been doing that a fair bit. see, i'm writing one story in present and one story in past atm and i'm always writing between the two by accident. i'll have to get better at it.

thanks, babe

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by house elfGlorious: Glorious

18th August 2013:
Heheh this ted/vic is so sweet. Nothing even really happened, but that's part of the fluffy charm I guess - simple and sweet :)

Your descriptions were so lovely; you painted a wonderful scene for us, particularly at the start when Victoire was drawing... I loved the line 'Drawing was her passion, art her oxygen'. Luverrly :D

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you liked the story and thought it was cute. This is one of my only really fluffy pieces since I don't usually write happy things. ;) I think this was written for a challenge so I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>