Reading Reviews From Member: house elf
  
319 Reviews Found

Review #1, by house elfMiss Millie: Sorry

17th June 2014:
I really enjoyed reading this chapter, Oliver is so sweet :') Please update soon!

Author's Response: aww I'm glad you enjoyed :) update is in the queue x

 Report Review

Review #2, by house elfThe Switch : The One Where Ashley Takes a Stand

9th June 2014:
I really like this story, the plot is so interesting! I have to admit, I enjoy reading about Blair at Hogwarts the most, but it's cool seeing their different personalities and how they both react to things. Update reaaal soon :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. I love both girls, but I think I enjoy writing about Blair the most. Probably because of James. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by house elfClash: Epilogue

7th February 2014:
Thank you so much for finishing Clash! Yay closure! Weird to think I started reading it Christmas 2011. It's taught me so much (cringe) and it's impossible to think of never seeing an update ever again...ever.

Maybe one day I'll print it off so I can read it like a book, but I don't think I currently have enough paper for that :p

Lovelovelovelovelove this story, it's inspiring and you're amazing - congrats ♥

 Report Review

Review #4, by house elfClash: Heal

31st January 2014:
Bah this was perfect! I love your writing so so much, loved the Vespertine and Aggy showdown and the power of a sassy female bestfriendship and the cutecutecuteness, you're awesome pls write more

 Report Review

Review #5, by house elfClash: Helter-Skelter

23rd January 2014:
Woah
W - o - a - h

Aggy kicking butt + adorableness that is James and Aggy = win :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by house elfTwelve: The Morning of March

13th December 2013:
That was such a sweet moment, it gave an adorable insight into how special Rose and Scorpius' friendship is. As I was reading I was thinking about how much I'd like a friendship like that haha!

Marcus does appear to genuinely like Rose, however I can't help but agree with Scorpius in his opinion that she deserves someone a little better ;)

Author's Response: Yeah I wanted to reassure that this was a Scor/Rose story. I feel like their friendship is a lot more than just a friendship, that they truly do just understand each other.
Marcus definitely has a different view off things but I also think that Scorpius can be a little one sided at times. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #7, by house elfJust A Pretty Face: 10th Anniversary

6th December 2013:
Ahh I really enjoyed this! Richard's 'stunning' comment was made all the more touching when you realise he actually wasn't referring to her pretty face :P So sweet (and sad). I also thought her pronunciation of 'Ree-chard' was a cute, realistic touch.

Lovely story :D

Author's Response: Hi!

Yay! I'm glad you enjoyed this! And yes, Richard is such a sweetie! And yes, French pronunciation is something I'm quite adept in and I think it's so cute and adorable when it's something like that.

Thank you so much!
Lo:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by house elfSee Jen Run: The Payback

1st September 2013:
Yay! This didn't disappoint! I loooved it!

Jeez, Andrew is nuts. But the Marauders are awesome! I loved that little showdown. And I like Lea, she's a wonderful friend to Jen :)

Is her cat called Sandcastle now? Or did you forget to mistype it for the whole chapter?

Keep writing this story!

Author's Response: Andrew is totally nuts. Which means he's incredibly fun to write. Excellent; I'm glad this didn't disappoint. Lea is a wonderful friend. A protector, and she doesn't take crap from anyone. Ugh, it's totally still Sandcatsle. I'm blaming stupid auto-correct for this one. I went through and changed them all; thank you SO much for the catch. I will keep writing! Hope you keep reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by house elfClash: Rattle

31st August 2013:
Oh, do keep writing it! All your readers are dying to know how this story will pan out :D I'm in lurrrve with your style.

Buttt I might suggest replacing the big blocks of blank space between sections with a line divider? :)

To answer your question, I like chapters this length, maybe even a tad shorter. But that's just me.

I imperio you to continue with this uniquely wonderful story :D

Author's Response: Glad to know you're enjoying this! I have lots of surprises coming up! And yes I'm going to start using line dividers now and pay a little more attention to length. Thanks for the comments :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by house elfEssay Forgotten: The Library

29th August 2013:
You should definitely continue! I really like how you write, it's clear to read but easy to picture :) This sounds a bit weird but I also thought you're really good at writing Draco being horrible... his insults could have come straight out of the books! :P

But yes, it does feel incomplete as a one-shot on its own. So I vote more chapters! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I actually love writing Draco:) I originally meant this to be a one-shot but now I think I want to write more of it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by house elf30 Days of You and Me: Grounded

27th August 2013:
This was such a great chapter. I just love your portrayal of Draco and Ron, hehehe.

And of course, everything about Rose and Scorpius was adorable! Loved the love letters. And the ending.

So much lurrrve for this story

 Report Review

Review #12, by house elfHeroes: What Fred Would Say

23rd August 2013:
Ahhh this was beautiful! What a perfect ending. Hee, I love that last line! A confirmation that Angelina and George can and will work out.

Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful story! I thoroughly enjoyed riding along the crazy emotions you put me through :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by house elfHeroes: Impossible

23rd August 2013:
And now I'm smiling like an idiot! And simultaneously wanting to cry.

You've just done everything right with this story! It is perfect and if you couldn't tell beforehand, I really like it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by house elfHeroes: The Same

23rd August 2013:
Arghh. The 'some days are easier than others' again.

I just really really love this story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by house elfHeroes: Not Leaving

23rd August 2013:
Aww. Lovely lovely lovely. I'm so glad Ang found George, that was some serious detective work right there!

They're so... compatible. Haha, I think that's the word. It's so fun watching them interact while they get their minds off of what happened. Love it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by house elfHeroes: Gone

23rd August 2013:
Wow. This is so emotional :( Poor George, poor Ang, poor everyone.

I love everything about this chapter, though. Brilliant story already!

 Report Review

Review #17, by house elfSee Jen Run: Sandcatsle

22nd August 2013:
Wow this is an awesome first chapter! I was hooked right from the start.

I love your Marauders - just how I always imagined them. Jen seems interesting and a realistic character. The Sandcatsle thing made me laugh! I love your writing aaand I can't wait for more! :)

Author's Response: YES! I always strive for a hook, but don't know if I always get it done. Thank you so much for all your kind words; this review went right ahead and made my day. Sandcatsle definitely deserves a giggle. Thank you SO much! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by house elfBang: And just when everything looks like it's going to be alright...

21st August 2013:
This was a rather awesome chapter. The cuteness. The unexpectedness. The... DRAMA. :D

I did notice you accidentally jumped from past tense to present quite a few times which was a bit distracting, but besides that the chapter was perfecto and I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: thanks, doll :D

and i've noticed myself that i've been doing that a fair bit. see, i'm writing one story in present and one story in past atm and i'm always writing between the two by accident. i'll have to get better at it.

thanks, babe

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by house elfGlorious: Glorious

18th August 2013:
Heheh this ted/vic is so sweet. Nothing even really happened, but that's part of the fluffy charm I guess - simple and sweet :)

Your descriptions were so lovely; you painted a wonderful scene for us, particularly at the start when Victoire was drawing... I loved the line 'Drawing was her passion, art her oxygen'. Luverrly :D

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. I'm glad that you liked the story and thought it was cute. This is one of my only really fluffy pieces since I don't usually write happy things. ;) I think this was written for a challenge so I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #20, by house elfRisen: Out of the Ashes : Christmas Eve

15th August 2013:
Woah, loved James' rant at mr gray haha! Everything he said was true. Charlotte has despicable parents :/

I love James' character, he's such a sweetieee. Great story so far, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #21, by house elfTwelve: The Beginning of February

14th August 2013:
I think your writing gets better each chapter :) It was great.

Marcus is still as icky as ever. Dominique's character is so interesting, with all those insults she throws out to mask her crippling insecurity. :P I know I wouldn't want to be anywhere near her in real life!

Hmm, since I started reading this story I wondered if Marcus would make Rose one of the 12 girls Scorpius has to get to fall in love with him etc to fulfill the deal, but maybe I'm wrong since Marcus obviously wants Rose for himself. Basically I'm really intrigued to see how you end up bringing the Rose/Scorpius into this!

Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Yeah I always envisioned Dominique as a person who could hold a mean grudge. I also have always thought of her as a not of a social climber so I decided to go with that. I also thought it would be fun to make her that mean girl who seems to have everything but nobody understands how.
A few people have been curious about if Rose will be one of the girls because Marcus likes her and Marcus doesn't seem like the sharing type. I will say that I do know if she will be one or not and that I am keeping my mouth shut on it. Also a few people have asked about the Rose/Scorpius relationship I have that all planned out as well and I am excited to get to the chapters when that starts to unfold,
Thank you so much for all of your reviews, they made me smile. I am so happy that you feel that my writing has gotten better over the chapters I hope to improve even more. My goal is to have the next chapter up sometime within the next couple of weeks like I said with moving and transferring, things have been crazy and writing this story has been not routine, once I settle in I expect to update much more often than this. Once Again thank you for reading. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by house elfTwelve: Still January

14th August 2013:
Eckk, Marcus is not a nice boy. Poor Rose, she's caught the attention of a psycho.The scene with Timothy was really sweet (minus Marcus). Rose is a great tutor ^^

Wow scorpius seems to be a natural at seducing the ladies! Haha. I hate what he's doing, though - miranda seemed nice. The watch is a really clever idea. Did Marcus charm it himself?

Loved this chapter :)

Author's Response: This review made me laugh, in a good way. Marcus the psycho. The scene with Timothy was fun to write and it seemed very Rose like. Scorpius is a bit of a natural although not all of the tasks are going to be that easy. Not going follow, in my opinion the watch is one of my better ideas. Yes Marcus did charm it himself, at some point you will find out how he did it, because it will play a role in the story. Thank you so much for reading and your.reviews.

 Report Review

Review #23, by house elfRisen: Out of the Ashes : Reunion with James Potter

13th August 2013:
Heheheh this is a great chapter! It was dramatic, over-the-top, and in places unrealistic... but all in the best possible way ;)

I really like James. He's funny, chivalrous, and just an ordinary teenage boy... I loved these lines: '"Need help getting out?" There was definitely some excitement underneath that attempt at a question. Boys will be boys.'

haha, and it was funny when his 'breathing changed' when Charlotte got closer to him, and his 'eyes widened' as she got out the shower... tehe. I love how she clearly has the same effect on him as he does on her. It's so endearing!

Author's Response: Eek! Glad you liked the chapter! Thanks for the review, I live for them! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by house elfRisen: Out of the Ashes : Introduction

13th August 2013:
This is a lovely start! Hey, my name's Charlotte too *high fives your protagonist*. She seems like a very nice, normal girl. It was sweet of her to stay to keep her mother company.

You might want to consider breaking up the paragraphs into smaller ones? :) It just makes it easier to read.

Can't wait to read on :D

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review! I do shorten the paragraphs in a few chapters and will go back and edit the early ones after the story is done. :)
Hope you enjoy the story!


 Report Review

Review #25, by house elfTwelve: The Proposition of January

13th August 2013:
Hi! This looks like a really interesting story already. I love your characterizations; it's nice to see Rose and Scorpius have original personalities :)

I think the grammar could be sharpened up a bit, though - adding in commas where they're needed, and replacing full-stops with commas after speech. It kept distracting me from the story and ruining the flow a bit, but nothing a careful read through wouldn't fix (if you wanted to) :)

Sorry to be so nitpicky haha. Can't wait to see how this story goes!

Author's Response: No not nitpicky at all. How am I supposed to get better if I don't know about these things. Thank you for telling me and I will do a read through of all the chapters probably sometime next week, with moving and all I have absolutely no time this week.
On a another note so glad that you are enjoying the story and that you find my characters original. That means a lot. Thank you for the review and the constructive criticism. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>