Reading Reviews From Member: nightingale14
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nightingale14Who Says: The Price Of Beauty

25th March 2012:
Aw, this was so sweet! It had a wonderful message behind it and I really liked how well you incorporated the song into the story; Song-fics can be hard to do. I laughed several times; for some reason Fred and his "long mouth" was a bit hilarious. I also loved the fact that Poppy had a muggle rubber duck (YES!), and that Justin knew exactly what the story was about. Great job and keep writing; you're getting better as you go on.
-nightingale14

Author's Response: Thank you very much, it really means a lot to me *hugs* xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by nightingale14(shenanigans): (chelsea) I digress.

1st March 2012:
Oh, I rush to get stuff into the queue too! It does result in some not-so-great chapters, but I couldn't find in grammar mistakes or anything, so don't worry. :)
I felt as if James kissing Chelsea was a bit strange; I know that they were trying to make Al jealous and all, but she said they were more brother and sister, so I don't know. I'm just weird. :)
And I love Star Wars too. THE FORCE
-nightingale14

Author's Response: Yay for no grammar mistakes! I still have to go back and check over some things, though... And yeah, James and Chels kissing was a bit weird for them. But, you know, it's a sacrifice for the greater good and everything. And who DOESN'T love Star Wars? Thanks for the review, and may the force be with you ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by nightingale14(shenanigans): (al) I'm so selfless.

1st March 2012:
Haha, you're story is quite funny. It made smile a few times. :) And for the record, I happen to love bunnies and ninjas. And mustaches. And skipping centaurs (don't ask).
You're idea is quite good; it reminds me of a Harry Potter version of "John Tucker Must Die" (90's kid). Except yours is more up-to-date and Hogwarts-y and whatnot.
Keep writing!
-nightingale14

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you like it! Bunnies and ninjas are awesome :D Not quite sure about the last two, though...

Haha, it reminds you of "John Tucker Must Die" because I based the basic plot line off of the movie. I mentioned it in an author's note back in... chapter two?

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #4, by nightingale14Bathing in Roses: Valentines and Vendettas

18th January 2012:
Ahaha, I caught that! She shall go and bathe in them! I was wondering when the title would (kind of) tie in.
I loved this chapter; though Albus was being very...well, he was being a major jerk. :(
Don't worry about the editing; it turned out fine. :) I completely understand about college; school is pretty time consuming and you can find it hard to find time to update different things. Thanks for finally doing so though!
Nice job. :)
-nightingale14

 Report Review

Review #5, by nightingale14etc. etc. (and life goes on): And All the Girls and Boys Merely Players

17th January 2012:
Haha, I love the excerpt "I'm an exception, of course."
Sure, Clemence, sure. :)
I am so glad you finally-FINALLY-updated on this one--it's is one of my favorites and I love it.


Author's Response: Clemence is so ~calm and cool~ and totally not fantasizing, of course.

Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by nightingale14The Anatomy of a Bromance: (OF BROTHERS AND SISTERS)

16th January 2012:
That was amazing.

There are all of those fics out there that are gushy and mushy, and when it comes to this era, it gets kind of hard to write something--Jo has already kind of covered it.
But this was perfect. It was beautiful. It was kind of like reading between the lines of the books. You kept just enough of the books so that it was recognizable, but added enough of your own thing to make it yours.

Really well done.

Update on Deja Vu soon please!

10/10

-nightingale14

 Report Review

Review #7, by nightingale14And Capers Ensue: A Biscuit a Day Keeps the Slytherin Away

31st December 2011:
Awesome, awesome, awesome! I love this story. :)
Also, I love the new banner. I must ask though, what software or program do you use to make your banners? They always turn out so fabulous.
Update soon please!
nightingale14

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I use Photoshop CS5. The new banner took quite a while!

I'll be updating soon!


 Report Review

Review #8, by nightingale14The Bluebird Bakery: Cups of tepid tea and coffee.

26th December 2011:
Awesome. :)
Please update soon and I shall love you forever.
-nightingale14
9/10

Author's Response: haha, I'll try! New chapter should be written and submitted today.
-Tasha


 Report Review

Review #9, by nightingale14Let's Pretend: Of Deadness, Barbies, and Brian.

22nd December 2011:
Ahahaha, I don't think Lily interrupted Lissa on purpose! Why didn't Carrot warn her? But, then again, I don't think Lily really listens to Carrot much.
Gah. I love your writing. "Eyes that look a thousand years old". It really gives a sense into how weathered Lily is, and how much pain she's in. Kudos and chocolate frogs.
No! Not a slaggy, skimpy girlfriend! With a pshyco name like Barbie!
Why? It's a disgrace to Barbie's everywhere!
Ahahahahaha.I always knew James was a girl on the inside.
But apprently, it's not that way.
Hahaha, Brain and Carrot have met. And have conversed on how stupid "bodies" are. Well.
nightingale14

Author's Response: I like you. A lot.
Um wow okay. So. Brain melting. ANYWAYS.
Thank you cordially for your wonderful review! Honestly, I'm reading this like 'you like my writing? does..not..compute..' and yeah!
Sorry this literally did not make any sense whatsoever. I'm so frazzled. Bahh okay well thank you again and merry christmas and happy new year and all that jazz!
xoxo Lulu


 Report Review

Review #10, by nightingale14Let's Pretend: The Return of Connor.

22nd December 2011:
Ah.I love Sirius. That's all.
But Lily does have violent dendencies. "I'll castrate you..."
Carrot better take her into hand.
GAH! JAMES YOU STUPID IDIOT!!! AH! WHAT ARE YOU DOING???
Poor Lils...:(
nightingale14
P.S. I happen to love Conner forevs, so...yeah...He's just so inconvinient and annoying. Poor kid.

Author's Response: OH MY GOD SERIOUSLY I LIKE YOU SO MUCH.
Connor is literally my favorite character. The entire story is based around his subplot, i'm telling you, because I originally thought him up and then stuck Lily and James and everyone else in!
Bravo to you for being wonderful.
xoxo Lulu


 Report Review

Review #11, by nightingale14Let's Pretend: Of Sirius Black, Amortentia, and Just Say No.

22nd December 2011:
Haha, she IS nerd, and yes, it is cool.
And asking who got who's smirk is like trying to figure out whether a tiger is black with orange stripes, or orange with black stripes. So I guess I'd pick and choose. Maybe James Sirius each have their own smirk?
Hehehe...McGonagall, an old bint...Though I still have SIRIUS respect for her...
(that was a really bad one, sorry for my lack of comical genius; I do try though)
Update!
nightingale14

Author's Response: Hahaha. I think it was funny.
I know i'm probably being so weird by responding to all of your reviews, so if you're freaked out by the crazy author who's strung out on caffeine feel free to stop leaving such wonderful reviews :)
xoxo Lulu


 Report Review

Review #12, by nightingale14Let's Pretend: Of Hangovers, Search Parties, and Muddled words.

22nd December 2011:
"Carrot, my love!"
Ah, I think we should start to worry a bit about Lily. This is NOT healthy. :D
"We should be in a band or something!"
And you know it's a bad day when Remus tells you you're a prude. And then Sirius is dumbstruck.
Lovely chapter.
nightingale14

Author's Response: Pff I hate this chapter. But thank you anyways!
xoxo Lulu


 Report Review

Review #13, by nightingale14Let's Pretend: Of Hospital Wings and Firewhiskey.

22nd December 2011:
AHAHAHA
"We're THAT important"
I love how James almost like a girl when it comes to Lily; its hilarious. And how Lily names her brain carrot? Geeenius.
Great story. Keep it up!
nightingale14
8/10

 Report Review

Review #14, by nightingale14Starving Artists: Metaphor Wrapping Paper

15th September 2011:
When I first saw the chapter image and it said 'The End' I was like 'NO!', even though I did see it coming. But yay! We got to the end of a fantastic story which is both sad and happy at the same time! (the fact that we got to the end, not the story). Nice job wrapping up the fic, and yes! Sequel and prequel! Yes yes yes yes yes! Double Scorpius with tea! (idk, just go with it). I cannot wait, and thank you so much for a great, super, amazing, bizarre, hilarious, obscene, metaphorical, iceburg-y, skipper with lemons, tea worshipping, skipping centaur including, Rose hating (do you that I cannot write Rose properly after all of this? Seriously; I want to make her the villain now. You're Rose is DA EVIL BOMB...who makes doors), lettuce abusing, fic EVER! Seriously, EVER! find another fic with all of that. I dare you. Can't find one? That's because there will always be only one 'Starving Artists' and that will be yours.
10/10
Update with sequel/and/or/prequel/and/or/one-shots soon!
-nightingale14

Author's Response: The relief when I finished this - haha! Yeah, it's weird to finish something you've been writing for so long, but I'm pretty glad it's over. Sequel, prequel and one shots on the way - not necessarily in that order, most will probably come on the other side of christmas (I'm so, so busy right now! eeek).
Double Scorpius with tea? Yes please on toast.
Also...thank you so much for being a...well, read from 'great' to 'lettuce abusing', but remove 'fic' and replace with 'reviewer' &hearts. Glad you enjoyed it and thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #15, by nightingale14Starving Artists: Scrabble Smackdown

24th August 2011:
Wonderful chapter. I shall be using Lucy's made up word in a Scrabble game in my near future. When in doubt, get drunk and get into an argument with the person whom you didn't know is your best friend. Oh, and insult their girlfriend. Does wonders for your health. :) Update soon!
-nightingale1

Author's Response: Use it...if you can pronounce it (I sat there for like five minutes trying to work it out by saying it aloud. Funny looks did ensue). And, ofc, when in doubt...mess everything up even more. Happy days.
thanks for reviewing! New chapter should be up...hmm...this side of september? fingers crossed? ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by nightingale14Lemonade: On Growls, Awkward Silences, and the Importance of Hyphens (and James)

3rd June 2011:
Haha, you are NOT the worst updater in the history of updating! I am! (I haven't updated in two months; my reviewers are probably planning to kill me)
I really love this story; Lemon is adorable and I love her relationship with James. He's that perfect mix between cocky, cute, and confident, but you can tell that he's a softy!
Gah, could you make it any more obvious that James likes her? I bet they're going to end up together. :)
I have to give you props for your writing style. It's quite funny, truthful and not too to the point, but enough that the reader can piece together what you're not explaining. That's quite hard to accomplish! Your style itself really reminds me of Louise Rennison's style of writing; she's the author of 'Angus, Thongs, and Full-Frontal Snogging' series and it's spin-off, 'Withering Tights'. Have you read her books? If not, then you really should. She's from Britain, are you? I find that whenever I read British author's, they have a touch of the same way of writing; always finding humor in the littlest things. (I was laughing my pants off at 'Sex-on-Legs-Louis').
Keep writing! I think you could really take this story somewhere; it's a pretty good idea and your writing style is irresistable. You show a lot of promise, and improve as you write. Good job and keep at it.
9/10
nightingale14

Author's Response: That makes me feel better haha I'm actually on my way to write chapter 5 and 6 now so this is a nice encouragement ^_^
Me? Like Louise Rennison? You're kidding right? That's a HUGE compliment! I adore her writing! I'm from India actually but a lot of this story is inspired by Meg Cabot/Rennison types of writing.
James is inspired by a bunch of different crushes over time which is why he has so many facets to his personality. I'm glad you see that, it means I'm doing something right!
Thanks for the lovely review, it really means a lot to read what people think of my little project. =)


 Report Review

Review #17, by nightingale14Matters of the Hart: Dates and Doors

2nd June 2011:
Augh!!! Could James make it any more obvious that he likes her? Just get them together already! It's killing me! They are SO cute together! :) I think you did a really good job with this chapter; and nice cliffy at the end! It really left me hanging. Just do something about the fact the T REALLY hates James, will ya? Please have them together in time for the ball! Please!

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the James and Tabby thing. You'll just have to wait and see what happens there...they are a lot of fun to write, probably even more than they are to read. I know cliffys can be over done but I really do like the one in this chapter.

Thanks again for the review and please keep reading! =)


 Report Review

Review #18, by nightingale14Matters of the Hart: Bludgers, Beaters and Broken Bones

19th May 2011:
this is a really great story! I really want some more Tabby and James action though.it's obvs. he likes her! This story is actually really good...I was drawn to it because of her unusual name. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing. I'm glad you're enjoying the story, I'm having so much fun writing it. Next chapter is nearly ready so it should be up soon. Keep reading =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by nightingale14Swooning.: Evil Brothers and tomatoes.

5th May 2011:
oh my rowling, yes! yes you should keep on writing this! please post another chapter soon! and it's not like you're breaking some law if you start another story while you're still writing one. I'm currently writing two stories! as long as you can handle it. good job; you can really improve a lot from here and you show lots of promise. nice going! :)

Author's Response: Aww thank you!
I'm nearly finished the next chapter, just needs some tweaking:)
Thanks again for the review, it made me smile:D
xo


 Report Review

Review #20, by nightingale14After the Mistletoe...: Quinn: The Mistletoe Kiss

17th April 2011:
Please tell me what you think! The next chapter is from James' point of view and it's called 'Midnight Wanderings'. I hope you liked this one! This just sort of set the background; the exciting stuff doesn't happen until later. Enjoy!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login