Reading Reviews From Member: HunterRiddle
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HunterRiddleSam Potter: Chapter 7: Meetings and Letters

28th November 2011:
Ah, I just reread this whole thing and remembered how much I love this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by HunterRiddleSnake Charmer: Gravity

27th July 2011:
Aww. It's so sad! I love this so far, update soon! :)

Author's Response: thank you so much, the next chapter will be up asap!

 Report Review

Review #3, by HunterRiddleTo Love A Marauder: Flitting Around and Taking Head On

4th July 2011:
Love this. :)
So interesting so far, but I'm totes jealous that you got to go to Harry Potter World. :( I don't get to go until next year for my senior trip!
Anyway, I love your OC and I laughed aloud several times. Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) It was SO cool, you'll love it! it looks exactly right! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by HunterRiddleTo Lily, With Love: A test

3rd July 2011:
This was great. :) their kiss was totally cute, and I'm enthralled to read more. :)

Author's Response: Thanks! More will be on it's way soon!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HunterRiddleSam Potter: Chapter 6: Confrontations

2nd July 2011:
Ah, this is brilliant! I love the friendships and everything, and it'd be just like Ron and Harry to not notice how she felt. I was wondering when George would come in, though. I like the notebook thing, it's really intriguing.
I like that you've brought Charlie in, too, even just for a minute. I felt that JK Rowling never gave him much, I mean, he never even gets married! But one little correction- Percy's girl is Audrey, not Abigail. I dunno if you did that intentionally or not, but you seem to be keeping (aside from Sam) cannon, and I thought I'd point that out. But anyway, Sam's emotions are very interesting and believable, and it's very saddening the way you explain it. I think I teared up a little bit at one point, I can't remember where.
A change from Fred to Draco love interest is really interesting, and I can't wait to see how your plot develops. Their interactions in the Veil room are a bit dodgy, and I can't wait to see what Fred tells him. It's funny that Draco needs help for this! :)
Your writing has developed and gotten better over the last few chapters; I think I have that problem, too. Unless I have ever single detail written out, I typically rush the beginning and the story gets better near the end, which, unfortunately, doesn't grasp the attention of a lot of readers. But I'm glad that I stuck through to this point!
I can't wait for the next chapter, Fred, Draco, Sam, George, ah! I'm excited! This is a very emotionally charged story and oftentimes I find that some are really bland. So, what I mean to say is keep it up, and I will be eagerly awaiting an update! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for that review, it means so much to me. I knew percy married a girl with a name that began with 'A' but I couldn't remember and I was too lazy to look it up. I'm doing my best to try to get the chapters written and posted in a couple weeks rather than months but I did just move so I'm still getting into the groove of things so please bear with me.

 Report Review

Review #6, by HunterRiddleSam Potter: Chapter 5: Comfort and Notes

2nd July 2011:
I love this story! I was iffy on it at first, but once I got farther and farther in, your writing is getting better and better and you have these plot twists that are quite something. I agree, Fred and Sirius needn't have died, but I love the way you've put them in the story (their deaths still bring me to tears, when I see the new movie, I know I'll be in hysterics at Fred's death scene, have to be escorted out while furiously demanding that they pause the movie, which they'll never understand through the sobs. Is that a little much? The commercial makes me tear up!)
One more chapter! :)

Author's Response: I know what you mean. I just felt that I had to show the connection Sam with both men and that they would do anything to make sure she's happy.

 Report Review

Review #7, by HunterRiddleSam Potter: Chapter 3: Birthday Preparations

2nd July 2011:
This made me laugh aloud. Excellent. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by HunterRiddleAnesthetics: When It's Time

28th June 2011:
So, I just finished this entire story, and I loved it! She's such a jerk but I like it. Her and Snape have excellent chemistry :)

Author's Response: Ah, but it's not over yet! There's one more chapter and then it'll be done. I'm quite happy with the ending myself, I can't wait to hear what you think of it!

You're right, she IS a jerk. But, that comes with years of abuse, rebellious thinking and dealing with stupid people lol. And that's exactly why she works so well with Severus.

Thank you so much for R & R!


 Report Review

Review #9, by HunterRiddleAnd Love Said No...: Chapter One: Of Wizards And Muggles.

24th June 2011:
Still awesome so far. Can't wait for an update! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by HunterRiddleAnd Love Said No...: Prologue.

20th June 2011:
This is really interesting so far! The point-of-view of a Squib is rather original, and I'm interested to see what is going to happen. I like your OC, the fact that she was born into a crazy pureblood family gives the story an element of fear and unease, and that's really interesting. Her sister's reaction is really quite mean, but it makes Aly more alone.
Added to favourites, interested for more chapters!
10/10
-Hunter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by HunterRiddleSweet Talk: Speak

20th June 2011:
So I really like this, it's a good first chapter. :) Truly's character is rather unique, but I'm interested to learn more about her. I like your characterization of the Marauders, Sirius is a right git, and James is too. Peter admires them, and Remus takes his place as the most mature of the bunch. So, overall it's pretty good, and I right expected Truly to smack Sirius when she was trying to leave!
One thing I have to say, though, the beginning is a little discouraging because it's just one long paragraph. Split it up a bit, not just for grammar, but because one thick paragraph is really intimidating when you start a story. It's hard to follow eventually because of all the lines, but I'm glad I did! This is a good start, and I'm hoping to see more of it soon! :)
10/10
-Hunter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! I really appreciate it, I'm about to put the second chapter into the cue, and the paragraphs I believe are broken up a little more, thank you so much for your notes and compliments :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by HunterRiddleTo Lily, With Love: An admission

18th June 2011:
I love this story! Your writing is brilliant, and Lily's emotions are very realistic. Fantastic, update soon. :)

Author's Response: Thanks!! I love hearing that you think I'm doing a good job with Lily's emotions. I'll submit the next chapter within the next few days!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HunterRiddleThe Crimson Flow of Betrayal : Chapter Two: A Death Eather's Recognition

15th June 2011:
This is brilliant. Absolutely. Please update soon, I think I'm in love. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! =) I'm about halfway through the next chapter already and I'll be sure to update as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HunterRiddleTo Lily, With Love: A declaration

6th June 2011:
Awww! So sad, and so cute! I love it, your teenage Snape is quite bitter and introverted, except around Lily, as he should be. This is really great, update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy you like my portryal of him! I'll update this weekend :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by HunterRiddleTo Love A Marauder: Mistaken

2nd June 2011:
Cool story so far. :)
I love the hotheaded OC. Very nice.
I'll be looking for updates! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback:) Dont worry, the hotheadedness continues, lol

 Report Review

Review #16, by HunterRiddleBloody Murder: Jessie and Morgan

29th May 2011:
Hey, your first story! :)
I like it so far, and I'm rather eager to see how Sirius kills the poor girl.
Update soon, Gracie! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, sis. My first review! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by HunterRiddleWedding of the Year: New Year, New Beginning

24th May 2011:
Haha, I totally found this because you have the username from my old account:)
Anyway, you have amazing skill with dialogue. Constructive criticism- try to develop the scene a little more. Then it'd be absolutely lovely:)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed this. Thanks for the constructive criticism. I'm a new fanfic writer, so I appreciate any advice

 Report Review

Review #18, by HunterRiddleTo Lily, With Love: A shot to the heart

23rd May 2011:
Oooh, I love this! Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Sending in the next chapter today =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by HunterRiddleAlice Liddell: Starry Night

21st May 2011:
This is a cool story so far. I really like Alice's character. Update soon! :)
10/10

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I really appreciate the encouragement

 Report Review

Review #20, by HunterRiddleThe Marauders: A Name

21st May 2011:
I love this! Brilliant, how they get the name:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by HunterRiddleAs the Dust Settles: One

12th May 2011:
I like this a lot, it's very well written. You use a lot of description and detail, you're very talented:)
Hope to see an update!

 Report Review

Review #22, by HunterRiddleFred & George Vs. The Marauders: Boredom

12th May 2011:
Oh my grod, this story is going to be brilliant! You had me grinning the whole way through- can't wait for an update! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I've got so many one-shots at the moment that need to be written, that I'm not sure when the next chapter will be, but hopefully, it'll be as soon as possible :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by HunterRiddleThe Marauders: The Sorting

2nd May 2011:
“Sirius Black, any house but Slytherin,”
My new favourite line :D
Great story, please update! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, that was one of my favorite lines, too! Keep reviewing, please!

 Report Review

Review #24, by HunterRiddleWhat the hell?: truth or dare

2nd May 2011:
This made me laugh a couple times, I love it.
10/10:)

Author's Response: thank you sooo much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by HunterRiddleThe Mortality of James Potter: Chapter One: Look-a-Likes

1st May 2011:
Ah, man, I love this!! This is seriously a thrilling story, I'm hooked, please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I am almost done with the next chapter, should be up in the next couple of days (for however long it takes for them to validate it too). So keep looking for it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>