Reading Reviews From Member: Loony_Scorpy
  
648 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Loony_ScorpyMy Boy Builds Coffins: My Boy Builds Coffins

14th October 2014:
ok so i thought while i was around i would finally review this. i've read it a few times over the years but never got around to reviewing it for some reason (probably because i'm lazy no doubt) but gosh this has to be one of my absolute favourite one shots. i think of this fic whenever i hear that song.

this fic is so morbid and i love it. (i hate scary movies though?) you have such a way with words, it's incredible. i actually randomly think about this fic, it's really stuck with me for some reason.

ahhh i so cannot remember how to review things properly anymore it's been so long since i regularly read fic.

basically i just adore this fic and everything about it. the way lorcan thinks he does this massive romantic gesture of sorts except he forgets that normal people find that sort of thing terrifying (i would massively freak out too, i'd probably constantly be scared of dying then)

for some reason as i read this i had totally forgotten the first half and only remembered from when lorcan showed lily the coffins but ahh the start was so interesting too. it's so interesting the way people can see things so differently.

for some reason (and this is starting to go off on a tangent now) it's making me think of the movie 'lucy'. have you seen it?? it's from this year and i just watched the other day and it just made my mind spin with the possibilities of what our minds can do (if you haven't seen it, it's basically about how much of our brain capacity we actually use and for some reason i feel like it's right up your alley but i could be totally wrong). just like your inception inspired fics which i so wish you could've been able to continue! but i could never have even been able to wrap my mind around those concepts enough to write a paragraph, so i'm impressed with what you even posted.

ok gosh going totally off topic so i'm going to leave it there! ♥

 Report Review

Review #2, by Loony_ScorpyRoom: Room

14th October 2014:
ahhh so i just had a random craving for hpff and i checked out your page and you've just posted this which was fab timing. it's probably been years since i've even reviewed anything of yours , i don't think i managed to finish some of your last fics (i'm terrible). i'm also cringing more than ever a my username sigh.

but gosh i love your writing!! the beginning was so beautiful and i only wish i could have an inch of your talent for writing (i just blather on and on and nothing i say seems to totally make sense anymore, i think i need to go back to school)

i feel like i'm writing this review in a an odd tone but i'm a weird headspace after reading this!

i don't even know how to review anymore but i will say i loved this a lot! and it was really interesting and could have happened so easily in the books.

i would love to say more but i suck at this haha so good to read some more of your work though ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by Loony_ScorpyNo Matter What: I.

21st March 2014:
Ugh. How do you do it??
So amazing, I'm so glad you decided to post more about them!! I'm crossing my fingers that you decide to do another one shot or something like that. I love reading about them so much ♥ (and you don't have the pressure of actually having a story to update ;))
I love the relationships between all of your characters and how they interact, it's just so real.
Amazing as usual!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Loony_ScorpyThis Longing: Grim Defeat

24th October 2013:
Wow this story is absolutely magnificent. It's definitely not an era I usually venture into but boy am I glad I did.

I am just in awe of the way you write. I don't even know where to start! I also absolutely adore the way you've characterised everyone - there are so many tiny details you've included, even about characters that aren't present often. I feel like this could easily be some sort of prequel to the hp series.

The thought of the smell you've associated with Riddle makes me feel a bit sick to be honest, just imagining that and also what he's been up to. Especially at such a young age! That is something I had definitely forgotten about him - just how cruel and intelligent he was when he was so young. Even though he hasn't often appeared throughout this story, I don't think I'll be able to read many other fics including him, as I don't think many people would be able to do him the justice you have.

I also love your portrayal of Tiberius and the way that, yes, he could be considered amazing and brilliant by others but he still has flaws (who knew people that seemed to have it together and be doing very well could have their own issues??) and it is so refreshing to read about that sort of person. He's normal!

Also got a bit teary eyed when it got to Hagrid being expelled :( I was really hoping it wasn't going to happen even though I knew it eventually had to. It does remind me though of just how dedicated and loyal he was to remain at the school that threw him out. (not that he had much of a choice really, I'm just so happy he had Dumbledore there to help him out. Gosh look at me getting emotional over fictional characters, it must be getting to late.)

I have so much to say but my head is all in a jumble haha it probably would have been better if I'd reviewed as I went along so you would have heard more of my thoughts (as muddled up as some of them probably are at the moment). But oh well, I'm here now and actually trying to give a proper thought out review - something I really need to do more often. Sorry I'm rambling, I'm sure that my fingers start to get a mind of their own as it gets later.

I'm not sure I've ever read any of your fics before despite having seen your name around plenty, but I will most definitely be having a look through them very soon! I've been missing out on some amazing writing.

Ugh, I basically just want to list everything you've done in this story and tell you I love it for some reason or other. I really don't know why I haven't read anything of yours before.

Anyway, next time I might get a little more detailed with thing since I know I've definitely left plenty of things out (such as how McGonagall and Grimm's relationship has progressed). Absolutely amazing story and I'm definitely eager for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Wow! I really don't know how to respond to this - it's fantastic to hear so much enthusiasm for this story, and I'm very glad that you took the time to read and review it. ^_^

It means a lot that you see this story as a sort of prequel to the HP series - it's one of the things I really wanted this story to be. It's certainly my own headcanon for these characters' pasts (which made Pottermore's biography of Minerva a very frustrating thing to read :P), and I see it as important to try and capture these characters' adolescent selves as accurately as possible. It's a fun challenge to speculate on what they would have been like at this age.

With Tom Riddle, it's almost more effective to have him off-stage - he appears from time to time, enough to renew one's worst fears about him, but when he's only there in passing, it's easier to fuel curiosity, leading to wilder speculations about what he could be doing. He was experimenting with magic in ways that I can only imagine as horrifying - how many failed horcruxes were there before he succeeded? What kind of other experiments was he attempting in advanced magic? I love leaving those questions up in the air, letting readers see only snatches of him looking through the Restricted Section of the library, stealing from the DADA classroom, smelling of the dungeons and damp. I'm very glad that you like how he's turned out in this story!

lol, you're right about Grimm. He's one of those people who appears successful and well-off while inside he's a complete mess, filled with insecurities and uncertainties, both of which will inevitably prevent him from reaching his full potential. It's fantastic that you find him normal - he's just a person, not too special, yet still in possession of particular talents and painful flaws. That's what important about making a character - you're essentially making a human.

Thank you very much for this review! It's been wonderful to hear from you, and I hope that you enjoy the next chapter once it's out! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #5, by Loony_ScorpyGenesis: Distracted

20th October 2013:
Loving this so far!
Definitely loved the starkid reference, it made me giggle just a touch.
-I'm not shipping anything too much just yet, but Luke does sound rather cute at the moment.
-Your characters all seem really interesting :)
-The dimples? haha they are definitely very cute
-I really liked the letter from home and I'm interested to learn more about Jason and their relationship, it seems they get on quite well.
-Loving the fic! :D

Author's Response: Hey! :)
I see you answered all my questions, and sequentially too. You might just be my favourite reviewer yet ;)
Though I can't promise any updates in the recent future, i'm glad you love it. :D
Much love,
-Akansha.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Loony_ScorpyCuriosity: Friendship

29th August 2013:
hiii i'm finally here again
god i love this story so much, still one of my favourites!
james' text :'(
so i wonder why cassie's dad has suddenly decided it's alright that everyone knows who she is...has the problem disappeared for now? actually no that'll be all my guesses for today because i always suck at that haha
i hope you get time to update soon! but i know you're very busy with all of your projects and things and all that but ahhh i need to know everything :P
loved ittt ♥

Author's Response: Hullo there my lovely!!!

Well, there's going to be more on Cassie's dad decision in the next chapter... but, well, we might not find out for another year given the rate I've been getting to this story. For which I am very guilty.

Thanks for reviewing!

Helen


 Report Review

Review #7, by Loony_Scorpy30 Days of You and Me: Grounded

27th August 2013:
ahhh yes they are so cute!
i think i was seriously just fangirling for most of that chapter oops
of course i loved the love letters they were adorable
man when do i get my summer holiday like that?? (maybe this will be the year, i say every year haha)
and the ending hahaha i love the way you've portrayed ron as a father, you've done it so well! (and definitely entertaining)
amazing chapter as always! :D

Author's Response: I'm a sucker for a good love letter. And letters in stories are the best.

You go get your summer holiday! I hope you find your Scorpius to go with it, hehe.

Ron is my favorite HP character, so whenever I get to write him it is a treat - thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Loony_ScorpyEnemies with Benefits : Bravery (Sort Of)

20th July 2013:
(I'm trying to get into being better at reviewing ahaha)

But woo I'm glad you're getting back into this story because it's always been one of my favourites :)

Yes plenty of drama! But it all made sense and yeah wow I don't envy Dessie's family life one bit. I think it definitely made sense for Greta to change! I think anyone would in a situation like that :/ Loved Dessie standing up to her uncle! Even if it was a bit dangerous of her to do aha and ahhh Fred's little bit of advice was so cute :3

I don't know but no doubt it'll show the stark contrast between the two families! I guess they'll all be surprised and want to know what happened but they'll all be rushing around to help in some way.

Love youuu xxx

Author's Response: I'm glad I'm getting back into too to be honest. I missed writing about Dessie. She's certainly one of a kind...

I don't envy her one bit either. I couldn't even imagine having her family. I was very proud of her in this chapter though. As I was writing it I was like "yeah des, you freaking rock"

LOVE YOU TOO! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Loony_ScorpyGet in Line: The Devising of Evilness

16th July 2013:
dude that was so quick woah
good thing i've been a hpff a lot more than usual lately haha
my only prediction is that this is going to get /very/ messy haha
this is sucky because i'm late for work but yeah fabby chapter, i loved it ♥

Author's Response: I know, I'm actually really impressed with myself...I haven't had a quick update in like a year and a half. AND Enemies with Benefits is in the queue... If you read that story, that is.

And we'll see when it comes to the messiness, either way, I'm hoping the next chapter will most definitely be interesting.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING YOU WONDERFUL PERSON YOU. Xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Loony_ScorpyAnd Capers Ensue: Epilogue

13th July 2013:
A few tears just trickled down my face :'(

I can't believe it's over! ...I also can't believe I managed to get almost ten chapters behind?! But when I noticed it was completed I was quick to fix that haha

This is an absolutely spectacular story. I don't know how you manage your big casts but you do it fantastically in any case. Every single one of your characters was multi dimensional and interesting and I loved them all ♥

I also love just how completely original this is. Nowhere else - not in fic, not in real books - would you find the cupcakes and stalking of Fred's nature slotting in to be actual plot points. Just everything about this story works - it has fluff, humour, suspense, bit of mystery, romance, action, adventure... I guess I could go on haha But the fact that you could meld all of those things together so well, none of it was clunky or out of place and yeah sorry I'm starting to ramble woops

I'm really horrible at doing proper reviews these days, all I want to do is flail and grin (which I definitely did plenty of while reading this story) but yeah I'll try and go on a bit more!

I think one of my favourite characters in here would have to be Anjali - not that I liked her all that much the majority of the time. I love how multi faceted she was and that despite being bad but still having a heart, she didn't come out as a totally changed person with a big heart (I hate when authors just suddenly make an evil character nice and caring!). You did it so well that even though I really didn't like her, she found a little nook in my heart by the end of it all.

Really though I loved all of your characters (Potterpuff ♥) and all of your yummy plottiness. Also the relationship between Scorpius and Bea. It was perfect, it moved at such a normal pace and actually made sense with their evolving personalities and yeah, I just wish they could have stayed together after Scorpius left but hey now that's not so realistic is it haha

I'm going to stop babbling on now but you've done an amazing job with this story and you can really tell that you've put an absolute ton of time and love into this and congratulations of finishing it ♥ ♥

Author's Response: HULLO AGAIN! For one final time for Capers! c:

I've learned so much writing this fic, mixing the craziest things and trying to make it sound half plausible all the while. Found out I rather liked writing action with the right characters, and I was even ok with having a more muted humor - which I was super unfamiliar with just last year.

And I LOVE that you love Anjali. From the beginning, I wanted to write a character who wouldn't compromise her... I guess we'll call it her evilness xD The evil kind of makes them cool, to be honest, heh. She's really got the most complex agenda out of all of them. Everyone's clearly on Bea's side on the end, but here she is, not really on Bea's side but doing the right thing because it's her agenda.

I think Scorpius and Bea's relationship is actually sweeter being so normal and, sort of coy in terms of writing, since I didn't explain it too much ;) I'm glad people like it!

Thank you so much, for following this fic for so long c: ♥


 Report Review

Review #11, by Loony_ScorpyClash: Goosebumps

11th July 2013:
ahhh it's getting so intense!
i'm happy that aggy and potter slept together buuut they still need to sort themselves out!
but yes loving it as usual ♥

 Report Review

Review #12, by Loony_ScorpyGet in Line: Deal With The Devil

11th July 2013:
dude i swear you actually the banter queen or something because you write THE best banter ever and i love it gah actually you are just brilliant at dialogue in general yes

i love how already we can see so much into each of the characters and their personalities and yes i'm enjoying all of them

i want to say other favourite things but really my most favourite thing is the banter between jordan and james haha but yeah i do love how witty james is most definitely

woo excited for your next update whenever that may be ♥

and it doesn't bother me with sporadic updates since i'm a bit of a sporadic reader aha (especially on here)

(also, i know you just said ask about this story but i'm just curious if you would ever consider returning to off limits and that? not asking you to update or anything! you can totally ignore this if you want to i'd understand haha)

ok
adios
xx

Author's Response: I LOVE banter. It's probably the most difficult yet my favorite thing to write.

James so far is like my favorite thing in the world even though he's a jerk right now. Is it bad to be in love with your own character? I'm hoping not...

I'm going to try and start chapter three today so hopefully I can get that posted soon!

And it's all good. To be honest, it's doubtful that I'll return to Off Limits just because the boys are now so different from the boys that I originally wrote about. You never know though, I might get some sudden burst of nostalgia and go back and write out a few chapters. I still have ideas for the story so it's plausible...

Thank you so much for reviewing and being so awesome.

Au revoir xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Loony_Scorpy30 Days of You and Me: Date

3rd July 2013:
Aaah oh no!! Of course something had to happen :(
Their date was so perfect though ♥

Author's Response: You know my stories... the fluffiness can only last so long!

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Loony_ScorpyGet in Line: Let The Games Begin

23rd June 2013:
ahhh yes this is fantastic and it's always nice to read a slytherin story. i love all the characters already! good luck with coming back into ff :D i've missed your writing but don't force yourself to write anything if you don't want to! just because other people want you to update your old stories doesn't mean you should - unless of course you do still enjoy writing them ♥

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! This review brightened up a fairly stressful day for me. I have a lot of the next chapter for this written so I'm hoping that if I get some free time soon then I can write the rest. As for my other stories, I do still enjoy writing Enemies with Benefits because I love the characters but I don't like the quality of my writing in it. I like to think I improved since then and it's totally cringe worthy to go back and read the old chapters which makes me not want to write is as much as I used to.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Loony_ScorpyThunder: I like my life.

18th June 2013:
aaahhh they are so cute together it hurts :') (well when they're being all cute and lovely ♥)
awesome chapter ♥ and I'm glad they sorted out some of their stuff...well they at least know more about each other now anyway. Also, I only just realised how long your chapters are!! They go by so fast I never noticed! haha (which is definitely a good thing :))

Author's Response: They are pretty cute when they're not fighting, aren't they? ♥
Thank you! ♥ They're on their way to working everything out, it's just taking a bit of time :) Ahaha, yes, they are pretty long chapters. I told myself I was only going to write 12 chapters, so I think I compensated by making them all extra long, haha.
Thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by Loony_ScorpyTurning the Tables: Epilogue: This is the Story of Us All

13th June 2013:
Ok I got ridiculously behind in reading this and had more than a few chapters to catch up on (gosh it's been so long you probably wouldn't even recognise my username! aha) but I'm finally here and gosh it was wonderful ♥

I love how you developed the relationship between Corinne and James. It was so real and you didn't just throw them together and expect things to work out like a lot of people seem to - you really showed how their personalities changed and I love that they confided in each other before even being friends (well in Corinne's terms anyway haha). It was just really realistic and you could understand both of their reasons for doing and saying things and yeah well done on fleshing that out so well!

I also love how well you developed all of the other characters. It must have been difficult to have such a large cast, and to have developed the characters so well is brilliant in my opinion.

I also like how not everything turned lovey dovey and perfect at the end - it stayed realistic ie. the fact that Dom and Chaise weren't exactly together and that her father didn't show up (although no surprises there)...even the fact that Freddy had remained friends with those nasty girls. (and the fact that Corinne accepted it shows just how much she has grown!)

Sorry if none of this makes sense as it's two thirty in the morning! aha (although I think I'm doing alright :P)

I'm sad that their story is over but it was a good place to end and I don't think that it would even need a sequel anyway. (also I wouldn't want the bad things to happen haha)

Throughout the entire story I always got so excited for all of the James/Corinne encounters and it just made me really happy and I'm so glad they ended up so happy together and knew pretty much everything about each other ♥

So I think I'm going to finish up there, this is getting pretty long! Wait! I also wanted to say that I love how James convinced Bailey to talk to Corinne (he's so sweet!) and also how Bailey and Corinne did end up getting along. And also (James seems to be the triggering factor for all of this haha) the fact that James got Corinne to send that letter to her mother and that she then showed up to for Corinne on graduation.

But to actually finish now - you did a fantastic job with this and I absolutely loved it and I really hope you continue to write, whether it be fanfiction or otherwise because you're really good at it and I think you could make something out of it! ♥ (and I will continue reading Beauty Queen soon...but by soon that could be a few days to a few months so yep haha I've been so behind on pretty much all of the hpff I was following oops).

Brilliant ♥ ♥

Author's Response: OF COURSE I REMEMBER YOUR USERNAME! I creepily remember everyone's username who reviews. I probably shouldn't have admitted that though...

But I'm so happy you made it to the end and even happier you liked it! And of course I'm very glad you ended up liking James and Corinne being together by the end of it. It took quite a lot of struggling on my part for me to get them to a place where I was happy with them being together. So I'm glad the effort paid off!

And omg yes it was actually a nightmare by the end of this story because of how many characters I decided to include. I literally have no idea what came over me with thinking all the subplots were a good idea.

I always think cookie cutter endings are a bit too ideal in stories. Especially for this one. I knew not everything was going to be all perfect for her because even though some of the problems were solved there are some problems that never will be able to be (i.e. her dad).

I actually have been writing a sequel for a while but it's one of those that I wouldn't recommend if people liked this story. I'm writing it more for me and I probably will never post it but we'll see how I feel when I finish writing it. I'm glad your okay with their being no sequel though!

Aw, yes the James convincing Bailey to talk to Corinne was actually the part when I was like "Okay, James really has changed. Him and corinne can be together now." And yeah the letter just made me more sure of it. Because for a while I didn't feel like he'd changed enough to deserve Coco's forgiveness.

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I'm so happy you liked the story and I'm flattered you like my writing! Oh and don't worry, I will never stop writing. I will always do it as a hobby because it's what cheers me up.

Ahah yeah no I totally understand falling behind on stories. I've done that too. But i'll have you know I've finished writing Beauty Queen so if you wait it out I'll probably have it finished so when you decide to catch up you can catch up by finishing it. Just a suggestion though.

Thank you so much for such an awesome review and it was lovely to hear from you one last time on this story :)
-Rebecca



 Report Review

Review #17, by Loony_ScorpyCuriosity: Compromise.

20th May 2013:
yes! they're friends! ahhh a;sldjkfa;sdkjfsadf
brilliant chapter as always
I love all of the new developments and woah I wonder what the reaction from everyone will be...close to none, or big I have no idea haha
yayayay can't wait for the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Loony_ScorpyThunder: I like my flat.

6th May 2013:
ah so this chapter I feel a little more amicable towards Ian. I still don't really like him, but I can appreciate him a lot more after seeing him like that.
But when it comes to Louis ♥ ♥ ♥
I hate it when she sees Louis as Ian and it really makes me hurt for Louis more than anything :( So I'm definitely glad that she's starting to see him for who he really is and all of the differences.
I loved the chapter! I'm really glad it's kind of officially finished with Ian because that was messing with her head too much among all her other problems and I feel like Louis is the shining light at the end of the tunnel and he could be really good for her (so long as she doesn't end up hurting him!)
Also I'm disappointed in Matt, like woah is that what he really thinks of her?? I mean I know he was drunk but is that what he's always thought of her and never said or? Woah.
Anyway brill chapter and I can't wait to see what happens next! ♥ (especially since Ava's now taken to sleeping in Louis' bed)

Author's Response: ah I'm glad you're liking him a bit more. I mean, I guess you don't have to /really/ like him, just understand that he's not a bad person.
Ahaha, I see how it is :P
Well, I'll tell you what - he hates it too. But yes, she is starting to see him for himself and not as a replacement for anyone else, so that's good.
Thank you! I'm glad you loved it. It definitely was messing her up a lot, and probably will for a while, but finishing things really is the first step towards closure. And healing. And moving on ;)
Yeah, so, Matt. There's a story there. He does love her as a friend, but he's also a little bit bitter towards her because of mind games she's played. So yeah. We'll learn about that more pretty soon.
Next update should be coming in a few days! Thanks so much for the lovely review ♥


 Report Review

Review #19, by Loony_ScorpyWhat about Ringo? : Step One: Get the good witch to tell a lie

28th April 2013:
JESSYYY! This is fab! I'm so excited to see how this pans out :D Will you be continuing it? :)
I love Emily she seems really cool alreadyyy.
I also laughed a lot during this chapter which is fab!
*gives cookies for inspiration to write more*
♥ Caitlin (I don't know if you remember me since it's been a while, I'm Caaitiee in some places eheh)

Author's Response: No. I'm sorry, I don't remember you at all. ;D I'm totally joking! HI CAITIE! I MISSED YOU!! Also, next chapter is done, I'm just waiting for my computer to come back from repairs. So it should be posted by the end of the week! :D THANK YOU SO MUCH!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Loony_ScorpyThunder: I like my job.

21st April 2013:
This story is so good, I love it!! I'm just loving it and this is going to be a really short sucky review because I'm really tired and about to go to sleep but basically I love Ava and Matt and Louis (I hate Ian though haha) and I love your plot! I also thought back in chapter two or wherever that the drunk part was really good and it seemed like a pretty good way to get the drunkenness across (very accurate too haha) And I loved your little P&P reference with Mr Drancy ;) I'm super behind in reading your other stories (not quite sure why I thought it would be a good idea to start another one instead of catching up...) but I will eventually catch up on them! aha
Looove this story! ♥

Author's Response: Awww, thank yooouuu ♥ It's not a short or sucky review, so no worries, haha. I'm glad you love all the characters (although I'm not glad that you hate Ian) and the plot! Haha thanksss, I didn't really know what I was doing with that drunk bit but I'm glad it worked out well. And yes, congrats on spotting the P&P reference! I personally love that novel and Mr. Darcy, of course, but I just feel as if Ava would not ;) Glad you liked it so much! Thanks for the lovely review :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by Loony_ScorpyStill Life: Still Life

18th April 2013:
okay so since this is called still life I decided to listen to the song of the same name by the horrors because I realised I hadn't listened to it for a while...I thought the feeling of the song fit well enough I suppose haha although breezeblocks definitely suits better! (and it's such a fabulous song and alt-j are perfection ♥)

I love this sentence, " Teddy sometimes turned up with a bruise of ultramarine on his cheek, a stain of cadmium red at the corner of his mouth. "

Oooh I love this! "in the plastic cage of a photograph." I've never thought of it like that.

I like this, it's nice, "Lucy was, dependably, always Lucy"

Also love your description of a quiet girl.

Ooh wow this is really eerie, "never really thought much about how loosely he'd chosen to sketch her face. As if he hadn't spent enough time looking at it. But he'd got the number of scars right every time. "

Wow though. This one shot is spectacular. You really have such fantastic descriptions and there are so many parts I want to quote here but really I'd end up quoting the whole things so I thought I should stop.

It was so creepy and morbid and I loved it (doesn't sound like that should belong in a sentence together but hey ho)

But really I just love all of your writing, you seriously have this amazing way with words ♥

(but there you go for a little spurt of reviews since I've not done very much at all lately and I really need to catch up on your stories especially blunderland since I noticed the other day you've already finished it! Pretty sure I'm waaay behind in that oops also just realised I'm not even sure if I finished weather for ducks :/ wow I have some serious catching up to do! aha)

Author's Response: Still Life is an amazing song! Have you seen the video from the NME awards where they performed it with Florence Welch? Also, I saw The Horrors last year and they were AMAZING live so, you know, great song :P Breezeblocks did inspire the fic but I couldn't find a way to work the title or lyrics in, hence Still Life.

Eee, thank you! Haha, I have a taste for the slightly morbid in both art and literature, this is that side showing through~

Baww, it's okay! Your reviews are lovely, I really appreciate them! Don't worry about catching up - both stories need a rewrite desperately~

Thank you again for your lovely, lovely reviews :3 ♥ ♥ ♥


 Report Review

Review #22, by Loony_ScorpyIn Dreams: two

18th April 2013:
Oooh time skip.

I love the way you made Draco recognise that she was familiar because of the war (just the fact that he could see that look and he could understand her)

So much fog in this - I love that it can be related to so many things when I'd never have thought it could represent half as much.

Ooh yes I'm seeing the differences in the plot now (because somehow my horrible memory is actually recalling a little of what happened in your last version - or maybe I just think I remember and I'm actually making things up, who knows)

Ooh ooh I got really excited and intrigued when I read this bit, "The more Draco found his head full of fog, the more troubled became. So when he met Astoria Greengrass again later that day in the Leaky Cauldron and found out that she was a Healer, he knew he couldn't let her go." Has all of the modifying and things Draco's been doing started to reverse and seep into his brain like radiation effects or something or is someone else going into his brain or what? Very excited. I know you won't answer that though :P Oh! But fog and things could Astoria play a part in his mind? Did she do something to him years ago or did they have some sort of connection or something? I'm going to stop guessing things now before I keep rambling on and on about things I don't know!

I see you were part way through chapter three...how far to go now? ;) This must be a hell of a story to write though, so complex and mysterious and beautifully worded and all.

Looove this story ♥

Author's Response: Mysterious time skip, all timey-wimey and skippy~

There are...many plot differences. I'm not even sure what the current plot is, it's been so long since I tried to write this!

I should probably keep it quiet, haha! You'd be right in thinking the research has addled Draco's own mind - that's hardly a big plot secret, I was going to make it clear from the next chapter onwards :P As for Astoria, er, wait and see until the year 3000, when I will finally update this story...!

Thank you so much for your reviews! :3 ♥


 Report Review

Review #23, by Loony_ScorpyIn Dreams: one

18th April 2013:
I've been meaning to read this updated version for ages but I never got around to it so I'm finally here! Because I love your idea for this and I really hope you get the inspiration (and ideas and whatnot) to continue it :)

Firstly, I really love the blindfold simile (is that the right word for it? I've already forgotten everything I learnt at school oops) just this whole bit really, "Dusk fell like a blindfold that night. Slowly, stiflingly, it slipped across the sky and extinguished the damp grey gleam of the day as it went." The way you described it is just superb. I just really like that bit! (now I should probably read past the first two sentences).

Basically I love the way you have written this, especially the way you have described everything. Mostly the blood (it's probably quite weird that I liked that but I guess a lot people just leave it as red and dripping or something? and you actually made it seem real and kinda creepy and yeah I don't really know what I'm talking about right now...) and also the cold air with the knives and slitting. I just realised that pretty much my favourite parts are all of the grim sort of things. Oops?

Anyway moving on to the next chapter! (also I love how much you managed to fit into the chapter despite it being so short...it felt way longer!)

Author's Response: Oh god, don't remind me of how behind I am with this fic! This must be rewrite #2356...

Thank you! Although I feel most comfortable writing cracky, slapstick humour, I do love working on a big chunk of descriptive writing now and again, and I'm a sucker for metaphor.

Don't worry - my favourite parts are oft the grim things too. I've got a morbid imagination, me...

Thank you for your reviews :3 ♥


 Report Review

Review #24, by Loony_Scorpy30 Days of You and Me: Journal

14th April 2013:
my thoughts exactly.who the flip is Danielle?! haha
I'm hoping she's not someone he has a romantic relationship with and that it's actually someone else!
I've been slack reviewing this but I always love reading about Rose and Scorpius' shenanigans and it really is such a great ScoRose (because quite a lot of them are so cliched and I don't like reading a lot of them now).
I also love the relationship between Rose and Ron! It's so nice to read about them interacting together :)
I love this story ♥

Author's Response: Dun dun DUN!

I'm really glad you've been on board with this one. It means a lot. It's very different than my other work and definitely not a genre I usually explore. So thank you!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Loony_ScorpyCuriosity: Worries.

1st April 2013:
Wait how the actual shizamatiz did I miss this chapter??? Well I'm here now, and just wondering, did people always call Cassie Ceyebrow because I'm not sure if I'm going insane or if it's just something you've changed!
Wait is this something to with april fool's?? Did you go through and put a ton of eye puns in?
ahahahahha okay now I'm laughing, James closed his puppies?
I totally did not even realise purse was randomly put in here...and I've also just realised that I actually have read this chapter O.o
I did love this chapter by the way, despite apparently having not reviewed it. So I guess I'll leave this review here ;)
And now I've gone on the forums and figured things out :P But seriously for a minute I thought she had some sort of punny name :P
But yay I just read your review response that says you've got a chapter in the queue! So I guess we might have to wait until the day is over? ahhaha
but yep brill chapter and woot for the next one! :D

Author's Response: AHhHA.

Eye puns.

EYE PUNS.

I wish I had done now, because that would have been brilliant. I'm not that good though. Credit goes to the staff.

ahaa, the next chapter should be up veryy soon though. Don't worry about that!

Thank you for the lovely review :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>