Reading Reviews From Member: Christine_Nighting
  
116 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Christine_NightingBlack Blood: Recovery

24th June 2011:
Oh my gosh! You're a great writer, I was laughing so hard

 Report Review

Review #27, by Christine_NightingBlack Blood: Ghosts Behind Picture Perfection

24th June 2011:
Dawe :D

The only thing needed to be fixed is this, "It used to work, because she used to get flustered and correct me quickly, but now I think she was rather fawned of it." Fawned should be changed to 'fond' ;)

I love it! :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by Christine_NightingBlack Blood: The Character I Am

24th June 2011:
This made me giggle. You have the personalities down so well. :D

 Report Review

Review #29, by Christine_NightingOver the Moon: The Way It Was

23rd June 2011:
YES! YEEESSS YEEESSS YEESSS YEESSS!

:D

Author's Response: WAIT! WHAT IF SHE SAYS NO!
Think about that, Christy. She could, you know. She didn't answer in this chapter... :P
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #30, by Christine_NightingDon't Go: Project Clairvoyance: Day One

21st June 2011:
Oooh. Looks like Rebastian is nice.but shouldn't he marry Bellatrix? Haha. Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Hi so sorry this took so long to respond to! I'm really thankful for the review and I'm glad you liked it! I'm pretty sure it was Rodolphus that marries Bellatrix. Rabastan's his brother. I've been feeling so bad that I haven't written in a long time! The next chapter should be out within a month! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #31, by Christine_NightingThe Seer: Not Today

21st June 2011:
I can't wait for another chapter! Nice tie with Albus's Parselmouth ability ;D

Author's Response: YAY! I'm glad you liked that twist. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #32, by Christine_NightingThe Seer: Vulnerable

21st June 2011:
Dawe :D I like what you did with the relationship between Duddles and Harry :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you liked that added relationship twist. I find it is often overlooked, and I didn't want to be one of the ones who leave it out. Thanks so much, Christine! :D

Drue


 Report Review

Review #33, by Christine_NightingAnd Capers Ensue: Apologetics Anonymous

21st June 2011:
YAY! I can't wait for another chapter!!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #34, by Christine_NightingOver the Moon: The Funeral

21st June 2011:
MUST. HAVE. ANOTHER. CHAPTER!

Yep. :D

Author's Response: Only 11 Chapters left!
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #35, by Christine_NightingOver the Moon: Breaking Up is Hard to Do

21st June 2011:
YAY! I can't wait to read the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Hope you like it!
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #36, by Christine_NightingFalling Star: Chain Reaction

21st June 2011:
Kay, first things first :D

"Peter was frowning perhaps wishing he could be so cavalier about this sort of thing". It should probably have a comma inbetween frowning, perhaps.

"he could never get it lie flat". Should say get it to lie flat ;)

This is a good beginning, and I really liked it! But I think Snape would be a bit more snobbish and annoying.

Nice job! :D Feel free to rerequest!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the corrections :)
I will probably re-request.


 Report Review

Review #37, by Christine_NightingOver the Moon: Stay Away from Tonks

11th June 2011:
Gaaah! You better put the next story up soon XD

Author's Response: Guess what? Only 13 chapters to go! And I will, as soon as this other chapter for another story gets validated.
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #38, by Christine_NightingOver the Moon: Do I Love Him?

11th June 2011:
Sorry, I've been busy so I just got to this. Nooo, she can't shag Todd! That's only for Remus >.> lol

Can't wait to read the next chapter!!

Author's Response: It's okay, everyone gets busy! And...what happens if she decides to stay with Todd? Hmmm?
~Lily


 Report Review

Review #39, by Christine_NightingWildflowers: Under the Stars

30th May 2011:
Interesting. I want to find out what happens next, but you'll have to rerequest for that ;)

The only cliche I see growing is if Elsa is apart of the Marauders. Otherwise, you're doing pretty good :)

Author's Response: Nope, Elsa is not apart of the Marauders. She does not par take in any of their pranks. She is simply friends with Sirius. The Marauders do from time to time make an appearance, but other than that, Elsa has her own set of friends.

I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter.


 Report Review

Review #40, by Christine_NightingRose Weasley and the Bertie Bott's Every Flavor Beans: Prologue: A Mysterious Letter

30th May 2011:
The story banner is adorable, especially with the jelly beans!

I really do like the beginning of this. If I get some time after reviewing the other stories, I'll come back and review a few chapters for you (world's biggest story push-over, here!)

Thanks for requesting :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm so glad you liked the beginning. I'm also glad you liked the banner, it was my first foray into graphic-making. Thank YOU for reviewing! :)
~mads


 Report Review

Review #41, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, May 1977

30th May 2011:
This is the MOST genius thing I've ever read! Like seriously XD

Author's Response: Thank you. That was a very fun chapter to write.

 Report Review

Review #42, by Christine_NightingOver the Moon: Remus the Idiot

29th May 2011:
HOW COULD YOU OOC REMUS?!?! Haha, sorry, you know I had to flame you.

I'm annoyed. I didn't get first review. /cry

hahaha

Author's Response: Christy, really. I'll deal with you later.
I think gen has been checking alot, cos she reviewed a couple other stories to.


 Report Review

Review #43, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, Halloween 1993

29th May 2011:
Ooooh I get it. Prudence is Sirius's daughter? Interesting.

Author's Response: She is, very much so. :)

 Report Review

Review #44, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, December 1975

29th May 2011:
Aw, does Sirius Black like Althea? Because that's what it sounds like. Guys who are mean to girls ALWAYS usually like them. Haha

Author's Response: Does he? Hmm... ;) It would make sense of a lot of things, wouldn't it?

 Report Review

Review #45, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, Late September 1975

29th May 2011:
Aw! Cute! I like how Remus stuttered. It made me smile. You really captured the idea of teenage love, there. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I do like Althea and Remus together. It is that young love. *sigh*

 Report Review

Review #46, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, Late September 1993

29th May 2011:
I got asked if I was okay from laughing during the middle part over the World's Greatest Teacher mug. I like the mystery you're adding to this by putting pieces together. Its interesting.

Author's Response: Ha! I'm glad you liked that part. I do find myself smirking when I write. That was one of the moments I found myself smirking.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, Late September 1971

29th May 2011:
The last part made me laugh. You're really good if you can make your reader seriously despire Sirius for the moment that he's in there. Normally I love him, but I felt purely infuriated. Great job!

Author's Response: The actions of eleven-year-old Sirius will make sense in a future chapter. Let's just say his teasing was egged on by James. I don't think Sirius was expecting that from Althea, do you? ;)

 Report Review

Review #48, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, September 1, 1993

29th May 2011:
Ooooh! Is Prudence Remus's daughter! How cute! Who are her adopted parents?

Author's Response: Hmmm.

You'll learn who her adoptive parents are in a future chapter.


 Report Review

Review #49, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : September 1, 1971

29th May 2011:
Oooh, I really like Sorting stories! I find it very interesting that Lily says the Hat immediately sorts you, though Althea thought it was a long time. I had never thought about it before, but I guess that's right, that really is how it sorts.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you liked the way I portrayed the Sorting.

 Report Review

Review #50, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Bermuda, August 1971

29th May 2011:
I sort of feel bad for her...but I can also tell that something bad may be coming. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) It is a bit dark for an eleven-year-old, isn't it? Lots of uncertainty ahead...lots of questions that chapter brings.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>