Reading Reviews From Member: Christine_Nighting
  
98 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Christine_NightingBlack Blood: Ghosts Behind Picture Perfection

24th June 2011:
Dawe :D

The only thing needed to be fixed is this, "It used to work, because she used to get flustered and correct me quickly, but now I think she was rather fawned of it." Fawned should be changed to 'fond' ;)

I love it! :D

 Report Review

Review #27, by Christine_NightingBlack Blood: The Character I Am

24th June 2011:
This made me giggle. You have the personalities down so well. :D

 Report Review

Review #28, by Christine_NightingDon't Go: Project Clairvoyance: Day One

21st June 2011:
Oooh. Looks like Rebastian is nice.but shouldn't he marry Bellatrix? Haha. Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Hi so sorry this took so long to respond to! I'm really thankful for the review and I'm glad you liked it! I'm pretty sure it was Rodolphus that marries Bellatrix. Rabastan's his brother. I've been feeling so bad that I haven't written in a long time! The next chapter should be out within a month! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Christine_NightingThe Seer: Parselmouth

21st June 2011:
I can't wait for another chapter! Nice tie with Albus's Parselmouth ability ;D

Author's Response: YAY! I'm glad you liked that twist. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #30, by Christine_NightingThe Seer: Vulnerable

21st June 2011:
Dawe :D I like what you did with the relationship between Duddles and Harry :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you liked that added relationship twist. I find it is often overlooked, and I didn't want to be one of the ones who leave it out. Thanks so much, Christine! :D

Drue


 Report Review

Review #31, by Christine_NightingAnd Capers Ensue: Apologetics Anonymous

21st June 2011:
YAY! I can't wait for another chapter!!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :D

 Report Review

Review #32, by Christine_NightingFalling Star: Chain Reaction

21st June 2011:
Kay, first things first :D

"Peter was frowning perhaps wishing he could be so cavalier about this sort of thing". It should probably have a comma inbetween frowning, perhaps.

"he could never get it lie flat". Should say get it to lie flat ;)

This is a good beginning, and I really liked it! But I think Snape would be a bit more snobbish and annoying.

Nice job! :D Feel free to rerequest!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the corrections :)
I will probably re-request.


 Report Review

Review #33, by Christine_NightingWildflowers: Under the Stars

30th May 2011:
Interesting. I want to find out what happens next, but you'll have to rerequest for that ;)

The only cliche I see growing is if Elsa is apart of the Marauders. Otherwise, you're doing pretty good :)

Author's Response: Nope, Elsa is not apart of the Marauders. She does not par take in any of their pranks. She is simply friends with Sirius. The Marauders do from time to time make an appearance, but other than that, Elsa has her own set of friends.

I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter.


 Report Review

Review #34, by Christine_NightingRose Weasley and the Bertie Bott's Every Flavor Beans: Prologue: A Mysterious Letter

30th May 2011:
The story banner is adorable, especially with the jelly beans!

I really do like the beginning of this. If I get some time after reviewing the other stories, I'll come back and review a few chapters for you (world's biggest story push-over, here!)

Thanks for requesting :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! I'm so glad you liked the beginning. I'm also glad you liked the banner, it was my first foray into graphic-making. Thank YOU for reviewing! :)
~mads


 Report Review

Review #35, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, May 1977

30th May 2011:
This is the MOST genius thing I've ever read! Like seriously XD

Author's Response: Thank you. That was a very fun chapter to write.

 Report Review

Review #36, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, Halloween 1993

29th May 2011:
Ooooh I get it. Prudence is Sirius's daughter? Interesting.

Author's Response: She is, very much so. :)

 Report Review

Review #37, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, December 1975

29th May 2011:
Aw, does Sirius Black like Althea? Because that's what it sounds like. Guys who are mean to girls ALWAYS usually like them. Haha

Author's Response: Does he? Hmm... ;) It would make sense of a lot of things, wouldn't it?

 Report Review

Review #38, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, Late September 1975

29th May 2011:
Aw! Cute! I like how Remus stuttered. It made me smile. You really captured the idea of teenage love, there. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I do like Althea and Remus together. It is that young love. *sigh*

 Report Review

Review #39, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, Late September 1993

29th May 2011:
I got asked if I was okay from laughing during the middle part over the World's Greatest Teacher mug. I like the mystery you're adding to this by putting pieces together. Its interesting.

Author's Response: Ha! I'm glad you liked that part. I do find myself smirking when I write. That was one of the moments I found myself smirking.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, Late September 1971

29th May 2011:
The last part made me laugh. You're really good if you can make your reader seriously despire Sirius for the moment that he's in there. Normally I love him, but I felt purely infuriated. Great job!

Author's Response: The actions of eleven-year-old Sirius will make sense in a future chapter. Let's just say his teasing was egged on by James. I don't think Sirius was expecting that from Althea, do you? ;)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Hogwarts, September 1, 1993

29th May 2011:
Ooooh! Is Prudence Remus's daughter! How cute! Who are her adopted parents?

Author's Response: Hmmm.

You'll learn who her adoptive parents are in a future chapter.


 Report Review

Review #42, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : September 1, 1971

29th May 2011:
Oooh, I really like Sorting stories! I find it very interesting that Lily says the Hat immediately sorts you, though Althea thought it was a long time. I had never thought about it before, but I guess that's right, that really is how it sorts.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad you liked the way I portrayed the Sorting.

 Report Review

Review #43, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Bermuda, August 1971

29th May 2011:
I sort of feel bad for her...but I can also tell that something bad may be coming. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) It is a bit dark for an eleven-year-old, isn't it? Lots of uncertainty ahead...lots of questions that chapter brings.

 Report Review

Review #44, by Christine_NightingEbb and Flow : Bermuda, August 1993

28th May 2011:
I sort of stumbled on this, and was like, "WOW, 62 chapters?"

I like this suspenseful beginning, so I'm going to continue on reading.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes, 62 chapters, it is very long.

I'm glad you like the beginning and I hope my writing keeps you reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #45, by Christine_NightingTimes change everything: Breakfast

28th May 2011:
Gah! I can't wait for the next one! :D

Author's Response: Hey there, I a currently writing it ... so keep your fingers crossed that it won't take too long!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Christine_NightingKeeping You Out Of Trouble: Unwelcome

28th May 2011:
Interesting. It flows really well, and has a rather sad beginning. You are very good at making your reader feel what the main character feels - that's a gift. This is a wonderful start to a story.

While I won't go and review chapters 11-12 because I only review in order, feel free to review for the next chapter, since I usually only do one at a time. I am very interested to see where this is headed and how Addie fits in with the Malfoys :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Glad to hear that the beginning is promising and that the feel of the story comes across well. The opening scenes was difficult to write, because I wanted to show Addie both from an objective 3rd party POV and from a more up-close-and-personal POV simultaneously...really nice to hear that it worked!

Understandable, it's tough to review out of order. I may go back and rerequest later. Thanks again for the review!

xoxo wenderbender


 Report Review

Review #47, by Christine_NightingThe Seer: Freak of Nature

28th May 2011:
You know I love reading about Teddy! Its like his name is mentioned, and I get all excited. Its pretty sad, actually. If I had a choice, I'd marry a guy like Ted. Erm, anyways.

I like this! I can't wait to read more. PLEASE rerequest! I haaave to know.

Great job :D

Author's Response: Aha. I know what you mean with Teddy! That's how I feel about James! Both I and II! Haha.

I'm SO glad to hear that you are enjoying it so much! I really am, and I will most definitely come back when the next chapter has been posted! Thank you!

Drue


 Report Review

Review #48, by Christine_NightingThe Seer: Epileptic

28th May 2011:
Uh oh, that's as bad as saying "Nothing could ever go wrong!" I bet his parents are going to get him a nanny :D

I didn't see any spelling/grammar mistakes, so I'll go to the next chapter (cuz I want to). Normally I only read one chapter at a time, though ;)

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! That means a lot to me that you took time out of your day to read more than you normally do.

I'm so glad you like it! Thank you so much! :)

Drue


 Report Review

Review #49, by Christine_NightingThe Seer: Just a One Time Thing

28th May 2011:
Okay my only problem is that at the end of the first chapter you mentioned a pool of blood, I believe, but that seems to have been forgotten.

Other than that, I really do like this story!

Author's Response: A pool of blood...? O.o Hmmm. Okay, now I am actually confused because I can't think of any reason as to why that would be there!

I will have to look into that...That's for pointing that out.

Glad you are enjoying it! Thank you so much for taking the time to review. :)

Drue


 Report Review

Review #50, by Christine_NightingThe Seer: Seize

28th May 2011:
Okay, first things first:

James gaped and beat his brother one more time.

That sort of confused me. As in beat his brother with the broom...?

Next:
Out of all the girls, Molly, Rose, Dom, Lily was definitely the most fierce.

I think it should say, Out of all the girls, Molly, Rose, and Dom, Lily was definitely the most fierce.

I really like this story! Great way to start, especially with the cliffhanger at the end!

Author's Response: Thanks for that input, Christine! It was very helpful. I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying the story.

I can't wait to see what you have to say on the other chapters! Thank you! :)

Drue


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>