Reading Reviews From Member: quicksilver
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by quicksilverThe Potter Problem: Flaming Lies

17th April 2013:
I love the story so far, and the characters are very fun! Huzzah Al and Tatum! James seems like a very self-centered yet somewhat clueless person.

The only thing I'm confused about is why, for the last several chapters, the beginning quotation marks are showing up as being on the bottom (,,like this) rather than on top ("like this"). It is a bit distracting while reading, and I don't think it's just my computer being funky.

Author's Response: Thank you. :) Your observation about James is quite spot on, I'd say. :)
As for the quotation, it's because I have one really old and one new computer, so when I type on the old one, the quotation shifts. It's weird, I know. I'll probably fix it sometime in the future, when I find more time.


 Report Review

Review #2, by quicksilverOff the Rails: forty-five

15th April 2013:
Holy wow...tactics.
(Very impressive. Very.)
This was very well written! I'm looking forward to seeing how their tactics play out on the field.

Author's Response: Glad you liked the tactic stuff, it was good fun to write! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by quicksilverHow to Draw Almost Anything: How to Draw a Portrait

7th April 2013:
Funny thing...I have a plant named Hester, too! But she doesn't move. Grows really fast, though. She's a Victoria Speedwell, not a spider plant or a variation thereof.
I'm liking the story so far! It's very interesting.

Author's Response: Haha, what a coincidence! Are you sure she's not actually capable of conscious thoughts? Plants are devious things.

Thank you for reviewing! Glad you liked it ♥


 Report Review

Review #4, by quicksilverThe Way I Am: Headlines, Swear Jars, and Food Fights

31st May 2012:
Just to let you know, there's somebody on fan fiction dot com who's copied one of your stories and is pretending to be you.

Author's Response: Could you link me please? You could send me it on formspring. My pennname is just dobbyismyheroHP

 Report Review

Review #5, by quicksilverThe Sweet Smell Of Raspberries: Of Sniffing

2nd May 2012:
There is somebody on fanfiction (dot) net who has copied this story. Her current username is cherrypie03601, and she's used the same title as well. She's also copied other authors in the past. Just thought you would like to know.

 Report Review

Review #6, by quicksilverLady Malfoy: Into the Sunrise

2nd May 2012:
There is a girl on fanfiction (dot) net who is copying this story and The 10 Rules of Dating (and even using the same names). She has almost the same username as you, except with another 0 in front of the other numbers.

Author's Response: So many plagiarizers, so little time -_- Thanks, I'll take care of it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by quicksilverBreathless: Family.

15th March 2012:
I was so excited when I saw this was updated and then as soon as I started reading my mom called me to dinner. I was like- what? no! NO! I NEED TO READ THIS CHAPTER FIRST IT'S IMPORTANT TO MY WELL-BEING. AND I DO NOT WANT TO WAIT ANOTHER HALF-HOUR TO READ IT, THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
This is a great chapter. James truly rocks :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by quicksilverThe Stag Wizard: Obscurvirgum

4th February 2012:
This is a really good story! I was very surprised to see that Harry's animagus form was something other than a stag, but I think you explained it very well!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I confess at first I thought of making him a stag but then I thought that his form should be different from the curse. Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by quicksilverAlways.: (silly boy.)

11th December 2011:
This was beautiful :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by quicksilverBreathless: And the Morning After.

30th October 2011:
Way to go both of them for overreacting.wow.
Yikes.

 Report Review

Review #11, by quicksilverWelcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyone Mates.

15th October 2011:
This. Was. Epic.
I love the kiss- squid poo? Priceless.

 Report Review

Review #12, by quicksilverSigged.: Cauldron Cakes

14th September 2011:
Yay! An update!
Loved it, as always. Poor Lily, though. Such terrible timing for her to tell Finn.

 Report Review

Review #13, by quicksilverSomething Different: The Ball

2nd July 2011:
Lorcan is adorable. Even if he does think he's 'older'. I love this story so far- please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Next Chapter is in the queue :)
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #14, by quicksilverSigged.: Quiche.

22nd April 2011:
Lily just needs to get rid of the date already...plus it would make Finn happy. :) Her cousins would get over it eventually.
And James being the "smart child".hahaha.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login