Reading Reviews From Member: ToxicCosmos
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ToxicCosmosStardust: Stardust

22nd August 2012:
Absolutely loved it. Beautifully written. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review this for me! I'm happy that you enjoyed it -- especially this story, I think, just because I DID write it in about an hour. :P Such a positive reaction for such a quick piece of writing is kind of blowing my mind!

Anyway. I honestly do appreciate getting to hear your opinion on this, and look forward to hearing from you in the future. Hope to see you back around my author's page soon! :3


 Report Review

Review #2, by ToxicCosmosAt Great Personal Risk: The Recruitment

20th August 2012:
I am really, really enjoying is. :) I'm excited and sad and intrigued by everything that's going on.

Author's Response: That's great! I hope you continue (I think you're getting close to the end at this point) and that you keep leaving me these lovely reviews! Thanks so much once again for all of them - I rarely get random ones and it was a nice surprise (especially for a story so dear to my heart).

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #3, by ToxicCosmosAt Great Personal Risk: On Fire

20th August 2012:
Oh man, I teared up for Severus and Lily. I'm glad he's happy but I don't think it'll last long. *heavy sigh*

Author's Response: Unfortunately, you're probably right :( I'm glad you're still enjoying the story and that it's sparking some real emotions for you!

Thanks for your kind review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #4, by ToxicCosmosAt Great Personal Risk: Unattainable

20th August 2012:
This is crazy (in a good way). Sirius and Lily with an interesting frindship/possible relationship going on, not much of Severus in her life, and maybe joining Voldemort. Wow. I'm definitely curious.

Author's Response: Ooh, glad it's good crazy. I know I shifted a lot and it didn't sit well with everyone, but it's great that you find it intriguing. Things will continue to be tumultuous for Lily from here on out.

Thanks for another awesome review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #5, by ToxicCosmosAt Great Personal Risk: Natural Talents

20th August 2012:
I'm trying to figure out who the slytherin boy is. He sounds like trouble - sounds like Sirius. :) And now I'm wondering if the marauders are gonna show up. O.O

I'm very much enjoying this.

Author's Response: Good guess! And yes, he is definitely trouble. You may see a Marauder or two in there :)

Thanks for another lovely review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #6, by ToxicCosmosAt Great Personal Risk: The First Years' First Test

20th August 2012:
Well that's very unexpected. I'm interested in seeing how this plays out. :)

Author's Response: Yep, I tried to shake things up. I feel like a lot is made of the Gryffindor-Slytherin rivalry in fanfiction and I wanted to show Hufflepuff and Ravenclaw some love for a change. I hope you feel like the placements I chose are fitting :)

Thanks for another kind review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #7, by ToxicCosmosAt Great Personal Risk: A Little Bit of Chemistry

20th August 2012:
Oh Lily, out shopping all alone; I just want to hug her. And I look forward to seeing how a friendship between them could form - seeing how her parents are about half-bloods.

Author's Response: Lily definitely deserves some hugs, especially since she's not quite as awful as her parents. Glad you're enjoying the story, and thanks for another lovely review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #8, by ToxicCosmosAt Great Personal Risk: Two Owls

20th August 2012:
Love! I teared up seeing how happy Severus seems. Of course, I'm now sad seeing how relatively unhappy Lily is. I can't wait to read more. :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for stopping by to leave a review!

Haha, I know! I felt kind of guilty making Lily's childhood so awful, but then again, it was nice to give Severus a fair shake this time around.

Thanks for your kind review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #9, by ToxicCosmosLike A Romance Novel: The Paradox

6th December 2011:
Absolutely love it! You depicted the Doctor just wonderfully. I can't wait to see what happens next! :D

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad I got the Doctor right, he's really hard, yet fun, to write :) The next chapter should be up soon hopefully x

 Report Review

Review #10, by ToxicCosmos:

6th December 2011:
Love love love! You got the Doctor and Donna down perfectly. I could practically hear them talking and see them moving around! I can't wait to see what happens next! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D Hopefully the next chapter will be completed soon! :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by ToxicCosmosa switch in the mix: Day 1

10th May 2011:
So much drama; I love how this is going! Very funny--and certainly very interesting. Please update soon, I can't wait to see what happens. :D

Author's Response: i have a chapter of a Scamione story in validation and finishing up chap 2 of this so as soon as that the Scamione is validated or not i will put the next chapter up for this

 Report Review

Review #12, by ToxicCosmosThe Chosen Boy: Desperation & Violation

10th May 2011:
I'm really diggin' the idea of this. I can't wait to find out what's going to happen! :] I also love Neville's characterization; you can easily see how brave he truly is--how much of his parents he has in him.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

As far as waiting to see what happens goes, I am afraid that we are both at the mercy of the validation system there. There are 6 total chapters and they are all done. But don't fret, it'll all be available to you soon.

I'm glad you liked Neville. He's one of my real favorites, so I tried incredibly hard to get him right.

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #13, by ToxicCosmosOut of the Blue: Seeker

21st April 2011:
I like how your plot is developing. You definitely have me hooked and wondering what's going to happen next. :]

I only saw two spelling mistakes. "Your not getting away with this" and "don't know what the hell your talking about". "your" should be "you're".

 Report Review

Review #14, by ToxicCosmosOut of the Blue: Quidditch

21st April 2011:
I like how you portray Morgan. She has her flaws, but she also seems like a very strong character - unafraid of Snape and Malfoy. Loving it.

Glowing sig. @_@ Must know more.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ToxicCosmosOut of the Blue: Professor Snape

21st April 2011:
Ooo, rebellion. Interesting. And who are those other men with Snape? Suspense, love it. :D

Her reaction is definitely unexpected, and I like it. She's definitely a very interesting character.

"just from this distinguishing baritone voice" I think you meant "his" instead of "this"? :]

 Report Review

Review #16, by ToxicCosmosOut of the Blue: Caught

21st April 2011:
MP3 player! :D That makes me happy. haha. :]

This sentence was a bit confusing to read. "She rushed down the up the stairs"

I'm a little bummed at not getting to read what the group showed her and the conversations they had, especially with the twins.

I do like getting another look at her personality, just the fact that she doesn't care if they have a problem with her using muggle electronics and her reaction to the music says a lot.

I think there could be a little elaboration on why she would pick out Luna as not being in Gryffindor. Is it something she says or does? Just curious. :]

 Report Review

Review #17, by ToxicCosmosOut of the Blue: Golden Trio

21st April 2011:
Great descriptions. I loved reading about what she was thinking, getting an idea of her emotional being - how vulnerable she's feeling.

I also liked the portrayal of the trio, how they seemed kind of hesitant to speak with her at first because she's a slytherin, and then the shock they had when they found out she's muggle-born. And of course, Ron's bit at the end, definitely like him. :]

I only spotted on spelling mistake. "Your all in Gryffindor, right?" It should be "You're". The way I remember it is "you're = you are" and "your" is something one owns/possesses.

 Report Review

Review #18, by ToxicCosmosOut of the Blue: Muggle-born

21st April 2011:
I love how you portray the twins, so very spot on. :D

I love that she's sorted into Slytherin, especially with her background. Love it.

"Everything got so quiet, not a pin drop could be heard." I think you meant, "Everything got so quiet, a pin drop could be heard."

Suggestions:
You could maybe add more detail. Since everyone is seeing her for the first time, maybe a description of what she's wearing and what she looks like would be fitting?

It feels a little rushed towards the end. I think there are spots where more could be added. What was she doing before Draco started talking to her? Maybe she was looking at the food, trying to decide what to have when Draco interrupted?

These are just suggestions, feel free to ignore them if you'd like. :]

I really like where this is going, though. Great plot developing here. Can't wait to read more. :]

 Report Review

Review #19, by ToxicCosmosOut of the Blue: Prologue

21st April 2011:
Morgan definitely has an interesting personality. I'm intrigued. I love that she's proud of being muggle-born and American, it makes me wonder how she'll interact with everyone and how she feels - or will feel - about the culture she finds at Hogwarts. I also love the unique talents she has, I can see some fun/interesting things happening.

The only critique I have is I think there could be more detail. It would be interesting to read what she sees around her, what she observes about the professors she's introduced to - does she have any preconceptions about them when meeting them?, how she feels about the conversation (you did touch on that) maybe she's feel nervous? apprehensive?, or maybe a bit about how/what she thinks when they're asking her questions.

All in all, I'm enjoying it and I can't wait to see how she develops through the story. :]

 Report Review

Review #20, by ToxicCosmosBringing Back Moony: Bringing Back Moony

5th April 2011:
Wow. I'm not really good at reviews and don't really know what to say other than it was a wonderful story. I really love the idea of it being a dream and him dealing with all these 'inner demons' so to speak.

I really enjoyed reading the progression of the dream from the nightmare to something more pleasant to something not so - very well told. I could imagine it myself. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're very kind and thanks for taking time to review! --Jenna

 Report Review

Review #21, by ToxicCosmosLove is a Game You Don't Want to Lose: Game Over

4th April 2011:
Wow, so heartbreaking. The whole time I'm thinking, no.. she'll make it a happy ending. She'll come back. You'll see. But alas..

Well done and well written. I like the way you write Scorpius' point of view, what he's doing and experiencing. You definitely feel like you could be him.

Author's Response: I'm sorry it didn't get happy, haha it broke my heart too, but the characters had a mind of their own in a way. I had to have it end sad, or else the happy ending would have seemed forced I feel.

Thanks so much, this review made me smile! Hearing I can do Scorpius' pov justice is a great thing (:

-ronsgirl29


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login