Reading Reviews From Member: Janner
111 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JannerKiss And Tell: When Tears Fall: Photographic Memories

7th September 2015:
A good story but for my taste it was spoilt by the insertion of far too many song lyrics. In my opinion they just broke up the flow of the story, and added nothing to it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JannerUnordinary circumstances: Oh Bother

6th September 2015:
A good story being ruined by awful grammar. Please sort out 'your' 'and you're'

 Report Review

Review #3, by JannerThe Dream Trilogy Book 3: What Dreams May Come: Epilogue: Requiem For A Dream Part Four

5th September 2015:
What a fabulous achievement the Dream Trilogy is. I have thoroughly enjoyed reading it. I found it fun trying to remember which Harry/Draco was in which reality. You are an outstanding writer. I will now try some of your other works. Congratulations on an outstanding piece of work.

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, what a lovely review!! Thank you so, so much for taking the time to write such a lovely message, I'm really touched. It took many years to get this all together, so it is always wonderful to hear that someone has really appreciated it! Thank you again, you've made my day xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by JannerThick As Thieves: two.

31st July 2015:
Nicely set up Starry. Good to see Rose back in business. Brilliantly written as always. More please and soon.

Author's Response: thank you very much- as always! there will be more, and hopefully soon!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by JannerThick As Thieves: one.

22nd July 2015:
Hi Starry. An intriguing start. As usual it's going on my favourites list. The standard of writing is as high as ever, I don't know how you do it. How long do you evisage it being, 150 200 chapters? You know I can't get enough of your stories. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi! I don't think it will quite be that long, but I'm thinking of making the Thieves stories into a trilogy, so there probably will be 100+ chapters at the end of this!!

As always, I really appreciate you continuing to read and review my work! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by JannerTrying not to love you: Chapter twenty-four - The Broom Closet Incidence

27th June 2015:
Is it too late to say please, please finish this story?

 Report Review

Review #7, by JannerScars: Reactions

24th February 2015:
A great story so far. Don't let it become one of the unfinished stories on this site. Please finish it!!

Author's Response: Aw thanks very much. Don't worry I will try my best to finish this. I have it all planned out in my head it's just the writing that's the problem. Hopefully the next chapter should be with you soon. Thanks again for reading and reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #8, by Janner11 children: Returning

1st January 2015:
Please, please finish this great story.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Janner11 children: Second Task Part 1

31st December 2014:
Please finish this great story.

 Report Review

Review #10, by JannerTrying not to love you: Chapter twenty-five News

31st December 2014:
Please finish this wonderful story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by JannerCursed: Boyfriends and Girlfriends

5th December 2014:
Sirius was sick of LOSING not loosing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by JannerCursed: Voldemort

5th December 2014:
Please learn the difference between 'your' and 'you're' it's so annoying.

 Report Review

Review #13, by JannerWhat You've Given Me: Chapter 6

2nd December 2014:
AN excellent story of two conflicted people, please do not leave it unfinished.

Well written and a pleasure to read even if the subject matter is a little... edgy.

Looking forward to the next chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I promise I will update again soon! =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by JannerBlinded: Blood and Lust

1st November 2014:
I don't know if you are still reading reviews these days but if you are, please finish this story. It's an excellent piece of work and does not deserve to remain one of the many unfinished stories.

Author's Response: Dearest Janner!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review my story. I greatly appreciate it and yes yes I am still reading reviews. I've been EXTREMELY slow on the updates -- life has gotten in the way a bit -- but I haven't given up on this story and will do my best to update and finish. I'm so sorry for the long wait. I can't promise I will update soon, but I will update. This story deserves an ending, if not for my peace of mind than for the amazing readers like you that have kept me going all these years.

Thanks again for your support. More soon!

Yours truly,

 Report Review

Review #15, by JannerHeart Without a Home: broken

15th March 2014:
Lovely chapter Jenny, can't wait for the sequel.I know it will be of your usual high standard. Good Luck with it.

Author's Response: Thanks Bill! It means a lot you've stuck with Hattie and me for so long! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: the end (part three)

4th February 2014:
Not only the best 'Next Gen' story I've read, but one of the all time great stories on this site. Masterfully crafted and superbly written. I loved every word. Congratulations Jenny!

I'm looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Bill! The next one should be up soon :) Thanks for all your continued support!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: the end (part two)

28th December 2013:
Another wonderful chapter! I'm amazed that you are able to maintain such a high quality of writing. How many chapters have you divided 'the end' into? A lot, I hope, because I just love reading your work. Happy New Year Jenny. Good luck in 2014.

Author's Response: all the best for your new year, bill!
The end will be split into three parts (hopefully- it might end up being four!) After this is finished, then I'll be doing a one shot on rose ad scorpius and also possibly a sequel, so look out for those!
Thank you, as ever, for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: the end (part one)

23rd September 2013:
One of the joys of reading this author is the pleasure of reading correct grammar and spelling. Starry is streets ahead of the vast majority of the authors that publish here, including me.

Great work Jenny, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I take great pride in being correct :P Thanks for the kind words, and review Bill :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: family, help, and step one is complete

29th August 2013:
I have missed reading this story, so it's great to see a new update. The characterisations are as brilliant as ever and the writing is of the same high calibre.
Good to read you again Jenny, it really is. You are inspiring me to write again. I believe I owe you a Hermione/Robbie story. I'll get right on it.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much, it means a lot to me that you keep reading, and keep enjoying it as well :)
I'm very glad you're starting to write again as well! Fantastic!
Thanks for the review mate :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

29th April 2013:
This continues to be a great story! I'm already looking forward to Chapter 150, and I still don't know who the traitor is.
Keep up your fsntastic writing Jen.

Author's Response: ahahaaha, I don't think we will have a chapter 150 but we'll know who the traitor is very soon. Hattie has nearly run its course!

Thank you so much for sticking with me and the story, Bill :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by JannerHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Epilogue

7th February 2013:
A wonderful story in every respect, superbly written and crafted. I loved it.

Congratulations on a magnificent achievement.

Deserves to become a 'classic'. JKR should see this.

Author's Response: Ha. I suppose we all secretly hope that perhaps she's sitting somewhere, reading along.

I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by JannerHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Ginny's Story

7th February 2013:
This is nothing less than a superb piece of writing. Congratulations.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words! I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by JannerThe Hostage Situation: Chapter Five

29th January 2013:
I enjoyed this very much. Very well written and constructed. Well done.

You seem to be a Dramione fan so I would appreciate your opinion of 'Rolling Stone'.

Author's Response: Thank youuu (:
Haha you will be VERY surprised by the number of Dramione's I've already read and dear, yours is one of them. I read it so long back, in fact when it was just starting. I just don't normally review. I see its come very far and I'm so happy for you (: I really do like it though, good job! x

 Report Review

Review #24, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: friends, arguments, and step one of the plan.

25th January 2013:
I continue to love this amazing story. The interaction between Rose and Scorpius is a delight to read.
You write so fantastically well. My envy increases with every chapter. It's outrageous that there were not more Dobby Awards.
Keep up the good work Jen. you're amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank you very much! You are one of my favourite reviewers, Bill :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: Zach, Marcus and it was Scorpius' plan

10th December 2012:
Having been absent for some months I'm happy that I haven't missed too much. the story continues at the very high standard that has my envy of you as a writer reaching ever higher levels.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your continued support :) it really means a lot!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>