Reading Reviews From Member: Janner
  
105 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JannerScars: Reactions

24th February 2015:
A great story so far. Don't let it become one of the unfinished stories on this site. Please finish it!!

Author's Response: Aw thanks very much. Don't worry I will try my best to finish this. I have it all planned out in my head it's just the writing that's the problem. Hopefully the next chapter should be with you soon. Thanks again for reading and reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #2, by Janner11 children: Returning

1st January 2015:
Please, please finish this great story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Janner11 children: Second Task Part 1

31st December 2014:
Please finish this great story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by JannerTrying not to love you: Chapter twenty-five – News

31st December 2014:
Please finish this wonderful story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by JannerCursed: Boyfriends and Girlfriends

5th December 2014:
Sirius was sick of LOSING not loosing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by JannerCursed: Voldemort

5th December 2014:
Please learn the difference between 'your' and 'you're' it's so annoying.

 Report Review

Review #7, by JannerWhat You've Given Me: Chapter 6

2nd December 2014:
AN excellent story of two conflicted people, please do not leave it unfinished.

Well written and a pleasure to read even if the subject matter is a little... edgy.

Looking forward to the next chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. I promise I will update again soon! =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by JannerBlinded: Blood and Lust

1st November 2014:
I don't know if you are still reading reviews these days but if you are, please finish this story. It's an excellent piece of work and does not deserve to remain one of the many unfinished stories.

Author's Response: Dearest Janner!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review my story. I greatly appreciate it and yes yes I am still reading reviews. I've been EXTREMELY slow on the updates -- life has gotten in the way a bit -- but I haven't given up on this story and will do my best to update and finish. I'm so sorry for the long wait. I can't promise I will update soon, but I will update. This story deserves an ending, if not for my peace of mind than for the amazing readers like you that have kept me going all these years.

Thanks again for your support. More soon!

Yours truly,
ffleur


 Report Review

Review #9, by JannerHeart Without a Home: broken

15th March 2014:
Lovely chapter Jenny, can't wait for the sequel.I know it will be of your usual high standard. Good Luck with it.

Author's Response: Thanks Bill! It means a lot you've stuck with Hattie and me for so long! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: the end (part three)

4th February 2014:
Not only the best 'Next Gen' story I've read, but one of the all time great stories on this site. Masterfully crafted and superbly written. I loved every word. Congratulations Jenny!

I'm looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Bill! The next one should be up soon :) Thanks for all your continued support!

 Report Review

Review #11, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: the end (part two)

28th December 2013:
Another wonderful chapter! I'm amazed that you are able to maintain such a high quality of writing. How many chapters have you divided 'the end' into? A lot, I hope, because I just love reading your work. Happy New Year Jenny. Good luck in 2014.

Author's Response: all the best for your new year, bill!
The end will be split into three parts (hopefully- it might end up being four!) After this is finished, then I'll be doing a one shot on rose ad scorpius and also possibly a sequel, so look out for those!
Thank you, as ever, for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #12, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: the end (part one)

23rd September 2013:
One of the joys of reading this author is the pleasure of reading correct grammar and spelling. Starry is streets ahead of the vast majority of the authors that publish here, including me.

Great work Jenny, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I take great pride in being correct :P Thanks for the kind words, and review Bill :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: family, help, and step one is complete

29th August 2013:
I have missed reading this story, so it's great to see a new update. The characterisations are as brilliant as ever and the writing is of the same high calibre.
Good to read you again Jenny, it really is. You are inspiring me to write again. I believe I owe you a Hermione/Robbie story. I'll get right on it.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much, it means a lot to me that you keep reading, and keep enjoying it as well :)
I'm very glad you're starting to write again as well! Fantastic!
Thanks for the review mate :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

29th April 2013:
This continues to be a great story! I'm already looking forward to Chapter 150, and I still don't know who the traitor is.
Keep up your fsntastic writing Jen.

Author's Response: ahahaaha, I don't think we will have a chapter 150 but we'll know who the traitor is very soon. Hattie has nearly run its course!

Thank you so much for sticking with me and the story, Bill :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by JannerHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Epilogue

7th February 2013:
A wonderful story in every respect, superbly written and crafted. I loved it.

Congratulations on a magnificent achievement.

Deserves to become a 'classic'. JKR should see this.

Author's Response: Ha. I suppose we all secretly hope that perhaps she's sitting somewhere, reading along.

I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by JannerHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Ginny's Story

7th February 2013:
This is nothing less than a superb piece of writing. Congratulations.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words! I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by JannerThe Hostage Situation: Chapter Five

29th January 2013:
I enjoyed this very much. Very well written and constructed. Well done.

You seem to be a Dramione fan so I would appreciate your opinion of 'Rolling Stone'.

Author's Response: Thank youuu (:
Haha you will be VERY surprised by the number of Dramione's I've already read and dear, yours is one of them. I read it so long back, in fact when it was just starting. I just don't normally review. I see its come very far and I'm so happy for you (: I really do like it though, good job! x


 Report Review

Review #18, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: friends, arguments, and step one of the plan.

25th January 2013:
I continue to love this amazing story. The interaction between Rose and Scorpius is a delight to read.
You write so fantastically well. My envy increases with every chapter. It's outrageous that there were not more Dobby Awards.
Keep up the good work Jen. you're amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank you very much! You are one of my favourite reviewers, Bill :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: Zach, Marcus and it was Scorpius' plan

10th December 2012:
Having been absent for some months I'm happy that I haven't missed too much. the story continues at the very high standard that has my envy of you as a writer reaching ever higher levels.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your continued support :) it really means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #20, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: back stories, flirting and Scorpius hates it when I plan.

28th September 2012:
Of course you have a plot. I haven't a good idea of what it is. Thats why you are such a great writer. And the characterisations are just superb. This was another excellent chapter.

Oh and I spotted a spelling mistake.

Author's Response: A SPELLING MISTAKE? WHERE? :O You can't just say that and leave me hanging, Bill!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I'm glad you have such faith in me!


 Report Review

Review #21, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: death, wolves and there isn't a plan

18th September 2012:
One word review.Totally AWESOME. (yeah, yeah I know thats two words. So shoot me.) Will have my vote in every Dobby category. Why do I bother writing?

Author's Response: Thanks :) You write because YOU'RE AWESOME AT IT! Thank you for sticking with Hattie, and me !

 Report Review

Review #22, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: detectives, some more secrets, and a Rose-in-charge plan

28th August 2012:
hey Jenny, I've been away for a while dealing with real life but I'm coming back soon. The standard of your writing is as high as ever. I've missed it a lot. The story continues to be a superb read. Well done.

I'm nearly ready to dust off Hr/Rob.

Author's Response: Hey! I was wondering where you'd got to :)

Thanks for the review, I'm so glad you're continuing to read HAT :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: hospital, Christmas and a blasé plan

27th June 2012:
You are building nicely toward something big. Youll be pleased to know that I have no idea what it is. And you called me cruel!

Keep it up Jen, it's great.

Author's Response: Ahaha, there will be a big showdown eventually, but with twists and turns along the way!

And you are mean! :P

Thanks so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by JannerStaying Strong: Nothing but Trouble

16th June 2012:
Please tell me this is eventually going to be a Ginny/Neville ship. They simply have to fall for each other.

You're doing a great job, no typo's, good grammar. Fabulous

Author's Response: I'm sorry to say this but this is NOT going to be Ginny/Neville. (Obviously, since I clearly said at the beginning that this story is strictly canon. And Ginny/Neville is NOT canon.) Ginny and Neville are really close friends, and they have the same relationship as Harry and Hermione do--they're like siblings.
I'm glad there aren't any typos, and thank you for the review. :)

~Rosie



 Report Review

Review #25, by JannerHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: The Fall

4th June 2012:
I'm amazed at how you maintain the high quality of your writing.
I guess Harry has reached his tipping point.

I would love to see a flashback of Esme and Harry in the mountains. I'm already fond of Esme. Is it too soon to be thinking of her as Ginny's successor?

Great stuff. Keep it coming!

Author's Response: If I ever decided to tell Harry and Esme's story from the Pyrenees, it will have to be as a one-shot. I'm sure it was an interesting, contentious situation.

The entire story has reached a tipping point. Harry, Ron and Hermione are about to go back underground, returning to their roots, as it were.

And I think it's probably too soon to think of Esme as The Next Ginny. Possibilities exist, but they're only that.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>