Reading Reviews From Member: Janner
  
99 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jannersecret tides: The deep blue sea

14th September 2014:
I'm sorry but I must agree with your last reviewer. The grammar and punctuation are making the story very hard to read, which is a pity because the storyline is very promising. A beta reader would help you to improve your grammar.

Author's Response: That fine I understand :). thank you so much (I didn't pass English, you can see why)

and also what is a Beta reader?

thank you for you review xox


 Report Review

Review #2, by JannerHeart Without a Home: broken

15th March 2014:
Lovely chapter Jenny, can't wait for the sequel.I know it will be of your usual high standard. Good Luck with it.

Author's Response: Thanks Bill! It means a lot you've stuck with Hattie and me for so long! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: the end (part three)

4th February 2014:
Not only the best 'Next Gen' story I've read, but one of the all time great stories on this site. Masterfully crafted and superbly written. I loved every word. Congratulations Jenny!

I'm looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much Bill! The next one should be up soon :) Thanks for all your continued support!

 Report Review

Review #4, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: the end (part two)

28th December 2013:
Another wonderful chapter! I'm amazed that you are able to maintain such a high quality of writing. How many chapters have you divided 'the end' into? A lot, I hope, because I just love reading your work. Happy New Year Jenny. Good luck in 2014.

Author's Response: all the best for your new year, bill!
The end will be split into three parts (hopefully- it might end up being four!) After this is finished, then I'll be doing a one shot on rose ad scorpius and also possibly a sequel, so look out for those!
Thank you, as ever, for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #5, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: the end (part one)

23rd September 2013:
One of the joys of reading this author is the pleasure of reading correct grammar and spelling. Starry is streets ahead of the vast majority of the authors that publish here, including me.

Great work Jenny, keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I take great pride in being correct :P Thanks for the kind words, and review Bill :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: family, help, and step one is complete

29th August 2013:
I have missed reading this story, so it's great to see a new update. The characterisations are as brilliant as ever and the writing is of the same high calibre.
Good to read you again Jenny, it really is. You are inspiring me to write again. I believe I owe you a Hermione/Robbie story. I'll get right on it.

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks so much, it means a lot to me that you keep reading, and keep enjoying it as well :)
I'm very glad you're starting to write again as well! Fantastic!
Thanks for the review mate :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: motorbikes, arrivals and the continuing of our plan.

29th April 2013:
This continues to be a great story! I'm already looking forward to Chapter 150, and I still don't know who the traitor is.
Keep up your fsntastic writing Jen.

Author's Response: ahahaaha, I don't think we will have a chapter 150 but we'll know who the traitor is very soon. Hattie has nearly run its course!

Thank you so much for sticking with me and the story, Bill :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by JannerHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Epilogue

7th February 2013:
A wonderful story in every respect, superbly written and crafted. I loved it.

Congratulations on a magnificent achievement.

Deserves to become a 'classic'. JKR should see this.

Author's Response: Ha. I suppose we all secretly hope that perhaps she's sitting somewhere, reading along.

I'm really glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by JannerHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Ginny's Story

7th February 2013:
This is nothing less than a superb piece of writing. Congratulations.

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words! I really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by JannerThe Hostage Situation: Chapter Five

29th January 2013:
I enjoyed this very much. Very well written and constructed. Well done.

You seem to be a Dramione fan so I would appreciate your opinion of 'Rolling Stone'.

Author's Response: Thank youuu (:
Haha you will be VERY surprised by the number of Dramione's I've already read and dear, yours is one of them. I read it so long back, in fact when it was just starting. I just don't normally review. I see its come very far and I'm so happy for you (: I really do like it though, good job! x


 Report Review

Review #11, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: friends, arguments, and step one of the plan.

25th January 2013:
I continue to love this amazing story. The interaction between Rose and Scorpius is a delight to read.
You write so fantastically well. My envy increases with every chapter. It's outrageous that there were not more Dobby Awards.
Keep up the good work Jen. you're amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank you very much! You are one of my favourite reviewers, Bill :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: Zach, Marcus and it was Scorpius' plan

10th December 2012:
Having been absent for some months I'm happy that I haven't missed too much. the story continues at the very high standard that has my envy of you as a writer reaching ever higher levels.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your continued support :) it really means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #13, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: back stories, flirting and Scorpius hates it when I plan.

28th September 2012:
Of course you have a plot. I haven't a good idea of what it is. Thats why you are such a great writer. And the characterisations are just superb. This was another excellent chapter.

Oh and I spotted a spelling mistake.

Author's Response: A SPELLING MISTAKE? WHERE? :O You can't just say that and leave me hanging, Bill!
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I'm glad you have such faith in me!


 Report Review

Review #14, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: death, wolves and there isn't a plan

18th September 2012:
One word review.Totally AWESOME. (yeah, yeah I know thats two words. So shoot me.) Will have my vote in every Dobby category. Why do I bother writing?

Author's Response: Thanks :) You write because YOU'RE AWESOME AT IT! Thank you for sticking with Hattie, and me !

 Report Review

Review #15, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: detectives, some more secrets, and a Rose-in-charge plan

28th August 2012:
hey Jenny, I've been away for a while dealing with real life but I'm coming back soon. The standard of your writing is as high as ever. I've missed it a lot. The story continues to be a superb read. Well done.

I'm nearly ready to dust off Hr/Rob.

Author's Response: Hey! I was wondering where you'd got to :)

Thanks for the review, I'm so glad you're continuing to read HAT :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: hospital, Christmas and a blasť plan

27th June 2012:
You are building nicely toward something big. Youll be pleased to know that I have no idea what it is. And you called me cruel!

Keep it up Jen, it's great.

Author's Response: Ahaha, there will be a big showdown eventually, but with twists and turns along the way!

And you are mean! :P

Thanks so much for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by JannerStaying Strong: Nothing but Trouble

16th June 2012:
Please tell me this is eventually going to be a Ginny/Neville ship. They simply have to fall for each other.

You're doing a great job, no typo's, good grammar. Fabulous

Author's Response: I'm sorry to say this but this is NOT going to be Ginny/Neville. (Obviously, since I clearly said at the beginning that this story is strictly canon. And Ginny/Neville is NOT canon.) Ginny and Neville are really close friends, and they have the same relationship as Harry and Hermione do--they're like siblings.
I'm glad there aren't any typos, and thank you for the review. :)

~Rosie



 Report Review

Review #18, by JannerHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: The Fall

4th June 2012:
I'm amazed at how you maintain the high quality of your writing.
I guess Harry has reached his tipping point.

I would love to see a flashback of Esme and Harry in the mountains. I'm already fond of Esme. Is it too soon to be thinking of her as Ginny's successor?

Great stuff. Keep it coming!

Author's Response: If I ever decided to tell Harry and Esme's story from the Pyrenees, it will have to be as a one-shot. I'm sure it was an interesting, contentious situation.

The entire story has reached a tipping point. Harry, Ron and Hermione are about to go back underground, returning to their roots, as it were.

And I think it's probably too soon to think of Esme as The Next Ginny. Possibilities exist, but they're only that.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by JannerHonour Among Thieves: stories, marriages and being on the run- no plan.

2nd June 2012:
As always this is great writing. Some of the detail is amazing, like the part on how to sneak down a staircase. Kinda makes me wonder how you know some of these things.

I thought I was beginning to get a handle on the traitor but the list blew that idea out of the water.

Talking of the list, I have a question. In the first list Teddy is in Knockturn Alley buying Acromantula Eggs and in the second list it's Acromantula seeds. Did I miss something??

Keep this up Jenny, Bruce and I can't wait to see where they end up next.

Author's Response: I shall have to edit that mistake, thank you very much :)

I know these things because I... nope, I refuse to give up my secrets. ;) For all you know, this could be autobiographical! :P

Thanks for the review :D xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by JannerBut, I Walked Away: Chapter 2

1st June 2012:
If I'm honest, I'm disappointed. This had a lot more to say and places to go.

It was too easy.

So sorry!

 Report Review

Review #21, by JannerHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: The Setup

1st June 2012:
I had every intention of leaving a review for every chapter but I just get so caught up in reading and I forget.

This story is so damn good, it has everything.

A fascinating plot, great characterisations, some humour plenty of drama.

Only two things are missing; Ginny and typo's.
Searching for typo's is a hobby of mine and even allowing for American spelling I don't have much luck with your stories.

I miss Ginny but I'm glad you avoided the trap of Harry talking to her often.

Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Hello, again!

I'm glad that you're enjoying the story. You're about to move into the part where things begin to happen a great deal faster, so buckle your seat belt!

At times, I almost feel like I should have Harry talking to Ginny a little more, just to emphasize the amount of pain and grief he's still carrying, but there just never seems to be time.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by JannerThe Unseemly Proposal : Chapter 39: Separated

1st June 2012:
If you do not finish this story I will get you a Jinx ring charmed to leap off your finger and bite yer bum until you do! :~)

I read the 39 chapters in two sittings and it's in the top three of stories I've read.

So Sparx it's time to press on with the next 40 chapters

 Report Review

Review #23, by JannerBut, I Walked Away: Chapter 1

27th May 2012:
Hermione might have been proposed to, but i'm certain she wasn't 'purposed' to.

Gold shirt, red jacket and black trousers = hot!... Really???

Well this is fiction, I suppose.

Otherwise it has a lot of potential.

Author's Response: yeah thats my bad, and hey the way i see it, Draco can look hot in just about anything. ;) and heck yeah it has potential!

 Report Review

Review #24, by JannerHarry Potter and the Secret Forest: The giver of Hope is Born

27th May 2012:
Another good chapter Mariano however I must point out an error. The phrase: task my mentor had bequested me with:, I'm not certain that bequested is a word. So may I suggest this phrase. 'task my mentor had bequeathed me'

Harry's SPEECH ( see previous review) was first class otherwise.

Well done again.

Author's Response: Hello Janner! I'm positive that 'had bequested' is a correct form. 'Had bequested' is in fact a proper and accepted Past Perfect Subjunctive form of the verb 'bequest' while 'had bequeathed' is the Past Perfect Subjunctive form of the verb 'bequeath'. The term 'bequest' is defined as 'the act of bequeathing' which is a nice confusion in itself, given that the two terms mean exactly the same. In this case, I, through Harry's mouth, chose 'bequest' simply for its subliminal effect. I consider it a more powerful word when Harry communicates that he had been bequested with a task. The word's similarity to 'quest', in the sense of being something that had to be done through great perils sounded in my head more meaningful. I thank you anyway for your fair critic! I have been away for quite a while following a family problem but now I'm back and more than willing to make up for lost time!

 Report Review

Review #25, by JannerHarry Potter and the Conspiracy of Blood: Losses

26th May 2012:
Dumbledore's last sentence has me hooked for the rest of the story.

As usual the reading is not difficult because it's so well written. I feel like I'm missing Ginny too.

I don't want to sound triumphant but I found the rarest of things... a typo! 'Percy joined them as they waitied'. It's because they are so rare in your writing that it leapt out at me.

This has the potential to become a classic.

May your muse stay with you!

Author's Response: Dumbledore has a way of drawing you in like that, doesn't he? It amazes me just how much his presence adds to the story, even though he's been dead for nearly 50 years.

I have to congratulate you. The typo you caught has been missed by however many people account for close to 1,000 chapter-reads so far. I will get that cleaned up soon.

I try to keep my muse close at hand, but she is slippery at times. Thanks for the encouragement!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>