Reading Reviews From Member: EpicCity
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EpicCity#2 Harry Potter and the Coven of Warriors: Tales From the Jailhouse

5th January 2012:
Wow, I found your stories again:) I had read the first one awhile ago, but I reread it and read this one in a few days. I think that this is one of my favorite stories by far. The story line has really grabbed my attention. I don't know how often you update, but I hope I wont be waiting long...

Author's Response: Welcome back! I had definitely taken a long time off during the first story, but came back and finished and went on to the sequel. I promise I am much more faithful in my updates. Right now, I'm waiting for the queue to reopen after the holiday, but the next chapter is already written. However long it takes to validate is when it will post. I've also been going through and cleaning up previous chapters, and reworking some from Ring of Mykele, so those will be posting soon as well. Hope to hear from you again, thank you so much for stopping to let me know you enjoyed the story, it really means alot. Happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #2, by EpicCityHarry Potter and the Limits of War: Chapter 13

20th September 2011:
Why is this under complete?

 Report Review

Review #3, by EpicCityChanges: Admission

9th August 2011:
please continue, i love this story

 Report Review

Review #4, by EpicCity#2 Harry Potter and the Coven of Warriors: Hotel Harry

8th August 2011:
i really love your writing i read your previous story yesterday. i really hope you continue this story to the end. 10/10 - EpicCity

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the story. The next chapter to this one has been posted and is just waiting to go through the queue. Look for it soon! Happy reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by EpicCityGreen With Envy: Chapter Twelve

20th July 2011:
I love this story, but i wish you could post new chapters more often, like once a month. But that's just me.

Author's Response: The next chapter should be up in about two or three days :) I'm so annoyed that it takes so long to post and be validated so it does seem like ages between chapters :) I usually write the chapters pretty quickly though. Glad you like it, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #6, by EpicCityThrown Into the Past: Saying Goodbye

17th July 2011:
That was so good. i started crying. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it xxx

 Report Review

Review #7, by EpicCityChanged By Staff: Broken, Restored

6th July 2011:
Im in love with his story please continue it... It seems as if you abandoned it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by EpicCityAnd Malice Toward None: "The Red Engine Will Not 'Blow Up!'"

6th July 2011:
This story is one of my favorites, but seems to be abandoned. Will you continue this story?

 Report Review

Review #9, by EpicCityMoon Fire: Midnight Confession

2nd July 2011:
You said the unicorn's horn can cure magical curses, does that mean a werewolf could be cured by a unicorn? Just curious.
By the way I am loving the story, not many portray Prof. Snape as you do. I find it very refreshing.

Author's Response: No, it can't, because it's not like an ordinary magical curse. it's almost more like a disease than a curse. Because it alters a wizard's blood composition and gives them the ability to change shapes. A regular curse that unicorn horn could cure would be a Cutting Curse, Sectunsempra, a Fire Curse, ect . . .

Thanks for reading and I'm glad you like how I present Snape, I never thought he was very nasty or evil. So i don't make him that way.


 Report Review

Review #10, by EpicCityLegacies: Crusader: Ravenous

3rd June 2011:
Im confused, there are two stories after Legacies:The Grim. is it this one or the other one?

Author's Response: both...this one is right after grim...the other is a next generation stylin'

 Report Review

Review #11, by EpicCityThe Bottom of the Lake: You Don't Know Who I Am Anymore

23rd May 2011:
I hate to say this, but this is as far as I'll read. I dont like the attitude adjustment, and that you just threw away a character that could have been interesting. the one from muggle school. But i will read your next story. whenever that will be

Author's Response: Not sure I understand what you are saying, but no worries. You can't please everyone, and I've never tried to. Don't expect any more stories from me, however. I never say never, but I think my fanfiction days are behind me. G.

 Report Review

Review #12, by EpicCityA Serpent's Sacrifice: You'll Never Be Normal

19th May 2011:
I have to admit, I didn't particularly like how you waited for hermione and harry's relationship to start at the end. But that's just because I'm a die hard H/H. The story line was great. I thoroughly enjoyed it, and read it whenever I had time. You found yourself a regular reader.

Author's Response: Yes, I did make the H/Hr shippers wait, didn't I, but it really wasn't the main point of the story. I glad you enjoyed it. You may like my other story a little better, as you won't have to wait so long. Thanks for your reviews. G.

 Report Review

Review #13, by EpicCityA Serpent's Sacrifice: Let Them Come

18th May 2011:
Just starting your story. its starting out really interesting. cant wait to read the rest. i wont review every chapter, but ill do it like every 5 chapters.

Author's Response: Welcome aboard. I think you'll find that the quality of the story improves after the first few chapters, as I was a little rusty at the beginning. I'll look forward to your comments. G.

 Report Review

Review #14, by EpicCityHarry Potter and The Powers of Old: The Infiltration

9th May 2011:
I'm liking how it's progressing. within the last story though the romance practically dwindled into nothing. would appreciate if that aspect was turned up a notch. of course this is a preference not a rude demand as others make. keep up the great work.

Author's Response: That's a very good point and thank you for highlighting it. I've noticed as the story has progressed that it is actually harder to include romance in the story. Hogwarts is the perfect setting to write about romance as hormones fly and romances erupt - it's the key reason why I started another story.

Now that they are all grown up and have families, it's very orientated on their responsibilities. I will try to include a little more romance!

Thanks for reading.


 Report Review

Review #15, by EpicCityHarry Potter and The Rise of The New Lords.: A Request Between Lovers

5th May 2011:
I love your series. i just never really R/R since it was completed. I felt compelled to say i loved where they got interrupted.. hilarious. keep up the fantastic work.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading up this far! I hope you continue.

 Report Review

Review #16, by EpicCityAbandoned: The Woes of Hermione Potter

26th April 2011:
i was wondering if the story was going to continue writing. i looked at the last chapter and it was dated a few years ago. if youre not going to continue, i would appreciate if the status was abandoned not wip. thanks

 Report Review

Review #17, by EpicCityThe Meaning of Lonely: Unexpected Arrivals

27th March 2011:
I am liking how the story is progressing, but as an avid reader and a fan. I would appreciate you updating a bit faster if you have time.
thanks

Author's Response: Trust me, I understand, and I'm trying to get better with that. It's usually the long queues, though. I sometimes find something I don't like and edit my post, and it gets moved back. I'm a perfectionist, what can I say?(:
Thanks for the review! It means a lot.


 Report Review

Review #18, by EpicCityBroken Soul: A Day With the Potters

26th March 2011:
this one is my favorite chapter so far!

 Report Review

Review #19, by EpicCityJourney To The Aisle: Work In Progress

26th March 2011:
Finally i caught up on the chapters. I think they are great. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thank you so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by EpicCityHermione's Love Life: Recovering

22nd March 2011:
Been reading your chapters. I am extremely interested with the story line, and the information you give. As a fan, I also appreciate the long chapters, but would also appreciate it if you posted more often.(only if you have time.) thanks

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've been trying to update more frequently since this review so I hope I'm doing a good job.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login