Reading Reviews From Member: TeamRon
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TeamRonBrand New Day: Dirt

21st March 2012:
This is so sweet! I loved it so much! Ron/Hermione is my favourite ship and you really did them justice.

I thought everyone was characterized correctly, especially Ginny. I laughed at Ron and Ginny's conversation on the phone. The thing about the broccoli was so funny! I also found Muriel funny, how she commented on Hermione's ankles and posture. I laughed so hard when she had hit someone with her handbag for laughing at Ron's middle name. I loved the fact that Harry visited Dobby's grave at Shell Cottage, it showed how much he cared about him. I absolutely loved the last line, because that was one of the very first things Hermione said to Ron.

This story was really well written and I really enjoyed it. 10/10! Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by TeamRonLoving Him; Loving Her: Loving Him; Loving Her

21st March 2012:
This was a really sweet story and I really liked it.

I loved how Fleur had only talked to Bill for an hour and she knew he was "the one", how she knew she loved him almost straight away. I also thought it was really sweet how when Bill was late, she would be willing to wait longer for him. It really did show just how much she loved him. I really enjoyed them telling the other how much they loved them, and the kiss was great. It was my favourite part of the story.

This was really well written and I loved it. Keep writing! 10/10!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much!!! I am so glad you enjoyed it, ad thanks you ever so much for the lovely review!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TeamRonFlowers in December: Flowers in December

20th March 2012:
Awww! I love this so much!

I like the way you've characterized Bill. It was sweet how he'd loved Emma from the start and how he was to afraid to tell her. I felt so sad for him when she started going out with Dylan, and then I felt sad for her after what Dylan did to her. I loved how they got together, a kiss in the snow is so romantic. I actually cried when I found out what happened to Emma, and I loved Bill even more for visiting her grave every year on her birthday. I thought it was so sweet how he said he'd always love her, because she was his first love.

You've done a really good job with this. Keep writing! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #4, by TeamRonMother: Mother

16th February 2012:
I really enjoyed this story. I loved how after two years of marriage Lily still couldn't believe it. I liked how as soon as James came in the door she started jumping around to tell him. I loved the way James reacted when Lily had told him, and the kiss that they shared. I found it nice how they started predicting who the baby would look like, how they wanted it to look like the other. It showed how much they cared about each other. I liked the bit at the end where Lily thought about how she was going to be a mother.

This was a great story and I really enjoyed reading it. Keep writing! 10/10!

Author's Response: Aw thank you!^^ I'm really, really glad you enjoyed it! I loved writing it!! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by TeamRonJust Give In: Just Give In

16th February 2012:
Aw! This story is so cute, it makes me want to cry! Lily/James is one of my favourite pairings and you did a really good job with this. I think it was really well written and I enjoyed it very much.

I liked how Sirius would only beg for James' sake, that showed how deep and true their friendship was. I also liked how James had loved Lily after everything she'd put him through, and how she was just coming to realise this. And the kiss, my favourite part of the whole story. It seemed so wonderful! The ending was brilliant, and I really liked it. It was perfect.

10/10! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Ohmygosh, you rock! Thanks so much for the encouraging review! I am so glad you enjoyed it!

Lily/James is also one of my favourite pairings :)

Ya, I believe Sirius and James were like the best of friends, and I try to show that when I write about them, so I'm glad you liked that.

Thanks again for your review!! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by TeamRonA New Beginning: A New Beginning

15th February 2012:
Awww, I love this story! I think Bill is so cute in this. I've never read a story of Bill leading up to the birth of Victoire and this was brilliant. I really enjoyed this and I found it funny how he said he'd just sit and be quiet until asked otherwise. I haven't read many stories with Bill in them and I like how you portrayed his character. You did him justice! Keep writing! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review! Bill is my favorite character in the series but I'm always wary to write him; I feel like few people enjoy him as much as I do. It's always great to hear he's likeable in my writing! :) Thanks again, and I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TeamRonA Bouquet of Lilies: A Bouquet of Lilies

29th September 2011:
I love wedding stories and I think Teddy and Victoire are so cute together! This was so sweet, and it seems like the perfect wedding. From how you described her, she sounds like a beautiful bride. I loved how Kingsley performed the wedding, and how he mentioned that he'd known both of them since they were babies. I liked how Fleur was talking in French before the wedding.

We didn't hear much about Victoire in the book, but I like the way you've made her. I liked how Teddy made his hair brown because she liked it best that way, it was really nice. The kiss was so sweet, and I laughed at how Bill cleared his throat during it.

I didn't notice any mistakes anywhere. This was really entertaining and I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, and sorry for the delay in responding.

I really liked writing a fun, fluffy one-shot about Victoire and Teddy, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by TeamRonForgive and Forget: Forgive and Forget

29th September 2011:
I liked this a lot. I never thought about Dudley's life after Deathly Hallows, or him ever meeting Harry again. I liked how Anna was a witch and how she'd heard all about his bullying of Harry. If I were her I would feel the same way. I enjoyed Harry's visit, although it was a lot less awkward and uncomfortable than I imagined it to be. I also expected more jokes and teasing.

I think Dudley was characterised very well. I think after he'd looked back on his life and thought about what he did to Harry, he'd be a more caring person. I liked how you included the bit about him being a Cancer. I liked the name "The Phoenix Feather Inn", it sounds like a nice place.

I didn't notice any mistakes, good job. I hope Dudley gets her back! 10/10.

Author's Response: Once again, thank you for the review and sorry for my delay on responding!

I enjoyed examining Dudley's life, and I'm really glad that you enjoyed it!

Maybe I'll consider a sequel of them all at dinner.so you can find out what happens ;)

Thank you :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by TeamRonConsider Me Gone: Consider Me Gone

29th September 2011:
I’m normally not a fan of song fics, but I really enjoyed this. It made me sad, but Lucy can do better than him. I felt sorry for her when she leaned in for a kiss and he turned away. I loved the ending, and how she left the photo for him, even though I don’t think he’d want it.

I know Lucy wasn’t mentioned in the book, but you made her a strong character and I really liked her. I loved the mother and daughter talk, you made that perfect. I liked how she held back the tears until he was gone.

I really liked this story. I only noticed one mistake when it said “Jason was no closer to marrying her than he was three years ago when they moved in together three years ago.” There’s a second “three years ago” there. Good job and keep writing! 10/10!

Author's Response: Sorry for such a delayed response! Thank you so much for your review, and thank you for pointing out the fact that "three years ago" was doubled. I will definitely go fix that.

I really enjoyed writing Lucy - it was interesting to try and determine what type of personality she was being Percy's daughter, and of course as we know nothing about her mother.

Thanks again!
LJ


 Report Review

Review #10, by TeamRonBetter Than My Dreams: Better Than My Dreams

29th September 2011:
This was so sweet! Scorpius/Rose isn't my favourite pairing, but I really enjoyed this. I never imagined that Rose and Scorpius would be close friends, or Albus and Scorpius either. I was kind of surprised that Albus was a Slytherin, but it was an interesting twist.

I always thought that Hugo would be the one interested in Quidditch, not Rose. It was good, though, as Hermione was rubbish at it.

I loved how Albus said Rose was his best friend, not just his cousin. The kiss between Rose and Scorpius was nice, short and sweet. I liked how Scorpius walked away after it.

I didn't spot any mistakes, so good job. I really enjoyed it. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review, and my apologies for the long delay in responding!

I found it interesting delving into the next gen world, and I wanted to try and stay away from the crazy cliches and characterizations.

Thank you again for your review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by TeamRonNo Remorse: No Remorse

29th September 2011:
This story was very entertaining to read and I enjoyed it thoroughly. I'd never thought about how Bellatrix would react to Narcissa's betrayal, but I think you've captured that quite accurately. I loved how at the end she had a flashback of her life, and how she still felt nothing. It was so interesting seeing the battle through Bellatrix's eyes.

You had her characterised perfectly, I think. Her views on the people fighting against her are quite correct in my opinion. I like how she called Luna a ditz, very Bellatrix like. The only thing I didn't expect was how she tried to call out her sister's names, since she now wanted to kill Narcissa and she never liked Andromeda, but I suppose if she was about to die she would want to see them one last time.

It was funny how she relaxed when she thought she'd killed Ginny, only to gain a new combatant. I loved how she threw out her arms for Molly's best shot, expecting nothing, and got killed.

I really enjoyed this story, and it achieved my expectations. 10/10!

Author's Response: So sorry for the delayed response. Thank you so much for the review. I'm really glad that you enjoyed Bellatrix's characterization. I find her to be a really interesting character, and I hope to write some more companion one-shots from her POV.

Thank you again :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by TeamRonPhoenix in the Ashes: A New Beginning

14th August 2011:
This is so cute! I never thought about where Ron would have proposed, but to do it at her graduation seems plausible. I liked how Ron was starting to propose and then everyone started to talk about Trevor, it was so funny!

Everyone was characterised very well in this, especially Ron. I liked how he called Hermione his best friend and Harry shouted "Hey!", it was quite amusing. The idea alone of Ginny Bat Bogey Hexing people and causing a stir at the graduation made me laugh.

This was so cute and funny and I really enjoyed it! 10/10!

TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

 Report Review

Review #13, by TeamRonPhoenix in the Ashes: Hidden Behind A Lens

14th August 2011:
Wow. This is too sad! I totally loved how you gave us a backstory about why he loved photography. I also loved how he threw his grandfather's favourite portrait into his grave.

I think you characterised Colin really well, how all he did before he died was taking pictures. I wonder if anyone ever found them, so that his last moments weren't wasted? It would have been really good if someone did find them, so that he would have created memories and maybe they could have caught the Death Eater that killed him.

This was a very touching read and I thoroughly enjoyed it. 10/10!

TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

 Report Review

Review #14, by TeamRonStalking Cho: Obsessive Love

14th August 2011:
I love this story! I've always had a thing for Terry, and you've made him seem creepy in this fic, but it dosen't matter. I liked the humour involved in this fic, it made me laugh.

I did spot one mistake, though. Michael said he was maybe going to ask Mandy to the Yule Ball. I think he was thirteen at this point, so he would have been a third year, who weren't allowed to go to the Ball. Kick me if this is wrong. Other than that, I didn't spot any mistakes.

I really enjoyed this story, good job.

TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Hi! :)

Thank you so much for reading my story and reviewing too! Humour? I'm under the impression that I fail at that, so I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Ahh, you nearly made me worried for a second there, since I like to stick to canon. I just checked though, the HP wiki says he was in Harry's year. The Lexicon is less sure, but I suppose for the purposes of this story Michael has to be a 4th year :P

Thank you very much for the lovely review! :)
Charlotte


 Report Review

Review #15, by TeamRonPhoenix in the Ashes: Under The Surface

14th August 2011:
This is so sad! I'm not usually a fan of Snape/Lily but I really liked this. I liked how he was still pining after Lily two years after he said it. I also liked how if he called anyone a Mudblood, Lily would take it personally, it just seems so Lily-ish. I loved how he was doubting himself as a Slytherin just because he still loved her.

You characterised Snape brilliantly in this. The only thing that shocked me a little was that he was happy that she chose James, but I guess that makes sense, because he wanted her to be safe. I always thought that he joined the Death Eaters after Hogwarts, but it didn't really make a difference.

Good job with this, I really enjoyed it.

TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

 Report Review

Review #16, by TeamRonGinny's 17th Birthday: The Party

13th August 2011:
So this is your first fic? It's really, really good! I liked the presents Harry gave Ginny, both of them. Ginny gave Harry a kiss for his 17th and Harry gave Ginny a kiss for her 17th. I also liked the gift George gave her, it made me laugh.

I liked how Bill and Fleur tried to keep her pregnancy a secret, so it wouldn't steal Ginny's thunder. That was really sweet.

You have characterised everyone perfectly in this story, good job with that.

This was very good for a first fic, keep writing! 10/10!

TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Wow, what a complement! I thought it was a pretty silly story but I DID want to make a good effort at characterizing everyone correctly. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by TeamRonLights Will Guide You Home: I Promise You I Will Learn From My Mistakes

11th August 2011:
This was so cute! I loved the way he traced Hermione's name over and over in the sand, it really showed he loved and missed her. I also loved how he refused Bill's offer to fix his fingernails, saying he deserved it.

That brother talk was so realistic, those are exactly the things I would imagine Bill to say. I liked the way Bill said Hermione loved Ron too, that he could see it in her eyes.

The way you wrote the Deluminator part was perfect. That's what I thought he would hear. I loved the ending, how excited he was. Overall a very good one-shot.

TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Seriously, butterflies! Every review gave me butterflies.

 Report Review

Review #18, by TeamRonThe Instructions: Chapter 1: (And Only) The Instructions

10th August 2011:
I absolutely loved this story! It almost made me cry, and that's saying something!

I loved the humour included in the story of Ginny, Lily and particularly James. I think this was a great idea, very original. I like how almost everything on the list was correct, all except one. I think it was great how Harry and Ginny followed in their footsteps and made a set of instructions too.

This was a very funny and enjoyable read, good job and keep writing! 10/10!

TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

 Report Review

Review #19, by TeamRonIf You Love Someone You Say It: I Always Loved You

8th August 2011:
This story is just so cute! I love it and I wish you luck with your challenge!

The characterisation for everyone was perfect, especially Hermione, it's just how I would imagine her to react after Ron had proposed. I loved the idea of the ring having the Hogwarts colours, it seems like that would be just the thing Hermione would want.

The place of the proposal sounded perfect! You detailed that part really well. I totally had a picture of that garden in my head. I felt the swing idea was so romantic, it was a really nice touch to make an already perfect proposal even more perfect.

10/10! TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can't wait for the challenge results! I'm glad you think the characterisation was perfect, I often worry that my interpretations of Ms Rowlings characters don't behave/act the way they do in the books. When I thought of the prospect of having to make up a ring, I thought to myself, what does Hermione love so much that I should make the ring based around it. Then it clicked. Hogwarts. It's where she learned everything she knew, the place that meant the most to her. I'm glad you think the graden part was detailed, that was a tricky part to write. The swing was something I came up with before I wrote the story, thats how I wished Justin Bieber to propose to me! *huh, I wish!* The proposal was meant for me, but I'm kind and gave it to Ron and Hermione! Thank you so much for giving it a 10, it means so much to me, my time and effort is appreciated! Thank you, and I will now go and review one of your stories *dashes over to author page* Love Livvy xxx :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by TeamRonRainbow Fudge: Rainbow Fudge

7th August 2011:
This was an enjoyable story to read. I really like your rainbow fudge idea, it's really original.

Nobody ever writes about Dean, even less his artwork, so it makes a nice change. I like how the Fat Lady decided to change the password, as she did that in the books too.

This story is really unique and I can't say I've read anything like it. It's really good for a first one-shot. Keep writing!

P.S. I really like the name Squiggles for a house elf!

TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I wrote this because I was rereading PS and it mentioned that Dean created a "Potter for President" banner. I was thinking "I've never seen a fanfic where they talk about Dean's artwork, since no one even writes about Dean to begin with." And then this one-shot was born.

I like the name Squiggles for a house-elf too. And I love the idea of rainbow fudge. XD

I'm glad that you liked my one-shot! Again, thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by TeamRonTwelve Fail-Safe Ways to Charm Witches: A Pleasant Surprise

7th August 2011:
I really like this story. I'd always wondered how Fred and George had gone about giving him the book, and this really cleared that up for me.

I felt the characterisation for the twins was spot on. I liked their know-all attitude when they had just come into his room. I also liked how Fred had said Ron needed to do something about his ears. I think you characterised Ron brilliantly too, it was exactly how I would have imagined him to react in that situation.

This was a very enjoyable read that explained a missing moment. Keep writing!

TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

 Report Review

Review #22, by TeamRonChange: Getting to know

5th August 2011:
I really like this story. I thought the characterisation of Narcissa was really good and I can't believe what Lucius did! I really loved the excitement Narcissa felt and the pain she went through when she found out what he did.

I like the scene where Narcissa and Lucius are in the compartment on the Hogwarts Express. I could almost feel the awkwardness on Lucius' part. I haven't read much of this ship, but you have definitely done it justice.

All in all this was a very enjoyable read. Keep on writing!

TeamRon (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you so much for reading and for your amazing review. I am glad you liked my little piece =)

Cheers!
AD


 Report Review

Review #23, by TeamRonMy Baby Boy: My Baby Boy

10th July 2011:
Wow. I love your story, it's so powerful and emotional. I'm almost in tears reading it. 10/10!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the review, I'm so glad that you liked the story.
-Katie-


 Report Review

Review #24, by TeamRonGreenhouse Sailing: Greenhouse Sailing

12th April 2011:
I liked this story. Why did Neville hate himself? Thumbs up!

 Report Review

Review #25, by TeamRonNeville's discovery: Neville's discovery

12th April 2011:
Heyy. Your story is really good! Go Neville!

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>