Reading Reviews From Member: relic
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by relicOf Pygmy Puffs and Lingerie: In the Hogsmede branch

5th September 2014:
I couldn't stop laughing ! Good job , I loved the last line :)

Author's Response: Aw...thank you! I'm so glad I made you laugh! Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by relicSweet Gravity: Chapter 1

28th January 2013:
I loved it! i would write this really HUGE review and everything but i don't know what i would say! but i really really liked it! the characters were great, the houses you placed them in were superb. It was all exactly how i imagined Hogwarts to be! :D
I really liked this story, Have i mentioned that?! good job :)
-Relic

Author's Response: Awesome! haha I'm glad you liked it a lot! Thanks =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by relicBrighter Than Sunshine: The Epilogue

31st August 2012:
:D i am smiling so broadly right now!! it was a cute story, a lot of muggle-ness but still cute...the whole emerald raven story while obvious was still really sweet... and i loved scorpion and emerald together!!! they were easily the best part of the story! you have a simple and direct way of writing and that is pretty neat, i did find slight flaws in the beginning but as i continued reading i just couldn't stop and i've forgotten any criticism i had! good job on this fan fic really!
-Relic

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I really should have proof read a bit closer/obtained a beta but alas. I may go back and fix a few things but I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reviewing! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by relicCommon Sense: Chapter 1

28th August 2012:
okay that was funny... :)
-Relic

Author's Response: Thanks :)

~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #5, by relicInferior: Chapter Five

11th August 2012:
i loved it...i have no words for this story and i don't think i can think of much else for the rest of the day at the very least... it was amazing...an amazing job, beautifully written! loved it!
-Relic

Author's Response: Wow thanks! I'm glad you liked it so much! It's always great to hear such positive feedback. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by relicIn Your Dreams, Potter: ... And Falling Again

11th August 2012:
i love dreams! LOVE them and i loved this story!!! i wish it were bigger so i could see more of his dreams!! you portrayed everyone so well, they were exactly how i imagined them to be! it was really really good!
-Relic

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Relic! I love dreams too, I've been told many times that I have the most random dreams ever. xD I'm glad the characters were realistic, that was one of my main goals for the story. Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by relicAchilles Heel: Sixth Year

10th August 2012:
:D nice one! simple and didn't have all the little details of their whole year...it was different! (:
-Relic

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I'm glad you like it! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by relicRainbows, Sparkles, and Unicorns: Rainbows, Sparkles, and Unicorns

31st July 2012:
hahaha go lily! she sounded like a perfect 12 year old! well done!
i also liked how you used a radio like the wizarding world really does and not a tv !
- relic :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I always loved the scenes with the Weasleys and their radio and the Potterwatch radio station, so I thought that would be much more real!

 Report Review

Review #9, by relicHuman Nature: Fact of Nature #10: Actions (aka hugs) speak louder than words

29th June 2012:
i was suffering with a huge writer's block, this has made me feel like writing again! thanks for updating... i've been wanting to read your next chapter for ages now!
i can't wait for the next one, rose's comment is hilarious!
Also if you had the time i would love it if you could read some of my work and review it! it would be amazing to hear your review :)
awesome story!
-Relic

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad my story has inspired you. I've had massive writers block myself lately and I'm only just starting to write again so with any luck I might have a new chapter up soon. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #10, by relicFalling Into Heaven: Death

21st June 2012:
hi! i read your one-shot first because i'm going out and i don't have time to read the others as much i wanted to! but i will!
For a one-shot that you claim was written due to a writer's block this is absolutely awesome! actually it's pretty good either way!
it was a little unclear at certain areas , about the pain and all that...
also Sirius tells Harry that dying is faster than falling asleep, i liked how this description sort of suited that. i mean sirius does try to keep it as sleeping in his head even here.
it was short and nice, and i think it was well written...
:)
-Relic

Author's Response: Heya, thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it although a little disapointed that this was the first one you read since it's one of the worst!
I'll have a look at it at some point and try and make it a little more clearer :) Thanks for pointing that out.
Thanks again and I really hope you read and review more of my work, I'll be reading more of yours soon :) xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by relicIf I die young - The Band Perry: If I die young - The Band Perry

6th June 2012:
:D thanks for making it happy! good job!

 Report Review

Review #12, by relicIf I Could Turn Back the Hands of Time: If I Could Turn Back The Hands Of Time

4th June 2012:
i read the first part then went crazy hunting down its sequel...thank you for not disappointing me!!! i liked it... :) good job !

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by relicStupid: A Barrier

3rd June 2012:
super cliched but so amazingly written! i adored it! i love how you showed them being in a bit of a bind and not perfect as everyone perceives them to be :) i can't wait to read the sequel too...awesome job!
( i also liked how the secondary characters had such a huge story even though you used so few words to describe them...it was easy to derive a picture from the whole thing)
on the whole.great job! you turned a cliche into a great story!

Author's Response: glad to hear my cliche wasn't so cliche! I really like how you put it that way :) and it's so great to hear that you liked the story.

I really appreciate the review! thanks again :)
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #14, by relicIt's a Kind of Magic: Thieves of Hearts

27th May 2012:
okay.awesome! just awesome no awe-alot! ! ! i really liked it. and i loved her voices!!! ha ha :) the story was well thought out...and i liked your writing style, the idea was really good.

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! Always nice to hear good things :) A lot of this story was very spontaneous so I'm glad to hear it all fits together in the end.
Cheers!


 Report Review

Review #15, by relicThe Plan: The Plan

23rd May 2012:
aw sweet but kind of rushed...i would love to see a sequel that expanded on the story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm thinking of writing a sequel, but I have a different Next-Gen planned right now.

~Sara


 Report Review

Review #16, by relicThe Revenge Plan: The Revenge Plan

23rd May 2012:
hahaha gorgeous! I would love to see a sequel, and maybe Hermione's take on it. But it was awesome! :)

Author's Response: That would be a good idea; let's just see if I can find the time to get to it. I'm really sorry this answer comes much late but life is crazy at the moment. It does not, however,means I did not appreciate your review; it just made my day. Thanks a lot for taking the time to review :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by relicOperation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying): Operation Cheer Up Granger (But Don't Die Trying)

15th March 2012:
I really liked this one... it was refreshingly realistic( well magic world realistic obviously!) it didn't involve a sudden happily -ever - after or anything, it was good : )

 Report Review

Review #18, by relicThe Power of A fortune Cookie: But Johnny Depp isn't blonde!

4th February 2012:
rofl!!! i loved it! good job!

 Report Review

Review #19, by relicWithout the Grand Parade Please: Third Time's the Charm

4th February 2012:
haha nice...i kind of guessed it but i loved reading the ending... certain parts of the story were freakin hilarious!!

Author's Response: haha thanks! writing this was such a whim. i love it when ideas just hit you out of nowhere :)

thanks for the read/review!
-WP


 Report Review

Review #20, by relicFlatline: Flatline.

14th January 2012:
i loved it...it really hits you. you did really well
and i'm sure everyone who read this cried, the pain was real. i miss her dad (yea i know he's harry but i just think of him as her dad) so much because of this ...

Author's Response: Thank you so much babe! I know, as I was writing it, I was all "DON'T DIE HARRY!" then he did and I cried. Is it dumb to cry at your own writing haha?

 Report Review

Review #21, by relic:

9th January 2012:
nice :) it was refreshingly different from the usual sappy james we see...

Author's Response: haha, thank you very much.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login