Reading Reviews From Member: AlexFan
  
1,400 Reviews Found

Review #26, by AlexFanSacrifice: Of Beginnings, Aurors, and Torn Photographs

3rd August 2014:
Hello there, I'm here for your requested review! I haven't done this in a while so I may be a little bit rusty.

Okay, the first thing that I'm going to point out and leave alone is that you should watch your verb tense because you went from past tense to present tense here Shutting the door behind me, I step into the room fully, and kick off my shoes. and that pulled me out of the story a little bit.

Now, onto your characterization. I think you've got believable characters. AJ seems like a realistic character, she wants to take care of her siblings and she doesn't want them taken away from her. I think if anyone was in her situation they would want the same thing. Alternatively, if you want to leave the explanation of Dean being Vinny's dad where it is, you could include something like a name tag pinned on his ministry robes so that he can be easily identified.

There were a couple of things that confused me, one, it took me a while to figure out who Addison was because I thought it was a girl but it turned out to be a guy so that threw me off a little bit but then once I went back a little bit I figured out where I had gotten lost.

Another thing was the Aurors, I get that Harry would be easily recognized but when AJ first called Dean Mr. Thomas I was confused as to how she knew him. I know that later on in the story it's explained that he's Vinny's dad but my suggestion would be to include that explanation before AJ identifies Dean as who he is. I don't know about other readers but I know that I was a little bit confused when AJ knew who the second Auror was and I had to go back to the beginning of the story to make sure that I wasn't missing something.

Another thing that jumped out at me was the fact that the Aurors were part-timing as social services. Like, Aurors are dark wizard catchers, that's their main job and I feel like social services wouldn't be something that they would do. It could be a part of the Magical Law Enforcements job, but I have a hard time believing that Aurors would also be in charge of social services on top of arresting dark wizards and solving cases.

In terms of plot, I think you've got a good one here, this is a very believable situation that these kids are in, there are lots of families out there struggling to get by because of parents losing jobs or because of the parents dying like in the case of AJ.

I like that you set up your characters situation in this chapter so that the reader has a very clear idea of what kind of life they lead and the kind of struggle that they must face every day. It's especially clear when AJ worries about bills, jobs, kids, and NEWT classes. The reader becomes fully aware of just how much your main character must deal with, which makes it easier for me to sympathize with AJ.

I love how you ended the chapter because it left me wondering about what happened to AJs parents, what led up to them living in this way, and what went on with their dad, because it doesn't seem that as if she and her siblings are very fond of him.

One last thing that I'm wondering about, where would AJ live? Because she has to work at the Three Broomsticks and Hogsmeade is in Scotland, and since it's the destination for Hogwarts students to walk to, it's not exactly close to any cities or villages.

But other than that, I think you've got an interesting start to a story here.
-Grace

Author's Response: Hi Grace!

This was SO helpful. Like, I went through the story and edited it AS I read your review. So, first, I'd like to thank you for that.

I actually had already fixed that verb tense :'D it's in an update I am about to send through the queue. But thank you for pointing that out :D

I fixed up the Dean being Vinny's dad scenario. I made it more clear to the readers :) I also cleared up who all the siblings were, the age, and the year they were in. Overall, I re-introduced everyone when I revised and edited, including Dean and anyone else you mentioned :D

I also explained about the Aurors, but i'll explain now so you don't have to re-read. It's because this particular case involved Dark Magic, and there's still belief that they (as in the kids) could have caused it. And then, the Ministry had them handle the MLE business as well, because Harry has power, and harry suggested it would be a lot on the kids to have MLE, SS, and Aurors on their doorstep every day. So yeah, the Aurors are around because of Dark Magic :) Of course, it makes more sense in the text, and I slyly add that AJ doesn't want to think about it, so that gives suspense and all that jazz as to what happened.

Thanks for the wonderful compliments on plot :)

Oh, and like the first sentence of the second paragraph mentions that they live in Hogsmeade, which is walking distance to Hogwarts. :)

Thanks!

-Leigh


 Report Review

Review #27, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Friends Again

2nd August 2014:
BABY FLORA TO THE RESCUE! This has just become a thing now apparently, if you're unhappy, just hold the baby. Baby makes it all better.

Percy really is nosy, he takes so much interest in his daughters lives and it's kind of sweet. I liked that he went and had a talk with Fitz about what Molly was feeling and just told him (although I get the distinct impression than she wouldn't be too happy about Fitz knowing that she had cried on her dad's shoulder for half an hour).

I find it kind of funny that this entire time it never occurred to Molly that she was being really reserved about her feelings for Fitz. It's like she forgot that not everyone is able to read her mood changes and feelings simply based on looking at her.

I love all of the characters in this story because you can tell that the Weasley's are related. From the way that they talk to each other and treat each other, you can see a little bit of someone in all of them.

 Report Review

Review #28, by AlexFanCharlie the Dragon Hunter: Crikey!

2nd August 2014:
This seems just like something that Charlie would do. I can picture him carrying on the Weasley pranks and mayhem at Hogwarts (honestly, how the professors made it through all seven Weasley's is an absolute mystery to me because trouble follows each of them wherever they go).

I love how Charlie pales at the idea of Mrs Weasley finding out about his antics. It's all fun and games until someone threatens to tell your mom and then you start pleading. I don't think there's anyone quite as scary as your mom.

I love how Kettleburn didn't take it personally as a lot of teachers/professors would have and just laughed it off and sent Charlie on his way. He at least got some payback by using the Mrs Weasley card on Charlie.

Reading this was a good way to end the night.

 Report Review

Review #29, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Widdershins

2nd August 2014:
LOOK OUT RAKESY HARRY POTTER IS COMING FOR YOU! I am so excited to see Rakes get kicked out of the league thanks to Harry that I'm practically cackling at the thought. If Harry Potter can defeat Voldemort then he sure as heck get evidence to prove that Rakes was the one who injured Fitz. And honestly, I wouldn't have expected any less of the Weasley/Potter family.

I just love how Harry and Ginny immediately teamed up to bring down Rakes in their own way. Harry would investigate and once he and Ron found enough evidence, Ginny's probably going to talk smack about Rakes (and if she doesn't then I'll just hope that she will until you write the chapter in which she does not do this).

I absolutely love this story because it's not always cheerful, it does have its sad moments but they aren't too sad. It isn't make-me-sob kind of sadness and it's followed by this uplifting event that happens after like the Prides winning another game and I just really love that.

Onto your other stories now!

 Report Review

Review #30, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Underdogs

2nd August 2014:
Movie day sounded like a lot of fun. I could just picture everyone lounging around and eating popcorn or throwing it at each other and giggling. Of course the mocking and the jokes and the talking would be inevitable but that's what makes movie day fun with friends.

I like Roxanne, she's a smart girl and she's also really funny. I love her relationship with Molly and the way that the two of them interact with each other is great. The thing that I love about the Weasley family in this fic is how close everyone is, even if not everyone gets along, like Dom and Roxy by the sounds of it, everyone is still close to each other.

I can see how the Beaters would enjoy the Rocky movie (I haven't met anyone who hasn't enjoyed the Rocky movies to be honest). And I couldn't help but smile when he made the comment about Beathan not liking the movie. It just shows that he's really beginning to understand the team and what everyone thinks like and the type of personality that they have and that's great.

 Report Review

Review #31, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Let Us Break A Few Heads

2nd August 2014:
RAKES I AM MAKING A VERY RUDE NON 12+ HAND GESTURE AT YOU RIGHT NOW YOU PIECE OF COW MANURE!

I love how passive aggressive Fitz was when Rakes was insulting him because Rakes could throw all of the insults that he wanted at Fitz but the fact of the matter is that Fitz still won. I can't believe that he just admitted to being the one who hexed Fitz! I had an inkling that it was him last chapter but I never expected to be proven right. Rakes should not be playing in the league, he goes too far even for a Falmouth. He needs to be arrested (and then there should be people throwing vegetables at him but that's debatable).

When Rose showed up covered in slime I thought to myself "Now I want to read about Rose, I wish there was stories about Rose oh wait, there is." The slime caught my attention so now I want to read about what she does.

Fitz should stop being so surprised that Molly has connections everywhere, he should just accept it at this point (and now that I think about it, the Weasley's could make up the ministry).

But hey, at least Portree won the game against Falmoth so the Falcons can take that and stick it in their juice box. RAKES CAN BEAT UP FITZ ALL HE WANTS BUT HIS TEAM STILL SUCKS (I'm sorry that I'm taking this way too personally but Fitz is my baby).

 Report Review

Review #32, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Strength of Will

1st August 2014:
Well at least I finally know why Mariah sold out Fitz and Molly. I knew she didn't do it because she had the teams interest at heart. I'm going to take a guess that she was a Slytherin when she was at Hogwarts judging by the fact that she's always looking out for number 1 (which isn't a bad thing). But at least she was honest about why she told Meghan and didn't make fun of Fitz when she realized that Fitz really did have feelings for Molly.

I can understand why Fitz is mad at Rakes but I'm struggling to understand why Rakes is mad at Fitz (this could be completely obvious but I've always been bad at reading in between the lines). Is he mad at Fitz because he caught him with Mariah? Did Fitz beat him up or something after catching him with Mariah?

I know that Molly and Fitz broke it off but I wish that they could at least be friends, it sounds like they need someone to talk to, especially Fitz and the two of them seem to feel better about things after talking about it to each other. But seriously, Fitz and Molly need to sit down and have a talk about everything that has happened because they are not on the same page so far.

 Report Review

Review #33, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Something Real

1st August 2014:
Never thought that I would see the day when Percy Weasley would use something from Weasley's Wizard Wheezes. I really love your Percy, there's a special place for him in my heart after reading this story. I thought it was sweet that he was so worried about his daughter so much that he actually went so far as to eavesdrop on her (it was a violation of privacy but he had good intentions). I burst out laughing when he got caught by Lucy.

Hilarion is just the sweetest person out there, the man is such a softie and I loved how concerned he was for Molly's safety. Lucy picked a good husband that's for sure. And I loved how his attempt at cheering up Molly was just to shove his daughter at her. "Hold baby. Baby makes everyone happy." I think Molly would make a good mom, she seems to soften up a lot whenever she's around her niece and she absolutely adores Flora and hugs her and everything. Not to mention the fact that she's very responsible so she'd pay close attention to her kid and what they needed.

Ah yes, the old "don't show the enemy your weakness." Fitz and Molly are both being so stupid just UGH, if you didn't care about each other then you wouldn't have spent so much time around each other. GET IT TOGETHER MAN. Fitz and Molly seem to have a bit of a communication issue, if they had just been more vocal with their feelings and talked to each other at least they wouldn't be stuck thinking that the person they got involved with didn't care about them as much as they thought.

 Report Review

Review #34, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Colour-Coded and Perfect

1st August 2014:
Mariah Waldman needs to go fall into a hole or something because this girl sticks her nose in business that has absolutely nothing to do with her (well it technically does since if it went bad between Fitz and Molly, which it has, how well they get along affects how well they work together and the rest of the team). Seriously, does she have some kind of jealousy issues or something? Does she want Fitz back but the reader doesn't know it yet? What is going on inside of the head of hers? You could say that Mariah is worried about things going ugly and the team falling apart but I doubt that that's why she stepped forward and did what she did (or maybe she is worried about the team in which case I respect her decision).

But of course it was Mariah who sold Molly and Fitz out, why am I not surprised? SHE NEEDS TO STOP BLOWING HOLES IN MY SHIP THIS IS NOT OKAY.

I've got my eye on her from now on.

The part about their break up that saddened me the most was the fact that both of them thought that the other didn't care as much as they did when in fact both Molly and Fitz (the idiots) cared a lot about each other. I just felt like yelling at the two of them until some sense got knocked in that YOU TWO CARE ABOUT EACH OTHER AND YOU LOVE EACH OTHER SO STOP BEING STUPID.

I guess this is how being a reserved person can get you in trouble. People end up thinking that you don't care about them because you don't exactly display too much emotion.

Onwards to see how well Molly and Fitz are going to get along after this and how it's going to affect Molly's playing on the field.

 Report Review

Review #35, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Stamp of Approval

30th July 2014:
Molly and Fitz are horrible at keeping it professional. Honestly they try to get it on so much I'm surprised no one has caught up to what they're doing and outed them. They should be more careful if they want to keep this up.

Lucy is such a sweetheart. How could anyone hate Lucy? She seems like the nicest person ever, anyone would be lucky to have her as a friend. If you can find me one person who dislikes Lucy, I will eat a sock.

Holy crow though, Fitz really is falling hard for Molly, he'd give up just about anything as long as he got Molly. Since he's never felt this way about a woman before, I'm guessing that it's going to take some time to adjust to the feelings that he has for Molly. I wonder if he's ever going to tell Molly just exactly how he feels about her.

 Report Review

Review #36, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Spiralling Self-Control

30th July 2014:
I remember saying that I didn't mind Mariah because she hadn't really done anything to make me hate her but I take that back now. AINT NOBODY GOT TIME FOR A HOMEWRECKER. Mariah needs to check herself before she wrecks herself, I feel like this girl doesn't see boundaries.

I don't even know much about Hilarion since I haven't read the other stories and I'm already protective of him. But I love the relationship that he and Lucy have. They're just so in love with each other and they trust each other completely. I like how you include little bits and pieces about what makes them perfect for each other. Flora sounds like an absolute sweetie pie. I kind of want to see Lucy hanging around the Prides more often because I just want to see how she interacts with them.

OOOH DRAMA IS HAPPENING. DRAMA LLAMA. I'm excited to find out what the Beaters got into a argument over (it had to be something pretty big if they started throwing punches.

 Report Review

Review #37, by AlexFanCareful What You Wish For: The Next Step

29th July 2014:
I actually felt irritated along with Penny when Kat took away her practice paper. It's so irritating when people act like they know better than you and it's like, "How about you stop?" Sometimes I want to hug Kat and sometimes I want to slap her, it's a difficult relationship.

Percy was also insufferable (but then again, he is Percy after all so it's not like I could've expected anything different). Even from Penny's point of view I don't really understand why she's going out with him, I mean, Percy's constantly talking about himself and when he's not, he somehow MAKES it about himself. It's one thing to not like being outshone by someone but he could at least be happy for Penny and throw some praise her way about how she definitely deserves this opportunity.

The International Magical Office of Law makes it sound like the people working there are part lawyer and part Senate (or is it House of Commons? I always get the two of them mixed up). I think Penny made an awesome career choice, getting a say on magical law sounds really interesting, and the fact that she might get to travel is great as well, she'd get to see all of these brand new places and learn about different cultures.

 Report Review

Review #38, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Tentative Hope

29th July 2014:
It's all good and nice having Molly and Fitz kiss now and again but I think my favourite parts are definitely the ones where they're just being cute together. I don't know but I like the fluff part where they just sit together and talk and watch old Quidditch games. It just sounds so normal and relaxed.

Fitz is definitely becoming a better coach, he knows what he's doing when he talks about all of the other teams and their tactics. I love seeing players showcase their knowledge about the things that they're passionate about. I feel like a proud parent, "You see, my baby knows what they're talking about."

Woohoo! The Prides won their first game! That's got to be really exciting for them, I mean, they didn't exactly beat a difficult team or anything, but still a win is a win and everyone is doing heaps better than before. The meshing is really beginning to happen with everyone now, I can all see it happening.

 Report Review

Review #39, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Surprising Depths

29th July 2014:
OOH DAMN IS THIS WHERE THE DRAMA STARTS? THIS IS WHERE THE DRAMA STARTS ISN'T IT?

I mean, as happy as I am that Molly and Fitz are getting together, I can see that this probably isn't going to end up well and there's probably going to be some yelling. I'm excited for the drama but at the same time I'm not because drama causes some very strong feelings to creep out of their hole from inside my head.

Fitz is so gone on Molly it's so cute. The man acts all tough but he's really just a huge dork let's face it. Like honestly, I couldn't stop smiling at the fact that Molly laughing or smiling made him happy and that he loved trying to make her laugh. I kind of feel like Fitz is a lot more expressive his emotions internally while Molly spends most of her time trying to shut her feelings off (which actually makes sense considering their personalities).

And I'm so happy that the team is making progress! This is good, they've realized that they were being unfair with their accusations and I love that they've all realized that they all need to be putting in effort in order for them to really work and achieve something.

 Report Review

Review #40, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: A Fine Line

28th July 2014:
There's nothing like planning to poison your activity guide to bring everyone together, is there?

Is Mariah jealous? Is this what I am sensing, does she want Fitz back and is angry because he doesn't respond to her usual behaviour and that Molly has more of an effect on him than she does?

I love the relationship between the bartender and his second cousin, "I hope ye choke on it," it doesn't get much more family than that. The tab thing that's going on with the bartender is the same as the one going on with Max and Fitz (I just hope that Max and Fitz don't end up getting into a fight about a girl).

You know, I don't understand why the team insists on getting drunk. They have no hangover potion and they know exactly how they're going to feel in the morning so why do they insist on getting drunk anyway? If they really didn't want to deal with a hangover there would be a simple solution to it and that's just stop chugging the alcohol like it's water.

And of course Fitz helped lift up the wheelbarrow, he puts himself in pain because he knows that other people aren't as strong as him to do the same job and I just, why are you so nice Fitz?

 Report Review

Review #41, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: A Sabotaged Sorceress

28th July 2014:
I feel so bad for LeFoque because it just seems like she's trying to do her job and everyone is being deliberately difficult about everything. I don't know how that woman didn't lose patience with everyone that day. But I knew that no one was going to follow orders. No one ever does in a situation like this and people end up getting along better from mucking up instead of following instructions.

I just hope that the team decides to be a little more cooperative throughout the next few days to make LeFoque's life easier because I just want to hug this girl at this point. She's trying so hard and it's not leading to the results that she's supposed to get.

I look forward to the trust fall, that should be interesting.

 Report Review

Review #42, by AlexFanAcanthus: The Last Loss

28th July 2014:
Yo Kiana, you're done! Congratulations on finishing Acanthus! I'm sorry it took me so long but you know how crazy this month has been.

Okay, before I move onto the actual review, I just want to point out that the part where Rose says that having a mother high up in the ministry had its perks, and all of the stuff about her looking through the files, you repeated that section twice.

And now moving onto the actual review, I did not see this ending coming. I thought that they would never meet up again and would have to live their lives separately or something so this was a surprise.

I think Rose was really brave to make the decision that she did, I mean, it was crazy, but it was brave. She's going back to a time where she essentially has very little rights as a woman (and no wifi) and that's a really big transition. She must love Scorpius a heck of a lot to give up all of that just to be with him. I know that I'd never be able to do it, live without wifi or the internet, I could probably manage, but give up my rights and be forced to wear dresses all the time? Nuh uh (then again, I'm not a very romantic person).

I WAS JUST NOT EXPECTING THIS ENDING AT ALL OKAY AND IM TRYING TO WRAP MY HEAD AROUND ROSE'S NEW LIFESTYLE. I hope she and Scorpius are very happy together.

But to sum this up: CONGRATS ON FINISHING ANOTHER STORY!

Author's Response: Yayay, hey Grace and thank you, I've taken ages to respond to this too so we're quits!

Yes, someone else pointed that out to me so I just went and fixed it but thanks for saying as I hadn't noticed in the excitement of getting this posted.

Bahahaha, yes, I certainly threw in a plot twist but what's a final chapter if they don't have one of them in it?

Yes, she certainly is crazily brave but that seems to be something imprinted within the genes of Weasleys and Gryffindors, so she's just following in that trend it seems. I think with her as well as having a life with Scorpius (though sadly one without internet or rights which would suck) it's a challenge and an adventure for her so that's why she went along with it.

Bahaha, I didn't expect it either as it was going to be a lot different I can tell you that! I'm almost tempted to post it and see what you guys think of it but I prefer this one as it's a lot happier shall we say... :P

Thank you for an amazing review, and I really did love all of them! :D

-Kiana


 Report Review

Review #43, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: A Pack of Wild Dogs

28th July 2014:
I can practically feel the sadness just oozing out of this chapter. Just reading this lowered my mood! Everyone sounds so tired and just done with everything throughout this entire chapter and I'm just the weirdo that's still cheering everyone and hoping that things pick up soon.

At least this time around they didn't lose as painfully as they did to the Magpies so there's that. Meghan needs to get some reserve players ASAP if Molly is going to start turning into a target for bludgers. There may not be many people willing to join the Prides (since they suck let's face it) but for some people it could be the Prides or nothing.

There's nothing like a retreat to force everyone into either getting along or just silently hating each other. I'm looking forward to seeing how that works out. And judging by the excerpts that I saw for the next few chapters, a lot of drama is going to be going down by the sounds of it.

 Report Review

Review #44, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Magpies and Mistakes

26th July 2014:
That was painful to read. It must've been painful for Molly and the team to lose the game so spectacularly but it was painful hearing about it from the readers perspective. It was obvious that they weren't going to do well (unless a miracle happened or someone drank Felix Felicis) but I didn't think that it would be that bad.

And of course they blamed Molly, why wouldn't they blame Molly, she was their captain after all but at the same time it doesn't make much sense either because she's only had the title for a few days and Fitz is their coach. If he'd pulled it together sooner they might've had more practice time. In the end though, it was everyone's fault because they didn't have enough training time and the players were at fault for not playing as they were supposed to.

(ON A SIDE NOTE YES MOLLY AND FITZ KISSED HAPPY DANCING OVER HERE).

I'm going to take a wild guess that things aren't going to be going really smoothly after this?

 Report Review

Review #45, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Drills and Defense

26th July 2014:
I'm so happy that Molly got Captain! I mean, I had an idea that she probably would but it's still nice to see that she actually got the spot! I love her strategy for getting Jink to actually work instead of just taking a nap on his broom. This girl knows how everyone works and to get things done. Molly is my baby, it's only five chapters into the story and she's already become my baby.

Thank God that Fitz finally managed to smarten up! I was wondering when he was going to figure out that he needed to step it up a notch. I was so impressed with him swallowing his pride and admitting that he needed help with the drills, that is a big step for him. I know how difficult it can be to admit that you're wrong and to ask someone who knows better than you for help.

As for whether he and Molly have a chance, HECK YES! She didn't exactly say no to his question but she didn't say yes either. Fitz has a chance with her as long as he stops acting like a jerk and apologizes for treating her so badly. But if they did break up, I feel like Molly would probably have an easier time of keeping it professional than Fitz because she has a lot more control over her emtions (and Fitz would have a harder time because his LACK of control over his anger).

Has Fitz considered seeing a therapist or getting some anger management?

 Report Review

Review #46, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: Flight and Family

26th July 2014:
Percy has certainly changed from the person that he used to be when he was younger. I don't think I've ever seen him this affectionate with anyone before ever. The idea of him doting on anything is really weird to me but I guess children change a person. I love seeing the softer side of him around his daughters and how much of an interest he takes in their life. It's so sweet how much he cares and loves his granddaughter and wants to hold her and play with her.

I hope Audrey doesn't take to nagging Molly about the fact that she's not married even though she's close to thirty. It's not like there's anything wrong with it and I'm pretty sure Molly would rather get married to someone that she really loved instead of getting married to someone just because. I can see Molly getting married but then on the other hand, I kind of can't.

I love how Molly didn't beat around the bush with the whole attraction thing. I'm so used to seeing characters denying their feelings and calling themselves crazy for who they're attracted to but I like how Molly just admits it to herself and moves on. "I like the man but he's useless at what he does." I wouldn't expect any other reaction from her.

I knew that the Healer was a Weasley (red hair has now come to be Weasley to me) and I started guessing which one it was (I was wrong).

 Report Review

Review #47, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: The Dreaded Ex

25th July 2014:
I was right! I do smell a ship about to take off! Obviously Molly and Fitz have issues they need to work through and they have to learn how to play nice with each other but I can just picture the two of them dating and it involves a lot of arguments about ridiculous things that everyone uses as entertainment.

Mariah sounds irritating but besides imitating what I imagine to be sour lemon face and severe eye twitching, I can't really get annoyed with her because it's not like she's being extremely vicious or anything. That being said she does sound childish what with trying to push Riordan's buttons.

I admire how Molly handled the situation, she is definitely one smart cookie. If I was in her spot I wouldn't have been half as courteous as her, there would've just been death threats but that's the difference between Molly and I.

YES THIS IS SO GOOD I'M ON TO THE NEXT CHAPTER!

 Report Review

Review #48, by AlexFanThe New Pride of Portree: The New Lineup

24th July 2014:
Molly may have a mohawk that's brightly coloured but her colour coordinated clothes scream Percy Weasley to me. I love how even though she's really punk you can still see a little bit of family resemblence on her.

I can see why Molly is so unimpressed with Fitzroy. I get that he's he's nervous and he doesn't want to work with a bunch of newbies but come on, he needs to start pulling it together if he's going to make them a top notch team. I'm surprised that the man isn't a Gryffindor because he has an awful lot of pride standing between him and that colour coded schedule of hers that would probably help him out to be honest.

If he's going to work with Molly then Fitzroy is going to have to pick up his game because she's the daughter of Percy Weasley and we all know what Percy's like. I have a feeling that Molly is going to accidentally end up controlling the practices because she's going to be irritated with the way that Fitzroy runs things.

And on a side note, I smell a ship growing.

 Report Review

Review #49, by AlexFanHogwarts Reclaimed: Ravenclaw - kenpo - For You

23rd July 2014:
I've never actually thought about the fact that Teddy might not have wanted to go to Hogwarts (cause I mean, what kid WOULDN'T want to go to Hogwarts?) so this was interesting to see.

But I guess I can see where he's coming from, it's gotta be difficult being forced to attend seven years of education in the building where your parents were murdered.

I like how Teddy makes the decision that he's going to work hard and make his parents proud.

 Report Review

Review #50, by AlexFanHogwarts Reclaimed: Ravenclaw - Beeezie

23rd July 2014:
Oh my god I loved this so much.

I loved your comment about Ron being sobered up by the war but not having anymore common sense.

It was so funny how Hermione was trying to make a good argument for Defense Against the Dark Arts with Harry and Ron listing every reason for why they didn't need the lesson anymore. Heck, they could teach everyone the class since they're probably one of the most experienced people at it.

Ron has some very good tactics when it comes to making Hermione be quiet, real smooth on the kiss there Ron, real smooth.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>