Reading Reviews From Member: 802betty
  
51 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 802bettyWatching...: Chapter 1

27th March 2012:
I just wanwanted to say. THAT WAS BLOODY FANTASTIC! You not only captured the complex mind of our well loved Slytherin friend, but you did it perfectly! Favorited by me? Check! REview that doesn't begin to capture my awe for this piece, check! Added you to my favorite authors? If I haven't yet, shame on me! You are like my HPFF buddy! :D

Anyways, Draco Malfoy is probably my favorite character to write about, if not only because he is such a mysterious, (and attractive :)) character, but there are so many possibilities about his life that you could potentially go anywhere with him. All the inner conflicts and built up emotions show themselves throughout the series, and YOU just showed us the real Draco Malfoy! *applause!* And whenever I tell people about my love for Dramione, they always go on and on about how 'unrealistic' it is! BUT! If any one else EVER critices them, I will show them THIS! HA! Why you might ask? Only because you put the real truth of how likely Dramione truely is, into words! This perfectly shows exactly why it could have happened, if only Rowling had turned in that direction. :)

So as a conclusion to this overly long review, I must say that the rating at the bottom of the review box, (which of course says 10/10 for this fabulous piece) does not do this masterpiece justice. :) If this is what happens when you just go on a plotless story, then do it MUCH more often! Loved it deary! So great to see a fabulous writer like yourself back behind the keyboard! Hope to hear from you soon on the forums!

 Report Review

Review #2, by 802bettyDeception, Drama and Draco Malfoy...: Chapter 8

7th March 2012:
YOU'RE BACK! I'm so ecstatic!!! You have no idea my dear! And yoou came back with a BANG! A phenominal chappie as always. :) I loved the entire scene between Hermione and Mundungus!!! I could clearly see the scene playing out before me. And as always, you left me excited, curious, and wanting for more! Can't wait for the next one but I'm also just joyous that you recovered from the horrible disease we all know as writer's block.

And oh my goodness, I absolutely DIED when Bart caught Rita And Mundungus fighting! That was brilliant! :) Thanks again for an amazing chappie! 10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by 802bettyCamp Hogshead: The Common Room

6th February 2012:
Question, I loved this story and was saddened to see it was abandoned. So here's my question for you, could I possibly, once I have time, write one just like it, with a similar story line? I loved the idea for this and would like to use it! :) I really hope you get this! Congrats again for an amzing fic! :D

Oh and I will of course credit you for the story line!

 Report Review

Review #4, by 802bettyNanny Wanted!: Chapter Seventeen: The way she licks her chopsticks

3rd December 2011:
AH!!! Update please!!! Arg! Best/ worst cliffy ever! I've been following this for what seems like forever and I'm so happy you're back! Great job. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by 802bettyIl y a longtemps que je t'aime: The Trouble a Rubber Bath Toy Can Cause

1st December 2011:
Ok, first of all I just want to apologize for never reviewing chapter 12! I forgot! But I am fairly curious as to what exactly interupted the kiss! And I love where the story is heading! Kee it up! I'm sort of in a rush at the moment, so I can't leave as long of a review as I would like. However I just wanted to drop by and say that you're doing AWESOME! This is definately one of my favorite fics! Its perfect, don't change anything! Great pacing and characters and humor and everything! Wsh I could say more but I've got to go! Hope to hear from you soon! (10/10)

-802betty

Author's Response: That's totally fine! Don't worry about it :) Although I do appreciate your review! Thank you for squeezing in a review even when you were in a rush. :) It means the world to me

 Report Review

Review #6, by 802bettyIl y a longtemps que je t'aime: Am I Magical?

24th October 2011:
Absolutely adore it! I've been following this particular story since the beginning and have fallen in love with it! I'm sorry that I haven't been able to review before, although I've been meaning to, I just NEVER have the time! :0 (And after you see how long this review is, you'll see why I post very few reviews. ;)) BUT! I logged on today to see, what do you know! TWO whole chapters I haven't read! So after this its off to the next one! :D

But backstories aside, this is truley one of the few humorous Dramiones that actually make me crack a grin and burst out laughing! I absolutely adore your little jokes here and there that make me fall in love more and more with Draco! I'm currently writing a dramione too, however my Draco is more of a serious type. But I find myself loving this one even more! :D Congrats!

But I still have yet to find a typo, and I loved this chappie! Espescially the little jibe with comparing himself to Adonis, fantastic! You, are a complete and utter genius! I always love the little humor bits so please, never let those go!

And also I really do appreciate the pace at which you are taking the realtionship/friendship. I absolutely HATE it when authors post:
"Oh Hermione! Even though I've despised you for seven years of my life and your best friend and I are enemies and you punched me and you think I'm a creepy git!!! .I've suddenly and out of nowhere discovered a hidden and long lost love for you!"
REAlly?!? Now when does that happen in normal life! I swear those darn Crumple Horned Snortracks have been getting to some authors... ;)

Anywho, the pacing is much appreciated and the plot line is really starting to develop! Congrats again on your amazing story and I'll see you in chapter 12!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!! This review was very long, and I appreciate you taking all the time to write the review for me :)
I'm glad you like the pacing! I really don't like it when it happens suddenly that Draco and Hermione just fall in love, which is why I'm trying to keep it more real to life. I don't think it's plausible that someone will just wake up one day and say, "I love my arch nemesis!". I'm glad you're liking it! :D Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by 802bettyThe Captive's Dream: Volume I

17th October 2011:
LOVE IT! Oh my goodness I simply cannot wait until the next chappie is up for this one! :D No really... I really can't wait... like if you don't post soon I'll sick my Crumple Horned Snortracks on you! :0 Hahaha, I'm just messing with you :)

But seriously, you've got yourself an amazing story right here. :) I've been on this website for a very long time, written a couple of fics myself, and read simply thoussands of Dramiones, each of them good in their own way.

But then every once in a while I stumble upon a story like this that I can immediatly tell has got some real potential. There's a lot you can do with such a genuine and amazing plot, and I can't wait to see where you take it. :) Good job again! I hope to hear from you soon!

9.5/10!

 Report Review

Review #8, by 802bettyThe Choices I Made...: The End

20th August 2011:
hey there! good story by the way! oh and for the banner, if you look at the right hand side of the screen, underneath the sun-categories for stories there will be a box that says, The Dark Arts. Click that and it will take you to a website where you will be able to request a benner. hope this helps! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the tip,ive no idea about any of this,just been a lurker in the dramione section for a while :) thanks again

 Report Review

Review #9, by 802bettyFriends, Foes and Fiends in Between....: Chapter 1

18th August 2011:
Well hello there deary! :) As I think I might have emtioned earliar, I've been meaning to get into Rose/Scorpius fics but I wanted to find the right one to start it. Then I found out you were going to do one so I was like, why not?

So I read it and WOW! What a great start! I absolutely adore this story so far and can't wait to get into it! It has a very nice fist chapter, I like how everything is being set up for the plotline, and the characters seem to be well developed. :)

And oh my gosh, I simply burst out laughing at the chocolate part!!! It was hilarious! Great job on this one and I can't wait to see what happens next! :D

10/10!

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing!!
i always look forward to yours, they make me laugh my head off :)
im so happy you like the story...
at first i was a little unsure cause i felt slightly out of my genre, but then it became really fun to write this one...
its almost embarrassing to admit the amount rose is actually based off me...
it was easier to gauge her reactions cause i would have reacted the same, that is if i had super cool wizardy powers :P
thanks for reviewing, and please check out chapter 3!


 Report Review

Review #10, by 802bettyDeath, Love,During another year: Going Back too School

26th June 2011:
loving it! good job! :) however, I'm confused about pandora. like who is she exactly? like how is she connected to it all?

 Report Review

Review #11, by 802bettyGrazed Knees: xxiii.

19th June 2011:
Ok, I feel super embarrased right now.:) The reason, well. I kindof. well... have know idea what's going on at the ending. *sheepish smile* I feel super embarrassed because I feel like it's probably super obvious to everyone... but me! I'm really sorry about this, but could you tell me what they're talking about?

On another note, I'm back! Yep, it's been awhile since I reviewed since I've been busy and lost track of this story. So I read like, twenty chapters just now and this review is for all of them! Well, let's just say after I finish writing this, I'm adding it to my favorites! This story is, as Ron would say, BLOODY AMAZING! The plot is captivating and you truely have a gift with writing! Please don't stop or give up on your dream! So with final words, I thank you for sharing your gift with us. (10/10)

Author's Response: No worries, dear! They're just talking about the date that Draco and Hermione are going on in the next chapter.
It's good to have you back, :D Oh wow, go you. Haha, thank you so much, love, :) I certainly won't stop writing, I promise, especially not with this story. You're so sweet, n'aw, you've made my day so much better. Thank you, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #12, by 802bettyThe Art of Seduction: Frazzled

14th June 2011:
NICE! I can't wait to see what happens at the ball! (oh and btw... I'm reviewer #401! Sorry, just had to do that. :) I saw that you had 400 reviews so I just had to review!) :D Great job on this one! Keep it up! :)

Author's Response: well hello there reviewer #401! congratulations, you have won a shoutout at the end of Chapter 24!

 Report Review

Review #13, by 802bettySimply Irresistible: St. Mungo's

9th June 2011:
Jeez Ron! Just go away! No one loves you! (except me. (; anyways.) but yeah, I REALLY hope that either Draco wins the Quidditch match or if Ron wins, Hermione finds a way to be with Draco!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by 802bettyForget the Past: Trembles, Heartbeats

24th May 2011:
"You might be in Danger, Granger..."
An AVPM reference hm??? Love that song lol! :D great job on the chapter though! :D

Author's Response: Ahh no, that wasn't intentionally an AVPM reference :( *kicks myself for being a bad fan* lol jk, but thanks so much betty! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by 802bettyDeception, Drama and Draco Malfoy...: Chapter 7

23rd May 2011:
oh snap! I'm gonna go beat up the Minister! "Girl! Hold my earings!" Lol, they rpobably wouldn't be scared of this little white girl... that is until I pull out my wand and do amazingly awesome spells!!! Aw snap! :D yes! I know have a grudge against the minister for ever putting my husband in trial! UGH! The horror! (oh and btw, In the Eyes of a Serpent is in validation now! YES! And only a one day wait!!! Keep on the look out for it! :D)
anywho, AMAZING job on this one, as always, and I can't wait for more! GOOD JOB!

Author's Response: ha ha ha :D
ur reviews always make me laugh like crazy xD
thanks for reviewing :D
each time i put a chapter up, i wait for ur review :)
i cant wait for EOAS :)
its really coming out well :D

love

chocoholic907


 Report Review

Review #16, by 802bettyHate/Love: Shock and Awe

5th May 2011:
oh...snap... AAAHHH! I loved it! It was perfect!!! (and it's only chapter one, yippee!)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you are enjoying it so far.

 Report Review

Review #17, by 802bettyUnfogging The Future: Chapter Sixteen.

5th May 2011:
agh! no! this can't be the end of the chapter!!! NOOO! I must know what happens at 8! (no pressure though) ;) lol, I can't wait!

 Report Review

Review #18, by 802bettyDeception, Drama and Draco Malfoy...: Chapter 6

28th April 2011:
YEAH! Happy ending! I was like, no Draco! you must not be evil! Bad blondie! And then he kills Bellatrix and I'm like, Yeah buddy! you show them! Ah. I love that kid, we're married you know, mm hm! Yeah, I told my mom that I was married to Draco Malfoy and she wwas like, okay honey. :} lol.

Anyway, great job on this one! Sure it was long but it was great! I seriously think you should pursue you're writing dream! I can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: i love happy endings!!
it pained me to portray him as the bad guy :(
but he is truly awesome :)
i was watching the 6th movie yesterday, and i was blown away by his unadulterated hotness. again. =P
im so glad u like it :)
thanks for reviewing!
and yes, it is my dream to become a writer one day.
as soon as i get a job that pays the bills, that is ;)


 Report Review

Review #19, by 802bettyThe Golden Quartet: Ron Weasley.

28th April 2011:
SORRY! this review actually goes with chapter 3! i forgot to add this in!!! i found the AVPM reference!!! :D it's the one that's like, for the smartest witch of my age i could really be a dumba$$ sometimes. :D do i get a cookie for that too??? :D

Author's Response: Lol good job! Two cookies for you! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by 802bettyThe Golden Quartet: Hermione Granger.

28th April 2011:
I WANNA COOKIE! :D i luves cookies. :3
lol, that's not the real reason i reviewed. well partially. :) the real reason was to tell you that your on to something here, i can't wait to find out what! :D and, I wanted to let you know that you'er writing a FREAking amazing story here! congrats to you my friend and I hope this made you smile. :)

Author's Response: Lol, thank you so much! :D And yes. It did make me smile. I smiled like this: :D

Lol but thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by 802bettyA Clash of Hearts: Diving Practice & Surprising Circumstances

24th April 2011:
NOPE! Hermione was not too forceful! :D It was perfect in everyway! :)

lol, I laughed so hard at the end when Hermione's like, "F it." and kisses Draco, I was like score one for Hermione! Awesome chapter! :)

Author's Response: naww, I know, Hermione was really cool in this chappy in my opinion XD It's time Draco learned his lesson! ^_^ thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by 802bettyUnfogging The Future: Chapter Twelve.

19th April 2011:
aw. finally! i knew it. yes. great job and i cant wait for the next one.

 Report Review

Review #23, by 802bettyDeception, Drama and Draco Malfoy...: Chapter 4

18th April 2011:
IT"S HERMIONE! :D That's my guess at least. Because if I was her, I'd be all like, "Psh! Don't you underestimate me! Or I'll go all crazy white girl on you!" lol, my favortie thing to say :) anywho, I LOVE this and I can't wait to find out what happens in Harry's epic plan! Post soon! :D

Author's Response: "crazy white girl on you..."
LMAO!!
thanks for reviewing :)
but i dont think you will like the next chapter =P
its possible you might kill me ;)
ive sent it for validation, so it should come out soon
keep an eye out!!




ps - i love your story :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by 802bettySaving Mum & Dad: The Muggle Snapshot

17th April 2011:
it was naomi!thats my guess.

 Report Review

Review #25, by 802bettyA Clash of Hearts: Sheepishness & Drama Queens

17th April 2011:
Aww... I have a feeling something's gonna happen next chapter. ;) I can't wait for the next one! :D great job!

Author's Response: woo! you bet! might take me a while to write, but it will come! thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>