Reading Reviews From Member: char1089
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by char1089And Mayhem Ensues: The Marauders Plan Mischief

4th April 2012:
Remus says "sneaked" at one point, and I think it would sound more natural if it was "snuck."

Author's Response: As I'm British, I don't feel comfortable saying 'snuck'- I feel it sounds too American, like 'gotten'.

But thanks for the input :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by char1089And Mayhem Ensues: The Perils of School: Homework

4th April 2012:
Loving the story! I have one correction; take out the "but" in the beginning. It doesn't quite fit with the rest of the sentence/paragraph. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Glad you like the story, but I think we shall have to agree to disagree on that- without the conjunction, I don't feel that this: ".and a disapproving Remus bringing up the rear. Lily was quite a good tour guide, if a bit breathless." works as well, because then I'd feel the need to put extra emphasis on the 'was'.

Thanks for the criticism though :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by char1089Are We There Yet: What Have I Done? (My Friends Hate Me?)

26th December 2011:
Dumbledore's dead. And he wasn't a ghost.

Author's Response: whoops...force of habit...

 Report Review

Review #4, by char1089Enemies with Benefits : Spying and Revealing

3rd December 2011:
You should have seen my face when I saw it had been updated. It was like, I am going to piss myself because I am so happy right now. Amazing, as always :)

Author's Response: Haha I'm happy that the update made you happy! (: I actually have a new story coming out in like two days! It's called The Way I Am and it's a Hugo/OC! You should check it out when you get the chance (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by char1089Crime and Punishment: Part III: In The Art Of An Aftermath

3rd November 2011:
NO! YOU CANNOT JUST BE LIKE LOL SRRY YOU CAN'T WALK. THAT. IS. NOT. OKAY. *pulling hair out in distress*

Author's Response: Gah, i am so sorry! Don't pull out your hair! It will get better, I promise!

 Report Review

Review #6, by char1089Love Goddesses, Overprotective Brothers, and James Potter: Whining, Practice, and Sisters

15th May 2011:
You need to update.now. Or I'll start giving you poop ratings.

Author's Response: DON'T GIVE ME POOP RATINGS!

 Report Review

Review #7, by char1089Don't Make Me Over: One True Home

24th April 2011:
You must continue! If you don't I'll.I'll...I'll.continue to splutter incoherently at you?

Author's Response: ah no! not incoherent spluttering! you convinced me...i wont give it up :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by char1089Brides Arenít Meant to Wear Black: Black

24th April 2011:
I don't get it. The end is really confusing.

Author's Response: Well it's a bit hard to explain. Hermione is dead as is Ginny, Ron lived. That's the long story short-did that better explain it? Sorry it wasn't so clear.

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #9, by char1089Lucky Thirteen: Empty Threats

3rd April 2011:
I really like this plot! Please update soon.

Author's Response: Thanks! My new chapter will be up soon! Keep reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by char1089Who is SHE?: The Arrogant Toe-Rag Potter and The No Rule-Breaking Evans

3rd April 2011:
You can't just leave me hanging! UPDATE!

Author's Response: Sorry. I will soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by char1089Just Dance: Stupid Winking Faces

31st March 2011:
Update soon!! Don't just leave me hanging!

Author's Response: Hahah, hey, I just updated, woman! Scavenger Hunt, Part Two just got validated. Give me some time :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by char1089Never Ending: Hangover

31st March 2011:
Love it!!! Update soon!

Author's Response: hehe thank you and i will update soon...ish :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by char1089The Aaliyah Wars: It Began with Footsteps

31st March 2011:
Love it! Update SOON!

Author's Response: Thank you, so sorry the update took so long.

 Report Review

Review #14, by char108950 Colours In Her Hair: Whispered Conversations and Deflated Hufflepuffs

25th March 2011:
Love it!!! Update soon!

Author's Response: Next chapter is in the queue :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by char1089101 ways to set up Four Eyes and Carrot Top: Of Attempted Cutting and Almost Spilt Beans

18th March 2011:
Love it! Update soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login