Reading Reviews From Member: Ring_Felton97
  
65 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ring_Felton97Saving the World: Dobby's Grave

20th September 2012:
Oooh! I love this Wisty! It's so dramatic and well written! Write moreee please! I can't wait to read the next chapter. :)

-Sheryl < 3

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH SHERYL . It really means a lot you saying that. I will indeed update :D -Wistful

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ring_Felton97A Paragon of Perfection: The Mosaic

20th September 2012:
I adore your writing Grace! It's so lovely and creates such vivid imagery and sends shivers up my spine. :3 write moar okay? < 3

Author's Response: AS;LDFKJ SHERYL THANKS SO MUCH FOR BEING THE FIRST TO TELL ME IT'S ACTUALLY VALIDATED! i will write more once i get back into the swing of things, hopefully soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ring_Felton97Gotta be Somebody: Thereís gotta be somebody for me out there

29th July 2012:
Sofia lovelyyy! -squishes- This was so sweet and adorable! I love the way you incorporated the song and how it fit so well. And it's Nickelback so that never hurts anything. :P Love this! -Sheryl

Author's Response: SHERYLLL!!! thank you so much for this amazing and fantastic review! this means a lot to me! haha Nickelback never hurts and it's one of my favourites band to listen to! check other stories too hun! it has more H/G fics!!!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ring_Felton97The Winds of Azkaban: The Fate of the Malfoys

19th March 2012:
Dark Whisper,
Yay! I'm finally here! I'm so terribly sorry I took so long to read and review this piece! I apologize, I know it's been forever since you've posted this D:

But on the other hand, this is such a great start to your story! You've incorporated elements of suspense, mystery and romance, all in one really lovely first chapter!

I really love how you started off with a kind of mini-prologue, it made me completely curious as to what Hermione was doing in Azkaban in the first place and why leaving it for the last time would be so terrible.

I was honestly so excited when you picked your number and it turned out to be Obliviate LOL, it seemed like the perfect spell for you considering your other incredible stories. And now that I'm reading this story, I'm thinking it was definitely meant to be! You've weaved the spell into your plotline so intricately and creatively, it's really amazing to read and so refreshing. The idea of 'Merciful Obliviation' is so interesting! I've never yet read a story where it's been done like this, and included into a sentence. It's really unique and there's so much potential behind it. Haha, now that I think about I actually have no idea how you think up such creative plots and ideas for ALL of your stories. xD

I think it's terrible that the Ministry believes it to be a good thing to be Obliviated... To have years of your own life taken away from you...and you not even knowing it... *shudders* Hopefully Draco hasn't yet been Obliviated and Hermione can find a way to save him...Or bring him back if he has been.

I thought this "doomed from birth" line, was so insightful! And completely true as well. Draco hasn't had the best childhood to come from, and I don't really blame him for doing what he did in the books because I do believe that he is good inside and he's just been brought up the wrong way and he's never been introduced or able to experience any other way. It was definitely a really great line that made me think! And when Hermione and Draco began to discuss his past, you really captured the essence of what Draco's past really was (or what we Draco/Hermione ships believe it was) perfectly! The way you described it, I think would convince any anti-Draco of his destroyed innocence.

I'm going to admit it...I might've teared up a tiny itty bit when Hermione brushed Draco's hair...I'm a sensitive soul :P
But it was completely unexpected and sweet and romantic, I don't even know how to describe it! I could really feel the depth of emotion going on in that scene and it's so heartbreaking to think that he'll never remember it after he gets Obliviated. That he'll never remember her! D:

This was a really great chapter, really sweet and incredibly well done!

Author's Response: Ring,

It is strange, but it looks like your Review doubled for the first chapter.

*shrugs*

Thanks again though! :)

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #5, by Ring_Felton97Life As We Know It: chapter six

3rd March 2012:
I totally agree with Hermione the first couple paragraphs of this chapter. The actions that people do on Valentine's day shouldn't be limited to just one day. And if you really love someone, you won't just treat them special that single one day. And really, at least where I live, Valentine's Day has become more commercial than anything else. :/

I wonder what'll happen on Ron's birthday! Hopefully Hermione will find her closure on the Ron/Lavender issue...perhaps with a certain blond haired Slytherin?! Great chapter!

Author's Response: yes i really wanted to add in the bit about love and how it shouldn't be just limited to one day. how awesome would it be if your bf/gf would show up with a box of chocolates or something else just because. Ron's birthday shall prove interesting thats for sure! and expect to see some more of the blond slytherin in the next chapter! Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ring_Felton97The Five Step Plan: The Five Step Plan

21st February 2012:
Slytherinchica!
Ou la la! I wonder what this five step plan consists of? I like the first person perspective that you used for Ginny and this plot seems very intriguing so far! I'm excited for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: I tend to use first person when i write because i really enjoy getting into their heads, I'm glad you liked it! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ring_Felton97The Help: The Deal

21st February 2012:
Slytherinchica,
I think this is a really cute start! Lysander seems like the typical loner of high school, poor guy. Hopefully help from the guys will help him talk to that girl of his. I wonder who it is! I think you should definitely continue this story, it has a lot of potential for a humorous and fluffy story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like this! The guys will be helping him.. but we shall see who the girl will be. I plan on continuing this story soon! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ring_Felton97Life's Curveballs: Theodore Nott

15th February 2012:
Slytherinchica,
Ou la la! Is this a case of love at first sight for this couple? ;) Haha, this is getting really interesting. I like how you decided to incorporate both Tracey and Theodore's point of view.

I like Jason so far, he seems like the kind of character that'll push the plot line and try interfering in Tracey and Theodore's relationship. Or I guess...relationship to be! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Well it's not really love at first sight considering they did know each other back in Hogwarts but it does spark something that's for sure! I'm so glad you like the two different pov's I really feel that having both of them has the main focus really helps the story along. Jason really is one of the characters that will help the plot along that is for sure! He has a big push that comes later in chapters that really helps the plot further! I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ring_Felton97Life's Curveballs: Tracey Davis

15th February 2012:
Slytherinchica!
I really loved this start to your story! It was captivating and really detailed. I wonder who Audrey's father is... That's a lovely name by the way. I think it really suits her character. This Loretta sounds real charming though...I wonder if she'll continue to play a part in your story?

Ouu and Theodore has always been an enigma for me. I adore stories about him because he's been so passed over in the books. I can't wait to see where you decide to go with developing his character!

Author's Response: Loretta will continue to play a part throughout the story though not a big part but she will be there that is for sure! I absolutely love the pairing of Tracey and Theo and I'm really glad that you enjoyed this chapter! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ring_Felton97Life As We Know It: Chapter Five

15th February 2012:
Slytherinchica,
Ohh, poor Hermione. At least she got a bit of break from all the drama that was happening. It certainly would be lovely to visit some wizarding ruins!

This is turning out to be a good story and I'm really enjoying reading it! I can't wait for more interaction between Hermione and other characters! Keep up the great work! :)

Author's Response: I would love to see wizarding ruins as well, even muggle ones! Thank you so much for the kind words and for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ring_Felton97Life As We Know It: chapter four

15th February 2012:
Hi there!
This was a great chapter, chock full of potential for Hermione's future. I really liked your description of Cormac McLaggen, I think it really suits him and his character. As well, when you wrote "you little minx", I have to admit, it made me smile. I could totally see Cormac McLaggen saying that and would love to have been a fly on the wall at that moment. I'm really excited for things to heat up between Hermione and Draco!

Author's Response: Cormac is very interesting and i found it very fun to write his character in this chapter. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ring_Felton97Life As We Know It: chapter three

14th February 2012:
Slytherinchica,
Oh dear, poor Hermione, she's going through so much in such a short period of time. This: "I would have been fine with just taking notes and silently aching over a boy that was never mine but I just was not able to leave the questions unanswered.", was so heart breaking to me. It really caught my attention. Through that sentence I think you really convey the agony that Hermione is currently feeling. I hope things get better for me and Draco comes into play soon! :) Great chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like that line and can really feel her pain over him! It makes me happy to know that I can get the pain across to my readers. I know a lot of people probably are hoping that I will get to the dramione romance soon but honestly that wont be happening for a while yet! but there friendship will be budding soon! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ring_Felton97Life As We Know It: chapter two

14th February 2012:
Slytherinchica,
Oh no! Draco's been crying? Poor guy, maybe he's in love with someone who is pining for someone else too? ;D

I really like how you describe Hermione's emotions as she experiences this rollercoaster ride. It's very realistic and believable for the reader. And the interactions that Hermione has with her friends is also very realistic and in character, it's really refreshing to read. Your character of Hermione is really strong, pushing away the sadness and the pain and I'm really excited to see how she copes with whatever comes next! Lovely chapter!

Author's Response: yeah I have realistic and believable emotions in Hermione that makes me very happy! I'm trying so hard to keep everyone in character while having it be a dramione so this means a lot to me. Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for reading!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #14, by Ring_Felton97Life As We Know It: chapter one

14th February 2012:
Slytherinchica,
Hi there! First of all, I'm so very sorry it took me so long to start reviewing! I had to write 15 reviews for the other challenge participants and it took me a lot longer that I had expected.

But this is sounding like a great story so far! I love Dramione so I'm sure I would love it either way but your use of detail is really captivating and I really like how you described the scene that had been in the book already but put your own spin and originality on it. I like how Hermione's attitude is so strong in the very beginning. You go girl! And I can't wait to see what happens what Draco! Ohh and the way you started your story was really good. It caught my attention and is an interesting way to start out!

Author's Response: Don't worry about it! it takes me a while sometimes before I can get to reviewing as well! I'm so glad you like my story! Your review really made me smile. I'm glad there was so much about it that you enjoyed and also that you liked where I decided to start my story. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #15, by Ring_Felton97Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Magical Art and Black Canvas Vaults

7th January 2012:
Dark Whisper,
This Magical Art idea sounds so cool! I can't wait to see what Draco and Hermione's pictograms will reveal and their reactions to each other's messages! The dream that Draco had in the beginning is starting to have a massive impact on his present life, I'm very excited to see where you take this story next!

Author's Response: Ring,

I'm so happy that you liked the magical art idea. Yes, their Black Canvas Vaults are messages to each other. And hopefully, Draco helps Lavender feel less invisible, the poor thing.

Hermione's vault is in the next chapter! Yeah!

Well, Ring... I want to thank you dearly for all of your sweet and wonderful, unexpected reviews. You are a rare and wonderful person for doing such a thing for me. And really, that is A LOT of reading in one sitting, as my story is now quite long.

I cannot express enough my thankfulness and gratitude as you really made my day in seeing so many reviews.

I hope you do return for more as Draco reveals his feelings in his vault.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!
From my heart...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #16, by Ring_Felton97Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Running from the Kitchen

7th January 2012:
Dark Whisper,
The way you transition from angst to happiness is amazing and so enjoyable to read. And the lines that Draco and Hermione said to each other on their parting, it made me ooze with giddiness. It was poetic but realistic and not over done. :)

Author's Response: Ah, Ring... This chapter was a bit wordy and long. I'm happy that you got through it and still found it enjoyable. XD

Yes, parting was such sweet sorrow for these two. I'm glad that you didn't think it was over-done. Thanks for that!

I'm so thankful that you have reviewed so much! I had to take a break in responding. LOL!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #17, by Ring_Felton97Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Surrounded by Magical Graffiti - Part 2

7th January 2012:
Aww...that chapter was unbelievably sweet.
"Hermione was here...with her Prince" and the three kisses Hermione offered to Draco, very giggle-out-loud moments for me. I'm glad that Draco revealed to her what he had done for her in the past and they're starting to share more of their thoughts and feelings with each other. Great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you, Ring!

I was very nervous with this chapter as I wasn't sure anyone would like it. ;/

Yes, Draco got three little kisses for all of the little things that he did for her in secret.

He really is opening up to her about his past... all to prevent a dream, of course. :)

Thanks for your review, Ring. It really means so much to me.

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #18, by Ring_Felton97Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Surrounded by Magical Graffiti - Part 1.

7th January 2012:
Dark Whisper,
Your imagination is incredible. This room that you created, it sounds absolutely magical and amazing...I'd definitely like to visit it someday. :D
I love the way that you create pictures in my head and make me sympathise with Draco's past. I always try to explain to my friends why I love Dramione so much, and why I can never see Draco as evil, and I think that if they read your writing, they would understand. It's amazing, please keep doing what you do.

Author's Response: Ring... Thank you! You give me such awesome comments.

I wanted a magical place where they would not be bothered and also be 'off the map'. I do try to describe their surrounding so that readers can see what they see and experience new things.

I would love to visit there as well. :)

I cannot see him as evil either. I see him as a victim of circumstance with a slightly abusive father, and torn between loyalty to his family and doing what he knows is the right thing. and let's not forget... not a womanizer like so many assume that he is. He cannot be evil... Tom Felton is too adorable for that! LOL!

I do love Dramione. I just can't help myself. And really there are thousands of ways to write their story that it truly is amazing!

Thank you so much for your repeated, kind words!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ring_Felton97Delilah's Black Book of Poems: A Slytherin New Year's Eve Party

7th January 2012:
Dark Whisper,
I really like the theme you chose for the party and how it played out. I think it was perfect how it played out between Draco and Seborah and all the other girls. I look forward to reading your next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Ring,

I had fun writing the Slytherin party and wish I could go to something cool like that. LOL! I figured Draco would be busy watching out for diabolical schemes and such and I was so proud of him for turning down Seborah.

Anyway... I'm so glad that you liked it. Thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #20, by Ring_Felton97Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Draco's Women

7th January 2012:
Grr. I want to smack them all in the head for doing that to Draco. Being used five times in a row, by five different women. I can't begin to imagine the emotions running through his head. :/
I'd really like to know who this unknown woman is though, very mysterious and a great chapter. :)

Author's Response: Ah... Draco's women...

This chapter is very important to the story as I wanted each woman to use him for a different, very specific reason. And I wanted this story to be different... him being hurt by women.

Oh, yes... The mysterious unknown girl will be revealed in time. Hmm. :)

I'm so thankful for your repeated reviews. I am amazed. Thank you!

Dark Whisper
P.S. Yes... they need smacked for doing that to him!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ring_Felton97Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Hermione's Window Seat

7th January 2012:
Dark Whisper,
As always, a great chapter! I really enjoy how you describe angst and sorrow, even in your other fanfics. There's so much detail and emotion and realism, and it's so refreshing to read. :)

Author's Response: Ring,

Thank you! Have you ever screamed in a pillow... very theraputic and doesnt' cause the police to show up at your door. :)

Poor Hermione in her window seat pondering her two different worlds and losing her date because of her blood.

Thank you for your words about emotion and realism. They mean so much to me as a writer. Thank you!

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ring_Felton97Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Draco's Teenage Mouth and a Mother's Revenge

7th January 2012:
Oohh. That was spectacular. I'm not even sure who to cheer for anymore. Draco for having the courage that he did, Lucius for ultimately having good intentions or Narcissa for acting the way she did. I love your story so far! Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Ring,

I really had fun with this chapter. Father and son duelled it out as Mother freaked out in revenge. Yes, I know what you mean by not knowing who to cheer more. LOL!

Also, I wanted Lucius to be bad, but not downright evil and I hope the bad things I had him do were not entirely hateful and abusive that Draco would not support his family during the war.

It is a difficult balance.

Anyway... thank you so much for your kind words and letting me know what you think.

Thanks from my heart,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ring_Felton97Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Draco Awakes

7th January 2012:
Dark Whisper,
Very interesting things going on in this chapter! I'm happy that Draco finally allowed himself to start forgiving his father and I can't wait to see how that and the poem book will affect his future!

Author's Response: Dear, Ring...

This chapter was a bit of fun to write as the house elves help him have a good Christmas. The book is of extreme importance later during the war.

Thanks so much for getting this far... as the end of the dream sequence is over.

I'm still baffled at all of your reviews! :)

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ring_Felton97Delilah's Black Book of Poems: A Future Christmas Tragedy

7th January 2012:
...Oh my goodness. That was such an angsty chapter, but written amazingly well. It must have hurt Draco so much to know that he had killed his own son in an accident. Great job!

Author's Response: Ring,

Tragedy abounds in this chapter as we now see what happened... his anger leading to the death of his child... then later the death of Lavender and so many marriages and lives ruined and in turmoil.

This dream most certainly effects him and his behavior from now on.

Thank you so very much!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ring_Felton97Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Present Day Burrow and a Future with Astoria

7th January 2012:
Ohhh... As much as I adore Dramione, the way you wrote this chapter made me feel sorry for Astoria in heaps. But hopefully, everyone gets a happy Christmas in the end. :D

Author's Response: Ah, yes... the Astoria chapter. I'm really glad that you felt for her in this as she loved someone that could not love her back. So sad, really, but she needed to move on with Blaise, someone that has loved her for a very long time.

Thank you so much!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>