Reading Reviews From Member: DracoGal
  
571 Reviews Found

Review #26, by DracoGal19 years: Year 4: Duplicity

15th November 2013:
Another incredible chapter! I really enjoyed reading it, as I usually do haha! Dang, the Finland scene was intense! A Huldra and a bunch of Death Eaters, wow. Hermione's right; if she does say anything to Andromeda, it would be kind of spiteful. Although, I do think she should try and be friends with Draco. I know it would upset Ron, but he dealt with it when they worked together. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: I'm so pleased to hear that you liked this chapter :) And yes, there was quite a lot going on in Finland, haha ;) I'm glad you agree with Hermione about that. We'll see what happens with Draco :) I'll try to update again soon. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #27, by DracoGalMore Than Friendship: Chapter 18: I Love You

6th November 2013:
I'm so sorry for your loss Jenna! :( On a happier note, however, that was a wonderful chapter! I loved it! THEYRE TOGETHER! YAYAYAYAYAY! Hahaha can you tell I'm happy?! I can't wait to see what comes next! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Hey Britt. Thanks so much. It's been a hard time and I'm still in a bit of a low spot but I'm powering through. I really appreciate your sympathy. Thank you so much! You're so sweet! Nah I never would have guessed you were happy :P You're too funny! I was so happy to write them getting together and I'm even happier that you liked it and hopefully the next chapter will be up soon! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #28, by DracoGal19 years: Year 4: Plans and schemes

2nd November 2013:
A lovely chapter as per usual :) My comments haha. I really was irritated at Mrs. Weasley for making Ginny start planning the wedding without Harry. For one, it was a really poor attempt to get her mind off of him, and she couldn't make any real decisions because Harry wouldn't be there. I assume that Harry saw Deatheaters or something for him to run off like that. I wonder what Hermione thinks of the letter. Seems like Narcissa is taking over the role of Lucius; using her son for her own personal gain. There was probably a better way for Andromeda and her to make up, but whatever. Update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it :) Yeah, that wasn't really Mrs Weasley's smartest move, haha.. ;) That is an interesting theory... As for Narcissa, yes she may have been taking advantage of Draco in a way, but I think she really did mean well. And she is a Slytherin, after all. I don't think she's as bad as Lucius, though! But I do agree with you that there was better ways for her to deal with that problem. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing - you're such a faithful reader, it really is amazing! :)

 Report Review

Review #29, by DracoGalTangled Web: Chapter Twenty-Six: Tea Time.

19th October 2013:
Well hello awkward moment! Haha I'm surprised Mione didn't pass out right there! I'm so super happy they have worked everything out, but Mione and Lucius are right; Dray needs to do something about Pansy. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: oh, he DEFINITELY has to do something about her. we'll have to wait and see if he does...thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #30, by DracoGalMore Than Friendship: Chapter 17: The Return

15th October 2013:
Wow that was a really quick update! Haha here's another good meal for Steve! Good for Ron being the bigger man and going to George. I'm very proud of him. I'm so super happy that George is back! I wonder what's going to happen now. Wait, I already know this one. MIONE AND GEORGE ARE GOING TO BE TOGETHER FOREVER!! (3 I can't wait to see her reaction :) Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much Britt for yet another amazing review to add to your collection! Steve greatly appreciates it DracoGal ;). I know he's so sweet, I'm proud of him too! Hmm...that's an interesting guess, I guess we will just have to see and test your psychic abilitie! Thanks a million! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by DracoGalMore Than Friendship: Chapter 16: Apart

13th October 2013:
Urghh George! Gosh, he needs to go back. If only he could see how much Mione is suffering, then maybe he would back. I hope he does end up going back; he has to so they can be together! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks Britt! Brilliant review as usual, not that I'd ever expect anything less. You always make me smile. He really does, what does he think he'd doing putting off out happy moment when they finally get together! Gosh he's just selfish really.;) Update will be super quick this time round! Thanks a million! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by DracoGal19 years: Year 4: The first of September

12th October 2013:
YES! OH MY GOODNESS THAT WAS THE SWEETEST THING EVER!! AHH! Yay, they are FINALLY engaged! (3 :) and proposing at King's Cross was so super sweet! Uh oh, I wonder what is going to happen in Finland. Great chapter! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Yay for Harry and Ginny! And yay for you liking this chapter! :D I'm so glad you liked the idea of him proposing at King's Cross, and I do hope you'll like what will happen in Finland as well. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by DracoGalTangled Web: Chapter Twenty-Five: Drunken Confessions.

7th October 2013:
Yay! They worked everything out!! What a relief! I knew something wasn't right about Astoria being pregnant! And they told each other they loved each other! EEK! Update soon :)

Author's Response: I'm working on the next chapter between hw! lol but thank you so much for taking the time to review :) I always appreciate it. and I appreciate YOU!

 Report Review

Review #34, by DracoGal19 years: Year 4: Unintended disclosures

29th September 2013:
Haha oh Mr. Weasley, expecting Harry to propose to Ginny on her birthday. Poor Hermione; how she hates to be proven wrong. Maybe Draco was putting on a facade for that woman, but he shouldn"t have done that at all! Hopefully Ron can get it out of her. I wonder if she told him what he said or that he just left the Ministry. I guess we'll find out soon enough! Bill and Fleur are expecting again! Yay! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: That was quite silly of him, wasn't it? Hermione definitely hates being wrong - I think that she's partly upset about being betrayed and partly about being proven wrong, haha! No, Malfoy didn't do it. I'm sorry if it was confusing but she had actually told Ron all about it. Yay, I'm happy for another Weasley baby ;) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #35, by DracoGalMore Than Friendship: Chapter 15: Almost

23rd September 2013:
This is the second heart-wrenching new chapter I've read today :( Why did George just leave?!?! He can't freaking do that!!! No no no no no! I would love to kick his cute little butt! And he can't just run away! Well at least they confessed their love for each other FINALLY but this is just so messed up! Update soon Jenna! There ya go, Steve is fed lol

Author's Response: Thanks for feeding Steve for me Britt! I can always count on you.
Aw I'm sorry. God so insensitive for two writers posting sad chapters on the same day, right? I wish I could tell you why he left. He's just so confused and he couldn't deal with it so he did something very stupid. I know the feeling! How dare that gorgeous man run away! I know, I made you guys wait 15 whole chapters for that moment and just when you were finally happy I had to go 'YOU WISH IT WAS THAT EASY' and destroy it all. Next chapter is on its way. Thank you so much as usual this has really made me smile! Jenna :)


 Report Review

Review #36, by DracoGalTangled Web: Chapter Twenty-Four: Aftermath.

23rd September 2013:
No no no no no no no!!! Their relationship cannot, I repeat CANNOT fall apart! They have to work it out. Hermione needs to just suck it up and go talk to Draco! And Astoria.maybe she's not pregnant with Draco's kid! Yeah that's it! Dray just walked into the conversation and assumed it was his! Why is everything going down the freaking drain! It can't happen!!! Well update soon :)

Author's Response: the moral of this story is that life isn't fair and it rarely turns out the way you expect it to. lol jk, that's not necessarily the moral of the story. but if you keep reading you'll find out what the moral is! I like your theories. they're very interesting ;)

check back in a bit!


 Report Review

Review #37, by DracoGal19 years: Year 4: Lily's ring

22nd September 2013:
Awwwe such a sweet chapter! Loved it! I totally agree with you when it comes to James and Lily! I do wish that Harry could've known them and grown up with them raising him, but then the books wouldn't have been written, you wouldn't be writing this story and I wouldn't be writing this review. I love how Ron can be both a best friend and a brother in regards to Harry and Ginny's relationship. I think if the scale was tipped in just one direction, it would be too much. I can't wait to see how Harry proposes! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: That makes me so happy! I am also very glad that you agree about Harry's parents. You're right - the story wouldn't have happened if they hadn't died, but it's still so sad :( I think Ron is trying really hard not to make the mistake he did before, and thankfully, it's all going well :) I do hope you'll like Harry's proposal!! I'll try to update as soon as I can. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! You're one of the people who have stuck with this story since the very start and I can't thank you enough for it!

 Report Review

Review #38, by DracoGal19 years: Year 3: May 2nd, 2001

14th September 2013:
Awe Freddie :') this chapter was so super sweet! I loved how you incorporated him into this and him watching over the family! Harry's going to propose to Ginny?! Yay! Hahahaha update soon :)

Author's Response: I am so glad that you thought so. I had my doubts about writing it from Fred's POV but I am thrilled to hear that you liked how it turned out. I'm quite excited to have Harry propose to Ginny, haha ;) I really hope you'll like it, and I'll try to update really soon as well! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #39, by DracoGalMore Than Friendship: Chapter 14: Valentine's Gone Wrong

11th September 2013:
GEORGE! Can i hit him? Can i knock some sense into him? Can you write that in?? How freaking dare he! First blowing Hermione off and then the whole "if i cant be with her i have to get over her." THAT NEVER WORKS! It'll just make everything worse. He better feel bad; he better see the pain he caused our Mione!! Okay, end rant. I love George I really do, but what he did was really uncalled for! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Oh Britt, you really made me laugh with this review! It was just what I needed! Thank you! As great an addition to the story it would be it may be a little difficult to just put it in there...I can try though. 'George walked into the Common Room and a vaguely familiar girl he knew, Britt, stormed over to him and punched him square in the face in an attempt to either knock some sense into him or simply knock him out!' What do you think? I reckon it could work, lol! I know, I feel your pain, I really do. He's just being such an idiot! I know we all love him, we just hate when he acts like a git, right? I will do. Thanks a million for a brilliant review as always, you always make me smile! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #40, by DracoGalTangled Web: Chapter Twenty-Three: Dinner at the Burrow

9th September 2013:
Oh jeez. Luna why?!?!?!?! Oh no! This night was a total disaster and its just gonna get worse now! Adriana's a witch with a different letter attached to the front, Ron's a not nice word, George, what the heck? And Teddy? My brother's five and he doesnt act like that so there must be something going on there.. oh no no no! I have a really really bad feeling about all of this. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: lol the smiley face at the end totally counter-acts the rest of your review.

yeah, Luna really needs to keep some things to herself. she really dug Hermione into a deep hole because Hermione made it seem like Ron wanted to be strictly platonic. but Ron isn't sure what he wants. and Draco is not going to be happy about that.

Adriana is a total B! writing her character makes me angry lol. but Ron deserves someone like that to make him realize how much he effed up by leaving Hermione. think of Adriana as a wake up call.

Teddy...oh, Teddy. what is going on with him? so cranky all the time now...

and you'll just have to hold on to your seat when the next few chapters roll around.

thanks for (another) review! you honestly rock!


 Report Review

Review #41, by DracoGalMore Than Friendship: Chapter 13: Ron

8th September 2013:
Awww Ron! But maybe it's good that he cut things off with Mione right now...for both of their sakes; Ron so he can move on and hopefully be able to be friends with her again, and Mione so she can get past the guilt and hopefully (although i know it will happen because you are the writer and will make sure they get together even if it takes 40 some chapters haha) realize that George is the right guy for her and her other half. It was a lovely chapter, even if George is being a thickheaded git. haha update soon Jenna :)

Britt xox

Author's Response: Thanks so much Britt! And yeah you're right but I'm so sad for him :'( But hopefully it will all work out soon...maybe! Haha oh God that really made me laugh. I solemnly swear this will not take another 40 odd chapters! And Hermione's a strong girl, she'll get through it, definitely. Oh my how I love George but you're right, he's being a real git. He needs to really start thinking! Thank you so much again! Jenna :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #42, by DracoGalMore Than Friendship: Chapter 12: We Can't Hurt Him

1st September 2013:
Don't apologize for the delayed update! we all have busy lives :) Jenna, this chapter was brilliant! I can't believe Ron slapped Mione. I don't hate him, but he needs to be able to handle his feelings better. No George! No! Don't try and distance yourself from her and fall out of love with her. You're perfect together! Ron WILL get over it! Hahahaha again loved this chapter! Update as soon as you can! I will always follow this story and any others you write! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much Britt.I felt so guilty that it had been so late though! Aw thank you as always you're always too kind, you never have a bad word to say! I know it was all so dramatic, I loved it! lol! He really does but poor guy really had his heartbroken. George is being very stupid, is he not? I hope this doesn't delay them getting together even more ;). Thanks a million as always. I will do! That's so sweet, thanks for always leaving the lovliest reviews and always being such a dedicated reader. I really appreciate it! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #43, by DracoGalTangled Web: Chapter Twenty-Two: Poppy's Paninis.

1st September 2013:
Very heated chapter! Haha. I don't understand how Hermione would want to be friends again with Ron. He called her boring, he hurt in the most horrible way... I just don't get it! Astoria said the same thing about Draco "You've always been in my life..." and look how that turned out. Blaise had to talk sense into Draco to get him to see her for what she really was. And I think Ginny is going to be that for Hermione down the road. I really hope that Astoria doesn't make any moves on Dray at lunch or I wlil personally kill her! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Hermione is being hardheaded. but you have to think about it from her point of view. she never fails at anything. and if she can succeed in being (at the very least) Ron's friend, then she won't consider herself a failure on that part. although she doesn't necessarily want to be with Ron romantically anymore, she still wants to salvage whatever she can in order to feel accomplished at something. whether it's worth it or not I don't know...but we'll find out.

Draco had to have Blaise kick him in the butt for him to realize Astoria's not all that great and that he has someone even better in front of him now, but as you can see when he rescheduled with his ex (out of spite), he dug himself a deeper hole. we'll also see what happens at that lunch (if anything actually ends up happening).

thanks for the review! you're the best! :)


 Report Review

Review #44, by DracoGal19 years: Year 3: Previews

1st September 2013:
I loved this chapter! It was so super sweet and it was lovely seeing Harry and Ginny like that together with the kids! They're going to make wonderful parents! I really hope George is okay and that Angelina is truly helping him cope. Update soon :)

Author's Response: That makes me so happy!! :D yep, I can definitely see Harry and Ginny being really good parents! As for George, I don't think he'll ever fully get over it. Sadly :( I'll try to update really soon!

 Report Review

Review #45, by DracoGalSparkles and Eyeliner.: Is It Some Kind of Twitch?

27th August 2013:
I usually dont like HP/Twilight crossovers, but this is really well-written and keeps me reading to see what happens next. Im saving this as a fav story to keep up with it! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Well I'm really glad your giving this one a chance. Next chapter will be up soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #46, by DracoGal19 years: Year 3: Forgiveness

25th August 2013:
I loved the Percy/Ginny bit! They defintely needed that talk! How could Percy think like that? I admit that I definitely annoyed and pissed at Percy but he earned my forgiveness so he can forgive himself too! Im glad Ron and Hermione cleared things up, not only for them but for the audience too! Update soon! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you that! I think Percy needs to forgive himself (I'm glad you forgive him), but I can sort of imagine feeling like that after what he'd done... of course, he was wrong! But still.

I'll definitely update as soon as I can :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and sticking with the story! :)


 Report Review

Review #47, by DracoGalAs Darkness Descends : Midnight Meetings

17th August 2013:
Love the start! I couldnt wait for the new book and now it's here! Eep! :)

Author's Response: I'm so excited that you like the start!! I'm sorry I wasn't able to update last Saturday, but this coming Saturday updates will go back to normal :)!

Thank you!!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #48, by DracoGal19 years: Year 3: Understanding

6th August 2013:
I'm worried about Hermione. I don't think she would do anything to betray Ron, but something does seem fishy. The bit with little Julia was so adorable! The boys are so good with kids! And I'm glad Harry swallowed his pride and admitted that no matter what he loves Ginny. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Oh, so you picked up on a fishy smell? Well...

I'm glad you thought they were sweet with Julia! They've had some practice with Victoire and Teddy, but perhaps they're natural with kids ;) I thought it was about time Harry let her off the hook. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, and I'll definitely try to update soon!


 Report Review

Review #49, by DracoGalMore Than Friendship: Chapter 11: New Year's Eve

1st August 2013:
I was hoping they would kiss, but I should have known they wouldn't because of the way you just love to drag things out! :P Fred's proposal was so super sweet! That's going to be an interesting dynamic when they get back to school. I'm sorry my review was so short last chapter. I accidentally hit submit review rather than edit :/ Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Haha what can I say Britt you kno me too well. It would have been far too easy for them to just kiss, it's time to torture you all for a while! I know I love the Fred/Angelina pairing.I know it will be, won't it? Don't worry DracoGal your endless reviews more than make up for one slightly short one. I didn't update soon! It's been a month. Oh my God everyone's going to hate me. What am I going to do? I'M SORRY! Thanks for the amazing review! Jenna :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by DracoGal19 years: Year 3: Viola

31st July 2013:
That poor man! At first I thought he was a cruel guy but now he's just confused and heartbroken beyond repair. It's hard to not feel sorry for him. Im glad to see Ginny and Harry are back on track; even with that little hiccup. I wonder how Roman is gonna handle Harry, Ron, and Hestia. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Yes, you're definitely right about that. We'll find out more about him in the next one. I'm glad they are too, haha :) I'll definitely try to update soon. Thank you so much for sticking with this story, I really can't tell you how much it means to me! You've been so supportive from day one, so thank you! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>