Reading Reviews From Member: Star_Kid_Love
  
61 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Star_Kid_LoveClass: Squib

6th July 2012:
I love the idea of this story, and it looks like it will be awesome!
I really like your style of writing, and I can't believe I've never read anything of yours before! (going to read your other fics now for sure!)
Your Umbridge was brilliant in this chapter, the perfect combination of manipulative and being sickenly nice.
Definatley adding this to my favourites and can wait for more!
Rach xo

Author's Response: Well...shucks, thanks for all your kind words. Also, your name: Star Kid Love is awesome! We have something quite in common then! Umbridge is the worst, I really hate her. But, somehow that made her easier to write! Thanks for your support! You're absolutely wonderful!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Star_Kid_LoveThe Wrath of a Huff.: Three.

5th July 2012:
Cait!
I love this story so much! I find Cait really quite hiarious and equally endearing in her approach to Lani :)
This is really well written, and I wretched a little at the thought of a cabbage and gerkin sandwhich!
Cannot wait for the next update!
Rach xox

Author's Response: Eee thank you Rach!
Aww yay thank you :)
Thank youuu :) Hahaha yeah I think that would be so gross :P
Thanks for the review!
Cait ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by Star_Kid_LoveCross My Heart, Hope to Die: First Kisses, Loud Parties, and Flirty Girls

1st July 2012:
I'm so happy you updated this! :D
I love Jess and Ethan's relationship and the flashback was really useful as a way of showing their closeness!

This currently feels like a calm before the storm and I'm really intruiged to see where this goes!

Thank you so much for the dedication too, you are much too lovely and I'm so happy my review helped inspire this brilliant chapter!

I can't wait for the next update!

Starkidlove xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Star_Kid_LoveOne Generation to the Next: An Arrival

29th June 2012:
I like how you did the time travel without a time turner ! It's really good and original :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to do something that didn't have a solution right away.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Star_Kid_LoveOne Generation to the Next: Morning Routine

29th June 2012:
Aha! This is brilliant! I love the playful relationship between James and Lily!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Star_Kid_LoveThe Plan: Stupid Ice Queens and Quidditch Teams

18th June 2012:
Im finally getting around to reviewing!
I love Roxanne so much! She is the female embodiment of Fred and George fo shizzle! Less the pranks but more her personality, even if she is a bit overly manic :P

Just gonna throw out an opinion, not really a fan of Jake, hope Roxy gets over her obesession and gets a nice guy :D

Rach xx

Author's Response: Hey! Ah, its ok, as long as youre reading it ;)

Haha, yay! Roxanne, is loving that compliment, and so am I! Haha, though she's quite put out by the whole manic bit ;)

ahh, Jake, you either love him or you dont, we'll see! mwahahah!

Thanks for the review lovely! It was so sweet! :D

-izzy xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Star_Kid_LoveWilting: I could never make you cry.

3rd April 2012:
*Breaks down into a pile on my bedroom floor*

This was beautiful. I'm not ashamed to say I cried. I look like a mess right now but it was, WOW.

You perfectly nailed the emotion in the fic and I love how you've left it up for interpretation as to whether Lily is alive or not. The way I read it she had died and James was re-living the memories as the emotions you showed really hit home to me.

My older sister died a few years ago and I can fully relate to how James is feeling. The pain never really goes away, you just learn to live with it.

This writing was beautiful and incredible and I'm in awe of you.

Rach xx

Author's Response: *picks you up from the bedroom floor*

WOW that reaction is well the best any author can hope for. (as mean as that sounds :).

I've recently lost my grandad and i sort of had a lot of emotions swimming around. I totally agree. The pain never goes it simply lingers and you learn to bear it.

However i've never lost a sibling, i sort of imagined it the feeling. Im so sorry to hear about your elder sister, i'm happy to know you could relate to James :)

Yes i wanted to leave it to your interpretation. I love the way you read it though. I never really thought of it like that :')

NO NEED TO BE IN AWE. your writing is gold okay? i cry all the time at your writing!

Thanks doesn't begin to cover it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Star_Kid_LoveSouthern Comfort : Christmas at the Burrow: Part One

16th February 2012:
I just want to say I really like this fic and can't wait until the next chapter :)

Rach xx

Author's Response: Awe! Thanks so much! I truly appreciate it!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Star_Kid_LoveSelf-portrait in Crimson: Central

16th February 2012:
I thought this was a wonderful fic! You really encapsulated the reality of life - well people's love lives and how they're not all perfect and fluffy! I enjoyed the changed between her interaction with the stranger and her family's views. Oh and the comparised with her cousins (and vic). Your writing is - as always - stunning beautiful!

Rach xx

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you very much! Aha, this review has taken me completely by surprise but thank you and I really appreciate it :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #10, by Star_Kid_LoveTypical Clueless Guy: The Revelation

15th February 2012:
WHY END IT THERE? WHY?! WHY?!

It was a stunning chapter! I love love love your characterisation! Im not even sure if I spelt that right but I love it!!

Rach xxx

Author's Response: MWAHAHAHA.

im really getting into my evil chuckles lately. thank you - and hey, i dont know if you spelt it right either, but it looks good to me :D

thank youuu, ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by Star_Kid_LoveThe Wrath of a Huff.: Two.

9th February 2012:
Fabby second chapter! :D

I love the friendship between Caitie and Gee, you've established it really well to demonstate the Puff loyalty but it's also very believeable - which is hard to find in fanfiction I think!!!

:D

Caitie's character is lovely! I can imagine being friends with her. I love how you emphasise her flaws, rather than make her out to be perfect all the time. Your writing is very believable and you should be very proud of that! The style flows well and you keep me wanting to read more!! :D

Rach xx

Author's Response: Thank you :D

Ahh yay, I was a bit worried that I was straying a bit far from the Puff-ness so that is great to hear!

Thanks! I hate it when the characters are too perfect so I just tried to make her like a normal (ish :P) person. Aah thank you! This made me do another little happy dance! :D

[I kind of feel silly now that I gave my OC the same name as me...that's what happens when you suck at picking names :P]

Cait ♥


 Report Review

Review #12, by Star_Kid_LoveThe Wrath of a Huff.: One.

9th February 2012:
Hello!

I wrote a massive long review for this and I blooming went and lost internet connection and it didn't post :(

1) Love the introduction and the way you presented the stereotypes (not sure if I spelt that right) of Huffs and then dispelled them with Caitie's personality!!

2)For a first chapter this was brilliant, it was a nice way to get to know Caitie although I think we only see her name near the end of the chapter and it might be an idea to add it sooner? :)

3)THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for letting slughorn retire and replacing him with Grimbsy!

4)Im gutted I haven't read this story before! Its such a good start and is looking to be brillo!

5) Your writing is lush! I love it!!! And I feel like poo for not reading anything sooner !!

Rach xx

Author's Response: Hey!

I hate it when that happens :( Most of the time now I copy them before I post so that doesn't happen since it sucks :(

Yay! You spelt it right ;)

Thank you :D It's in the summary as well, but a few people have mentioned that so I think I might put it earlier in the chapter :)

Hahaha no problem :P I think Slughorn would have been a getting a wee bit old :D

Aah that makes me so happy.. I did a little happy dance when I read this, which basically consisted of me wriggling while sitting O.o

Thank so much!!!

Cait ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by Star_Kid_LoveThe Plan: That awkward third chapter.

9th February 2012:
Sorry I haven't reviewed sooner, the queue moved so fast I missed the update!!

Loved the chapter and the characterisation! I was a bit confused with the transition from the sorting to Minnie sending them to their dorms but aside from that it was brill!! :D

Keep it up

xx

Author's Response: Hey there!

Its ok! I was shocked as well the queue was around 2 hours or something!

Haha, yay! You liked my characterization! Ah, maybe I moved to fast with the whole Josh and Roxanne's race thingy.

Thank you so much for reviewing! They mean so much!♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by Star_Kid_LoveLily Luna Potter: 9

9th February 2012:
gah!

I log on and there are THREE NEW CHAPTERS!

This = a very happy me!

Loved the progression and that Lily and Henry are trying to work things out! :D

(Just one little mistake 10 paras down you refer to Hugo as Henry just after he says s***)

Apart from that another AMAZING CHAPTER!

xx

Author's Response: thanks for telling me (and for reviewing)!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Star_Kid_LoveAll Four Seasons: Epilogue: Spring Again

9th February 2012:
This fic was brilliant!
It made me laugh, cry and shout at the screen of my computer!

10/10

xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thank you so much for the kind review :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Star_Kid_LoveLily Luna Potter: 6

6th February 2012:
I officially LOVE this story!

Your description is FAB. The charaters are FAB and your writing is . FAB!!

Cannot wait for the next update

Skl xx

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Star_Kid_LoveBehind the Curtain: Snakes in the Snow

5th February 2012:
I'm just getting into reading 'Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy' and have just done Russian history in school, so I am so happy I did review tag!

I loved the opening, it reminded me so much of the opening to Deathly Hallows. Your description is incredible, really like JKRs.

First plot device I loved was how you linked in ww2 thought the use of muggle allies - such a crazy good idea!

I like how you've linked in Russian history too with the idea about rasputin, it makes the whole thing feel much more realistic :)

Also, the introduction of characters and recognisable names was very well done although I am wondering how old Karkaroff is?

The course was a great idea and clearly showed the main points needed to get across.

Finally the ending was excellent and left me wanting to read more.

Adding to favourites right now!

Author's Response: Isn't Russian history fascinating? And I pretty much love any novels about this era as well.

Glad you liked the opening, I was trying to use the cold setting of the Russian landscape to try to set the mood for the story.

I couldn't find any solid info on how old Karkaroff is, but I figured he had to be fairly old if he was a headmaster.

Thanks a lot for the review, and I'm so glad you enjoyed the story!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Star_Kid_LoveGirls Always Win: In which the girls hold an auction

18th January 2012:
Can't wait for the next chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Star_Kid_LoveCross My Heart, Hope to Die: Reuniting, Reminiscing, and Remodeling

3rd December 2011:
I love this story so much and I forgot the name D: so I just spent the last 15 minutes searching for it :P

WORTH IT :D
Please update soon xx xx

Author's Response: Thank you! That is so sweet!! You are officially awesome! I have the outline of the third chapter written; it's just a matter of editing and posting it. I'll go as fast as I can!! Please keep reviewing! : )
~Moony
PS- I love your pen name!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Star_Kid_LoveThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

21st October 2011:
I don't think I can put in words how amazing this story is.
Your talent for writing is incredible, I am in awe of you!!

I cried more at this story than the whole HP series. You have truly captured the emotions of grief but also have helped me overcome grief in my life.

Thank you
x

Author's Response: EEE! Thank you so much! I'm in awe of you too, if that helps!

Huhadfkajdofjdisjojad. That is such a such a compliment and the idea that story could have helped you in anyway pretty much makes my world.

Thank YOU.

-AC xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Star_Kid_LoveBuilding Dollhouses In The Sand: Prologue

5th August 2011:
Hi there!

First off I want to say how much I love this story so far! It's really nice to see a Fred and George story where the author has nailed thier personalities with the age they are at the time. I've read a couple of fics where they are how they seem in the JKR books but you're spot on with more toned down personalities for first year :D

The mini prologue to the prologue was brilliant by the way! Its given the story some structure and a seperate plot to the george/oc which I assume is coming from the summary which is awesome. The caracterisation of Katherine was also very nicely done as you haven't revealed too much about her either - which is just how it should be at the start of a story (In my opinion) as characters grow as plots grow :D

Brill prologue!

Starkidlove xx
-ravenclaw

Author's Response: Thank you :) This story has more than just one plot, and I too believe a character should grow along with the plot. Also I want to show what Katherine is like instead of telling the reader who I think she is. :) Lol we'll if George and Katherine can get together later on.

Thank you for your review. :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Star_Kid_LoveDaddy's ittle girl : Daddy's Little Girl

3rd August 2011:
Hi there, it's starkidlove from the fourms with your review :D

Firstly, you nailed the emotion in the story! I looked up the song on youtube and I feel you did the lyrics more justice than the music video and frankie J! You made me despise harry! (In a good way), and it was really powerful to see Lily's emotion at the thought of her father leaving. Your Ginny was wonderful too and the scene fitted to well with the lyrics of the song!

The scene with Rose was also powerful! I loved the way you made her very headstrong, like hermione, and used the fact that she was a gryffindor to be strong. This scene really touched me because my own mother went through it about a year ago and the emotions really hit home, a very good job!

Finally the ending was perfect! You used the final lyrics so well to throw both scenes together to express the raw emotion.

Seriously well done!

R xx

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. I was actually quite terrified I wouldn't get the emotion right!
Ha, I didn't mean for anyone to hate Harry (;
I am glad that my writing was very powerful in your opinion(:
And I am glad it fitted well with the lyrics.

Aw, thank you! Yeah, I did try to make her strong, she needed to be for her dad.
And I am glad I got the emotions right for someone who has been in the situation.
Sorry about your mom, by the way.

Thank you! I was actually very worried it would sound kinda cheesy when I put them both together, but I am glad it worked!

Thank you so much for the review! It really means a lot to me! (:

-Sarah
Xxxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Star_Kid_LoveNothing Gold Can Stay: Someone Like You

2nd August 2011:
Hey there is Starkidlove from the forums with your review!

I really liked this story, and quite excited to read it (Ive never ever read a snape/lily!)

I thought your characterisation of Lily was wonderful I found her really endearing and how JKR presented her in the prince's tale! :)

I enjoyed the characterisation of Severus as well, you made his character believeable as a 14 year old and I also loved that you mentioned his relationship with his parents!

I spotted a couple of little grammar mistakes such as the use of 'you're' instead of your but apart from that a pretty good, solid opening chapter to what is going to be a great story!

R xx

Author's Response: phew! Thank you so much! I was so worried that they would not be as presented in the book! Thank you for the review and the helpful grammar pointers, they mean alot to me!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Star_Kid_LoveCrumpled: Crumpled

1st August 2011:
Firsty let me get some tissues!!! You've made me cry, which I don't do often when reading fanfics so I know right now that here you have a very good, solid, pretty darn awesome story!

Your characterisation of James was brilliant, and much like the James I had imagines though all seven HP books and before!

I loved the individual scences within this peice, like James' life was flashing infront of his eyes - but only the best bits with Lily and Harry! It was really powerful! And it only strengthened your character in James.

This was incredibly believeable, and the emotion from James saying a final goodbye to Lily and Harry, to his sheer desparation of wanting to save them completed it.

The final line was brilliant - so perfect and delicate, and it left me happy in a sense that James died knowing well and truly who he was, but sadness that he'd died :(

Overall, this story was brilliant. One of the best, most emotional one-shots I've read! Adding it to my favourites right now!

Starkidlovexx

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, you are so sweet! Thank you so much :)

I'm glad I got James's character and it was believable. Thank you, again, for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Star_Kid_LoveHere We Are: Chapter One

1st August 2011:
Hi There!

I just wanted to say firstly I don't usually read rose/scorpious and so I was really excited to read this!

I love your third person writing, it has a very JKR air about it, such as your sentence structure and general description. For a beggining of a story this is really well set out and it seems like you have a good plan where this is heading next! I also love the fact it isn't in first person as I think it's way over used in next gen (although I am guilty of doing so)

Even though we didn't get to see much of scopious' character I liked the way you introduced him through Rose's perception of him rather as it already makes the reader question whether the singer scorpious is the real scorpious.

As for Rose, I liked her personality and the fact that you didnt make her fall on her feet with a good job straight after school, it makes your story more believeable. The only tiny issue I had was at her bluntness to scorpious in the street although that may be explained later so I won't dwell on it :)

Overall I think you have the makings of an awesome story!!!

R xx

Author's Response: Your review truly made my day! I almost never have reviews to come to so yours was a nice surprise (although yes i requested it i didnt know when you would get around to it). Thank you so much for the great review i'm really glad that you liked the beginning and you think that its going places. Thank you so much!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>