Reading Reviews From Member: bowloforanges
  
27 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bowloforangesWooing a Wizard, A Muggle's Approach: Felix

21st August 2011:
Aw. This was really lovely and warmed my little heart up. I really look forward to chapter three and I especially look forward to more Grayson. *wiggled eyebrows in a slightly creepy manner*. Your writing was lovely as well. I really like this story. Keep it up!
xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You have no idea how much that helps me. I take it you'll be gaining a slight crush on Grayson. Good. That makes me very happy to know that you like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by bowloforangesFalling Through My Dreams: S is for Sucker...and Slytherin

1st August 2011:
This was a lovely chapter!! I really enjoyed it. I can't get enough of Remus. sudfh I love him. I also love James and just wanted to give him a cuddle when they said he was in his dorm all day moping. Poor baby. AND YAY FOR LILY CONFESSING HER LOVE FOR JAMES. I flailed a little bit at that part. I really like where this story is going! Update soon! :)
xx

Author's Response: i laughed SO hard when you said that you "flailed." i have to confess that i do that, A LOT. (especially when i'm reading fanfiction. hahahaha.)
thanks so much for the lovely review -- i will!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #3, by bowloforangesLouis the Dream Weaver: Unwanted Distraction

26th July 2011:
Ah! Louis! Be still my heart! He is such a lovely character, I just want to cuddle him!! I love this story (Louis is by far my favorite next gen character and I relish every fic about him)!
10/10

p.s. you've inspired me to continue TYSD (chapter ten in is the queue and it is 4,000 words, haha!)

Author's Response: I wanted to write about this character that I made up a while ago, but I started thinking about her children and Natalie is one of them. She interests me the most out of the three, and I wanted her to be paired with a next gen character, but I didn't want it to be one the the trio's kids, so I picked Louis over Fred, since he seemed to interest me more with how the veela blood is different in males. Anyway, yes I am well and truly in love with my Louis. I think he has the best intentions at heart at all times, it's just that he gets a little biased whenever Natalie is concerned lol.

I'm glad to know I've inspired you! I can't wait to read your next chapter; I'm pretty sure I'll be pleased with it. I adore long chapters as well :P


 Report Review

Review #4, by bowloforangesThe Not-So-Golden Trio: Prologue: Eggs and Dribble

25th July 2011:
I really like this so far and I was smiling the whole way through. I love the characters you gave Michael, Terry, and Anthony. Really looking forward to the next chapter!
xx

Author's Response: Thanks for your review and feedback. Oh i will admit i love them too, especially Anthony, that poor guy. Thanks again and i hope to see you back :D
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by bowloforangesFalling Through My Dreams: The Hogwarts Express

24th July 2011:
Remus is practically my bookish soul-mate and I do believe you got teenaged-Sirius spot-on (at least how I imagined him- with the banter and the flirtatiousness~)! And, once again, relishing every tidbit of James/Lily action! :D My poor heart broke a little for Remus when Ivy found him a suttering, blushing mess (although I know that he didn't actually fancy laura, but I don't care...my poor Remy was embarrassed!) ... and this is where I begin to question my sanity.
10/10
xx

Author's Response: haha, yeah, i love a guy that can appreciate books. and thanks so much about sirius! i was worried about my characterization of him. i didn't know if it was too much or too little.
yeah, i just felt like remus would be the sweeter and less suave marauder.
it's okay. at least you have sanity to question. the same can't be said for myself.
thank you thank you thank you!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #6, by bowloforangesFalling Through My Dreams: Welcome to The Wizarding World

24th July 2011:
Ivy's search for a wand was lovely, really. I loved it. You're so amazing at telling this story. It's brilliantly paced and I am just sitting here and soaking it all in whilst drinkin' my tea (at 8 AM- should I be doing things that are more productive? Nah.) I've already read this story once through, but this whole new thrill of leaving reviews (which I don't do to often- hence why they're all over the place) is making everything exciting and I'm thrilled to reach the next chapter (again)!
xx

Author's Response: awww ...i think you're the bestest reviewer in the whole world. (sshhh. don't tell the others or they'll never come back...or they'll string me up by my toes in the dungeons. i can't tell which is worse.)
in that case, i feel so honored that you're leaving me reviews! and it made me all warm and fuzzy inside to hear that you're re-reading the story. i do that ALL the time. it's just so much fun!
thanks for the wonderful reviews!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #7, by bowloforangesFalling Through My Dreams: Ivy

24th July 2011:
...and then I fell in love with the story. God, where do I begin? Basically, I wanted to smack that teacher Rudley (I have one just like him -__-) and I laughed out loud when the stoners started the chant (because it's something I could totally see happening at my school). I loved little Bill Weasley- although I could only think of the beautiful Domhnall Gleeson as I read- and little Charlie. Made my heart swell, I daresay.
Now I'm off to continue re-reading the next chapter!
xx

Author's Response: ahahaha, i'm glad you found it all so believable. honestly, i wrote that first chapter ages ago, when i was still in high school! this chapter should really have a disclaimer along the lines of "all similarities to persons living or deceased are purely coincidental. (not really. if it sounds like you, chances are, i was thinking of you.)"
yay! i love little kids, and the thought of writing characters we met as adults in the books into children was really appealing to me.
thanks for reading!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #8, by bowloforangesFalling Through My Dreams: Not All Games Have Rules

24th July 2011:
MY HEART. Is it wrong to completely cherish every tiny, little, minuscule Ivy/Remus moment? And I have to commend you on your humor; everything is just effortlessly funny. I wish I could do that. My humor always seems forced. But I digress! I constantly found myself laughing out loud throughout this chapter (especially when James was nearly comatose with grief- is that wrong of me?!) ALSO, I love reading this fic because I am a HUGE James/Lily shipper (pfft what's Snily?) and I soak in every bit of their dysfunctional love*~ Basically in love with this story (I will probably go back and review every chapter with my madness sooner or later- watch out!)
xx

Author's Response: XD
no, of course it's not wrong. considering how little i give you guys of the nice romantic stuff between remus and ivy, it's understandable. i too feel that way sometimes.
thank you so much! i'm always worried about writing humor. i'm much more into dramatic writing. i don't think your humor is forced at all. it's all so great!
LOL, i'm glad you were able to see the humor in that situation. sometimes, we just need to laugh, even when it's so inappropriate that you could die of embarrassment.
snily? pshaw. jamily all the way. just kidding. i have no idea if james and lily have a shipper nickname. probably. i just don't know what it is.
thank you so much for your beautiful review. i will cherish it forever, and all the ones to follow. ;D
~ally


 Report Review

Review #9, by bowloforangesFalling Through My Dreams: Ivy Marcell: Dating Coach

24th July 2011:
Basically I just realized that the lovely person who left me such ~amazing~ reviews on my story (and even fangirled! I cannot put into words how amazing hearing that was!) is also the author of one of my favorite Remus/OC fics! I love this story so so so much and I especially love the James/Ivy interaction in this chapter. I was literally giggling to myself (which consequently caused my sister to look at me like I'm bonkers!) REALLY looking forward to some Ivy/Remus action.*waggles eyebrows*. Oh Merlin, I have to stop. I've been awake for 24 hours boo-hooing over my lack of reviews on my new story and decided to ~reminisce~ over my fav reviews which brought me to your profile etc etc. BUT YES, love this story and sorry for this lengthy (and probably off-topic) review.
xx

Author's Response: O_O
you have NO IDEA how excited your reviews have made me. it's always flattering to know that people are enjoying my story, but to know that a writer whose work i enjoy is reading MY stuff??? pretty much blows my mind. i think i need to go to the brain store, because i need a new one now. oh well, TOTALLY worth it! hahahaha.
i too enjoy the james/ivy friendship. it's weird and funny all at the same time.
don't worry, lots of remus/ivy to follow. sometime. i hope. ;)
thanks again, SO much!
~ally


 Report Review

Review #10, by bowloforangesBright.: Square One

19th July 2011:
I really like this story (and not just because my name is Annie, too ;D). Really looking forward to the next chapter!!
xx

Author's Response: Thanks very much :P

 Report Review

Review #11, by bowloforangesA Serious Problem: New Years and New Fears

19th July 2011:
AH I LOVE YOU, I LOVE YOU, I LOVE THIS, I LOVE TEDDY, ETC ETC. Okay, sorry, I just fangirled right there, but I love this chapter and I loved that Teddy dumped Odette (Huzzah!). Now Vic just needs to get rid of that Owen! >:D
I always love Louis in stories (no matter how small of a role he plays) and for some unfathomable reason I laughed out loud when he said "What did you get me?" (It's probably because I'm writing a Louis/OC and I just imagined a younger version of my Louis in the story--sorry, haha). So, yes, as per usual: I love Teddy more than words can say, I adore Victoire and her feisty-ness, and I always enjoy this story and get ridiculously excited whenever you update (long chapter = so much fangirling). I'm sorry for this ridiculous ramble/rant/thing, but I had to get out my emotions :D
xx

Author's Response: I AM DEAD. Omg I love/am speechless that you fangirled over my story. (Is this real?!) Ahhh love this review. And no don't be sorry about Louis and his little antics and how he is like the younger version of your Louis! I love that you can see him like that. I'm so so so so sorry it took forever for this chapter to load, but I'm glad you loved it!! def more to come!!! I'm really excited for the next few chapters so hopefully you won't have to wait really long for the next update!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by bowloforangesWhat means most: Mad Thoughts

5th July 2011:
I love Luna. I just love love Luna. She is one of my favorite female characters in HP (I like her way more than Ginny, is that okay to say?) Sorry that I can't write more in this review. I'm at a library and people are staring :P But good job! I really like this story and keep it coming!! :D
xx

Author's Response: Awww Yay!! lol hey if people are staring maybe they just want to read it too :P And that's totally ok to like Luna more, I'll be keeping the story very diverse with different people and couples, but hopefully I'll tie it together ok. I'll keep it coming the best I can, Thanks for reviewing and Favoriting, it means a lot :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by bowloforangesA Serious Problem: Excuses

5th July 2011:
I'm reading this in a public library and have to refrain from making any loud noises but AAAH! Teddy and Victoire are driving me crazy (yet I'm loving it at the same time?!) I loved this chapter (and every chapter). Keep it coming!
xx

Author's Response: The next chapter went a little out of control... its the longest one so far, and I'm just waiting to be allowed to up load the next chapter. Thank you so much for reading!!!

seriously, loving the reviews, they make my day and they just make me wanna write more and more and more!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by bowloforangesA Serious Problem: A Misunderstanding

27th June 2011:
Is it normal to want to smack a fictional character upside the head? Because that's what I want to do to Teddy (and maybe pinch Victoire) :P But, as always, I love love love this story!! Keep it coming, please!
xx

Author's Response: Thank you!! haha, yeah those two are far to similar... and they are so dumb sometimes, they even drive me insane. Thank you so much for the review and sticking with me!! more to come soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by bowloforangesA Serious Problem: Angst

22nd June 2011:
I love logging on and seeing that you updated!
I'm so happy nothing is going on between Victoire and Jeremy :D and Teddy is, and forever will be, adorable. Keep it coming, please! :)
xx

Author's Response: bah, this makes me so happy your enjoy the story. haha don't worry... BUT Jeremy is still going to be sticking around but you'll have to wait and see what the next chapter is about... Thank you so much for the review and love. seriously it makes me want to keep writing and writing for you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by bowloforangesA Serious Problem: Left Out In The Cold

19th June 2011:
AH. I'm going crazy here! Victoire better not be doing anything shady with that Jeremy bloke! I'm so happy you updated. I love this story so much. Really looking forward to the next chapter and more Teddy! ;)
xx

Author's Response: you'll have to wait annnddd see :)

I'm so sorry it took SO long to update. I wrote this chapter (and it took me forever, I was so stuck) but then this site wouldn't let me update so I'm trying to write the next chapters as fast as I can for you! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing and putting up with me.


 Report Review

Review #17, by bowloforangesLeaping Obstacles: In The End

30th May 2011:
I am in a mixture of bittersweet emotions. I loved this fic so much. I loved Cedric and Rachel and Fred and just everyone. You did an ace job; one of my favorites :)
xx

Author's Response: Wow -- this review has really made my day. To know that you enjoyed this fic so much... I cannot express my happiness. Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by bowloforangesA Serious Problem: Halloween

29th May 2011:
I have to say, this is my favorite Teddy/Victoire fic. It's amazing and you're such a talented writer and I'm always looking forward to the next chapter!
10/10
(Also, I follow your sister on tumblr and she is hilarious, heh.)
xx

Author's Response: Omg your so sweet!! thank you!! seriously I just do this for fun and I love that people actually enjoy it :) and YES she is seriously the funniest person I know. haha, that's so awesome that you follow her. I just told her and she goes "awwehhh" I would expect a post regarding this from her shortly.

 Report Review

Review #19, by bowloforangesFaking It: I'm On The Edge

28th May 2011:
I loved this chapter (and James).
And, of course, I hated Luke.
Great job; keep it up! ^_^
xx

Author's Response:
Haha, thank you :D I think everybody hates Luke right now :/
Thank you for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by bowloforangesLeaping Obstacles: Under The Tree

22nd May 2011:
Once again, you've reduced me to tears, but in a good way! Fred is such a sweetheart and a good friend. Looking forward to the next chapter!
xx

Author's Response: I am paradoxically pleased to hear that the story's evoked so much emotion in you - isn't Fred the best? :D Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by bowloforangesPatchwork: Temperamental

22nd May 2011:
Louis is my favorite of the Delacour-Weasley clan and I love how you portray him in this story. He's so adorable and ugh, I love him. I also love Patch. She's delightfully awkward :)
10/10
xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Louis. He somehow shaped himself out to be the character he is. He's my fave too.
Also, glad that you like Patch.
Thanks for the review.
Nell :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by bowloforangesLeaping Obstacles: Through The Maze

14th May 2011:
Excuse me as I cry myself to sleep. This felt like reading Cedric's death in the Goblet of Fire all over again. Like, the pain was the same, but from a different perspective so it felt like I was reading it for the first time and my heart literally broke for Rachel, but I loved this story. I never liked Cho/Cedric and this story was beautiful. Thank you so much. x
10/10

Author's Response: Thank YOU so much - your review was unbelievably sweet, and I thank you for it. :3 I am so glad to hear that you liked the story so much!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by bowloforangesThere Will Be Time: Georgiana

30th April 2011:
AHH. I love this story so much and I'm dying to read the next chapter! Update soon, please, please, please! :)
10/10
xx

Author's Response: Thank you so very much!

I'll update as soon as I'm done with finals, I promise.

Thank you for reading and rating and writing and gah!

Thank you so much :)

X


 Report Review

Review #24, by bowloforangesButton Up : Scraps, Sixth Year Part One.

29th April 2011:
I really like this story! I have to say I love Roxy :)
Just one thing, the (current) Dalai Lama has been livng in exile from Tibet since 1959. So, I don't know if you're talking about a future Dalai Lama or the current one, but yeah. I'm just a little obsessed with Buddhism. The story is great. I'm really looking forward to the next chapter!!
10/10
xx

Author's Response: Oh thanks for the information on the Dalai Lama and I'm totally talking a bout a future one since its for the next gen. Thanks so much for your lovely review. And I love Roxy too!

LMW


 Report Review

Review #25, by bowloforangesSnogging Sarah Simpson: One Man Wrecking Machine

21st April 2011:
AH MY HEART. Poor Sydney. She's too cute. I'm so excited for the next chapter!
10/10
xx

Author's Response: Hehe, yes, poor Sydney. I feel so mean for doing that to her, but such is the woes of being a writer. Bahah. Sorry, that was me being dramatic. :P Anyway, thank you for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>