Reading Reviews From Member: lostintransit
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lostintransitA short story Harry/ Hermione Alternative to the end of book seven!: An alternative Ending

24th June 2012:
Really really good, just can't help wondering what Ginny was doing thinking through all of this!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the response.

I amglad you liked my story.

I have others as well.

Takao


 Report Review

Review #2, by lostintransitNever Too Late: Never Too Late

24th June 2012:
Well done, left me wanting more, what more can you ask of a story.

Author's Response: Aww, I'd love to carry it on but I think I should leave it suspensful.

 Report Review

Review #3, by lostintransitalways: always

24th June 2012:
An oddly pleasant story told from an odd angle, kind of a reminiscent Hermione. Seems sad about her happiness!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lostintransitCan't Forget the Things You Never Said : Can't Forget The Things You Never Said

24th June 2012:
Very confusing, jumps from time to time with little or no warning.

Sorry but I'm sure you as the author know what is going on and why but it hasn't been clearly displayed for the reader.

Author's Response: I was very worried about the jumps in this one. I asked some people and they said it was alright, so I decided against putting them in order. But finally, I've put them in order now so it should be easier to navigate through it all. Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lostintransitThey Did It Better: They Did It Better

22nd June 2012:
Sad but touching ... bravo

Author's Response: thank you so much for you review.

 Report Review

Review #6, by lostintransitLove the way you Lie: I do, I do, I do

22nd June 2012:
This doesn't work at all, it jumps from one random idea to another without rhyme or reason.

Needs alot of work.

 Report Review

Review #7, by lostintransitLove the way you Lie: The First Step...

22nd June 2012:
What happened to Belatrix? She's there to kill them then they start snogging, and instead of trying to fight back the nip off for a quick sh@g?

 Report Review

Review #8, by lostintransitLove the way you Lie: Tears

22nd June 2012:
Hermione is crying in Harry's arms ... why would Ginny think something is going on?
Then Ginny gives Harry a strange ultimatum ... she gives him the choice she doesn't want him to have!
Lastly Harry's in the kitchen then the last line says "Harry's head hit the pillow and he slipped into a confused, deep sleep..." In the kitchen!!!

I can see what you're trying to do, separate the couples and get Harry and Hermione together, but I think you need more space to do it and alot more words.

 Report Review

Review #9, by lostintransitLove the way you Lie: Lost Love

22nd June 2012:
Like the idea but its just a little off. Why is Ron cheating on Hermione, what happened. Why are Harry and Hermione suddenly acting on feelings they have ignored or repressed for long enough to fall in love and marry their current partners?

Good but just too many holes.

 Report Review

Review #10, by lostintransitThe Fall: The Fall

22nd June 2012:
This is just sensationalist ... the characters are generic, could be Bob and Susan and as long as you know Bob loves Susan it doesn't make any difference to the story.

Grey and a little tasteless.

 Report Review

Review #11, by lostintransitStanding by your side 'til the end: Standing by your side 'til the end

6th March 2012:
Beautiful and sad very well done.

 Report Review

Review #12, by lostintransitThe End Is Nigh: Tryouts, Tales and Tears

19th November 2011:
Hi Bethany Rose,

Hey don't quit, your story is good and the grammer, syntax and spelling are getting better each chapter, which means they are less distracting allowing your story and characters to take centre stage.

The flow of this chapter was also much improved, keep going ... just write the story for you, don't worry about readers or reviewers.

Lostintransit

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by lostintransitThe End Is Nigh: And On With The Term

13th November 2011:
Overall, not bad, but its a bit jumpy, all their individual stories don't flow together. Watch the spelling, punctuation and grammer.

keep writing, I still wanna know what happens.

 Report Review

Review #14, by lostintransitThe End Is Nigh: A Birthday to Remember

13th November 2011:
Good so far, is it just me or is Harry acting more 14 than 17?
Keep up the good work

Author's Response: I know but I'm not sure how to make his seam older because I'm younger than Harry would be. I know the begining of my story is very weak so do you have any sugestions on how to improve it? I'm just wondering!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lostintransitThe End Is Nigh: The Truth Comes Out

13th November 2011:
Very good, a lot more fluid than the last chapter, again wathe the spelling and punctuation.

 Report Review

Review #16, by lostintransitThe End Is Nigh: Abandoned

13th November 2011:
This mugglised Harry stikes me as a little odd. He's could perform magic to protect himself. His Uncle pushes him around and Harry just sits in his room then sits in the car and does nothing. Where has that HP angst and anger gone, the anger that blew up Aunt Marge.

He's scared of the DE's arrival but leave the house knowing that he will be left alone in the hospital and he doesn't even take his wand.

You could blame these things on his condition, but Harry has had far worse injuries from playing Quidditch? I dould have loved to have seen Harry's X-rays, after all the times he's broken bones, I think you missed a fine oppertunity to have the muggle world sic social services on Uncle V, for mistreating Harry.

Please don't take these observations to heart, the fact that your first chapter has caused me to ask so many question is good. The worst thing a piece of writing can do is make the reader not care.

Spelling and lack of punctuation can be distracting, some examples below.

On to chapter two, please keep writing.

Errata

bottom of the stair.
bottom of the stairs.

He found that his aunt uncle and cousin had already started their meal.
He found, that his aunt, uncle and cousin, had already started their meal.

"Mum, is there any more"
"Mum, is there any more?"

lost more weight that Dudley himself but this was probably due to the face that his meals
lost more weight than Dudley himself but this was probably due to the fact that his meals

You have no respect of us and-”.
You have no respect for us and-”.

I don’t think keeping a small boy locked in a cupboard all his life and treating him like a slave whilst half starving him is respectful”
I don’t think keeping a small boy, locked in a cupboard all his life and treating him like a slave, whilst half starving him is respectful.”

REST OF THE HOLLIDAYS!
REST OF THE HOLIDAYS!

yalled Harry furiously
yelled Harry furiously

worry anyone but had to something.
worry anyone but had do to something.

He lied down on his bed
He lay down on his bed

back to steep again.
back to sleep again.

Ah, your awake”
Ah, you're awake!”

just the face that he knew Harry’s arm
just the fact that he knew Harry’s arm

The blond nurse came in
The blonde nurse came in

Mr Dersley, we need to talk
Mr Dursley, we need to talk

front door beaconing Harry out
front door beckoning Harry out

Author's Response: thanks for the review! I'm not sure how to update these mistakes because I had to edit the chapter many times to get it to submit and I never edited it on my computer. Also I darent change it in case it is rejected again!

 Report Review

Review #17, by lostintransitIf Only There Was Someone Just Like Me: Chapter 3: Summer of Change

13th October 2011:
So they both have famous parents, they're overshadowed by. The both have only on difference between their physical appearance and this famous parent and they are both losing that difference. They're about to be thrown into ancient runes together.

Still don't know where this is going or what type of story you are trying to write here. The writing is good I just think you could have made your two characters more unique and more approachable or motivated. They both wish to be different but are unwilling to do anything about it.

Maybe your saving this for later, but want to know now!

Hope you post soon.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! The idea that they are so similar yet aren't aware how similar they are is a big part of this story.

I hope you continue to read and review. I'm always looking for ways to improve! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by lostintransitIf Only There Was Someone Just Like Me: Chapter 2: I Am Just Me.....Aryela Porter

13th October 2011:
Hmmm I think Ms Porter and Mr. Potter may be destined to spend some time together. Still unsure where this garden path is leading ... but you still have me wanting to find out.

Will 3rd year bring romance, danger or deeper introspection?

Had hoped for a more definite direction, but I'm still reading the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #19, by lostintransitIf Only There Was Someone Just Like Me: Chapter 1: I Am Just Me… Albus Severus Potter

13th October 2011:
Nice introspective feel to this, interested to see where your going to take it. Little short for an opening chapter, for my liking but hey ... that's just me.

Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #20, by lostintransitTwinkle's Keeper: A Tale of Twinkle

20th September 2011:
Absolutely brilliant, a childrens tale told to perfection.
My hat is off to you

Author's Response: Thank you so much; I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by lostintransitHarry Potter and the Aftermath: Moving On

20th September 2011:
Hermione divided from Ron, Ginny giving Harry the cold shoulder ... things are not looking good for our fantastic four. Especially since Ron and Harry are about to begin living the bachelor life, Ogdens Firewhiskey and butterbeer are sure to take part ;0)

Like the way your setting you stage before the story really takes off. Personally I would have combined Chapters 1 and 2 to get the setup out of the way and make a chapter of good length.

Puzzled ... but I want to see where you're bringing us with this.

Author's Response: Thanks for continuing to read.. I really appreciate your comments.

I did consider combining the first two chapters and might do if I decide to post this anywhere else as well but to be really honest I had what I thought could pass as a cliffhanger for the first chapter and really wanted to get something posted to get me started...

The chapters will, (hopefully) be 3000+ from now on so be prepared for more reading!

Hope you enjoy the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #22, by lostintransitNot according to plan: Intervention

16th September 2011:
Brave ... very brave, it’s one thing to adapt or add new things to a body of work like HP but to make such a fundamental change right at the start ... it gives you a great amount of lee-way, but also means you could veer off track.

I'm very interested to see just where you go with this.

Author's Response: Hopefully, you don't feel that I veered too much off track. I like to do "what if?" stories and although there have been plenty of time travel stories, I picked an unusual person to make the trip.

 Report Review

Review #23, by lostintransitHarry Potter and the Aftermath: Aftermath

14th September 2011:
Hmmm a bit short but a good start to year 8 at Hogwarts. I can't help wondering would the wizarding world forget their sacrifice so quick? But its your story and if you want it that way ... fair enough ... just justify it ... please!!

But what will Harry do with all his free time?

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

Don't worry the world hasn't forgotten their sacrifices! It is all to come in the following chapters...

I have plans for R/Hr as well as how Harry deals with everything that happened but I don't want to give anything away just yet.

I already have a second slightly longer chapter just waiting to be validated whilst I begin the third.

I hope you keep reading and enjoy future chapters!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login