Reading Reviews From Member: nmegirl
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nmegirlTurning the Tables: It's Been a Really Really Messed Up Week

7th August 2011:
Really good chapter, you shouldn't be having doubts about it :)

Elise and Madison. They sound like they're talking about Coco. And seeing as Madison knows all about what she went through, and how she looked, I'm guessing Elise does too? Are they going to tell everyone?

I don't really know what to make of James at the moment tbh. I can't decide whether he's changed or not.

I'll just have to keep reading :P

10/10

nmegirl

Author's Response: Ah thank you :) Everyone's made me feel so much better about this chapter, so now I'm able to tolerate it... just a little.

I love seeing what people think Elise and Madison are talking about. It's so much fun! But I won't tell you what's going to happen as that'll spoil the surprise!

It's perfectly fine that you don't know what to think of James. Coco doesn't either, and most of the time, I don't. He's a big question mark that will take a lot of time to solve. So yes you will have to keep reading :)

Thank you for another amazing review!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #2, by nmegirlCuriosity: Partnership.

15th June 2011:
Love this story, great as always. I'm really starting to not like her dad, but I really like Cass's character.

Does DOM stand for 'department of mysteries'? Can't guess what 'SC' stands for :S

10/10

nmegirl

Author's Response: Yes! DOM. definitely department of mysteries! Well done! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by nmegirlDj Vu: More Pranks, Christmas Dinners and The Almost-Full Truth

30th May 2011:
I love it :) James needs to see what everyone else sees about Sarah. The James and Artemis moments are the best.

Update soon! I don't know if I can wait as long as last time :(

10/10

nmegirl

 Report Review

Review #4, by nmegirlEnemies with Benefits : Interesting News

28th May 2011:
Love it. I need more Fred and Dessie scenes though, I love their banter. Update soon, please don't keep us waiting as long as last time :P

10/10

nmegirl

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about the long wait! I'll get the next chapter done sooner! I promise!

 Report Review

Review #5, by nmegirlUnforgiven: Playing Games

28th May 2011:
Thought I'd drop a review after you asked me to check the story out. :)

In all, A very good idea. Storyline is very interesting, and can't wait to find out what happens next.

However one or two things may need to be looked at. For example, grammar and punctuation and some facts e.g. Hermione was tortured with the cruciatus curse, not the imperius curse.

As the story went on though, there were less and less of these, and therefore it was easier to get into the story.

Finally, you could always get a beta if you wanted someone to check your grammar and chapters for you.

Good story, Can't wait to read more.

nmegirl

Author's Response: thank you(: I'll try to work on those things(: I'm glad you liked it(:

 Report Review

Review #6, by nmegirlA whole lot of running: Your best friend always

23rd May 2011:
My opinion of Hayley? Three words. She's a bitch. :P

I really hope that she gets what's coming to her. And James should see through her soon, I feel so sorry for Bonnie.

Great chapter.

nmegirl

Author's Response: I think she's lovely :P (I don't I promise)

But does she deserve what's coming to her? What is coming to her? Hrm :P. Yeah hopefully :D

Thankyou so much for the review :D

Starkidlovexx


 Report Review

Review #7, by nmegirlA whole lot of running: Whats he done now?

13th May 2011:
I love it. I want more James and Bonnie moments :)

10/10

nmegirl

Author's Response: 10/10?! THANK YOU SO MUCH
*gives huge hug!!*
I'll see if I can cater to your needs in the coming chapters :P
Thank you so much for your review, they really do make my day :D
Starkidlovexx


 Report Review

Review #8, by nmegirlTurning the Tables: I Will Fight Till Forever

26th April 2011:
Very nice! :) Love the storyline, and a great idea to send her back to Hogwarts, this time with Dom and the boys by her side.

Hopefully James and Fred will kick themselves yes? :P

10/10

nmegirl

Author's Response: Yes hopefully Coco's time at Hogwarts will be different than her first and second year times! And I think Freddy and James are already kicking themselves XD

Thanks for reviewing!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #9, by nmegirlTurning the Tables: You made your bed, I'm in mine

15th April 2011:
Loved it. Great unexpected first meeting :P

I really feel for Corinne, I hope she gives James and Fred a hard time in return.

Update soon

nmegirl

Author's Response: I feel for Corinne too! It really sucks to have someone always point out your biggest insecurities and make fun of you for them :(

I'll make sure she gives them a hard time and I'll update as soon as I can ;)

Thanks!
-Rebecca


 Report Review

Review #10, by nmegirlA whole lot of running: Like a little Aussie koala, except not fuzzy and more human like.

8th April 2011:
Ooh a twist. I like it :P

Hayley is a right bitch, but I guess that's what you were going for. I'm glad at least Fred can see that, and that all the guys in your story aren't gunna be such idiots.

10/10

nmegirl

Author's Response: Yeah she is!!! Haha, based on a few bitches I have met along the way :)
I wanted to make fred more clever and sensitive than ive read in some fanfics as he always seems to be a player, what is with that?! Haha

Thanks for the 10/10!
Next chapter wont be for over a week though as I'm on holiday :D
Starkidlovexx


 Report Review

Review #11, by nmegirlSaving James: Crazy Dreams and Family

6th April 2011:
I really like where this is going, it's a really interesting storyline and want to know what happens next.

Update soon.

nmegirl

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! More coming soon! x


 Report Review

Review #12, by nmegirlCuriosity: Walking pace.

6th April 2011:
I love how James is being less of a Jerk now. I've followed your story since it started and I always get excited when I see a new chapter has been validated.

Your good at writing, and your OC has a great back story. I'm hooked.

Update Soon.

10/10

nmegirl

Author's Response: Thank you veyr much nmegirl! So glad you like it and see you with the next chapter! ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by nmegirlWall Flower: chapter sixteen: irvine

3rd April 2011:
Amazing as always. I want more James/Lexie though lol. You're a great writer and the frequent updates make me very happy :D

10/10

nmegirl

Author's Response: thank-you! I know, the validation line was like 0 hours, so I crammed as many new chapters in as I could. Don't worry...there shall be more James/ lexie action :)

kirstenalanna


 Report Review

Review #14, by nmegirlThe process of becoming tamed : James: The funeral

28th March 2011:
I cried my eyes out all the way through this chapter. And that's a hard thing to make me do.

I wish that Laura had been mentioned in the books and that her character had followed your impression of her. She made Sirius' character even more 3-dimensional and I've followed your stories from start to finish.

I also wish that Laura had survived and that they'd had their happily ever after, but I realise that she couldn't have if you wanted to follow the stories.

I love your writing, and look forward to reading more stories from you.

10/10

nmegirl

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review!

And yeah, sorry about that. This chapter seems to have inspired that reaction in a few people, though ... and is it horrible of me to say that I'm happy about that? Because it means that I did something right when I wrote this scene, which is extremely reassuring. So thank you! :)

I'm also very very flattered that you wish Laura was a canon character ... though then I wouldn't have had nearly so much fun creating her, would I? But it's a huge compliment that you think she's good enough to share the stage with the characters that JKR created, so thank you for that. It's perhaps one of the most complimentary things you can say to a fanfic author so I'm pretty thrilled you think that. And I would have loved to have given them the happy ending ... but then it wouldn't have been canon, and JKR chose Sirius' fate. It's just up to lesser mortals like us to try to fill in the gaps.

Anyway, thanks so much for the review and I hope you enjoy the scenes still to come in this little collection.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #15, by nmegirlThe Never Forgotten: Chapter III

26th February 2011:
I've followed your stories from the beginning, starting with Memory box. And I've been hooked ever since. Your style of writing is incredible,your characters unfaultable, you can keep readers addicted, and certainly know how to write a good cliffhanger, as annoying as it is lol.

Please update soon, for the sake of my mental state.

nmegirl

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login