Reading Reviews From Member: horseyrosyrb
  
67 Reviews Found

Review #1, by horseyrosyrbBehind the Mask: The Crack

15th October 2012:
*squeals* New chapter! With some Tiffbus action too. Well, conversation at least. I do like Matt though. He seems pretty real from my (albeit fairly limited) knowledge of teenage boys ;)
My favourite scene from this chapter and probably the while story so far is the locker room one. It made me laugh.
Anyway, well done. I hope the next chapter comes soon *cough*potkettleblack*cough* Email it to me next time!
~Rosie x

Author's Response: *squeals back* Tiffbus ;) I thought you liked Miff! Aha, well i's better than some of your ship names *cough*Jonulia*cough* Aha, thank you :) Mmm, that was quite fun to write as well ;)
I started it yesterday so hopefully it should update before Christmass or something ;) Ah, well see :P xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by horseyrosyrbCold as you.: Broken

8th August 2012:
Another brilliant chapter, well done. I do love Fred in this. It would be cool to hear what he thought of it all, although obviously this story is only narrated by Elle so that wouldn't be possible. I'm glad that her and James are back together though and that they've made up. I'll be interested to find out whether anything else will get in the way of their relationship.
By the way, I emailed you the next chapter fully beta'd so hopefully you received it. I'll try and do the next one soon.
~horseyrosyrb

Author's Response: -thanks for your review :)
Next chapter is going to focus on other characters :)
I did receive it thanks!
I'll try and get it up as soon as possible :)
-jaymee


 Report Review

Review #3, by horseyrosyrbBehind the Mask: The Illusion

17th July 2012:
I'm sooo sorry for the wait for the review my dear. Please don't kill me? Anyways, this was an awesome chapter. Again, I'm going to rant about how much I love James. He seems to be just what Tiff needs :)
Also, Al! Hehe, I'll be excited to see what they get up to abroad. I'm guessing some shenanigans will occur?
Update son!!!
Rosie

Author's Response: You should be sorry, we will see... ;)
Thanks sweet cheeks :D He's pretty awesome isn't he? :)
Wait and see, what and see...
I vill try, but it might not be for a while as I'm away for ages... xxx


 Report Review

Review #4, by horseyrosyrbA dragon, two boys, and me...: A Rude Awakening

25th June 2012:
Hello :D
Firstly, a very good first attempt. The characters seemed real enough - I especially liked Roxy ;) I can definitely picture her. There were also quite a few funny bits. My favourites were:
At least she’s out of the pink phase. Now THAT was scary.
Don’t make me have to accio “Hogwarts a History” to thump you with again!
One thing I'll mention is that the Hogwarts dorms are for people, you seem to have 8. Also, Victoire is years ahead. JK Rowling says that she's snogging Teddy (who is 19/20 at the time) when Al joins Hogwarts, aged 11, so it's very unlikely that they'd be in the same year, otherwise there'd be something seriously wonky with Teddy...
I also noticed a couple of typos. It's no biggie, I just thought you'd like to know :)
'epically' should be 'epicly' (although I'm not sure that's technically a word :P)
Also, you put I as i at the beginning of the 4th paragraph.
Sorry for being all grammar Nazi on you DX
~Rosie

Author's Response: thankyou! I guess I just forgot that the girls would be in different years

 Report Review

Review #5, by horseyrosyrbCold as you.: Incidents with pricks and forks.

10th June 2012:
It's me again about the beta thing. My username on tda is horseyrosyrb. I had a look for you but I couldn't find anyone with your username on here so I was wondering what you had it as over there :)

Author's Response: I have contacted you over at tda :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by horseyrosyrbBehind the Mask: The Façade

7th June 2012:
Mu Mu!! Love it!! You know I would have reviewed sooner if there had been freaking wi-fi in Spain, but you're going to have to settle for this now because apparently the Spanish do not believe in wi-fi or caffeine, at least not where I was. Anyway, enough apologies, onto the review.
I liked this chapter sooo much! You added in lots more detail to the part I read before, and I loved the relationship between Tiff and James. It's nice to have them friends without having to have anything more. The only crit would be that I noticed a couple of grammar mistakes, but that's really not a problem with a story as awesome as this ;)
Congrats hon, I can't wait to read on!
Rosie x

Author's Response: Awww thanks sweetie!!!
Your pitiful excuses please me ;)
Thanks hun, I'm glad you liked it!
Yeah Tiff and James are cool ;)
I hate grammer. Gr.
Thanks so much sweetie, I'll update soon. xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by horseyrosyrbCold as you.: Full of awesome people and prats.

30th May 2012:
This was a fantastic opening chapter, with just enough detail to keep the reader interested. The characters were relatable and fun. The descriptions were very useful, although if you have them all in chunks like that, the reader may forget all the details by the next chapter.
Well done!
~horseyrosyrb
I can't think of another way to send my email to you so I can beta the next chapter, but if you have an account on the forums I can send it to you over pm there. My username is horseyrosyrb :)

Author's Response: -I don't have an account on there, i do have a dark arts acc though, if you have that?

 Report Review

Review #8, by horseyrosyrbCold as you.: -Lets play a love game.

27th May 2012:
I really enjoy how this story is coming along, both in terms of plot and characterisation. There was plenty of drama and I particularly liked the ending, although I still totally think that James and Elle are an adorable couple. It will be interesting to see how they work this one out :) Overall, a very good job.
If I had to critique, I would say that some of your spelling and grammar are sometimes a bit off, but that's a minor problem. Have you thought about getting a beta? I'd be happy to give it a go if you'd like, or there are lots of people willing to do it on the forums :)
~Rosie

Author's Response: That would be really cool :) if you give me your email adress somehow i'll send you my next chapter and you can have a read through it?, Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by horseyrosyrbCold as you.: There's a reason it's called the shrieking shack.

3rd May 2012:
Ummm... wow? I was NOT expecting that... But drama=sqe!!! This was a pretty kick-ass chapter! As always, well done and update soon! I can't wait any longer with a cliffie like this!
~horseyrosyrb x

Author's Response: -sorry about the long reply..
college -.-
Thankyou! next one should be up in a couple of days, just waiting for it to pass validation (:


 Report Review

Review #10, by horseyrosyrbChasing Madness: This Cannot be Happening

3rd May 2012:
I love this story :) And I can tell you that it's REALLY good because I almost always forget stories and have to re-read them everytime they're updated; it's only the really great ones I actually remember.
I really enjoyed reading about all the Weasleys. They all seemed very real and I especially look forward to more Dom too!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks alot (: I'm glad you liked the Weasley's, especially Dom! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by horseyrosyrbTrying not to love you: Chapter one - Best Friends Forever

24th April 2012:
(Gryffie tag!)
I love this chapter; it's the perfect intro to the whole story. By the end of it I felt like I knew all the characters without being overwhelmed with needless information about them.
Gwen and James are some of my favourite characters at the moment. They seem so perfect for each other and I can't wait to see them end up together.
Oh, and I spotted a typos that you may want to fix : “Oh yeah, I’m practically the ray of ligh.” I'm assuming 'ligh' should be 'light'.
Anyway, well done. I hope you update soon :)
~horseyrosyrb

Author's Response: Thank you ^^

Glad you like Gwen and James, because I like them too ^^ (obviously, otherwise I wouldn't be writing about them)

I'll fix that in my next edit! Thanks for pointing it out (:


 Report Review

Review #12, by horseyrosyrbCold as you.: It's a love story.

24th April 2012:
I loved this chapter! It was really nice to have a fluffy one after all the drama; it felt like a slow down to give us time to digest the whole Dom thing and other stuff.
The part in the common room was the sweetest thing ever. I'm still grinning like a loon. He loves her! *squeal*
Anyway, please update soon! I love reading this. You're a very talented writer :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by horseyrosyrbThe turning point of Geraldine Truss: The Need

8th April 2012:
((Gryffie tag!)) Sorry for the wait...
This was a brilliant one shot. You gave away just the right amount of detail without overloading us, leaving room for questions which are always good.
I loved your characterisation of Geri; she seemed very believable in a way which meant she was also easy to relate to. You did well with her sister and Barry.
I thought the letter was really touching. That whole part where she was reading it was great.
Well done and keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Don't worry about it, I'm glad you made it eventually (:

Glad you liked this! I'm always nervous about the description, I want it to be perfect but can't always tell it myself. That's why reviews like this are always so helpful and make me like my story more (:

Thank you so much for your kind words! (:


 Report Review

Review #14, by horseyrosyrbTrying not to love you: Chapter ten - Just Fine

2nd April 2012:
(Tagging from Gryffie common room)
I literally squealed when I saw this has been updated! I love this story, especially Gwen and James. They seem so real and the way they interact is in turns hilarious and endearing.
Poor Gwen. She certainly seems to be having a rough time. Not only is she fairly beaten up, but she has those horrible dreams about James' rejection too. But maybe if she got together with Joshua it would give her a bit of a break. Don't get me wrong, I totally ship Jen (or is it Gwames?), but I'd love to see Gwen with someone.
Anyway, well done on the brilliant chapter and I can't wait to read the next one!

Author's Response: Haha, aww, thanks! (:

I'm glad you like them because I do too and I always have so much fun writing scenes about them.

Yeah, life sure keeps turning its back on her, she keeps ending up in these unfortunate situations all the time /:

We'll see (x I'll try to finish the next chapter as fast as I can!


 Report Review

Review #15, by horseyrosyrbBetween Us Girls: Between Us Girls

31st March 2012:
Here from the Gryffie review thread!
I loved this so much. It was adorable and realistic and I completely loved Rose's characterisation. You also did justice to Hermione, Ginny and Fleur and I thought the ending was perfect. Well done, and I can't wait to read more of yours in the future.
~horseyrosyrb

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review and your very fine compliments! So glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by horseyrosyrbHappily Ever After?: All About Tonight

30th March 2012:
Wonderful as usual my dear! A few typos here and there but the overall awesomeness of this chapter made up for that and the loong update time :) Can't wait for the next installments! Xx

Author's Response: Gracias Darling! Eeep, I haven't actually read through it all yet, what with extreme hurrying to get it in the queue/re-submit it... You know how to make me smile

 Report Review

Review #17, by horseyrosyrbTrying not to love you: Chapter nine – Wrong in every single way

26th March 2012:
Here from the Gryffie common room! I was so glad when I saw you because I've read and loved this story already. I love all the characters in this; they are all totally believable. I feel so sorry for Gwen - James is certainly quite oblivious. Is Kat actually pregnant? I bet she's making it up to get James back. And the cliffie! How can you do that to us?!
Anyway, well done on another great chapter. I hope the next ones up soon!

Author's Response: Aww thanks. I'm glad you like my story and decided to review (:

Haha, can't reveal anything, you'll just have to wait and see. And I know, I'm evil d: I hope the next chapter will be finished soon too. I've had too amny distraction lately, so it's quite late from what I intended!

Thanks again (:


 Report Review

Review #18, by horseyrosyrbLessons of love: Lessons of Love

25th March 2012:
Here from the Gryffie common room!
That was so sad :'( But also one of the most realistic stories I've read on here. The fact that it didn't have a happy ending was so true to real life. I cried when she said 'his happiness was worth more than my love.' She must really love him.
Anyway, this was brilliant. Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Hey :)

Thank you for the review!

I'm glad it was able to evoke emotion but sorry for making you cry! I tried to make it as realistic as possible without making it too forced!

I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #19, by horseyrosyrbTypical Clueless Guy: The Truth

23rd March 2012:
Only one chapter left?! No!! I guess if the epilogue is 10 years in the future there's no hope of a sequel :(

Author's Response: yeah, just one more chapter to go :( yeah, there isnt going to be a sequel for this story, just the one novel and an epilogue. thats enough for me.

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by horseyrosyrbAssonance, Touch: Assonance, touch

22nd March 2012:
Here from the Gryffie common room :)
It's a real credit to your writing skills that, although I really don't like Lily/Scorpius pairings, I found myself loving every word of this story. It flowed very well, allowing the reader to keep up without going unbearably slowly. I also loved the characterization, particularly Lily.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you liked it, it's great to know that it isn't too slow because I found it quite hard to drag out a couple of moments into 1200 words, haha! Also I'm glad you liked the characterisation :)

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by horseyrosyrbThe Price of Redemption: The Price of Redemption

21st March 2012:
Here from the Gryffie common room!
Wow. Just wow. This was a brilliant story that transported me into its world just as convincingly as the original Harry Potter books do. Your characterization was excellent and I really believed your representation of the characters one year on. I also found your portrayal of Harry to be particularly good as far too often people turn him into a hero that seems to do no wrong. The fact that he still struggled - with the threatening and the Elder Wand - was a refreshing change.
Well done and keep up the good work!
~horseyrosyrb

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed my story. It was an idea that I had been working on for a while in between chapters of my main ongoing project. It was important to me to keep the characters true to canon, so I'm glad you felt that way. And yes, people do tend to gloss over Harry's imperfections too often in fan fic. So I'm pleased that you liked the way I portrayed him.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #22, by horseyrosyrbCold as you.: Safe and Sound

18th March 2012:
Yay! You updated! And the lyrics are awesome. I can't wait to see the Hunger Games, it has some of her great songs in :)
I loved this chapter, and I'm so glad I finally know who it was! Although I'm guessing this won't be the end of Cassie and her quest to destroy Elle. Ok, answering questions time! Favourite character: Um, at the moment it would probably have to be James, just because he's such a sweet guy and he's lovely to Elle.
I don't know if there's a particular character I don't feel I know enough about, but maybe you could have a whole chapter where she's just interacting with her friends so we can understand them more?
Anyway, thank you so much for updating and I can't wait for the next installment!
~horseyrosyrb x

 Report Review

Review #23, by horseyrosyrbTypical Clueless Guy: Head Spinning

16th March 2012:
Thank you so much! Finally! She'd better believe him though :D I've just thought though, does this mean that the story's nearly over? Please don't let it end any time soon :'(
I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: ahaha, the amount of reviews that say finally is making me laugh. the story is indeed nearly over. only two more chapters to go - the next one and the epilogue! im kind of excited.

next chapter will be soon, ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by horseyrosyrbCold as you.: the goblin and the elf.

21st February 2012:
Another brilliant chapter! I can't wait to find out who was behind it all :) I'm literally on the edge of my seat right now cause of that cliffhanger. This was my face when I found out Dom was under the imperius curse o.O
And can I just say, James was so completely adorable in this chapter ❤ The way he was so protective and he really cared made me want to give him a massive hug.
And you shouldn't be thanking me for the reviews, I should be thanking YOU for writing this goshdarn amazing story (I've always wanted to say goshdarn amazing so don't judge ;)
Please please update soon although I completely understand about having too much collage work cause I never have enough time to update mine regularly too. It sucks :(
Btw, the song lyrics in the summary are from one of my favourite of her songs :D There's just something about it that makes you want to sing along. Anyway, I'll stop burbleing now. Bye!

Author's Response: Goshdarn! thats such a cool word! haha..
This is one of my favourite song lyrics of Taylor's too, not that they arnt all awesome!
Thankyou for reviewing!
And saying such nice things about my story!
i really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by horseyrosyrbLuminescent: Luminescent

14th February 2012:
Aww! That's the cutest thing ever! I love this story, it just made me feel all warm and happy inside :) Please write more like this!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, you made me feel all fluffy and warm inside. :) I really loved writing this one (even if it wasn't my best work) and don't worry, there's more stories to come!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>