Reading Reviews From Member: Jaydah
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JaydahNot Fade Away: Chapter 8

28th December 2005:
I'm finally back to this story! I've been away far too long. First off, I hope your Christmas went well and you're enjoying your time away from validating! And, ahem, back to the story, before you delete my review =) I'm not sure if I'm just so tired, but I was laughing all the way through this chapter. Very amusing material in here. Sirius' ode to Transfig. was hilarious. And the boys' gay antics at the end was funny. Typical boys. I found one mistake--> "I thank you Mr. Black, for not presenting you entire exam in rhyming couplets, be thankful that you will never be in a position where we require you to sing" [you=your]. Thats all! Well I'll be back to this story tomorrow. Unless I squeak another one in right now. Great job Lauren. Keep up the great work=)

Author's Response: I am enjoying both, thanks Jaydah. And thanks for pointing out the mistake. I have a feeling I was reading a lot of Sirius/James at the time of writing this.

 Report Review

Review #2, by JaydahIn the Dark: In the Dark

12th December 2005:
Bonsoir Ghislaine! I don't think I'll be allowed to review en français. I'm glad I came across this story. I've recently developed a liking towards S/R fics and it's very rare to find a tasteful, yet sweet story. Not to mention, with it being well written. Ironic it is that Sirius seems so dominant but when things don't go his way, he drops to the ground and loses his cool. I liked that. magnifique!Joyeux Noël=)

Author's Response: Thank you, I liked exploring that possibility as well so I'm glad you think it worked :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by JaydahNot Fade Away: Chapter 7

12th December 2005:
I think this is my favourite chapter yet. It seemed so real. Finally someone who can write Hagrid! Difficult task, it is, but you did it! My only complaint/suggestion.. whether you take it or not.. I extremely dislike the word "twat". It urks me right out. I'm not sure where you're from but in context here it refers to female parts.. I think that was the most juvenille thing I've ever said! I'm strange about words like that though. That just happens to be the word I dislike most out of the English language. So, it is most likely a bias opinion. I always feel bad when I say not nice things. It has nothing to do with the story! The interaction between the Marauders was great once again! I like how you make them sound so real. No matter what anyone says, 16 year old boys have potty mouths. It's true. I was 16 once (not a boy though :P) and swearing was a common thing so I like to see the potty-mouthed Marauders. Great job! (I really need to extend my vocab from 'great').. I'll work on that. =)

Author's Response: Hagrid is difficult to write, I think it's best to write him without putting too much thought into it. I do know what twat means and I used it because it seems one of those words that naughty school boys would use without fully understanding what the meaning is. And I am basing their speech off The Beatles, so that's where it comes from :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by JaydahNot Fade Away: Chapter 6

12th December 2005:
Aw, I can't help but feel sorry for Remus. I can't even imagine how he feels to have his best friend betray him like that. To use him like a beast. I liked how you portrayed Remus in a different light. Although he was holding strong in front of James, he was mildly peeved at the whole situation. Remus swearing? I liked seeing him breaking out of his shell :P I look forward to more James humour. He cracks me up. Great job, once again. =)

Author's Response: I'm thinking of editing that whole scene with Remus swearing, he would probably do it in such a circumstance but it would be like have Jesus swear, something really big.

 Report Review

Review #5, by JaydahNot Fade Away: Chapter 5

10th December 2005:
Aw! I don't know what my problem is! I was tearing up at the end! I hate seeing them mad at each other! The flashback was so cute. Sounds like a typical Marauder introduction. Oh, and Dumbledore.. How can anyone dislike him eh? You had him down to a tee in this chapter. And, I think I sense that Miss Evans is starting to take a liking to a certain raven-haired Gryffindor.. I like to see that. She is in complete denial about her feelings eh? Oh, isn't she still dating that Thurston character? I sense trouble coming up! Snape reminded me of Malfoy! Makes me hate him even more! You are mistake-free in this chapter.. unless I missed it.. But thats is highly impossible.. You should see the size of the font! I really don't know how you do it. But you keep me interested more and more with each chapter. I really find it hard to actually get into a story, so that's a big compliment for you. Okay, one of these reviews, I'll try to make it ramble-free. I'll try to get in one more chapter before I fall asleep, if not I'll continue tomorrow. great job once again. I can't say it enough =)

Author's Response: I could have sworn I replied to this one, but I am clearly going mad.

Lily doesn't hate James as much as she'd like to think. Thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by JaydahNot Fade Away: Chapter 2

8th December 2005:
I found time to come back to this story! All day I was tempted to come here to read.. Stupid exams lol. Once again I can't say enough about this story.. I'm hooked, I'll admit it. And.. I think theres time for another chapter before I continue my studying... =) Sorry this review isn't very helpful.. I really just wanted to say great job before continue.. Patience isn't my thing. Great job, Laureh.

Author's Response: Thanks again, Jaydah, glad to hear I wasn't too distracting and you were able to fend off temptation. Kepp on studying girl! My story's not going anywhere.

 Report Review

Review #7, by JaydahEvery Time You Say Good Bye: Every Time You Say Good Bye

7th December 2005:
I don't really like songfics, but this one was worth the read. Though very short, it pretty much wrapped up everything in a nutshell. I would have liked to see it slightly longer. You could have reflected more and explained the fight more in depth. Descriptions were great though. Great job. =)

Author's Response: ya when I finish the two songfics I mean to do and the third chapter of Mudblood I'll go through these two and fix them

 Report Review

Review #8, by JaydahNot Fade Away: Chapter 1

7th December 2005:
Hey Noble! I stumbled across your fic from the forums and I'm glad I did! I think I have a new series to follow! Your writing style is very good and your sentences flow like poetry. I found myself glued to the screen. I never really read Lily/James fics so it really takes me a lot to dip into a different ship. And you're just the person to help me ship Lily/James! First, lemme point (nitpick) a few things I noticed.. I'm picky, but don't worry this mistakes are easy as pie to fix.. 1. Sirius [Sirius'] observation had been quite correct 2. chest a little boarder [broader?] Simple things eh? In the brackets are my ideas for improvement. Trust me I had to dig deep for those! Your characterization of the Marauders was simply fantastic. I really felt like I was reading a flashback in Harry Potter. Your imagery also created the entire story line in my head, which is a tough thing to accomplish and still make your sentences flow. Of course I come across a fic I want to continue when I have no time to do so. I will slowly read through this series and add you to my favourites. You make it really hard to not click to the next chapter! Maybe I'll hold off studying for just one more chapter! Great job! I'm really glad I came across it. Take Care!

Author's Response: Wow, those are very high compliments indeed.

You know, I keep thinking I've picked up on those and fixed them, but obviously I am clearly going mad/blind. I've been going through and fixing things slowly, so please point things out to me as (hopefully) read on, thank you for your honesty, you've no idea how I appreciate it.

Good luck with your study, please don't be distracted on my account!


 Report Review

Review #9, by JaydahThe Corners of My Parchment: The Corners of My Parchment

30th November 2005:
Wow. Your story flowed perfectly like poetry. I think its adorable how he's saying all these wonderful things and the reader assumes its in his youth.. but he's talking about his wife. Who knew James could be so romantic. I needed this little romance fic! Thanks! Great job! =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by JaydahMy Immortal: My Immortal

30th November 2005:
Okay, I need to stop reading these sad fics! My tear ducts are getting quite the workout! That was so sad, and I felt bad for Harry.. Poor guy. very angsty, and I love angsty. It was very deep especially near the end when Hermione admitted that she'd rather have her die then him. Very good story =)

Author's Response: Thanks =D I love to read angst too (; I'm like a regular addict when it comes to that category =P Thanks again for reviewing! ^^

 Report Review

Review #11, by JaydahNot A REAL Malfoy!: Home Sweet Home

30th November 2005:
A few spelling mistakes.. Let me think now.. Slytherin was one for sure. And McGonagall was the other.. This was my first Luna fic. I just can't picture Ron loving Luna.. I just don't know. This fic was cute though.. Quirky like Luna =)

Author's Response: Thank you, I really appreciate the review, this is based on a challenge, but thank you very much all the review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by JaydahThis Kiss: I love You

30th November 2005:
Aww, very cute. I wasn't expecting a sensual shag, but it was actually romantic and not just "shagging". It was short and without a doubt, sweet. Great job =)

Author's Response: Thanks again for another great review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by JaydahWash Away The Pain: How Can I Prove I Love You?

30th November 2005:
Got to love the fluffy happy endings! I take it you're anti Ron/Hr eh? Since its after HBP and you're still shipping H/Hr.. teehee. I had a hard time picturing them laying in the field getting soaked by rain. Did he trip her? I kind of laughed =) I loved when he came down to see her and they were yelling over the rain. I could picture that perfectly in my head. Great fic, I'm glad I came across it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much again, I really appreciate this reveiw and am very happy that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by JaydahKnockin' on Heaven's Door: Hermione...

30th November 2005:
Ah what is with you guys recommending tearful fics to me! I'm surrounded by a pile of kleenex. This is my first songfic I've ever read. I usually avoid them and I almost skipped this fic (I wont lie) but I began reading and I read until the end. Great fic. Sad, but great all the same. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thank you again, I am so happy you enjoyed, it and love that you were so kind to review for me. Megs

 Report Review

Review #15, by JaydahHis Angel: His Angel

30th November 2005:
Okay, I must be getting emotional at my old age because I had tears going down my face! Well written! I was glued to the screen and that says a lot because I never read/write Dr/Hr fics at all. Great job stargazer. You'll be going in my fave authors for sure. I'll be checking out more fics of yours once I read about 100 more one shots =) take care !

Author's Response: Aww yey I feel special now! lol. Thanks so much for taking your time to read my stories! :p

 Report Review

Review #16, by JaydahInsanity: insanity

30th November 2005:
Wow, I was not expecting a fic like that. It was...I can't even find the word.. Chilling is the best word that came to mind. Before I praise, here is my constructive criticism.. Clausterfobic=Claustrophobic and you had a sentence about his sister growing up to a women(but it's woman)...Okay, theres my helpful hints. I've never actually read a fic that gave me chills. Your descriptions for the characters and imagery was great, and I could really picture it all happening. Great job on this fic, I'm glad I came across it! =)

Author's Response: Aww stupid grammar mistakes. I'll fix that thanks. Thanks so much for reviewing. :p

 Report Review

Review #17, by JaydahNothing, and Everything Good: Nothing, and Everything Good

22nd July 2005:
I just finished reading the book, so this was a perfect remedy to cure my post HBP depression. I really wish this wasn't a one-shot though, because it is very rare to stumble across a story that actually can convince me of being JK's work. Can you be swayed to making this a full length story? I hope so. Great job and take care

 Report Review

Review #18, by JaydahIn Love With A Werewolf: Chapter 18: Peeping Tom

17th April 2005:
best chapter!!! i can't wait till the next one!!! but....i already read it...cuz i'm your "beta" lol not...... this story is sooo interesting! i'm not going to lie, i usually dont like OC stories, but i super love this one. i'm seriously addicted and i check to see if its updated all the time. i can't wait until i find out what happens!!! make sure to update soon jenna!!! i can't wait.!!! take care!! ~jay~

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes you are my 'beta' lol...I'm glad you like it...addiction is never good lol...you will find out soon, and i will update soon...you better update CWM soon too....thanks, you too!! Peace!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JaydahIn Love With A Werewolf: Chapter 17: Giving James Advice

8th April 2005:
Ahhh I can't wait for the next chapter!!! James was cute in this one....C'mon Lily just admit you loooove him!! You better post soon! Or else....that was my threat..lol! Good work Jenna and take care =)

Author's Response: Yes, James is my third love, after Remus and Sirius, so naturally, I would make James adorable, and he will be cuter lol...I have big plans for Lily and James, so worry not...hehe, not a great threat, but I will post as soon as I finish writing chapter 23, which I'm about halfway done with...thanks, you too!

 Report Review

Review #20, by JaydahInvoking the Secret Keeper: Looking for Peter

5th April 2005:
OH my god, you can't end there! I went to click on the next chapter and there was nothing!! Bah! I really like this story. You have an awesome writing style. Very mature, which is refreshing. I will add this to my faves for sure!!

Author's Response: Thanks Jaydah, I really appreciate the loyalty to this story. I'm glad you are liking it so much and I hope I won't dissappoint you as it goes forward. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by JaydahInvoking the Secret Keeper: Betrayal

5th April 2005:
I can't believe Remus was so rude! I like how this explains why and how they chose another secret keeper...this is really interesting!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you are enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by JaydahInvoking the Secret Keeper: Safety for the Potters

5th April 2005:
James and Sirius are good buddies! Male bonding lol.. Maybe in your story Sirius can be their secret keeper and Peter can be killed off? lol no? Anyways... I love this story so far!

Author's Response: No, that wouldn't work for my story but that's a great AU idea. I'd love to see someone write that! Maybe you should try that... Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by JaydahInvoking the Secret Keeper: Protecting Lily

5th April 2005:
aww great start! i must read on! hence my short, pointless review!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by JaydahDaddy: Catching Up

3rd April 2005:
Awesome chap! I hope you find some ideas for future chapters because this story is really good! Take Care =)

 Report Review

Review #25, by JaydahA Life not Worth Living: A Life not Worth Living

3rd April 2005:
wow...i feel speechless! it was really well written...but i feel so depressed now..=( great job on the powerful one-shot!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>