Reading Reviews From Member: kestral14
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kestral14Fear: Fear

5th October 2012:
Very good story! Short, but interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by kestral14The Ballad of Bera Zabini : Memories

15th July 2012:
I loved this story! The characters were so real, and the ending was absolutely adorable! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Be sure to check out the sequel that I'm working on: Bera Smiles
I hope you like it!


 Report Review

Review #3, by kestral14Mudblood to Murder: The Pieces in their Place

13th July 2012:
I love this story! The characters are really well developed, and the storyline keeps the reader in constant suspense. One word of advice: you might want to go back and edit the spacing on the first few chapters, it was really annoying me while I was reading it. But as the story progressed, I grew closer and closer to the characters, until I couldn't have stopped reading if I wanted to. Please post an update soon! Very good story, 7/10, 8/10 if you fix those first chapters.

 Report Review

Review #4, by kestral14Trying not to love you: Chapter fourteen - Pure Perfection

19th June 2012:
Great new chapter! Keep posting! :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it (: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by kestral14Behind the Curtain: The Breach

20th April 2012:
This is a very interesting new chapter! Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, next chapter should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #6, by kestral14Only Power Remains: Chapter Twelve

17th April 2012:
This was a great new chapter, I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and dropping a comment! It means so much! :)

xx Alicia


 Report Review

Review #7, by kestral14I'll Be Juliet: Welcome to the Wonderful World of Shaunee Duke

13th April 2012:
Very interesting! This story certainly has promise. Two things though.
1. In the first chapter, you said, "feeling better than I had since You-Know-Who returned." You just might want to reword that.
2. You might want to explain more about Dakota and Shaunee’s families. I'm still not quite sure how everybody is related, etc.
Other than those things, it was a very good couple of chapters!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you think it's interesting.

And thanks for the feedback, I really appreciate it.

Thanks again! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by kestral14A Nice Last Message: A Nice Last Message

12th April 2012:
Very nice story! Great idea, very sweet! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! (:

 Report Review

Review #9, by kestral14Trying not to love you: Chapter eleven – The Tingling Feeling

12th April 2012:
Great new chapter! I love this story, I'll be looking forward to your next update!

Author's Response: Thanks (: the next chapter is almost done!

 Report Review

Review #10, by kestral14Trying not to love you: Chapter nine – Wrong in every single way

27th March 2012:
I love this story! It's really amazing, please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks (: next chapter is in the queue right now (:

 Report Review

Review #11, by kestral14The turning point of Geraldine Truss: The Need

25th March 2012:
Despite the fact that this was only a very short story, you really managed to make the characters come alive. When I read this, I felt like Geraldine's pain was my pain. It was also extrodinarily well written. This is exactly the kind of story that makes the reader think, "Wow, this person's a really good writer, I should read more of their stuff." So, to rexap, great characters, great emotions, great writing: 10/10

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I was nervous about this, since it's different from what I've written, so I'm glad the feelings are so real in it.

Thank you, you're really too kind (:


 Report Review

Review #12, by kestral14Cold as the Sea: Cold

29th February 2012:
Wow, very dark. I loved it, awesome descriptions!

Author's Response: Hi! glad you found it dark :D thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by kestral14Pandora's Box: The Mission

25th February 2012:
Interesting, can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! :) I'll get the next chapter up soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by kestral14A Snow Dance: A Snow Dance

22nd February 2012:
Aw, that was absolutely adorable! So cute.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by kestral14The Meaning of Life: The Meaning of Life

22nd February 2012:
Very dark, but very good.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Kestral.

I wanted to think of something dark, but something that evoked emotion as well. I tried to use a simple voice, too, so that I didn't overload it with description, but rather simple thoughts - something I thought would be more effective given his state of mind and age, etc.

Thanks very much. x


 Report Review

Review #16, by kestral14Spinners End: I am a Coward.

21st February 2012:
Wow, that was REALLY depressing. Still very good though, 8/10

Author's Response: Hahaha depressing is good ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by kestral14Purgatory: Purgatory

21st February 2012:
Wow, good story, interesting idea :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Jaz


 Report Review

Review #18, by kestral14Death is only the beginning: You reap what you sow

20th February 2012:
Very good story, keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #19, by kestral14The Joker and Her: Back Again

20th February 2012:
This is a very good story! You have an excellent grasp of plot and suspense! I have no idea what's going to happen next, so please post the next chapter soon!

Author's Response: :D Thank you very much for the review, I'm so glad you liked it! I'll try to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #20, by kestral14Me Versus You: Callum: Followed

19th February 2012:
Ooh, drama! I can't wait to see where this goes!

 Report Review

Review #21, by kestral14The Power of a Single Word: Suffering.

11th February 2012:
Very good, very dark. You have a lovely writing style!

Author's Response: Wow- thank you!

I don't know what to say, I'm glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by kestral14All That's Left: All That's Left

14th January 2012:
Very good story, very sad. 10/10

Author's Response: Yeah, but not every story can have a happy ending. . . right?

Thanks for the review!
Ellie


 Report Review

Review #23, by kestral14Dorcas Meadowes' Laundry Service: Epilogue

30th December 2011:
Amazing story. The epilogue made me cry.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I, too, cried while writing the epilogue. To think that Linda lost her entire family, but she can't remember it. But, unfortunately, she will remember losing her firstborn in about six years' time in the Final Battle. Sigh.

But on a happier note, I really enjoyed writing this fic!


 Report Review

Review #24, by kestral14She-Who-Shouldn't-Have-Been-Born: The Storm Didn't End the Next Day

25th December 2011:
Very good, cool idea. The idea actually kind of reminds me of one of my stories. I can't wait to see what happens with the friendship between Allestra and Hermione. One suggestion: You might want to add some more descriptions to the first 2 or 3 chapters, to make it match the rest of the story. Overall, very interesting. I give it an 8/10, but if you edit the first couple of chapters then it's a 9/10.

 Report Review

Review #25, by kestral14Weasley Wonderings: Weasley Wonderings

19th December 2011:
Aw. Very cute, adorable idea. 1 suggestion: maybe you could add some little details about the setting, ex. what the weather was like. Just a tip. Very nice story.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>