Reading Reviews From Member: ScarletRoses
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ScarletRosesThe Keeper's Daughter: Fragile

9th October 2014:
Brilliant! Per usual of course. I feel almost bad for Gee when it comes to Matteo. I just have this sinking feeling that he is going to let all of this get to his head..

xoxo

 Report Review

Review #2, by ScarletRosesDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with St. Mungos

31st July 2014:
Oh poor Freddie!!! UGH it tore my heart open. Like ripped straight down the middle.

But I'm so glad that it made James realize life is short and that he needs to talk to his parents and pull his resources in on this. Go Jamey.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ScarletRosesTug Of War: The Truth Part II

19th June 2014:
NO! I just read this in two days and went to click the next button AND THERE ISN'T ONE!

Do you realize how sad that is? :(

xoxo

 Report Review

Review #4, by ScarletRosesAgainst the Odds: Kiss Me

16th June 2014:
So I've never been into pregnancy stories. I really hated them. Now that I am on my second child, I found myself debating reading this story. It has popped up so many times, I just haven't ever clicked it.

And I am SO glad I did. You capture pregnancy extremely well. I seriously broke a button on my pants a couple weeks ago and thought I was an oaf. Plus, I'm at 16 weeks myself, so Vi and I are very close in our pregnancies ;).

You have a true talent in your writing. I was laughing, tearing up, and smiling at everything. Please keep going. Its absolutely an amazing story and I am SO glad that I finally gave a pregnancy story chance.

xoxo
Scarletroses

Author's Response: Well, I am extremely glad you broke your pregnancy-story-strike to read this one! It's so exciting you and Violet are close in your pregnancies, I'm glad you find some solace in her trials and tribulations. Thank you so much for your kind words. Best of luck and congratulations! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by ScarletRosesFluorescent Adolescent : it's cold outside

9th June 2014:
Awwwhhh James and Effy!! I love it!! Yay!!! Keep them together, yeah? I like them better this way ;)

Author's Response: hahaha I'll try! thank you so much for this review xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by ScarletRosesFluorescent Adolescent : unbroken and wild

20th May 2014:
Awh. It was happy! Then it was sad! Then.. err.. maybe possibly happy again? Can they make sweet sweet love, please? I would enjoy that greatly... in a not creepy way... oh boy, I better quit while I'm ahead.

Author's Response: HAHAHAHAH i would love that too! and it is definitely not creepy (and if it was, we can be creepy together.) thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ScarletRosesThe Keeper's Daughter: Honesty

19th May 2014:
Oh I loved it. Al seems like a stand up guy. I like his class. He is a good captain, honestly probably better than Gee would be (don't tell her I said that or I may get murdered). Matteo.well.yeah. He needs to learn to play so Gryffindor doesn't lose to Slytherin. 'Nuff said on that note.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ScarletRosesThe Keeper's Daughter: It's going to be fine, you know

19th May 2014:
I'm super super excited to see everyone's reactions to Gee telling them she wont be playing. Especially Matteos, for some reason. I'm curious if he's as fit as I want Al to be... hmm..

 Report Review

Review #9, by ScarletRosesThe Keeper's Daughter: It Happened in August

19th May 2014:
It is quite refreshing to have some Wood back in our lives!! The people... get your mind out of the gutter, sheesh.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ScarletRosesClash: Epilogue

17th May 2014:
So I read this story in three days. Husband wasn't happy. Whatever. I don't care. He can suck it.

I think why I related so well to this story was because I'm a very angry person too. This is seriously the FIRST story in my bazillion years of HPFF that hit my anger spot on. Is that sad? Aggie has my anger. PFFFT she's awesome, why would I be ashamed?

That being said, I loved every aspect of your writing and what you did with this story. You had the perfect angle from the beginning and went with it. You tied it all together at the end and it was brilliant. xoxo

 Report Review

Review #11, by ScarletRosesFluorescent Adolescent : little sisters

14th May 2014:
This is the first story that has caught my interest in a VERY long time. I'm SUPER excited and into it! I wish Effy and Al would have liked each other. That would've led for a much more interesting love triangle. Oh well, James can win her heart ;)

Author's Response: omg wow thank you so much! al is too easy-going and mellow for effy, they could never have been anything more than friends- but that doesn't mean that future love triangles won't spring up (nudge nudge) (wink wink) thanks again for this review! xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by ScarletRosesDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Tea Party

13th July 2013:
Awh this one was for me. Yiippiee :D.
My husband still doesn't understand the name and I don't know how to tell him :/.
Can they just have babies. Please? James and Aves babies would be adorbs. nuff said.

Author's Response: FOR YOU.

They really would be adorable, wouldn't they? Seriously. They would. They're both cute. I already know how many kids they'll have and what they'll have.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ScarletRosesDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Family Wager

3rd June 2013:
So I have a confession, Mistress. I am very embarrassed to admit this, but my dog's name is Bink. I got him last April (which just goes to show how long I've been reading your work). I get asked all the time where I got the name from and I say "Oh, a book" and they say "what book?" and I try to play it off with a "Oh, you don't know it". Those are the times when I run across someone who has a library in their house and owns every book to mankind and doesn't believe me that they don't know it. I had just fallen in love with the character (and the name). I'm just sick of people calling him "Binky" or "Binks". Bink is a manly name. Even if he is a Pomeranian.

Author's Response: Ohmygosh you've just made my day. I would like to be the one to tell you Bink does come from a book. It comes from "A Spell for Chameleon" by Piers Anthony. So now you can tell anyone who asks that it's from that book. When I read that book, I absolutely fell in love with the name. "Binks" sounds like Binx from Hocus Pocus, actually.

So glad you like the name as much as I do :) You definitely just made my day!


 Report Review

Review #14, by ScarletRosesWelcome To The League: Week Two

25th April 2013:
So, I am very into this story. Its witty, comical, and very different. I haven't seen anything like this on HPFF (and I've been on it for a while). I love the fact that you designed it after the show, the League. if that's what you did...which I'm very sure you did... anyways, brilliant! Keep it up:D

Author's Response: Lord, I love that show. I don't think I've ever laughed so hard in my life. I'm glad you're enjoying it and I hope to write more soon! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ScarletRosesBreaking the Quidditch Code: You're a Quidditch Player

24th July 2012:
So. Freaking. Perfect. Nuff said. I honestly loved this chapter the most. Poor James. I want him to play professional Quidditch so bad! I hate Avery's father. Can you stick me in the story for two seconds so I can Emerson-punch him? K thanks.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! This was definitely one of my favorites in the story. So much fun to write. I'll put in a good word for you to get in the story. That would make everything much easier, wouldn't it? Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ScarletRosesBang: Harry Potter should never be unleashed in a kitchen.

8th July 2012:
oh good lord, a PLOT?! save us now. who needs plots nowadays anyways? you just need Aimee's snarky attitude and James's big head and you're golden. Anyways, loved it, of course. Keep it up!

Author's Response: YES. A PLOT. who knew this story was ever going to get one?! james' big head certainly makes the story more interesting ;) thank you so much for such a lovely review!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by ScarletRosesBreaking the Quidditch Code: She's the Talent

1st July 2012:
jaslkfdjdklfjdsklfjda eff! I kept thinking you were going to have Avery come in and say they snogged before the Hufflepuff game. Would've been freaking perfect! I'm super excited for the sequel, but not super excited to see BTQC end. When one door closes, another opens, right?

Author's Response: It would have been hilarious, wouldn't it? So funny. You're right, thouhg. Another opens. DTTT to be exact. I hope you like the end and the sequel! The things I'm already cooking up are insane. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ScarletRosesHormones: Wants, Needs, and Escapes

24th June 2012:
WHAT IS FREDDIE GOING TO DO?! Freddie would make a fantastic dad, just saying. Teaching it to play pranks on Ryan ;D. I can't say I'd be too fond of a pregnant Ryan, let alone Ryan-mom. She scares the bajezus out of me. Needless to say, another knock out of the park, Mistress.

Author's Response: He really would make a fantastic dad. And yes, pregnant Ryan is going to be ... interesting. She's terrifying. Heck, she even scares me! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ScarletRosesHide and Seek: Epilogue

11th June 2012:
OH MY LORD. What am I supposed to do now without Hide and Seek? I've read this through and through and I do have to say that Oliver is one of my favorite characters now! Him and Jane have just been so damn cute and romantic in their own way that you can't help but love this story to pieces. It makes me so sad that it is all over. I do think you should make a one shot of Jane and Oliver down the road. Maybe even a short story collection? That's on you I suppose :D.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! It really makes me sad that it is over too. I was pondering a one-shot down the road. When I really start to miss them. Maybe do one down the road when Jane is pregnant or when theyre married. Something light and funny. Probably when I'm rereading either story. I really appreciate you sticking with me through this! I hope you enjoy the other stories I have posted. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ScarletRosesBreaking the Quidditch Code: Best Friends

6th June 2012:
Oh Mistress, what am I ever going to do with you? James and Avery need each other desperately. No, Bink cannot have her at all! I will jump into my computer and make sure it doesn't happen (though I'll tell you that might not go very well). I'm in love with blood-loss James if it didn't almost kill him. I suppose I'll stick to loving a drunken James, huh? Anyways, cannot wait for the next chapter. There is a sequel planned for this story, correct?

Author's Response: I don't know, what are you going to do with me?

I'd actually like to see you jump into your computer. I have a feeling it will result in youtube-worthy action. Please record it :)

I agree about blood-loss James. There are many versions of James in this story I've decided. Blood-loss James, intoxicated James, manly James, Quidditch James, family James, feelings James ... I like it!

Yes, there is a sequel planned for this story. It will pick up exactly where BTQC leaves off. Okay, maybe a couple days difference. But pretty much right after.

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ScarletRosesHormones: Straight-Laced

25th May 2012:
Favorite quote: "The answer to the equation of true love is the symbol of pie added to a gazillion". That was freaking brilliant. I laughed super hard at it and yes, I did get the weird looks. Who cares though, right?

Author's Response: Hahaha. Yes, I laughed when I wrote it, so I'm glad someone else got a laugh out of it. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ScarletRosesSaving Grace: February I.

7th May 2012:
Ahhh poor Grace. I feel bad for her. Now her and James can get together. Forget Max. We have James and his lovely loveliness xD. Fantastic chapter! Update soon, love :D.

Author's Response: Ah, everyone's very much first reaction is now THEY CAN GET TOGETHER. So, well, I guess we'll see anyway. Thanks for a lovely review! Hopefully the update won't be too long :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #23, by ScarletRosesBreaking the Quidditch Code: Sweet Sixteen

5th May 2012:
Oh my gosh. What the hell happened to James?! Someone blasted him off his feet? Slytherin? Bet so. Damn Bink, he can't do that! James had every right to be mad, thats his girl (even if he won't admit it!). I feel like ripping Bink's head off myself. Poor James. James, just go snog Avery already, okay? Please? Mistress, you need to have them snog again. Like next chapter would be preferred. You know I love you :D.

Author's Response: Yeah, that wasn't Bink's smartest move. He has some alcohol and poor judgement to thank for that. Oh, and being a commitment-phobe.

I'll see what I can do, okay? thank you!


 Report Review

Review #24, by ScarletRosesHormones: I Remember When

27th April 2012:
I honestly think this is brilliant. I've always enjoyed the way you write Freddie, even in Breaking the Quidditch Code. He's a very bubbly and enjoyable person. You can't go wrong when writing George Weasley's son. It's plain brilliant.

Author's Response: Ah, thank you so much! I really love Freddie so far. Each chapter he's starting to come into his own. I like how sensitive he is and how he blushes. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ScarletRosesBeing Summer: The One That Changes Everything

25th April 2012:
freaking amazing chapter. I love Summer and James. Can they get married now? Please? They can't be over! I feel like the timing was off a bit with this chapter. They weren't out by the lake for that long, were they? In order for her to see them, go inside, get drunk, and find Albus and start snogging him? I might be off a bit there :D.

Author's Response: awh, thank you! and sorry love, but i think the pair of them have quite a way to go before they're going to get around to doing something like getting married ;) they were out by the lake for quite a long time ~ natalie talks a /lot/. and summer didn't drink for very long. she's just not used to alcohol :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>