Reading Reviews From Member: churro12
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by churro12Internal Rebellion: Checkered Gold

5th September 2012:
I love this story! I love how Bryn and James love to hate each other haha. And every chapter update I'm interested to see what new color the chapter name is going to be! xD

 Report Review

Review #2, by churro12The Sidekick: And So it Begins.

7th August 2012:
I really love it! :))

Author's Response: Thank you! ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by churro12The Damage Has Been Done: You Cannot Break A Broken Heart

7th August 2012:
I loved this! You're a great writer, and I loved how the memories were all in kind of a second person type format. I never really gave the Lily/Sirius pairing much thought, but you made it both plausible and interesting! 10/10!

Author's Response: See, I never really shipped Lily with Sirius, either. I always thought it was a little ridiculous, given how she married James and had a baby with him, while still friendly with all of the Marauders. But then I read a Sirius/Lily fic, and I got an idea to just go for it and write one. I meant for it to be silly, but then it kind of turned into a Romeo-and-Juliet-esque thing, if you know what I mean, haha.
I really was nervous about posting this, because I really didn't put much stock into anyone even believing the whole Sirius/Lily relationship, without it being AU. But I'm really glad you liked it :)
If you liked this, you might like my Afterlife story, 'The Marauder's Tales', it's not exactly the same vibe, but it's the closest I get to angst, if you like how I write.
Thanks SO much for the review; it feels great to know how you think about it.
-ric.


 Report Review

Review #4, by churro12War.: Bigger Egos

25th July 2012:
Great story, I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #5, by churro12Internal Rebellion: Faded Purple

25th July 2012:
I love the story, I really like Brynn's character and am excited to see the depth there obviously is to her story. I like Nick and Dom's relationship, SO realistic, and your James is great! I noticed some grammar errors, but besides that great job! Also, I like how the chapters have colors in them :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by churro12If Time Stood Still: Angry OWLS and the Becoming of Phsychedello-Mello-Jello

29th June 2012:
Short chapter :( good though!

 Report Review

Review #7, by churro12Operation Unbalanced: The Fat Lady Hates Me

15th June 2012:
I like your story, I haven't read much else quite like it and I'm intrigued. It has a lot of potential, and you have a fan in me! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by churro12Patchwork: Rental

6th September 2011:
wow, you are a great writer! you just put into words things that i've never even been able to concieve as thoughts! if that makes sense... anyways, great chapter, though i will admit i was disapointed with the length. either way, i love your writing, continue on!

Author's Response: Thank you ♥ I feel the same way most of the times I read other people's fanfiction and published work. I just sit there thinking how on earth did they come up with that? 0.0 It's a novella, so the chapters were all intended to be 1,500, so all the long chapters are too long in my opinion. Thank you, the last chapter should be out soon and it's quite long followed by an epilogue.

Thanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by churro12If Time Stood Still: Trouble at the Yule Ball

4th September 2011:
aww, sweet chapter :) i love it when boys come to girls' rescues!! and in this case, it resulted in an extremely violent ball!! ah, well, as you know, i love you my gigglypoo(that rhymed!) and i love your story! update soon, my friend!

Author's Response: Yes indeed that did rhyme. I had so much fun with that chappie! And thanks for reading without me texting you haha.

 Report Review

Review #10, by churro12Patchwork: Mortal

22nd August 2011:
I love this story! It's great, and I can really relate to all of the characters situation, you're a great writer!

update soon! like NOW.

Author's Response: I'm glad you can relate, thank you I love it when people compliment me, I have a big ego. :) JK

Thank you +I'm going to put the next chapter in the queue soon.


 Report Review

Review #11, by churro12The Beginning: Fights and Captures

1st August 2011:
awww. why do they want Cassi?? and whats up with that locket??

Author's Response: Ask me no questions and I'll tell you no lies, dear friend ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by churro12The Beginning: A Prophecy

2nd July 2011:
:O write more, good friend!

Author's Response: Will do, Piggils! I have one chapter coming on the way!

 Report Review

Review #13, by churro12LOVE & BROOMSTICKS: Hogsmeade Camping Trip, Part Two

2nd July 2011:
"She makes me feel like a man,"
oh. em. gee. I know, lame response, but the only one that comes close to my feelings for this story.
I'm a new reader, and I'd just like to say that I read this in less than two days. I practically lived in front of my computer for that time, but thats just how much I
ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS STORY.
I LOVE LOVE LOVE all of your characters and how well you developed them. I wish I had your writing skills! Also, I didn't realize this till a little bit ago, but I find myself quite similiar to Jessica, especially in my love of all males with the surname Longbottom. That sounds strange. Anyways, though I love EVERYTHING about your story, and am a die-hard James lover, I must admit that I'm feeling a small lack of Lupin-Love, just saying :)
I would tell you to update soon, but judging by your author's notes imma guess thats a no-no?? Well maybe you can post it as a gift on my birthday(August 19th?)? If not, it's cool, it's cool, that'll just be the one gift I'll truly want. sigh.
Well, long story short, I WANNA FREAKIN MARRY THIS STORY. thanks!

Author's Response: Wow! That's alot of chapters! I remember when i first joined HPFF, I did that too :) with a story that had around 40 chapters! But stull, props to you because I can't even stand grammatically fixing and updating my chapters again after I post them, lol. All my chapters need major editing but I can't bring myself to do it. LOL you deserve a metal, sweetie.

Ah, Remus. Yeah, in the beginning, or more in the middle rather, he would always sort of find his way to meddle into LIly's life or try to resolve James Potter's problems, but for right now, his character isn't going to develop much because christmas break is going to happen soon, and it will be heavily focused on resolving James and LIly's problems.

You are so cute for wanting to marry my story! I never expected so many people to enjoy it, and I guess that's why I'm always lacking in chapter submissions. This is more of a past time, but also a kind of job, and I know that when I write the final chapters of this fic it's going to be all at once. and I just don't have time to finish off the chapter this summer. I want to do things right, so around September, or maybe in the fall, I will continue the story :) thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by churro12Bonds Never Broken: Tears and Quiet

22nd June 2011:
it's really good! but i'm curious about who her boyfriend was?

Author's Response: Thank you. Her boyfriend was a Ravenclaw. I might give him a name at some point, but for now he's going to stay unnamed.

 Report Review

Review #15, by churro12If Time Stood Still: Hogsmeade Weekend

17th April 2011:
even better than the 1st! luv you! and holacito is copyrighted by me so dont say that haha! and i want a dedication... now!

Author's Response: I will dedicate a charecter to you, and maybe like a short story about upcoming charecters k? and i promise not to use holacito anymore ;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by churro12If Time Stood Still: In the Library

17th April 2011:
its really good moony!

Author's Response: Awh thx! Haha ur the only person that reviewed.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login