Reading Reviews From Member: Crescent Moon
  
1,040 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crescent Moon Here we go again: On being alone... Again.

3rd June 2015:
Re-reading this for about the hundredth time as it really is one of my favourite stories on this site.
And I just had to stop half way through and say that I loved the Fleetwood Mac reference in here. I love that song!
Please continue with this story when you can, I love it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon Once In A Lifetime: I

2nd June 2015:
This is so depressing. I love it - but it's so sad!
I just feel so sorry for Andrius! The bit where he met her and the smile dropped off her face... I think my heart broke for him! Please say it get's better in the next half! I don't think my heart could cope if it continued. Please! I beg of you!
I'm so glad you've continued with him and Faye from The Other Woman because I really loved them in that but the way you left it was just so heart breaking that I'm so glad it's not over. And it also means more of your amazing writing which I love, so that makes me happy!
I can't wait to read what happens next, please give a happily ever after! Even if it's only a small one!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon Thick As Thieves: one.

1st June 2015:
I'm so glad you've finally posted the sequel! I loved Honour Among Thieves and I can't wait to see where you go with this!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Crescent Moon Fluorescent Adolescent : wild horses, part.2

1st June 2015:
I'm loving this story so far! Effy and James are such a dysfunctional pair - you've got to love them. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm so glad you're liking effy and james- you're so right, they are dysfunctional and yeah haha i'm glad you feel despite their flaws they're still lovable!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Crescent Moon Tangled Web: Chapter Thirty-One: Check-Ups.

1st June 2015:
I know it's been a long time since you last updated but please do!
You can't leave it with only one chapter to go, not a story this good!
I love this story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I will update in the next couple of weeks. Thank you so much for your kind review and for being patient!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Crescent Moon Actions Speak Louder than Words: Beating Heart: Scorpius POV

31st May 2015:
I've just found this story and I'm loving it so far!
The story is just so gripping and the way you've developed your characters really makes me feel for them so much. I'm so glad that Scorpius has started to see some sense. And I really can't wait to see what happens next, I hope Rose is alright!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Oh, thank you so much. I'm so happy you like the story. I try to update fairly regularly, so please check back if you're interested to find out what happens next.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I get so excited with every single one!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #7, by Crescent Moon Upper Class: Chapter Seven

30th May 2015:
I've just found this and I'm loving it so far!
Dramione's are my guilty pleasure so I can't wait to see what happens as you develop their relationship.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you love it!
I am currently in the process of re-writing all the chapters, then I'll post the seventh chapter! ;)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon Wicked Games : I Don't Love Her No More

30th May 2015:
I'm loving this story so far, I can't wait to see where you go with it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Crescent Moon Victoire: The Dream

30th May 2015:
So I decided to stalk your other stories and I'm so glad that I did! This is amazing, I love it!
First of all I'm a sucker for mysteries so you've got me hooked there. But I just love how you're developing all your characters, it just really makes me feel for them all, even the ones we don't see too much. Your writing is just so good!
I really can't wait to see where you take this.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon Complicated: In Which The Moron Has A Heart

29th May 2015:
I'm loving your story so far!
I'm feeling so sorry for Ollie at the moment, all that she's going through with Scorpius being such a idiot. But I'm loving all the Gryffindors (and Joe and Oz of course) and I'm really liking how Jason's becoming more involved.
I'm really curious with what's happened to Cassie... I've got this crazy theory at the moment that she's her Dad's new mistress... I know, but I just thought I'd say it for the minimal chance I might be right ;) Even though I'm sure Pansy would be a lot more mad if her husband had gone off with her daughter's best friend... I really hope the suspicions falls from Scor soon so he can become less of a ... I'm struggling for a PG way to say this... I'm going to have to go with idiot again. Oh, I know - less of a moron.
Also I was just wondering if you'd ever read 'Since You've Been Gone' by Morgan Matson? I've just finished reading it and it's got a couple of similar themes to this so I thought you might enjoy it. I really did.
Anyway, sorry for this really strange and waffly review. What I was trying to get across is that I love your story, and you're writing is so amazing. The way you're developing your characters is just making me care for them more and more with every chapter. And I can't wait to read what happens next! Amazing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon I Specialise in Murders: Weddings are terribly boring

27th May 2015:
Yes! They caught the murderer and Lucy and Scorpius are together! All is well with the world! Haha. Please say that the next chapter is going to be a happily ever after, and not something else that's going to go wrong now!
(I also have to congratulate you for making me really want them together, as normally I can't stand anything other than the Rose/Scorpius paring. But the way you've developed your characters and progressed their relationship makes me not care at all, which is a huge credit to your writing!)
I just love this story and can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Lol, the next chapter will indeed be a happily ever after! Though I do have a future Albus/Eliza planned where Scorpius/Lucy will also feature, and then obviously things will go wrong!
I'm really glad you like their relationship and it feels real, While I've loved writing Scorpius, I struggled a little writing Lucy to begin with because she is different from most of the other characters I write. So I'm glad you like her! The whole idea of putting them together was to try to move away from 'normal' pairings like Rose/Scorpius. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon Chasing Madness: The Birds and the Bees

24th May 2015:
I read this story years ago and then lost it and now I've finally found it again! I'm so glad.
I love this story, it's so funny! Rose and Scorp are the best awkward, sarcastic couple out there and I can't wait to see what happens next with them.
Just a brilliant story. Love it.

Author's Response: It has been A LONG time, hasn't it? Your review made me very happy, thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Crescent Moon The Present Hardest to Find: Hunting for a Present

7th March 2015:
I loved this!
Neville and Hannah are one of my favourite pairings, they're so cute and awkward together! Love it.

Author's Response: Thank you! Neville and Hannah are indeed an adorable couple. I had so much fun writing them.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

- Emmi


 Report Review

Review #14, by Crescent Moon The Other Woman: XXV

7th March 2015:
So happy, I loved this. So glad you got them together in the end. I was getting a little worried that you wouldn't with all your constant cliffhangers and leaving it right to the end! ;)
They're just so cute and perfect together.
But Andrius! Please say that they're either going to be in the Epilogue or in some one shots. Their story's just so heart breaking! You can't leave it how it is!
Anyway, I can't wait to see what happens in the epilogue even though that'll mean this story's over which I don't think I'll be able to cope with. That's it, I've got to read it all again from the beginning. Who cares about school work?!
P.S. I'm so sorry about the name mix-up in my last review. Names have never been my strong point. I think I was thinking of how good together both Lily and Keegan, and Hugo and Logan were and I just mixed them up and seem to have combined them together... I'm so sorry, it's so embarrassing!

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon,

Thank you! That would have been so cruel. I'm not that cruel. Honest. They are pretty perfect for each other in their weird little way.

Andrius does very briefly feature in the Epilogue but I am planning (and have started to write) a one shot/short story about Andrius/Faye. So there's that.

The Epilogue is just a snippet of the future but I hope you like it. You'll just have to keep an eye out for any additions to this 'Verse. School work, schmool work. We all know it was Harry Potter that shaped our generation and not school ;)

As for the name nixing up, that is totally fine, I'm pretty sure I've done the same thing before, so DON'T be embarrassed. I'm glad you like both pairings though!

Thanks once again for the awesome review,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon The Other Woman: XXIV

4th March 2015:
I loved this chapter! :D
I'm not often a fan of long Quidditch matches but you make it really interesting! And all the relationship stuff was really good. Lily and Logan! :) And the commentator was hilarious!
But that cliff hanger! You can't leave us hanging like that!

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon,

Thank you! I had real trouble with this chapter (hence the horribly long gap between updates) so the Quidditch match was a way to get back into it. I'm glad you liked it and I hope it wasn't too long.

I'm glad you liked the relationship stuff! I think you mean Lily and Keegan? Not Logan? But yes, that was planned right from the start. It sort of reminded me of Ginny and Harry's first kiss.

The commentator is so fun to write, he mainly just spouts my thoughts about things. So thank you!

I couldn't resist one last cliffhanger.

If it makes you feel better the next (and final proper) chapter is in the queue already! And the epilogue is already written! It's so weird to have actually finished this fic.

Hope you like the last couple of chapters and thanks for reviewing!

Irish Myth


 Report Review

Review #16, by Crescent Moon I Specialise in Murders: Weddings and Grandmothers

29th August 2014:
I loved this chapter!
Lucy and Narcissa are brilliant together! Very funny.
But on to the more important issue. Medora Rosier! I can really see it now! What's going to happen now they know. Does she attempt to kill Warrington? And if so how do they stop her?
I really can't wait to read what's going to happen next, great story!

Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad you love Lucy & Narcissa together. I feel like I've been building up to them with Scorpius' comparison of them and I hope this lives up to it. I'm also glad that you can see it now with Medora. Hopefully there will still be a few surprises! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Crescent Moon Roar: A New Friend

21st August 2014:
I really love the beginning of this. I can't wait to see where you take it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I hope you continue to like it. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Crescent Moon I Specialise in Murders: Timely Reminders and Clean Teacups.

25th July 2014:
I've just found your story and I'm loving it!
You had me at a murder mystery to be honest (I'm such a sucker when it comes to them. And basing the killings on Cluedo, brilliant! I love that game.) but I love your characters as well. They're really well written and in depth as well as the plot.
I've got no idea who it could be, but that adds the the excitement and anticipation I guess. Though it is killing me not knowing, I was really hoping when I started reading that I'd get to find out who it was by chapter 15. But now I'm here I'm rather glad that I haven't as it means I stay with the story longer, though I am dying here!
If you haven't already managed to tell, I really, really can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so so much, your review means so much to me :D I'm glad you love the characters, I have come to adore them while I've been writing the story, especially Scorpius, he's my little baby. :) It should become clear in the next couple of chapters who the murderer is, though I'm trying to write it so it's not too obvious. Lucky for you the next chapter is already in for validation! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by Crescent Moon To the Very End: To the Very End

22nd July 2014:
I love this. Really sweet and very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving me a review! It's always nice to know someone enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Crescent Moon Hotel Artemis: four

22nd July 2014:
Loved this chapter. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next with Sam as I'm guessing that's not going to be the last we see of him. And the rest of the chapter was brilliant too. Can't wait to read the next one :)

Author's Response: It definitely will NOT be the last we see of Sam! I love Sam already, and the next chapter is now up! Hope you enjoy it, and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon The Other Woman: XXI

21st July 2014:
I am a dreadful reviewer, I don't review your last (incredibly amazing and brilliant) chapter and this is also really late considering I read the chapter on the day it came out. I'm really sorry, I don't deserve to read your amazing work. ;)
Anyway, I just wanted to say that I loved this chapter. The bit with Hugo was brilliant and Will's moving on which is great.
But most importantly James. I love him! He is so funny, I can't wait to read more of him (please say there's more of him!).
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next and I promise I'll try and review sooner this time.
(I also need to use a wider variety of adjectives next time, I've just realised how repetitive I sound but it's all completely true!)

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent_Moon,

That's okay, I love hearing from you whenever you have the time! You totally do, you've been reviewing for ages! Thank you! Got to love a bit of sibling bonding and yes, Will is moving on which is definitely good.

James. I am SO happy you love him! Thank you so, so, so much! There is more of him (not as much as I want unfortunately) but he's definitely in a least one more chapter and the Epilogue. But seriously, thank you.

Next chapter's in the queue! And review whenever you feel like! Thank you so much (and I talk about repetitive but honestly thank you) for your review!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Crescent Moon Stuck in the Middle: Meeting the Family

8th July 2014:
Loved this chapter! The Potters and co. are hilarious and I can't wait to meet the rest of the family.
Hope you enjoy your holiday and I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked them. Thank you so much for leaving a review!

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Crescent Moon The Other Woman: XIX

30th April 2014:
Sorry I didn't review the last chapter but you're updating too fast for me! (Not that I'm complaining!)
Her secret is out! I really, really can't wait to see what's going to happen next.
I'm loving Dom and Alec, they're so sweet together! And it was great to have a bit more of Logan and get to know further the Hugo/Logan story.
Anyway if I haven't said this enough your story is amazing, I'm really gripped and I'm so excited to see how everyone finding out the truth plays out (and the more Scorpius you mentioned!).

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon!

Haha, that's fine. The next update isn't as quick I'm afraid but it's in the queue now so it's not half as bad as some of my previous ones!

Yes it is. The next chapter covers a lot of peoples reactions and triggers something that happens in Chapter Twenty-One (which I'm pretty excited about). I really hope you like it!

Dominique and Alec are one of my favourite couples, they're just so completely perfect for each other. We'll be seeing a bit more of both, don't you worry. Logan's great and he really cares about Hugo which earns him big points in Rose's book.

Thank you so, so much! I really hope you like where it's going (even if it's not all happy sailing from here on out). I'm not sure you'll be OVERLY surprised by the Scorpius bit but I hope you enjoy it anyway. You get to see him twice in the next chapter! Thanks again for your lovely reviews,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Crescent Moon The Other Woman: XVII

16th April 2014:
You can't leave it like that, that's so unfair!
But you made up for it with all the Louis/Pollux/family moments - hilarious. (I know I say that a lot in your reviews but it's completely true.)
I really can't wait to read what's going to happen next, is Scorpius in the next chapter?
Loved it.

Author's Response: Hello Crescent Moon!

Haha... Yeah, I have a really bad addiction to cliff-hangers. Sorry about that. Chapter Eighteen is up thought! And nineteen is in the queue!

Thank you! I just love Louis/Pollux, they weren't even supposed to end up together in my original plan but then someone mentioned it and I completely fell in love with it. So here we are. You find it funny! Thank you!

Yes there is a small scene with Scorpius in the next chapter and a much bigger scene with him in Chapter Twenty. Looking forward to your thoughts and thanks for reviewing!

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Crescent Moon The Other Woman: XVI

3rd April 2014:
I'm loving Molly, I'm looking forward to more of her. And Rose's reaction to Louis and Pollux was hilarious! I am curious what's got Scorpius all upset about Rose and Pollux taking.
I can't wait to read what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon!

Thank you, she's such fun to write and there will be more of her. Rose really should have seen coming sooner. Scorpius' outburst will be explained but maybe not for a couple more chapters. Thanks for the review,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>