Reading Reviews From Member: Crescent Moon
  
1,131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crescent Moon In Ruin: twelve

27th January 2017:
Loved this chapter.
The twins are so brilliant. Although I'm relieved I'll never have to meet them they are very amusing to read.
The ball was great and I really can't wait to meet Will.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon The Sacred Twenty-Eight Club: A Great Start to the Holidays

24th January 2017:
Loved this chapter!
Her grandparents seem like great people! Lovely human beings.
But seriously, I really can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon Long Live The Queen: VIII

19th January 2017:
This chapter was so sweet. Love the ending. I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Yay so glad you liked it. I think Hugo might be my favourite to write :) xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Crescent Moon Long Live The Queen: VII

10th January 2017:
I'm loving this and am desperate to know what happened. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Chapter 8's nearly done so should be up today or tomorrow :) xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by Crescent Moon Ways To Ruin A Wedding: The Hen and Stag Party

10th January 2017:
I really love this story. It's just so hilarious. I can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Crescent Moon In Ruin: eleven

9th January 2017:
I am so happy right now.
You are one of my favourite authors on this site, your work is incredible and I love everything you write. I've reread your stories multiple times. So when I logged on and saw that you had updated I couldn't stop the huge smile spreading on my face.
I really can't wait to see what happens next. The hilarity that this ball is going to be and also whether or not they manage to remove the curse.
Thank you so much for updating!
(I'm still grinning like an idiot.)

Author's Response: Hi there,
I'm sorry it's taken almost 6 years to update this fic but thank you for sticking with it. Real life took over but I'm hoping to get some fics completed.
Glad you enjoyed this chapter and glad you're still enjoying the story.
Thank you for the review hun. I appreciate it.
x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Crescent Moon Ways To Ruin A Wedding: 3am Wake Up Call

4th November 2016:
I'm loving this story. It's just so hilarious. I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon Better Than A Dream: IV

8th October 2016:
I love this so much!
Louis and Pollux are just so cute together, I'm so glad you've continued their story. And the rest of the Malfoy's are brilliant too.
I really can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Crescent Moon Lethargic: When a Fire Starts

14th August 2016:
I'm loving this so far, I really can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like the story so far. Thank you for leaving a review and the next chapter should be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon Actions Have Consequences: My Heart is Broken

12th August 2016:
I read this story ages ago and I'm really glad that you're continuing with it. It's just so good. Can't wait to read what's going to happen next.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon Finding Faith: Epilogue

25th July 2016:
Love this story. You had me laughing and crying my heart out. Brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon Tessellate: The Spying

3rd July 2016:
I love this! Your characterisation of Lucy is great, she's just so funny and well, Ravenclaw. I really can't wait to see where you take this.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Crescent Moon Keep Calm and Carry On: A Guide to Schmoozing and Carrying On

3rd July 2016:
I love this.
So original and hilarious. Lorcan is amazing and all of your characters are just so funny.
I can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Crescent Moon so let us create: if your dreams are far too real

1st July 2016:
I really loved this.
All the different writing styles were great and made the story really interesting. All the characters were great and Scorpius is just so sweet.
You're an amazing writer.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon Mistaken for Strangers: James Gets A Happy Ending

1st July 2016:
I love this story so much.
It's just so sweet! It has to be my favourite ever characterisation of James II. It just fits in with the whole family perfectly. And Anna is amazing as well. I loved everyone which never normally happens with me. And somehow you managed to make every character fully developed and three dimensional even if they were barely in it which is incredible.
I really can't wait to read more of your work. This was just so good!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Crescent Moon My (Fake) Wedding: I Need Help

28th June 2016:
I love this story so much! It's just so good!
When I first started I thought it was just going to be another ordinary pretending to be married fic. I didn't realise how emotional it would get! I'm literally crying here. I'm such a sap. But with the way you write and the characters you've developed so well I can't help it! Everyone's just so good and everything's starting to come together now with her Dad and Val and Norah. It's just all so brilliant. I've laughed so much too. It's all so very, very good!
I can't wait to read the next chapter. And please update soon, I'm practically dying for more over here!

Author's Response: Thank you so much sweetie! *muah*

I had no idea how emotional it was going to get either! Now that the last couple of chapters have been released, I hope you've enjoyed it as much as I've enjoyed writing it!

Lots of love!

~Aimee xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Crescent Moon Stuck: [6] I Like Stupid

26th June 2016:
I'm loving this story so far.
I think it's great how you've set it out of Hogwarts which makes it really original and a nice change to read.
Also I really, really hope and beg of you that you keep it with a Fran/Al relationship and don't change it to a James along the way like quite a few of this genre do. They're just so cute together and you can't ruin that! (I really need to mention how much I love Al, he is amazing.) And I'm really loving the growing James and Fran friendship and I don't want it to change. It would be so refreshing for them to get no romantic feelings towards each other. Because I'm loving this story and it's brilliant the way it is.
Anyway, sorry rant over. As I've mentioned I'm loving this story, all the characters are hilarious and I can't wait to see where you take it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Crescent Moon Complicated: In Which Stories are Told

12th April 2016:
I loved this chapter.
Cassie is just vile. I'm so glad they're deciding not to reply to those letters and very happy that they're deciding to make fun of them instead. Although I doubt they're not completely rid of her yet. But it's really nice to see Scor more back to himself in this chapter.
I loved that she's putting all her anger into her school work to forget about everything. And Slughorn! Personally I've never liked him in the books so am pleasantly surprised how you've made him true to canon but at the same time likeable which is really great.
Loving baby Potter. And how she currently seems to be the least messed up of the Potter siblings. And her reasoning, how she(/you) were able to give both sides and make Al's more understandable. Hopefully this'll mean Ollie might think of talking it through with him soon. I need them to get together again, because well... shipping...
But back to Lily, I was creeping on your reviews and saw that you've got some ideas for a Lily fic and I really like that idea. I can't wait to see where you'd take it if you decide to go with it.
And Amethyst's story is just so heartbreaking and I hope it'll help Ollie to see more of the other side and possibly even a new friendship?!
Anyway, as always I can't wait to read what happens next and your writing's brilliant as usual.

Author's Response: Cassie's so awful I sometimes think I've overdone it a little bit. But she's not quite done in this story yet so maybe she'll redeem herself a little bit at the end haha.

I really don't like it when stories about teenagers act as if they don't have school work and commitments to fit in around all their drama, and then realised I was completely guilty of that. This is my attempt to fix it and get Olivia to sort herself out a little bit.

Thank you for liking Lily! Lily fic is very much in the works so look out for it :)

Thanks, as always, for such a thoughtful and kind review xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Crescent Moon Complicated: In Which Ripples are Made

29th March 2016:
This chapter is so sad. My heart bleeds for Ollie and Scorpius.
I loved all the friendship moments in this. With Joe and Rose and Louis and especially Jason. I love Jason. He's just so sweet. And how he makes Ollie see sense and makes her go and tell Scorpius is just so good. I really need more of him.
I don't know what I want to happen with Al. Because my heart's saying that she needs to forgive him as they're great together and she needs him to balance her out but my head disagrees. Because he hid something big from her and I don't know how or if she's going to forgive him for that. I can't wait to read what happens when she's finally forced to confront him about it.
And James, what a idiot (trying to keep this PG). Spreading it all over the school like that. I know it was bound to get out but still with everyone laughing about it. What's going to happen with the aurors now? Are they going to have to do a follow up now she's been found. Because I can't help but think Cassie should be charged with something for all that time they wasted looking for her. And what about her brother? How does he find out what happened, or did he already know?!
I really can't wait to read what's going to happen next. And needless to say anymore but amazing writing as always.

Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing some of the friendships here - Jason's my favourite to write at the moment so it's fab to hear you liked him. And I think Ollie needed him in this one.

And James is absolutely an idiot. I don't think I realised how much I was going to dislike him when I started writing this, but he acted of his own accord.

Thanks for a lovely review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Crescent Moon Between Takes: Episode 4: Kiss a Pretty Girl

19th March 2016:
Loved this chapter, very sweet! Really enjoying all the coupleyness.
Loved the short bit with Harry, very funny. Please say there's going to be more of the Trio as this story progresses. I'm really interested to see how you write them in the AU world.
Can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon Under the Radar: The True Gryffindor

6th March 2016:
I loved this chapter. Poor Teddy and co. Really can't wait to see how they retaliate.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Crescent Moon Between Takes: Episode 3: Basil Smile

4th March 2016:
Loved this chapter. Nice to see things from both sides of view and what Scorpius thought of Al. I love Scorpius and Susie together, they're such good friends it's really fun to read. It was great to hear more about the actual plot of Hogwarts, and how they film it. And his reaction to them going with such clichéd plot lines, which is just so funny because it's so true. I love the snarky humour of this, so good, exactly my kind. I really can't wait to see how the trip to the lighthouse goes.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Crescent Moon Find My Way: Polyjuice

3rd March 2016:
I'm loving this story so far.
I really like all your characters, and especially how the relationship developed. The slow pace just seemed so nice and realistic.
I really can't wait to see where you take it and what happens after this discovery.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Crescent Moon The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Return of Harry

29th February 2016:
I loved this chapter!
More of Harry which is always a bonus. He's just hilarious! I love him. Would hate to have him related to me but apart from that... So good.
And I can't wait for William and Isabella to get together, they're so sweet.
I really can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad! :D

I'm so happy that you love Harry, because he's my favourite person to write at the moment haha :P

Oh those two!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Crescent Moon Past Tense: fourth.

29th February 2016:
I'm loving this story so far. So good and really original!
I'm loving all your characters and their reaction to the wizarding world.
I really can't wait to see where you take it and how both Steph and Connor get on with teaching. Please continue with this soon!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>