Reading Reviews From Member: Crescent Moon
  
1,097 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crescent Moon The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One In Which James and William Aren't Happy

8th February 2016:
Loved this chapter!
I'm so glad James finally punched Barry, someone's been needing to do that for a long time. If only Neville hadn't turned up and he'd managed to get Elijah too...
The part with William is just so heartbreaking. You just wanted to give him a hug. Which is rather hard to do with fictional characters through your computer screen I've recently found out...
I really can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon She's Sitting Down Now: Waiting

7th February 2016:
This is so sad! I loved it though, beautiful writing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon Astoria: Astoria

7th February 2016:
I loved this story, really well written.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Crescent Moon Summer Herbology: [III.]

7th February 2016:
I'm loving this story so far, very original. Please continue with it, I can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have some plans, but it's on the backburner right now :) thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Crescent Moon Knock on Wood: Hogsmeade Station

7th February 2016:
I loved this story. So good! I really can't wait to read more of your work.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading, that's so nice!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Crescent Moon How I Met Your Father: Chapter 18: Mr. (Chuck) Norris Plays Quidditch

6th February 2016:
I'm loving this story so far. I really like how you've made it different to the usual pregnant ScoRose fics and I really can't wait to see where you take it from here.
The whole story's been really funny but this last chapter had me in stitches! So so good! I love Chuck!
I love it, can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Crescent Moon Complicated: In Which Mysteries Are Solved

6th February 2016:
You can't leave us on a cliffhanger like that! It's just so mean! (Though a really well written cliffhanger, full of suspense, that if I wasn't so desperate to know the story I would be very happy with.)
First off though this chapter was so cute! So many couples! And Scorpius/Rose relationship's coming along nicely even though I feel that the reappearance of Cassie is going to muck it up. Actually I feel her coming back is going to muck everything up.
Down to theories now. I think the child's James'. At first I thought it was Scorpius' but then she would have told him. Then I thought it might be Al, but you couldn't do that to Ollie. Not with it already being bad enough that he knew where she was and didn't tell her. Which brings me to how Al knew, meaning James must be the father. And that he's been sneaking off to visit Cass. It must be right? And that's why they found the necklace Scorpius gave her because she felt ashamed for what she'd done and torn it off or something? Please tell me, I've got to know!
I'm just feeling so sorry for Ollie right now! She's going to be so heartbroken! And she's going to have no one as she's going to be so mad at Al for not telling her and keeping his brother's secret. And Scorp! But he's got Rose now so I feel ever so slightly less bad for him. Just, I can't wait to see how Cass is going to explain this.
I need more and I need it soon! I'm so sad that this story is coming to it's end. I need it to go on forever it's just so good! Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Three Person Date

31st January 2016:
Loved this chapter.
Harry is hilarious! I love him so much! Brilliant! I failed many times to stop myself laughing. The people around me are looking at me like I'm a nutter but so worth it. Pure gold.
I really can't wait to read what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: Thank you :D Harry brings me such joy and I love writing him like this. I like to imagine that after the war he completely let go and started to really enjoy life and what it had to offer, wanting to be silly and stop taking things so seriously because he didn't have to worry about the big bad anymore.

Awww if only those people knew why you were laughing :P

More is coming soon! Thank you!! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by Crescent Moon Closet Trash: Closet Trash

27th January 2016:
This is hilarious, so funny! I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you :P I feel like I need to write more about Albus and Scorpius' closet escapades!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon Risk It All: Attention Seeker

27th January 2016:
I'm loving this so far. Really original plot and I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: YAY! That makes me so happy! More is coming soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon Nym: Into Focus

24th January 2016:
This is so sad and beautiful. I loved it.
Your Charlie is amazing and I loved Tonks. Really well written.

Author's Response: Thank you! I love writing Tonks and Charlie and definitely want to come back to them at some point. Thanks so much for taking the time to review. Emma xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon Nine Years: December 25th, 1994

24th January 2016:
Loving this so far. I'd never really thought about a Lee/Fred pairing before but I really like the idea. And the way you write them both make it just fit. I also really liked your Percy in the second chapter, it's nice to see him as someone who is slightly separate from the family but still enjoys their pranks, not stuck up as everyone else portrays him. And Tonks and Charlie were hilarious, loved them. Have just realised you've done a one-shot with them so am off to check that out. And I'm loving all the other cannon characters through out. I really can't wait to read the other five years. Brilliant writing as always.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm really pleased that you liked Lee and Fred, and especially that you liked Percy. I was kind of surprised by how much I enjoyed writing him.

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Crescent Moon Complicated: In Which Olivia Likes Cuddles After All

23rd January 2016:
You're spoiling us with all your updates!
Amazing chapter. Though I am a little annoyed that she didn't completely flip out on Al, drunk Liv more than made up for that. She was brilliant, so funny!
Poor Laura, that story was so sad. Maybe one day her and Liv will be able to put it all behind them and deal with their parents being together in their own dysfunctional way, maybe... probably not. But I'm happy that although Al's reason wasn't quite excusable it was explainable and I'm glad she's forgiven him. And I really like that Al has his faults. He almost seemed too perfect and that didn't really fit with Ollie.
Emma, we need to have a talk about James. You are killing me. Literally, one day soon you are going to get blamed for my death if you don't stop teasing me like this! So many possibilities are running through my head (all of which I know are wrong) ranging from werewolves to Cassie to... I NEED TO KNOW! It's driving me mad. Please take pity on us and give us the answer soon!
Anyway, amazing writing and a gripping chapter as always and I can't wait to read what's going to happen next.
.
..
...
JAMES!

Author's Response: Haha I was so torn between this scene and them having a proper argument, but in the end drunk Liv won. I think Al's a very calming influence on her, and it would take more than this to make her really get cross with him.

And Al's flaws are slowly coming out now...more to come soon!

Thank you.

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Crescent Moon Complicated: In Which There Are Surprises

22nd January 2016:
Loved the chapter as always!
I've decided I'm not even going to mention Al as I am far too annoyed and will wait for him to try and explain himself. (Though I can't wait to see how Liv's going to react.)
Moving on, loved the whole surprise party. And more Scor time which is brilliant. And Oz and Joe! So sweet!
I really can't wait to see what happens next and I'm still dying to find out what's up with James!

Author's Response: Haha next chapter just went up so you can see him explain himself :)

I'm really glad you enjoyed reading, and you're the only person to have mentioned Oz and Joe! I was hoping to hear what people thought of them but I think Laura's moment ended up taking over a little bit.

Thanks for another lovely review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon Catastrophe!: The Isabella Chang House

21st January 2016:
I'm loving the start of this story, I can't wait to see where you take it.

Author's Response: thank you so, so much !! ♥

 Report Review

Review #16, by Crescent Moon Off the Rails: epilogue

14th January 2016:
I have loved this story so much. You've had me laughing or crying and sometimes both the whole way through.
You're a fantastic writer. Your characters are superb, their personalities just seeped through words and became so real, I love them all. And your plot was so beautiful and original, I loved the whole premise and I'm really having to force myself to write this review rather than going straight to read the sequel. You've had me so addicted to this story, I was up till the early hours this morning reading and then only stopped due to the fact that my eyes refused to stay open for any longer.
I really can't wait to see how James and Carla's life progresses. I can't wait any longer, I'm off to read Derailed.
Words can not describe how amazing you, and this story, are.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Crescent Moon The Family Business: Four: Committing

6th January 2016:
Loved this chapter.
I'm loving Hugo. But I've got this feeling of dread that somewhere down the line something bad's going to happen to him as he just seems too perfect and it's got me really worried. But other than that I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next. Especially as the adventure's about to begin. Brilliant writing.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Crescent Moon Passports Required: Passports Required

5th January 2016:
Loved this, so funny! Brilliant writing, your Fred was hilarious! Poor St. Matt, you can't help but feel sorry for him.
(ps. sorry for the typo on my previous review)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Crescent Moon Lest We Forget : Lest We Forget

5th January 2016:
I know I commented on your other one that it was beautiful and heartbreaking but this is so much worse. I'm in floods of tears. You're writing's so good I feel every word.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Crescent Moon A Love Without End: A Love Without End

5th January 2016:
This was so beautiful and heartbreaking.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One Where James Apparates

5th January 2016:
I'm loving this story so far. All your characters are so brilliant. It's so funny, I'm laughing all the time. I really can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm having a blast writing it :D More is coming soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Crescent Moon Slytherin Career Day: A Long Day in the Dungeons

4th January 2016:
This is brilliant! So, so, so very funny. I've been laughing the whole way through. Just fantastic! I love your Snape. You need to write more of him, he's excellent. Really great writing. Loved the whole thing.

Author's Response: Hi! I really appreciate the review. It's nice to know that people still get a kick out of this story. If you liked Snape in this one, you might enjoy his appearances in Marked and Like a Rat in a Maze.

Thanks so much!

-Dan


 Report Review

Review #23, by Crescent Moon Your Hand in Mine: Prognosis

3rd January 2016:
Loved this chapter!
It's odd because we all know the ending as they have Dora. But I'm really interested to see how you get there. I can't wait to see how their relationship progresses with this news. And how Ted's going to agree the have to baby as he thinks he's going to be responsible for Andromeda's death too. On a lighter note, Nelson's back! I love that man, so funny! And do we get to see more of everyone else soon as well?
It's also brilliant how you keep incorporating her views on the Blacks, especially Narcissa. How you very subtly bring them in to keep reminding us that although she's gotten on with her life the pain's not forgotten. And I would like to think that Andromeda and Narcissa have some form of relationship by WMYY.
But anyway, as I've said, amazing chapter and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: You know, that's really one of my favorite parts of writing Marauders Era fiction: the ending and some of the story's frame are already in place, so I can use those as my guideposts. But everything else is left up to me! A bit like a paint-by-numbers. ;)

I've long been curious as to why Andromeda and Ted only had one kid, why she was a metamorphmagus, why Andromeda gave her that RIDICULOUS name, etc. So I'm very excited to be exploring all of the above.

Nelson! He is back and here to stay. I missed that Muggle; it's been quite cathartic to write him again. And yes, I think Andromeda's relationship with Ted will always be a little bittersweet, because no matter how much love exists in this new sphere of hers, she can't just give up the bond she felt with Narcissa. In my mind, they do have a renewed relationship by WMYY, though I suppose I'll have to delve into that later. . . Heh.

Thank you, as always, for such a fabulous review. I hope to have another update up before too long!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Crescent Moon Never Been Kissed: Philemaphobia

3rd January 2016:
Loved this. So good and very funny.

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a blast writing it!

Thanks again for R&Ring!
Lizzie


 Report Review

Review #25, by Crescent Moon All the World's a Stage: And One Man in His Time Plays Many Parts

3rd January 2016:
I loved this. The kids were so funny. Brilliant.

Author's Response: I totally agree - kids are hilarious sometimes. :)

Thanks for R&Ring!
Lizzie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>