Reading Reviews From Member: Crescent Moon
  
1,037 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crescent Moon I Specialise in Murders: Weddings and Grandmothers

29th August 2014:
I loved this chapter!
Lucy and Narcissa are brilliant together! Very funny.
But on to the more important issue. Medora Rosier! I can really see it now! What's going to happen now they know. Does she attempt to kill Warrington? And if so how do they stop her?
I really can't wait to read what's going to happen next, great story!

Author's Response: Lol, I'm glad you love Lucy & Narcissa together. I feel like I've been building up to them with Scorpius' comparison of them and I hope this lives up to it. I'm also glad that you can see it now with Medora. Hopefully there will still be a few surprises! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon Roar: A New Friend

21st August 2014:
I really love the beginning of this. I can't wait to see where you take it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I hope you continue to like it. :)

Sam.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon I Specialise in Murders: Timely Reminders and Clean Teacups.

25th July 2014:
I've just found your story and I'm loving it!
You had me at a murder mystery to be honest (I'm such a sucker when it comes to them. And basing the killings on Cluedo, brilliant! I love that game.) but I love your characters as well. They're really well written and in depth as well as the plot.
I've got no idea who it could be, but that adds the the excitement and anticipation I guess. Though it is killing me not knowing, I was really hoping when I started reading that I'd get to find out who it was by chapter 15. But now I'm here I'm rather glad that I haven't as it means I stay with the story longer, though I am dying here!
If you haven't already managed to tell, I really, really can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so so much, your review means so much to me :D I'm glad you love the characters, I have come to adore them while I've been writing the story, especially Scorpius, he's my little baby. :) It should become clear in the next couple of chapters who the murderer is, though I'm trying to write it so it's not too obvious. Lucky for you the next chapter is already in for validation! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Crescent Moon To the Very End: To the Very End

22nd July 2014:
I love this. Really sweet and very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving me a review! It's always nice to know someone enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Crescent Moon Hotel Artemis: four

22nd July 2014:
Loved this chapter. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next with Sam as I'm guessing that's not going to be the last we see of him. And the rest of the chapter was brilliant too. Can't wait to read the next one :)

Author's Response: It definitely will NOT be the last we see of Sam! I love Sam already, and the next chapter is now up! Hope you enjoy it, and thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Crescent Moon The Other Woman: XXI

21st July 2014:
I am a dreadful reviewer, I don't review your last (incredibly amazing and brilliant) chapter and this is also really late considering I read the chapter on the day it came out. I'm really sorry, I don't deserve to read your amazing work. ;)
Anyway, I just wanted to say that I loved this chapter. The bit with Hugo was brilliant and Will's moving on which is great.
But most importantly James. I love him! He is so funny, I can't wait to read more of him (please say there's more of him!).
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next and I promise I'll try and review sooner this time.
(I also need to use a wider variety of adjectives next time, I've just realised how repetitive I sound but it's all completely true!)

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent_Moon,

That's okay, I love hearing from you whenever you have the time! You totally do, you've been reviewing for ages! Thank you! Got to love a bit of sibling bonding and yes, Will is moving on which is definitely good.

James. I am SO happy you love him! Thank you so, so, so much! There is more of him (not as much as I want unfortunately) but he's definitely in a least one more chapter and the Epilogue. But seriously, thank you.

Next chapter's in the queue! And review whenever you feel like! Thank you so much (and I talk about repetitive but honestly thank you) for your review!

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Crescent Moon Stuck in the Middle: Meeting the Family

8th July 2014:
Loved this chapter! The Potters and co. are hilarious and I can't wait to meet the rest of the family.
Hope you enjoy your holiday and I can't wait to read more :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon The Other Woman: XIX

30th April 2014:
Sorry I didn't review the last chapter but you're updating too fast for me! (Not that I'm complaining!)
Her secret is out! I really, really can't wait to see what's going to happen next.
I'm loving Dom and Alec, they're so sweet together! And it was great to have a bit more of Logan and get to know further the Hugo/Logan story.
Anyway if I haven't said this enough your story is amazing, I'm really gripped and I'm so excited to see how everyone finding out the truth plays out (and the more Scorpius you mentioned!).

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon!

Haha, that's fine. The next update isn't as quick I'm afraid but it's in the queue now so it's not half as bad as some of my previous ones!

Yes it is. The next chapter covers a lot of peoples reactions and triggers something that happens in Chapter Twenty-One (which I'm pretty excited about). I really hope you like it!

Dominique and Alec are one of my favourite couples, they're just so completely perfect for each other. We'll be seeing a bit more of both, don't you worry. Logan's great and he really cares about Hugo which earns him big points in Rose's book.

Thank you so, so much! I really hope you like where it's going (even if it's not all happy sailing from here on out). I'm not sure you'll be OVERLY surprised by the Scorpius bit but I hope you enjoy it anyway. You get to see him twice in the next chapter! Thanks again for your lovely reviews,

Irish Myth.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Crescent Moon The Other Woman: XVII

16th April 2014:
You can't leave it like that, that's so unfair!
But you made up for it with all the Louis/Pollux/family moments - hilarious. (I know I say that a lot in your reviews but it's completely true.)
I really can't wait to read what's going to happen next, is Scorpius in the next chapter?
Loved it.

Author's Response: Hello Crescent Moon!

Haha... Yeah, I have a really bad addiction to cliff-hangers. Sorry about that. Chapter Eighteen is up thought! And nineteen is in the queue!

Thank you! I just love Louis/Pollux, they weren't even supposed to end up together in my original plan but then someone mentioned it and I completely fell in love with it. So here we are. You find it funny! Thank you!

Yes there is a small scene with Scorpius in the next chapter and a much bigger scene with him in Chapter Twenty. Looking forward to your thoughts and thanks for reviewing!

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon The Other Woman: XVI

3rd April 2014:
I'm loving Molly, I'm looking forward to more of her. And Rose's reaction to Louis and Pollux was hilarious! I am curious what's got Scorpius all upset about Rose and Pollux taking.
I can't wait to read what's going to happen next.

Author's Response: Hello again Crescent Moon!

Thank you, she's such fun to write and there will be more of her. Rose really should have seen coming sooner. Scorpius' outburst will be explained but maybe not for a couple more chapters. Thanks for the review,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon The Other Woman: XV

31st March 2014:
Really enjoyed this chapter.
I'm loving Louis and the increasing interaction with everyone around her.
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next, and what's going to come out of finding out that Aiden is a werewolf (because somethings going to happen with that... right?) ;)

Author's Response: Hello Crescent Moon,

Thank you! I love Louis too, he's quite a character, being a Slytherin Weasley with Veela genes and all. Rose is definitely interacting a lot more with other people and in a way it's opening her up again.

Ah Aiden, I just had to throw that in there, he's one of my background characters that I can't help but want to know more about. I'm not sure if him being a werewolf will have much impact on the story but we do see him again.

Thanks for another lovely review,

IrishMyth.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon Here we go again: The list returns

29th March 2014:
Loved this chapter, hilarious as always.
I really can't wait to see what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! xx

 Report Review

Review #13, by Crescent Moon My Definition: Slipping Down Walls

16th March 2014:
Loved this chapter.
I also love your writing style, it's really different to most stuff on here and refreshing to read.
I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, you've made me blush! You're too lovely!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Crescent Moon See Jen Run: Listening Lessons

8th March 2014:
Loved this chapter. Very funny. Can't wait to see what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon Be Reasonable : An explanation of cause is not a justification by reason.

24th February 2014:
I'm loving this! It's great how the time frame is intertwined with your other one-shot. I really can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! i'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Crescent Moon Here we go again: A constructive discussion free from the prejudice and misconception fostered by secrecy

22nd February 2014:
I could not stop laughing while reading this chapter, it was fantastic. I really can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Crescent Moon See Jen Run: The Payback

17th February 2014:
I'm loving this story so far. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next. Please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Crescent Moon Be Reasonable : A mind all logic is like a knife all blade. It makes the hand bleed that uses it.

15th February 2014:
I'm loving this so far.
I always loved Lucy in Here We Go Again, so it's great to have more of her. And a plot of a botch kidnapping is just plain brilliant.
I really can't wait to see where you take this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love her character too and couldn't resist throwing her into a very illogical situation!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Crescent Moon Here we go again: In which Frisson becomes a verb

15th February 2014:
I am in hysterics! This chapter was so hilarious! In parts I was unable to continue reading until I'd calmed down.
I'm seriously loving this story so far, it's brilliant. Loving all the characters too, I think James or Hugo would have to be my favourite at the moment.
I can't wait to read what the family's reaction is going to be after finding out about Rose and Scorpius.
Love it.
P.S. I'm still laughing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I just added my new chapter so their reaction is your to read haha! I love james and hugo too, I do feel sorry for Scorpius though when they all find out!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Crescent Moon Bite Club: Hugo's Choice

2nd February 2014:
I'm really enjoying this story, I can't wait to find out what happens next. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad that you're enjoying this story; there'll be a new chapter up as soon as possible! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon Honour Among Thieves: the end (part three)

31st January 2014:
When you said this is the end of the story I wanted to start crying. You'd just killed Hugo, revealed Lorcan as the traitor and left Lysander seriously hurt! Then you continued that you've got a one shot and sequels planned and I started to feel a little happier.
I really enjoyed this chapter, it was a very, very jam packed! So much happened in such a short amount of time! One minute you're breathing a sigh of relief that Scorpius is not going to die and then suddenly Hugo does!
Which leads me onto the fact that YOU KILLED HUGO! HUGO! What did he ever do to you?! I loved Hugo! How could you do that to all of his family and me! ;)
And Lorcan, I can kind of see it and did sort of suspect him but didn't think it was him... if that makes any sense. I've always felt a bit iffy about Dom to be honest so I thought it was here. I'm glad it wasn't though, or another member of the family.
But a brilliant ending despite anything you may have taken from the above :)
I really can't wait to read the sequels and the one shot. I really want to know what happens with Rose and Scorpius. And how the adults of the family react to Hugo's death and well, everything else.
Love it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Crescent Moon 30 Days of You and Me: Positive

11th January 2014:
Loved this chapter. Rose and Scorpius are so sweet together. I hope they manage to sort something out for both him and Astoria.
The Albus/OC story sounds really good, I can't wait to read it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Crescent Moon Memory Lane : Epilogue.

28th December 2013:
I loved this story!
I have to admit that Dramiones are my guilty pleasure as I'm normally strictly canon so this was really good and enjoyable. Really well written. I can't wait to read more of your work.

Author's Response: I'm exactly the same :D I'm really glad you liked it, thank you for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Crescent Moon Moonlit Meetings: The Other Boyfriend

27th December 2013:
Loved this chapter. I can't wait to see how the next full moon's going to go.

Author's Response: Crescent Moon,

Thanks for reading/reviewing! I'm glad you liked this chapter. It took a lot of time for me to really get a firm grasp on what I wanted to accomplish with it; but it was absolutely wicked fun to write. :) I'll try to post the next chapter soon!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #25, by Crescent Moon Honour Among Thieves: the end (part two)

26th December 2013:
Loved this chapter!
I love Rose and Scorpius together and I really want to see how the others are getting on. Am I allowed to ask how many parts does 'the end' have?
I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Hey! We'll see the others in the next chapter, and 'the end' will only have three parts (I highly doubt there will be four but then I originally planned to have two...)
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>