Reading Reviews From Member: Crescent Moon
  
1,118 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crescent Moon Complicated: In Which Stories are Told

12th April 2016:
I loved this chapter.
Cassie is just vile. I'm so glad they're deciding not to reply to those letters and very happy that they're deciding to make fun of them instead. Although I doubt they're not completely rid of her yet. But it's really nice to see Scor more back to himself in this chapter.
I loved that she's putting all her anger into her school work to forget about everything. And Slughorn! Personally I've never liked him in the books so am pleasantly surprised how you've made him true to canon but at the same time likeable which is really great.
Loving baby Potter. And how she currently seems to be the least messed up of the Potter siblings. And her reasoning, how she(/you) were able to give both sides and make Al's more understandable. Hopefully this'll mean Ollie might think of talking it through with him soon. I need them to get together again, because well... shipping...
But back to Lily, I was creeping on your reviews and saw that you've got some ideas for a Lily fic and I really like that idea. I can't wait to see where you'd take it if you decide to go with it.
And Amethyst's story is just so heartbreaking and I hope it'll help Ollie to see more of the other side and possibly even a new friendship?!
Anyway, as always I can't wait to read what happens next and your writing's brilliant as usual.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon Complicated: In Which Ripples are Made

29th March 2016:
This chapter is so sad. My heart bleeds for Ollie and Scorpius.
I loved all the friendship moments in this. With Joe and Rose and Louis and especially Jason. I love Jason. He's just so sweet. And how he makes Ollie see sense and makes her go and tell Scorpius is just so good. I really need more of him.
I don't know what I want to happen with Al. Because my heart's saying that she needs to forgive him as they're great together and she needs him to balance her out but my head disagrees. Because he hid something big from her and I don't know how or if she's going to forgive him for that. I can't wait to read what happens when she's finally forced to confront him about it.
And James, what a idiot (trying to keep this PG). Spreading it all over the school like that. I know it was bound to get out but still with everyone laughing about it. What's going to happen with the aurors now? Are they going to have to do a follow up now she's been found. Because I can't help but think Cassie should be charged with something for all that time they wasted looking for her. And what about her brother? How does he find out what happened, or did he already know?!
I really can't wait to read what's going to happen next. And needless to say anymore but amazing writing as always.

Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing some of the friendships here - Jason's my favourite to write at the moment so it's fab to hear you liked him. And I think Ollie needed him in this one.

And James is absolutely an idiot. I don't think I realised how much I was going to dislike him when I started writing this, but he acted of his own accord.

Thanks for a lovely review! Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon Between Takes: Episode 4: Kiss a Pretty Girl

19th March 2016:
Loved this chapter, very sweet! Really enjoying all the coupleyness.
Loved the short bit with Harry, very funny. Please say there's going to be more of the Trio as this story progresses. I'm really interested to see how you write them in the AU world.
Can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Crescent Moon Under the Radar: The True Gryffindor

6th March 2016:
I loved this chapter. Poor Teddy and co. Really can't wait to see how they retaliate.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Crescent Moon Between Takes: Episode 3: Basil Smile

4th March 2016:
Loved this chapter. Nice to see things from both sides of view and what Scorpius thought of Al. I love Scorpius and Susie together, they're such good friends it's really fun to read. It was great to hear more about the actual plot of Hogwarts, and how they film it. And his reaction to them going with such clichéd plot lines, which is just so funny because it's so true. I love the snarky humour of this, so good, exactly my kind. I really can't wait to see how the trip to the lighthouse goes.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Crescent Moon Find My Way: Polyjuice

3rd March 2016:
I'm loving this story so far.
I really like all your characters, and especially how the relationship developed. The slow pace just seemed so nice and realistic.
I really can't wait to see where you take it and what happens after this discovery.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Crescent Moon The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One With The Return of Harry

29th February 2016:
I loved this chapter!
More of Harry which is always a bonus. He's just hilarious! I love him. Would hate to have him related to me but apart from that... So good.
And I can't wait for William and Isabella to get together, they're so sweet.
I really can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad! :D

I'm so happy that you love Harry, because he's my favourite person to write at the moment haha :P

Oh those two!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon Past Tense: fourth.

29th February 2016:
I'm loving this story so far. So good and really original!
I'm loving all your characters and their reaction to the wizarding world.
I really can't wait to see where you take it and how both Steph and Connor get on with teaching. Please continue with this soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Crescent Moon Behavioral Analysis: One

29th February 2016:
I'm loving this so far. I've just found Criminal Minds and spent January binge watching it too. However I have to admit I'm no where near as fast as you as I'm currently nearing the end of season 4, but loving every minute. So I'm very happy to have found this story. Especially as Lucy is one of my favourite next gen characters. So I'm really looking forward to see where you go with it, and meeting the rest of the team. I can't wait to read your version of them as your Penelope seemed spot on. Loving it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon Lovely: precious

28th February 2016:
I know it's been ages, but if you ever can, please continue. It's too good not to. I need to know what happens. Love it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon Encountering Harry: The Third Time

27th February 2016:
This was so good. I loved it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon Complicated: In Which Family Matters

21st February 2016:
This was perfect.
Everything about it was brilliant. Her reaction to Cass and then to Al when she found out he knew were so realistic and just so good! Your heart just bleeds for Ollie. And Scor's reaction when he finds out is going to be heartbreaking. I don't want to read it, but I'm desperate to at the same time. And Jason, I love Jason. I'm so glad he's there to help her through it as I don't know what she'd do without him.
I could go on forever about how much I loved this chapter. It's what I've been waiting for since the beginning and it did not disappoint one bit. I loved every single sentence, it was just so perfect. So much emotion. You could feel everything that Ollie was.
On a different note, I am going to have to do a little happy dance for getting it right that it was James' child. And that I've though it might be something to do with him for a few chapters now! (Although I didn't guess it outright and had some pretty ridiculous other suggestions which we're going to forget all about and say I've guessed it all along...)
I really can't wait to read more of the fallout. How is she going to manage to forgive Al?! As she needs to as they're so perfect together but he hid this from her and that's big. It's not something that she's going to forget easily but I need her to! And she needs him! And I also really need to read Scorpius' reaction, please say that's in the next chapter.
Just amazing work as always, I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I've been a bit pathetic at responding recently and I'm so sorry for that but I want you to know how much I appreciate your taking the time to read and give me feedback. I'm trying to catch up with my responses which means they're all generic and rubbish and I'm sorry about that - I want to be able to reply properly to new ones as they come in which means making sure I get up to date!

THANK YOU THANK YOU. You inspire me. E xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Crescent Moon Radicalia: A Twisted Sort of Way...

21st February 2016:
I'm loving this story so far!
It's really original and you're sticking to canon events well. And your characters are very realistic, very true to JK's. I'm especially loving Neville, he's brilliant. And I'm so glad Ginny's decided to start fighting again.
I can't wait to see where you take this. Love it!

Author's Response: Yayayay that's so great to hear! And I'm especially stoked that you think I'm keeping the characters in-line with canon. I really wanted to try looking at people a little differently, particularly Ginny, but it was really important to me that they not seem OOC. Overall, that can be a really tricky balancing act, so it's immensely relieving that you think it's working out :)

Thank you SO much for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Crescent Moon A Foreign Affair: Chapter 9

21st February 2016:
I'm loving this story so far. Your characters are hilarious and I love the whole concept. I'm curious about freaky hamster, is it an animagus in disguise or something? Anyway, I can't wait to see what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon Between Takes: Episode 2: Mint Chocolate Chip

20th February 2016:
I love this story! Brilliant! I love how it's just so different to everything I've read and it's really well written.
I'm loving Albus and Rose, they're hilarious. It's great how you're bringing all the HP references in but in a different context. As one of my favourite lines has to be: "What? Am I to walk from Knockturn? I’ll be mugged.” So funny.
I'm really enjoying this so far. I really can't wait to see where you take it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I've quite enjoyed writing it so far, and I'm so happy that you're enjoying it as much as I am!

haha, I was pretty proud of that line when I wrote it :p That was definitely one of my goals, was to work in as many harry potter references while still giving this the muggle au charm.

Thanks so much for your continued support! I appreciate it a lot!

-Julie


 Report Review

Review #16, by Crescent Moon Detox: Epilogue

17th February 2016:
I loved this story, so good! I can't wait to read more of your work!

Author's Response: Hi, there!

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Crescent Moon In A Heartbeat: In A Heartbeat

17th February 2016:
This is brilliant. I loved it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Crescent Moon Upping The Ante: Triggered Memories

17th February 2016:
I know it's been over a year but please continue with this story at some point! It's just too good not to finish!
I really curious to know what happened with her mother and how things with Sirius are going to go.
Pretty please continue if you can! I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Crescent Moon Between Takes: Episode 1: Location, Location

13th February 2016:
I'm loving the start of this story. Really original. I can't wait to see where you take it. And Scorpius and Susie seem brilliant, I can't wait to meet Albus. And I'm loving all the modern references.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm excited to hear what you think of the rest of it! You'll love Albus. Plenty more references to come!! lol. Thanks so much for reading and letting me know what you thought!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Crescent Moon Risk It All: Let Go

12th February 2016:
Loved this chapter.
The flashback was really good, are there going to be more to come?
James is an idiot but her dad is amazing. I can't wait to read what's going to happen next.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon Sweet Tooth: sweet as the dawn star

11th February 2016:
I loved this story! So sweet!
I can't believe it hasn't got more reviews! I loved Roxanne and Ryan and I really want to read more about them. Really good writing.
Can't wait to read more of your work.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Crescent Moon The Adventures of Abigail Higgs and Potter Boy: The One In Which James and William Aren't Happy

8th February 2016:
Loved this chapter!
I'm so glad James finally punched Barry, someone's been needing to do that for a long time. If only Neville hadn't turned up and he'd managed to get Elijah too...
The part with William is just so heartbreaking. You just wanted to give him a hug. Which is rather hard to do with fictional characters through your computer screen I've recently found out...
I really can't wait to read what happens next.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Crescent Moon She's Sitting Down Now: Waiting

7th February 2016:
This is so sad! I loved it though, beautiful writing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Crescent Moon Astoria: Astoria

7th February 2016:
I loved this story, really well written.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Crescent Moon Summer Herbology: [III.]

7th February 2016:
I'm loving this story so far, very original. Please continue with it, I can't wait to read what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have some plans, but it's on the backburner right now :) thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>