Reading Reviews From Member: Crescent Moon
  
1,054 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Crescent Moon Complicated: In Which It All Goes Wrong

17th August 2015:
What?! You can't leave it like that! That's so not fair! I need to know what's happened!
But anyway I loved all the cute Al/Liv moments, and meeting the parents on the platform. James and Jason are brilliant.
Please update soon! I'm dying to know here!
... possibly an incorrect use of words considering the chapter but if I haven't said this enough I need to know what's happened. Is Liv going to have to live with her dad now even though she hasn't been talking to him or is she going to go to Katie's?

Author's Response: Hiya, thanks so much for taking the time to review!

Haha sorry about the cliffhanger...couldn't resist. But I'm working on the next chapter so will try to make it a quick update! Olivia's living situation will be explained :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by Crescent Moon This Time With Us: July, 2037 - Epilogue: You, Me and Time

13th August 2015:
I love this, really cute ending. And it was great how you managed to include all the characters. I can't wait to read more of your work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much :D I had a lot of fun writing both Bathing in Roses and the sequel. Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Crescent Moon Bathing in Roses: Bathing in Roses

13th August 2015:
I loved this story, so sweet. I can't wait to read the sequel.

Author's Response: Hi! Wow, you read the whole novel! Thank you so much for sticking with my characters and I hope you enjoyed it! ^^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Crescent Moon Casualties of War: Casualties of War

12th August 2015:
I love this. It's so beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Crescent Moon Dream a Little Dream of Me: XII - Discovery

11th August 2015:
I loved this story, so sweet! I can't wait to read more of your work.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Crescent Moon Moonlit Sonata: Epilogue

11th August 2015:
Loved this story, so sweet but sad. I can't wait to read more of your work.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Crescent Moon Under the Radar: The Victoire Perks

8th August 2015:
I'm loving this story!
Teddy is brilliant, his narrative is so funny. And his friends are amazing. Despite not having Hufflepuff pride like you, I've always loved the house and I'm really enjoying this side of it. This is what I've always imagined it to be. Pretending to be boring and going under the radar but actually having a blast among themselves.
I can't wait to see what happens with Halloween and where you take this story after. Love your work as always.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon Dragons, Disguises, and Not-So-Dumb Blondes: Dragons, Disguises, and Not-So-Dumb Blondes

7th August 2015:
I loved this! So funny and cute.
We are Greek. What do we care about protocol? cracked me up so bad, this whole story is hilarious! I can't wait to read more of your work.

Author's Response: Heehee! Thank you! It's nice to get to write humor sometimes, especially since Traitorous Hearts is so heavy. I'm really glad you found it so funny. I loved that part, too :D

And THANK YOU EXTRA! That means so much to me. I'd always be happy to hear your thoughts on it :)

--Penny


 Report Review

Review #9, by Crescent Moon Traitorous Hearts: The Edge of Insanity

7th August 2015:
I'm loving this story!
I'm not usually a fan of Hogwarts era, but the way you've developed Astoria and everyone around her is really interesting. And the way you write you're cannon characters is very realistic, you really capture their spirits. I could definitely see this as part of JK's world.
I really can't wait to see where you take this.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have had the craziest day--week really, and I just cannot tell you how encouraging it was to log on and see this review :D
I really appreciated it.

I usually don't read a ton of Hogwarts era myself, but I do really love writing (and reading) moments when the events we see from Harry's perspective pop up in a really different way in a story along the same timeline. It's a challenge, but it's a lot of fun.

Thank you so much for your comment about capturing the spirits of the canon characters! I really try, so it means a lot to hear that it's working well so far.

You are so sweet! I really appreciate your taking the time to R&R! Thanks again


 Report Review

Review #10, by Crescent Moon Enemies with Benefits : The Morning After

6th August 2015:
Loved this chapter!
Don't worry about the size, fluff is the best and definitely makes up for it! The bit with Weasley in the wardrobe was hilarious! I really can't wait for Roxy to find out. I think it would be funny if she took it all in her stride and didn't freak out, just everyone's shocked reactions to her not caring would be brilliant. But we'd be missing out on all the brilliant shouting matches and drama so you can't have everything... ;)
I really can't wait to read where you've planned to take this story - I just love it!

Author's Response: I figured the fluff would distract from the shortness! I'm really excited for Roxy's reaction when she finds out! There's a lot of craziness in the chapters leading up to that though so I'm excited for all of that as well.. Pretty much I'm just excited for it all. xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by Crescent Moon The Passing: glory days, lifetimes, friendships past

21st July 2015:
This is so beautiful and so sad at the same time. You're writing is amazing, I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! I'm happy you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Crescent Moon Hunter's Moon: Hunter's Moon

21st July 2015:
I loved this. It was such a nice change to the usual James/Lily relationship, I loved how it was the beginning of a slow start to their relationship where they're becoming friends. I may have fallen a little bit in love with your James and Sirius was just brilliant, so funny. You're an amazing writer.

Author's Response: Thank you! Really glad to hear you enjoyed it :) I'm especially happy to hear you liked James -- I have a bit of trouble with male protagonists. Thanks again for reading and the kind words :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Crescent Moon Complicated: In Which Al Sits Still

21st July 2015:
So many Al and Liv moments, so cute! But I feel so sorry for Scorpius, why can't the idiot just come to his senses?
I loved this chapter, your writing is amazing.

Author's Response: Haha they're definitely having more moments. I'm glad you still feel sorry for Scorpius. He's an idiot but he's also hurting.

Thanks for the review! Glad you're still enjoying reading xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by Crescent Moon Chasing Madness: Fun Night.

12th July 2015:
Love this! They're finally not really but sort of together! *happy dance*
I can't wait to see what's going to happen next.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Crescent Moon Here we go again: On being alone... Again.

3rd June 2015:
Re-reading this for about the hundredth time as it really is one of my favourite stories on this site.
And I just had to stop half way through and say that I loved the Fleetwood Mac reference in here. I love that song!
Please continue with this story when you can, I love it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Crescent Moon Once In A Lifetime: I

2nd June 2015:
This is so depressing. I love it - but it's so sad!
I just feel so sorry for Andrius! The bit where he met her and the smile dropped off her face... I think my heart broke for him! Please say it get's better in the next half! I don't think my heart could cope if it continued. Please! I beg of you!
I'm so glad you've continued with him and Faye from The Other Woman because I really loved them in that but the way you left it was just so heart breaking that I'm so glad it's not over. And it also means more of your amazing writing which I love, so that makes me happy!
I can't wait to read what happens next, please give a happily ever after! Even if it's only a small one!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Crescent Moon Thick As Thieves: one.

1st June 2015:
I'm so glad you've finally posted the sequel! I loved Honour Among Thieves and I can't wait to see where you go with this!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope you continue to enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Crescent Moon Fluorescent Adolescent : wild horses, part.2

1st June 2015:
I'm loving this story so far! Effy and James are such a dysfunctional pair - you've got to love them. I can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: thank you so much! i'm so glad you're liking effy and james- you're so right, they are dysfunctional and yeah haha i'm glad you feel despite their flaws they're still lovable!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Crescent Moon Tangled Web: Chapter Thirty-One: Check-Ups.

1st June 2015:
I know it's been a long time since you last updated but please do!
You can't leave it with only one chapter to go, not a story this good!
I love this story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: I will update in the next couple of weeks. Thank you so much for your kind review and for being patient!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Crescent Moon Actions Speak Louder than Words: Beating Heart: Scorpius POV

31st May 2015:
I've just found this story and I'm loving it so far!
The story is just so gripping and the way you've developed your characters really makes me feel for them so much. I'm so glad that Scorpius has started to see some sense. And I really can't wait to see what happens next, I hope Rose is alright!

Author's Response: Hi there!

Oh, thank you so much. I'm so happy you like the story. I try to update fairly regularly, so please check back if you're interested to find out what happens next.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I get so excited with every single one!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #21, by Crescent Moon Upper Class: Chapter Seven

30th May 2015:
I've just found this and I'm loving it so far!
Dramione's are my guilty pleasure so I can't wait to see what happens as you develop their relationship.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you love it!
I am currently in the process of re-writing all the chapters, then I'll post the seventh chapter! ;)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Crescent Moon Wicked Games : I Don't Love Her No More

30th May 2015:
I'm loving this story so far, I can't wait to see where you go with it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Crescent Moon Victoire: The Dream

30th May 2015:
So I decided to stalk your other stories and I'm so glad that I did! This is amazing, I love it!
First of all I'm a sucker for mysteries so you've got me hooked there. But I just love how you're developing all your characters, it just really makes me feel for them all, even the ones we don't see too much. Your writing is just so good!
I really can't wait to see where you take this.

Author's Response: Oo thank you so much! I actually like this story a lot more than Complicated, so it's nice to have new readers here. I'm really excited about writing this and it's great to hear from people who are enjoying it! Next chapter should be up in the next few days.

Thanks for taking the time to review! So sorry for such a delayed response xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Crescent Moon Complicated: In Which The Moron Has A Heart

29th May 2015:
I'm loving your story so far!
I'm feeling so sorry for Ollie at the moment, all that she's going through with Scorpius being such a idiot. But I'm loving all the Gryffindors (and Joe and Oz of course) and I'm really liking how Jason's becoming more involved.
I'm really curious with what's happened to Cassie... I've got this crazy theory at the moment that she's her Dad's new mistress... I know, but I just thought I'd say it for the minimal chance I might be right ;) Even though I'm sure Pansy would be a lot more mad if her husband had gone off with her daughter's best friend... I really hope the suspicions falls from Scor soon so he can become less of a ... I'm struggling for a PG way to say this... I'm going to have to go with idiot again. Oh, I know - less of a moron.
Also I was just wondering if you'd ever read 'Since You've Been Gone' by Morgan Matson? I've just finished reading it and it's got a couple of similar themes to this so I thought you might enjoy it. I really did.
Anyway, sorry for this really strange and waffly review. What I was trying to get across is that I love your story, and you're writing is so amazing. The way you're developing your characters is just making me care for them more and more with every chapter. And I can't wait to read what happens next! Amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a kind review! It's not waffly at all, it's lovely :)

I'm glad you feel sorry for Ollie. I think in some ways she's being kind of irritating, but she's actually having a really difficult time and it's good that people can recognise that.

Love hearing people's theories about Cass. We're over halfway through the story now so it'll all be revealed eventually.

I've not read Since You've Been Gone but will try to get hold of a copy to have a look. Thanks for the recommendation.

Honestly, thank you so so much for such a lovely review. Hearing from people who are enjoying reading is such a good motivator and these reviews make me so happy. I really appreciate it.

Next chapter's just gone up if you're still interested :)

Emma xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Crescent Moon I Specialise in Murders: Weddings are terribly boring

27th May 2015:
Yes! They caught the murderer and Lucy and Scorpius are together! All is well with the world! Haha. Please say that the next chapter is going to be a happily ever after, and not something else that's going to go wrong now!
(I also have to congratulate you for making me really want them together, as normally I can't stand anything other than the Rose/Scorpius paring. But the way you've developed your characters and progressed their relationship makes me not care at all, which is a huge credit to your writing!)
I just love this story and can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Lol, the next chapter will indeed be a happily ever after! Though I do have a future Albus/Eliza planned where Scorpius/Lucy will also feature, and then obviously things will go wrong!
I'm really glad you like their relationship and it feels real, While I've loved writing Scorpius, I struggled a little writing Lucy to begin with because she is different from most of the other characters I write. So I'm glad you like her! The whole idea of putting them together was to try to move away from 'normal' pairings like Rose/Scorpius. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>