Reading Reviews From Member: Mischief_managed18
  
373 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: The Animagus in the Library

8th June 2012:
Oh my goodness. As I've said before, every time I come on this website I check to see if this story has been updated and each time I see it has been I get unbelievably excited.

This was an incredible chapter in so many ways. I think it's probably one of my favorites and I absolutely loved everything that happened in this chapter.

Poor Hermione. All she wants is a way for the two of them to be together and at the same time stop the prejudice she's been receiving since her arrival at Hogwarts.

The whole flower thing and Draco's animagus. Gahhh It was amazing and so sad and horrible that he had to sit there and listen to everything that went on between Hermione and McGonagall.

This chapter was so full of emotion with Hermione, McGonagall, Mr. Filtch's story (wonderfully done by the way), and Draco. I teared up several times during this chapter, it was amazing.

Keep up the good work, I can't wait for the next chapter! You are utterly fantastic. :)

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief_managed18,

How does one really say 'thank you' for such wonderfully encouraging words? You never fail to lift my spirits like a hug and I thank you so much.

This chapter is one of your favorites? Really? There really was a lot said about how Hermione really felt... the unfairness of it all and the inability to fix it. I'm so glad you liked it. :)

The flower thing... that was my 'magical element' of the chapter. It was something small and simple, but I thought linking the flowers to Draco's emotions would be something different and serve as a visual for what he was feeling throughout such a sad conversation. Thank you for mentioning it. :)

Ah, Filch... yes. When thinking of some people having magic while others do not, I thought of him being a squib, but still at Hogwarts. I asked myself 'why'? Why would he roam Hogwarts? And so I made up a bit of backstory for him so that McGonagall could use it to help Hermione through her questions and contemplations of why things happen the way they do. The unfairness of having a twin with magic, would've been terribly tragic. I'm glad you liked what I wrote about it. :)

Thank you from my heart for reviewing like you do.
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #27, by Mischief_managed18The Problem With Potter: Chapter 8: The Closet and The End

3rd June 2012:
No!! It can't be your last story for a while! That makes me sad. :( Though I understand the whole not being motivated thing. It happens to me, I just push through it until I find that spark of inspiration and go with it.

Anyways, brilliant ending to this wonderful story. I'm so sad that it's over but I think the ending was perfect. Gahhh they are just too cute together. And I loved their whole conversation in the closet before he kissed her. I also loved how you did the whole "clicking into place" part with her realizing each thing just proved that he loved her and vice versa.

Oh! And the part towards the end with them promising to make Sirius the godfather of their first child. *sigh* perfect addition.

You my dear are a fantastic writer and have done a wonderful job with this story as well as your others. Even if you don't update or write for a while, I'll be checking up quite frequently to see if you have. This story was wonderful from beginning to end. Great job. :)

S2 S2,
Until next time,
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Sorry, I just... haven't been writing as often as I'd like to. I don't want to be one of those authors that writes a chapter and then leaves the story sitting for months, then comes back with another chapter because I think that's mean.

:D Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I did wonder if I was making it too fast, but then decided that she'd been secretly in love with him for a while and was just too oblivious to realize it. :D

Yeah, I just had to throw that in there, just for my own personal satiafaction. :D

I thank you very much and would like to add that you are a wonderful writer yourself. I hope I'll be able to get something out there for you, but not until I have a few chapters for some of the beginnings of stories I have written.

Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #28, by Mischief_managed18In Time: Hurting

30th May 2012:
AH!! Gin-gin!! My goodness.
I'm speechless. SOMEONE HAS CANCER! I seriously thought it was her and it was going to turn into a walk to remember sort of story and I nearly had a heart attack.
I absolutely loved Draco in this chapter. He was rude and unpleasant but knew he was doing so and didn't want to continue to hurt her. Pretty much how I picture him in my head as well. Gah!! That's all I can say. I can't wait for the next chapter of this. And Ship of Dreams!! Grrr update woman! S2
~Mischief_managed18

P.S. Fallin' is going into the queue today! There will most likely be this one, one more chapter, and an epilogue. *sigh* my baby is coming to a close.
Love you an your brilliant writing!

Author's Response: Mischief! Im speechless because your speechless! I KNOW! WHO COULED IT BE! No it isnt her, theres enough fics like that. Im actually watching a walk to remember right know. ITS SO SAD! D: I love him too! I kind of hate myself for making them suffer. WE PICTURE DRACO THE SAME. The next chapter is half way done and 2000 words! Its gonna be my longes chapter! Then Ill update Ship of Dreams. S2, much love, Gin-gin Ps. Yay! But only 3 chapters left! :( I love your writing too! Much love again, S2 S2 Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #29, by Mischief_managed18The Problem With Potter: Chapter 7: The Funeral and The Birthday

26th May 2012:
Gah... this chapter was so sad...
I think you did a wonderful job. The whole part with Remus and the whole funeral scene was done brilliantly. Not over the top sad, just right. And her routine afterwards seemed fitting. I know I would be acting the same way if I were in her shoes. Poor thing. I couldn't even imagine. GAHHH
Thank god Sirius wasn't in charge of planning her outfit. Yay for Marly.
Her telling Alice must've taken a lot of courage, especially after it'd been so long. :/
And Sirius! Oh my bloody god, locking them in what I'm assuming is a closet or something along those lines?! WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN!? AH I CAN'T WAIT!
I love you. You're brilliant and you did a wonderful job with this chapter. Keep up the good work.
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: :D Thank you very much. Your review made me happy!
I was hoping that was going to seem alright because I've never been to a funeral except when I was about 7, and I wasn't paying uch attemtion because I didn't know the person.
I know, I would be acting that way too. D'X
Yeah, but you have to admit, that's totally something Sirius would do. Both the outfit, and the closet.
YOU'LL JUST HAVE TO WAIT AND SEE! MWAHAHAHAHA!!!


 Report Review

Review #30, by Mischief_managed18Clash: Closer

26th May 2012:
Oh my goodness my dear. You've done it again. Written another brilliant chapter. I absolutely loved it! Gahhh Dom can't get over Aidan. I love them together. Poor Aidan. :/ But gah!! AGGY AND JAMES. OH MY ROWLING I LOVE THOSE TWO. Gahh. That's all I have to say. GAH!!
I love you. I love this story. You're amazing. That is all.
~Mischief_managed18

 Report Review

Review #31, by Mischief_managed18Ship of Dreams: For a Lifetime

7th May 2012:
Gin-gin!! My love! My dear! My amazing writer and friend!
I love you. Just sayin'. So excited that you're writing a Scorose now. You can take over for me since Fallin' is almost over :/
Anyways, getting off topic. I love that this is from Scorp's perspective. Absolutely love it! I'm so in love with this kid already so good job on that ;P Question, who would you use to portray Scorp? And Rose? Curious.
I can't wait for stuff to start happening :D that ending already has me hooked. I can't wait to read the next chapter so WRITE WOMAN, WRITE!
A few typos here and there so you may want to either go over it yourself or have someone edit it for you *cough* me *cough*
Anywho, lovely story! I love you and I'm excited for this story!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief!!! I love seeing when you review missy! :D I love you 2! I still cant believe its nearly over. Im gonna have to read it again after its done. I love him too, hes such a sweetheart! Yay Im doing good! :D *happy dance* Hmm... I see Scorpius being Alex Pettyfer (hope thats how its spelt) and I dont really know who I would use to portray Rose cause I always think of a redhaired Hermione. Who would you use? I KNOW I CANT WAIT EITHER! IM WRITING, IM WRITING! GBut, Im going to update In Time first. Im so excited that your excited! I love this story. :) More soon, Gin-gin

 Report Review

Review #32, by Mischief_managed18The Problem With Potter: Chapter 6: THe Train and The Furious Packing

30th April 2012:
Poor Lily... I couldn't even imagine being in that situation though I think I would act a lot like her. I don't think I would be able to ruin my friends' happy moods with my news and I would act the same way towards Petunia. Gah I understand why Petunia is so upset, but kicking out your own sister? And your younger one at that?! Petunia's going to be in for a nasty shock later when dealing with the whole house on her own.
Another wonderfully well written chapter. You can't help but feel as Lily is and it really draws you into the story. Good job on that! I can't wait for the next chapter, you're doing a fantastic job. :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Thank you, that review was awesome! I really felt like this chapter developed her and changed her into her new self, the one who has to survive.
I would react the same too, I think. Which is why Lily reacts this way. She is me!
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #33, by Mischief_managed18You can't Dry Tears if It's Your Heart Crying: Actually Meeting Albus Potter

25th April 2012:
Good job my dear. :P Few mistakes here and there like the "I'm Rose" we said. and a couple other things here and there. You my dear, seem to be sticking hard to some stereotypes with Slytherin. xD But overall, pretty good chapter, can't wait to see where you go with it. :D
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Oops haha :P darn you evil typos!!! And I'm sorry you know I don't mind the snakes S2 there's actually going to be an introduction to a character in Slytherin I'm just not sure when it's going to happen :P

Thank you love bug it makes me happy to know you enjoy it S2
XOXO
Bella Bug


 Report Review

Review #34, by Mischief_managed18You can't Dry Tears if It's Your Heart Crying: The Very Beginning

25th April 2012:
Why hello there my dear :P
Okay I know I read this ages ago, but I never reviewed, so I figured I'd go ahead and do that now.
I think this will be a really interesting story and I can't wait to see where you go with it. You've created some great characters and I think you can do a wonderful job with them. It is sad, but I still enjoyed this story so far. :)
S2 S2 S2 to my dear friend,
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Why Hello :D So thank you for reviewing even though you read it a while ago the review means just as much :D Thank you!!! Cassi right now is my favorite but I'm not sure how the story will play out just yet...it's a little tough to write :P

I'm glad you're enjoying it :D S2 to you too :D
XOXO
Bella Bug


 Report Review

Review #35, by Mischief_managed18The Problem With Potter: Chapter 5: The Ball and the Letter

25th April 2012:
Agh!!
I mean... her plan worked... ish.
But oh goodness the whole part with her and James dancing was beyond amazing, it made me incredibly happy.
Then the letter. Poor Lily. I can't even imagine how that must feel. Losing both parents in the matter of a few months can't exactly be the easiest of things.
I think you captured all of her emotions quite well throughout this whole chapter. Her sadness, anger, everything was very well written and I applaud you for that. Great job my dear.
And I love that she fell asleep in his arms. Gahh so adorable... Can't wait for the next chapter! Keep up the good work.
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: That's basically the reaction I was going for. Does that make me sadistic. Why yes, yes it does.
Yeah, that was one of those scenes that just flowed from my fingers as I typed. I like it too!
Yes. I was going to have Amos attack her, but I also didn't want that abuse. Also, I figured I should really encourage sadistic b-wordy revenge, so I changed it.
I love that too, it's just SOOO CUUUTE!!!


 Report Review

Review #36, by Mischief_managed18The Problem With Potter: Chapter 4: The Breaking and The Dress

25th April 2012:
Mwuahaha!! :D I'm so flippin' excited now!
Oh gosh, that stupid git. I knew it from the beginning, can't wait to see how her plan plays out though, that should be quite interesting to say the least. I'm so glad her dress is blue, and silver accessories for a blue dress are always incredible looking. I actually did that for my senior prom, so maybe I'm a bit biased. :P I can't wait to see how the whole ball scene looks and how everyone takes to her dress and his whole plan of hers. Gahh
Keep it up, off to read the next chapter! (Which is sadly the last as of now. :/)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yeah, Amos is just SO TERRIBLE! You'll probably be surprised at how it plays out, but you'll just have to wait and see.
That dress is based off my Homecoming dress from this year, except mine was much shorter.
Yeah, I'll try to get on that. Unfortunately, I also hve an essyay and an English project and a History term sheet to do. :(


 Report Review

Review #37, by Mischief_managed18The Problem With Potter: Chapter 3: The Announcement and The Planning

25th April 2012:
Argh!! Okay seriously, why doesn't she just drop Amos already? He's bothering me and it's chapter 3. I love Sirius. And Remus of course. :P And James at the end of the chapter, bloody brilliant and such a sweetheart. I mean come on, Lily. He's singing you to sleep and rubbing your back. MARRY HIM ALREADY! *calms down*
Okay... it was a brilliant chapter and you've officially got me hooked. OFF TO THE NEXT ONE! :D
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yeah, Amos is just a twat. I love Sirius too, he's just so much fun!!! And Remus is awesome, and James is just perfect. (That reaction, the 'just marry him' part made me laugh. Thank you! :D)
See you next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #38, by Mischief_managed18The Problem With Potter: Chapter 2: The Nightmare and The Date

25th April 2012:
Urghhh why Lily, why?! I mean come on, he's kissing you that soon into the first date and then immediately asking you to be his girlfriend? Something fishy about that. *sigh*
I love that James is jealous, but isn't insistent on breaking them apart. At least, not yet. :P I can't wait to see where you go with this! Goodness.
OH! And I just wanted to say I have the same taste in colors as miss Lily. Just about everything I own is blue, it's a bit ridiculous but it makes me so flippin' happy. RANDOM FACTS, YAY! :D
Anyways, yet another brilliant chapter and now I'm off to read the next (I'm sure equally brilliant) one. :P
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yeah, Lily's not exactly an expert on boys. Poor Lily...
I figured that mature James wouldn't try to break them up because he doesn't want to hurt Lily and right now her makes her happy.
Yeah, so do I, though my stuff isn't all blue. I just WITH it was.
Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #39, by Mischief_managed18The Problem With Potter: Chapter 1: The Trip and The First Day

25th April 2012:
Well, I must say, I'm quite intrigued already.
I'm not normally one for Jily stories, but I figured I'd give yours a shot because you're an awesome author. :)
Glad I gave it a shot. Really sad with her mum dying from the car crash and all that, and with Petunia being a brat at the beginning, but I loved this whole chapter. You've done a brilliant job so far and I can't wait to read the next chapter, so I'm off!
Keep up the good work,
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Thanks! That's one of the greatest compliments from someont, when you write so that they like a pairing they normally wouldn't like. It makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. :D I'm really glad you liked it, it's different to write and I like it.

 Report Review

Review #40, by Mischief_managed18Welcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

14th April 2012:
Ohhh dear. Yet another brilliant chapter. AND AL ASKED HER OUT! They're so freaking cute together, I can't stand it. Al is flippin' adorable, I absolutely love that kid. Oh gosh, and the whole Scorpius/ Rose thing is wonderful. I love that Ron just started laughing. Man this story is coming along wonderfully, as all your stories do. Can't wait for another update. :P
~Mischief_managed18

 Report Review

Review #41, by Mischief_managed18Reckless: CHAPTER 13: The End

13th April 2012:
Gahhh. I loved it. I absolutely loved this ending and I'm glad that you aged them flawlessly throughout the story. It wasn't too much and it wasn't too little. You did a brilliant job and I swear I was tearing up during that speech. I've always sort of envisioned how my years at Hogwarts would be and just having someone say all those things seems to really hit home, you know? Gahh. This story was utterly brilliant my dear and I'm glad I finally came back to read it. You have a way with words, don't ever doubt that. I'm glad that Al was able to move on and that it appears they'll have their happily ever after (for the most part. ;P) Goodness dear, this was amazing. Keep it up. :)
~Mischief_managed18

and here's a true *mischief managed* for this story. Great job and congrats on finishing it. :)

Author's Response: I did a little happy dance in my chair after reading this. I'm really glad you lked it and if I'm ever valedictorian for anything, that's how I'm going to do my speech. I used my own imaginary years at Hogwarts to write this story because I thought they deserved a real sounding speech. I wanted it sincere, so I kind spliced together the Harry Potter books, a bunch of fan fictions, and high school. Apparentl it worked!
Al deserved some peace afer the pile of Hippogriff poo that was his life. Yes, they lived happily ever after.
I'm so glad you liked it and thanks once more!
I solemnly swear that I am up to no good...


 Report Review

Review #42, by Mischief_managed18Reckless: CHAPTER 12: My Idiot Plans

13th April 2012:
AHH! As soon as they were up on the tower I wanted to scream at Lyra to turn into a hawk. So freaking glad that she killed Rookwood in the process. That bastard deserved it. especially after killing Allison. Maybe that's why she was so bent on having them win. Though I think she's also just a good person like that. Argh. MUST READ MORE
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Good prediction! But no swearing in reviews, the moderators don't like it! And yes, that's so why she did it. She wanted revenge on a truly sick and twisted person. Grrr, Rookwood...

 Report Review

Review #43, by Mischief_managed18Reckless: CHAPTER 11: Deep Magic

13th April 2012:
Ahh! Bloody brilliant. Having Allison explain the whole concept of deep magic and allowing them to be able to turn that way was bloody brilliant. I love that Astoria was prepared and pretty much had this thing planned down to a t. I can't wait to see what happens during this little battle xD
GAHH! Brilliant. Ta ta for now, off to read more! Yay!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I needed to throw Allison back into the mix since when I originally wrote her in I had a completely different plot in mind. This is how she came out, and it nicely explained the girl's far advanced magic.
Astoria is brilliant. She's jus amazing and I wish she was my mum!
Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #44, by Mischief_managed18Reckless: CHAPTER 10: Hot on The Trail

13th April 2012:
Ohhh Victoire, I could hug you right now. xD Bloody awesome. Reminds me of Aragorn in LOTR when he's looking for Merry and Pipin. Argh. I NEED MORE STORY!! So freaking excited right now. Short chapter but it was bloody brilliant. I'm glad Al was the one to find the evidence originally. Proves that these kids are useful. Keep up the good work.
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: LOL, I was reading Sherlock Holmes when I wrote that chapter so it just overflowed into Victoire. Also, I kind of liked showing the Aurors that Muggles weren't so stupid after all.
XD I like getting people addicted to my stories. It makes me feel good! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #45, by Mischief_managed18Reckless: Chapter 9: We're Going To Fight

13th April 2012:
Mwuahahaha I absolutely love Lyra and Lily right now. I love that Lyra immediately understood what her mother had said and that she is beyond determined to win this fight. I'm so bloody excited right now. That little bit of taunting at Rockwood was awesome :P It definitely helped lighten the mood somewhat and I'm glad for that. Oh gosh I can't wait to see what comes from all of this. Keep it up missy!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Lyra is was too boss to take imprisonment sitting down, so I gave her airs and total confidence. She needed it and so did Lily. Also, it made me feel better for landing them in a dungeon. Thanks as always!

 Report Review

Review #46, by Mischief_managed18Reckless: CHAPTER 8: The Search

13th April 2012:
Ahhh. Good old Minnie. xD I absolutely love that woman. I have so much respect for her. On another note, I love that this chapter was from Al's POV. I also loved his little talk with James. It would seem as if James isn't as dim as we think him to be. And Roxy's little comment to Al about Lyra being worth it. *sigh* I loved it. THEY NEED TO FIND LILY AND LYRA! GAH
okay, done with that now. No more yelling for miss MIschief. hehe miss Mischief. I'm weird. I apologize. I'll continue reading now and stop freaking you out. ONWARD!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yeah, Minnie is a pretty BA old woman.
We needed to see what was going on, hence Al.
I always figured that James had to have his moments and this was definitely one of them! He's always stupid, insensitive, and totally obsessed with pranking so I thought I'd give him a deeper, wise side to spice things up a bit. Plus Al needed advice, and who better to give it than the big bro? :D
That's totally ok. I get like that too! (It's like that in at least one of my author's notes... I start talking in Old English and everything. It was bad.)


 Report Review

Review #47, by Mischief_managed18Reckless: CHAPTER 7: Caught

13th April 2012:
Wow I just had a major sense of deja vu as I read that last sentence. o.O weird. Anyways, amazing chapter! I loved that Astoria stood up for Lily and put her foot down to Draco. I can tell that Draco is conflicted and that he does feel somewhat bad for what he's done and regrets it but I can see where he's coming from in the sense that they won't accept that he changed even if he'd done a complete 180. Some opinions will never change. Gahh. I love this so much. Keep it up, I love it.
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Astoria was awesome because Lyra deserves at least one awesome parent! She too amazing for Astoria to have a stick up her butt too.
Public opinion really influenced Draco because he tried to change, but was always mistrusted and let it make him bitter instead of trying to overcome it.


 Report Review

Review #48, by Mischief_managed18Reckless: CHAPTER 6: Falling Apart

13th April 2012:
Gahhh!! Oh my goodness. As soon as I saw that Lucius was one of the escapees I knew it couldn't be good. I'm glad you put that Narcissa never really loved him and that he was the one that convinced her and Draco over to Voldermort. That's always how I've kind of pictured it in my head. Though Draco being with them now kind of shocked me. I mean in a way I guess it makes sense, but it still makes me sad. Cursing her own father, I give Lyra some major props. Gahh. I can't wait to see what happens after this little run in. It shall be interesting. :)
Yet another great chapter and I can't wait to read more.
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yeah, it was a big huge gigantic plot twist because I like action! And Draco had to be evil for this to work, or it would make no sense. Narcissa always seemed reluctant, so I threw that in there to explain her.
Lyra Malfoy is a beast. There is no other way to describe her.


 Report Review

Review #49, by Mischief_managed18Reckless: CHAPTER 5: A Night to Remember (Or Not)

13th April 2012:
Ahh!! Go Lyra for being drunk and still able to say no to that stupid arse. But gah Al!! Poor thing. I can understand why he is the way he is. The whole thing with Allison must've been beyond devastating and I can see why he doesn't want to put himself out there to get hurt in the same way. Losing someone is hard enough but the thought of losing another is unbearable. Poor guy. But gahhh they're so flipping cute together. And I absolutely love Karen and Hugo. So flipping cute. Probably one of the most adorable couples ever. :P
Anyways, this was a fantastic chapter and I can't wait to read more. Keep it up!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yeah,Lyra knows where she stands no matter what.
Al has some issues, but here comes the gigantic plot twist!!!
Karen and Hugo was just something light and fluffy to throw in because I figured SOMEONE had to work out. And they are pretty cute together, thanks!


 Report Review

Review #50, by Mischief_managed18Reckless: The Sleepover

13th April 2012:
Urgh... I love that they did a whole makeover and everything and by the way you described all the girls, they sound bloody gorgeous. xD Stupid Al... why do guys insist on being so ignorant and bloody stupid?! GAHH! I love the zip line idea o.O I want one really bad. And that would be so much fun. I want to be a part of this giant family. Think of all the wonderful shenanigans they'd get into. Sign me up!
I can't wait to see what's awaiting the girls at the Hog's Head. Hopefully something awesome, TIME TO FIND OUT!
Another wonderful chapter my dear, keep up the good work.
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Lyra appreciated the results even though she hated the process. Al had to be stupid or there would be no plot line. And the zip line was just this random idea I wanted to include! I get those a lot.
I would love to be a part of this family, that would be freaking amazing. See you next chappie!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>