Reading Reviews From Member: Mischief_managed18
  
408 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Mischief_managed18Unexpected Comfort: A Spot of Good News

28th April 2014:
I always thought if Hermione didn't get some high up position in the Ministry that she would get a teaching job and/or eventually become Headmistress and this just makes me so happy! GAHHH! Okay.I need to calm myself down. I'm so sad I ended up reading them all in one night D: But, I supposed I'll just have to wait like everyone else. *sigh* Can't wait to read more and to read your other stories!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I think that she would have made an amazing professor. Seeing how much she helped her friends through school, I always assumed she would end up teaching. That's awesome that you really enjoyed that!

I can't believe you blew through the whole thing in one sitting lol. That's an enormous compliment! I'm kind of taking a few days off from writing (I need to give my head a little break), but I should be updating again soon. There definitely will not be a two month gap between chapters again. I still have to find you on FB and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!! Seriously, thank you for the hundredth time for taking the time to leave all of these amazingly awesome reviews. You're the first reader I've had that has reviewed ever last chapter they've read. That is incredibly kind and cool of you! Your reviews really made me smile and truly made my day. I hope to see you back again!

Much, much love,
Meg :)


 Report Review

Review #27, by Mischief_managed18Unexpected Comfort: Emotions Run Wild

28th April 2014:
OH MY GOSH! AH! I am in complete and utter shock right now! It went from Ron being a jerk to her about Snape to them sleeping together in about two seconds flat and woah. Great chapter! Probably one of my favorites thus far! I can't wait to read the next (and last for now D: ) chapter! Here goes nothing!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: This chapter was quite the emotional rollercoaster. After being hurt so badly by Ron, Hermione needed something to numb the pain. It probably wasn't the best time to sleep with him, but it all worked out fine in the end. Snape maybe should have turned her down, seeing the state she was in, but he is only human. I really enjoyed writing this chapter, so I'm thrilled that it's one of your favorites! :)

Thank you so much!!! :D

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #28, by Mischief_managed18Unexpected Comfort: Scars of our past.

28th April 2014:
GAH! THEY KISSED! About bloody time! :p I actually really enjoyed their conversation about embracing the parts of their past, even if they wish they would go away because it really is a part of them that will never go away and all our experiences make us who we are. And that ending! Bum bum bummm!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Yay! The kiss! Seriously, it was about time haha. This chapter was really emotionally draining when I wrote it. That whole conversation between them took a lot out of me at the time.

After I wrote this chapter I had a horrible case of writer's block with this story. It took me, I think, about 2 months until I got back to it. I felt so bad for leaving it such a cliffhanger for so long. But one day, I was sitting home and all of a sudden it all came out effortlessly. I'm glad you found this story after my writer's block.

And once again. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #29, by Mischief_managed18Unexpected Comfort: The Truth...

28th April 2014:
AGH! Okay okay okay.

The part with Harry nearly had me in tears. Gosh do I love Harry sometimes, his unwavering loyalty and love to his friends was always something I admired in him and I think you nailed his reaction as well as Ron's. Poor Ron. But in all honesty, did he really think he could propose to her when they weren't even together anymore? Gah! So many conflicting emotions!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Harry is a very tricky character to write. I'm so happy that you feel I nailed it with him. And Ron. I agree, Harry's loyalty is definitely something everyone should try to emulate. It's truly inspiring.

I know! Poor Ron. :( Hopefully he'll find someone who can give him what he needs eventually. He absolutely deserves happiness just as everyone else does.

I'm sorry this chapter almost made you cry! But it is so cool and surreal to hear that something I wrote had such a powerful effect on someone. So thank you for that. :)

I can't even describe how happy I am to read and respond to all of your reviews. Definitely keep them coming!

Much love,
Meg


 Report Review

Review #30, by Mischief_managed18Unexpected Comfort: Rejection, Proposal and Realization

28th April 2014:
I'm shocked that this is your first story! Oh my goodness, and I know what you mean when a story sort of turns around and becomes something you didn't originally intend for it to, it's a wonderful but strange feeling.

Anyway, poor Snape and Hermione... grr. But I am so excited that Harry and Ginny are engaged now! :D That makes me so happy.I love them together.

~Mischief_managed18 (who, as you can see, has gone way past that whole "last chapter" thing.)

Author's Response: Aww thank you for that. I actually cringed when I re-read this. I feel like I could have done so much better, so I really appreciate that.

Yeah, it was like this story took on a life of it's own. It was really trippy, but also very cool, when that happened.

Ginny and Harry's engagement might be my favorite part I've written. I love it, so I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! I am strictly a Hinny shipper. I think that they're perfect for the other.

I'm glad that you did decide to go past the whole "last chapter" thing haha. :)

Thank you for your way too sweet reviews!!

*hugs* Meg


 Report Review

Review #31, by Mischief_managed18Unexpected Comfort: The more things change, the more they stay the same.

28th April 2014:
I lied. I read another chapter. I blame you. ;p
AND NO! Poor Snape. I mean, I understand where Hermione is coming from but man it just makes me so sad that she's turning him down already. And dinner at the Potter's the next day? I'm sure that'll be an interesting one. Especially if Ginny mentions Snape at all, even by accident. But still... poor Snape. :(

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: You liar lol. I'm sorry! :) I know, my heart broke for Snape writing the end of this chapter. Hermione was being foolish. Just because you've been hurt in the past, doesn't mean you should put your future on hold. But, as you know, everything works out. So, yay for that.

Honestly, you are so awesome for reading and reviewing every chapter you've read. It's so cool to sign on and see all those reviews. To know that what you're writing is resonating with people.

Off to the next review! Thank you, again, so very much!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #32, by Mischief_managed18Unexpected Comfort: Simply Magical

28th April 2014:
Aww, Snape! What a sweetheart! I cannot wait to keep reading but I feel like I should pace myself and stop here for the night. :p *sigh* He truly deserves someone good in his life and it makes me hopeful for him that that person could be Hermione. I feel like they could be a very well-suited match.

Anyways, keep up the good work! You shall be hearing from me soon! :D

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I can never pace myself either once I get into a story, so I totally understand! And I agree with you 1000%. He does deserve someone like Hermione. He really truly does. After everything he went through, he needs some happiness in his life.

I feel like they were very much suited for the other. I really believe that Hermione is quite similar to Lily, so it would be easy for him to fall for her.

Thank you a million times over for the kind words. I truly appreciate them more than I can say!!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #33, by Mischief_managed18Unexpected Comfort: Saturday At Last

28th April 2014:
Ooh sassy Hermione, I love it! And I love that you brought in that part with her teeth growing and what he said in response. Poor Hermione endured so much whilst attending Hogwarts.

I can't wait to continue reading! Chapter four, here I come! :p

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Haha sassy Hermione is fantastic! (I'm at work so I'm trying to respond to these during breaks and lunches haha). Snape needed someone to put him in his place, right? And he needed to know how hurtful his words can be to a teenager. I'm glad you liked that part, I loved writing it!

Again, thank you so, so, so much for reading, reviwing and being awesome!!! Onto the next review. :)

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #34, by Mischief_managed18Unexpected Comfort: What could be the harm?

28th April 2014:
Hmm. I'm sensing something interesting coming up! ;P I love Ginny's reaction, and I'm glad she's such a good best friend, not questioning Hermione's motives and telling her she's being awful or weird or any of that. GAH! Okay, onto the next chapter!

Oh, hey! If you ever want to contact me, you can find me on FB on the page: Rose ϟ (with the lightning bolt xD) and shoot me a message! We can talk over me being a Beta for you, if you'd rather find one through this site though, I totally understand. :p

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I know you know now, but yes, something definitely was coming up haha. I'm so happy you liked Ginny! She has been my favorite to write in this story actually. She's such a smart mouth, but an amazingly loyal friend. She's fantastic. :)

I will definitely search for you on FB. I would love to have you as my beta. If you would be willing. I have 3 stories I'm currently writing, so I may be a pain lol. I'm Megan Marie on there. It's a very Potter themed fb, easy to recognize haha.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for the offer!!

Now continuing on with your awesomely kind reviews!

xoxo Meg


 Report Review

Review #35, by Mischief_managed18Unexpected Comfort: New Beginnings

28th April 2014:
Yay! I actually really like Snamione stories. :D I'm so excited to see where you go with this! Hermione is so much fun to write about and I love capturing her. Two of my favorite stories (of my own) are from her POV and it's a blast! You're doing a wonderful job thus far and I shall start the next chapter now! :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: My first fanfic I ever read was a Snape/Hermione time-turner fic. I fell in love, instantly. I didn't think I would like the ship at first, but I gave it a try and loved it. That was why I decided I would take a stab at writing my first one about those two.

I'm so honestly thrilled that you gave another one of my stories a shot. Thank you so much, from the bottom of my heart for reading and reviewing. You're absolutely awesome!

I will definitely have to check out your Hermione stories. She is my absolute favorite female character.

Now time to answer your other reviews. I'm sure I will be thanking you often. :)

*hugs* Meg


 Report Review

Review #36, by Mischief_managed18Don't Become Too Serious With Him, Rosie.: Welcome Home, Rose

27th April 2014:
No! Interrupted again! Why must you torture us so? xD I just want them to be together already. Scorpius and Rose. Now. Or yesterday would've been good! Yeah, I like that idea.

Anyways, really good, once again! :D I cannot wait for the next chapter, I hope it comes out soon! Great job thus far, I can't wait to see where this heads!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Hahaha yes, interrupted again! I'm a horrible, awful and mean human being. :) I can't just have them together so soon. Where's the fun in that? :p I mean, eventually it has to happen, right? This is a Rose/Scorpius story, afterall.

I am extremely happy to see you back again with such a lovely review! I am slowly but surely working on chapter 3. Even if the updates are spaced out slightly, I promise I will eventually finish this story. I will never abandon any story I start.

Thank you once more for reading and your kind words. I truly appreciate the feedback more than I can say. :) I hope you continue enjoying this and that I see you back again!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #37, by Mischief_managed18Don't Become Too Serious With Him, Rosie.: That Malfoy Boy

27th April 2014:
ARGH! Okay, first of all, can I just say how much I absolutely adore Scorose stories? Well, I do. So I'm kind of stoked that you wrote one!

There were a few grammar errors here and there, and a few sentences that were just kind of... awkward to read? But aside from that, I love your writing! And, after all, we all make mistakes, especially with our own stories when we just want to get ideas and chapters written out. :p If you ever need a Beta reader, I'm totally willing!

All that aside:

I love Rose. Adore her so so so much and I love reading all the Next-Gen stories with her as the main character because I love seeing how each author portrays her and I have to say, I'm loving your Rose so far! And ugh... that ending is going to kill me. So I'm going to read the next chapter now! :D Keep up the great work!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Hi again, Mischief_managed18!! It's so awesome to see you on another one of my stories!! :) Thank you so very much for reading and reviewing this one too!

I know, Scorose has become one of my favorite pairings since I've discovered this amazing site in December. After I gained the courage to write again, I just had to try writing one myself.

When I wrote Unexpected Comfort, that was the first I've written anything in a little over a decade. I am just getting back into the whole writing thing and am a bit rusty. I'm sorry that some of it was kind of awkward. :( I really would love a beta reader and have actually wanted one. I am new to all of this however and I don't know how to go about doing that. If I am able to figure it out, I would be more than happy to take you up on that offer, so thank you!!

I'm so happy to hear you're enjoying my Rose. Honestly I've thrown a little of myself into her personality, so I've been very self conscious with this story. I think that is why it's taking me so long to write chapter 3.

Haha I'm sorry the end of the chapter killed you. I couldn't very well have them get together, or definitely not get together, during the first chapter, now could I? ;)

Thank you, again and again, for reading and reviewing! Also for your offer to beta read. Like I said, as soon as I figure out how to send you my rough drafts, I definitely will. :)

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #38, by Mischief_managed18In The Light Of The Moon : How It All Began

26th April 2014:
Ahh! I really like this... Like a lot. I absolutely love how you've portrayed Lupin, he's so perfect. And this is one of the best one-shot stories I've read, so good job on that! Marauder's Era stories are always some of my favorites and you've done a fantastic job! Glad that I happened across your story, I will definitely be checking out more of your stories!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you so, so much! I absolutely adore Lupin, so I'm really happy I captured him well. He's just so sweet and flawed. You can't help but love him.

Thank you, thank you, thank you for saying this is one of the best one-shot stories you have read. That is honestly way too kind! :)

The Marauder's era is my absolute favorite to read, and now, write. I'm immensely pleased that you think I did a fantastic job with it!

I'm so glad you came across my story as well!! I hope that if you do read anything else I've written, that you enjoy my other stories too.

And (I know, I'm saying this a lot haha) thank you so, so, so much for adding me as one of your favorite authors! That is terribly too sweet. Hope to see you again!

xoxo - Meg


 Report Review

Review #39, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: A Squib Girl Named Delilah

9th October 2013:
Okay. Okay. Okay. Let me collect my thoughts really quick so I can leave a proper response, one that you truly deserve.

You already have me so hooked to this story that I thought I wouldn't ever say this, but this is one of my favorite chapters, hands down. Oh my gosh.

Okay, so Draco. My heart shatters each time I read a chapter of yours because there's just so much to his character that not many people even attempt to delve into. Then there's you. You have truly made this image of Draco and portrayed his thoughts in a way that is utterly perfect in my opinion. I mean, sure, there are a couple other stories who capture him differently and they're perfect in their own ways, but this Draco is just amazing. I cannot give you proper props for that.

I cannot even fathom what Draco is going through and how he's feeling. From day one, he was born under a unfortunate star and he's paid the price time and time again. It's a never ending cycle for him and it seems to only get worse as his life progresses. You've done such a good job capturing how he's feeling and what everything going on is doing to his brain and causing him to fall apart and yet be brought up by the mere ghostly presence of his love. Though that same presence is absolute torture because she's there and so close to him, yet he can't even speak to her, let alone touch her. Yet time and time again, she is his savior without even knowing it.

Then the whole story about Delilah and her prince. You wrote it in a way that really does draw all the necessary parallels between their romance and Draco and Hermione's. But it's in a way that isn't over the top or so similar that it becomes redundant. Delilah is one of my all time favorite OC's and you've done such a good job capturing her spirit. That poor thing, having to be a servant because of the fact that she's a Squib, and like she said, how much better of she would have been being a Muggle.

You have a gift, m'dear and I am so thrilled that I found your story because every chapter is a new thrill, I'm never disappointed, and this chapter definitely wasn't an exception. Keep up the good work, I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter, especially with that ending. GAHH!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: My dearest, Mischief managed18,

It is always so wonderful and lovely to hear from you. My apologies for taking so long, but with a review like this, how am I to leave a response? Sheesh. But alas, I shall try...

Thank you for ranking this chapter so highly. My stars, it is quite long and contains no Dramione action, so it surprises me. But it does go into detail about Delilah and her Prince that has so many parallels without being Draco and Hermione's story. So, thank you so much for mentioning that!

Yes, Draco's character... You know me, I love him portrayed with a mind as deep as the ocean; exploring the depths of his inner-most feelings as a deeply in love, remorseful Death Eater. As the darkness consumes him, he is also fed by her image. Both quietly driving him mad.

You are so right about him being "born under an unfortunate star." Oh, my, if you haven't already, you should use that in your stories! I can see it as a Title and it could be so wonderfully sad! I love it. You should do it. :) It is a beautiful expression and so true. And you are so right, he has paid the price over and over again, the poor thing. Who cannot love this character? Gah!

And Hermione has no clue of what she is doing. She has no idea that her image is saving him, bringing him back each time. She will not know until they meet again. That scene has been written and I will be so excited to post the long-awaited reunion of their souls. It is not without angst and pent-up, deeply restrained emotions from them both. I cannot wait to post those precious moments!

I am so thrilled that you liked sweet, insightful Delilah, who is so different from anyone he has known. She has had a major effect on him...changing how he thinks about his life and about magic.

You give me wonderful compliments, MM18. I too, am thrilled you found my story. Your words are golden and precious to me. The encouragement is never-ending and I cannot thank you enough.

My writer's heart thanks you truly,


 Report Review

Review #40, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: The Flower of a Death Eater

19th July 2013:
You. You've made me cry yet again. I read this chapter in about five minutes, just wanting to get to the end and find out what it was he had written to her, and I was *not* expecting that at all... and yet, it makes so much sense. I love your story so much, and I can't wait for the next update. Keep up the phenomenal job.
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief managed18,

Awe, I made you cry again? *sends belated tissues*

I can totally see why you read so fast. I kinda, sorta, really led up to his message, so it is completely understandable. :D

And, I thought that kind of message would be different and unexpected, but still have a wealth of meaning behind it. He loves her and knows that she might become a target.

Thanks so much for your awesome words and repeat encouragement! The next chap is awaiting validation.

So sorry for the long delay in response. I'm terribly slow.

Anyway... THANK YOU from my heart,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #41, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Draco and his House Elves

19th July 2013:
ASIFasuifasuaf...
No. This just makes me so freaking sad. I'd always imagined Draco doing something like this with the house elves if he were ever presented the opportunity and I love the way you did it. I'm so glad that he's able to have his last moments with all of them and that he's able to give Hermione a proper "goodbye". I'm curous to see where it goes from here. As always, it was a fantastic chapter! Can't wait to read more.
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief managed18,

Ah, yes... Draco has a soft spot for the elves he has lived with for most of his life. Naturally, he had to send them away to get out of there!

And yes, a last peaceful moment with his love. He would've given her the finest. ;(

Thanks so much for commenting again!
More coming very soon...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #42, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: After the Fall

19th July 2013:
aSId;aysudua...
Oh my goodness, dear. Such a powerful chapter. I cried when Hermione did and my heart broke for Draco. I couldn't imagine being in either situation, it would just be awful... Yet again, you succeeded in another beautifully written chapter and I loved it so much. I love the whole mood you've captured and I love the way you write. Poor Draco though. That's gotta be one of the most difficult situations all around. And having to deal with everything after possibly losing the love of your life forever. gahh. Anyways, off to the next chapter, keep it up! :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief managed18,

Where has the time gone? I'm so very sorry to have taken so long to respond.

Thanks so much for your wonderful words on this chapter that was quite difficult to write. JKR didn't really tell us what happened to Draco after he left Hogwarts (not much anyway).

I can only imagine his turmoil within over what had happened, and then to have to face Voldemort... Gah! Poor Draco, truly.

And yes... all that after just losing Hermione as well. He is in a terrible state.

Thanks so much for commenting on this chapter, especially about depicting the mood, as it can be tough to get right.

Sincerely, Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #43, by Mischief_managed18Grown Up Radioactive: Severus Snape

17th June 2013:
Gahhh. Yeah... still makes me tear up, and this is like the fourth time I've read it. As always, you're a fantastic writer. I absolutely love how you've shown Snape, I think it's absolutely brilliant. Keep it up!

Super excited to continue on with this story! :D

One thing, you put both versions of the Potter's house mangled remains. :P

Author's Response: Heh oops...thanks for noticing :3 I was so caught up in the emotion though, how could I pay attention to minor things like that? *going back to fix it right now* Your turn next for Sirius! :D Thanks for the unnecessary review too, coauthor you! :) xx
~MadiMalfoy who almost wrote Narcissa instead xD


 Report Review

Review #44, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Kiss Me Goodbye, Love

6th May 2013:
You! You've successfully ripped my heart out and shredded it into pieces... This chapter. Gah..

I love that Hermione came to him full of concern and a desire to take away all his pain, isn't that what we all want for the people we love?

And then for her to drop that bombshell and say that she loved him leads to one of those, "Well, now what?" moments for us readers because we know how torn he is already and how desperately he wants to keep her safe, but her telling him she loves him just makes it that much more difficult for him to do so.

AND THEN he has to be the "good guy" and show her his "true colors" because it's the right thing to do. And while yes, it was the right thing to do, it's such awful timing that it hurts. Gahh.

Now it's all a big mess and he said that he loved her back and she couldn't even tell him that saying she hated him was only a heat of the moment thing and that she was just shocked and angry because he'd left out the truth for so long.

OH MY GOSH!

Okay... I need to stop repeating everything that happened back to you and just tell you how bloody fantastic this chapter was. I know you were scared that it wouldn't turn out right and didn't know how to do all the specifics, but you did an absolutely wonderful job and I applaud you on that. Keep up the good work, I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter, I know from here out it's going to be heavy stuff, but gahh... Keep up the amazing work.

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief managed18,

First, can I say how much I adore your reviews? How can I thank you? You always make it so hard for me to respond. :D

Awe, I shredded your heart? Oh my, sorry for that. This is sad, indeed. I just want to cry for them, especially now that we have reached this pivotal moment in time.

You are so right. We want to protect those we love and take their pain away. So true.

Oh, yes... She just came out and admitted her true feelings for him. She offered herself, but did so out of love for him. And you are so right... "Now what?" What in the world is this torn gentleman to do? Well, now we know. We have this glimpse of him being a truly "good man" because it is the right thing, but terrible, awful timing. It's just heartbreaking, truly and I'm glad as a writer that all of that came across correctly. But of course, he is still flawed at using an Unforgivable on her.

The end of this chapter was planned since day 1. It is now a 'big mess,' just as you said. Draco thinks she cannot love him and that miscommunication will bring him much pain. and she will regret saying that she hated him, because it just simply isn't true.

And the tragic thing is that she won't just be able to tell him in the morning. His time at Hogwarts is over. The war has begun and there is much "heavy stuff" coming as you have expertly predicted.

Thank you sincerly for faithfully returning for more and sending me such lovely comments.

Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #45, by Mischief_managed18Demented: Dragon's Breath

6th May 2013:
OH MY GOD! I love that Sirius tried to get her to wear a little skimpy dress. xD

But... ugh. I'm so conflicted with your darn story! It's so beyond fantastic, I don't even have the words for it, but bloody hell. Like, I want her with Sirius or Lupin because they're both freaking amazing and then this Ivan guy steps in and I want to punch him. There's something about him that I absolutely can't stand and I don't know if that's me being overly cautious of characters or just a bad feeling I get from the guy, but I don't like him one bit! :p

And I feel so bad for Elaina. Poor girl has no idea what to think about anyone or anything and yet being able to know what each person is "feeling" is such a blessing and a curse. And the whole Ivan thing and then her mind constantly going back to Sirius and not knowing if he cares or not. OPEN YOU DAMN EYES, ELAINA! HE CARES YOU JUST DON'T SEE IT! Gahh.

I nearly screamed when I realized you'd updated and read the chapter in about ten minutes. You're fantastic and I love your story. I know I've told you countless times, but I really do. I can't wait for the next chapter! :) Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: YOU MAKE MY DAY WITH YOUR REVIEWS. Like literally half the time I think that I'm writing just to see what you have to say haha.

Also, I'm glad that you're noticing that while Sirius is beginning to care for Elaina, he isn't in LOVE with her. Most people would jump to that conclusion. NO.

You're the best reviewer ever. Like ever ever.


 Report Review

Review #46, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: A Lonely Friend

2nd January 2013:
Argh! This chapter was so wonderfully well written, I can't even know where to begin. I loved the whole scene with Draco and his father, as well as with his mother and with Goyle. I love that you made the whole argument with his father all those years ago about a mudblood that he'd brought up to question his father's teachings and his whole upbringing and that it was Hermione. This chapter was so moving and so sad on so many levels, but I absolutely loved it. I cannot wait to see all of what he ends up telling Hermione and how she reacts to it all. Keep up the amazing work!

I'm sorry to hear about your losses this past year. I know how painful it is to lose someone. Keep your head up, dear.

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Dearest Mischief,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It makes my heart smile so much.

I'm glad you liked the scene with Lucius. He is so... despicable. But his mother isn't too bad and Goyle, well we get a glimpse of what it is like to really be him. :(

I'm glad that you didn't mind the fight starting with Hermione. I was almost afraid of it being too cheesy. I actually still am with this next chapter. I want it to be done right and it is giving me a bit of trouble, I will admit. There is much riding on this next chapter... emotions, things said, their actions, and feelings. It's going to take a lot for me to get it right.

Thank you so much for your kind condolences. It is much appreciated.

My apologies for taking so long to respond. I'm finally get back into this story and your words are such inspiration.

Thank you dearly,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #47, by Mischief_managed18The Art of Breathing.: Bad Day.

20th November 2012:
Poor Mary. I swear that girl can't seem to catch a break... I hope things at least get normal/ better ish for her for a while. Gahh! Sorry this review is so short and just blah, I want to keep reading!!!
~Mischief_managed18

 Report Review

Review #48, by Mischief_managed18The Art of Breathing.: Annoyed.

20th November 2012:
Gahh! I love her relationship with her brother, it's freaking adorable. As to the rest of the chapter, poor Mary. I couldn't imagine what it would be like in this situation and I'd say overall, she's handling it like a champ. I love the tension between her and Sirius and I know that this story is going to end up pulling every flippin' heart string at some point or another and to that I say: "BRING IT!" Off to the next chapter, you're a fantastic writer. :)
~Mischief_managed18

 Report Review

Review #49, by Mischief_managed18The Art of Breathing.: Fed up.

20th November 2012:
Gahh!! I WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS! WHY IS NATE THERE AND WHAT'S WRONG WITH HER?! GAHHH!!! I absolutely love this story so far!! I love the "chemistry" between her and Sirius and I love that they were paired up. :P This shall be a good read!
~Mischief_managed18

 Report Review

Review #50, by Mischief_managed18The Art of Breathing.: Tough and Powerful.

20th November 2012:
Ahh! Oh my goodness... So I know it's been a while but I'm back and ready to read it all! I knew something was up with her subtle comments about a death date and such but oh my goodness, that must be horrible. Knowing you have something that you can't cure, I can only imagine how hard that must be. And I already love Nate! Gahh. I cannot wait to see where the rest of this story goes but I can already tell it will eventually be a tear jerk-er. Off to the next chapter!
~Mischief_managed18

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>