Reading Reviews From Member: Mischief_managed18
  
373 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: A Squib Girl Named Delilah

9th October 2013:
Okay. Okay. Okay. Let me collect my thoughts really quick so I can leave a proper response, one that you truly deserve.

You already have me so hooked to this story that I thought I wouldn't ever say this, but this is one of my favorite chapters, hands down. Oh my gosh.

Okay, so Draco. My heart shatters each time I read a chapter of yours because there's just so much to his character that not many people even attempt to delve into. Then there's you. You have truly made this image of Draco and portrayed his thoughts in a way that is utterly perfect in my opinion. I mean, sure, there are a couple other stories who capture him differently and they're perfect in their own ways, but this Draco is just amazing. I cannot give you proper props for that.

I cannot even fathom what Draco is going through and how he's feeling. From day one, he was born under a unfortunate star and he's paid the price time and time again. It's a never ending cycle for him and it seems to only get worse as his life progresses. You've done such a good job capturing how he's feeling and what everything going on is doing to his brain and causing him to fall apart and yet be brought up by the mere ghostly presence of his love. Though that same presence is absolute torture because she's there and so close to him, yet he can't even speak to her, let alone touch her. Yet time and time again, she is his savior without even knowing it.

Then the whole story about Delilah and her prince. You wrote it in a way that really does draw all the necessary parallels between their romance and Draco and Hermione's. But it's in a way that isn't over the top or so similar that it becomes redundant. Delilah is one of my all time favorite OC's and you've done such a good job capturing her spirit. That poor thing, having to be a servant because of the fact that she's a Squib, and like she said, how much better of she would have been being a Muggle.

You have a gift, m'dear and I am so thrilled that I found your story because every chapter is a new thrill, I'm never disappointed, and this chapter definitely wasn't an exception. Keep up the good work, I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter, especially with that ending. GAHH!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: My dearest, Mischief managed18,

It is always so wonderful and lovely to hear from you. My apologies for taking so long, but with a review like this, how am I to leave a response? Sheesh. But alas, I shall try...

Thank you for ranking this chapter so highly. My stars, it is quite long and contains no Dramione action, so it surprises me. But it does go into detail about Delilah and her Prince that has so many parallels without being Draco and Hermione's story. So, thank you so much for mentioning that!

Yes, Draco's character... You know me, I love him portrayed with a mind as deep as the ocean; exploring the depths of his inner-most feelings as a deeply in love, remorseful Death Eater. As the darkness consumes him, he is also fed by her image. Both quietly driving him mad.

You are so right about him being "born under an unfortunate star." Oh, my, if you haven't already, you should use that in your stories! I can see it as a Title and it could be so wonderfully sad! I love it. You should do it. :) It is a beautiful expression and so true. And you are so right, he has paid the price over and over again, the poor thing. Who cannot love this character? Gah!

And Hermione has no clue of what she is doing. She has no idea that her image is saving him, bringing him back each time. She will not know until they meet again. That scene has been written and I will be so excited to post the long-awaited reunion of their souls. It is not without angst and pent-up, deeply restrained emotions from them both. I cannot wait to post those precious moments!

I am so thrilled that you liked sweet, insightful Delilah, who is so different from anyone he has known. She has had a major effect on him...changing how he thinks about his life and about magic.

You give me wonderful compliments, MM18. I too, am thrilled you found my story. Your words are golden and precious to me. The encouragement is never-ending and I cannot thank you enough.

My writer's heart thanks you truly,


 Report Review

Review #2, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: The Flower of a Death Eater

19th July 2013:
You. You've made me cry yet again. I read this chapter in about five minutes, just wanting to get to the end and find out what it was he had written to her, and I was *not* expecting that at all... and yet, it makes so much sense. I love your story so much, and I can't wait for the next update. Keep up the phenomenal job.
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief managed18,

Awe, I made you cry again? *sends belated tissues*

I can totally see why you read so fast. I kinda, sorta, really led up to his message, so it is completely understandable. :D

And, I thought that kind of message would be different and unexpected, but still have a wealth of meaning behind it. He loves her and knows that she might become a target.

Thanks so much for your awesome words and repeat encouragement! The next chap is awaiting validation.

So sorry for the long delay in response. I'm terribly slow.

Anyway... THANK YOU from my heart,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #3, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Draco and his House Elves

19th July 2013:
ASIFasuifasuaf...
No. This just makes me so freaking sad. I'd always imagined Draco doing something like this with the house elves if he were ever presented the opportunity and I love the way you did it. I'm so glad that he's able to have his last moments with all of them and that he's able to give Hermione a proper "goodbye". I'm curous to see where it goes from here. As always, it was a fantastic chapter! Can't wait to read more.
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief managed18,

Ah, yes... Draco has a soft spot for the elves he has lived with for most of his life. Naturally, he had to send them away to get out of there!

And yes, a last peaceful moment with his love. He would've given her the finest. ;(

Thanks so much for commenting again!
More coming very soon...

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: After the Fall

19th July 2013:
aSId;aysudua...
Oh my goodness, dear. Such a powerful chapter. I cried when Hermione did and my heart broke for Draco. I couldn't imagine being in either situation, it would just be awful... Yet again, you succeeded in another beautifully written chapter and I loved it so much. I love the whole mood you've captured and I love the way you write. Poor Draco though. That's gotta be one of the most difficult situations all around. And having to deal with everything after possibly losing the love of your life forever. gahh. Anyways, off to the next chapter, keep it up! :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief managed18,

Where has the time gone? I'm so very sorry to have taken so long to respond.

Thanks so much for your wonderful words on this chapter that was quite difficult to write. JKR didn't really tell us what happened to Draco after he left Hogwarts (not much anyway).

I can only imagine his turmoil within over what had happened, and then to have to face Voldemort... Gah! Poor Draco, truly.

And yes... all that after just losing Hermione as well. He is in a terrible state.

Thanks so much for commenting on this chapter, especially about depicting the mood, as it can be tough to get right.

Sincerely, Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #5, by Mischief_managed18Grown Up Radioactive: Severus Snape

17th June 2013:
Gahhh. Yeah... still makes me tear up, and this is like the fourth time I've read it. As always, you're a fantastic writer. I absolutely love how you've shown Snape, I think it's absolutely brilliant. Keep it up!

Super excited to continue on with this story! :D

One thing, you put both versions of the Potter's house mangled remains. :P

Author's Response: Heh oops...thanks for noticing :3 I was so caught up in the emotion though, how could I pay attention to minor things like that? *going back to fix it right now* Your turn next for Sirius! :D Thanks for the unnecessary review too, coauthor you! :) xx
~MadiMalfoy who almost wrote Narcissa instead xD


 Report Review

Review #6, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Kiss Me Goodbye, Love

6th May 2013:
You! You've successfully ripped my heart out and shredded it into pieces... This chapter. Gah..

I love that Hermione came to him full of concern and a desire to take away all his pain, isn't that what we all want for the people we love?

And then for her to drop that bombshell and say that she loved him leads to one of those, "Well, now what?" moments for us readers because we know how torn he is already and how desperately he wants to keep her safe, but her telling him she loves him just makes it that much more difficult for him to do so.

AND THEN he has to be the "good guy" and show her his "true colors" because it's the right thing to do. And while yes, it was the right thing to do, it's such awful timing that it hurts. Gahh.

Now it's all a big mess and he said that he loved her back and she couldn't even tell him that saying she hated him was only a heat of the moment thing and that she was just shocked and angry because he'd left out the truth for so long.

OH MY GOSH!

Okay... I need to stop repeating everything that happened back to you and just tell you how bloody fantastic this chapter was. I know you were scared that it wouldn't turn out right and didn't know how to do all the specifics, but you did an absolutely wonderful job and I applaud you on that. Keep up the good work, I absolutely cannot wait for the next chapter, I know from here out it's going to be heavy stuff, but gahh... Keep up the amazing work.

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief managed18,

First, can I say how much I adore your reviews? How can I thank you? You always make it so hard for me to respond. :D

Awe, I shredded your heart? Oh my, sorry for that. This is sad, indeed. I just want to cry for them, especially now that we have reached this pivotal moment in time.

You are so right. We want to protect those we love and take their pain away. So true.

Oh, yes... She just came out and admitted her true feelings for him. She offered herself, but did so out of love for him. And you are so right... "Now what?" What in the world is this torn gentleman to do? Well, now we know. We have this glimpse of him being a truly "good man" because it is the right thing, but terrible, awful timing. It's just heartbreaking, truly and I'm glad as a writer that all of that came across correctly. But of course, he is still flawed at using an Unforgivable on her.

The end of this chapter was planned since day 1. It is now a 'big mess,' just as you said. Draco thinks she cannot love him and that miscommunication will bring him much pain. and she will regret saying that she hated him, because it just simply isn't true.

And the tragic thing is that she won't just be able to tell him in the morning. His time at Hogwarts is over. The war has begun and there is much "heavy stuff" coming as you have expertly predicted.

Thank you sincerly for faithfully returning for more and sending me such lovely comments.

Much appreciated,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #7, by Mischief_managed18Demented: Dragon's Breath

6th May 2013:
OH MY GOD! I love that Sirius tried to get her to wear a little skimpy dress. xD

But... ugh. I'm so conflicted with your darn story! It's so beyond fantastic, I don't even have the words for it, but bloody hell. Like, I want her with Sirius or Lupin because they're both freaking amazing and then this Ivan guy steps in and I want to punch him. There's something about him that I absolutely can't stand and I don't know if that's me being overly cautious of characters or just a bad feeling I get from the guy, but I don't like him one bit! :p

And I feel so bad for Elaina. Poor girl has no idea what to think about anyone or anything and yet being able to know what each person is "feeling" is such a blessing and a curse. And the whole Ivan thing and then her mind constantly going back to Sirius and not knowing if he cares or not. OPEN YOU DAMN EYES, ELAINA! HE CARES YOU JUST DON'T SEE IT! Gahh.

I nearly screamed when I realized you'd updated and read the chapter in about ten minutes. You're fantastic and I love your story. I know I've told you countless times, but I really do. I can't wait for the next chapter! :) Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: YOU MAKE MY DAY WITH YOUR REVIEWS. Like literally half the time I think that I'm writing just to see what you have to say haha.

Also, I'm glad that you're noticing that while Sirius is beginning to care for Elaina, he isn't in LOVE with her. Most people would jump to that conclusion. NO.

You're the best reviewer ever. Like ever ever.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Mischief_managed18Twist and Turns: Finding Out

5th January 2013:
Oh my goodness! Loving where this is going so far!! Can't wait to read what you have in mind next, again keep me posted if you want the help. It would be an honor!! :)
~Mischief_managed18

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mischief_managed18Twist and Turns: Midnight Discussions

5th January 2013:
Again, I absolutely love where this is going and find the idea to be quite entreating and would love to help you out!! :) Keep up the good work!
~Mischief_managed18

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mischief_managed18Twist and Turns: Chapter One

5th January 2013:
Why hello there dear, it's Mischief_managed18! So I enjoy where this story is going so far but I would absolutely LOVE to offer you some pointers and tips and help you fix grammar issues and such. If you would like, you can go to the page "Pottehead for Life" on Facebook and send a message to the page asking for Rose and I can talk to you to possibly set something up? :D Let me know!! :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! I would absolutely love the help... I am so "uneducated" on how this should go. I really need help on making edits and such.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: A Lonely Friend

2nd January 2013:
Argh! This chapter was so wonderfully well written, I can't even know where to begin. I loved the whole scene with Draco and his father, as well as with his mother and with Goyle. I love that you made the whole argument with his father all those years ago about a mudblood that he'd brought up to question his father's teachings and his whole upbringing and that it was Hermione. This chapter was so moving and so sad on so many levels, but I absolutely loved it. I cannot wait to see all of what he ends up telling Hermione and how she reacts to it all. Keep up the amazing work!

I'm sorry to hear about your losses this past year. I know how painful it is to lose someone. Keep your head up, dear.

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Dearest Mischief,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It makes my heart smile so much.

I'm glad you liked the scene with Lucius. He is so... despicable. But his mother isn't too bad and Goyle, well we get a glimpse of what it is like to really be him. :(

I'm glad that you didn't mind the fight starting with Hermione. I was almost afraid of it being too cheesy. I actually still am with this next chapter. I want it to be done right and it is giving me a bit of trouble, I will admit. There is much riding on this next chapter... emotions, things said, their actions, and feelings. It's going to take a lot for me to get it right.

Thank you so much for your kind condolences. It is much appreciated.

My apologies for taking so long to respond. I'm finally get back into this story and your words are such inspiration.

Thank you dearly,
Dark Whisper



 Report Review

Review #12, by Mischief_managed18The Art of Breathing.: Bad Day.

20th November 2012:
Poor Mary. I swear that girl can't seem to catch a break... I hope things at least get normal/ better ish for her for a while. Gahh! Sorry this review is so short and just blah, I want to keep reading!!!
~Mischief_managed18

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mischief_managed18The Art of Breathing.: Annoyed.

20th November 2012:
Gahh! I love her relationship with her brother, it's freaking adorable. As to the rest of the chapter, poor Mary. I couldn't imagine what it would be like in this situation and I'd say overall, she's handling it like a champ. I love the tension between her and Sirius and I know that this story is going to end up pulling every flippin' heart string at some point or another and to that I say: "BRING IT!" Off to the next chapter, you're a fantastic writer. :)
~Mischief_managed18

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mischief_managed18The Art of Breathing.: Fed up.

20th November 2012:
Gahh!! I WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS! WHY IS NATE THERE AND WHAT'S WRONG WITH HER?! GAHHH!!! I absolutely love this story so far!! I love the "chemistry" between her and Sirius and I love that they were paired up. :P This shall be a good read!
~Mischief_managed18

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mischief_managed18The Art of Breathing.: Tough and Powerful.

20th November 2012:
Ahh! Oh my goodness... So I know it's been a while but I'm back and ready to read it all! I knew something was up with her subtle comments about a death date and such but oh my goodness, that must be horrible. Knowing you have something that you can't cure, I can only imagine how hard that must be. And I already love Nate! Gahh. I cannot wait to see where the rest of this story goes but I can already tell it will eventually be a tear jerk-er. Off to the next chapter!
~Mischief_managed18

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mischief_managed18Love Makes Me: Innocent Intentions

3rd November 2012:
Gahh! I love Draco... and I love the tension between the two and just their general attitude towards each other. Malfoy reading Shakespeare? *swoons* Have I mentioned that I love him? I love that he pulled a little prank on her, I thought that was awesome. xD I cannot wait to see where this story goes, I get more and more excited with each chapter! :) Did I mention I love Draco? If not... I love Draco. That is all. :P Keep it up!

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: I love Draco too! That's why I focus a little more on him, since he's my favorite. In one of the next couple chapters, I'm going to pull something with him where it's only from his perspective, and it's a big deal to him! If you have any ideas for me to put in later, I would love to hear them and might use them (and of course give you credit!) Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mischief_managed18No Such Thing: One Club, One Girl, Way Too Many Stupid Boys

27th October 2012:
Ahh Lily. Such a little spit-fire, I love it! I can totally picture this whole scene happening, quite well done my dear! :D I loved reading it and the whole thing totally played out in my head as I read. :) Keep up the good work! :D
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Haha, yep. Spit-fire is a perfect description. This was just a song that I felt needed a fic to it and Lily definitely fit my bill. Also, this was just REALLY fun to write. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Mischief_managed18Love Makes Me: First Day Surprises

27th October 2012:
Hello dear! :D So excited to see where you go with this. I love the table for seventh years and the wall with all the names of those who were lost, I think they were lovely touches. :) I love the way you describe things. There were a few lines that were awkwardly worded but nothing too major. This story has a lot of potential and I'm excited to see what happens next. Keep up the good work!
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Thank you! I wanted to make it unique and not like the rest of the Dramiones that happen during Hogwarts post-battle. I'm deciding whether or not to throw in a twist, but either way it started in this chapter! the next will be up as soon as I finish writing it! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mischief_managed18Love Makes Me: Mind Games

19th October 2012:
So freaking excited to see where this story goes! One suggestion, make sure that they stay in character? Hermione seems to speak a little differently than she would in the series, but maybe that's just me and it wasn't the whole time, just a couple moments. Other than that, the story line seems to be falling into place and I look forward to see what you do with it. :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: About the editing thing, I actually just made my account on the forums, so once I am upgraded I will look into the beta reading forum and see what I can do there. Hopefully that will make it easier for this to work! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mischief_managed18Love Makes Me: Prologue: Split-Second Decision

19th October 2012:
Ahh! :D Well hello there dear! You reviewed Fairytaled for me and offered to help me edit and all that jazz and I would be delighted. :) Send me a message on my formspring (MischiefMngd18) and we can figure something out. :)

Anyways, as a review to your story, I cannot wait to see where this goes! I'm such a sucker for Dramione so anytime I see one that's actually decently written, I'm excited. I think this has a lot of potential and I'm excited to watch the magic unfold. :P Keep it up! Off to read the next chapter.

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Awesome! I actually don't have a formspring, but I do have facebook! What could we do to make it work best for you? :) I am also replying to your second review for the story.thank you for the suggestion on the speaking, I just kind of wrote it without thinking too much about how she talks, so I will definitely keep that in mind! Any suggestions you have as to plot twists would be welcome too! I'm about halfway through writing the third chapter and I'm already working in something most people won't see coming! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mischief_managed18Demented: The Want of a Woman

12th October 2012:
Gah! Oh my goodness gracious my love. Yet another fabulous chapter from one of the best authors ever! :D

Seriously, I only go on here about once a week or so now and check everything and when I saw you'd updated and it was a new chapter, I just about died from happiness.

It's bloody amazing. I love that you can tell she's developing some sort of attraction to Siruis whether or not she can admit it to herself. And then you through a double bomb shell in there. Not only is her mom engaged, but she's pregnant, with twins! Definitely didn't see that one coming! Glad he's a wizard and Elaina didn't ruin something, though it would have been entertaining. Gahh. Poor Elaina. I don't know what I would do in that situation. I mean you have to be happy for your mom being happy, but then it's like you're being completely replaced. Your mom is getting married and their having not just one, but two babies? I would freak out and I'm surprised at how well she held it together.

Okay, you seriously are a fantastic writer and I'm in love with your story, as I've said time and time and I'll say time and time again. I love the characters you've created and I absolutely love this plot. You have a gift my dear, use it! :) I can't wait for the next update, I'll be patiently awaiting it. S2

~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Aw, shucks. One of the best authors ever?! Wowza. As always, I think you flatter me way more than I deserve.

As for Elaina holding it together...we'll be seeing her drop it all within the next chapter. Lots and lots of letting it all go.

Thanks, hun! And thank you for being so loyal to this story and me. It's people like you that keep me going! S2

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #22, by Mischief_managed18Uncovering Truths: Spark

12th October 2012:
Why hello there my dear! :D I was so excited to see that you've updated! Gahh. I love that this chapter was in Draco's POV, it was awesome and I absolutely love him. I can't wait to see what else you have up your sleeve, I can tell it's going to be absolutely amazing as usual. There were some typos throughout, but nothing too major. :P Update soon! :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Hey missy!!! I know! there will be more Draco chapters i promise, but they may not be for a while. I love him too *sigh* Bahh, I hate typos!!! I shall go fix them right after I answer the other reviews.

I just did! :)
jaz xoxo


 Report Review

Review #23, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Trust Me for an Hour

9th October 2012:
Holy crap child. Seriously I love you right now... so much. You really are so beyond talented, it's not even funny. Again, I will say that this is by far my favorite Dramione story and I check quite frequently for updates. I'm so glad to see you updating again, and this chapter was just bloody brilliant. I love the whole bath scene. Probably way more than I should. I love the chemistry you've created between them and I love the way they interact. Someone please get me a Draco. Like seriously... Gahh. I love all the little moments between Draco and Blaise as well. Little "bro" moments. I just love this whole story far too much. Keep up the brilliant work, I can't wait for the next chapter. Update soon!! S2
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief managed18,

Ah, see? I don't even know how to respond to that. Your review makes me want to run into a pile of fallen leaves, fall down, and wave my arms and legs, creating an autumn version of a snow angel as the author spirit within me soars far above the ground. Thank you for that!

Have I made Draco too perfect? Yes, probably so. But regardless, I said a prayer for you today... for God to send you a Draco. :) He knows who you are, even though I do not. Even so, I care and wish you love beyond measure (when the time is right).

With heart-felt sincerity,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #24, by Mischief_managed18Delilah's Black Book of Poems: Hermione Sends a Message

9th October 2012:
Oh my goodness!! I totally understand the whole writer's block thing, it seems to be my problem as of late. Anywho, yet another AMAZING chapter. Seriously, you have some real talent and I absolutely love this story. It is by far my favorite Dramione and I'm so in love with where everything is headed. I love that she went more into the story and that she managed to send a message to Draco without even knowing she was doing so. GAHH! okay I'm trying not to freak out but I'm so bloody excited that there's another chapter. OFF TO THE NEXT ONE! Brilliant job. :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: Mischief managed18,

Oh, how I do love your reviews. You always render me a bit speechless and I never know how to respond.

I'm so happy that you like all of the story points that you mentioned and how/where everything is heading. All of these feelings and times being together (and apart) are truly heading somewhere. I do have a plan. I just wish it wouldn't take me so long to write them.

You truly give me AMAZING compliments and I cannot thank you enough.

With heart-felt thanks,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #25, by Mischief_managed18Uncovering Truths: Stormy Endings

24th June 2012:
Sorry I haven't been around, but I'm back! :D
Lovely chapter. I love the moment she had with her parents while fishing and just the overall way she interacts with them. It was quite well done and I loved it. The ending made me sad, but I think it means the story is moving on, which is always good. :P You're a lovely writer m'dear. :) Keep up the good work!
One thing I'd try if I were you is to have a Beta or to have a friend go through and edit the story. There were several typos and grammatical errors, other than that, I absolutely loved it. :)
~Mischief_managed18

Author's Response: It's okay Mischief_Managed, I haven't read yours in a while either. I'll do that soon, i saw there were quite a few chapters added since last time.
Thank you. I love that moment too. Oh why did it make you sad? Thank you again, and so are you! :)
I've been trying to get on the forums, but I've been having trouble. it keeps telling me I'm restricted from everything. I can't even look at me profile. :/ So until I can get one, I'll just go back later and fix them. Thank you for another review. :)
jaz xoxo


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>