Reading Reviews From Member: ObsceneDevotion
  
59 Reviews Found

Review #26, by ObsceneDevotion50 Colours In Her Hair: Chrimbo Partaaays and Unexpected Realisations

3rd April 2011:
The realization was not too sudden!
It happened to me too, you just suddenly realize it!
It's like you have known for a long time, but you have only just admitted it to yourself!

(Sorry, if you are confused about what I'm talking about: Kitty liking Sirius all of a sudden)
10/10

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much :D yes I know exactly what you mean like you just won't adit it to yourelf hehe
xxx


 Report Review

Review #27, by ObsceneDevotion50 Colours In Her Hair: Sherbet Breakfasts and Veggie Ears

3rd April 2011:
I adore Rayne! But that's probably because I also think Luna Lovegood is awesome, and Rayne is a bit like her, just more.. I don't know, cool? I mean, transforming people's ears into vegetables? That's funny!
10/10

Author's Response: Haha yeah Rayne is I think like a Luna who was exposed to more normal people if that makes sense haha
xxx


 Report Review

Review #28, by ObsceneDevotion50 Colours In Her Hair: Horrific Carriage Rides and Stupid Boys

3rd April 2011:
I sure wouldn't mind having a young Sirius Black straddling me *insert pervy look* XD

Author's Response: HAHA! Totally agree ;)
xxx


 Report Review

Review #29, by ObsceneDevotion50 Colours In Her Hair: Apocalypse

3rd April 2011:
Hahah! Awesome chapter!
I really enjoy how you portray the characters, so I am reading on! I love this chapter's banner by the way. The girl's hair looks lovely with all of those colors!
10/10

Author's Response: Awww thank you :D I'm glad you like my story :D
xxx


 Report Review

Review #30, by ObsceneDevotionDuck and Cover: Massive Attack

28th March 2011:
Congrats on the airforce thing!

I almost forgot what this story was about when I was checking if any of my favorites had been updated, but as I read on, I remembered! Great to have an update, and great to have those two back together! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the airforce thing :P

I'm glad you got back to it!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #31, by ObsceneDevotionHaunt My Dreams: The Department of Mysteries

13th March 2011:
Well, it was bound to happen, just sad that it was so soon ):

 Report Review

Review #32, by ObsceneDevotionThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Bulls, Boys, and Beaters

13th March 2011:
Wow, that was a long chapter, but a great one as well!
I'm glad you decided to put the quidditch match in this one, because it would have been hell to wait for it if you hadn't xD

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I just hope that it wasn't too long!
It has been a long time sense the last real quidditch match, so I figured we should have that thrown in there!


 Report Review

Review #33, by ObsceneDevotionWhat's in a name?: The story of Juliet Cosgrove and her unexpected Romeo: Make-up Fights and Class Schedules

4th March 2011:
Oh, who is the stalker?
Evil cliffhanger though!
10/10

Author's Response: you'll just have to read to find out!
mwahahah! im sorry.i dont mean to be so evil. :(
please keep reading :D


 Report Review

Review #34, by ObsceneDevotionMesses of Men : The Twist

4th March 2011:
Wow, well, that was quite the twist. I would never have imagined that happening! XD

Even though you aren't happy with it, I must admit I quite like it! It was an important chapter, it seems (:

Author's Response: Haha why thank you :P That was the point! It was a horrible chapter and I will be going back and editing it!

It is a pivotal chapter so just bare with the randomness :P


 Report Review

Review #35, by ObsceneDevotionA Turn of the Tide: Consequences and Company

27th February 2011:
This story is amazing! O_O

Need.Moar.Chapterz!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #36, by ObsceneDevotionNobody Sees Me Wishing: End

27th February 2011:
Well, as Ivy said, an ending is very important for the story, and in some way this ending was the most beautiful I have ever read in a story before.

You killed Ivy off for the good of the story, and this seriously made me cry.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it.

I felt the same way about Ivy. :(


 Report Review

Review #37, by ObsceneDevotion:

26th February 2011:
...Excuse my language, but what.the.hell? O_O
This is the oddest thing I have ever read so far, and that's quite an accomplishment!

Author's Response: Haha thank you...? Good odd or bad odd? Haha

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #38, by ObsceneDevotionDuck and Cover: Spit on a Stranger...

26th February 2011:
"I'm a lesbian?".. Nice xD

But I seriously need more chapters!
You got me addicted, and then there's no more chapters for me to read D:

Author's Response: Haha Avery doesn't have the best etiquite. And you ask for more chapters and I shall deliver! There's about 3 more since this chapter :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #39, by ObsceneDevotionDuck and Cover: The Secret's in the Telling

26th February 2011:
"Boobs and that muggle movie Lily introduced to James and I called Star Wars are on the same level of awesome." That basically characterizes the opinion of all of my male friends. XD

This was a lovely carefree chapter. I think I smiled all the way through it, because it was so cute!

It's great that Sirius is opening up to Avery :o
Let's hope she does the same thing!

Author's Response: Haha I hang around with all guys so I know what their mind set is for the most part! I'm glad you liked it!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #40, by ObsceneDevotionDuck and Cover: You Tried to Turn Away

26th February 2011:
Feisty, that Avery! She' starting to find herself, instead of just being that awkward and timid girl! It's awesome!

10/10

(I apologize that my reviews aren't that long, but a short review is better than no review, right?)

Author's Response: She is quite feisty :P Thanks for the review. HEy-any review is better than no review!!!

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #41, by ObsceneDevotionDuck and Cover: The New Heavy

26th February 2011:
That last scene was absolutely adorable!

"I left the bathtub running", worst excuse ever! XD

Author's Response: Avery is really lacking in social graces haha.

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #42, by ObsceneDevotionDuck and Cover: Halloween

26th February 2011:
Oooh, tension >:'D

I love how Avery just randomly shouts out things XD

Author's Response: Haha she's quite the spaz.

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #43, by ObsceneDevotionDuck and Cover: My Unusual Friend

26th February 2011:
I think the Sirius/Avery scene was incredibly cute. It's lovely how she's warming up to not only Sirius but all of the marauders.

I like the POV shifting >_>

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like their slow evolution : )

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #44, by ObsceneDevotionDuck and Cover: Uprising

26th February 2011:
'Lesbian vibes', that made my day!

..Again, I can really relate to Avery, I say odd things all the time, and people also seem to think I am a lesbian XD

Great chapter :D
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad! :)

~Lauren


 Report Review

Review #45, by ObsceneDevotionDuck and Cover: The Sound of Settling

26th February 2011:
Lovely, she's a pervert! :D

I can already feel myself relating to Avery XD

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad :)

~LAuren


 Report Review

Review #46, by ObsceneDevotionMesses of Men : Time for Heroics

26th February 2011:
GASP! Deatheaters!

And just when it seemed that Sirius was going to say THE THING!

You know just how to create chaos XD

10/10

Author's Response: I do like chaos :)

There will be more deatheater appearances...and more chaos!

Thanks for the review!
~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #47, by ObsceneDevotionThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Official

26th February 2011:
There was bound to be evil girls around to whisper mean things, that's always how it is when girls are jealous!

Well, great chapter as always! I will be looking forward to the next one!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Of course they are muttering bad, cruel things about the new couple - like you said, that's always how it is! I'm glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #48, by ObsceneDevotionThe lies our parents told us: Catching the train

25th February 2011:
It seems very interesting so far. I enjoy the fact that you have some background stuff before launching into the story. I miss that a lot when I read fanfiction, most people are just in such a hurry, that it ruins the story..

Seems great so far, I'll be waiting for the next chapter! :D
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm just sorry there will be some to wait before a new chapter. It is written, but, before posting it, I've got to post some more on my other story.

~Ramona


 Report Review

Review #49, by ObsceneDevotionMesses of Men : The oh so Sacred Day of Ace

22nd February 2011:
Well, this has been a pleasure to read so far!

Even though I honestly hated Iris in the first many chapters, because of her rather annoying personality.

I grew too fond of the story to stop reading though XD

10/10

Author's Response: Haha I'm actually really glad you didn't like Iris! I mean if you met her in real life you'd hardly want to be best friends (well I sure as hell wouldn't at least) xD.

I'm really glad you kept reading, thank you :P

~Roonyskatoony~


 Report Review

Review #50, by ObsceneDevotionWhat's in a name?: The story of Juliet Cosgrove and her unexpected Romeo: You know you're loved when your friends attack you.

19th February 2011:
Sounding cool so far, keep on writing! :D
10/10

Author's Response: thank you :) keep on reviewing and reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>