Reading Reviews From Member: peace2lovepotter
  
207 Reviews Found

Review #1, by peace2lovepotterDear Daddy: Dear Daddy

1st February 2013:
I loved this so much, the raw emotion almost made my heart break and I teared up quite a lot.
I love this :') 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!!! I'm glad you liked it. It's my 1st piece and i'd hoped for reviews such as yours =] Thank you again

 Report Review

Review #2, by peace2lovepotterSleepless: Chapter One

30th July 2012:
This is really good, I can't wait to read more! I think when Ron and Hermione are grown up the scenes will be really cute, I'm smiling to myself at the thought of it! :)x

Author's Response: Yeah, the scenes get better and better as they get older and are in a more intense relationship. Believe me ;) If you can stick it out, you'll really enjoy it. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #3, by peace2lovepotterLittle Lion Man: Little Lion Man

3rd April 2012:
Hi, I'm really sorry that I'm late for reviewing, but better late than never! :D Thank you once again for entering my challenge!

So, I think that this was really good, the song lyrics fitted so well with the characters and the plot, it was like the song was written for this kind of plotline. I am not going to lie, I have read other song-fics with the same idea, about Pettigrew and the betrayal of the Potters, but I think yours was the best :)

I really felt for Peter at the start, in a way that I had never before, he was really sorry for his actions. But when it got to the end I had to stop myself from swearing at the screen, I knew it was going to happen of course, but really I felt like punching my laptop. How could anybody so something like that? And when Sirius was taken away because of Peter, I got really angry then. -_-

Overall, this was really good! Look out for the Results, they should be up soon!

~peace2lovepotter~

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. I'll keep an eye out for the results. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by peace2lovepotterShiver: Shiver

2nd April 2012:
Hi! I'm here with my review, so sorry that it's late! Thank you again for entering my challenge :)

This was so beautiful, it almost got me into tears. You could really feel the emotions that were floating round in Snape's head, and I felt so deeply sorry for him. I think that the lyrics from the song worked amazingly well with the plot of the story, the words worked, they got the story, if you get what I mean? Probably not like, I go on a lot.

I understand Snape now, I never used to at all. I knew that he loved Lily, but the way you wrote in Snape's POV was magical, and I hope that you write more from his point of view, because I will definitely read them!

Well done, this was really good! Look out for the results, they should be up later today or tomorrow!

~peace2lovepotter~

 Report Review

Review #5, by peace2lovepotterThe Black Parade: We'll Carry On

2nd April 2012:
Hi! I'm sorry it's taken me so long to review, but thank you once again for joining my challenge! ^_^

Wow, this was really good! I think that you shown the emotions of Draco beautifully, and I must admit, I despise Draco with every bone in my body. :/ I had never heard the song before, but I went and listened to it, and it connected to the song so well, it was like the song was written for Draco and his life.

I liked how you shown different times in Draco's life that were dark and sinister, and the way you described how Draco dealt with the situation, and how he felt about what was going on was brilliant.

I think that this one-shot was amazing, really well done! Keep an eye out for the results, they should be up later today or tomorrow :)

~peace2lovepotter~

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed it! I was quite proud with the way it turned out. Its actually the first challenge I completed on time way before the deadline! Thanks for such a great challenge!

~Celtic~


 Report Review

Review #6, by peace2lovepotterWhat if It hadn't been me????????: Sorted.

5th March 2012:
Wait, if Dean got put in Slytherin, does that mean that Draco is going to end up with Ginny? Oh how I hope not. I really think you could make this better if you just made the chapters longer! Love Livvy xx

Author's Response: Where Ginny is concerned, I'm afraid I am not saying so as not to spoil any plotlines that come up.
Glad you still like it enough to keep reviewing.
May I recommend my up to date stories, the chapters are much longer and more up discriptive.


 Report Review

Review #7, by peace2lovepotterWhat if It hadn't been me????????: Harry spots Draco and hits a problem.

5th March 2012:
I am really enjoying this story, I think that how you are developing it is really good, I'll just go and read the next now!zz

Author's Response: Glad your still enjoying this enough to keep reading and reviewing. As I said earlier, I'll be going over this again and developing it more.
I've been told that my discriptive talents have devloped very well, so we'll see what happens in the editing.


 Report Review

Review #8, by peace2lovepotterWhat if It hadn't been me????????: Harry meets Draco's replacement.

5th March 2012:
I never EVER thought that I would feel sorry for Draco Malfoy. In reality, I HATE Draco. But now your making me feel sorry for him, which I never thought would happen! Moving On to next chapter!

Author's Response: In away that was the reaction that I was wanting for Draco. I always thought that Draco was misunderstood and I thought I'd shine him in a different style with this story.
Thanks again for the read and review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by peace2lovepotterWhat if It hadn't been me????????: The Chosen One

5th March 2012:
MALFOY!? Harry's going to be friends with Malfoy!? No way! I can't believe that! It's strange, like imagine a stupid Hermione or a friendly blast ended skrewt! (Sorry for the quote!) Haha, anyway, this is really good, Love Livvy xx

Author's Response: I thought long and hard about who to make Harrys replacement and also Dracos replacement. And I think my choices took quite a few by surprise.
Thanks again for the read and review.


 Report Review

Review #10, by peace2lovepotterWhat if It hadn't been me????????: A New Life

5th March 2012:
It's Neville isn't it? I'm sure it is! Aw, this is so cute! If you developed on them and made them a bit longer it would probably help!xx

Author's Response: So glad your still enjoying this enough to review.
I will be editing it to make the chapters more discriptive.
Thanks again for reading and leaving a comment.


 Report Review

Review #11, by peace2lovepotterWhat if It hadn't been me????????: THE PAST

5th March 2012:
Aw, this was so touching! The way Harry got all emotional because he saw his mum and dad again was so beautiful, keep writing!

Author's Response: Well I had to do something with Harry's emotions, and seeing his parents again, I figured that the emotions would run very high.
Glad you loved the chapter. Thanks again for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #12, by peace2lovepotterThe impossible task: The impossible task

4th March 2012:
This was absolutely adorable! I am a massive fan of Teddy/Victoire, and as soon as I read the summary I knew that I was going to have to read this. I loved how there would be a small list of names, then a paragraph, the a list, and you get my point so I'm not going to warble on any more. And as soon as I as I saw my name I was like YES! My name is famous! Pick my name! Choose Olivia! Eventually they didn't but I love the names Alicia so I'm not complaining! I loved the tenderness between Teddy and Victoire, how amazingly cute they were in this. I could not see any mistakes, grammar or spelling, which is amazing because no matter how many times I read my work through there's always a mistake. I hope you write some more Tecdy/Victoire one shots, because this was amazing, your making me look bad. :| 10/10 Love Livvy xxx

Author's Response: Hey :)

Thank you so much for the review! I love Teddy/Victoire too and have quite a few other stories planned for them. One a short story which I am dying to write!

The structure of this was a source of much stress for me but I think I presented it in a way that worked as it helped people see just how much the names were playing around in her mind.

I'm glad you liked it and honestly I'm not that good of a writer


 Report Review

Review #13, by peace2lovepotterStill Delicate: Epilogue

19th February 2012:
I am not joking. I have been sitting laughing at my laptop screen for the past ten minutes, so now my family think I'm mental. I've almost been rolling on the floor crying with laughter because of how funny this chapter was. But seriously now, I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT ITS OVER! No! I want more! You should make a Still Still Delicate! This has to be one of the best stories in the world, and I am not even joking. Thank you so much for writing this amazing story, and I will read your next novels! *Crying, both from laughter and sadness* Love Livvy, one of your biggest supporters x

 Report Review

Review #14, by peace2lovepotterAriana Dumbledore - The Girl Who Was Murdered: The Girl Who Was Murdered

14th February 2012:
Despite the fact that this was very short, I still loved it! Ariana is such an underrated character, and I am glad that I have read a one shot on her. I felt sorry for her, in a away, because she wanted Aberforth, but it was only Albus who was there for her. It was so sad when she died, after all, it could have been her own brother who killed her! This is my last review, and I have to say that all of your stories have been a pleasure to read, so I thank you. Love from Livvy x

Author's Response: Thank you for your review :) It was actually a hard story to write. It's hard to write a character that doesn't really talk very much. I'm really glad that you liked it =D

 Report Review

Review #15, by peace2lovepotterThe Violet Box: The Violet Box

14th February 2012:
I have never read a story about Louis before, his character is often overlooked, and not many people take the time to write or read about him anyway, and I will truthfully say that I was one of those people. But the way that you wrote this was amazing, so thoughtful and so sweet. I always had a picture in my mind that Louis would be quite shy, and unromantic, that he would fade into the background, but this changed that. The love he had for Emilie and Harlow was beautiful, you really should be proud. Love Livvy x 10/10 One more to go now!

Author's Response: Thank you! Emilie is actually based on a girl I know and love very much. The character is lovely, along with Louis. I'm glad you liked him. I'm glad I made him romantic. I thought it was a sweet little touch! I hope you enjoyed the rest of them. Feel free to be really honest and tell me that some of them suck XD

 Report Review

Review #16, by peace2lovepotterBrotherly Love: James's Plan

14th February 2012:
I know I shouldn't have, but I laughed so hard when I got to the end. I could just tell that that was going to happen! Of course it would! James gets the girl because of Albus, but Albus loves the girl because of James. Didn't stop me from loving it though ;) You said in your authors note that you wanted some constructive criticism? Well, I think that it would be improved if the story was longer on a whole, I would have loved to have seen how the date between James and Amelia would have turned out! A sequel would be amazing too! Love Livvy x

Author's Response: Thank you for your review, once again. I don't like writing sequals to one-shots, really, because I think there's a reason they're called one-shots, but thank you anyways. I know, it's sort of cliche though :) I kind of threw it together on short notice.

 Report Review

Review #17, by peace2lovepotterThe Witty Men: Lazarus and Tate

14th February 2012:
This was adorable! I can't believe how cute this was, the Weasley family are amazing to read and write about, and the way you wrote about the twins was just amazing. The story that was read to them was brilliant, so full of meaning, did you think of that yourself!? If so then you need applauding! Thank you for writing this, and I hope that you write more on the Weasley family! Love Livvy x

Author's Response: Yes ma'am, I did think of it myself. It took some planning, but I finally got it down! Thank you, I'm glad that you liked reading about them! It was one of the harder ones to write. I just can't turn down a challenge, though :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by peace2lovepotterOf Pain and of Love : The Three-Broomsticks

14th February 2012:
You know what? You are converting me to ships I shouldn't like. :/ I adore Harry and Ginny, but this, wow. I think that Dean really loves Ginny, but she loves Harry, and it's causing him a lot of pain, I could tell whilst I was reading this that I'm going to start reading lots of Ginny/Dean stories. I sort of feel like Dean is being cheated, he would do anything for Ginny, but she loves someone else, it was always someone else. Thank you for writing this! Love Livvy xxx

Author's Response: Of course, and thank you for reviewing it. I honestly hate writing Hogwarts Era ships, but I like going outside of the box. It words pretty well sometimes. I'm glad you think that it turned out well :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by peace2lovepotterMy Sugar Quill: My Sugar Quill

14th February 2012:
Aw, this was so sweet, and so sad at the same time! I like Rose/Scorpius and Teddy/Victoire but the has really opened my eyes to a Teddy/Rose! I almost felt like punching Teddy when he said the Butter to my Beer and Sugar to my Quill, HE WAS SUPPOSED TO SAY THAT TO ROSE! And I loved how you used Tom and Jerry, that added a touch of humour to the one shot which I loved. Overall, I loved it! Love Livvy xxx

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I love the pairing myself from reading a wonderful story by a wonderful author. So, I decided to make one myself. I don't really like canon pairings, so I love making up different ones, especially with the Next-Gens. It's the most fun. :) Thanks for your review! This is one of my favorite fics :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by peace2lovepotterIf you Just Smile: Smile

14th February 2012:
Hi! Well, I owe you seven reviews for coming first in my challenge, so here is the first. I'm going to review seven one shots/songfics if that's okay! I will admit it, I am not a lover of slash, not just in HPFF, but in all fics. But this was different. This almost made me cry, it was so touching. I felt so much for Hugo, he loved Scorpius, but he was married to Rose. I loved the little bond between Hugo and Lindy, it was so adorable! I love the song as well, my dad always sings it to me when I'm feeling upset, so it really has that personal touch for me. Well done! Love Livvy x

Author's Response: Aww! That's so sweet that your dad does that! With my mom, it's "You are my sunshine." Anyways, thank you so much for your wonderful reviews! They mean so much to me and they're the first ones I've had in a long while really. It's sort of a remix of another fic I wrote, "Someone Like You." It didn't come out as well, but I'm glad you sort of liked it :) Sorry that you don't like slash.

 Report Review

Review #21, by peace2lovepotterEvolution: September 1st - Part 2

14th February 2012:
Ooh! Wow, this is amazing looking into the life of an auror! I, in fact have used Gawain Robards in one of my chapters in my Ronmione novel, but I have made him very different to what you described him as, did you get the information from the internet? Or did you make it up? I would love to know! Well, sadly, this is my last review, but I might continue to read after I have wrote my other reviews for the other entrants, as I am intrigued to find out what happens next! 10/10 Love Livvy x

Author's Response: I totally loved writing this chapter, so it's lovely when people enjoy it! The Gawain Robards in my story is (apart from the name, credit JKR of course!) my creation. He's a fun person to write, and as the story progresses, we will see more and more of him. I'm so happy you enjoyed what you read, and I hope you continue to read more. S x

 Report Review

Review #22, by peace2lovepotterEvolution: September 1st - Part 1

14th February 2012:
I really hope that Draco doesn't fall in love with Hermione. I despise Dramione, I love canon so much! But, aside from that, I loved this chapter, and how they were all at Hogwarts together, aside from Ron and Harry. I can't help but wonder whether Harry and Ron are going to sneak into Hogwarts to see their girlfriends!? Well, I'll have to wait and see! 10/10 again! Love Livvy x

Author's Response: Ooh, I'm such a tease! But I promise that this novel is *not* a Dramione! As for Ron and Harry sneaking in, you'll have to read that to find out! S x

 Report Review

Review #23, by peace2lovepotterEvolution: Choices

14th February 2012:
I swear that these chapters get cuter every time. I am not even joking. Yay! Go Hermione! I knew that she would turn down the job of being an auror, it's obvious that it is not the job for her, you know, she could be looking after House Elves, or doing some good in the world! I feel so sad how Harry and Ginny, and Ron and Hermione are going to be split up, they only just got together after the war! I'm off to read the next chapter now, bye! P.S Well done! 10/10 Love Livvy x

Author's Response: Ooops! I can't believe I missed this from my responses:-)

Thanks, Livvy, for all your reviews, and thanks for the prompt that inspired Hearts and Arrows - I really appreciate it!

Sophie x


 Report Review

Review #24, by peace2lovepotterEvolution: Rebuilding

14th February 2012:
This was so cute this chapter! The way that Harry and Ginny were portrayed almost brought tears to my eyes, the way you write canon so beautifully almost scares me. In fact, the way you write on a whole scares me, there is never any grammar or spelling mistakes, and the language you use is just amazing. i applaud you! I hope that there is going to be some cute Ron and Hermione chapters, because, as you know, I love them so much! 10/10 Love Livvy x

Author's Response: Hi, Livvy - I hope you stick with the story, because there is lots of Ron and Hermione to come:-) I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #25, by peace2lovepotterEvolution: Reunion

14th February 2012:
Hi! Well, I know that it has taken ages, but I'm here to leave you your five reviews for coming second in my Rewrite A Hp Scene Challenge! Well, to start, I love Post-War stories, Post Hogwarts is my favorite era, as I love to imagine what life was like after the battle, but not quite the Next Generation kids. This was really well written, and I thought that it was so sweet how Mr Weasley went along with Hermione to restore her parents memories! The way that everything was described made me want to carry on reading, and the Harry/Ginny kiss at the end just finished off the chapter perfectly, especially because Mrs Weasley saw them, and smiled for the first time in days. Well done, 10/10! I'm off to read the next chapter now! Love Livvy x

Author's Response: Hello! So it's taken me even longer to respond that it took you to review! Massive apologies for that, around the time you posted your review, I had a massive, life changing event hit me right out of the blue, and although it was a very, very good thing, it has meant that writing has taken a bit of a back seat recently!

I'm so glad you liked the chapter, and thanks for my prize:-)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>