Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: Shinicha
  
165 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShinichaTraitorous Hearts: An Intervention

21st July 2017:
already two more chapters, how could I not have noticed?!

I really like new-Astoria the way she dealt with Daniel. I have this secret hope that maybe he will also join the DA? It would be nice if she weren't the only Slytherin in the end. And he does seem to have enough reasons! Also, yay for Ginny's letter. She must be so worried and bored! And what will come of all the suspicions regarding Astoria's love life? Will she have to invent a boyfriend eventually?

With Daphne I really can't tell if she's honestly so stupid, of if it's a supremely elaborate act. In any case, she's a very horrible person! I don't really understand how you would become like this. I like the detail about Pansy's family being broke. This at least explains her behaviour and how she clings to her blood superiority in a way.

Author's Response: Hellooo! Haha, well I'm very glad you did! This review is lovely! It was so much fun to hear about all the specific things you had thoughts on! I love knowing what stands out :)

Yes! Astoria *is* growing, steadily. Actually having friends and being around people who aren't totally jaded all the time was bound to rub off. And for all her reserve and reluctance to deal with emotions, etc., Astoria does have a heart. And poor, poor Daniel. He does have a lot of reasons to join the D.A. The question is whether it could survive 2 Slytherins. But we shall see...

Ginny's Howler was *such* a pleasure to write! I've missed getting to write her voice, so it was nice to have her back :D. She definitely is anxious and no doubt quite bored, but even from a distance, Ginny always manages to take action.

As for the rumors, you'll find out in the next chapter how Astoria goes about solving the issues of her alleged love life.

And in regards to Daphne, you're more than welcome to feel any way you like about her. She *is* pretty horrible. I feel that she's both legitimately awful sometimes and also not as bad as maybe she seems? If something is inconvenient or upsetting to Daphne, she tends to ignore it, even if it does include a significant moral lapse. In this, she is not so different from her mother, who went along with the Death Eater's agenda because it gave her a chance to succeed and, as far as we know, ignored the inconvenient ethical and moral questions of being a spy for Voldemort. Daphne is also like her mother in that she is desperate for affirmation; Lavinia Greengrass got hers from being a success in her career and by being her youngest daughter's hero. Daphne longs for the approval of her peers, and especially from Pansy. That said, she may have some motivations we don't fully understand yet when it comes to how she deals with her family, Felix and Astoria included.

And despite Astoria's assertion that Daphne was faking an interest in her life, I think Daphne's advice was meant with genuine care. Daphne wanted to keep her sister safe; her sister was seen talking to someone whose girlfriend had just been viciously murdered by Death Eaters...in Daphne's mind, she's legitimately trying to help by warning Astoria away. Daphne, of course, doesn't know that Daniel's reputation is clean as a whistle compared to what Astoria's would be if the truth came out. And, Astoria accuses Daphne of not being interested in her life, but to be fair to Daphne, Astoria isn't an easy person to get to know.

All that said, she's still a pain :p. I agree.

Thank you so much for this lovely review, Shinicha! I always appreciate your thoughts!

--Penny


 Report Review

Review #2, by ShinichaThunder: [after the rain]

7th July 2017:
ahh so my review just got deleted because of bad internet connection! Anyway I just wanted to say that I loved your story, it was very magical, very real and extremely touching. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ShinichaTraitorous Hearts: Gone to Ground

7th July 2017:
I know, I know, I'm terrible at reviewing! I'm really sorry :) But nevertheless, I think I should give a life sign once in a while and tell you how incredible your story is, how well defined the side characters are in your story and that I really love them (even or especially Lavender haha). You have the perfect tempo in plot development (on all levels, though admittedly the Draco-part is somewhat stalling, though I imagine that he wouldn't be doing much except sitting in his tent! I would love a scene like the one where they noticed each other in Hogsmeade though - but I will be patient, I'm convinced that you know exactly what you're doing :) ) - as well as character development. Astoria is even laughing with her friends like a normal teenage girl by now! I think it's heartbreaking that she is so scared of being like her mother every second she feels competitive and enthused, even when it's for the benefit of her friends.

Eagerly waiting for more as always,
xoxo

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! :). I cannot tell you how much your review made my day. I was having a particularly taxing day when I read it, and it just really helped lift my mood.

I completely approve of loving Lavender. For all her faults, she keeps things lively! Oh my GOSH, Draco is so bored in his tent right now, you don't even want to know. I know this story has some angstfest moments, but I feel quite certain that no one wants to see our fair (anti-?)hero sitting miserably on a cot, staring into an empty mirror, or suffering the degradations of latrine duty, for several chapters ;) But it really does mean an awful lot that you're convinced that I know what I'm doing! I fully intend for you to see him soon, and things will get a lot more interesting for him when you do.

I agree; it is heartbreaking how afraid Astoria is of becoming her mother. I think it comes from how betrayed she feels. She spent so much of her life almost worshipping her mother, and then after Lavinia died her eyes really opened to how horrible the Death Eaters truly were, and how selfish her mother had been for discarding moral considerations to go along with Voldemort's agenda, not because she was afraid, but because she was so hungry for glory and for approval (in the last part, I think we can see that Daphne was actually very much her mother's daughter, perhaps moreso than Astoria herself). But still, some of Astoria's good abilities and qualities do come from her mother, so one hopes she'll be able to make her peace with it in time. Not today, though.

Also, I completely agree. It IS great to see Astoria laugh and show some emotion, like a normal teenage girl. One of the reasons I love writing the D.A. scenes so much is that they really wake her up. Before this year, Astoria was such a sharply honed machine that, between her mother's training, her education, and the necessary social engagements she attended, she didn't really have a life, and all of that was very emotionally constraining. And then she spent a significant portion of the year basically as a walking coma patient, waking up briefly here and there to wreak some vengeance, because she was so trapped in her grief. Ginny, Seamus, and Neville really brought the spark back out in her, and it's fun to write emotion and *gasp* FUN, zinging into this person for whom it's been an almost foreign concept, largely thanks to her friends. Well, them, and a certain grey-eyed Death Eater who shall remain unnamed...

Thansks again for the LOVELY review, and for making my day :). Hope that you enjoy the next chapter!

--Penny


 Report Review

Review #4, by ShinichaIn This Darkness: Chapter Eighteen

7th July 2017:
Yay, another chapter :)
It's always interesting to see Hugo's POV on the main characters since they see each other so differently in all their drama. I can't even decide which scene I liked best in this chapter - all were great. Hugo's and Hanna's relationship (we don't see much of it, Lily and Xander really are quite self absorbed :D) and their talk in the Head's room was very sweet. Hugo's so perceptive when it comes to others but really oblivious when it comes to himself. I hope they work it out soon. And I reaaallly hope Hanna will tell Lily soon about Xander's bruises. I don't know what she would do about it, but she hopefully would take it more seriously than Hugo. And before anything happens to him too. I really wonder why the Clarifiers are so obsessed with Xander after all this time, it seems a bit much just for revenge!
I didn't realize that they would do internships. What wil Lily choose?
Looking forward to more& I hope you enjoy your summer

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked both scenes! You have some really good questions - and I can't answer them without giving it away lol but I'll tell you this, you're asking the right kinds of questions hehe and hopefully, it'll make sense later on.

I'm having a wonderful summer! Thank you! I hope you're enjoying it as well! Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by ShinichaLong Live The Queen: XI

15th June 2017:
Another wounderful story of yours! You always manage to write completely addictive stories and create immense suspense that makes me want to read on and on forever.. I think it's the way you make the characters so real that they themselves build an unpredictable plotline and series of events - they dominate the plot and not the other way round. Also, the whole feel of LLTQ reminds me stronlgy of the tv show Skins - which I loved (at least the first 2-3 seasons).

Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you! So happy you're enjoying it. I'm loving writing this one and feel very attached to all the characters so it's lovely to hear what people are thinking.

Oo I can see how it's a bit like Skins - only ever watched Season 1 but I think Lily would have been right at home haha.

Thanks for reviewing! xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by ShinichaIn Ruin: twelve

9th June 2017:
This was a wonderful story. You always manage to take common fanfiction themes and give them such a incredible unique twist - setting a story about fearing commitment and finding yourself in the jungle is just one excellent example of this. Your characters were compelling, the story felt incredibly real and convincing. Especially how you portrayed Scorpius, as a bit of a wimp but not too much to be annoying, and highly empathic at the same time.

What I did wonder was what Frank's potions are all about - he must have some sort of illness? I thought it was Rose with the scar, so I was bit confused when this didn't really come to the light.

Anyway - wonderful writing! I enjoyed it immensely, Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ShinichaIn This Darkness: Chapter Sixteen

6th June 2017:
I'm so happy that you find the time to update this story so regularly! I know how stressful it can be to have a story in the back of your mind while having 1000 other things to do. I selfishly hope you can keep this up so I can read more of your writing, harhar :D

I liked this chapter a lot because we got to see Xander's soft and caring side so much. It really gives you a feeling of how his surroundings and all the nice people rescued him (and inevitably make you think that Tom Riddle could have been the same).

Also, of course, I'm super happy that I got to meet Maya again :) And that she made Xander think about the reasons for his mother dying. I wonder when or how the dots will be connected. Clearly the Potters worked hard to keep Xander out of the news. But will the clarifiers find him anyway? Wouldn't it have been smart to maybe give him a fake name as a small child? And - what do they expect of him (if they really try to find him that is). Will they have anything to offer to him? Ahhh.. the suspense. I can't wait to see all the contradictions under the surface that you weave so well into this every-day school interactions to break open. Though I'm really scared of that as well!

On a different note, I hope to see some more Lily-Xander interaction soon. I love how their relationshihp slowly develops through their interactions (and I wonder if it will continue like this or if there will be something sudden and 'big' between the two).

I noticed a small mistake here:
"...Teen Witch thought she could better" missing the "do"!

Looking forward to more!
xx

Author's Response: Hehe I really do try to update as often as I can, but this summer is going to be crazy so I'll do my best to keep it up.

I love all your questions because they're all definitely good ones! I don't want to give anything away but there's definitely an answer to all of them.

Thank you for the correction! I've gone ahead and fixed it. :) And thank you again for all your kind words! Your reviews always make me so happy!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ShinichaIn This Darkness: Chapter Fifteen

18th May 2017:
oho! the plot thickens. So it seems that attacks on muggleborns are not limited to the US after all. Reagan does seem quite suspicious though, is he really a trustworthy person to help the ministry? I wonder if he new Riddle as well, and if he did, isn't a reaction like Slughorn's the more appropriate one?
In the meantime the banter between Xander and Lily is becoming more and more obvious - really just why don't they themselves see through each other even though they seemed to have this special connection described in the early chapters? Love really does make blind and they come off a bit more like the teenagers they are. I wonder if we will see some of the tutoring sessions with Maya, I would really love to.

I loved the conversation with Slughorn! It was hilarious how the different characteristics of Lily, Hugo, Xander and Slughorn came out so well in it. Lily's and Xander's own ways of playing nice and Hugo's dry humour as well. It also touched deeper issues really well, the whole scene was great as it mixed humour with background information (the sorting), plot development (the war) and all the subtle implications in their interactions.

Loved the chapter and waiting for more :)

Author's Response: Oh I love all your questions! You're definitely in the right track! Hehe But I don't want to ruin everything so I'll just say that Reagan does come off as sort of shady, and maybe there is more to him than meets the eye... And we'll start seeing more of that soon.

Xander and Lily are both pretty set in their ways hehe but you're right, they're teenagers so we'll give them some leeway.

Maya will come up again. I promise :)

Aw the Slughorn scene was fun to write! And I'm so glad you got so much out of it. The was definitely the intent so hearing you say so made my entire day!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ShinichaIn This Darkness: Chapter Fourteen

18th May 2017:
So, I followed you all the way to HPFF ^^
I will still be re-reading on HPFT if I get the time though! Your chapters are so wonderfully done, I think I really want to appreciate them when re-reading.
The tension-filled moments between Lily and Xander make me all jittery, they are so well written! I thought that the Hugo POV chapter fitted seamlessly into the story and didn't disturb the pattern of Lily/Xander chapters, although it is sort of a "break". Hugo is one of my favourite characters - he is so cool while being so uncool or purposefully clueless!
This chapter here was heartbreaking. Not only to see Dennis in this state, but also how Lily handled the situation carefully guided by Neville. His comment about Ginny being proud of her was just the perfect thing to say.
I AM extremely worried about Xander and this unlikeable potions teacher (why is it always the potions teachers??). I hope his tutoring lessons with Maya will be the proper counter-weight. Though, logically, his story will need a grand climax, and I am scared how it will turn out. :( :( Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Shinicha, I can't tell you how much I really appreciate all your wonderful feedback.

I really hesitated adding that Hugo chapter. I wrote that chapter at least three times (from both Lily's and Xander's Pov) before deciding that it had been Hugo's. lol I'm really glad that you enjoyed him (and that the chapter flowed naturally)

Eventually the professor's intentions and Xander's backstory will be revealed!

Haha and I think there's something about those dungeons and cauldrons that make them the perfect mystery characters ;)

The next chapter is in the queue! so it should be out really, really soon (fingers crossed maybe today or tomorrow)


 Report Review

Review #10, by ShinichaSlytherin Squad: Epilogue: Fifteen Years Later

26th April 2017:
Hey! So I finished this story and I absolutely loved it! The writing was well balanced - the storyline developed really naturally and was exciting as well. you did a really good job with the action scenes. The ending was just perfect and you made me quite nostalgic since Draco/Ginny was one of my favourite ships before I got more into NextGen after DH came out.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ShinichaThe Fifth House: The Fifth House Reinstated

26th April 2017:
I immensely enjoyed reading your story! it was really unique and captivating, especially since there are so few stories set in the US. thanks for writing it - maybe one day you'll continue?

 Report Review

Review #12, by ShinichaSlytherin Squad: Chapter 1: Prologue

22nd April 2017:
Awesome first chapter, Draco is quite the unlikeable guy we got to know in the books! I like the snappy and fast paced style:)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ShinichaSurvival Instinct: After

25th March 2017:
Hi! I just wanted to say that I love your story, I found it recently.. and I'm sorry that I haven't reviewed all the chapters! Your writing is witty, and the way you found the perfect balance between humour and mystery makes it so fun to read! Your character development is really great, I feel like I'm getting to know Hogwarts and all its people anew through Marleys eyes :) Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ShinichaHow not to be a Woodley: Of Rebels and Romantics

26th February 2017:
So I finally got round to reading this chapter! Again a wonderful piece of writing :)

I especially enjoyed that it was really unromantic for a Valentine's Chapter, it's quite unexpexted but also very refreshing that Seth stays so focused on the scheming that is going on.

I also liked how you dealt with Sam/Hector and the school's reaction. I enjoy reading stories where lgbt+ is treated as something completely normal, it's like a nice glance into a hopefully near future. But reality is that people will stare and whisper, especially in a school. So how Seth and James reacted was cool, Sam's courage was really cool and you're really cool for writing it like this. Not dramatized but serious.

Of course the suspense is only getting more intense! I' glad that you beat your writer's block - and I hope it won't bother you again anytime soon!! Because this is just too good to wait too long :*

Also I voted for you in the Dobbies, but it seems that the results are still not out? Good luck!

Author's Response: I'm glad you found the time! I know it's sometimes a bit of a drag to go back to a story, especially after the update has taken so long and let me tell you, I really really appreciate it :)

And yay for unromantic Valentine's Day. I really felt that the last thing on Seth's mind right now would be romance with everything that's going on :) And I also don't think a super romantic chapter would have suited the overall story so I'm glad you liked it!

I am a strong believer in making lgbt+ a normal part of any sort of fiction and thus life. It should just be - well - normal. And you are right, reality isn't there yet and I really wanted to show that - while overall acceptance might be growing - it's really still the little things like slow-dancing together at a school dance that might attract unwanted attention. I am so glad you liked the scene and how it was handled... it means a lot!

And yay, the Dobbies are in and I even won in some categories, so thank you thank you thank you for voting for me, I can't even tell you how much that means to me. I was jumping all around my flat this morning, freaking my boyfriend out :')

So again, thank you so much for reading and for taking the time to review, it's very much appreciated :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by ShinichaFallen: Louis

23rd January 2017:
You have yet again managed to completely draw me into your story!
Cassie makes a really interesting main character. I've got huge respect for your for doing it, because it's a tough balancing act... you do it SO well. Everyone dislikes Cassie, for very good reasons, but you still manage to keep her away from too much self-pity and still make her kind-of relatable. I find myself questioning Cassie's motives all the time because you have this captivating style that leaves the reader slightly detached from her. That gives a certain thrill to the story and makes it terribly addicting!
What surprises me a bit is that Ollie/Liv became a rather uninteresting side-character in this story. But then again her story is well rounded up and there are Louis, James, Jason (what is up with him? Does he actually *love* James?) to keep you glued to the plot!
I hope so much that Cassie will find it inherself to actually care enough to not run away this time *fingers crossed*
Anyways - you're doing a wonderful job!
I noticed some small mistakes in some of the chapters - I'm sorry, I didn't write them down :/ But maybe if you go over the story again sometime you could keep special attention to there/their were/was and such, they were small typos like that :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so pleased you'er enjoying reading! Ollie has a bigger scene in the next chapter but is definitely more of a side-character in this story. I couldn't quite let go of her all together but this is definitely Cassie's story and the others you've named feature in a bigger way than Ollie.
Ahh I've been quite lazy with my proofreading recently so thanks for pointing that out! I'll make sure to come back and do a proper edit at some point x


 Report Review

Review #16, by ShinichaFallen: The Invitation

23rd January 2017:
Ah, I've always found it particularly hard to understand Cass, so I'm very excited to read a story from her POV! Interesting start, and omg poor James :(

Author's Response: Yay thank you! I'm really enjoying writing from Cassie's point of view so I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ShinichaActions Speak Louder than Words: Brooding

29th December 2016:
Ah they're so close! It really is amazing how your story manages to draw me in completely even with months of waiting in-between. My heart is beating like crazy and I'm really edgy... how do you do it??! Now, will they find out who did it, or eill something else horrible happen? Should they've obliviated Lawrence after all? Oh I can't wait to read the next chapter! Good job

 Report Review

Review #18, by ShinichaHow not to be a Woodley: The Edge of Reason

28th December 2016:
I've been racing through the past 30 chapters (so sorry for not reviewing every one of them) and I LOVE your story so much!!!

I like how many chapters start with this weather-intro, it feels so comforting like being slowely eased back into the story every time. Needless to say, your descriptions are wonderfully written and to the point with just the right amount of stalling the next story developments but still providing necessary information. For example in this chapter I reread the scene of Seth's mother entering the office several times because I wanted to make sure that I didn't miss a single detail of the atmosphere you created!

Your characters are very compelling. They make you feel with them but at the same time they are complex and interesting which makes the story unpredictable and keeps the mystery afloat well. Take Vala, I come to like her more and more (as I'm sure you intended) but at the same time I can't forget that she herself had quite a crush on James, and what does she know that she won't tell? Or Albus - why was he so friendly with Seth in the beginning?
With James and Seth I just can't decide. The chemistry is undeniably there but at the same time you also can't deny that they don't really share many interests. So how will they work beyond the tension filled moments they shared so far? And when will Seth realize that she actually hasn't been dumped? :P

I'm dying of curiosity about all this mystery. As some other comments have mentioned, Sam does seem to hide something - but what?

As you see there are questions and questions. I love that about a story, after all, open questions in an interesting plot is what keeps you addicted above all.
I'm dying to read on, eagerly waiting for an update! Great writing :)
xx

Author's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH! I'm glad you found the story :) MAy I just say that your review was the incentive to finishing the next chapter... It's not completely done yet but almost :) So THANK YOU for that!

I know, the weather is kinda my thing haha... I just loved it in the HP books when chapters started by describing the weather, it always gave me a homey feeling... I guess that's why I do it :)

I'm so glad you like my characters... I try to make them as real and relatable as possible and it means a lot to me to hear this from a reader! The story is a mystery at heart so it really depends on character complexity :). Everyone is acting a little strange in the story.

Ah and James and Seth... I know, they don't seem to be made for each other. I really wanted to show the complexity (there is it again) of their realtionship... It has so many layers and is hard to define... I absolutely wanted to show their differences... they are not perfect, neither alone nor together, but something keeps drawing them in...

And yes, Sam is acting a little fishy and so is Vala and so is Albus and so is James and so is Freddie etc...

Again, I'm so happy you liked the story and thank you so much for this great review... You are awesome!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ShinichaGoodbye, James: Lily

16th September 2016:
Wow, okay ... when I read the description and then saw that the first chapter was "Lily" I couldn't possibly imagine what expected me. Was it really Lily Potter and how could she say goodbye when she died mere seconds after her husband?

But this chapter turned out ... beautifully and heart-wrenching. I don't know if the last things I'd think in such a situation would be of the past, if not the fear would erase any coherent thought. But Lily and James did have months to prepare for such a possibility, and they are Gryffindors after all!

The rhythm of the story fits the situation well - it is fast paced and not completely coherent, but stringent in the sense that those thoughts and memories important to her keep repeating themselves. They are artistically interrupted by the action-like scene that is playing out before Lily.

I believe in this sense that it is very close to how a desperate mind works.

You did incredibly well in managing to actually fill the gap of information that we have about James and Lily's relationship within her erratic thoughts and bringing the story to a close.

The way you write is heart-gripping, and the fact that it's written in the second-person POV makes the reading even more intense.

I thought there were a few very beautiful sentences that particularly stand out, this one especially: "But that was the maddening nature of James Potter. He could make you hate him so much that, next moment, you were desperately in love and didnít know if you were coming or going."

I don't know what the challenge was about, but this chapter definitely left me in a very emotional state even within this small word-count. I wouldn't know what to change about it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ShinichaKeep Calm and Carry On: Morning

6th August 2016:
Wow! I read this (almost) in one go, and I'm so glad I found this story! It was really lovely, funny, moving and throughout real (no matter what Ada thinks! :p)
Your story really lived off the characters, I loved, loved all of them. Even side characters such as Ward didn't seem superficial. I liked the political undertone you held throughout the story (I hope it will go well for Goblin women's rights). I'm somewhat sad that Dean's and Edie's friendship got ruined..though I'm glad that he found someone else.
Thanks so much for this wonderful story!!

Author's Response: Man oh man, it just really blows my mind when you guys say that you read this IN ONE GO. I tried to do that the other day for editing/nostalgia purposes and I didn't even start at the beginning and it took me ALL DAY SO HOW DO YOU DO THIS *u* It makes me feel so happy.

Haha! Love that comment about Ada. She really made this fic, between all of Edie and Oliver's melodramatic "WHY CAN'T WE JUST BE TOGETHER I LOVE YOU SO."

Gaw thank you so much for that. I feel like I really know each and every one of these characters, y'know? They're so real to me. Like what do you mean they aren't real idgi

♥!


 Report Review

Review #21, by ShinichaActions Speak Louder than Words: Brewing: Rose POV

11th July 2016:
Oh I can't wait for the next chapter! I just knew it was his parents, but I'm not sure what it means, ie why they were killed. (I admit I was much more cautious about all the details when I read all the chapters in one go). Also, why is Astatine in Rose's office? I'm convinced she's evil and she was there at crucial moments (in the bar, the hospital..) :(

I'm glad to see Al better again. And the description of Rose's discomfort makes me never want to have children haha...

So happy to see this story continued!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ShinichaNo Wands At The Wedding: Likely to Offend

23rd June 2016:
ha, so both Lily and Hugo are getting a date to annoy Dominique, while Rose is planning a revenge - the wedding seems very promising! Can't wait for more :) I also feel really nostalgic and happy to have met Rose again!

Author's Response: Oh Dom will rue the day she sniped about Rose! She ought to know better, but she's under a lot of stress and isn't thinking clearly. Also she's mean haha. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ShinichaNo Wands At The Wedding: Take Your Places

23rd June 2016:
Yay!! Another story in your own Next-Gen universe. I'm really looking forward to the next chapters.It seems like there will be two (1/2) main characters in this one, I wonder how this Lily/Hugo mix will turn out. I expect only the best!

Author's Response: Yes, there will be Lily and Hugo storylines for this one! I'm very excited, I hope you like the rest of the story! Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ShinichaBeauty Queen: And the Winner is...

14th June 2016:
a really cool and unusual start for a story with this topic! I like the humour and Tash :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by ShinichaTraitorous Hearts: The Weight of the Curse

13th June 2016:
Im happy to see the story continued! I love how you describe the small and subtle changes within Astoria. I'm really looking forward to hearing from Draco again!

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for writing this really sweet review! It was so encouraging to me after a long day at work :D I really appreciate it, and I'm glad you're looking forward to hearing from Draco!

--Penny


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>