Reading Reviews From Member: Shinicha
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShinichaStarving Artists: Metaphor Wrapping Paper

19th June 2013:
Ahhh loved this story. I actually started reading it way back when it wasn't finished yet and somehow stopped mid-way because life took over, but I'm really, really happy that I remembered this story and actually reread it. I nearly fell off my chair on several occasions laughing, completely fell for your characters (Scorp is lovely)... AND I have completely ignored my upcoming exams (tomorrow), so wish me luck and let's hope one night of studying will suffice ...so I can read the sequel soon! :*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you came back to read it, and that you enjoyed it :3 I've just embarked on a huge rewrite of the sequel (I only have the last two chapters left to go!) so hopefully by the time you come to read it it'll be all polished up (and a better story!). I hope your exams went well - I wouldn't want you to fail on account of my writing!

Thanks for reviewing :3 ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by ShinichaTake Flight: Hawthorn

10th March 2012:
Beautiful OC, a very cute story of finding oneself and finding romance :D Loved this fanfic!

 Report Review

Review #3, by ShinichaTrain Wreck: Epilogue

28th February 2012:
Sorry for not reviewing your other chapters, but I haven't been able to stop reading!
I loved this fanfic. There wasn't as much drama as usually, but that was kind of relaxing for a change. In return there were plenty of funny moments and not to mention a great main character! I liked her and James' blackmarket - that was hilarious - and the way their relationship turned out.
Great fanfic ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ShinichaJust Another Midnight Run: Mostly Independent and Totally Broke

4th June 2011:
Love your story so far! LOL!
Scorpius as a painter without success and lover of musicals, and Rose with a great sense of humour. (Broomhilde and the comment about Harry using make up were my favourites :P)

Author's Response: Heh, I do have fun throwing a Broomhilde in when I can. Scorpius the failed painter has been pretty popular, and Rose seems to go over well with everyone thus far. She's pretty silly, but it makes her very fun to write! Thank you so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ShinichaBroken: So it ends so it begins

2nd May 2011:
Loved the whole story, and of course also the ending - especially Draco's comment about bed and board money :P - thanks for a great ff!

Author's Response: thank you so much for all the reviews, i am really happy you enjoyed it!
xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by ShinichaBroken: In my hand there's a pulse of my beating heart

2nd May 2011:
I love that Scorpius is so awkward in some moments, it makes him so much more attractive

Author's Response: i too love an awkward scorpius. he is a lot of fun to write like that. thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ShinichaBroken: It's just your Ghost Passing Through

2nd May 2011:
That was pretty dramatic! Are those girls really doing this on their own will? ...
Entralling story you wrote there! ;_; Have to force myself to stop reading to comment ~ sorry, my comments are rather useless...haha >

Author's Response: thanks for the review hun - i'm pleased you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ShinichaBroken: Somebody get me Through this Nightmare

2nd May 2011:
Hugo turned out to be a very decent guy after all ;) And I think Rose and Scorpius are really cute together..!

Author's Response: i love hugo. he was awesome. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ShinichaBroken: Meet Me in the Middle of the Air

2nd May 2011:
I like how Scorp, Rose and Hugo turn into this "Trio" ;D
And - oha - who would've thought that Rose can be that passionate...

Author's Response: yeah, they are fun to write. and oh yes, she has quite a bit hidden away there...
thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #10, by ShinichaBroken: And she Shines just like a Star

2nd May 2011:
Wow, she's so brave. I never would've dared to wear a bikini about all these model-witches XO
Astoria is a very strange character. And was it really "only" Lucius' sickness that upset Scorpius so much?

Author's Response: hahaha me neither, lol. thanks hun - glad you're enjoying it so much.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ShinichaBroken: Another Girl's Paradise

1st May 2011:
Heidi Krum - LOL.
Now I'm a bit curious about Scorpius, he didn't seem like the guy I imagined him to be after the first two chapters..
Who might Parker be? ;D Maybe a Polijuiced Lucy ;P

Author's Response: hey hun
thanks - i'm glad you enjoyed it. cheers for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ShinichaBroken: Send in the Clowns

1st May 2011:
Clara is a funny character - a demanding, even unfriendly! house elve, haha...
And Scorpius really doesn't seem like the sexy, interesting kind of guy... wonder how he'll turn out ...!

Author's Response: i have had a lot of fun writing clara - glad you like her. scorpius is not really what he seems!

thanks!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ShinichaBroken: (un)happy birthday

1st May 2011:
Interesting start to a story ;)
Hugo reminds me a lot of my own brother, haha ... Not very likeable!

Author's Response: yes i too have a younger brother, who while not as annoying as hugo has provided a tiny bit of inspiration for the siblings!

thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by ShinichaI Will Never Let You Leave Me: Snake-Cooties and Frostbitten Noses

27th April 2011:
I can't tell you how much I love to see a chapter full of friends DG talks and walks after so much drama! (which was very enthralling as well, but I'm seriously afraid to go to the toilet, who knows, creepy Harry might lure in the bowl ;O;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ShinichaI Will Never Let You Leave Me: A Blaise From The Past

27th April 2011:
After I posted the last review I almost immediately thought "No WAIT it has to be this Aunt ..." ..it was her right?

Ah, so much drama, I have to do loads of homework, but here I am, reading your story for hours without being able to stop ;_;

 Report Review

Review #16, by ShinichaI Will Never Let You Leave Me: Newly Found Dread

27th April 2011:
Oh no - he couldn't be Percy, the suddenly perfect Quidditch player!?

 Report Review

Review #17, by ShinichaI Will Never Let You Leave Me: Weasleyfying a Malfoy

27th April 2011:
hahaha, I can't help but laugh!
I hope there will be a draco POV to this story, his reaction was indeed surprising!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ShinichaTale of the Pumpkin Thief: It Takes a Thief

27th April 2011:
This is so much fun, and now I finally understand what they were hinting at in Our Little Secret! I would've thought Rose could do better than the shrieking shack though :P

The last sentence made me laugh out loud :'D ...

Author's Response: Think of the stories students tell about the shack down through the years. Scary stuff . . . and Rose isn't that artistic. :D

Thank you for laughing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ShinichaI Will Never Let You Leave Me: Family Matters

27th April 2011:
Oh my god, I was actually scared that Harry would show up at the party, I'm so relieved that it's Draco who came!

(And WHAT was written on the note, I need to knoww!)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ShinichaI Will Never Let You Leave Me: Leaving

27th April 2011:
Ahh, stupid Ginny, and stupid Tomas, why didn't he tell her that Draco had insisted on her writing the article.. then she might've understood! Huh...

I just wanted to mention that I noticed that you jump between different tenses quite often, like for example here: "Of course she would send Draco an owl, thanking him for accommodating her and helping her out, but it will hopefully be..."
and I wondered if you do this on purpose? Since English isn't my native language I don't know whether that's okay, only that I've always been told by my teacher to not change the tenses :P

 Report Review

Review #21, by ShinichaI Will Never Let You Leave Me: Comfortable

27th April 2011:
absolutely loved it xOx can't say anything more, have to continue reading..!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ShinichaI Will Never Let You Leave Me: Biscuits, Bacons and Black-Haired Man

26th April 2011:
Oh my god, Harry creeps my out. I feel more afraid of him than Voldemort (even though this little sentence about his eyes turning read gave me something to think), and I really admire your writing skill, making me feel with Ginny so much.
I really enjoyed Ginnys and Dracos more civil conversation and their little "moment", too. Great chapter, as always.

I just wanted to point out that in one sentence you seem to have overseen a little mistake. "Suddenly Draco no longer was no longer securely placed behind the red enemy line"

 Report Review

Review #23, by ShinichaI Will Never Let You Leave Me: Mikul Drakushor

26th April 2011:
Wow. Who would have thought that. A completely new side of Draco found in this chapter, and I absolutely LOVE him! This is getting very interesting *o*

 Report Review

Review #24, by ShinichaI Will Never Let You Leave Me: I Don't Sleep

26th April 2011:
Harry is seriously terrifying me. I admire Ginny for the strength she has to have joking conversations with Draco after what happened to her!
Your characterization of the three of them is great >o

 Report Review

Review #25, by ShinichaI Will Never Let You Leave Me: Weasly-Do

26th April 2011:
Journalist is an interesting choice of profession for Ginny =O I think I like it!
Very refreshing chapter with the twins, even though the dream in the beginning was frightening! >

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>