Reading Reviews From Member: fethre
  
101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fethreMarauders IV: The butterflies vacate

9th July 2012:
MORE NOW
Okay, really, though. I absolutely love this story. Sophie's a really relatable character, and I just lovelovelove your writing style.
Update soon please! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by fethreInvincible: A Visit to Hogsmeade

17th December 2011:
I love this story so much. :)
Really, you're a fantastic writer.
Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You have no idea how much this means to me :) I definitely will!

 Report Review

Review #3, by fethreThree Times The Charm: How Out of Shape Am I?

28th October 2011:
I've definitely read this chapter before, so I don't know why I didn't review it.
I love the jogging encounter with Albus/Emily HE DEFINITELY CHECKED HER OUT. And then they had normal conversation. It was a breakthrough, I swear.

Author's Response: oh yes, most definitely a check-out. plenty more breakthroughs to come in the future! but will they be good or bad? THE SUSPENSE! thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by fethreSwooning.: Potions and Ladybirds.

23rd October 2011:
I
LOVE
THE
CHAPTER
IMAGE.
Seriously, it's awesome in a sort of simplistic way. Though I will never understand why the Brits call them Ladybirds, instead of Ladybugs. Ladybirds sounded weird at first to me, but it kind of grew on me. Now it sounds prettier.
-Mariah
(p.s. good choice with Logan Lerman. That boy is gorgeous)

Author's Response: Haha, so do I, its great!
I call the Ladybugs, because it sounds better/ weird and I love americans! But yeah. We call them Ladybirds here!
Oh yes. He so is!
< 3


 Report Review

Review #5, by fethreSwooning.: Dorm mates and Astronomy

23rd October 2011:
Haha, I love Scorp/Rose! It seems all they ever do together is snog.
& Alissa is such a great character. She's really funny and sweet. Her thoughts are hilarious, too.
Love that they're both Sags, but I thought those that have the same sign aren't compatible? Not sure, I don't know much about that. Is YOUR birthday November 23, or did you just make it up? A lot of times authors put their birthdays as the characters, and it's coming up. I was just wondering. :'D
-Mariah.

Author's Response: Haha, they do! ;D
They'll bring the worst of traits out in each other but will stay great friends:)
But, that plays apart in the story AND the sequel I have planned!
Yes, yes it is!
And the birthday of Albus is the birthday of my Albus... Don't judge me!!
Glad you like the story and Alissa!
< 3


 Report Review

Review #6, by fethreSwooning.: Evil Brothers and tomatoes.

23rd October 2011:
.. I totally just realized I haven't been reviewing.
And that surprises me, cause for some reason I thought I was. xD
Okay, well hi. I'm Mariah, turns out I have bad memory and I'm hopelessly in love with your story.
Now I'm reviewing the next 2 chapters. ;)
-Mariah.

Author's Response: Silly you! ;D
Haha!
Glad you love the story
< 3


 Report Review

Review #7, by fethreSwooning.: Non-existent music and eavesdropping.

23rd October 2011:
I. Love. Jason. He reminds me a lot of my friend, but yours is more humorous. :D
And AWWW to the part with Albus saying she's stunning. Even if it's a little creepy she was listening to their conversation... But still!
I love the beginning part, where she bashes her head on the table by accident. It actually made me giggle out loud! :)
Update son, please? Anxiously waiting!
-Mariah.

Author's Response: Mariah! Hi there!
I love jason too :')
Yes, yes it was creepy, haha!
Working on it!< 3


 Report Review

Review #8, by fethreOlive Wood: A Guide to Falling in Love: On Acting Skills, Depression and Friends With Benefits

14th September 2011:
I like the Drake/Lily idea. Pretty big age gap, but it's an interesting idea nonetheless.
Ugh. James and Spencer.. friends with benefits.. blah. I'm assuming the 'old Spencer' would have never done something like that, right? That's so sad.
Anyways I just got really bored with writing a review for you (honesty hurts), so I'm cutting it off.
Update soon!
-Mariah.

Author's Response: Haha, yes the Drake/Lily was sort of a 'spur of the moment' type of thing ... but hopefully it works with my story.

As for - friends with benefits - I didn't think anyone would really like that but ... you can't have a story without bad bits otherwise it just doesn't seem very realistic..

Thanks for the review (:


 Report Review

Review #9, by fethreOlive Wood: A Guide to Falling in Love: On Anger Management Issues, Changed Mates and Quidditch Rivalries

14th September 2011:
OHSNAP, why haven't I read this chapter before?
Wow for the James/Spencer scene. A cute couple (is that where you're heading?), I approve.
I do like the way you've written James, and that's a pretty good comment coming from me. I write two James/OCs so I'm pretty picky with how people portray him. Normally I go for the sweeter side, but I like your James. :) You can tell he's nice with Spencer, yet still strong/stubborn when facing Olive.
I like where you're going with Spencer, but I want to know what changed her. It's killinggg me.
NEXT CHAPTER ONWARDS.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like my James I wasn't really sure whether people would like the way I portrayed him (:

Ahh, yes. Spencer is a tricky character and don't expect much clarification on her yet ... you'll have to wait, sorry..

:D - Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by fethreStupid: Stupid Secrets: #19-20

14th September 2011:
oh. my. gosh.
omg.
holysweetmotherofmom.
what the-
did that just happen.
YES IT JUST HAPPENED.
I don't think you understand how impatiently I have waited for the chapter that they have this conversation.
I loved the little Sirius/Lily talk. I definitely think Sirius is as important to James as Lily is (different reasons of course), so that was pretty much needed.
Please don't tell me this is the end of the story. I might explode into little tiny pieces of author. Or cry in a corner.
Update soon..? Or write more stories. Yeah, I like either option.
-Mariah.

Author's Response: hahaha you are too funny XD
I'm so glad you liked the Lily/Sirius. I felt the need to connect them somehow, you know?
haha this is NOT the end, I assure you. there will be much more! :D
thanks so much for reviewing!
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #11, by fethreDeteriorate : Murky

12th September 2011:
NEW CHAPTER NEW CHAPTER NEW CHAPTER. -spazzyface-
Okay, so it's really depressing how Rina thinks everyone is out to get her. I'm not sure about Allison, but I can tell Rose and Callie really are concerned. It's killing me how Rina can't see it.
".. Albus simply looked up at his brother. "Then you know how I feel."
Wow. That simple line just pretty much summed up a lot in my mind.
I am waiting on impatient toes for your next update! Gogogo.
-Mariah.

Author's Response: Haha, beautiful xD
I know, it was sad, but they all do really care. Allison is just...special, and she's going through her own (dramatic) thing. Actually, I think Albus sums up Allison perfectly in chapter twelve, I think. She just expresses her compassion different ways. Rina's alright, though; the end of this chapter was a huge sigh of relief for me.
Yeah!!! That was the whole point of that line and I'm sooo ecstatic that someone got it! It's the epitome of everything. (Yeah, that epic). Seriously, though, I was trying really hard to convey both Albus's and James's values of friendship and stuff through those words. Thank you:)
My joy might prompt me to be comfortable enough with the establishment of this chapter to get the next one out...;)


 Report Review

Review #12, by fethreStupid: Stupid Secrets: #16-18

7th September 2011:
HOLY HELL WHY WOULD YOU LEAVE US AT SUCH A CLIFFHANGER? EXCUSE ME AS I GO CRY MYSELF TO SLEEP.
My caps are probably really annoying, so I'll stop. This was a good chapter, too, but I'm afraid my favorite is still Chapter 3. (:
Hurry hurry, update update!
-Mariah.

Author's Response: thanks so much for another review!!

I'm terribly sorry you had to cry :'''( over the cliff hanger...but I can't always be nice haha!
anyways so glad you still like the story.

next chapter up soon, I promise!
thanks again!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #13, by fethreStupid: Stupid Secrets: #14-15

7th September 2011:
Hm. I read this chapter, so why didn't I review?
BUT OH MY GOSH, THIS WAS SO CUTE AND FLUFFY AND AH I CAN'T STAND IT.
I absolutely loved the way you described how they danced. It was really pretty, and I could just picture it. -drifts off into fairytale world-
Anyways, I do quite love your story. I think I've said this before, but it's definitely my favorite James/Lily story in months.
ONWARDD

Author's Response: thanks so much for another review, fethre :)

ahhh I'm so glad you find it cute/fluffy and you liked the way they danced!! it's quite amazing to hear this is a favorite of yours! I'm flattered.

thanks so much again!
~EnnaBellaPotter

PS- onward I will go, don't worry ;)


 Report Review

Review #14, by fethreTug Of War: An Actual Tug of War

5th September 2011:
FAVORITE QUOTE EVER: "Dear dipstick," I interrupt him, saying my words out loud as I scribble them, "I quit. Hasta la vista. Stella Wood."
-dies a little-
Yes, I did change it to stick. ^_^
This chapter was incredibly entertaining! Still a little sad that Stella quit, but it had to be done! Now she can put James in his place. All's fair in love and war, yeah?
Okay, update soon please!
-Mariah.

Author's Response: oooh i love favorite quotes! thank you :) stella and quidditch will find their way back to each other soon, do not fear! glad you found it entertaining anyway :) i will update asap! x

 Report Review

Review #15, by fethreDeteriorate : Blur

28th August 2011:
WOOHOO. CONGRATULATIONS ON 100 REVIEWS. *throws confetti and cupcakes*
I imagine it'd be a sort of milestone for a writer, so good job! :)
With that being said, I have to turn into the repeat parrot I've been lately: "I love this, can't wait for the next chapter, 10/10, Rina's awesome!"
All of which you've already heard dozens of times, haha!
I liked knowing a bit more about Allison, so I'm glad you put a bit of background in her for us to see this chapter.
Hurry on with the next chapter for me, please! :D
-Mariah.

Author's Response: Thank you for being 100!
I'm glad you're interested in Allison, because she's going to get to dominate the next part of this story.
I won't make this response long, because I'm going to try to update before work after answering reviews!


 Report Review

Review #16, by fethreOlive Wood: A Guide to Falling in Love: On Hangover Remedies, Places Near the Sea and Blond Veelas

22nd August 2011:
Wow, I didn't even notice you had put this chapter up until I saw the one after this!
You're such a fast updater; I'm so jealous! xD
CHEEKY WEASLEY, HEHE.
Alright, I'd leave a longer review explaining why I loved this chapter, but I just do.
And I'm impatient to to get to the next chapter, so... :)
-Mariah.

Author's Response: Haha,thanks heaps I'm glad you liked it. This has got to be my favourite chapter so far and I don't particularly like the next one much. Haha, it only took 2 days in the queue and I was so excited when it came up. I'll try and finish the next one and put it up as soon as I can (:
Thanks again
- Lix :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by fethreStupid: Stupid Secrets: #11-13

19th August 2011:
Aww. Okay, so I absolutely loved this chapter. Really, this story is already one of the ones, that when I see is updated.. My face goes from :/ to :D . Lol.
I loved the emotion at the end; it was so sad. A lot of Lily/James stories downplay the effect that losing Severus as a friend caused to Lily. So I thought it was great you showed what Lily would actually feel like, if she lost a friend so close to her.
OKAY ANYWAYS.
The basics: Loved it, want more, update!
-Mariah.

Author's Response: fethre-

thanks for the review! I'm so glad you liked this chapter :) haha it's so awesome to hear that your face goes through such a transformation!! I'll try to update super soon!

I'm really glad that you like how I potrayed Lily's hurt about Snape- I feel the same way, that losing him as a friend caused Lily huge pain. so I'm glad that you like the way I wrote that!

and once again- so happy you like it!
thanks again,
~EBP


 Report Review

Review #18, by fethreAssume The Position: Have you seen this toad?

13th August 2011:
Aw! I got all excited because I thought it was a new chapter!
I haven't read this in so long though, it still made me laugh my butt off. Hoover with a sombrero and a mustache.. Rofl! Her and Quinnie are so hilarious together, they're such great characters! I gotta know, where do you get the inspiration? Is Quinnie bassed off somebody?
Alright, I really REALLLYY want the next chapter of this. (: do hurry!
-Mariah.

fethre (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: i'm so sorry ): It got updated because I had to delete what USED to be chapter 3 chapter image but it was something TOTALLY different suddenly. I was very confused, lol.

I'll try to hurry with the next chapter but it will be quite a while /:

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #19, by fethreOlive Wood: A Guide to Falling in Love: On Too Much Firewhiskey, Kind Slytherins and Confessions

13th August 2011:
Okay, so Olive is a really funny drunk. :D Seriously, the things she says are just hilarious.
AND IT'S KILLING ME. Does Louis like her or not? When she was talking to Al, it sounded as if he knew something about it. Speaking of Al, awww him and Spencer. S2 I love it.
This chapter flowed really nicely; I could practically see myself there, watching Olive and Al. Ignore how creepy that sounded.
Alright, I'm waiting anxiously for the next one! 10/10
-Mariah.

fethre (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm so glad you found her funny! I read my story back and decided it would be quite funny if you were Albus watching and listening to her. Hmm, next chapter is going to have a lot of Louis and a bit of nerves, I plan for it to be longer too - since the queue is so quick lately I've been trying to get it in before it goes back to normal :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by fethreStupid: Stupid Secrets: #1-7

12th August 2011:
This looks to me like it could be a very promising short story. It made me laugh one second and then yell "awww" the next.
Lily's mind is so entertaining, the way she fights against herself, it's absolutely grand.
I really like the way you made Lily and James act around eachother, and I can't wait to see what else lies ahead for them.
Please hurry on and update this one so I can get my fix! I'll be eagerly waiting until then. ;D
-Mariah.

fethre, Hufflepuff

Author's Response: Mariah-

thanks so much for the review! it's very encouraging to hear that you enjoyed the story :) I really appreciate it.

I'm SO glad I succeeded in making you laugh- and I'm also happy that you enjoyed Lily's inner-monologue!

I already have another chapter in the queue, and I hope to have more up soon after that!!

thanks again for the review,
-Emma :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by fethreActions Have Consequences: My Stress is Not Good for My Condition

12th August 2011:
Aww, I'm so happy Aiden has a date. He's such a sweet character, he deserves a crush, too. (:
I'm so glad James is okay! Jason needs to be beaten into the ground for that.
& Oh. My. Gosh.
The next chapter is going to be so peeyourpants intense. I can't wait for it! HURRY UP, AHHH.
I really enjoy this story, and sorry I haven't reviewed it before! It's updated crazy fast though; are you a trusted author or what?
-Mariah.

fethre (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: I don't think Aiden would call it a date :P But he does deserve someone, so it was about time I wrote someone in.

I don't think there is any reader that likes Jason. He's a jerk.

I didn't expect the chapter to be validated so soon. The queue is only 2 days which is amazing on the validators part. But luckily I've already written Chapter 41 and its now waiting in the queue.

I'm not a trusted author, but luckily the queue was small.

Thank you for the review

nmegirl


 Report Review

Review #22, by fethreMatters of the Hart: Mistletoe and First Kisses

12th August 2011:
I actually do like Peter; of course he'll never live up to James, but he's a sort of understated, sweet guy. He's just along for the ride until Tabby grows common sense and ditches him for James! Haha.
I adored the scene with James and Tabby up there.
' "You can trust me Hart. When you're ready, you can trust me."
And as crazy as it was, Tabitha believed him.'
To me, it just seemed to sum up a lot without actually saying much. Does that make sense?
You definitely have your way with words!
That being said, I'm waiting anxiously for the next chapter.
-Mariah.

fethre (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Aw, what a lovely review :) I'm so glad you're enjoying the story and thank you for your compliments on my writing. It's nice to see that there's some support for Peter, although I can understand people loving James more (to be honest I'm a bit of a James fan myself). Thanks again for reviewing and I'll update soon, I just have to get around to editing the next chapter before I submit it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by fethreTell Her This: Tell Her You're Into Someone Else

12th August 2011:
-monster for the review extravaganza on the forums-
Hello there. Mmkay, first off I want to say how much I love this story. I've never gotten around to reviewing it because I'm dreadfully lazy, but I'm here now!
Ricky Ravenclaw.. he is SO hard to dislike. Of course, he seems boring and stuckup like James sees him, but he's so darn nice.
And speaking of how James sees things, I want to applaud you for taking on the POV of a guy. Assuming that you (like 97% of the other authors on here) are female, it couldn't be that easy, could it? Trying to portray what's in a guy's mind; many of the Next Gen main characters are female as it's a lot easier to relate, I think.
Anyways, I do love this story! Poor clueless Em, and poor sensitive James. They're quite the pair together.
OKAY. Leaving now, before I drag this even farther.
-Mariah.

fethre (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Haha, I've been meaning to get some reviews done for that but I can't seem to find the time! (You should be glad of this though because I'm not in your house haha.)
Uh, I dislike Ricky Ravenclaw, obviously hehe. Let's just say from what I've been writing, you're not going to like him either, well, you might, but James certainly doesn't! Lol.
Mhmm, I'm a girl (: Although I'd be a pretty unfortunate boy if I was called Alexandra! Haha (apologies for the rambles, I think I'm on a sugar rush :P). I actually wrote it specifically for the challenge of writing from a guy's point of view without making him seem like a girl. You know what they say, write what you'd want to read!
I'm so glad you liked the story and thanks so much for reviewing it too, it makes me smile every time I read one! So cheers!
Alex :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by fethreDeteriorate : Broken

12th August 2011:
This was absolutely amazing. In my opinion, you are an amazing writer, and emotions are your strong point.
Okay, as for characterization that you needed help with... I'd say the only one I'm actually confused about would be Callie. We know she wants to be a Healer, and that she seems to be a total sweetheart (really, she's so nice). Other than that, she sort of blends into the background compared to the rest.
I hope that didn't come off too harsh or something. I loved this chapter, can't wait for the update!
-Mariah.

fethre (Hufflepuff)

Author's Response: Thank you! I work hard on those emotions, so this means a lot:)
Alright, thanks! I've been working on developing Callie a bit. The next chapter doesn't have much of her, but ten and eleven do her justice, I think, so I'll be wanting to hear from you after that!
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by fethreTug Of War: Born To Run

8th August 2011:
This story is brilliant. :)
So surprised she quit the quidditch team, though. So sad!
Cant wait for the update, make it soon? ;)
-Mariah.

Author's Response: thanks! Seriously, her quitting the team literally just popped up out of nowhere, I was just writing and then it just...happened. The next update will be as soon as I can figure out what to do next! xxx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>