Reading Reviews From Member: MakeMeAMalfoy
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MakeMeAMalfoyThe Art of Seduction: Firewhiskey

12th March 2011:
Ohmy I've been waiting for this chapter! :D it was great! It's sad that her and Blaise are over, because I really liked them, but I can't wait to see where you'll take the story next. :)

Author's Response: I hope it was worth the wait! Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MakeMeAMalfoyNothing Matters Anymore: Accidents.

2nd March 2011:
I. Loved. It.
I'm seriously loving this particular Draco-Hermione pairing. And this chapter was so well-written! Really true to character, especially Pansy. I can't way to read how Hermione will recoverfrom this, and what will happen now that all her best friends know about their relationship.
Update soon please! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This really made me smile! I'm trying my best to stick to character, but will also be mixing it up with reactions in the next few chapters as it's crucial to the plot. Hope you continue to love it! Let me know what you think.

 Report Review

Review #3, by MakeMeAMalfoyDon't Forget to Breathe: You've been flirting again

2nd March 2011:
That was a quick update! I'm glad. I love how you still managed to get a good story flowing through more narratives than dialogue. That's a good writing technique. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by MakeMeAMalfoyChoices and Chances: Epilogue

2nd March 2011:
I am thoroughly sad that this story is finished. :( I'll keep an eye out for the sequels though! I've been reading this from close to the start (and reviewed under MischiefManaged, before finally getting a real account LOL) and you did an excellent job with the story progression. Keep writing! You're awesome. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

I miss writing it and I having trouble getting my groove back to write other stuff, but I am about 2 chapters into the dark sequel.

Hope you like it!

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #5, by MakeMeAMalfoyAll they want for Christmas...: Living

28th February 2011:
This is definitely my favorite chapter to date. And not just in this story, but my favorite chapter EVER. I'm not even kidding. The way this was written, I felt like I was there, watching everything happening with my own eyes. The attention to detail is spot on; the originality of ideas like the Institute for Experimental Charms is stellar. It had humor and it had drama, and they were both perfectly balanced. I even cried myself a little bit at the end! I completely understand why the last part took you a while to write - such a well-written part really WOULD take a long time! That's what this chapter was: unbelievably, terrifically well-written.
I cannot wait for the next chapters, and I hope they're equally as stunning as this. :)
Very, very, very, VERY good job! :) If I could, I'd rate it 100/10. Haha.

Author's Response: Ahh, I don't even know where to begin! This has to be one of my favorite reviews ever! I'm so happy that you appreciate the chapter so much! I worked really hard on this one so I'm glad that you noticed that. I really don't even know what to say. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. You're my new favorite.

 Report Review

Review #6, by MakeMeAMalfoyDon't Forget to Breathe: I see who you are

26th February 2011:
Why does Pansy always have to spoil everything. :( But I'm excited to read how Draco and Hermione's relationship will go after what she saw with him and Pansy. Keep updating! Good job. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by MakeMeAMalfoyEverything's Changed: Thunderstorms

26th February 2011:
They WERE so close to kissing! So cute. Can't wait to keep reading! Good job! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :) They'll kiss soon

 Report Review

Review #8, by MakeMeAMalfoyChoices and Chances: At Last

26th February 2011:
Aaaah! I've been waiting for this moment since they met at the masquerade! This is just too cute. :) I can't wait to read where you'll go with this story next! Especially how Narcissa will react to the engagement. :) Good job!

Author's Response: Well, that is another story I am considering writing "The Mugglisation of Draco Malfoy" about the aftermath of his engagement to Hermione and going out into the muggle world.

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #9, by MakeMeAMalfoySpare Parts: I will try to fix you

21st February 2011:
Wow. For some reason, that last line almost broke my heart. It's just so..sad! But really well written. I think one of the things I love best about this story is how you write it. The chapters are somewhat short, but so full of substance; they're packed with meaning and I know that it'll all lead to something eventually. I love how you write! Good job!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I'm really glad you're enjoying it! xx

 Report Review

Review #10, by MakeMeAMalfoyUnforgivable: Finally: An Epilogue

19th February 2011:
The whole story was really beautifully written, and I'm really really sad that it's at it's end. I'll definitely keep an eye out for the sequel. :) Keep writing stories, because you do a stellar job of it. :)

Author's Response: The sequel is already up!
It's called Radiant, and it has three chapters. Also, there's a little surprise at the end of chapter three that I think you'll look forward to.
Thank you so very much for reading and reviewing this.
It really does mean a lot to me, :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by MakeMeAMalfoyNothing Matters Anymore: Remembering.

19th February 2011:
Good job! I love where this is going. I especially love the complexity that you incorporate into the Dramione relationship because it would have been a bit predictable if the relationship was perfect. So it's good that Hermione's kidnapping affects their relationship in good and bad ways.
Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: yay! Thank you, I didn't want to make it so she just forgot. Trust me, it is about to affect them big time in the coming chapters.
Please keep reading and let me know what you think!
Pandaaa


 Report Review

Review #12, by MakeMeAMalfoyI ache for you: Chocolate moustaches

19th February 2011:
I love where this is going! :) Draco really is being a perfect gentleman. I'm really glad that Hermione has decided to move on from Ron, and Draco is the perfect person for her to be with. It's so cute to read about him so happy in this chapter. Good job! Keep writing. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment! Really glad you like the story, and hope you like the rest of it too!
-Lena xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by MakeMeAMalfoyChoices and Chances: Over My Dead Body

19th February 2011:
Ohmygosh what is wrong with Narcissa! It's so sad that Draco and Hermione had such a bad misunderstanding over Ron, and now Narcissa has to add on to it. :(
I can't wait to read what happens next! I hope things between Dramione start to fix themselves up. Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you. Will there ever be a happy ending for them? Will they ever be able to overcome their misunderstandings?

Love Pepper


 Report Review

Review #14, by MakeMeAMalfoyDon't Forget to Breathe: It's in Our Hands

8th February 2011:
Ohmygosh! When I was reading the last part of the chapter, where Draco and Hermione are talking, I was laughing through the whole thing! :)) The sense of humor in that part was SO good! I love this witty side of Draco. Favorite line: "Every time I'm going to ask for sex in the future, you're going to object." SO FUNNY!
Keep the wit in your writing! :) I absolutely love it! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by MakeMeAMalfoyUnforgivable: Fighting

5th February 2011:
I can't believe this story is almost over. :( I've been sticking by this from the (near) beginning - though under a different name (MischiefManaged). I'm a fan. I think it's great that in the final battle, you pretty much followed the events and deaths in DH even though they were carried out differently. And it's good that this chapter ended on a lighter note. I can't wait to read the epilogue! Though I'm sad it signals the end. :(

Author's Response: I really can't either, to be honest.
I was writing the end of chapter thirteen the other day, and it just hit me, and I couldn't ignore it.
This is one of the few stories that I've tried to follow what Rowling has given us (minus the Draco/Hermione, obviously) to the very dot, so I'm glad it came across well, :D
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, and I hope you enjoy the epilogue!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login