Reading Reviews From Member: randomgirl
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by randomgirlWide Awake : Tumbling Dice

22nd March 2013:
I liked this chapter alot, I can guess their relationship is going to very chaotic! :D They seem the complete opposite to Marianne and Remus' relationship ( or lack of I should say!! well as at the moment anyway!), and I have to say I think I prefer Remus and Marianne, at least for now, as it's just so sweet :) I really enjoyed this chapter, it was really well written and Gemma's line about Sirius not being a talker really made me laugh! Cant wait to see what happens next! :) Onto the next chapter,
Randomgirl :)xx
P.s Gemma's tattoo is the coolest thing ever!! and i love when authors give real life counterparts for the characters, its great, thank u! :D

Author's Response: Oh yeah, chaotic is an understatement. They really are the complete opposite of Marianne/Remus but as you read on, you'll see that things will switch sides. A lot. One moment they are opposite and then boom! I've switched them again. Hehe, you'll see what I'm talking about soon enough. I'm not crazy ... well maybe a little bit :D

Thank you for all of your reviews! They make my day XD


 Report Review

Review #2, by randomgirlWide Awake : Fool in the Rain

16th March 2013:
I also love Remus/OC fics, they are my second favourite after Sirius/OC :) (So I cant wait for the next chapter!) This was a nice insight into Remus' thoughts and personality. The descriptions were really good and I personally really liked that you described what the characters were wearing! ( weird I know but I love clothes!) ( and Maxi skirts... Marianne is growing on me already ;))
Anyway onto the next chapter,
Randomgirl :)x

Author's Response: We are alike then! I have a hard time choosing between Remus and Sirius and writing this story doesn't make it any easier. I love Remus/Marianne but I love the chaos of Sirius/Gemma. Arg! The choices!

I adore clothes (especially the styles from the 60s and 70s) so thanks for noticing. They will play a bigger role in the story, especially for Marianne. But that's later in the tale :)

Thanks for the multiple reviews dear!


 Report Review

Review #3, by randomgirlWide Awake : I Shot the Sheriff

16th March 2013:
This is a great first chapter, it gives enough attention to each of the characters, that you get to get a taste of each ones personality, it was very entertaining and funny. Sirius was my favourite though! ( As usual :D). All in all I really liked it and I cant wait to read on :) well done.
Randomgirl :)x

Author's Response: Glad you liked the first chapter. I know it was really long but I wanted to introduce all the Marauders because I know I write them differently than most. Wanted to set the tone for the story if you catch my drift!

Sirius is my favorite too but don't let the other Marauders hear me saying that ;)


 Report Review

Review #4, by randomgirlMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: V: Always an Interesting Halloween

16th March 2013:
OH MY GOD!! This was amazing! At first I was like this must be a bit of a filler chapter, ( not in a bad way, just after all that happened in the last chapter! :) ) but then everything happened in the last few paragraphs!!! :O So Sirius knows now, but because hes colour blind he cant see Sally Anne's eye or hair colour?? So he doesnt know she looks like him I'm guessing?? What will happen now?? I cant wait for the next chapter! Also her quick reflexes with Remus, reminded him of Sirius playing quidditch I'm thinking? just theorising? (if thats a word?? :/) One other thing that occured to me as soon as I read Benjamin wishing Sally Anne a Happy Halloween, why did he disappear for Halloween with Martha? Did he actually disappear or did he just do it to keep up the ruse that he was her imaginary friend? I'm so excited to read what happens next!!! Please update soon,
Randomgirl :)xx
P.S When I left my review on GJHD I completely mixed up Sirius' personality in MNSIF with his in IWTWITFMWY, which is slightly embarrassing, my bad, sorry :( Hope you can forgive my faux pas?!!

Author's Response: Tee hee, I like amazing you! Hearing that makes me happy! :) I know practically everyone wanted Sally-Anne to meet Sirius (including me!), and Sirius appearing in his animagus form was the perfect way for me to make it happen without any of the characters (expect Benjamin of course) learning too much and messing with canon.

Sally-Anne inherited her quick reflexes from both of her parents, remember? Marta was on the Quidditch team too and even went professional for a year. You be certain that this incident reminded Remus about where Sally-Anne came from.

Remember back in Friend when Marta 'banished' Benjamin for a week starting on Halloween? It was residual trauma from her stint at St. Mungo's as a kid. At the time, Benjamin was just humoring her, making her think that she had at least a little control over him. He was always around but simply invisible. Now with Sally-Anne, he wants to celebrate Halloween without being completely and totally ignored.

Oh, don't worry about that serious detail from your last review- it's not too Sirius! (Yes, I reversed the spellings on purpose- I couldn't resist!) That story was finished almost two years ago (wait, years?! Wow!) and I don't expect you to have memorized what each and every character does in my stories! I'm simply honored that you have continued to read other stories I have posted and also leave these splendid reviews! Thank you, and until next time! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by randomgirlGoodbye James, Hello Derek: 1: To Change, or Not to Change

8th February 2013:
This was a hilarious chapter, as you know I think you write Sirius' character, so brillantly. He's so funny and loves being the centre of attention, he always steals the show :) although i have noticed you always keep him single and not the womaniser most people describe him as, im just curious as to why?? im not saying he should have a string of girlfriends, im just saying ive noticed hes single for the most part in your stories?? :) The bit about the rabbit havoc, still has me smiling, its so clever and ingenuitive! really well done, this is a great start and has really drawn me in, cant wait to keep reading :)
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: Hey, great to see you here, and even greater to hear that you're enjoying Sirius's character! He has always been my favorite character to write because he's so overdramatic! And you're too true about him stealing the show- he's gotten way more scenes throughout this story than I originally intended!

If you'll remember to the first story I posted here, Full Moon (short title), Sirius actually did have a different girlfriend every week and asked out the main character Artemis every day. Because I've already written him that way, I want to give him different relationship roles. So in this story, Sirius is only the desirable playboy hotshot in his own mind. :)

Havoc actually turned out to have a far bigger role in this story too. Him being Remus's 'furry little problem' has kept me entertained by infuriating my favorite werewolf of all time.

Thank you so much for you review! I do hope you enjoy this story too; I wrote it at the same time I was writing the first MNSIF. Also, I can proudly say that this story is now complete, so no waiting for updates! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by randomgirlMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: IV: Just Forgot One Little Thing

7th February 2013:
I think my favourite bit of the whole chapter was that sally anne is born on artemis' birthday, it made me smile :) also this was such a sad chapter, poor sally annes parents, they seem so nice and the story of how they adopted her is so sweet, although the fact they cant tell her about marta is heartbreaking :( also im curious to know why marta said she could find out when she was 17?? :? im hoping that knowing wont bring her a world of pain from benjamin :( also was this an incident with the dementors in hogmeade or did they even know she was there? also im so so so so so happy that benjamin slipped up and she noticed he held open the door!! :D also u basically answered my last question by telling me she has sirius black hair :) cant wait for the next chapter please update soon
randomgirl :)xx
P.s only one tiny mistake in the start of this chapter i think you meant to say that parvati didnt say a word, you left out didnt :) just for future readers :)
Also i think this was my favourite chapter yet!!! :D

Author's Response: Ah, you caught that reference, did you? When I came across that fact in my research, I knew I had to use that date! :)

This chapter was mostly to explain Sally-Anne's background with the Perks and give her (and maybe you) some clues as to where I'm going. The part about the Perks not being able to say Marta's name until Sally-Anne is seventeen is because that's when Sally-Anne will become an adult in the wizarding world and therefore be able to make her own 'smart decisions with the information.' (Also, by that time, it will most likely be too late for Sally-Anne to stop Benjamin from destroying her life too.)

I originally planned for a dementor to encounter Sally-Anne, but I didn't want Benjamin to act as a pseudo-Patronus and completely freak out Sally-Anne this early into the story. So I compromised with myself and just had Sally-Anne feel the effects of the dementors for the first time but still notice Benjamin moving things in the real world. A dementor was probably just down the street at the start of its patrols.

Thank you again for another lovely review! Hearing your thoughts makes me happy and wanting to write the next chapter as soon as possible! And this is your favorite chapter yet? Yay! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

(Oh, thanks for telling me about my slip! I'll go fix that error straight away! You're awesome!)


 Report Review

Review #7, by randomgirlMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: III: Numbers, Names, and Cards

7th February 2013:
This chapter went up during my finals, it took alot of determination not to read till now :( And it looks like my patience has been rewarded as i now have two chapters to catch up on! Yay! :) As for the chapter, anything that benjamin does physically, like throw the table always freaks me out and this time was no different, its like I forget what hes capable of until im sharply reminded :( that was strange with the cards and the name, I'd love to see her try find her real parents, it was very interesting to read and I can't wait to read on!
Randomgirl :)xx
P.s Does Sally Anne look exactly like Marta(Part of the curse and all) or does she bear even the slightest resemblance to sirius??
Also I liked that Sally Anne has noticed Hermione's strange appearances and disappearances, its nice to see you didnt just skip over cannon bits :)

Author's Response: I commend you for your strong will power! Yes, you have two chapters to read! (I'm hoping to start writing faster so the wait between chapters gets shorter.)

That's the thing I like about Benjamin- he can seem totally likable and make you forget how evil he really is and how powerful he can be. Sally-Anne has her work cut out for her, that's for sure!

To answer your question, yes, Sally-Anne looks like Marta but has Sirius's black hair and grey eyes. That's how Remus was able to recognize her at the end of Chapter 1 and beginning of Chapter 2.

Yay, I like being praised for remembering to put in canon details! It makes me happy, knowing my efforts are appreciated! Thank you so much for your review! (Sorry the response was a week late, though!)


 Report Review

Review #8, by randomgirlMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: I: Back to Hogwarts

30th November 2012:
oh there are so many things i want to say about this chapter! first of all i forgot to mention i saw that this story was up before i finished MNSIF so i sort of dreaded the ending of the last :( but now that im here im glad :) hogwarts is something that is new for you and me both, i never wanted to read something that wasnt cannon, but having read your other work and loving it, i said id give it a go! :) really well done on this chapter, there were so many things that you write in the small details that i would never even think of, madam pomfrey thinking shes a lefty as im guessing she looks so like marta ( part of the curse and all that) who was a lefty. benjamin having her adopted by a family living in hogmeade ensuring she doesnt know any muggles. the fact he is always running down sirius black ( which is breaking my heart that hes her dad :(). one of the best things about this chapter is the year you based it in 3rd year!!! seriously well done you, there is going to be so much benjamin/ marauder action!!! ha ha i also liked the fact that benjamin had changed his demenour since marta, being so nice and helpful and only appearing when shes alone. also i see he's learned from his mistakes and behaving like a real imaginary friend ' im only imaginary, i can only hear what you hear'. where as if this were marta he wouldve told her straight away, these were the things that gave him away as being something more before! oh i cant wait to read on now, will remus recognise her?? i sure he will, he'll have to yes?? and what about sirius will he ever know? i just cannot wait to find out!! please update soon, ill actually try to keep up to date with this story!
Randomgirl :)xx
p.s. also thank you for the very specific answer on martas height, i like the way you have such well thought out characters :) and for the facts i didnt know that half of men would be her height! :D
p.p.s ( this wont be 19 ps' i swear!!) :) is sally anne a cannon character that your using or your own original??:)

Author's Response: It makes me smile, seeing your long and very positive review on a sequel that I was scared to write (because I've read several sequels that simply don't measure up to the originals). I was mostly terrified of writing Hogwarts-era, so bringing Benjamin with me and setting it in a year that the Marauders were introduced makes it easier for me. I'm certainly not going to be ignoring the original- more small references will appear throughout the story (as well as some larger details).

The change in Benjamin isn't so much as him learning from his mistakes but rather not feeling any aggression towards Sally-Anne. He has nothing against this girl, so he's not making too much of an effort to either help or hinder her life. Besides, he has a few years to wait before his actual 'fun' begins by finding her a husband.

Remus is definitely going to have a big part in this story (I sometimes wonder how much time he has to himself as he performs his canon duties as well as my tasks for Sally-Anne). You'll get to see his reaction in Chapter 2 (now posted!). As for Sirius, we'll just have to wait and see! ;)

Thank you so, so, so much for this review! It helps me know that I should move forward and continue into this unfamiliar territory!

P.S. Response: You're welcome! I think of all my characters every day, so I know them just as much as my own friends in real life (which I've been told it kinda creepy).

P.P.S. Response: Sally-Anne indeed appears in canon, but only once. She was Sorted between the Patil twins and Harry in PS. But when they take their O.W.L.s, the examiners call the twins and then Harry. Sally-Anne is not called forward. So in a sense, she is a canon character, but her entire story and character leaves me to treat her like an OC. Her fate is also clearly open for me to end this story however I choose. I'll let you decide how it'll go. ;)


 Report Review

Review #9, by randomgirlMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: XI: Indoor Apparition is Usually Considered Rude

10th November 2012:
Im really starting to think benjamin is some sort of possession of that necklace :( which is so worrying :( this chapter was happy and yet so sad at the same time. Im so glad she apparated first and did some magic really well :) but i was sad to see that she could only do it to escape benjamin, its like the way sirius prides himself on teaching her by being her inspiration to learn when shes doing it to avoid him, its like she relies on benjamin even to apparate :( and she couldnt even take the congratulations the teahcers were going to give her, i really hope she starts to gain some confidence in herself and believe she can do things on her own, in that way i hope she sticks with sirius' tutoring because i think he is trying to give her that confidence. You really are a talented writer, all the pieces that i have read of your work are fantastic and this story takes so many twists and turns that it keeps the reader ( me!) so addicted to every chapter! :D Well done :)
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: Hm, you think the necklace might be the key? That's interesting. Yes, very interesting indeed. (That would probably be a lot more meaningful if I didn't take so long to answer your review- sorry!)

I agree with your statement about this chapter being happy and sad simultaneously. Her poor self esteem really handicaps her at many times, but I thought of Marta's success as more of a way of showing that she can push herself to do something on her own if she really wants to. But hearing your thoughts, Benjamin (and now Sirius) still acts like a crutch for her to lean on. Wow, months after I wrote this, I'm seeing the different angles this could be interpreted through. Is it wrong to be surprised like this by my own writing? Well, you're actually the one who helped me see this angle, so kudos to you! :)

Once again, I have to thank you for being wonderful and leaving this fantastic review! I'm only sorry it took me so long to answer (you might be tired of me apologizing like this, but I'd feel more guilty if I didn't). I'm confident you'll continue to enjoy. Things really start moving fast after the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #10, by randomgirlMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: IX: You Don't Seem Happy to be Here

10th November 2012:
Well that was weird!!! How did Marta go from flirting with Remus to being Sirius' girlfriend?! Ok well I know how, but still that was so shocking and funny and devastating all at once!!! Haha Sirius is brilliant, he was so funny but so oblivious! But poor Remus :( I loved that he was in this chapter as he's been missing for a while and I thought they might finally get together and now this happens! Can't wait to see what happens next!! :)
Randomgirl :)xxx

Author's Response: I know, it all happened so fast! I don't think even Marta has fully wrapped her mind around it yet. I had been driving myself crazy with Remus because I hadn't been able to find a place to put him in the chapters until now, and then this happens. I hope you continue to enjoy! (And I'm sorry it took me two weeks to answer your review! I feel terrible about it- but at least now there's a response!)

 Report Review

Review #11, by randomgirlMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: VIII: Yes, It's Quite a Large House

4th November 2012:
OH MY GOD! Marta's mother saw benjamin too!! ( or a benjamin type character, im guessing!) how does marta not find her looking to the side in the photo strange???! im so excited about what happens next with that! also i was slightly taken aback to read her father knows about benjamin :/ other than that this chapter is quite upsetting, you see just how deprived of human contact she is, her life is so lonely :( her dad is so cold and im even wondering how her mum came to marry him?! she just seems so lost, she called her house her fathers house, not home, and she doesnt even have a real home in hogwarts either, she reminds me of harry pre- hogwarts but she never got the home he did in hogwarts :( i really hope things start looking up for her :) i just wanted to say this story is just fascinating, how you could even come up with a storyline like this is truly remarkable, i really hope you keep writing because you really have an extraordinary talent.
Randomgirl :) xx

Author's Response: So, you deduced that Diana saw Benjamin? You don't think Diana might be looking at something else in all the old photos? ;) Marta doesn't notice it because she's been looking at these pictures since she was little. She's not bothering to figure out what Benjamin really is like you and everyone else.

I know in my last response that I said everything is explained later, but I wanted to say something about Marta's father. This man lost the love of his life on the same day that Marta came into the world. Marta looks like her mother, aka the woman he lost. Her presence serves as a constant reminder of the one he lost. That was my basic mentality when writing Kazik and I just wanted to share it with you. He's also a really sad character in this story.

Thank you so much for another lovely review! I absolutely love writing and I'm glad you enjoy reading the product of my hobby. And I don't see myself stopping any time soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by randomgirlMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: VII: Don't Go in There, That's my Mum's Room

4th November 2012:
This was a brilliant chapter, but kinda confusing. :/ it seems benjamin doesnt like martas mother or grandfather very much and i cant seem to understand why? and im curious as to why her father doesnt want her to have any of her mothers things?! :/ and where did her mother and father meet since 'it definitely wasnt hogwarts'. So many questions!!! :) and now to find out, onto the next chapter!
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: I know, I address so many things without explanation, but the pieces will fall into place with the revelation. Trust me, Benjamin's motives will eventually be made clear and you'll get a better idea of Marta's father's issues near the end. I know, I'm not answering any of your questions, and I'm sorry! Just know that reading the answers within their respective chapters will be better than reading them in an author's response. I think you already know that, and I love hearing these questions. Here's a big thank you for sharing them with me!

 Report Review

Review #13, by randomgirlMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: VI: Careful, the Stairs Can Be . . . Tricky

4th November 2012:
Benjamin is a strange character, hes so interesting but i find myself hating him so much that im thankful for the moments when hes not there! i was afraid he was goin to pop in during her conversation with Sirius! :/ Im very glad he didnt by the way! I hate him but I also want to know all about him! Also i think Sirius is going to start appearing at random times to make Marta use her knowledge of spells ( well i hope, because that would be pretty funny!) :D anyways another great chapter and on to the next
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: I find that I love Benjamin simply because of his cruel, evil, hateful nature. I've never written a character quite like him before. I look forward to hearing what you think about him after the truth is revealed. As for Sirius- you've already read on so you know what happens (and I'm sorry it's taken me so long to respond!). Thank you so much for pausing to leave this review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by randomgirlMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: V: Here is My Grandfather and There is the Clock

21st August 2012:
Another Brilliant Chapter :) I would love to know the deal with her dad?! I like the last line of this chapter it made me smile. Benjamin intrigues me because at first i thought he might be relaying her own thoughts deep down but its confusing that he hates remus when she clearly likes him! :/ Before you told me to cross my eyes and quint a bit to see the similarity between this and IWTWITFMWY and i think i may have just done that and finally copped on to it!! :D (Im not very perceptive!) ha however im a little worried its not as clear cut as your other work, I can see bejamin causing alot of problems! anyway just wanted to leave my thoughts, On to the next chapter! ( Its great being so far behind!!)
Randomgirl :)xx
Ps have you heard of the author Donna Tartte? When I was raving about how brilliant your descriptions are, I thought of her writing, her descriptions are some of the best I have read and just wanted you to know your writing style reminds me of hers!! :)

Author's Response: Marta and her dad have a unique relationship because of things that happened in the past. Don't worry, it'll be revealed in future chapters for you!

Yay, you spotted the similarities! But with my Artemis story, I went with a straightforward problem and answer. With Marta, her issues are way more tangled than she even realizes yet. You'll just have to keep going! :) Thanks for pausing to review!

And no, I haven't heard of Donna Tartt, but I looked her up just now. I think I'll have to search my library and see if they have a copy of one of her works! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by randomgirlMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: IV: Are You Staying All Week for Halloween?

10th August 2012:
I really wanted Marta to let Remus be her tutor, but i can understand what the consequences might be. I really wished she had survived better without Benjamin but then I guess this story would be alot shorter if she had! ha :D This was a brilliant chapter, I just love how descriptive your writing is, from the first line of every chapter I'm just drawn into their world and I can picture every moment of the each chapter so clearly! Well done :) Anyways onto the next chapter :)
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear you understand. Marta just wants to protect Remus. I like to think of Benjamin as a crutch that Marta has learned to depend on. Without him, she wobbles around frantically until he returns to steady her. Thank you for your kind words on my writing style- I try to write everything I see and I'm glad I'm doing a good job! And thank you for another review! I hope you continue to enjoy the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by randomgirlMy Not-So-Imaginary Friend: III: Maybe You Just Need Some Rest

6th August 2012:
I have only just started reading this because, to be honest I didnt think it was my cup of tea, but since I started a few days ago I have been so pleasantly surprised. Its so well written that its hard not to be drawn in! imaginary friends is not something I would ever read but since I loved your other stories I said I would give it a go, well done its really brilliant! Im dying to see why Benjamina wont go away and why hes so twisted?!! I will definitely keep reading this story and its just been added to my favourites! :)
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you finally decided to give it a try! This story was actually inspired a bit by my first story on this site (but you can only see a similarity if you squint and cross your eyes a bit). Benjamin is a complex character, and I hope you enjoy learning more about him as the story unfolds. Thank you for giving this story a try and reviewing to let me know that you're enjoying it! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by randomgirlThe Con: Chapter Seven

28th July 2012:
I really like that the marauders are helping lily now :) It was so sad when she tried to push james away but really well written and made interesting reading. well done cant wait till the next chapter :)
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: Thanks! I had a little trouble writing the part about her pushing James away. I must have written and rewritten that part at least four times. I had to find the right time to get into her frame of mind to write it. It definitely pays off to read that you liked that part :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by randomgirlThe Con: Chapter Six

10th March 2012:
Oh poor lily, She seems so lost and alone now :( Im really starting to hate Gabby!! But also Im dying to know what made her do it?! Im a big Sirius fan and I thought you did a great job writing in his little bit of medling, it was very true to character :) please update soon cant wait to see what happens next!
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: I'm also a huge Sirius fan, and writing him was as easy as breathing. He was just so present when I wrote his meddling into the story (if that makes sense), that it was effortless. I'm working on the next chapter now, so hopefully it'll be up soon. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by randomgirlThe Con: Chapter Five

10th March 2012:
Im really enjoying this story, this chapter was great as it started to show the little 'moments' between lily and james begin to develop, like under the cloak, its not just rushing forward with them falling in love. Loved the chapter keep up the good work :)
Randomgirl :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted to show their chemistry in this chapter, since I knew I was going to be cutting it a little shorter than I'd orginally planned. I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by randomgirlJust Friends: Sirius's Summer away.

29th January 2012:
I really like this story so far im looking forward to reading the rest of it! as first chapters go this was a really good one. i have to say the banner and summary really grabbed my attention :) i like the letters at the start aswell i thought it was a good way of showing how well they know each other, also i really hope its remus she slept with not james, cos i really hate the thought of james with anyone but lily! :( ha
Onto the next chapter
Randomgirl :)xx 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. I need to get another chapter out from this story. I just never seem to have enought time!

 Report Review

Review #21, by randomgirlQuestions: Questions

3rd January 2012:
This was amazing. It was so emotional, the way teddy relied on harry so much throughout his whole life was so moving. it was very upsetting but so compelling and well worth the read. I just have one question what happened to Victoire? this was one of the best one shots i have ever read, you have a real talent, the story and descriptions flowed so well. I very rarely venture outside of marauder era stories but this story made me glad i did! I think ill check out your other work now and if it anything like this it will be brilliant!
Randomgirl :) xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by randomgirlMoonlit Meetings: The Official First Day of Unofficially Officially Being Mrs. Black

2nd January 2012:
I think by now you know how much i love your story and if you dont, I LOVE your story! ha ha this was a brilliant chapter, and wow 20 chapters what a milestone, i cant even finish 2! ha ha I love that sirius and serena are together now even if james doesnt! I really hope you start showing james' interest in lily soon, they are one of my favourite pairings! only 3 more chapters and then im caught up but then im also out of chapters to read!!! :( on to the next chapter :)
Randomgirl :) xx

Author's Response: randomgirl,

Thanks a million for leaving a review! I'm really psyched you love the story and I'll be sure to add another chapter once I get "Just Pretend" back on its feet. I hope I can continue to grasp your attention and interest with the next group of chapters! More plot twists and turns ahead! :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #23, by randomgirlMoonlit Meetings: Of First Kisses and Hogsmeade Visits

31st December 2011:
I LOVE this story! I got distracted for awhile and haven't been reading alot so I decided to catch up over christmas and I fell straight back into this story, it is AMAZING, it felt like I never stopped reading. I love serena and the fact that she is not girly but not a total tom boy either ( she brings lipgloss with her), it makes her more realistic and I can totally relate to her. She is one of the best OCs ever! Also I love her and sirius, please write more about them i really like the way their relationship is progressing slowly. Although I think the chemistry between serena and james is brilliant however i am a huge james and lily fan so i cant be a fan of serena and james no matter how good their chemistry! plus sirius seems to really like serena but im guessing he stopped kissing her because of james?? just a guess. I reallly like serena and casper too and a huge fan of stella and edmund! I cant wait to see what happens next between all of them!! Anyways on to the next chapter!!
Randomgirl xxx :) 10/10 (ps it sucks getting your wisdom teeth out but dont worry about it affecting your writing, this was wonderful! )

Author's Response: randomgirl,

I'm so glad to hear that you're getting back into the story! :D I've been taking a long break from HPFF, but I think it's about bloody time I get back into it!

Happy New Years and I hope you find the next year of chapters just as enjoyable (if not more!)! :D

*big happy hug* KBD


 Report Review

Review #24, by randomgirlThe Con: Chapter Four

27th December 2011:
This was a great chapter and this story is very interesting, i hope you dont go to fast with it, i like the way james and lily are getting to know each other slowly so please dont rush it! :) but if u can please update with the next chapter soon, this is fast becoming a must read for me!
Randomgirl :)xx

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much for your review! I'm definitely planning for James and Lily to take things slow. I really wanted to develop the relationship between them first. I hope you keep reading and continue enjoying my story!

 Report Review

Review #25, by randomgirlThe Blame Game: Back to learning.

11th December 2011:
I really like this story so far, Caelinn seems like a very interesting character and i cant wait to see how her relationship with sirius develops. Cant wait to see where you take this, please update soon :)
Randomgirl :) xx

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing, reviews make me very happy you see, im working on the next chapter now and plan to have the next two up before my birthday in jan. caelinne/sirius action should begin soon. ;)
- Lfg xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>