Reading Reviews From Member: Dreaming_of_Daisies
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesChristmas in Prison: Christmas in Prison

1st February 2012:
This is brilliant. I actually have chills!
That's never happened before... xD

This story is excellent though, I like all your work that I've read, you're a very prolific writer, but this is possibly my favourite. I especially liked the conversation between Nott and Avery about how she wouldn't talk and how Avery (or Nott) didn't want to hurt her because of his own daughter...

It made them seem real somehow, less like just bad guys and more like men with lives who aren't very nice but who have a family.

Again, I really enjoyed this.

~ Alice x

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much for saying so! It's a fic that's been in the works for a very, very long time, and it was a bit of a struggle to get it posted here. I guess it sort of reflected my feelings about the last two HP books generally, especially about the Malfoys - you know, war is never black and white, but shades of grey. It was a pretty interesting experiment to write (:

Really glad you liked it, and thank you for reviewing! ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesOut of Your Depth: CHAPTER 1

22nd December 2011:
Right, so I loved the beginning of this story, I favourited it just reading the summary and I only just got around to starting to read it and I have only one complaint and it's a very minor one;

His eyes were a deep brown, courteous of his mother

The courteous in that line ought to be curtesy; courteous means to be polite, whilst curtesy is to have had something from someone, like inherited features :)

Other than that this is exceptionally well-written, and I am very impressed

~Alice x

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Alice.

Gosh, I'm so sorry about that! I rarely make many mistakes on here grammar-wise (at least I hope I do) so I'm really sorry!

Thanks, Alice. xxx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Dreaming_of_Daisies(shenanigans): (chelsea) I'm officially dead.

19th December 2011:
This is very definitely based on John Tucker Must Die. Very definitely. Or else you're just thinking extremely similar to it.

It's not a criticism, I think your story is funny and very well-written.

~Alice x

Author's Response: Yes, it is based on John Tucker Must Die. I said that in my author's note for this chapter. I don't take it as criticism because it's true! I'm glad that you find it funny and well-written, because those are my two goals! So yay! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dreaming_of_Daisies(shenanigans): (al) It's always me.

19th December 2011:
'Itís not enough that I had to be named after two dead guys. No. They had to be dead guys with God awful names.'

~That just about made this my absolute favourite. I love this, and I am going to go read the rest now; I like the fact that you've made it funny, I also have been played by guys like that and it's not fun and it's not good and it shouldn't happen, but just as a side thing (is this in anyway in connection with the film John Tucker Must Die? It reminds me of it)

10/10 anyway, brilliant beginning

~Alice x

Author's Response: Haha, thank you so much! It's definitely not fun to be in a situation like that, so I decided to make it light-hearted and funny because that's how I deal with serious situations. Actually, that's how I deal with all situations, but that's irrelevant. ANYWAY, I'm so glad that you like it, and yes, this is based of off John Tucker Must Die as you shall see in the next chapter. Thanks so much for the awesome review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesCrazy Cousins Scorpius Spy: Amelia and Scorpius

16th December 2011:
I actually really enjoyed this a whole lot more than I thought I would; it's funny (I laughed A LOT), well written (for the most part, just a few grammatical errors) and very arresting. I'm thinking I'm going to enjoy it a lot

9/10 ~ Alice x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesHero: Bedtime Story

3rd December 2011:
See, I read 'This Ends Today' and I loved it, and you've got lots of stories, so now I'm reading lots of stories :D

I especially likeed 'abridged means a bedtime story for Ron'

That made me giggle, although I'm not sure that abridged is the right word for what you mean... But I'm not sure what the right word is so my complaint is null and void anyway

~ Alice x

Author's Response: Thank you! It makes me really happy that you liked 'This Ends Today' enough to want to read some of my other stories. Yay! Warm fuzzy feeling :D (Plus, you left this review on my birthday, so it's like an extra bonus ;))

You know, that is an excellent point that I never really thought about. Abridged really isn't the right word, is it? It's more like a simplified, children's version of the story. Oh well. I guess Arthur was too tired to be thinking clearly ;) Thanks for pointing it out! It's always helpful when readers point out errors, especially when they do it in a nice way. I'll probably leave it though, because I like the bridge line too :P

Thanks again for continuing to read my stories and for leaving this review!

~Singularity


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesThis Ends Today: Perspectives

30th November 2011:
I just about burst into tears at this! It's beautifully written and I like the concept, I think you captured Ron, Hermione, Neville and Luna perfectly, and I am extremely impressed :)

9/10 xD ~ Alice x

Author's Response: Aww, *hands you tissues* Thank you so much! I'm glad that you liked it and thought that the characters were portrayed well. I really appreciate you reading and taking the time to review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesNothing Extraordinary: Walking On Clouds

1st November 2011:
Ah!! I absolutely ADORE this story, it's my favourite right now, and though I like the Al/Katie friendship, I still think they'd be pretty awesome together, and Al is pretty much the guy that you see in movies but doesn't really exist, not quite perfect but pretty close, and Tate... Well I'm undecided about Tate. I don't think I like him, but I'm reserving judgement because I'm not sure. Still, update soon.

^_^ Alice x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesSimply Smashing: Chapter of the Sixth

27th September 2011:
Ok, so considering there are ten chapters and I wasn't going to review until the tenth because it's the most recent and all... Well I have an issue now!

See, I love this story, it's oddly addictive and I find myself not wanting to stop reading it, because I like Tiffany, and I love Jen and Addie and Noah and Freddy. But that's the thing, in my thinking Tiff should be with Noah because he's just nicer. And I like him better than James.

But hey, your story and however I don't like the characters being I still want to read it. This says a lot for your skill with storylines and writing in general because I don't find it easy to get hooked on a story, but here I am...

Anyway... I just thought I'd say; I mean, I kinda figured it would be a JamesxOC story from the summary, I just didn't expect to like any other suitors she had quite so much (even more than) the main one...

Still a 9/10 from me and I am now going to read the rest :)

Love
Ally x

Author's Response: I'm so happy you like it, and hopefully you liked it all the way through! I'm glad you like Noah, I like him too. But hopefully you grow to love James, but if not, that's okay too :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesNothing Extraordinary: Mean Girls

10th September 2011:
I do really really love this story update again soon :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesStargazing: Of Ex-Boyfriends and Heart-Wrenching Emotions

27th August 2011:
I have really loved this story so far, in parts it has made me almost cry with laughter, but this chapter irked me a little bit...

It's where he's sort of upset that his sister lost her baby, but is kind of more focused on how Lily had been more excited about it.

Well... I think at that point it just irked me (I do like the word irked) that he wasn't more upset that no one in his family had thought to tell him... I know I really would have been, but then that's just me really, I love babies :L

Still, great story, I am going to read the rest of it now :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesA Tale of Felix Felicis: Of Potions, First Years and Dungbombs

30th July 2011:
A quote from Garrison Keillor :) That made my day.

I am now going to read the rest of this story, which by the way is very well-written and amusing, I like how Lily wrote a letter, and how McGonagall got the dungbombs

A x

 Report Review

Review #13, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesThe Insanity of Alice Longbottom: Insanity

30th July 2011:
I cried!

I hardly ever cry, and this made me cry like a baby for about fifteen minutes... I realise it's kinda weird that I'm happy about that...

But it's an amazing story, I like the idea of a forever day; not in the sense that it's good that Alice an Frank are insane, but just in the sense that it would be a bit like heaven, as I imagine it, if not for the voices and the pain and the memories of worse pain...

This all makes complete sense in my head.

I loved it though, it was well-written, well thought out and I give it 10/10

A x

Author's Response: You did? I'm sorry! I'd send you tissues or something if I could.

I like your interpretation--I was kind of aiming to make the story in a kind of Alice-world, pretty much white and pretty except for, like you said, the voices and the pain and the memories.

No, it makes sense in my head too!

Thank you so so much for the review! It means so much.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesNothing Extraordinary: A Day in the Life

20th July 2011:
I officially completely adore this story :) It's well written, funny and Katie is relatable, which I think is really important.

The only thing that irked me, and it's such a tiny thing, is the 'Katie-Cat' thing, it doesn't roll properly, I tried to read it like 'Kitty-Cat' because it's just easier to get my tongue around :)

But other than that it's good, and I really hope you update soon, because I am waiting with bated breath

10/10

Ally x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesAnd So We Lived: Prologue

15th June 2011:
It's a great start. I don't see many stories like this and trust me I search for them! :)

I don't have any criticism really, I like the chapter image, you have a few spelling errors, which are easily over-looked so it's not a huge thing, and your grammar isn't perfect but really I can't talk, because mine's terrible :)

I am now going to read Chapter One

Alice x

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesBreathless: Rainbows and Sunshine Unicorns.

4th June 2011:
Updateupdateupdate PLEASE :)

Soon. This story is so good that I literally started reading it this morning and have not stopped. (yes, I read quite slowly) But still, tis good, apart from a few small speling errors I have no issues at all, and those I can overlook

The only two things I have to say are 1) I think there should be more Albus POV, because I do think you do that very well and 2) I loved the chapter images from the first part of the story, they are so good :)

Ally. x

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesBreathless: Disaster.

4th June 2011:
I really love this story so far too, although I would point out that Auntie Muriel is Ginny's great aunt, not Harry's, because Al said she was his dad's great aunt and I was just like...

Yeah but apart from that :) All good

Ally

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesSpeaking in Rainbow: Vibrant Yellow

4th June 2011:
AGH!!! :O Update Update Update SOOON :) Please

I do really literally so love this story it is unreal, I don't have any criticism, the only things wrong are a few spelling things and punctuation but I can't really talk because mine are both terrible :D

Just please please pretty please update soon as you can, I can't wait to read more.

Alice x

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Do The Rain Dance

2nd June 2011:
Ok I think the thing with Eric not liking the Potter/Weasley clan is good, or not good but you get the point, and the reason is feasable, but if Kate gets funny about it, then it'll be silly, because if you think about it, 11 or not, Eric still tried to run around the lake, of his own free will, collapsed and then tried to swim in freezing water. Even for an 11 year old, that's pretty stupid, or maybe I'm underestimating what lengths people go to for their idols. :/ Hmm...

Still good though

Ally x

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesBadgers, Blushing and Gods of Lurve: Wackiest Bird Since Errol

2nd June 2011:
Ok, I feel kind of guilty now for not reviewing sooner, but in my defence you did start this story 2 years ago-ish (did I spell guilty right? ..Nevermind) anyways, I started reading this story this afternoon and it got me hooked, hence how I'm now at chapter 10 and planning to read for a good few chapters more before sleep-o-clock rolls around :)

I really love this story, it's funny, but Katie's relatable, and I like that, it doesn't seem to happen very often on fanfiction, I do think that I don't like Emily very much, she seems like a bitch, but I think I just see it that way because of what Rose said a few chapters back.

Also I like the way that it's Albus, Rose, Scorpius and Fred that are Katie's new friends, because that just seems right.

So far as I can think I don't have any criticism, apart from minor spelling mistakes and a few words that I would have used differently this story is near-on perfect reading for me. And that stuff is ignorable, it doesn't irritate me like it does with other stories I've read.

Anyways, I just thought I'd tell you how great I really think this story is, oh and also that I do like Oz, he reminds me sort of, of Remus Lupin, in an odd way.

And I shall review again in a few chapters time :)

Ally x

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesAfter She Awoke: The Plan

20th April 2011:
Your grammar and spelling aren't perfect, and there are a few things that I would have done differently, but overall, considering this hasn't been beta'ed, you've done really well.

I do love the basis that this story was made on, I like the idea of a typical fairytale, one that everyone knows, being a prophecy, it's original, I think the only one I've ever seen really done is Cinderella, and that's slightly overdone, if you see my meaning.

I love your characterisations of the characters we know from JKR and I love the way you've done the house-elves, and I like Stephanie, she frustrates me a bit, but I'm not sure why...

Still, great work :) Update soon
8/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I started writing this story a while ago, so I'm sure that there are spelling and grammar errors because I wasn't really big on editing those sorts of things at the time I wrote it.

I'm glad that you like the premise of the story. Means I did something right. And I really appreciate your comment about characterization, because that's what I like to focus on, although when I began writing this I wasn't very good at it. I'm not actively working on this story at the moment, but your review has inspired me to maybe start churning up the creative juices for this story. Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesUnlaced: Propriety

26th March 2011:
This is amazing, it's well-written, Vela is believable (which is rare in stories these days) but what I like most about this, is that it's different, you've come at this from an entirely new angle, and it's made me think some. Good work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! I'm thrilled you think this is well-written and that Vela's believable. I love historical fiction and it's so much fun being able to use that influence on Hogwarts. :)

Thanks again for leaving such a sweet review!
-Elizabeth


 Report Review

Review #23, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesThe Art of Surviving.: Average.

10th March 2011:
Great start :) Off to read chapter 2 in a second :D I get the feeling I'm going to like this just as much as I liked the Art of Breathing
x

Author's Response: Yay! I hope you do too... that would be really nice :)

x


 Report Review

Review #24, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesThe Art of Breathing.: Endings.

8th March 2011:
I almost cried just at the thought of this story being over. And I cried, I cried a lot, and I can't wait to read the sequel, because this has been the kind of story that I didn't want to stop reading, and the kind of story that makes me almost burn to know what happens next.

I can also guarantee that I will be reading it over and over and over and over again.

Good work

x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this honestly lovely review! It warm my heart to know that so many people are considering reading it all over again and just, ack, thank you so so so much :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dreaming_of_DaisiesThe Art of Breathing.: Empowerment II.

16th February 2011:
I think this chapter is my favourite yet. Because of what happens at the end, with Lily and Mary and Lily finding out, and the memory thing, because something similar (although technically entirely different) happened between my friend and I about two years ago... It made me think about that, and then I cried... I do cry a lot
Lol
Anyways, still liking this story lotses :)

Author's Response: Thanks Dear! So glad that you're still liking it and thank you so much for this lovely review :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>