Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: JustOneOfTheWeasleys
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysPride & Pestilence: Of the Prejudiced and Proud

7th June 2012:
I love the combination of classic literature with J.K. Rowling's much more recent masterpiece. The language, the tone, and the satire of society is Austenesque, in both the fore-mentioned qualities and the writing (eloquent and complex, yet absurdly readable). I applaud you and your writing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! These compliments are astounding! I can only hope that I'll be able to continue writing this story up to such a high calibre. It means a lot that you have enjoyed it so far - being able to have fun with both Austen and Rowling's worlds is a great experience! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysIrrational: When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

5th June 2012:
I have always held a deep and unfulfilled dislike for Percy alone, among all the Weasley family. This story has made me discard that (only slightly) nonsensical disgust/dislike of the most arrogant of the Weasley clan. Thank you for making me see past that and into a love story that I am happy not to have missed. This is a truly lovely story.

 Report Review

Review #3, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysSome Kind of Beauty: part iv

29th May 2012:
Some kind of beauty indeed. I fell in love with this story and it's gorgeous prose, lovely description, and truly J.K. Rowling-like writing in general. Your use of language, combined with the heartbreaking, yet stunning story line, spanning years in chapters, made me cry and smile and invoked heartfelt emotion, all this in just a few chapters. I commend you.

 Report Review

Review #4, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysI'll Do The Dishes: Encouraging Snide Voices

15th April 2012:
Gotta hate (love?) those snide voices that irritatingly enough tell you to do something that you really should have done in the first place.

 Report Review

Review #5, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysI'll Do The Dishes: Rose Colored Denial

15th April 2012:
I love both the quote and the chapter name. Both are fitting and amusing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysA LOVESTORY: Star-crossed lovers and all that jazz

16th March 2012:
I love it. I love how you make fun of stereotypes and strategically note why exactly this is genetically incorrect. Epicness...

Author's Response: Haha glad you liked it, thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysSomeones gotta give: Epilogue

10th March 2012:
At the beginning I was a little dubious about your writing, but by the end you got a whole lot better and it was awesome, really really awesome. I think your plot was good too...sequel?

Author's Response: Yeah I sucked in the beginning of this, there's no other way to put it:) I'm glad you recognized me getting better! I was fourteen when I started this...ahhh good times good times. But no, there's not going to be a sequel. Sorry!! I'm glad you liked it and thank you very very much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysSeven: The Eloquent Charms of Fredrick Weasley

30th January 2012:
Apparently you need at least 20 characters for a review so I couldn't just put cake... :(

Author's Response: Damn, I remembered about that after posting this chapter! :D But I just decided to keep it and it became a little thing :P
Thank you! I'm glad that you're enjoying this!


 Report Review

Review #9, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysAl Potter and His Very Epic Plan: Epilogue

21st January 2012:
But Al isn't actually dim! He just pretends to be. Gr, Al's epicness should really be better appreciated, like the world (or at least all of Hogwarts and the entire Weasley/Potter/Granger clan).

 Report Review

Review #10, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysDo You Want To: Prologue

20th January 2012:
*Review Hug* Happy now? Thank you for having your character named something interesting, as this seems much closer to canon (Who names their kid 'Hermione'?) I can't really tell what quality the story is at this point with 500 words, but I do like your writing style and the little bit of plot so far.

 Report Review

Review #11, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysThe List: Rule Number One

17th January 2012:
Really great. I love the idea of a chapter for each rule and the different rules being broken in different ways. I think you should make it more apparent that James loves Lily by him complimenting or something, not just his proclamation.

Author's Response: Hello again!

Glad you like it!
Well, right now he's only eleven. He's still pretty spoiled and cocky, but you'll see that overly confident side of James more too when he grows older. ;)

Thanks for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysThe List: The List

17th January 2012:
I really like the parts where Lily describes herself but I expected James to take the last rule as it being very difficult not to fall in love with.9/10, really good.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for the review and rating! I'm a bit confused as to what you thought James might do? At this point, he thinks making her fall in love with him will be a piece of cake. ;) Keep in mind this scene took place during only first year though.

I hope you like what's to come! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysI'll Let the Broom Do the Talking: Chapter 3: Of Sortings and Feasts

15th January 2012:
i don't really imagine lily's character being that judgemental, deciding james, sirius, remus, and peters' character without thinking much. i imagine her nicer and politer. the style's good though, and i like the school song, did you write it?

Author's Response: Yes I did, thanks. I'm sorry that you didn't like that section of the story, but I, upon reading the marauders era chapters in the actual books, decided that she has such an intense dislike of the marauders and such a fiery temper some of that should be shown here. I'll try to bring out the nice and polite side of her later, I just imagine the Marauders being the one thing that she was more judgmental about. Remember she is going to be calling James an arrogant toerag not too far in the future and I simply don't have the time to build up such a deep dislike if if it's all founded in reason. I hope you liked the rest, I'll be editing that and trying to clean it up and add some more detail and interest to the story. I'm working on the next chapter already (this is a big improvement on my last 5 month long update). Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysThe Founding of Hogwarts: The Idea

17th December 2011:
I think you should incorporate more humor.

 Report Review

Review #15, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysGet Back In My Life: The Conclusion

13th December 2011:
The absolute absurdity that you could write (very well) about a relationship like that as sweet is simply astonishing. I really like how you manage to twist the situation into romantic from friends with benefits.

Author's Response: Thanks, I think? I'm going to take it as a compliment. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysDreamcatcher: Temperamental.

12th November 2011:
And now for that review pleading for more chapters. But I really do love this story, your writing, and the plot (so far at least). Keep doing things from Jame's point of view as well, it's really interesting and there are hardly any stories out there that actually address that he's more than a love interest for Lily and really get into his emotions and feelings (about everything, including Lily.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was so thrilled to wake up and find these reviews waiting for me. You have genuinely made my day. The next chapter is from James' point of view, so I hope it pleases. There will definitely be a lot from him (he is my favourite, after all) as, yeah, this story isn't about Lily... It's about James/Lily. He's not a secondary character.

Thank you so, so much for your beautiful reviews! I will have the next chapter up as soon as I can and I hope you enjoy it. I am so happy you are liking this so far :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysDreamcatcher: Happy Again.

12th November 2011:
I am in love with this story. I think that if J.K. Rowling were to write fanfiction for her own story this is what it would sound like. That is the highest compliment I can give your writing. Simply... beautiful.

Author's Response: ... Wow. Wowowow. You're making me blush. This is probably (no, definitely) the nicest thing anyone has ever said to me. Thank you so much! I really don't even know what to say. You are lovely.

 Report Review

Review #18, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysDreamcatcher: People Watching.

12th November 2011:
You are really fantastic at writing this. The exchanges between James and Sirius and the Slytherins, and James and Lily are both well written and realistic. I commend you.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. That really means a lot. And thank you for reviewing! I really appreciate thoughtful reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysDreamcatcher: Less Pain, More Nothing.

12th November 2011:
This is so... sad. You portray the grief Sirius and James are feeling really well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was really hoping to get across a genuine sadness and not just a fluffy one, so I hope I achieved that.

 Report Review

Review #20, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysIf Wishes Were Fishes: Full Moon

8th August 2011:
I really think that you should write more and have some with James' point of view that should be very interesting. Ummm... make sure you update soon and keep ahead of the curve like 20 ahead. I can't wait until they get to the bottom of the well!

Author's Response: haha thanks :) I have quite a bit written (through chapter 25) but the entire story is planned out in excruciating detail haha so never fear! I'll update soon. In fact, I'm about to submit the next chapter after I finish writing this response :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysScales: Chapter Nine

8th June 2011:
I really love this story... please write more!!

Author's Response: thank you ^__^

 Report Review

Review #22, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysSay, what?: You always physically hurt the ones who love you and other annoying people too

26th May 2011:
She FLINCHED? Way to leave it all hopeful and then just drop me off of a cliff... How can she not like him?! GR!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysSay, what?: Fiery Redheads Solve Everything

26th May 2011:
AW! I love it, but it's a little bit cheesy...isn't it?

 Report Review

Review #24, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysWhen Silver and Emerald Meet: Logic vs. Intuition

14th May 2011:
Woot! Intuition WINS!! Yay, but... I don't know, maybe she shouldn't have forgiven him that easily.

Author's Response: Sometimes you just gotta go with intuition ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by JustOneOfTheWeasleysWhen Silver and Emerald Meet: Good Bye

14th May 2011:
NO! Now I will throw rotten tomatoes and start a mob complete with pitchforks and fiery torches... NO! Why Ginny?! WHY?!

Author's Response: To be honest, I never really liked Ginny very much myself...but for purposes of the plot I really had to do away with her. I'm sorry :(

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>