Reading Reviews From Member: NaidatheRavenclaw
  
601 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NaidatheRavenclawA Gathering of Arts: The art of crying

27th October 2012:
HELEN. I DEMAND YOU STOP WRITING SUCH WONDERFULLY SAD BEAUTIFUL PIECES OF WRITING THAT MAKE ME CRY AND FEEL HORRIBLE AND WANT TO GIVE THE WORLD A HUG AND FILL IT WITH RAINBOWS.

I JUST TOOK A BLUDGER TO THE FEELS.

Anyways, I'm so so glad you wrote this. Firstly because anything involving TAOB world makes me so happy and secondly because it adds so much depth to Sirius's character to get his point of view. I feel slightly less angry towards him in TAOS now. Slightly. This took me right back to how horrible I felt for him when Mary died in TAOB and I can sort of forgive him for all the stupid things he's done in TAOS :P

James at the end there was so precious though. Ack. He's adorable. Best friend ever. I love the way you write the Marauder's bromance. It's adorable. And it made me smile through my tears, so YAY.

But everything else was just "lets see how many times we can rip Naida's heart out". Ackkk, it was so amazing and sad and real. It wasn't sappy and overdone, it felt like a teenage angsty boy who's been put through much which just made it that much better.

Incredible as always.

-Naida

 Report Review

Review #2, by NaidatheRavenclawRun: Newcomers

12th September 2012:
THIS WAS SO PERFECT.

It feels strange to be writing such a sum-it-up review. I've loved every word of this story. I can honestly say that it's among my favorite stories on HPFF, definitely my favorite action~y story on HPFF, and quite possibly one of my favorite action~y stories of all time. Everything was so well thought out, and you had an amazing plot and amazing characters and incredible writing. AND you managed to tie up all the loose ends. I can't even tell you how much I love this fic. GAH. So many parts of it are now in my head canon and it's been a long time since any story has affected me this much emotionally.

And I'm totally not doing this justice...I'm sort of emotionally drained right now, since so much has happened in the last few chapters. Good stuff though :D Colin's discovery of the other afterlives was so awesome. I'm incredibly happy that he got to live out his life and he found a wonderful friend (and maybe something more? :D) in Orla. Witching seems really nice as well. And once you mentioned it, I did wonder why there were so many people that died in the Battle of Hogwarts that never showed up in Cliodna's Clock. Like...you had everyone that was explicitly stated to be dead, I think, but it was always implied that more people died, and once you mentioned their graves, I did wonder why none of them showed up in the afterlife. Just another token of your genius ;) The bit with the picture was awesome too. I'm a huge fan of parallels like that so it made me really really happy :P

AND FRED AND GEORGE. That was just about the most amazing thing ever. I love how you showed one last time the flaws in the system and I love that Fred got to have another year on earth. That's definitely a head canon for me now :P It was so cool though. And so sweet of George to do that ♥

Favorite part... I don't know that I could pick favorite parts. I loved every chapter. ER...I think my two favorite chapters were Snape's chapter and Fred's chapter right before the last Race. They were both so emotional, yet completely fresh takes on two characters that have been exhausted. And the writing in both chapters was to die for.

My favorite round was definitely the fourth one. So many surprises in that round, and I think it was the creepiest round, with the mirrors and the clocks and everything. Every round was so original and well thought out, though. I loved how they were disguised in the first one, and the all the twists you had with the flags in the second one was awesome. And I loved that Colin proved himself in the third one, and I loved the fourth one in general, and I loved the general sense of chaos and horror in the last one. They were all so perfect.

I still feel like I haven't conveyed my complete adoration for this ficÖ I love it in so many ways, and the ending was about as perfect as you can get. I think I've exhausted pretty much every complimentary word throughout my reviews for this story, and you're all of them and more. It's been so amazing to read this story.

I REALLY HATE SUMMING THINGS UP.

UM...

Thank you for the huge emotional ride that this story has been. I will definitely be looking at some of your other stories (once I have TIME again). It's been incredible ♥

-Naida

Author's Response: FIRSTLY, ENDLESS APOLOGIES FOR TAKING AN ETERNITY TO RESPOND TO THIS. -hides in shame- I was an idiot and let my unresponded reviews count climb into the 80's, so I'm trying to tame that beast today.

I honestly am just so bad at responding to compliments, and I really, really take this review to heart. I can't even express how grateful I am to hear such lovely things about Run, and I'm SO, SO happy that this affected you the way that it did. If I could ask for anything, it would be for a reaction like that, to creep a little bit into your headcanon.

The picture subplot was one you'll miss if you blink, so I'm glad you caught that. And Orla! Totally saved Colin's neck. I'd like to think that they become a little bit more than friends someday. :3

George is the literal best, trading a year out of his life to trot off into the unknown and giving Fred the best present in the world. Fred needs this year to say goodbye. He will know what he's going back to when the year is up, and has complete faith that George will win the tournament. When the Weasleys set their mind to something, anything is possible.

Over the moon right now that you loved all the duels. Can I just take a moment to say that I was so worried about how all the rounds were going to be received? I built up to them, touting how action-y and cutthroat they were all going to be, and it was a lot of hard work to make each of them stand out. Breathing a million sighs of relief right now that you approved of them all.

Thank you so, so, so much, Naida. You are amazing. :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by NaidatheRavenclawRun: Fight or Flight

12th September 2012:
OH MY GOD. OH. MY. GOD. AHH.

Firstlyyy, I was so sad that wasn't able to review the other chapters when I read them because I literally have 0 free time and I read them on the bus to school, but on my phone which won't let me leave reviews. BUT NOW I'M HERE. And when I saw that you put the entire rest of the story up, I decided just to leave one review except then I read this chapter and I had to leave a review because of OMG WHAT JUST HAPPENED feels.

I can't believe you used the Battle of Hogwarts. That's so genius. I gaped at the screen when I saw it in the last chapter, and then you made it so beautiful and horrific all at the same time in this one. Ahhh, it was incredible. I lovelovelove how you described the memories melding together from so many different viewpoints and how things were messed up because of it. That imagery was absolutely flawless.

AND THEN OF COURSE WE HAVE THE ACTUAL TASK AT HAND. OMG. SO MANY FEELS. I was half crying this entire time because Freddd and this has to be the worst experience ever. You have to live through this once, you DIE, and then youíre put right back into it? Ugh, that sounds absolutely horrible. And you conveyed the confusion so well, with enough chaos that it felt like this weird memory-mixture of the Battle, but it was still easy to follow and it was just amazing.

And you completely got me with Tonks. I didn't even for a second think that she would do something like that. As soon as you said her eyes flicked to gold I understood, of course, but it was still such a shock. And part of me is so happy because Colin didn't have to live through it again and he can liveee as the sweet little boy he is, but POOR TONKS. She is incredible. ♥ That plot twist might be the most emotional part of this story, but also one of the sweetest. It was just incredible in every way.

AND THE END OMG WHAT HAPPENED. WHY FRED. I DON'T GET IT AT ALL BUT I'M GOING TO KEEP READING. Next time I leave you a review (probably), I will have finished this story. I can't believe it.

OH AND YOU DESERVE ALL THE DOBBIES YOU WERE NOMINATED FOR AND GOOD LUCK!

-Naida

Author's Response: Do not apologize for not having the time to review! Honestly, I prefer to fly through fics and only leave reviews at the end. Otherwise I get caught up in reviewing, which takes me forever because I'm weird, and it means I'm less likely to read at all.

The Battle of Hogwarts. D: It took me two weeks to write this chapter because I was avoiding it like the plague. I had it planned for Round 5 since the beginning, but when it got down to it I did NOT want to revisit those feels, and several times I considered changing it to something else that would be easier. But I knew that no other round would match up to this one in my head, since the idea of throwing all of them back into the battle is so cruel, and pushed myself through it. I'm very glad that I did.

I have so much admiration for Tonks. She was supposed to stay behind and watch Teddy, but she ran into battle, anyway, because she knew she was needed. It was the same situation here. She wasn't supposed to go, but she felt a sense of duty. I feel sorry for everyone involved.

Thank you so much for your amazing, incredible support! I cannot BELIEVE this story won two Dobbys!!!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #4, by NaidatheRavenclawThe Art of Surviving.: Drifting.

3rd September 2012:
I'M FINALLY HERE :D :D

I'm going to give you all my reactions as I go...I'm really excited. And nervous. Okay. Let's do this.

AWWW, LILY :( NO MORE STUDY SESSIONS? WHY? IT'S OKAY? NO LILY, IT'S NOT OKAY. TALK TO EACH OTHER. NOW. NOWWW.

Well of course it's worse. It's not going to get better if you don't TALK TO HIM D: Aww, I love the Marauders ♥ It's adorable. OMG EYE PUNS. AHH. EYE PUNS. DAY=MADE. LOL AND THEN YOU DID SIRIUSLY. OMG. AHH. (I usually hate that pun but it worked SO WELL in this context :D :D) Oh, now I'm sad again :( I was so happy and then...whyyy :( Poor Lily. JAMES BE NICE AND GO TALK TO HER EVEN IF YOU'RE ADORABLE WHEN YOU'RE WITH YOUR FRIENDS.

OKAY. ALL BETTER. See, this is why I love James. HE MAKES EVERYTHING BETTER. (I have a feeling this won't last though) Yes, Lily, this is all your fault. You are selfish. You have expected James to be okay with it. I sort of feel like a horrible person but I honestly have no sympathy for Lily :P James is too precious and I have to be mad at someone, so that means I'm mad at Lily. Yup.

Awwhh, you guyyysss. They're so perfect together ♥ You make me remember why James/Lily was my first OTP and still one of my two favorite OTPs everytime I read a chapter. ACK SO MUCH CUTENESS. BRB FLAILING FROM ALL THE ADORABLENESS. For everything you say about not liking to write kissing scenes, you're bloody good at them :D

Oh, oh, fine, just throw Petunia in there and make this all serious again. No, actually, this is a good thing. I don't think my heart could have taken any more fluff :P SIRIUS >:( I'm still mad at him too. YES LILY, YOU TELL HIM. Don't know what to think right now. Sirius is being eerily calm. Well...that was so unlike Sirius. But I'm glad Lily's going to talk to Remus. Have no idea how he'll react, but Remus is sweet. AND MAKE UP WITH JAMES, PLEAAASE.

Ahh, see, Remus is sweet. There's been no yelling in this chapter so far. I think that's a record for you, Lily :P Awhh, he said thank you. SEE THIS IS WHY REMUS IS MY FAVORITE MARAUDER. Except...can he cook? James might just surpass him if he can't :P

HOLY WHAT. MEMORIAL FEAST. YOU JUST RIPPED MY HEART OUT. AGAIN. I WAS LIKE "AWWW JAMES YAAY YOU'RE ADORABLE" AND THEN YOU GO "MEMORIAL FEAST" AND GAH. OMG. HAS IT REALLY BEEN A YEAR? MARYYY.

Yup, there goes my sanity.

YAY FOR LILY GROWING UP :D

So, to sum it all up, James is adorable, Remus is sweet, Sirius confused me, Lily went an entire chapter without yelling at someone so I think she deserves a medal anddd, whatever chapter the Memorial feast is in will probably result in me sobbing and then rereading all of TAOB to make myself feel better :P

And you're lovelyyy and a genius and good luck with the Dobby's :D

-Naida

 Report Review

Review #5, by NaidatheRavenclawRun: Impending

16th August 2012:
Yeah, so you just broke my heart that much more. (IT'S A GOOD THING I SWEAR)

The way this opened, with Fred and George talking about the casualties at Hogwarts and all that, was incredible. I've read more George Ė after Ė Fred Ė dies fics than I can count, but I've never seen him written as well as this. And yes, it was a dream and George wasn't physically /there/, yet you still wrote him perfectly. It felt like he was there, and it made sense in so many ways, because Fred and George did seem to share thoughts and feelings so often. I've always been of the opinion that a small part of George died with Fred, and that's exactly what you did here. They were separate, and yet they were the same and it was all written so beautifully. I read those opening paragraphs a few times just because of how amazing the writing is.

I'm usually too lazy to copy/paste lines from the story, but this one stood out to me so much that I had to. It's an entire paragraph, but I had to seriously restrain myself from just pasting the entire chapter, so it's actually quite an accomplishment :P

If he could have chosen anyone to die for, it still would have been Percy. This way, Percy would never, ever turn his back on his family again. That guilt would calcify into a sense of what was owed, what he should always be grateful for. He would be a better son, a better brother, a better Percy than he had ever been or would ever be were it not for Fred's death.

I died when I read that. It takes a lot to give me a fresh perspective on Fred's death, and I had pretty much given up the idea that I'd ever find something different. And then you threw this at me. It makes so much sense, though, that this is what Fred's death did. I've always felt like him and Colin (ironic, actually) were the two that JK Rowling killed off just to create more pain, but here you've managed to give a bleak positive outcome. It's completely changed my perspective on Fredís death, and not a lot of authors could do that. Yet another mark of your brilliance ♥

And the enddd. It was like "BUT THATíS EXACTLY HOW I FEEL". Because it would just be so amazing if Colin won at something (Fred's used to winning, and as much as I absolutely love him, Colin deserves his chance) and I would totally be cheering for Colin if it didn't mean that Fred would die. And at the same time, Fred's less innocent that Colin and it wouldn't be quite as bad to see him kill Colin as it would if Colin killed him, but that means that Colin dies and Fred's a killer so either way, this is an unsolvable conundrum. Though it's sort of reassuring to know that Fred feels the same way xD

PLEASE JUST GIVE ME MORE? LIKE NOW? TOO MUCH SUSPENSE AND EMOTION. Wednesday is way too far away itneedstonbetomorrow. But another brilliant chapter and I can't wait to see what's next. If you give me a Colin chapter along these lines, my next review might be unintelligible gibberish :P

-Naida

Author's Response: *gives you lots of hugs for your feels*

Aww, that's such a sad but beautiful thing you said, about a tiny piece of George dying when Fred died. And you know, I think you're right. And now I've got this strange image of Fred walking around Cliodna's Clock with a piece of George inside him, like a horcrux. HORCRUX GEORGE.

I took a few liberties with the whole Fred dying for Percy thing, but if this inadvertently happened, and Percy was aware of it, just imagine how that would change Percy forever. I don't think he would have enough room in him for being smug, pompous, and selfish after such an event, because he would be so flooded with gratitude, with guilt. He would owe it to Fred's memory to make up for every irritating thing he'd ever done. I think that if we could see through a looking glass into Percy's future, he would be so much more humbled than the Percy he used to be.

Bahaha because by the time I'm responding to this review, tomorrow /is/ Wednesday. :3 Tomorrow's chapter provides insight into multiple POV, and the chapter coming after it is Colin's. Mostly because I'm evil. XD

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by NaidatheRavenclawRun: Twisted Towers

16th August 2012:
WHAT WHAT WHAT? NO. NOT POSSIBLE. WHY THEMMM? *sobs*

Your Race chapters are /never/ predictable, and that's what I love about them. It's like, one moment of "OMG YES" and then the next, I'm hyperventilating and yelling at the characters. This was probably my favorite Race so far, just because I've always thought mirrors and fun houses are sort of creepy and you just used that so well in this. With the clock and the mirrors and FRED. The way you write Fred always brings me close to tears. Why does all this emotional family stuff have to happen to him? :( AND NOW HE'S IN THE FINAL AND JUST NO. HE CAN'T. I'm actually terrified that he's going to be like Lily if he wins, because he died just a couple years younger than her, and like she had Harry, he has George but he can't lose. So itís a dilemma. I'm torn between loving you for putting all these emotions in me and wondering if I have some sort of self destructive wish to get my heart ripped out :P

But back to the mirrors! I lovelovelove the way you used Tonks's powers. I've never thought about all the different ways you could use them (honestly, I really haven't thought about using them for anything other than aesthetic purposes) but she's been so creative with them in this. I love the way she used it to get Crabbe's wand out of the mirror. SO CREATIVE HOW DO YOU COME UP WITH THIS STUFF? :O

I've been dancing around the issue of Colin through this whole thing because I think that killed me the most. Fred has always been one of my absolute favorite characters, both in the HP books and in this, but Colin has been creeping up on me from behind and in this chapter, I realized how much I love him. He's so young (that bit about never apparating Ė WOW), and yet he's done so well but WHY IS HE IN THE FINAL? Ackkk. Him and Fred. No. JustÖ I canít even put my emotions into words about that. It's like "oh, why don't we make Harry and Ron fight and make everyone pick sides". I think my favorite thing about the story (plot wise at least) is that there isn't really a /villain/. You're putting good guys up against more good guys so that we all have absolutely no idea whose going to come out on top. Like, let's face it, there aren't really any books where the bad guy wins. But when there is no bad guy, there's no formula like that which means my brain is buzzing because I have absolutely no clue.

And yet, because you're too genius to just put good guys up against good guys, there sort of is a villain. It's almost like the villain is the Devilís Duel/Clidonaís Clock itself. Part of me is still wishing that they're going to find a way to beat the race and not follow the rules, so neither of them have to die and the tradition can be stopped. In fact, the chapters between the Races would probably be excruciatingly boring if you didn't have this whole subplot going of the strangeness of the Duels and the Clock and you keep dropping all these little hints and I'm SO SO excited for it to all come together. I don't even know which plot I like reading more. You just do everything perfectly ♥

That review was a lot longer than I intended, sorry, but AHH I CAN'T GET OVER THIS RESULT. I don't know what Iíll do once I read the next chapter. At least I have something to forward to next Wednesday!

-Naida

Author's Response: COLIN AND FRED. :'(

I felt so bad for poor Fred. Out of the four of them, he would have had the worst to bear from being in the portrait room. He has the most family members, after all. Oh my goodness, I'm right there with you in the self-destructive-ness for continuing this. Sometimes I wonder about myself, writing stuff that wrenches my heart.

I've mentioned this to a couple other readers - I was disappointed by the underwhelming ways Tonks used her Metamorphmagus skills in canon. She could have seriously done so much - posing as Death Eaters and infiltrating them to get information, for example. There was so much that could have been done. I was pleased to be able to use those talents in this story and make them more than just Tonks turning her nose into a pig snout.

Colin's a sneaky one. He was so annoying in the books that most people start off not liking him in this story, and now I've gotten a few people saying they like him now, which makes me thrilled beyond belief. Out of all the people in this story, I think I would like to be friends with Colin the most. He completely coasted through this tournament, getting by on sheer luck.

I love what you said about the villain thing. The Devil's Duel/Cliodna's Clock really is a villainous entity, and as far as the people go, it was very important to me that I not make it someone who is clearly good facing off against someone who is clearly bad. If you're only rooting for one person and have no qualms rooting for the other side to lose, you can't be as emotionally invested as I want you to be.

The subplots of strangeness. :3 I've been throwing in bits and pieces that will all tie together, and then you'll see. >:D

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Naida!


 Report Review

Review #7, by NaidatheRavenclawOur year: The Christmas dance

18th July 2012:
Wow, you have a really nice writing style! Just super fast, some of your formatting was a bit off so you had giant spaces between the lines and it was a bit distracting. But formatting aside, this was a great chapter. There's so much that can be done with the Yule Ball and I like that you didn't spend too much time describing dress robes or hair. That gets so boring so quickly. And the jealousy and angst was so clear, yet offset so perfectly by everything else. You did a great job writing this and I'm super impressed by your writing style, as I said earlier. Nice work!

-Naida

REVIEWED FOR THE HOUSE CUP 2012 COMPETITION

 Report Review

Review #8, by NaidatheRavenclawTricky Territory: Tricky Territory

18th July 2012:
Ahha, this was really cute! I love that first paragraph. So much humor throughout this one shot, but especially in the first paragraph. It was brilliant, comparing it to a blast ended skrewt :P And you really did capture how hard it is to get into the opposite gender's brain. We do seem to spend an ample amount of time wondering if what they said was code for something entirely different, haha. I think this was an adorable, fluffy little one shot with lots of great moments (my favorite being the one at the end :P) Very cute, and a lovely depicition of Valentine's day. Great job!

-Naida

REVIEWED FOR THE HOUSE CUP 2012 COMPETITION

 Report Review

Review #9, by NaidatheRavenclawReturning the Favor: Returning the Favor

18th July 2012:
Ahha this was hilarious! I was so shocked at first like...what but you explained it all at the end :P I love little one shots like this, that could possibly fit into canon without upsetting the flow of events but are so quirky and different all the same. And Cedric's dialogue was absolutely hilarious. I was laughing the whole time through.

Your formatting is a bit messed up in parts, so you have chunks of dialgue squished together which makes this difficult to read so if you ever edit, you might want to consider fixing that. But other than that, I think this was really funny with a great ending.

Nice job!

-Naida

REVIEWED FOR THE HOUSE CUP 2012 COMPETITION

 Report Review

Review #10, by NaidatheRavenclawA Thing Called Transference : id

18th July 2012:
AHAHAHA LILY. I've never read one of your older stories but I'm glad the House Cup forced me to read this one. It was so random and awesome in so many ways. I think I died of laughter halfway through this and then came back to life. Draco and a stapler, Neville a receptionist. That's actually epic. No joke. I'm like...sort of kind of not really planning to read on just because there was such great humor in this even though it's olddd and hijacked for the House Cup :P

-Naida

REVIEWED FOR THE HOUSE CUP 2012 COMPETITION

Author's Response: yeah, i think this is the oldest story on my page! the only one i deigned good enough to survive my clean outs :)

i'm glad you were able to come back to life.

i don't quite grasp what you mean in the last sentence but it seems the first chapter was satisfactory for your purposes, and yes, even though it was old. although i'm not sure the age of something says anything about how well it's written or how good it is, we all have magical things occur in our pasts at some point ;)


 Report Review

Review #11, by NaidatheRavenclawScenes From The Hedge Of Merope Gaunt: Scenes From the Hedge of Merope Gaunt

18th July 2012:
This was great! I love missing moment type stories like this, and you showed an interesting perspective to Merope. I really love that she got a sick pleasure in seeing him hexed. She did fool him into loving her, after all, so this did make sense in a twisted way. And I think his interactions with her from behind the hedge were spot on. Exactly like I would imagine him to act. You had a wonderful way of writing with just enough description to make this flow well without being overly flowery and cluttered, and overall, I really liked it :) Nice work!

-Naida

REVIEWED FOR THE HOUSE CUP 2012 COMPETITION

 Report Review

Review #12, by NaidatheRavenclawThe Begotten Ones: The Begotten Ones

18th July 2012:
Whoaaa, was not expecting that. I clicked on this expecting to find your typical "Molly cries over Fred" story but this was so much more. And it's so true, too, what you said about her killing Bellatrix. I was just talking about this a few days back, actually, that the "light side" took just as many lives as the "dark side" yet they aren't punished for it. Minerva's explanation was so sound though, I couldn't help but believe her.

I will say that I thought the ending was a bit abrupt, but that probably has something to do with the 500 words more than anything else. It really was a great story!

-Naida

Author's Response: Very happy I could surprise you. :) Really? How ironic! Yeah, killing, esp for someone like Molly, still tears apart the soul, no matter what side you're on. I thought that of all people, this could be shown through her. I'm so glad you liked Minny's explanation!

Tis abrupt, but the 500 words kind of snuck up on me. Ah, well.

Thanks so so much for reviewing!

M&M


 Report Review

Review #13, by NaidatheRavenclawSave Him: Save Him

18th July 2012:
YOU SURPRISED ME :O I'm usually pretty good at picking out who characters are if they aren't named but I wasn't expecting this! I thought it was Harry at first, but the man didn't seem like Dumbledore so I wondered, but I did not think of Draco :P You wrote it so well though, and now thinking back, I can see why it was so obviously Draco. I like that you show much he's loved in this, as opposed to the Draco who was bullied by his family like we so often see. Yours is more accurate, I think. It was a lovely one shot, especially for its length! Nice work!

-Naida

Author's Response: Yay I'm so happy I surprised you! That was my goal ;). Thank you so much for this wonderful review, and I'm happy you were tricked! It makes the ending so much more fun!

Jami


 Report Review

Review #14, by NaidatheRavenclawUnmasked: when darkness falls

18th July 2012:
This was great! I usually see a lot of description heavy and one character type fics with 500 words, but you managed to give me a mystery. That's absolutely amazing, and you put suspense into 500 words which is even more incredible. I honestly don't know how you did it :P

Their bodies blend into one another and their limbs intertwine; they are fused together, bound by the war, by the lives they saved and the lives they lost, by a lifetime of playing as heroes. But itís time to grow up now.

That was my favorite part. The entire thing was stunning, but those lines rang so true. I absolutely adored the last line as well. Ahhh, you're such an amazing writer ♥

-Naida

Author's Response: Thanks! Hehehe, yeah, I actually wasn't even planning to limit this to 500 words when I started but then I realized that it would be better to say a lot in a little. And I wanted to leave it open-ended at the end, so that you don't really know if he's going to continue or if Ginny will find some way to stop him or what (: But, anyway, I'm so happy that you enjoyed this so much! It means a lot to me that you like my writing, so thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by NaidatheRavenclawEventide Wind: Eventide Wind

18th July 2012:
This was gorgeous! The imagery in this was beautiful. I loved the opening paragraph especially, with all the colors. It set the mood for this (well, as much as you can set a mood for a 500 word one shot). Your italicized words worked so well, and I'm usually not a huge fan of the fancy formatting to make a point like that. And the Seamus/Dean worked so well. You had everything to make a wonderful one shot all packed into 500 words and I'm in love :P

-Naida

Author's Response: Aha. In love. I'm so flattered. It is such a difficult thing to get a point across in only 500 words, but I'm glad that you received it so well.

Italicized words are fancy? That's a first! That's a funny thought.

Thank you for reading and reviewing. I truly appreciate it.

--Axjion


 Report Review

Review #16, by NaidatheRavenclawShadows in the Mirror: Shadows in the Mirror

18th July 2012:
THIS WAS BRILLIANT. Oh my goodness. For 500 words, this was absolutely incredible. It was so eerie, the whispering of her name accompanied by the mirror and what she saw in it. And the writing was amazing. You knew exactly where to add the descriptions and where to cut them down so that this was both really clear and completely twisted at the same time. Incredble, honestly. One of the best 500 word pieces I've ever read.

-Naida

Author's Response: I'm honoured that you think so highly of it! Thank you so much for the review. *hug*

 Report Review

Review #17, by NaidatheRavenclawCuriosity: Walking pace.

18th July 2012:
SPELLBOOK? :O WHOA. That sounds way cooler than facebook :P Oh and this: James thought about that for a very long time, laughed, and then said ďYou know Cassie; I actually havenít got a bloody clue." That is my thought on facebook. Right there. That was brilliant by the way, and I'm glad Cassie doesn't see the point in it either :P

Oh and annoying workmen. James did something nice for once O.o NO JAMES YOU WILL NEVER GET INTO MY GOOD BOOKS. I have a feeling that if/when they get together, you'll have a bunch of happy shippers and then me throwing darts at a photo of James hung up in my room :P

It was nice to see Grace beeing childish and free with her dad, and then sad when he had to go into work. I could have let that pool moment last forever. So sweet. And I forgot they were underage, lol, and couldn't do magic. But I'm glad you didn't throw it out the window like so many others.

AHHH WE'RE GETTING CLOSE.

-Naida

Author's Response: Ahh, my facebook hate just permeating through my writing because, well, I have utterly no idea what I do on facebook and yet it seems to be something I can't live without. It's probably because it's the only way to get a straight answer from my friends if they're going so place. Gofacebookevents.

AHA JAMES CAN BE NICE SOMETIMES but well, I feel like I'll be fighting a losing battle with you in terms of James but I can definitely deal with you not liking thme. AND WHO KNOWS THEY MIGHT NEVER GET TOGETHER. I do like defying expectations, you know.

Awh, lotsofcutsiedadsiemoments. Well, they're cute.

THANKS FOR ALL YOUR LOVELY REVIEWS DEAR. I'm going to go on a responding spree. Hopefully, when you scroll down your reviews they'll be TONS OF REVIEW RESPONSES FROM ME Yayayayay.

-AC


 Report Review

Review #18, by NaidatheRavenclawCuriosity: A Stand.

18th July 2012:
ON A FULL STOMACH. RE-ENERGIZED. LET'S DO THIS THING.

The memory. Um. WHAT. That just made me more confused. What was that potion and why should Cassie never look into her future WHAT IS GOING ON. (I've now totally developed my own conspiracy theory that her mother is Trelawney because Cassandra Trelawney was a seer and lookie now...can't remember if you've mentioned something about her name before) Anyways, I really hope Harry and Cassie figure it out.

And then laughed so hard at Ginny. Oh James. YOU GOT WHAT YOU DESERVED HAHAHAHAHAHA. Made me so happy. Ginny should just be around whenever I want someone yelled at. That'd be awesome. The Weasleys provide all the comedy anyone ever needs :')

Loveeely as always and onwards I go for Ravenclaw and Cassie!

-Naida

Author's Response: Ohmygosh I'm really hungry now you've said that. I think I need to re-energise and eat and then DO THIS THING.

OKAY I'M GLAD YOU'RE CONFUSED BECAUSE OTHER WISE IT WOULD TOTALLY RUIN MY MYSTERY THING, YOU KNOW. Ahhha, her mother is Trelawney? That's a great theory. You know, i love it. I might have to rewrite the plot to incorporate it (although, in terms of biology the time frame might be pushing the realms of believability - but what's a time turner for, right?)

Ahh, Ginny moonlighting as a chronical embaraser. Actually, this was an out and out moral dilema for me - I hate writing about Gin Gin, Won-Won, Hermione and of course Harry and yet I feel like parents are a vitally important part of teenagers lives but, well, there we go.

ONWARDS FOR THE CLAWS YOU SUPERSTAR!


 Report Review

Review #19, by NaidatheRavenclawCuriosity: Shifts.

18th July 2012:
What is this all about, James? Awkward? Why? It didn't make you any less annoying. In fact, it made you more annoying. You're always annoying.

Apologies if you love James or something and I'm just insulting him every chapter :P

And I want my computer to be voice activated! The amount of embarassing photos me and my friends all have of each other...it would be so convienent just to be able to say "delete" :P James should have known better.

And I'm really really excited to figure out what's in this memory. Who was Cassie's mom (I would laugh so hard if it was Trelawney :P) and finding out more about her gift HOORAY.

Also, I really need food now. Have not eaten since last night and now it's one. Oops. WILL BE BACK ON A FULL STOMACH.

-Naida

Author's Response: Ahahdahfdoah. I really enjoy your James hate its so refreshing because he really is a bad person. Well, no, that's a strong term - but he is mean and a bit of a bully and generally a bit of an idiot. so, yeah, it's good that you don't like him.

Actually, now youv'e said that I'm not even sure whether i like him or not. I've never even thought about that before.

YAY LETS FIND OUT ABOUT THE MEMORIES, Yo.

Enjoy your food (I know you did - I speeakkfromthefuttturee).

-AC


 Report Review

Review #20, by NaidatheRavenclawCuriosity: Encounter.

18th July 2012:
NEED FOOD. MUST REVIEW.

Actually James, I do have an opinion. In my opinion youíre a selfish idiot and I donít like you.
AHAHAHAHA CASSIE AND I HAVE THE SAME OPINION :D That's exciting. Can I have all her powers too? She can keep the money though. And her family. I rather like mine.

And errm Ryan Bradley was annoying too. Less annoying than James, but that's probably because he's not there as much. I wish James had just gone on the beach trip so EVERYONE could be happy :D And not make Cassie act xrazy just to save himself. Ugh.

And these reviews are getting worse and worse and I'm sorryyy but we need to finish and then I'll leave you lots of big long nice ones to make up for it!

-Naida

Author's Response: OH HEY NAIDA GO GET SOME FOOD AFTER, SAY, ANOTHER REVIEW OR SOMETHING (saying this because I speak from like, nearly a month from now, so I know that you do - DOCTOR WHO MOMENT I FEEL).

Ahha, maybe your opinion will change with Cassie's? I doubt it though, not gonna lie. I think you will hate him for life.

Its a sad shame that Cassie is going to need James's help and that, well, if I banish him to exile then I should think the plot will need reworking.


 Report Review

Review #21, by NaidatheRavenclawCuriosity: Issue.

18th July 2012:
Now I am legitimately exhausted and starving but I refuse to stop until we're at 200 so I'm back and reviewing you! *collapses* Apologies if I sound really bored, I'm not, I'm just too tired to type in caps lock :P

So James is annoying me even /more/ now. Eurgh. Not even in the usual "he's annoying but that's why I love him" way but in the "WHAT IS WRONG WITH THIS KID" way :P (and I guess I do have enough energy for caps lock, hooray!) I just rhymed. Um. Moving on. James needs to get a life and awaaay from Cassie. He's totally just sucking up to her dad. Boys *shakes head* Though, I will admit, that TV looked pretty awesome. I want one too :( And that house sounds amaaazing. James did do a good job with that, I suppose. Even if it isn't practical :P

I'm still curious (ahh) about Cassie's talent and how she's going to use it. And I hope James gets less whiny :P

-Naida

Author's Response: AHHHA ' too tired to type in caps lock' I love that - as if it takes like more physical energy to type in caps lock. LIke, ack, I just love it.

James is quite annoying I'll agree with that so I guess we'll see then yes because I have a feeling you won't forgive him ever but PEOPLE CHANGE NAIDA people DEVELOP and SHIFT and GROW UP. What about James Potter?

I WANT A TV THAT COOL. I'm just casually watching the olympics because there is nothing else on TV.

I should think James might quit whining eventually. It's just... he might be like, thirty or something. THANKS FOR THE REVIEW, YO


 Report Review

Review #22, by NaidatheRavenclawSausages and Cookies: Figuring it Out

18th July 2012:
This was hilarious! I've forgotten how well you write humor and I did not stop laughing all the way through this :P Your Teddy is brilliant. He was just as lost in the kitchen as my own dad would be and that just made this even funnier. Though it was strange to think of him as an adult xD I loveeed their attempt to make cookies. Oh I wish Victoire could have seen that. And messing up the sausages ahha it was brilliant. And of course, Hugo saving the day with pizza was the classic ending.

Wonderful as always!

-Naida

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I love writing humor. It's probably my favorite thing. I find it difficult not to throw in a joke or two even when I'm being horrory/angsty/serious-ish. Poor Teddy, he tried. Well, sort of. He should have just held his ground and fed them sandwiches or cereal instead of caving to their demands. He's used to Victoire being the strong parent in their partnership, so when she checks out for the day, he's a bit lost. Good thing Hugo could save his bacon ;) Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by NaidatheRavenclawNever There: Scenes at a Graveyard

18th July 2012:
AHHH YOU WROTE ANOTHER UNSINKABLE STORY AND I DIDN'T KNOW ABOUT IT :O Reid's story was always my favorite. I adored his love stoy wth Cecilia and her death was the first time a fanfiction ever made me cry. I'm so glad that you wrote this and gave him a bit of closure.

This one shot was of course, absolutely gorgeous. I love how you went through each of the women in his life and how he never made it work until the end. It made this bittersweet and all the detail was flawless. I love your writing style. I think I've said this before, but it reads like a published novel, even in a more description heavy piece like this one shot. In fact, your writing is better than 90% of the novels I've read ♥

An absolutely wonderful one shot. Beautiful in every way.

-Naida

Author's Response: You missed the last Unsinkable? I'm glad you saw it now! Poor Reid. I had to give him a happy ending, since I've been so mean to him up until now ;) It took a few wives to get it right, but he does eventually. And this may sound weird but I'm glad I made you cry, since I wanted that story to hit hard. So thank you for that! And I'm sorry, too.

zomg, thank you so much! I try to be polished, and I don't use an editor/beta reader so I'm always sort of leaping off the cliff on my own when I post a story. I'm glad it reads published (so to speak) :) I try for that level.

Thank you thank you for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by NaidatheRavenclawScratch Pad: Sweet, Precious, Delicious Revenge

18th July 2012:
Hi there! Before I get to the good, and believe me there's quite a bit of it, I have a little bit of critique for you. I was confused several times throughout this chapter as characters seemed to jump from one place to another without much transition. You should probably either insert a page break or asterik (*) or have a transitioning sentence to the next part.

Other than that, however, this was a great chapter. You made it work well in the context of Hogwarts and I loved the witty banter. That always seems to be my favorite part of a story :P It makes sense that Cedric and Oliver would be friends, considering that they both love Quidditch, and I think the flirting sprinkled throughout this was great. Nice job!

-Naida

REVIEWED FOR THE HOUSE CUP 2012 COMPETITION

 Report Review

Review #25, by NaidatheRavenclawFleur Delacour: What Rita Skeeter Never Saw: Burning Feet

18th July 2012:
Wow, what a fresh take on Fleur! You have so many new ideas in this one shot, and so many things that really made me think about who she is. You're right in saying that she's usually looked over as a spoiled princess who can't do much, but this went so much deeper than that. And things like the different classes in Beauxbatons or how most of the students were part veela - I've never thought about things like that, yet they work so well in this context. And y'know, I've always thought that Maxime and Karkaroff did cheat in the first task, so saying that they didn't just put that in a new perspective. I really love one shots that make me /think/, like this did. Great job!

-Naida

REVIEWED FOR THE HOUSE CUP 2012 COMPETITION

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>