Reading Reviews From Member: Dark Whisper
  
408 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dark WhisperAfternoon Dust: Afternoon Dust

18th July 2014:
I know, right!? There are almost none of this pairing. I have one that I might write and wanted to know what was out there. They are difficult to find because they are not a pairing that you can search easily. Ugh.

Anyway, I loved your descriptions in this. It really is beautiful and I LOVED how you portrayed Scorpius... like buying a car just to see the reaction of his grandfather's face. LOL! Perfect Malofy-ism for sure.

I liked how you had Victoire keeping her ground. I'm sure it would be extremely difficult when a Malfoy wants you/ actually says he loves you. I mean, seriously! Especially when you mention how she wasn't sure when love for Teddy faded. :(

Thanks so much for writing/posting this story. I'm off to try to find more ScoVic.

Anyway... great job on this wonderfully descriptive, extremely well-written one-shot. I could see it happening like I was watching a movie... a rare thing.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I adored having Scorpius as a Muggle connoisseur back then too, it seems 8D It's about time the Malfoys had a little rebel.

Victoire making a firm choice was very important for me. Though bittersweet, someone in that triangle had to make a choice, and it would be like Victoire, who takes care of Teddy, to make that choice--even in the face of Malfoys with shiny cars! :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Dark WhisperBound To You: Bullet Proof, Nothing to Lose, Fire Away, Fire Away.

12th July 2014:
This is terribly romantic. And I think you know what I mean about "terrible." It's another word for fantastic.

He's been breaking the contract all this time... YES! YES! YES! And of course she is trying to deny it so that it won't hurt as much. But alas, you can't control what a heart feels. And love is felt deep and remains, despite everything.

But oh and Pansy has to ruin everything yet again with the news of a Malfoy child.

But what of her child? Oh, no, is right.

Well, you have successfully penned an awesome Dramione and I applaud you for the love and the relationship in this fic. Congratulations on your success so far.

You certainly know how to leave a reader wanting more.

Bravo again...
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dark WhisperBound To You: If You Were Dead Or Still Alive, I Don't Care, I Don't Care

12th July 2014:
Narcissa being sick and having to get back with Pansy is an intriguing and amazing twist!

"Scratching an itch?" I will say it for Draco, "Ouch, that cut deep." Wow!

Her words were chilling, really. And wow, he admitted their love, even if she didn't. He is so right... it radiates from her.

Oh, my, somehow I knew you were going to break your readers' hearts in this one. We did get our Dramione action fix, but it was bittersweet.

I LOVE that Draco wants her and admits that what they have has turned into more than they ever expected.

Bravo,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #4, by Dark WhisperBound To You: I Got Him Where I Want Him Now

12th July 2014:
Oh boy, I just knew Blaise's little almost comment was going to spell trouble.

And really, this is going to get sad, isn't it? They had spent so much time getting to know each other and finally enjoy each other... and now Pansy Malfoy had to come in and ruin a good thing.

I am glad they had that little conversation about having children though, even if he didn't want to talk about it. It was really great characterization on your part to include this.

I seem to keep repeating myself, but I am really enjoying your story.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #5, by Dark WhisperBound To You: We've been here too long.

12th July 2014:
She is right, neither of them is really ready. And I was right! He did have more clubs! LOL! I KNEW it!

It is wonderful they haven't done "it" yet. It is heartwarming, really.

Jumping out of airplanes now? Oh my stars, No! He is right... this is getting ridiculous. LOL! I can totally see his sense of reason coming out.

Oh, the blood pumping and the rush. I'm sure it is an amazing thing and without her, he never would've done these crazy exhilarating things.

This really is an enjoyable read. Great job!

Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dark WhisperBound To You: Do You Wanna Touch Me?

12th July 2014:
Ah yes, the rest of day off, sounds wonderful, but I'm with Draco on bungie jumping. Slyterins such as Draco and I believe this activity to be quite unnecessary and risky. We don't generally do this type of thing. But if freedom is what Draco experienced, then so be it. But for me, it is a NO! Haha! LOL! XD

Their date seemed to be really promising and your story gets more and more hot as you go. The temperature in the room is heating up and then cooling down, poor things. ;) It certainly has been a fun roller coaster to read.

Another great chapter, reading on...

Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dark WhisperBound To You: Curse of Curves

12th July 2014:
What happened in New Orleans? Wow, you are making us wonder. You will probably mention it in future chapters. That's just impatient me talking. :)

And, as they say... a picture is worth a thousand words. And I can totally see how having a picture of him looking at her "in that way" is in her personal collection.

"Love? Marriage? Children?" Yes, but not from him. LOL! Perfect writing, dearie. Perfect.

I must say, that I do the rules. Agreeing to be girlfriend/boyfriend sounds wonderful... but the no discussing of love or marriage is quite interesting indeed... but of course never believing they would actually fall for each other.

Ah, the conundrum enfolding... Dramione awesomeness, I suspect.

Great job on setting this up. And my, my it is sizzling in her apartment.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dark WhisperBound To You: Rocket Queen

12th July 2014:
Well, oh my magical stars, whew! That was a lot to take in.

I'm pretty sure I've actually seen these pictures on the internet that you are describing in full detail! That she was taking these gorgeous pictures makes them all the more meaningful and sexy! LOL!

This was really a great chapter of Dramione action that we love.

Dressing rooms are usually tight quarters and him wanting Hermione in that moment (and not the model given to him) was extremely hot on the sizzle scale.

And her apologizing? Oh, boy... wonder what he is going to say about that? You leave your readers hungry for more.

Great job,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dark WhisperBound To You: Angels With Even Filthier Souls

12th July 2014:
Hermione owning and actually riding a motorcycle? That's different. I can totally see her going rock-climbing, skydiving, and the like. She was accustomed to an adrenaline rush, most certainly, and her becoming a thrill-seeker makes total sense.

You say that she couldn't believe the things he was saying... Me either! Wow! He is quite forward and bold at what he wants. Sheesh!

I do love her verbal response though. She does (and should) have standards! LOL! She must at least like the guy... and well she doesn't like him. Or at least she wouldn't admit anything else at the moment. X)

Great job,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #10, by Dark WhisperBound To You: A Little Less Sixteen Candles, A Little More Touch Me

12th July 2014:
Wow on Draco killing his own father! *gasp* That is quite a picture you painted for us and it is a little shocking and really sad, actually.

And Hermione seeing it firsthand is tragic as well... and she KNOWS what happened.

I am glad that he turned and was a spy. I like this characterization of him.

I happen to agree with Ginny on Malfoy being a total babe. LOL! I recall seeing the 3rd movie and said out loud... "He's gorgeous!" XD

Anyway, it seems you have written him as being interested in Hermione and you are right... she is in trouble. What woman wouldn't be? :)

Great 2nd Chap,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dark WhisperBound To You: Shoot Me Again, I Ain't Dead Yet

12th July 2014:
Hello there. I've been wanting to read this story for a long while and thought I'd go ahead for the House Cup Reviews this year. I do love Dramione. :)

You have set the stage really well for this beginning chapter. Los Angeles, California is a really long way from home.

And I would be shocked as she is astseeing Malfoy standing right in front of her. Of all Magical people in the world... it is him!

She is smart to stay away from Chris and hope he doesn't cause too much trouble in the future.

I really liked her being a photographer. It sounds like you know how to get a great picture from someone. It sounds like you have experience in this field, at least that's my guess.

Great job on this first chapter...
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #12, by Dark WhisperMy Brother: The Stages of Grief

12th July 2014:
Ah, this one-shot was really full of the emotions of loss. Trust me when I say that I can totally relate, especially the emptiness of someone's home. Their belongings are there, but they are not and it is a terrible lonely feeling when you know they won't be back. ;(

At the beginning when he thought of going back to Hogwarts, it seemed a definite "no." But I'm so glad that with time, he was getting on that train and choosing to keep living.

I think it is wonderful that he is taking Colin's camera with him. It may have been Colin's prized possession, but now it will be precious in his brother's hands.

I think your story did really well with the 'Over-coming Adversity' theme, but could just as easily been the "Eternal bonds of Friendship" as well. Both are quite fitting.

As you said, he will never forget...

Great job on this tragic, emotional piece.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hi again!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm so happy that you liked this story! The emotions were really important to me here, and I really wanted to show what it was like to go through the stages of grief. I'm glad you liked that progression and the symbolism of him taking Colin's camera with him when he returned to Hogwarts. I'm glad you liked this! Thank you so much for this review!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #13, by Dark WhisperWho You'd Be Today: Who You'd Be Today

12th July 2014:
Awe, I could just see this cold and snowy cemetery scene that you described so well for us. And that angel statue sounds beautiful and the blood-red rose was perfect.

Poor Draco and his heartbreak at losing his love. I'm glad that you showed us the not so good memories as well as the good. It shows their relationship started with an apology, which is certainly the right thing to do.

The song you chose is really beautiful. The lyrics are so sad and you incorporated them well with your story elements.

I really like that you kept with the song in the end about hope in seeing her again one day. Thank you so much for leaving it in there, as it should be.

Great job on this little one-shot - song fic. I enjoyed it very much. And that song is so beautiful, I'll probably be singing it for the rest of the day. :)

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing for me! I can't believe you chose this story! XD I wrote it SO long ago, and even though it's been updated, I'm pretty sure it's still very corny.

I'm glad you could picture the setting, though, as well as understand the emotions Draco was going through. And I'm really happy you thought that the song went along with the story.

Thanks again for this review! :)

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dark WhisperThe Yule Ball Fiasco: The Yule Ball, Part One

12th July 2014:
Haha! This actually had me laughing out loud in many parts. This is a really short one-shot, but really it doesn't need anymore. It was direct and to the point. Possibly my favorite part would be him saying that she never lets him touch her, even by accident. LOL!

Thanks so much for this look into Ron's thoughts. I think you are spot on.

It's a good thing Krum can't hear Ron's thoughts. He wouldn't take that too kindly. ;) Krum would pound Ron to oblivion!

Great job,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #15, by Dark WhisperThe Scent of Snow: The Scent of Snow

12th July 2014:
Well, hello.
First, I think it would be difficult to come up with a story where someone gives you the pairing, especially if you're just not into them. You did a good job, considering the challenge.

Also, writing their dialect would be even harder. I would love to write a Krum fic, but would hate trying to write his accent. So kudos for trying to do it for 2 characters!

Their chemistry seemed great and natural. He is so handsome and their 'in the moment' kiss seemed believable and romantic.

The only thing that I think threw me off a bit was him jumping in the Black Lake and going for a swim in the cold, then putting his clothing back on to go back to the dance. I think a walk around the lake would've been more realistic than actually jumping in, but maybe that's just me.

Anyway, great job between these two, especially with the challenges they present.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dark WhisperOne Dance: One Dance

11th July 2014:
Hello there. Ah, the Yule Ball. I just loved this piece of JKR's story.

Well, I've read these two dancing a tango, but never a jive. That certainly was different and quite lively.

I liked that he admitted how pretty she looked. Of course these two would 'feel' something toward each other, but deny, deny, deny. XD

You made me laugh out loud when Blaise caught the lie when hearing his first name. Haha. That was a great little line and I loved it.

Anyway, great job on this little one-shot. It was a really cute read.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dark WhisperIn His Kiss?: In His Kiss?

11th July 2014:
Ah, Viktor...
I just loved his character; a jock who turned out to be shy, who never even talked about what he was famous for. Who wouldn't love a guy like that?

It seems you have kept him true to canon, except that per the movies, I would describe him as quite handsome, not awkward. But maybe that's just me. :)

Your story about their kiss reads painstakingly true. Even in kissing a gorgeous person, if the sparks aren't there... they just aren't.

It brings home the fact that, even if they make the cutest couple, it doesn't mean that they are made for each other.

I truly loved all of your vivid descriptions and your portrayals of all of the characters was spot on.

Great job... disappointed in the lack of sparks and toe-curling, but that's just the way it is sometimes. LOL!

Great job,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dark WhisperAlways: Always

11th July 2014:
Well, hello there. I was looking for some short stories and found this little gem.

Poor Krum, I really feel for him. I loved that he was at that wedding and was disappointed that they cut him out of it in the movie. :( I loved his character and that Hermione had caught his eye.

Your story is sad in that he never told her how he really felt. I think in real life it is so hard to admit feelings and find the right time... and of course, somehow overcome the fear of rejection.

You did a great job in so few words, especially how he sees her; the beauty in her eyes.

My favorite part was the last line... that no matter the future, he would continue to lover her. That hits high marks for romance, in my book.

The only thing that I could possibly suggest is a little bit more on his feelings on whether or not he would attend the wedding. Maybe he knows he would not be able to witness it and sends a letter declining? Maybe he ignores it and doesn't respond at all? You have me wondering what he is going to do. ;)

Anyway, congrats on your first fanfic, navigating through it all, and successfully posting it. I want to encourage you on your way. Don't be afraid to do it again and again. Just have fun and write what you love. :)

Great job,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dark WhisperWhat is love?: Christmas Day

11th July 2014:
Meg,
Awe, it is Christmas time and their breakfast sounds really good! :)

And can I say that I absolutely love, love, love the concept of those little boxes! They are very creative and lovely and highly romantic! The thought of being able to send something directly and discreetly sounds wonderful. Excellent gifts for these two and so sweet that they got each other the same thing as Christmas gifts!

And now the men are gone off to do something dangerous, leaving the women behind... and on Christmas Day, no less. Men!

And I love Astoria's comment about things always being open for Malfoys and they had 2 of them. LOL! Yes, I suppose she is right. Malfoys have access in excess... and now she is technically one of them.

I love that he hugged and kissed her goodbye. But I think I would be a little upset about just discovering that he is not exactly in business nor was he very clear at what he does. Argh! Men! LOL!

And Harry sticking up for Draco in a conversation with Ron really would start "Wizarding War Three." LOL! Your line made me laugh out loud. Excellent line!

Christmas in July... perfect! I feel like I needed this little bit of gift/joy in my life these days. You did really well with this, especially the magical boxes and the magical story behind them. Great job!

Until next time,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dark WhisperYoung and Beautiful: Truth Comes Out

11th July 2014:
Ah, yes, the truth comes out, indeed! Oh, if I was Hermione, I would feel about an inch tall or so. I would feel terrible at giving him such news that shocked and angered him.

I did love how she invited him to talk and offered to be there for him. It was lovely of her to offer such a thing.

Ooh, I loved how you portrayed his shock and anger. You are so right... How Dare She cross a Malfoy? She should be in serious trouble. I loved how he went to the Quidditch field to fly until he calmed down enough to not do something stupid. But he does need to teach her some kind of lesson. But how? I'm sure you'll come up with something really cool.

Great job with your story so far. I want to encourage you as your story progresses and these two get closer. Again, beautiful choice of song. I love it and will now think of this story every time I hear it on the radio. :D

Lovely job,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #21, by Dark WhisperYoung and Beautiful: Music is Bliss

11th July 2014:
Awe... the cello! My son plays the cello and it is a beautiful sound. I love that Daphne's letter was forgotten as he played his best for Hermione, locking eyes to her. What a wonderful unique scene you have given to your readers. :)

I'm sure Hermione was mesmerized by his talents that she didn't know existed and I'm happy that that the letter was forgotten a 2nd time. And oh... his base? Ah, that Daphne doesn't know the damage she is causing herself. Good for Draco to start moving on before he even discovers what she is doing.

Music is Bliss... agreed.

Reading on...
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dark WhisperYoung and Beautiful: What is Love?

10th July 2014:
Oh, I do love how you made him a 'hot chocolate' kind of guy! I LOVE it and have portrayed him as such as well... with whipped cream, of course. LOL!

I like how these two as head boy and girl are moving into the future, trying to keep their past in the past. War does change people and I'm glad to see they are not battling each other.

I also love this intimate chat... something deeper than a hello and weather. I've always thought that deep conversation between these two is the path to both of their hearts. His question has opened the door, I think.

And, oh, that Daphne and Theo... hmm. Betrayal won't go well with Draco. Hope you have something special for these two. ;)

Reading on...
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dark WhisperYoung and Beautiful: Sleepless Nights

10th July 2014:
Miss BookWorm,

Hello there. :) So, I decided to try some Dramione Songfic and yours is on the top of the Search list. And whenever I read songfics, I always check out the songs first before reading to get the tone and words... and I must say that you chose a hauntingly beautiful song. She sings it beautifully and the background sound is epic and powerful. It seems perfect for this pairing.

I love the imagery you portray, especially with this line describing the music she hears in her mind that made her feel, "...like swaying slowly in the arms of your lover." Beautiful line.

I'm happy to see that Draco wants more out of relationship than just sex and his money. His question is valid and I'm glad that Daphne is showing her true colors. She doesn't even want to talk about growing old. Great characterization.

"You know the way out." Love this cold line from Draco. It is appropriate and to the point and I can totally hear him saying that.

I only wish he had heard Hermione's lyrics through the door, but that's just the Dramione fan in me being impatient :)

Great first chapter... and again, excellent song choice.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper
House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dark WhisperTea with Trelawney: Tea with Trelawney

10th July 2014:
Awe, Tea With Trelawney... this is really adorable. I loved her (your insight) in what kind of drink would match Snape's personality and even equating that to his relationship... yes, bitter coffee is exactly fitting and quite funny actually. Makes me think of all that water I drink... I must be quite bland. LOL!

I Loved your name for her brand, "Dark Mark Coffee." You made me chuckle with that one. I also loved Luna in this. You depicted her perfectly and the dialogue was adorable.

Great job on this little story!
Sincerely, Dark Whisper

Slytherin - House Cup 2014 Review Educational Decree #7

 Report Review

Review #25, by Dark Whisper3 years after : Meeting

9th July 2014:
Mary,

Well, hello there. I just stopped in to see if there were any new Dramione stories and I happened upon yours.

You have a lovely first chapter here and have certainly set the stage well. You've given us a time frame and told us much of what Harry has been doing. I think it is great that he was brave and bold to take action. And you certainly have your readers wondering what Malfoy got himself into. :)

And of course, Hermione was a little late, but she was there. Poor Draco doesn't seem to be doing well, but I hope that turns around soon. With all of those Death Eaters surrounding him, it can't be good, the poor dear.

Good luck on your story...
Sincerely,
Dark Whisper

House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>