Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: AlbusRox14
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #26, by AlbusRox14The Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Official

6th March 2011:
I like it, but please tell me that bryson doesn't like kylie! Please tell me that this story doesn't stoop to the level of a
cliche boy-and-girl-are-in-love-but-break-up-but-they-still-love-one-another-so-they-date-someone-else-to-make-the-other-jealous-but-it-backfires, angsty, stalemate, pointless 10-chapter-long phases, because I swear I will hunt you down and kill you if it does! This story is going so great, that would absolutely ruin it! But I love the plot.

Will Matt move on anytime soon?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I'm glad you liked it! I'm not going to confirm nor deny anything, but consider this - have I ever been one to make you all suffer through those lasting, painful cliches? So you might not have to commit manslaughter quite yet ;P
Matt will happen... eventually!


 Report Review

Review #27, by AlbusRox14Find Your Love: This is Not Funny

3rd March 2011:
I'll have to add this one to my favorites because it's good, but please update breathless!

PS - in breathless, it's getting much more serious and less funny. it liked the mix before, how adele loves Al but won't admit it, but I guess as they get closer it has to get more serious, doesn't it . . . is the story almost over? No! That would be so sad! I would torture you forever by leaving sad reviews, i.e., reviews in which I take up obnoxious amounts of space declaring how sad I am!

 Report Review

Review #28, by AlbusRox14Find Your Love: A Beginning of Sorts

2nd March 2011:
Please stick to breathless. The fifference between the two stories is amazing and outstanding - I really hate to have to choose, but . . . I'll have to chose breathless. I'm sorry, but for me that is the only choice. Breathless is my favorite story of all time. Literally all time. No other story stands a chance against it. Ever. Including this one - you see my reasoning.

 Report Review

Review #29, by AlbusRox14Ranny: Robin Hood

27th February 2011:
it's sad, but I liked it. And how old is Ranny in the last part, when they're under the tree? 17? You would think she'd grow out of it a little bit, but the idea that she wouldn't is a little bit intriguing, I guess we all have out little habits that we take with us through all our lives, this story really made me think. Thank You!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review :)
Ranny is 17, yes :D
Some people never grow out of the love for it! :D
I'm so glad that you enjoyed this, I was happy to write it. I have actually turned this in to a Novel. I am writing chapter 19, it should be posted soon. If you would like to read it, I would be very grateful. :)


 Report Review

Review #30, by AlbusRox14Falling for Padfoot: I'm Yours Forever!

24th February 2011:
okay . . . i'm sorry but you spelling is atrocious.

tourchering? (torturing)

waisting time? (waste)

stairing? (Staring)

other than that, great, but charlee and sirius went from 0 to 60 in like, 10 sentences!

Like, hate BAM love!

they both seem a little cliche.

 Report Review

Review #31, by AlbusRox14Defying Nature: I'm Not A Natural At Everything

22nd February 2011:
I so love this story! At the beginning I was like wow, another vampire story? But I kept reading - thank god - and it really shaped up! (Well to start with Kelsi is way different from the cullens, which i what I was worried about) Please put up chapter nine soon!

I'm adding this story to favorites!

Author's Response: Awh, thank you so much! i'm so super happy you liked it enough to favourite it, and i'll put up nine just as soon as i can :D

Thanks for the review! ^^


 Report Review

Review #32, by AlbusRox14Defying Nature: It's Natural to be Frightened

22nd February 2011:
Well, I liked it.

Kelsi didn't give them a chance! And Remus definately would have changed their mins if they tried to ostricize her! She's being so stupid! No!

Author's Response: MY THOUGHTS EXACTLY.

I read this through the other day and was just sat there going 'NO, WHAT ARE YOU DOING?!' at her. Lordie, she's a little thick in parts :P Don't worry, hopefully she'll be a lot less mental in future chapters and settle down a bit more :D

Thank you for the review, it made me smile :D ^^


 Report Review

Review #33, by AlbusRox14Introducing Mr and Mrs Scorpius Malfoy: Presenting Mr and Mrs Scorpius Malfoy

22nd February 2011:
Nooo! A cliffhanger ending? Why must you torture me so!?

I really like the story, i'm about to add it to my favorites in, like, 10 seconds . . . 10 . . .9 . . .8 . . .

 Report Review

Review #34, by AlbusRox14Journey: When I Think of You

22nd February 2011:
well, if you update soon then I promise that you don't suck!

Operative word being IF, as in IF you update!

Really, please!

Author's Response: hahah, I'll try! I'm still working on finishing chapter 5 right now but I want to finish it this weekend. and I'm also starting a new story, so I'm not sure if that's going to be messing up how much I write this story, or if its going to make me write more. :P sooo, like I said, I'll try:)

 Report Review

Review #35, by AlbusRox14Things Havenít Changed : Drag Queen Halloween

22nd February 2011:
OK i'm resorting to begging you to update this story on the chapter 9 review page because I already used up my chapter 10 review.

So, here goes:
(BTW what I say is all true, it's just 3 years of writing harshly graded persuasive essays in English class paying off. )

1) flattery - this is a really amazing story. I can count at least twice in each chapter where I have laughed hysterically, and I love comedy. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. So far my favorite character is Jag. But Zelda runs a close second. Really close. Frankly they're tied for first. But jag is . . . more tied, if that makes any sense.

2) shameless begging - please please please update this story! I check the page every few days and I am SO looking forward to malfoy/Rose interaction! Will Malfoy find the CJ man cave? (brilliant room name) I am so curious!

3) guilt tripping (I think that is the correct term) -
please?
**does big pleading eyes thing**
come on . . . you know you really want to update!
You really want to update . . . right . . . NOW!
Okay, that failed. How about right . . . NOW! Or . . . NOW!
Really?
**dons heartbroken expression**
**sniffles**
**wipes away (fake) tear**
please?



4) Threats -
REALLY? NO RESPONSE?
Wow, your heart must be made out of STONE, woman!
STONE! You hear me?
*considers*
well, actually you can't since i'm typing on the computer, so i'll let that one pass. just this once. Benefit of the doubt. All good?
But y'know, if you don't update for another week my opinion might change. A little bit. And you kight just mind a lynch mob outside your house (never mind that I don't know where it is.) A lynch mob of . . . one. Namely me. But still, I can be scary when I'm angry! No really, I can! Why are you smirking at me skeptically!?
Well, I guess I always did suck at death threats.

-

OK now real review:

Just one question: Does Zelda realize that it is possible - and even likely - that the arranged marriage her parents will plan is between her and Jag?! I mean, she does have half a brain!

Although you know what they say chocolate can do to a perfectly good intellect . . . right? Do you? You do? Cool, because I don't. Tell me, I'm curious!

I'm curious . . . about the next chapter! Wah! Please update!


PS - I sounded like Xander when she asks Kai to show her how to do makeup. See? I am obsessed with the story!

Author's Response: FINE I WILL UPDATE (..once I get my dang chappie written up..) Sigh. I feel like such a procrastinator. Which I am, but oh well.

Mate, your flattery, guilt-tripping, shamless begging, and threats are starting to make me see the light. I'll go and type up the last 1000 or so words to the chapter right after this!

BTW, Zelda's just doesn't realize that. Her subconcious is refusing the idea so badly that it doesn't even come up in her brain :P

Thanks so much! I LOVE this review!!!


 Report Review

Review #36, by AlbusRox14Don't Tell Me You Didn't Notice: Weasley Had A Brain???

20th February 2011:
this is a sort of random plot line, but it seems like the third chapter will be good!

 Report Review

Review #37, by AlbusRox14Speaking in Rainbow: Vibrant Yellow

20th February 2011:
I loved it! Although, you've got to admit this was a filler chapter - it was funny but nothing major is different than before.

Inspiration, here goes:
- Are they going to visit the other 'couples' anytime soon?
- When Will nana and jasmine and everybody leave?
- the babies 'grow' randomly, in large jumps, will logan 'grow' between the family's visits?
- Will Fred and CeeCee come over to visit?
- Will Aurora and James get out of the house - like, for a picnic or a walk or to see town or something?! They can't stay inside for 4 months!
- Will they get notifications of what their grade is so far? Like, an A? What do Fred and Cee Cee have? How about Eva and her loser partner? Other groups?
- Maybe every two weeks there is a meeting for the entire grade, just to check in, sort of thing, make sure nobody is dead. McGonnagal will be there and will talk to them and answer questions, and will inform them that 1/8 of the project is completed? Maybe Olga and Logan and all of the other babies will be in a playpen or something and all the 'parents' just relax and talk about 'parenthood'. Maybe also Eva tries to come and snog James but he refuses her, Eva then calls Aurora, um, bad names and accuses her of stealing James but James defends her? . . . this confuses Aurora and . . .




why was this chapter vibrant yellow? What was yellow about it?

But anyway, so excited for chapter 8!

yay!

 Report Review

Review #38, by AlbusRox14The Arcane ScoRA and the Blood Pact: Chapter 4 The Weasley Quidditch Training Gauntlet

17th February 2011:
I love it! I just read all of the first story straight through, and now I just read this one. I am about to favorite this story! It is such an original plot line. And for some reason I always like the stories when scorpius Malfoy is nice better than the stories where he is nasty, which makes this story a lot cooler. I really like the weasley quidditch gauntlet - it fits perfectly with the quidditch obsession!

But won't Maddox's mother take Al's trying out as another opportunity to discredit him?

And couldn't they just use a veritaserum on Maddox to find the truth?

Author's Response: I'm glad you love the story so much, and I hope to have chapter five up soon, where we will actually start seeing Hogwarts.

 Report Review

Review #39, by AlbusRox14Crime and Punishment: In The Art Of A Bad Reputation

16th February 2011:
I. Love. It. So. Freaking. Much.

How the (beep) did peakes get to be captain in the first place? He sucks. Will he get canned soon? I hope so.


Sooo . . . Charlie knows exactly how to manipulate james, does she? I mean, she knows exactly how he works, that making it into a challenge will motivate him.

And James thinks about her a surprising amout, for a rival. Worried about how she thinks of him . . . that doesn't sound like hate at all, more like he likes her. And if they're both in league with each other against Peakes, so much the better.

How many chapters will go by until they stop being clueless? They will be so perfect together!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! I know, his place as captain is a bit of a mystery, and he'll get what's coming to him! Charlie and James combined against Peakes is definitely a pleasing prospect :) like you said, so much the better!
It could be a while before they realize, but deep down they know :)
thanks for reviewing! x


 Report Review

Review #40, by AlbusRox14Seven: Youíve Got To Love The Irony On That Woman

16th February 2011:
Wow, I liked the story.

BUT WHAT HAPPENED TO THE FREAKING ENDING?!

Ella and Kyle aren't together? Ella is with Nick? WHAT?! Where did that spring from!?

But my major sticking point - it's the last chapter in the ENTIRE story and fred and dixie are not together?!?!?!?!?!

Blasphemy, I say. But seriously, that made me sad, because it just leaves off really suddenly and makes me feel, like, a kind of lost expectant feeling about the story, like WTH?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you've enjoyed this story. :)
I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the ending, though.
Kyle and Ellie were a couple that I had known from the beginning wouldn't last, although it came as a shock for some when they did split up. And I just thought that Ellie and Nick were a nice idea :)
I'm not too sure how it's come as a misunderstanding, but Dixie and Fred are together. I couldn't end the story without having them in love. They have been together for about three chapters :/
But thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #41, by AlbusRox14♥ Unwell ♥: Fixable

16th February 2011:
The ending sucked. I'm sorry, but I read the entire thing to see the ending and it was like . . . blah blah blah full stop. The end.

And there was no character development.

Sorry to bash your story

 Report Review

Review #42, by AlbusRox14Life sucks when your having fun....Wait WHAT??????: Late Nights and Early Mornings.

14th February 2011:
I like the story, but the chapter starts randomly and ends randomly - the chapter gets absolutely nothing done! I don't know what the point in it was.

 Report Review

Review #43, by AlbusRox14The Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Entering Round Two

14th February 2011:
YAY! I totally did not see that one coming - sirius wasn't drunk?!!

Amazing chapter all around, really.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Of course he wasn't - we couldn't have their first kiss totally muddled, could we? I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #44, by AlbusRox14In the Words of Ginevra Molly Potter: A Tale to Tell

13th February 2011:
amazing. Words fail to describe the effort and skill and editing and dedication that had to have gone into this piece. It's creative, and, even when it differs slightly from the real story, it always weaves back in and somehow that adds to it. Amazing work, I applaud you. I finished this with a sense of satisfaction and awe at how thorough this piece is. Seriously, you could probably make a deal with JKR where you both read over it together once, made small changes, and then jointly published this piece as a full length frickin' book! And it would sell, I can guarantee you that. People would love it, it just works so well with the real HP series. I am really, really, am in awe of your writing, you could be an amazing author.

Author's Response: I am currently working on a book, but I've hit writer's block. and then there's the whole "getting published" process that I haven't even tried starting yet. Ugh.

 Report Review

Review #45, by AlbusRox14Forget Me Not.: if you could go back in time, what would you change?

13th February 2011:
I love it! Most author can't pull it off, this style of:
1 thought
2 explanation
3 topic change
4 repeat

but you perfect it! Really, you have the art of crafting a thought into a story (without adding all sorts of details that are really random tangents) that merits reading. It's amazing. Even if I still like Breathless more. But that's only because breathless is super duper awesomely amazing. Feel free to quote me on that.
-
I noticed in one of your fanfics (the lily-james one-shot) that you used a quote from maximum ride, about the brain size before and after The Kiss. (yes, in all-caps.) Did you know that the book in the maximum ride series - the one that comes after Fang) is released on february 14th? It's called Angel.
-
The fiction writegirl event is coming up, i'm so excited! Really, you should join writegirl next year, so I will reiterate my pro-writegirl propaganda here. It is AMAZING, it covers all topics of writing, it is informative, and people do not judge you! Seriously, anything that you write will be judged fairly, and since 3/4 of the people who participate in writegirl are ...let me think... oh yeah, TEENAGE GIRLS!!!, you will probably have the best audience possible! And at the end of every writegirl event you can get up and read your stuff and all of the professional, successful, women writers there will give you advice. There's no downside.
-
Please update breathless! I'm so curious about what happens next, you've gotten to the point in the story where everything is a cliffhanger, even if it is a good ending spot for a chapter!

 Report Review

Review #46, by AlbusRox14Things Havenít Changed : The Mother of the Enemy

9th February 2011:
HAHAHA I feel sorry for scorpius. And then for rose, for being locked in Azkaban for the rest of her life for killing scorpius. This is all going to be amazing! from a reader's 3rd-person perspective, of course. For the actual people involved it will be hell. Oh, this will be so entertaining!

Author's Response: Hahahaha, I love the review! You're right, I totally wouldn't want to be Rose. Poor girl :(
Thanx so much for commenting! It means the world!


 Report Review

Review #47, by AlbusRox14Seven: Learning to walk is as hard as wearing big-boy pants at only a few months old

9th February 2011:
I like it! I really do, you are an amazing writer . . . will there be a trequil? A trilogy? from Gabe's perspective, or Drew's?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm so glad that you've enjoyed this series!
I'm so flattered. I have considered what I thought was everything, but I hadn't thought of carrying on through Drew's perspective. I will have to give it a think, see if I can make anything from it. But I can't promise anything. I do love using these characters.
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #48, by AlbusRox14All There Is To Hold Me: Stunned Euphoria

9th February 2011:
I wouls say, "aww, how cute!" but clearly this is deeper than that! Most pieces that are about love the entire way through, I get bored of , but this one was seriously amazing. Or brilliant, as Ron would say.

11/10 -damn, that's not possible. Okay then, 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you! Well, if you get bored with love, don't read my writing, because I can get a bit overkill on it! Thank you, I think brilliant can be the highest praise! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #49, by AlbusRox14When the stars go blue: Baby Mine

8th February 2011:
Aww, I love it. So what will happen with James?

 Report Review

Review #50, by AlbusRox14Breathless: This Could Not Get Any Worse.

8th February 2011:
I love it! I really do, Adele is so BEAST! I would favorite this story again, except i can't. Bugger.

But I love it so much! Is she going to paint something like . . . maybe the scene that could be seen from Al's window the first time she was there, that "her fingers itched to paint"

But there's no more chapter images anymore! Wah! But you know what, who cares because the writing is so amazing! If you ever abandon it I swear I will cry. Seriously. It would be that sad. But right now I'm happy, because this chapter is amazing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>