Reading Reviews From Member: HP fly on the wall
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #26, by HP fly on the wallFallen Star: Fallen Star

28th October 2011:
this is really good! really interesting take with the kind of twisted horror angle of it. I love Sirius so much. one of my favorite characters. Flawed, but so passionate; my type of guy. You know, ounce he matured a little and got over the whole bullying thing. But i think that was more of a stage when he was really young, and with his family, who can blame him? Anyways, cool story:)

 Report Review

Review #27, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: The Deathly Hallows

27th October 2011:
Good chapter;) cant wait for the next one

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :) Next one has been submitted!

 Report Review

Review #28, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: Horcruxes

26th October 2011:
THIS IS SO GOOD!! i haven't read a fanfiction that is this touching or powerful in FOREVER!! best part so far was when Sirius was talking at the funeral.i legit almost cried. I think this would be EXACTLY how it would have happened if Lily had been spared. just a few critique's from this chapter.
"The gargoyle moved aside. Lily took a step forward and knocked on the door timidly." - the spiral staircase?
"“Lily,” he said in some surprise. “Is everything alright?”" - her husband just died...this most likely would not be the first thing he would say to her.
"One was a locket that once belonged to Salazar Slytherin. Another, Dumbledore supposed to be a cup that was Helga Hufflepuff’s. The third was likely a ring that belonged to Voldemort’s grandfather" - i don't think he had this information yet.
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE write more i will be checking every day!!!

Author's Response: well, thank you sooo much! I'm glad you like it, and chapter 4 should be validated soon and I have several more chapters written so please keep reading!! I'll be as punctual as possible with updates :)

Ah.. yes. Forgot about the spiral stairs. Thanks for pointing it out! Sometimes the small details escape me :) And yes... Dumbledore probably wouldn't have said that but I figure it's been a couple months, he's seen her since then and he's just surprised.. I'll try to rework it, though.

It was difficult to decide what Dumbledore would have known and what he wouldn't have at this point, but I'm going to stick with this part even if it's not canon-compliant, because the next chapter has to do with the ring, and I don't want to go through the entire process of discovering what all the Horcruxes are.

Thanks again for the review, it made me smile like crazy. And I like getting critques because that means you really processed everything so keep up the good reviewing! It's greatly apprectiated! :D


 Report Review

Review #29, by HP fly on the wallThe Truth Hurts: Pain and a Price to Pay

20th May 2011:
super SUPER good ;) keep writing man :) :) WOW though i can't believe James did that like really if it was me i would have just rather let him tell on me rather than be forced to make out with someone. That's just so...icky. You have to mean a kiss or i don't see why he would even want it. I do know how he feels though. i could see if you were really really in love i guess maybe.

Author's Response: thank you! I sent in the next chapter(:

 Report Review

Review #30, by HP fly on the wallThe Truth Hurts: Not-So-Secret Passageway

12th May 2011:
This is.absolutely.excruciating!! you NEED to write more!! this is the best fanfiction i've ever read. I really really really cant wait to see what happens:)
i love this james!!

Author's Response: just finished the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #31, by HP fly on the wallCry For You: Introduction;

9th May 2011:
this is SUPER good :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you think so!

 Report Review

Review #32, by HP fly on the wallCooler Than Me: Secrets

9th May 2011:
"Sirius Black thinks he’s cooler than me. He actually said so! But I know something he doesn’t... He’s not." LMAO
this is really good :) this seems like a pretty harsh version of the characters, especially Sirius, he seemed like an ass whole. But it's still a really interesting take on things YOU SHOULD WRITE MORE!!! i really really wanna see what happens. This is like the breakfast club meats Harry Potter lol. amaZING start

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And yeah, I was going for a pretty harsh take, seeing as how drama spices things up, yeah? Thanks for the compliment, hope you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #33, by HP fly on the wallThe Truth Hurts: The Closing and Crying of the Longest Day in History

9th May 2011:
Okay please please please write more i am going to be checking like every day because this is starting to get really good:) and just to let you know, i'm a leo, which means i'm stubborn, so if you don't update your story i WILL continue to bug you about it.
Just saying;)
SUPER SUPER good...i'm anxious for this version of Lily. :) and i like this James hez even more interesting than Sirius, and a really genuine person...though just a LITTLE pushy if you know what i mean lol

Author's Response: Thanks!! I just sent in the next chapter, so hopefully it'll be up in a few days (: The reviews realy help & they motivate me tons!

Hahaha, yeah, Lily's a pretty interesting character...and Sirius is more of the 'playful' one I guess, while James likes having control and is used to having his way...


 Report Review

Review #34, by HP fly on the wallMurder she Screamed: Murder she screamed

28th April 2011:
This was AMAZING...it was sad, obviously, but still super good. U should keep writing.

Author's Response: Aw thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #35, by HP fly on the wallAnother Kind of Crazy: Another Kind of Crazy

28th April 2011:
This is really, really good. Bellatrix isn't revealed this much in the the series, and most people don't delve this deeply into how she got the way she is. However, there are certain things i would think about editing."total happiness"? Bellatrix was in Askaban, and isn't that the power of the dementors? To suck all the happiness out of you. And the way Sirius described it, ounce you were in there long enough, you weren't capable of a single happy thought. I doubt she would be able to think this clearly.
Also, "evil is a matter of opinion"? From what we've learned about Bellatrix, i don't think she cares about what's evil and what's not. She cares about her total faith to the dark lord and that's about all.
Still, though, it's really good. "The Dark Lord became my reason for living" Yeah, that seems completely in line with her character.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! =] The way I see it (and it's totally fine that you have a different opinion) is that because the Dark Lord was her entire life and she was completely devoted to him, knowing that he was alive again was so powerful that she was able to feel happiness for that moment, although she probably wasn't able to stay happy because of the dementors.

And then with the "evil is a matter of opinion" it's just something about how really you think anyone who believes in what you don't is evil, and they think you're evil. She doesn't care if they think she's evil or not, but she's just saying that she doesn't think she's evil, she thinks they are. It's just something I've thought about and it seemed to fit so I put it in there.

But thank you for taking the time to review, I'm glad you enjoyed it. =]


 Report Review

Review #36, by HP fly on the wallWitnessing a Lifetime: On Death's Doorstep

5th April 2011:
Interesting. A really interesting take on things. The only thing i don't like is the part about her being with Sirius, because honestly everyone keeps writing about that and i just don't think that Sirius would do that, and neither would Lily. But other than that i think it's really good. It was fun to read and pretty true to the story. You should write more and read mine?

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I just added that because I felt like it was getting sort of dull but I'll definitely read some of your stories!

 Report Review

Review #37, by HP fly on the wallNever Truly Hate.: Never Truly Hate.

15th March 2011:
That was really really good; true to character. i like it. you should write more.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #38, by HP fly on the wall20 Years Of Sleep: The Awakening

10th March 2011:
awesome! you should write another chapter!

Author's Response: heyy! i did but it wont validate... something wrong with the archive :[

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>