Reading Reviews From Member: HP fly on the wall
  
38 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: Epilogue

16th February 2012:
Awesome endiing!! Idk about Lily and Severus.some part of me feels like, he was in love with her, his true love but.they just werent meant to be together. It feels like in some way or another.The love in that relationship is all his. They could never be equal. They could only ever be best friends. Idk. That's just what i thought.but if it would happen, i think it would be a long time before Lily would be ready for that. If ever. I honestly don't know. But you did an excellent job rapping things up

Author's Response: Thanks for the super nice reviews throughout. It means a ton to me! Lily & Sev are always interesting, and I agree with you; she doesn't (and probably couldn't) reciprocate the feelings. But they'd definitely be close friends :) thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: The Master of Death

16th February 2012:
I thought the snape/lily kiss was really realistic and relatable. I could really feel what Lily was feeling in htat moment, i could feel how wrong it felt, but at the same time, how sweet. Erey. And i thought the stone scene was good. Powerful. The death scene.maybe a little rushed:/
anyways really good chapter!

Author's Response: thanks! I'm glad you liked it!
The death scene was one of the hardest to write because I felt like it should be the climax, but it didn't really turn out like that.
Thanks for reading & reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: Where Everything is Hidden

16th February 2012:
Good chapter! Very interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by HP fly on the wallThe Shadow Thief: The Beginning

21st January 2012:
O_O!!
EXCELLENT!! So interesting! I'm kind of fascinated to learn more about this girl, because we don't know much about her character yet, and i'm just wondering what's really up with her. Also, of course i'm curious to see how Sirius reacts to her, and James and Lily and everyone else. Please keep writing!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! Of course I'll keep writing, sorry the next chapter is taking so long. Yeah, she's quite a complicated character. I hope you keep reading and thanks again for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: Gringotts

21st January 2012:
I thought it was good! For sure Severus didn't get enough sympathy after getting out of that alive.particularly Sirius was pretty rough on him (surprise surprise) but yeah.so he can't be a spy anymore.very interesting turn of events:) I'll be reading to find out.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and for the review! Chapter 18 is in the queue and there will be 21 in all, so we're getting down there :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: Lestrange Manor

19th January 2012:
Huh. Good chapter!!! It's really interesting how Remus, Sirius, Lily, and Snape are all working together.not exactly the dream team lol:) But huh. In this story Bellatrix seems to be smarter than we givve her credit for. At first when Lily started crying, i thought it was because the narration said that they were laughing like mauruders, and maybe it reminded her that James wasn't there or something. Very interesting."Maybe he just wants to be friends" LMFAO ahh poor rhudolfus.im with Bellatrix on this one why would anyone want to be her friend?? Haha well good chapter.keep writing.

Author's Response: thanks! Yes, they have a VERY different dynamic than the golden trio, and have a lot more to overcome. Lily is very fragile, of course, and she's definitely reminded of James when she sees Sirius and Remus together, like the good old days. I'm always a little unsure with Bella, but since she always suspected Snape, I thought she should be the one to make things tricky. Trickier, rather. And portraying her in her own home with her husband was definitely a challenge, so I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: Bellatrix Brags

28th December 2011:
Good chapter!! I felt soo bad for Snape i would have felt super guilty if it was me.interesting.cant wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Next chapter will be submitted after the queue closure is done! Glad you liked this one :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by HP fly on the wallOmniscience: There Cannot Be Evil

24th December 2011:
This is so sad! But i like your writing style, it's sort of poetic and i like how deep your going into his character. It was a really interesting read! Poor Snape.i don't think I've ever really thought or never really understood how horrible his life was.your take on things made me really FEEL that. Poor Severus.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I was playing around with styles and I'm glad you think it worked ok. I've always felt so sorry for him, and I'm glad I could make you think! Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: Parseltongue

23rd December 2011:
GREAT CHAPTER!!
youll keep writing, won't you? Promise? I LOVE THIS BOOK!!! (fanfiction)! Yeah tht bit with Slytherin was a little surprising, but very interesting. I cant wait to see what comes next? Severus is getting to be a VERY interesting character.the usual snape debate lol."he used to be a death eater!" "Dumbledore trusts him!" "He told Voldemort about the prophesy!" "Dumbledore trusts him!" "There'n no evidence to say he's switched over!" "Dumbledore trusts him" "SHUT.UP!!"

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I will keep writing it. I'm almost done actually. There will be 21 chapters and I have to write ch. 18 and 19 still but I promise I will finish it soon! No updates until after the queue closure though! Thanks again for the review, I'm glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #10, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: The Cave

22nd December 2011:
OH!! SO GOOD!=))
I WAS ON THE EDGE OF MY SEAT THE WHOLE TIME!!! CANT WAIT TO READ MORE!!
will Severus and Sirius come face to face? who saved him? will Lily forgive him?
?
* dying of curiosity!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D All these questions answered soon :D thanks again for the reviews!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: The Hunt Continues

22nd December 2011:
Good chapter! yeah i don't know i hope he doesn't go into the cave alone! and yeah Lily probably will forgive him, knowing Lily.what i'm wondering is.will Sirius?
(HEAVY skepticism) ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! Hmm you'll have to wait and see. ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: Confessions

22nd December 2011:
GREAT CHAPTER!!!
Yeah i feel bad for Snape! Poor guy! But yeah.of course i emphasize with Lily! thats not something you take lightly! I would want him out of my life forever if tht was me 2! He used to be a death eater and he passed Voldemort the information tht made him go track down and kill the love of her life! and her only son! and told him not to kill her! which makes it worse!
GREAT CHAPTER!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :) The road to the recovery of their relationship will be a rocky one... Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: Primitive Camping

19th December 2011:
Interesting.I cam see what Lily means, because when you're really determined like this and so much hangs at the balance, you want to stick to you're guns, you know? You want to keep trying, keep making progress, even if it seems a little unlikely that there's anything there. On the other hand, i see where Sirius is coming from: If there's nothing there, it's a waste of time. If he had better living conditions, he could think clearer, he could make a better plan, rather than keep on going at a place where you don't think there's a horcrux just so you can feel like you're doing something. I guess i take Lily's side because i think they need to search that orphanage a little better before moving on. That's probably the best way to go.
And LMFAO it's just Snape's lucky day, isn't it?
Good chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, I can see both sides, and this won't be the last time they'll have this type of disagreement ;) And yes, everything's working out pretty well for Snape... for the time being, anyway. Thanks for reading and for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: Tom Riddle

18th December 2011:
DAMN. That was actualy.violent. I mean Sirius kind of.scared me here. I actually felt bad for Peter. Sirius definately needs someone to keep him incheck, he has a bit of a cruel side. At least he does in this depiction of him. Although i'd have to say he does in the original version too. I mean Peter is a coward, and he deserves to have the shit scared out of him a little bit, and he deserves to be in Azkaban, butt.that was little much. He didn't deserve that. But more than that, it's just the fact that Sirius had the urge, or instinct in him to do something like that it.shows some of the bad parts of his personality. I love Sirius but that was not good.
Anyways, EXELENT chapter! I loved it! 10/10!

Author's Response: Yeah... this scene was one of the first that came to mind in the first stages of planning, and I can see where it would be controversial. I love Sirius and I love his flaws, but I think he may be capable of torturing someone in that situation - he's really been, er... instablized by James's death. I'm glad you still liked the chapter and that Sirius's nasty side wasn't too much of a turn-off :) Thanks so much for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: Fiendfyre

18th December 2011:
LMFAO!! 'Sirius is the best' Great minds think alike!!!
Really really good chapter! You did Sirius good! I hope we will be hearing more from him at some point in this story! CAPTIVATING.i love it.damn.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! He really is the best, though, isn't he? ;) Thanks, I'm glad you liked this chapter, it was one of my favorites to write. There will be a ton more Sirius throughout the story. He's here to stay and will be clashing with Snape right up to the end, which has been fun to write :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by HP fly on the wallVengeance is Beautiful: Malfoy Manor

18th December 2011:
REALLY REALLY GOOD CHAPTER!!
One of my favorites so far, i really loved the bit about Narcissa (forget how to spell her name) that was really interesting to here more about her character! It was also really interesting to here the bit with Voldemort because there isn't much in the books about what it's like for Severus when he's actually in the act of deceiving the dark lord (wooohoo death eater lingo lol) and Sirius is next? Yayyy!! I love Sirius! He's the best! I love reading diferent people's takes on him!
GREAT CHAPTER

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) I'm glad you liked the part with Narcissa, because I just squeezed that in there for no particular reason other than I find her character really interesting, too. And I love Sirius too - he's definitely my favorite. Thanks again for reading and taking the time to leave such a nice review! I appreciate it a ton :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by HP fly on the wallDon't Tell Me: Can things get any worse for me?

7th December 2011:
She doesn't have any friends? What about Snape?
They removed her getting raped? THATS BOGAS!!
But yeah James is obnoxious. I feel your pain, Lily.

 Report Review

Review #18, by HP fly on the wallThe Truth Hurts: Hunting and Hallways

7th December 2011:
WRITE MORE!!!
PLEASE!!
This is such a great story! and you have so much talent! the suspence is killing me!! Don't stop now!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HP fly on the wallFalling Star: Shaded Moon

2nd December 2011:
Good chapter!
Damn i don't like Snape in this story so far. He's an insecure little prick. Although James and Sirius probably made him that way.i would still punch him in the face. Sirius seems sexy. I like him so far, as a whole, i mean he's definitely got some flaws.
Anyways, yeah, good chapter! You should write more!

Author's Response: I'm not a huge fan you teenage Snape though I do recognize adult Snape's bravery. Sirius is probably my favorite Marauder though both James and Remus do come close a times. I'm glad you like my version of him. Thanks for the review and I am writing so hopefully new chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HP fly on the wallFalling Star: Taking Strides

3rd November 2011:
Good chapter! i don't know im not an eye for an eye person, but there's no doubt that Sirius deserves support, and in any case, they're making a statement by protecting him. It gets me thinking.. I guess i only disprove of striking back when it's meant for all the wrong reasons. Like revenge. Like what Snape wants. But what the Gryffindors are doing is more self defense.and a political statement. Anyways, there is no way Sirius smashed up that room. It just doesn't fit. Why would he do that? it was probably Regulus. But damn Sirius needs to learn how to defend himself properly. Like what the hell you don't just accept responsibility for something you didn't do! I don't know. Curious for what happens next, but forcing myself to pace myself! your writing shows self restraint, an excellent knowledge of the series and the characters, and true talent. I'll be looking for your novel! (not that i know who you are)

Author's Response: Just to explain my reasoning of why Sirius didn't defend himself was he knew that rock with in his bad - irregardless of the fact if he did or did not do it. I also didn't see Remus stepping up as an alibi had Sirius defended himself.

Thank you for your kind comments because I love this series and I love these characters, and I've put a lot of effort into this story. I would love to publish a novel one day! We'll see!


 Report Review

Review #21, by HP fly on the wallFalling Star: Wading Through

2nd November 2011:
Hmmm...The politics are heating up quite quickly aren't they? Reminds me of real life. It's honestly about time Remus forgives Sirius. I think if Sirius just explained the CONTEXT of how he had told Snape that, and how sorry he was, that Remus would understand. But when you pull it out of context like that, it does make it sound like he doesn't care at all about Remus's feelings. They just need to talk it out. Like he did with James. Hope we get to see more of Snape's perspective soon! that's always interesting;) Good chapter

Author's Response: Yes they are heating up. I wanted to make sure to add politics into the whole mix. You are right that Remus should hear Sirius out and that context is important on why Sirius told Snape. It will happen soon and the reason I had it drag on a little is because Remus was really hurt and even though he knows he should talk with Sirius, just like sometimes in real life, we don't always do the right thing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HP fly on the wallFalling Star: Shadows & Truth

1st November 2011:
Awesome chapter! gosh Sirius really needs to talk things through with Remus and Peter, but im so happy he made up with James! that was breaking my heart!! LOVE LOVE LOVE this story!!!

Author's Response: Glad you thought this chapter was awesome! It is one of the pivotal moments of the story, and it means a lot when readers really like the way it was written. Thank you once again for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by HP fly on the wallFalling Star: Blurred

1st November 2011:
Interesting.That thing with Sirius's hand was really creative.sounds like exactly the kind of thing that would be considered "dark magic". So glad they're FINALLY making up.i mean, hopefully. Good chapter;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I thought of the slicing hand spell idea last minute when I was constructing the chapter. I wanted Mrs. Black to do something that showed her true character, but not be too over the top.

 Report Review

Review #24, by HP fly on the wallFalling Star: Shattered (Part 2)

31st October 2011:
ugggh!! this story is so good! i'm addicted!

Author's Response: Thanks for your comment! I appreciate you taking the time even with just a few words to let me know you are enjoying it. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by HP fly on the wallFalling Star: Consequences

29th October 2011:
Really good chapter:) i can totally understand why they're all so pissed; what Sirius did was just stupid, he didn't think about it all but.I feel so bad for Sirius! ounce you here his side of the story of how he came to tell Snape all that, you really feel for the dude, he was legit crying! and he had a good reason to be! and also, Snape was being such a jerk! i know he probably has VERY good reason to hate them but still, he was being an asshole.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! That was exactly my goal to get you feeling bad for all the characters. I hope you continue reading and let me know your thoughts.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>