Reading Reviews From Member: Sincerely_Snape
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sincerely_SnapeFreshly Mown Grass: Freshly Mown Grass

26th December 2012:
That's hilariously funny. I love your take on why she said that in the book. I bet Jo would get a kick out of this :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sincerely_SnapeMorning Light: Morning Light

26th December 2012:
Firstly, let me say that that story was beautifully written. Your choice of words, the way you began and ended with the same thought, and the complete serene simplicity of it all was just brilliant. You strung words together in a lasso and tugged my heart so tightly that I began crying when I thought of these two and what fate had in store for them, that they would never truly get to know their son. You made Alice and Frank completely real for me. I don't need a thirty some chapter story to convince me that they belonged together, for you did it perfectly in less than a thousand words. Thank you.

Author's Response: Oh Merlin, it has taken me ten months to reply to this, but let me say that this is one of the sweetest reviews I have ever received and my heart swelled with happiness while reading it. Thank you, thank you, thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sincerely_SnapeShot of Light: Delivery Girl

26th December 2012:
Please, please, please keep writing this story! I miss it. You have such a great way of transitioning scenes, and I want to know more about Hannah and Neville and what Filch is going to do to her.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sincerely_SnapeShot of Light: Go Left

9th January 2012:
Great action in this one! Loved it! Keep up the great work :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sincerely_SnapeShot of Light: The Fourth Team

10th December 2011:
Hannah, why you no think Neville likes you?! I love the action in this story. It makes it so much more wonderful to read when there is more than just a romance story playing out.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sincerely_SnapeL'Appel du Vide: One Of Us Cannot Be Wrong

30th November 2011:
Oh no oh no. What is happening here?! The insane return of Amelie, the crushing realization of Louis' love for Eilley, the absolutely hilarious character of Keefe, and the speaking absence of my favorite character! Gah! I'm just so, it's just so infuriating, but I'm absolutely loving the plot right now. More Medwin! Oh, and I better get an explanation to WHY Eilley decided to be with Winnie because I'm so shocked. I thought she loved Louis! The intrigue...IS KILLING ME!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sincerely_SnapeIrrational: When Good Sense Goes on Holiday

24th October 2011:
I about jumped out of my seat when I saw that this was updated! Congratulations on the Dobby Award! I quite agree. This is my favorite romance. Loved the small mention of Oliver (he's on of my favs) and I absolutely loved how they were both about to say that they loved each other but changed their minds. Sooner or later they'll realize that being rational and in love is impossible :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sincerely_SnapeShot of Light: Keeping It Together

24th October 2011:
I love reading how she is helping him take shape into the Neville we all read about in the end of Deathly Hallows.

Author's Response: I love that you love that. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sincerely_SnapeShot of Light: Dragon Days

24th October 2011:
Gah! Silly Neville. Why does he have to be so ignorant? And Susan! All I can do is throw a pillow at the wall, and hope it gets better in the next chapter.

Author's Response: Oh, well then please apologise to your wall from me!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sincerely_SnapeShot of Light: Sunflowers

19th September 2011:
Absolutely brilliant! You've got me fangirling all over my room. Yay Neville! Get it!

Author's Response: "Get it!" just make me laugh out loud. I might have to make someone say that at some point.
Haha, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sincerely_SnapeShot of Light: Elizabeth

21st August 2011:
Whoa. This one literally brought me to tears. Great job. Absolutely brilliant. This has got to be the most realistic fanfiction I have ever read. You keep writing fantastically, creating scenes that J.K. Rowling probably would've if she ever wrote down Neville and Hannah's story. I mean that. This is just so brilliantly written. I can't wait for the next chapter. Thank you for gracing this site with this story. It is beyond wonderful.

Author's Response: I don't even know how to reply to this. How do I words? You're insane. You are absolutely insane. I think you need to see someone about this.

Either that, or you are just incredibly kind. A comparison to JKR is kind of laughable but still, thank you so, SO much! All I'm doing is writing out my own head!canon and posting it; I'm just grateful that anyone even reads it.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Sincerely_SnapeL'Appel du Vide: Watching Birds

21st August 2011:
Ah! Louis you big idiot! I was all excited to have a nice scene with Medwin after his absence in five, and Louis goes and ruins his presence in this one by making him mad. :(

Anyway, great chapter! (even though my favorite character gets abused) Things must happen. You better write a wonderful girl for Winnie if he doesn't get Eilley, and I know he won't. The whole paper crane thing was so cute, and I love reading your story. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: I'm sorry! I promise there will be some redeeming Medwin time ASAP, haha :)

Thank you! Poor Winnie needs a little lovin', eh? I loved the paper crane thing. That was one of the first scenes I imagined in my head that made me want to write the story :P Meci, merci!
xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by Sincerely_SnapeL'Appel du Vide: How Are We

13th August 2011:
Poor Eilley. I know exactly how she feels. It's so obvious she fancies Louis. Why are boys so dumb eh? Louis needs to figure out already that he likes her. Stupid boy. Gah!

Anyway, good chapter! I loved it, and I can't wait for the next! It's really starting to thicken up and I really like Medwin. Every time he is mentioned I have this huge smile on my face. It might be because I find the actor on the banner very attractive, but I have no idea who he is lol. Like I said before, I will be there for him when Eilley gets with Louis!

Which reminds me! That line Rose said about the girls always ending up with the brooders and not the charming guys is so true. I mean look at Little Women and Pride and Prejudice! But I don't want Eilley to be with Medwin. I want her to be with Louis lol (because I want Medwin for myself :P)

Author's Response: I agree with you...poor Eilley. I just want to give her a hug and maybe smack Louis upside the head. Tres stupide!

I love Medwin. I'm a little sad that he had no lines in this chapter, but he will be in the upcoming chapters a lot more! And that guy who "plays" Medwin is a male model named George Barnett. He is one of my favorites :).

And oh Merlin! You brought up two of my favorite books!! So, it's safe to say you're a Leilley shipper? Hahah.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sincerely_SnapeShot of Light: A Letter

13th August 2011:
Absolutely brilliant! You have such a knack for writing great action and flawlessly weaving in romance that it's so entertaining to read. I really love your Hannah. She is by far the best interpretation of Hannah that I have read. She's not some silly girl pining for the affections of a boy she never really noticed before; she's strong, loyal, and hard-working. Once again, keep up the great work. I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter. :)

Author's Response: You are wonderful and far too kind.
People get down on Hufflepuff a lot, so I've tried to make Hannah's 'puff traits strong and show how awesome they can be. But, you know, she still has flaws and issues and, yeah... I'm quite fond.

Thank you very, very much! I thoroughly enjoyed this review.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sincerely_SnapeL'Appel du Vide: Some Constellation

4th August 2011:
Ahh just brilliant! Poor Medwin, but that's okay, I'll take care of him :P Tickling is a great romance tool is it not? I personally love using tickling because it's so friendly, but it can also mean so much more. Great job on this chapter! You had me girly squealing to no end. I was so excited to see it updated. Keep up the great work, and I look forward to the next chapter! I love them all by the way. :D

Author's Response: Ahh! Thank you! This made me smile so wide! I couldn't help but make Louis tickle her. It so seemed like something he would do. I'm so ridiculously invested in this story (despite the fact that it isn't popular, like, at all. haha) and it makes me happy that you like it so much!!! It keeps me going, really. I just finished writing chapter seven so I'm going to put up chapter five in the queue tonight and hopefully it will be validated next week!
xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by Sincerely_SnapeShot of Light: Hannah Hufflepuff

31st July 2011:
I almost jumped out of my seat when I saw that you had updated because I was so excited! I love reading this fanfic because you are making sure that plot is strong and not giving in completely to a love story. Good job, and I really appreciate it for its great quality. Neville is turning into the hero we all know he is. It's so much fun to read. I love how Hannah is so attracted to him because of it as well, but not only because he is acting so chivalrous, but because she has watched him grow and appreciates everything that he does. That's why caring Hannah ends up with daring Neville! Can't wait for the next chapter! Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Oh, you are so lovely! I did set out originally intending on it just being a simple love story, but apparently I couldn't do that. I have too much love for minor characters.

Thank you for reading and reviewing and being so sweet!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sincerely_SnapeThe Human Factor : The One Where Pippa Can't Sleep

31st July 2011:
Hmmm Albus' walls were crumbling a bit in this one. I'm liking the character development here. I really enjoy the stranger lingo going back and forth between them. Your version of Albus is so different! I somehow can't stop wondering how he got to be that way. Anyway, good chapter. I was wondering, who is the actress you use for the banner art for Pippa? I've never seen her before.

Author's Response: Hello! Slightly, I guess, but the walls are thicker. It'll take a bit more. I'm so glad you like the character development, I work hard on trying to flesh the characters out and I'm glad that's coming across. Thanks! I'm so glad you like it. Don't worry, I will explain (eventually) why Albus is this way. I haven't just made him like this for no reason :) I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter. I use Natalia Vodianova for Pippa :) Thanks so much for the review, it's made my day. xxx

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sincerely_SnapeThe Human Factor : The One Where It All Begins

31st July 2011:
This is hilarious. I love Pippa so far. She's got a quirky side to her, and I was always interested in the Nott family. Good choice in making Albus cold. It's a good change from the other versions of Albus on here. One question though. What year is Pippa in?

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad you're liking the story so far & Pippa. Thanks! I was also interested in the Nott family as I wanted her to be connected to the last generation but I didn't want her too close to the Potter family so I ended up going with the Nott's. I'm glad you like the change in Albus, if I wrote him nice, it wouldn't make sense for the story/would change it into a different story, I think. I'm glad you like the change :) And Pippa is in her 6th year along with all the others, James & Damien are in their 7th. Thanks so much for the review, it's made me smile :)

xxx


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sincerely_SnapeL'Appel du Vide: The First Days Of Spring

27th July 2011:
Woah! Total bonding moment with Louis! The whole talk about being an observer of her, but he didn't want to get any closer. I'm going through the same thing with a guy friend of mine. It's odd, but based on how I'm feeling, I think he is frightened that it'll screw it up between them if it doesn't work out. Ahhh! I have to love this chapter just for that.

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you could get a personal connection from the story! I was hoping for people to react to it like that, because I'm striving for it to be realistic and Louis has somehow ended up a lot like me in a lot of ways. Thank you so much for these reviews! They're lovely just like you ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sincerely_SnapeL'Appel du Vide: I Stand Still

27th July 2011:
Hmmm, a little moment between Medwin and Eilley, she seemed surprised by it though, so she definitely wasn't expecting it. I really like Medwin by the way. He's funny in his vague and aloof way. Gah! Amelie is annoying of course, but she is really pissing me off. Get outta here!

Once again Eilley is adoreable! I really like her, and I am glad that she's probably gonna end up with Louis, cause I want Medwin all to myself lol :P

Author's Response: I love you that you like my other characters! (minus Amelie of course, but I don't like her either lol.) I feel like Medwin is sort of Louis' opposite in some respects. While Louis can be loud and out-there Medwin...well...isn't haha. Eilley-love is always appreciated!
xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Sincerely_SnapeL'Appel du Vide: The Days

27th July 2011:
Okay, so I was a little hesitant to start reading this one because you know my fanfic is about Louis as well, and I was afraid that I was going to be very biased, but surprisingly, I'm not lol. He seems really funny, and I love that he is somewhat socially awkward.

Eilley is adoreable. She's a simple girl and a great example of one who's hair was always perfect and smelled really nice. Sort of girl next door. Anyway, I like her. She seems to really like Louis too! Silly boys though, she was totally going to ask him out. :P

Author's Response: Oh my Merlin! Thank you so much for reading! I love Louis to no end (all versions of him, really. yours too!) And thank you for liking Eilley! No one was really saying anything about her and she's like my baby because she's an OC :D
thank you for reviewing! you're amazing!
xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sincerely_SnapeThings You Shouldn't Do: You And I Know

25th July 2011:
Ok so I read the others yesterday night, but I couldn't read anymore because I had to get up early this morning, and I really wanted to read the Frank/Dom one-shot before bed. Ok, so yes Frank with the toothbrush was hilarious. I loved it!

I'm a little worried with what's going to happen with Allison and James. She seems to really like him, and it's a little confusing as to why she doesn't want to be with him. It's due to the list I guess, and it sounds like you're going to make that become the plot; the group getting rid of her stupid list. I would like to suggest, since you mentioned that you were having writer's block on TYSD, that you should do some character development with the both of them. What I want at this point in the story is to see Allison grow and become a better person because of James and vice versa. The story has gone into a bit of a slump, but I know you can pull it out and make it beautiful. Stay strong!
-Dawn

Author's Response: I was thinking of doing that: having them better each other, etc. AND THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS UGH YOU'RE AMAZING. I am going crazy with this fic and I don't want everyone to leave me, because I still love James and I want to tell Allie's story. You've definitely helped and don't be surprised if I give a shout-out for you in a future author's note (probably begging for advice, lol) Once again, you're lovely and these reviews were lovely- I thought nobody even read this story anymore. SO THANK YOU.
xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Sincerely_SnapeA Little Closer: Someone To Keep Us Warm

25th July 2011:
Okay now I am in love with James AND Frank. Oh sheesh. Loved this so much! I'm starting to like Frank and Dom a lot more than James and Allie, but I think that I may be unreasonably jealous of Allie for getting James. I guess sign me up for the James fangirl club lol.

Author's Response: Oh my Merlin! This made me so happy (psst I love Dom/Frank more than Allie/James). Frank is a dear and I adore him to no end and is someone who I would want as, like, a best friend who will make me a grilled cheese sandwhich or something, haha. And welcome to the James fangirl club- I am president ;)
xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Sincerely_SnapeThings You Shouldn't Do: Fall, Fall, Fall

24th July 2011:
Oh so cute! Love, love, love it!

Author's Response: Eee! Thank you so much!!
xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sincerely_SnapeThings You Shouldn't Do: Ease My Mind

24th July 2011:
Okay. I am definitely in love with James now.

Author's Response: Merlin, I am literally on the edge of my seat waiting for you to start to realize the decline in quality of this fic and I'm seriously scared. Haha.
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>