Reading Reviews From Member: rich_blonde marauder23
  
110 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rich_blonde marauder23The Enemy of My Enemy: Satan, Beelzebub and the Anti-Christ Walk Into a Dungeon

17th July 2014:
Oh I loved this! So funny and fresh and original. I really think you did a great job with your characters, they are hilarious and believable. You should write more stories on the Marauders era, because this was really good! A sequel or something would be exciting *winkwink*.

Really great one shot!
Sofia

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :) I don't know yet what I'd write for a sequel, but these characters were a lot of fun to write. Thank you so much for your review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by rich_blonde marauder23Shadowplay: Seven: The Wheel of Fortune

13th March 2014:
Wow I really think this story is great! I was so surprised by the low number of reviews that I finally decided I should comment.

Well first of all, the canon characters are spot on. In this chapter we especially got to see Sirius' new darker side, and what his relationship with his brother is really like. I think Aislin is really intriguing and yet she seems in a really dark place in her life right now... even if you don't say she's depressed outright. I really like how original you made her though... very rare these days!

I also think the way you write is very simple and flowy. Very natural and realistic. That's what I like about the narrative.

Also, I think this story is really mysterious and fresh, like I'm still not sure where it is going or how she will be with Sirius in the near future.

Good job!! I'm really curious to know more about Aislin's past.

Sofia xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review! I think Marauders stories are generally very happy-go-lucky, and I wanted to capture more of the darkness of the first wizarding war. Thanks again for reading, next chapter will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by rich_blonde marauder23My Enigma: Prefix

11th March 2014:
Hola amiga!

Seems very interesting! I love the no-nonsense approach of this chapter. It's brief, explaining everything and yet really making you curious at the same time.

A few spelling mistakes, though!

"Her sister was the girlfriend to Rabastan LeStrange" I think you should write "was the girlfriend OF Rabastan LeStrange" instead.

"But his past was as twisted as anyone else." I think it would make more sense if you said "But his past was as twisted as anyone ELSE'S" And maybe change up that part a bit?... cause not everyone's past is twisted... maybe "But his THOUGHTS were as twisted as anyone else's"? It would be more convenient, I think. And because thoughts are often more twisted than people's pasts... But it's up to you!

You can't really say "water off his back", because the saying is originally "water off a duck's back", so I think it's a bit weird... maybe just stick with "water off a duck's back"? haha it would be simpler!

" as no real relationship and been sighted since his third year girlfriend who lasted one month."- I think you meant "no real relationship HAD been sighted"?

"After all, feelings are for sissys" First of all, I think you should stick with the past tense, as you use it all throughout the chapter, so say "feelings WERE for sissies". It makes more sense. And also, it's "SISSIES", not sissys. Plural noun conjugations and all that.

Alright, well that's it! Great start and really interesting idea! I wonder where it will go!

x
Sofia

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, and will definitely check up on those mistakes later :) Keep reading (and reviewing)!

 Report Review

Review #4, by rich_blonde marauder23A Gathering of Arts: The art of crying

9th March 2014:
Mary died 37 years ago today. Xxx

 Report Review

Review #5, by rich_blonde marauder23Moonlit Sonata: Lily's Concern

18th August 2013:
Is this going to be a Remus/OC? Or a Sirius/OC? Or is it a secret? Because I'd really like to know what the pairing is going to be! But anyways, I love this story. It's very canon and well written, also Ana is very intruiging and interesting. I hope we learn more about her. Love the story.

Xx sofia

Author's Response: Hmm what do you think? Is Ana better with Remus or Sirius?

Thank you so much! I'm glad you find it enjoyable! There will be plenty more about Ana to come.


 Report Review

Review #6, by rich_blonde marauder23Dreamcatcher: Guilt.

13th August 2013:
Hello!! It's been sooo long, I was just wondering when you'll be posting a new chapter! Cause I certainly haven't forgotten about this story, it's great.

Hope you can update soon and know that there will always be people reading it (cause it's awesome)!

xxx
sofia

 Report Review

Review #7, by rich_blonde marauder23Forget Me Not: Chapter 4

10th August 2013:
Ahhh this was so intense! I loved it! I think I may have solved the mystery!

My guess is that Lily is actually in a coma because the acromantula bit HER, and not James! She did say that it had scratched her, but she didn't feel the sting, which is odd, so I guess that's where the dream started?

Anyways, we will see next chapter! I loved this chapter, it was great and very exciting.

xxx
sofia

Author's Response: Very good guess :) Glad you like the story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by rich_blonde marauder23Forget Me Not: Chapter 1

25th June 2013:
Ohmajesuslord whaaat!

James died! Ahhh! What is happening!

Okay, now on to more important topics.

Fistly, I cannot wait to see how this story is going to unfold! Your stories are always really different and intriguing and start off with a bang, so I'm really wondering what will happen next since JAMES IS DEAD!

Yes, yes, this is all really exciting .

Secondly, I also really love how easy-going Lily and James are together. It's so refreshing and new to see that Lily didn't necessarily hate James to the core of his very being. All the characters are very believable, too.

So, all in all, I can't wait to see where this will go, but I'm sure I'll like it since I've read all your stories and liked them too!

Great chapter,
Sofia

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm glad you've liked my other stories and come back for more! That makes me so happy :) And I'm glad you like this representation of Lily and James. I love writing them in that stage when they're already friends but not quite more yet, it's a nice change from the "she hated him" thing :)

Anyways, Glad you like it and I'll update as soon as the queue reopens!


 Report Review

Review #9, by rich_blonde marauder23Insomnia: Fathomless

23rd June 2013:
Hello, hello!

First of all, I really love this story!

The characters are very realistic and completely believable. Also, I love how you started the story towards the end of the FWW, I find it gives us a change of perspective and it gives me the feeling that time is running out, since you know what will eventually happen to all the characters.

Second of all, I love Emmeline, I think she is really intriguing and very realistic, and I'm very curious to know what led her to become a Muggle. Also, I really think it's interesting that you chose to make her your main character, since she doesn't die in the First war, but in the Second, so she'll maybe see Sirius again later on in her life when he escaped from Azakaban.

I also really like Marlene! I like how they used to be best friends, but drifted apart after Hogwarts. I hope we'll see more of their relationship developing, because they're really a dynamic duo.

EXCITEMENT.

Oh, Sirius! I think his characterisation is very good and I love the way he looks at Emmeline. I wonder what will happen between them and how long it will take for them to get together (well, I'm hoping they'll get together), because it's very clear that they don't have much time left.

Love the story, and please update soon!

BTW I love your banner. I like how you portrayed Emmeline and Sirius. Who's the man on the banner you used for Sirius? He actually resembles him! And he is so darn hot.

XXX
Sofia

Author's Response: Ah, this is such a wonderful long view! I just keep reading it over and over. And all of the things you've pointed out are the things that I wanted people to notice, which is good. :'D And the guy on the banner is Eoin Macken. He's a hottie.

 Report Review

Review #10, by rich_blonde marauder23Ignite: Break the Ice

17th June 2013:
How could you leave us with this cliff hanger?! How horrible of you!

However, this really was an excellent chapter. I adore the story and I think it's really original and intriguing.

Till next time!

sofia

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this. There'll be more soon, including Tim's fate. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by rich_blonde marauder23Almost Doesn't Count: Catch My Breath

9th May 2013:
Wow that was a quick update! Update more and moaarr! Nice chapter though, can't wait to see what happens next!

xxx
Sofia

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the next chap now so hopefully soon! Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by rich_blonde marauder23Love Rules: Love rule #20

9th May 2013:
Hello!

Ah so exciting! My stomach was in knots all the way through this chapter. Fiu, glad it went well though. And the end! Lucy! Scorpius! Teddy! It was perfect. (I love your Scorpius, by the way. Sometimes he's a bit too complicated for no reason for our poor old Rosie but it's okay, we forgive him, don't we? He is the cutest and most perfect imaginary boy/man.) It was very good, though.

I find that this story has so many twists and turns and unfoldings you sometimes forget what you're reading and what is happening outside of the current chapter. For example, Rose in the hospital is a COMPLETELY different person from the Rose during Christmas break and it's really stunning how you evolved and changed her character into someone really interesting and realistic. It's crazy how much all of the scenes change with Rose as she grows up.

All in all I think this is a great story. I do think that sometimes the drama does get a bit too repetitive- for example, when Rose and Scorpius fight or don't get along. Or when Rose hates the world and no one gets along. It gets a bit tiring. But other than that, it's a really good fanfiction with lots of interesting and mysterious happenings. Ouh lala.

Thanks a lot for posting it. I also can relate to Rose because even though I am not anorexic and do not have an eating disorder, many of the thoughts I have were the same as the ones she was having; about calories, food, my body image, what others would think of me. It gets tiring and it makes you feel like poo. Can we swear on here? It makes you feel like shi*, in other words (just in case). As a teenage girl, it really is hard to completely love your body and this story really portrays that well, in a not at all common way. It isn't a cliched story about an anorexic girl who just gets better like THAT. It's intricate and it takes time.

I can't wait to see what the next chapters have in store! What will happen? Wooo, who knows? Well you do, but we don't, so I'm really curious.

AHHH! AND ROSE AND SCORPIUS! THEY HAVE NEVER EVEN KISSED PROPERLY. Fix that. Quickly.

Also, how many chapters are left in total?

Thanks for the chapter again, and please update soon.

10/10 cause this chapter was so exciting that it bamboozled my brain with suspense.

xxx
Sofia

Author's Response: Wow, hello :)

Such an amazing review! Thank you for taking the time to read and then write it.

First I want to address your comment on the repetitive drama - thank you, I needed to hear that. I find it so easy to get carried away with what I'm doing, and then I'll read a few chapters and think, "Wow this is just so dramatic!". My aim for the next few chapters is to wrap up some of the drama and straighten out any confusing plot lines. Because I absolutely agree, it does get exhausting!

Next, I really wanted to write a story that was relatable despite being about magic etc. Eating disorders and poor self esteem is sadly so common in contemporary society, and anyone can suffer. I hope I give some girls (and even guys) the strength to appreciate who they are and what they can do in life.

A kiss, hey?? It has to happen soon! ;)

Again, thank you so much for taking the time to review. I really appreciate it, and I hope that you continue reading!


 Report Review

Review #13, by rich_blonde marauder23Distinctly Disenchanted: Chapter Sixteen

3rd September 2012:
Wow what a coincidence, today I was just thinking that I haven't read or heard about this story in ages and then you come out and update it! My jaw actually dropped when I saw that! I'm really glad you did, though! Great chapter and I hope you can update sooner now :)

xxx

Author's Response: Well, I'm really glad you read it. I know I went an extraordinarily long time without updating - almost year, as it were - but I'm hoping that everything's settled down in my personal life that it won't be so long between updates.

Again, thanks so much for reading and reviewing. It makes me so happy to know that there are still people out there who enjoy this story.


 Report Review

Review #14, by rich_blonde marauder23The Scientist: nobody said it was easy.

16th June 2012:
This one-shot really surprised me! It really is different from anything you've written to date and I love it! I like the new style- I think it's more realistic, rich, and precise.

I thought it was bitter sweet, just because of the fact that it was in Severus' perspective. If it had been Lily or James' perspective, the story would have been fun and fluffy and romantic, but as it was in Severus', I felt depressed, sad, BAD for him.

I don't think he was ever really compatible with Lily and wasn't necessarily meant for her, but he loved her. And it just sucks that he loved her as, say, she loved James- unconditionally. He didn't choose to love her, which is why it was kind of like a curse that he bestowed upon himself without really having a choice. It hurts because he couldn't do anything about it, even if he had wanted to, and I think that is what makes his story so sad- the knowledge that he loved Lily possessively while she loved someone else, unable to live without her, yet still wanting to stop loving her to free himself. It's unrequited, and I understand how he must feel.

All in all, I think you honestly did a magnificent job on this one :) Continue writing like this! It's nice :)

9/10
-sofia

 Report Review

Review #15, by rich_blonde marauder23Noticing: Noticing

4th June 2012:
I loved loved loved loved this little piece!

I think it encompassed everything we needed to know about Lily and James' relationship and you made it out to be real and not at all cheesy.

I liked how straight-forward and down to the point Lily's thinking and the writing was. It was a small piece, but I think it's one of the best ones I've read from the '500 words challenge'. It's got everything- creativity, realism, and a hint of sarcasm which we know belongs to Lily, subtly defining her character without us really noticing.

I liked how Lily was thinking about all the bad things James had done in the beginning, as if she was thinking all of these things in her very head and we were there with her thinking all of these things. Then when she stops ranting we feel as if it's back to a higher perspective as one of the students drops an inkwell to the floor and McGonagall sends him a glare. It's just so in character and perfectly defining. It was brilliant!

And then the last few paragraphs, when we get to see what Lily sees and feel what Lily feels when she gets a glimpse of James in his natural state. Everything about the way you described it is pure, almost surreal, and as she said, perfect. It has a kind of magic that I don't often see in other stories. It was an unusual James she just saw- the real him- and I think that this is definitely one way I could see their relationship as a couple starting to form. It feels real to me, and I think that not many authors on this site can get that feeling to come across their readers.

I loved how suddenly it all changed for her, as if she had just had a most important revelation, as if this one moment would change her life forever and was always meant to be.

It was nice to hear her so nonchalant about the fact that she had just noticed him for the first time, as if all those times of fighting and hating him hadn't mattered one bit and had disappeared from her mind without her glancing back at them. All of those things just seemed so petty and I adored how Lily felt herself unravelling, changing, even though the moment between them had merely lasted a second.

I thought it was really beautifully well done and really well written- with character and great characterisation and really good, effective emotions which left the reader feeling giddy.

10/10 of course :)

-sofia

Author's Response: First of all, I have to say you are fantastic. THANK YOU for such a long, fabulous, whole-hearted review. I was very blown away (in a good way) when I casually checked my review box this morning. :)

Anyway, I am SO glad you enjoyed this! It was very fun/interesting to write. I wanted to find the first moment in which...well, Lily noticed James. Because as every HPFF member knows, he noticed her agesss ago, haha. And a moment this simple would have to be conveyed concisely, so 500 words was perfect. No blathering or beating around the bush, just truth.

I felt it could be something so simple as Lily catching him just...being. Isn't that what does it for most of us? Seeing someone in their perfectly natural state and they're suddenly flawless?

Poor Lily. She has a lot to contend with.

Again, thank you so so so SO much. This review has given me smiles all over. I'm absolutely glad you liked it.

--M&M


 Report Review

Review #16, by rich_blonde marauder23The Hummingbird's Wings: Funeral

1st June 2012:
I loved it :)

I liked how you used poetry to describe what Hermione was feeling, it was new and it felt closer to home. There were a lot of metaphors and questions we always ask ourselves that you added in there, which I liked a lot too. I understood what Hermione was feeling and how she was feeling and I truly think it was beautiful, in the least corny way possible. We got to feel Hermione's problems, comprehend what she was going through and what her life had amounted to because of what she had believed in when she was younger. It was marvellous, and it flowed well together. It was comprehensible too, not too cryptic or overly pretentious.

It was nice :)

9/10

Author's Response: Hello, thanks for stopping by and glad you liked!

I have always loved writing poetry, and in a way, it is easier to get closer to the reader (or yourself) as it analyses purely feelings and such. It is truly a great thing to hear that you enjoyed this, and that I accomplished doing what I was searching for. This is some part of Hermione we don't see much, and I'm really happy you liked it.

Thank you so much for leaving this review, it made my day and it's nice to know I did well :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by rich_blonde marauder23How Firewhiskey Ruined My Life: Baby, it's cold outside!

29th May 2012:
lovelovelovelovelovelove!

It's original, funny, light, happy, intriguing, and the characters are very well done and very different compared to all the other ones in stories of the Marauders.

Lily is so very different from all of the other Lilys who are perfect and have good grades. She swears like a sailor and eats like one, haha! I found it very odd how blaze she was about sleeping with Sirius, as if it happened all the time. She didn't freak out OR cry, which is odd! It's a nice change, I really hope you can keep it up because it still has to work with the original story AND this one.

Sirius is great, as all Sirius' usually are in stories (most of the time). He is funny and charismatic and I like him :). I just hope you can dig deeper into his character and make him MORE 3 dimensional- a lot of other authors don't.

Mufflin! Oh, Muffin. I love her. Honestly, I think the way that you portrayed her is very original and out of character compared to all the other characters in usual fanfiction. A nice Slytherin?! Tasty Muffin?! Haha! Who ever heard of that ;)? I love the way she is innocent and straightforward and is still nice about it, it feels real for me.

So, all in all, I like this story and I can't wait to see what happens next :). Keep up the good work for the characters and for the plot :)

See you next time!!

xxx
sofia

Author's Response: Yayayayayaay!! :D

Oh, my gosh! You are totally making my day :D

Yes! Thank you! I'm so sick of (the young)Lily always being portrayed as some sort of untouchable, holy goddess, and I am quite proud of what I've written her to be :D She's opinionated, she makes mistakes, she cusses, she's annoying -- in short: human. And I quite like the fact that Sirius doesn't like her, it's different in that way too.

Yes, I will try my best for the story to "end up" where it's supposed to. But I can't promise anything ;P

I will certainly dig deeper - but you know how guys are. They're incredibly one-dimensional, until one day BOOM! you find out they actually have a soul. It's weird, really. So, keep on the lookout for a 'boom'.

Oh, thank you :D I'm very glad you like Muffin, and that you find her real. She's one of my favorites, cause she's just so innocent, and sweet - and not at all what anyone would define as a slytherin :p

Thank you!!!

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #18, by rich_blonde marauder23Almost Doesn't Count: Love Will Save the Day

21st March 2012:
Please update soon! I can't wait to see what happens next and I actually find this story quite funny, so please update because I want to read more! And more! And more! And... you get the gist.

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by rich_blonde marauder23Welcome to Blunderland: { 04 }

21st March 2012:
I like Flora a lot and I can't wait to find out why Scorpius dislikes Albus so much. Fauna is reallyy getting on my nerves and I would feel exactly the same way if other random people would start saying hello to me in the hallways or walking with me just because they had seen me with someone popular. Just gets on my nerves, and I really understand Flora's annoyance with that. Albus is still a mystery in my eyes, as he always evolves and changes in character, but I can't wait for that little awkward wallflower to come out (Flora knows he has it in him and she's the epitamy of a wallflower haha)

Anyways, mega 10/10. Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Scorpius' moping will all be revealed in time but for now he is a ~mystery wrapped in an enigma~. (but then again, so is Albus). the next chapter should go some way as to revealing Albus' most evil schemes (cue dramatic music)
thank you for the review! glad you liked it :D ♥


 Report Review

Review #20, by rich_blonde marauder23Clash: Move

5th March 2012:
HDFGHSAEFKUAHEWTIUAW.

This is always such a pleasure to read!

10/10 for sure.

 Report Review

Review #21, by rich_blonde marauder23All Our Yesterdays : All Our Yesterdays

4th March 2012:
this made my heart ache.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. If it made your heart ache I have indeed fulfilled my purpose. Thank you .

 Report Review

Review #22, by rich_blonde marauder23I Know: I Know

4th March 2012:
I really liked how you wrote it and I find this a very powerful text, even if there is no dialogue. It's dramatic and I think you caught on well with the note of desperation I find the first wizarding war always holds.

I loved it :)

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was written 4 yrs ago actually, so my writing has changed quite a bit since then. Thank you for our wonderful compliments, though!

 Report Review

Review #23, by rich_blonde marauder23Bathing in Roses: Valentines and Vendettas

14th January 2012:
WAAA I actually squeled when I saw this was updated! It's been to long, but I understand that you have a life too, so I won't be mad :) It's just so hard to keep on waiting!

I really like June and Albus together, it makes me all squirmy and it's cute. I am liking Albus more and more, but I think that you have to make him out to be a little more like his usual self and not be TOO nice to June, because that threw me off a little. That he was talking to her, etc, etc.

This chapter was great! And I think someone has an ickle crush on Duncan haha.

10/10 and I really hope you can update more often :( I don't want to wait so long anymore!

x
sofia

 Report Review

Review #24, by rich_blonde marauder23Clash: Stunned

6th January 2012:
Hi!

I really loved the length of this chapter and just it in general! It was SO well described and we could feel every single emotion Agatha was feeling.

My favourite part would have to be when Agatha gets saved by Harry, because she just described the feeling of living so rawly and it was really well done. Bravo!

I liked the way Aggy thinks in this chapter (we DO see it in her point of view), but I think James was HONESTLY right about what he said. I've always found Agatha to be slightly arrogant and selfish, and I think that for once in her life, it served her right. I'm not for James either, because she could have died and she saved them, but she DID do it for herself.

I'm just more on James' side because I agree with what he said to her.

Oh, and I was always curious as to why you were always saying Dom has skinny arms! I KNEW there was something to that. I'm really curious about everything going on with everyone also!

I think Potter will be pissed at her for a while, that I'm pretty sure of. But they aren't over :)

But PLEASE update soon, this is awesome. Honestly, you make me laugh but make me sad and scared and embarrassed when Aggy is, and happy when Aggy is. You really put out the emotion well, so we can understand it and really look into it.

Great chapter and I love the story :)

10/10

-sofia.

 Report Review

Review #25, by rich_blonde marauder23The Human Factor : The One With The Sleepover

27th December 2011:
Hi!

I'm so so sorry I didn't leave a review on the last chapter, I just didn't really have anything to say! But I'm leaving one on here, so I hope it makes up for it. :)

I honestly loved this chapter!

I really liked how all the Weasleys interacted with one another and how they all had their different personalities. They were all hilarious and although Lily's friends seemed dumb and shallow, I liked them! I found that all of them together was really a weird combination but one that kind of fit, for some reason.

I REALLY enjoyed reading about Pippa's thoughts this chapter! They were very metaphorical and we got to see yet another side of her that we've never seen before- she was nicer and kind of... cute? Haha, weird way to describe her, but there you go!

I love that Pippa says she loves Cassie, even though she's really promiscuous. I find it refreshing and I love that even though Cassie should be one of those typical girls you hate, she isn't and you love her all the way :D

I also really liked Roxanne and Pippa. They go well together; they should make a team!

I'm really curious as to what happened to Rose and who broke Albus. We got to see more of what happened to both him and Pippa and I loved that :)

Oh, Fred! Him and Pippa interact so well together. If I wasn't for Pippa and Albus ending up together, they'd definitely be my second choice :)

And I also love drunk Scorpius! So typical of him not to be able to handle his alcohol. Still cute and fluffy though :) Him and Pippa are the cutest and I love that the other girls think that she's very protective of him (secretly, she is!).

I wonder what Albus wanted to say to Pippa and what's going to happen next!

Really great chapter!

10/10

Sofia.

Author's Response: Don't worry :) I'm just so happy that you like my story, it means a lot to me :) I'm so glad you liked the chapter! I had a lot of fun writing it.

Thanks! I had a lot of fun writing them! Haha, Lily's friends are dumb, but they're decent people :) Thanks! I'm glad to know that it still fitted.

I'm so glad you liked Pippa's thoughts. Haha, yeah, she was trying her best to be nice and not to be horrible.

Yes! I thought it would be interesting to see if I could get people to like a character that society hates. I'm so glad you like her all the way. Even though she is the way she is.

Haha, that would be one interesting team!

I'm also interested ;) You'll find out eventually.

Haha, yes, they do :) I'm glad you feel that way :)

Drunk Scorpius is always a blast! Haha, yeah, it is typical. And yes, she is :) She'd kill anyone who tried to hurt Scorpius.

I'm glad you liked the chapter :) Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>