Reading Reviews From Member: Rita Skeeter
  
113 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rita SkeeterExchange: Chapter 12

21st November 2011:
I WAS SO SAD TO SEE THIS CHAPTER ENDED!! Dom is a classic, really. That was hilarious!!! Update soon- I love this story!!

Author's Response: I know! Even I laughed when I wrote this, and I don't usually get real emotional when I read my own work (pretty much I just majorly critisize myself).

But this is one of my fav chapters.

~D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Rita SkeeterRoomies: Awkward Silences, Cheating Boyfriends, and New Flat Mates

5th October 2011:
First of all, i find it funny that Dianna Agron is your Charlie, because in her twitter description it says 'Dianna Agron, but you can call me Charlie.'
I don't know if this was just coincidence and such or if you planned it, but thats cool :)
Also, James's list of apologies made me laugh so so much- especially the one about stepping on the Pygmy Puff and I love how he and Charlie call each other 'America' and "Britain'.

I could go on listing all the things i love about this chapter but that would take forever. So good job!!

Put up chapter 4 soon please!!!

Author's Response: Haha that was just a coincidence but I thought that was really funny when I saw that after I named Charlie (:

I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Rita SkeeterExchange: Chapter 5

4th October 2011:
I actually love this story so much; like the plot and characters and such, this is the second time (in two days) I've read it.
Usually, i don't go to a story unless it has more than ten chapters, but i really love this!!

Just quietly, the way you describe Delilah/Deandra reminds me of Arianna Grande, like she's the mental picture i have for her haha.

Amazing fantastic banging job! Update soon please!!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I don't really go for stories under ten chapters either, so thanks for reading this one!

I love how you have a mental image of Delilah. That means I'm doing a good job at describing! Some stories I don't have a mental image at all, but the plot is great. I think it just ruins a great story if you don't have a good description.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Rita SkeeterBreaking the Quidditch Code: Yolkified

9th September 2011:
ugh, abagail.

When i saw your a/n at the top, i was all like, "AAAWWW!!! What a sweetie!!" Thankyou for that! Haha

But as always, this was a fantastic chapter!!

Seeker tryouts should be good- udate soon please!!!

10/10

Author's Response: You're so very welcome! Thank YOU for being so dedicated you read in the shower :) Thanks for the review! Can't wait to see what you think of the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rita SkeeterDelicate: An April Fools Prank Gone Horribly, Horribly Wrong

20th August 2011:
Alright, let me start by saying, that prank has to be the stupidest thing any James/Al in the stories on this site has done, and it was freaking awesome! That is the best prank ever! Everyone's reactions, the spell, the risk of how much more wrong it could have gone (I know it's fictional, but whatever haha...) the acting and all that stuff :D
Also, i've read this whole story over two nights. I keep saying "i'll finish this chapter then stop reading until tomorrow" but I get to the end of the chapter and say, "oh, just one more." Then it's like another two haha

Be proud :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rita SkeeterClash: Burnt

10th August 2011:
i love the 'current score' thing a the bottom. Are you going to put that in the end of each chapter?! I hope so!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rita SkeeterClash: Prologue

10th August 2011:
I really liked this chapter! I'm adding to favourites!

Also, the quote about hate being a strong word was fantastic! I love this quote so much, the huge portion of truth in that is so... wow. Great job!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rita SkeeterBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Friend Zone

7th August 2011:
I have no idea what avery will get james haha

Is it bad that i hope Meta is pregnant, just to throw a spanner in the works?? HAhahaha I cant wait for chapter 28, so im gonna go read it now. Awkward because im in the shower (with my phone in a airtight plastic bag) haha and i nearly broke my phone in my haste to read this chapter.

Can i just say that Falcon Cat is the cutest name, and i want to get a pet cat just so i can name it that.

Hope your nail gets better!!

10/10

Author's Response: Oh my GOSH. I can't even imagine Meta being preggo. That baby would just walk around with its nose in the air.

You are the most dedicated person ever. Seriously. I love you. Phone in the shower. Never heard that before.

Thank you so much and if you name a cat Falcon Cat you'd better let me know! I'd also settle for Falcon Fish.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Rita SkeeterBreaking the Quidditch Code: Underground Tension (and Squiggles)

6th August 2011:
AW! JAVERY!!

Author's Response: Aren't they super precious? They totally are. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rita SkeeterBreaking the Quidditch Code: The Tornadoes & Dr. Legace

1st August 2011:
This was good :D i loved loved loved it! Sorry, im hyper cos i just got into Pottermore's early access acount thingy! WOOO!

I love this story so much

Author's Response: Congrats! I got in too! Still waiting for my email. I'm so glad you're liking it--can't wait to see what you think of the rest! Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rita SkeeterInvincible: Quidditch

20th July 2011:
this is sooo good! I dont know how i didnt find it earlier...

Dont worry- in my story for halloween they have a costume ball and its the most cliched thing ever hahaha

10/10

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I really appreciate this :) And haha, yeah I figured a lot of people do Halloween and Christmas balls, but they're all different in their own way, I suppose! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rita SkeeterPlaything: a+b=c?

19th July 2011:
Heey

Love this story (:

p.s. is that Cher Lloyd on your banner? (If not, who is it?)

10/10

Author's Response: Thank-you :) its a girl off tumblr :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rita SkeeterHogwarts Confessional: Endings and Beginnings

14th July 2011:
"Enter the reign of the Hogwarts Confessional."

I love that line so much :D

This story is really good; also live the banner (:

Author's Response: aw thanks!! I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rita SkeeterHogwarts Confessional: See? Am I Brilliant or What?

13th July 2011:
i love the ideas of the storyline. Its really clever.
I think i can smell my brother making bacon in the fireplace, sp im gonna read chapter 3 then go stop him from burning the house down...
10/10

Author's Response: haha while you're at it can you send me some bacon? That sounds so good right now :P But I'm glad you like this so far!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rita SkeeterIf Wishes Were Fishes: Reaction (or Lack Thereof)

13th July 2011:
This is probably my favourite chapter so far. I loved the bit at the end with James and Lily. I will say it again; i freaking love james :D

p.s. that picture of Sirius at the top was a little bit hot :D Okay i lie, it was damn sexy aha

Author's Response: aw yay! I loved writing this chapter so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it too :)

And ummm yeah I have a bit of fun doing those chapter images haha


 Report Review

Review #16, by Rita SkeeterIf Wishes Were Fishes: One Little Word

13th July 2011:
"He looked like he'd just been castrated."
AHAHAHAH I love that line so so so much! This story's really good! I dislike Snape a lot eugh. I love James though, even though he's acting like a git, i still love him so so much :D

Onto chapter 5.
10/10

Author's Response: haha maybe you'll learn to love Snape lol. maybe not. he's kind of a hot and cold character. But I do just love james. No matter what. He's my fav :) Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rita SkeeterThe Art of Breathing.: Shift.

9th July 2011:
EEEPPP!! So excited for the next chapter!

p.s. i love the way you charecterised mrs. potter. she's exactly like i imagined her!

Author's Response: I've always LOVED the Potters senior! Glad you liked her too :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rita SkeeterEnemies with Benefits : Interrogations

6th July 2011:
Loving the new banner!! Also, this story is so so good!

10/10

Author's Response: thanks! dream_BIG did an amazing job!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rita SkeeterEnemies with Benefits : Lies and Found Out

6th July 2011:
10/10 and loving the cliff-hanger! Onto chapter seven...!

Author's Response: thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rita SkeeterThe Art of Breathing.: Unforgivable.

27th June 2011:
So, don't take this personaly, but i don't really go for the whole lily/snape thing. It's nothing to do with your writing or story, but i just love lily and james so much that i really just cant see anything else.

Good job though :D

10/10

Author's Response: That's okay, I don't usually go for the whole lily/Snape thing but, there you go, it's just how I saw things happening - just once. thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Rita SkeeterThe Art of Breathing.: Sincerity.

27th June 2011:
I liked hearing Sirius's side of everything :D

Also loving the last line theree

Author's Response: Its fun, ahha. I enjoyed writing that bit :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rita SkeeterThe Art of Breathing.: Good Day?

27th June 2011:
Personally, i like it best in Mary's point of view :)

Mary should colour her hair. um chocolate brown!! (but i already know what colour she makes it!!)

Author's Response: Yeah, I like it best in Mary's point of view too. Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rita SkeeterThe Art of Breathing.: Even Worse.

26th June 2011:
Great job!! Onto the next chapter!!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rita SkeeterThe Art of Breathing.: Annoyed.

24th June 2011:
This chapter was reaallly good :)

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rita SkeeterThe Art of Breathing.: Tough and Powerful.

24th June 2011:
Heyy
So, you might notcie that I've reviewed chapters later on in this sotry already, but that's simply because I love this story so much that i'm reading it for the second time around and i'm a bit determined to leave a review for every single chapter.

The Art of Breathing is my favourite story on HPFF actually!

10/10!!

Author's Response: Awh, thank you so much Rita Skeeter! I'm honoured that you like my humble little story so much. Thank you :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>