Reading Reviews From Member: Owlpost68
  
901 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A Party to Remember at the The Burrow

15th January 2016:
Aww, it was fun to see them having fun, especially Harry and Ginny on the broomstick together, it was nice imagining them like that. I am just a little confused at the timing of all of this since you said Harry hadn't seen Teddy in 4 or 5 months. If it's only end of July/August, the most it could be is 3, since May?
Anyway, just a thought, I loved the fun :D
good job!

Author's Response: Hey, Heather! Thanks for dropping by! In regards to Harry and Teddy, remember that this takes place after Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione have finished their seventh year...one full year after the Battle of Hogwarts. Harry had been busy with his last year of school and had not had much opportunity to see Teddy. Christmas may have been the last time he had seen Teddy. Good question,though...now I know you're paying attention to the story! LOL! Thanks for the review and I hope you like the ensuing chapters!

 Report Review

Review #27, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A Home for Harry...and Friends

14th January 2016:
Awww, I have to admit, this one got me teary. Harry so deserves all the love he has in his life, but that he's not content to just receive it, but to give it back %100 and more was beautiful. I loved the interaction with Kreacher, that was so cool with the house and Harry connecting with it, plus recognizing Ginny as Mistress even before they're married. Truly, this was my favorite chapter yet!
Great job!

Author's Response: Aww...thanks, Heather! I'm glad you liked it! I've always thought that Harry would need to share his good fortune with his friends and surrogate family. Since he grew up with nothing...no money, no love and no family to show him how a family should treat each other, I think he has his own idea of how a family should treat each other, and that's what he follows. Thanks for the review! I hope you find the next chapters as enjoyable as this one!

 Report Review

Review #28, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A Very Harpy Day

14th January 2016:
Very cute chapter. Was Wendy Davis any relation to Roger Davies the Ravenclaw team captain? She seemed nice even if a bit nosy. It was funny to hear about her crush on Ron lol.
You know, they could have just called Kreacher, they didn't have to go there, but if they wanted to walk around anyway, I guess that works lol.
I also thought it was kinda funny that Harry was getting all serious and everyone freaked. He's not very good at it is he? But that's so his character too.
The only little glitch I saw was this:
Ron spoke up first.
“Sure, mate. Shoot.”
Should be on the same line Ron's talking, not the one Harry's talking.

Good job!

Author's Response: Heather, you're on a reviewing roll! Massive amounts of appreciation, on my part! I guessing you were referring to when they grabbed their jumpers at the burrow, when you mentioned about just calling Kreacher? I guess my thinking was that they needed to go outside the wards at The Burrow to apparate, and it was evening and cool, so they would need their jumpers for the walk to the wards. Good catch on the dialogue faux pas. Sometimes when I post, things get out of sequence...or I space something wrong and that's what happens. No matter...I'll fix it. As always, thanks for the great review and I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #29, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: Harry's Startling Surprise

14th January 2016:
Hi Kevin!
Boy, Harry's loaded! lol. I'm glad you went into all that, it is a rather large chunk of his life now that he's old enough to handle it. One of the other things I liked was how appropriately overwhelmed he was about it. I would have maybe described more of the emotions and physical responses, like heart pounding, nervousness, but what you did was fine :)
I actually found a couple things you might want to look at again. I must be getting better :)
The second sentence felt like it went between past and present tense here: "and ask if he would be willing" shouldn't it have been, asked?

I felt this needed a comma here: "So it was, that Fleur Weasley became Harry’s financial planner."
Otherwise it sort of read awkwardly for me.

Also I was slightly thrown off when you wouldn't capitalize the first letter in the paragraph or name. I understand a letter is missing, but I felt like the E or A would be capitalized instead, like here: “’Ello ‘Arry”

Some of the paragraphs were indented and some weren't, maybe if you chose one or the other it would look a little better.

I'm sorry, I realize it seems like a lot, but it's just what comes to mind when I edit for myself lol.

I love where the story is going and everything we're seeing Harry do with his life now that he can actually have fun with it.
Really good job!

Author's Response: Hmm...you bring up a good point about Harry's responses. I'll have to take a look at that. The "french accent" of Fleur's was a difficult problem when I first started using it. I wasn't sure how to do it, so I dug out some books and looked through them to see how other authors had done it. Since there were a few different ways, I finally decided to just do it this way and stay consistent with it (or try, anyway). I love that you love where the story's going! I hope you continue to love it...there's a LOT more to come! (That's called a "teaser"! LOL!)

 Report Review

Review #30, by Owlpost68Encountering Harry: The Third Time

13th January 2016:
Hi! I saw this and had to read it. Though of course, Remus did meet Harry more than three times, these were probably the most important of the three. I loved the first chapter, it was adorable. I wrote a Christmas story that had him interacting with Harry as a baby. I'm no expert on babies, but I do think it takes more than a month for them to laugh that hard. It's a small detail, but I thought I'd mention it. I loved the other two chapters too, very well done meeting Harry on the train, that must have been so weird for him. I hadn't thought of that. And of course this one was so sad :( I really hated to hear that J.K killed off Remus and Tonks...
Anyway, great job!

Author's Response: Hello!

Yeah, Remus did meet him more than three times but this was like the 'first' meeting that he had. The significant ones :)

OMG YOU'RE RIGHT ABOUT THE BABY THING! I just looked it up and I can't believe I didn't think about that. (My uni professors would be shaking their head in shame at me) I looked up if babies could do the grabby hands thing but I didn't think to look up when babies laughed. I probably won't change that so let's pretend that Harry is a super baby ;) But thank you for pointing it out!

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed it ♥

- Kayla :)


 Report Review

Review #31, by Owlpost68Nym: Into Focus

13th January 2016:
So many feelings!! Ahh!
You know, it made so much sense, Mrs. Weasley was always hinting at her and Charlie before we found out about Remus. It never occurred to me that this could happen this way, and now this seems so cannon to me. It wouldn't be too hard to add how they could have seen each other at Harry's birthday, it wouldn't mean that he would have realized his feelings then or even seen the ring. He might have always been on her right and her and Remus were always kind of discreet in public, it's very possible he wouldn't have realized until the wedding. Also, I'm glad there wasn't any confrontation between him and Remus, it's out of character for both of them and unnecessary. Then, you unexpectedly went into the battle! I had just started thinking of how much that would hurt when the story evolved. Charlie!! :( tear...

Anyway, this was completely lovely.
Written for team Gold in review tag!
aww... so sad... but so sweet...AH.

Author's Response: Aw thank you for such a lovely review :)

I didn't want Charlie to have any kind of bad feeling towards Remus. This is a story more about loss than about anger - ultimately he'll understand that he had no claim over Nym, but that doesn't make it any easier to deal with.

I'm really glad you enjoyed reading. Thanks again!

Emma x


 Report Review

Review #32, by Owlpost68edges: and we will stumble through heaven

12th January 2016:
So, I think this is my first wolfstar fic that I've read, and mostly really liked it. There were a few times I got confused when you went back and forth between younger years and older, and the few awkward sentences, but I really liked the dynamics. It didn't really occur to me that they would have much in common, but this really brought that to light. Also, that being different, would compliment each other. As morbid as it sounds, I would have liked to hear how Remus would have dealt (or not dealt) with Sirius' death.
Really, great job for a uniquely written story!
This review is for team Gold in review tag :)

Author's Response: Hi Heather!

Wow, it's cool that this was your first Wolfstar, and I'm glad that you mostly enjoyed reading it!

The nonlinear time in this story can definitely be difficult for some people, but it's excellent that you were able to find good in this story despite struggling a bit :)

Like I told a different reviewer, I feel that anything POA and beyond was outside the scope of this project, especially because I was trying to sort of mirror the story being told in the song (Young God). However, there are a lot of really excellent Wolfstar fics out there that are about Remus dealing with Sirius' death!

Thank you for the review!

-Kayla


 Report Review

Review #33, by Owlpost68The Twelve Days of Christmas: Albus

29th December 2015:
LOLOL Talk about a visual! I loved imagining the snowmen attack Albus, not in a bad way, but in a hilarious way :) I thought it was really clever how you incorporated details about the characters and what houses they were in without interrupting the flow of the story. When I was deciding which story to read, I was looking for Lily's story, I would love to read it if you continue this with 2 more chapters :)
McGonagall was amazing, that made me laugh so hard. She really is the character who was underwritten in the books wasn't she?
Thanks for such an amazing story, I'd be glad to swap more if you want, though I saw you've hit your 300 review mark and then some! Congrats :)
Feel free to review more if you'd like. This is fun :)

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks so much for the lovely review!

I had such fun writing this and I knew exactly how McGonagall would play into this from the start. Hehe, she's just great, I couldn't pass up the opportunity.

I've written Lily's story now (I just finished the whole collection today, actually), so I do hope you have a look at it :)

Thanks again for the review!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #34, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: Ron's Big Day

24th December 2015:
Hello again :)
This was a pretty fun chapter, though I might have had Ron be even more excited than he was. It is his favorite team after all.
I really noticed your grammar and use of past tense really consistent! It really did help the story flow better. The one thing I would add was a little more detail and emotion, but really, great job!

Author's Response: Thanks Heather! In this chapter I tried to portray Ron as still a bit insecure about his skill even though he's a pro now and on his favorite team. On the other hand, he IS the excitable type, isn't he? I hope the next chapters quench your thirst for more emotion and detail. I think I was a bit lean on the details early in the story...I try not to "bog down" the story with too much detail and I didn't want the characters to appear be too "sappy" or "weepy". Know what I mean? I hope I've kept you interested enough to continue reading and reviewing! Thanks again for all your input!

 Report Review

Review #35, by Owlpost68Circumstance: The Journey Begins

24th December 2015:
Hi! So, I found the premise for this story really intriguing. I love that Professor McGonnagall is his Godmother and that Petunia really is a witch who went to a dutch school. I also think it's interesting that you changed the trio to Harry Hermione, Neville and Draco. I'm a little disconcerted that Ron isn't in the picture at all, but it is AU so I keep my mind open. As much as I like all these new things, it is a lot of them. If you made the chapters a little shorter it might be easier to take in.
Thanks again for offering to be my beta :)
Good job with this though!

Author's Response: Hello! They get progressively shorter but I suppose I could shorten the earlier chapters a bit so it's easier to digest. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #36, by Owlpost68The Gifts: Harry: The Gifts: Harry

24th December 2015:
Hmm, I thought I had reviewed this a long time ago, but maybe not :P
Anyway, this was really cute, the idea was so thoughtful. I think the few things that I could criticize is all a matter of opinion, 'cause it could honestly go either way. Considering Harry had trouble talking about Hedwig's death, I would have thought getting him another owl like her would be too difficult, but then again, it could go the way it did here and he'd love it. Another thing I would have liked to know is why he picked the name Iah. He had picked Hedwig from something he'd read, was that another character he'd read about? Mostly, I really loved the feel of the story, it was very cute and thoughtful.

 Report Review

Review #37, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: Owls, Owls....everywhere!

17th December 2015:
I loved this chapter, it was so cute and fun that it happened all at the same time. What I can't wrap my head around is how you managed to post 14 chapters in a month and a half since you published the story! Did you have a lot written and got lucky with the validation queue? I also thought it was fun and sneaky of Mr. Weasley to put Hermione's resume in the magical creatures dept. That was a fun way to integrate the sneakiness and pranking Fred and George did. People just assume they got it from Mrs. Weasley's brothers and no where else. I also loved the end with Harry's thoughts, it was very heart warming :) Great job!
This review was (partially) for Advent calendar activity, day 17. Mostly 'cause I really was curious what more you'd been up to writing and boy did I get a surprise! lol
Good job!

Author's Response: Owlpost68, Thanks for the review! You have figured out my secret as to my postings. I fiddled with this story for over a year until I decided to actually take the plunge and post a chapter. I had all 39 chapters written before I even posted chapter 1. A little sneakiness in my own right! My thoughts on Fred and George are that they got the "double-shot" of pranking, both from Molly's side and Arthur's side. Later in the story you will see another side of Arthur that rubbed off on George. I hope I can keep you interested long enough to get there!! Thanks again Owlpost68...come back and "see" me soon!!

 Report Review

Review #38, by Owlpost68Tis The Season: Breaking The Fast

15th December 2015:
This was great too, I really felt like it expressed who you are, knowing that you're a chef, it was nice to see you include all the different kinds of food and spices.
My favorite line had to be this: "Morning prayer would be said before the sun finished its trek into the heavens." It's so eloquent and lovely, I really felt it.
The one thing I did notice was when the mother said that there were around a few hundred from church coming to dinner. Wouldn't it be mosque? Like you had written in the beginning?
I also noticed how you tied in the last chapter with Draco, who started out in the corner hiding from everyone, and ended it with Demelza in a corner, but savoring her family and surroundings. It's a great contrast.
Good job!

Author's Response: Hey Heather!

Thanks so much for dropping by.

I love writing about food and I actually try to incorporate it into a lot of my stories.

I like that line a lot too. :D

Good catch on that typo. Yes, it should be mosque.

I actually didn't intentionally tie Draco and Demelza's stories together, but I'm sort of excited that it ended up that way.

Thanks for the review.

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #39, by Owlpost68Tis The Season: All I Want For Christmas

15th December 2015:
but, but wait. There's more right?? How do they meet up again?
I found the irony that Draco was more or less hiding under the stairs really amusing. Not a cupboard, but close lol. Their interaction was so cute and then Daphne was horrible :P

I'd never heard of Nott being described as half troll, that was always saved for Marcus Flint, but it very well could be :P They're all pretty horrible.
I liked the little detail about Pansy, I've never heard of a version where she actually does charity work, that was really interesting.
Great job!

Author's Response: Hey Heather!

Thanks for the review!

Agh. Unfortunately, there's no more in this Short Story collection for Draco. I just wanted to show how he sort of became interested in Astoria.

I'm glad you liked that Draco was hiding under the stairway.

Daphne was horrible indeed!

Meh. I imagine Draco describing lots of people as half troll...sort of like a passing insult.

Yeah. Usually Pansy gets described as awful, so I thought I'd try something different and make her nice.

Thanks for the lovely review!

~Kaitlin


 Report Review

Review #40, by Owlpost68A New Years Kiss: New Years Kiss

15th December 2015:
That was really adorable. I have to admit, I thought it was going to happen in another way. It rarely happens the way you plan it, but that's what makes the story unique :) Also, I love the girls getting ready moment, I've never really done that much so I enjoyed reading it. It really was the perfect New Years Eve. I think that I'd have like to read more about why it was her favorite holiday, maybe just a memory would have been a good idea, but it was nice to just focus on the present too.
Good job!

This review was in response to the Advent Calendar activity, but I like looking for these kinds of stories anyway :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by Owlpost68What Matters Most: Learning to Give

13th December 2015:
Gryffindor Tag!!

So, I was submitting my Christmas story for Marshal's challenge when I saw that one of your submissions was called "What Matters Most" It was so close to the title of my WIP I HAD to read it, I knew it'd be adorable and I was right!

Really, this was so entirely sweet, I loved the interaction between James and Molly in the beginning, he was the epitome of 10 year old boy. I also loved that he loved Comic books, for that reason and many others I want my boyfriend to read this story too. The quotes from both the proverb and especially your little sister were perfect and also completely something Rose would have said.

I cannot explain how much I love this story :D


 Report Review

Review #42, by Owlpost68Never Been Kissed: Philemaphobia

12th December 2015:
Aww this made me feel all warm and fuzzy! Such a good job, it was a really good idea giving her a legitimate fear of kissing and then her first kiss. Also, loved George. I wonder if he knew about her fear or not.
The beginning was a little confusing, but that was only because I clicked on Kenny's link on the advent calendar and went from the review to the story and didn't know who the main character was, but I just clicked the link for the story description and found out. I just never really thought of any of the Weasley families having a big important Christmas party so I thought (before I found out it was Lucy) it was at somewhere like Malfoy Manor or something lol. Anyway, You did a great job giving details about the characters without it being unnatural. It helped that they'd never had a conversation before. Really, it was super cute, you did a great job!
Personally, only found like one typo and it was only supposed to be 'It' starting the sentence instead of 'I', so good job if it was still rough around the edges!

Oh, and yeah, done for advent Calendar day number 12

 Report Review

Review #43, by Owlpost68A Magical Christmas.: A Magical Christmas.

4th December 2015:
This was such a great story, bittersweet. It sort makes me wonder what Snape's Christmas was like, did he stay at Hogwarts too? I doubt Lily would have stayed, but who else might have? Peter? Other potential Death Eaters?
Sorry, but just reading about the difficult life she had got me thinking of it. I think it's a completely realistic view of how a muggleborn who had a life like that would deal with it. Maybe I would have had her and maybe Professor Blackburn make something special for her younger siblings, telling them to keep it hidden from her mother and brother so they didn't try and sell it, but that would have been a way for her to show them she was thinking of them without buying anything. Even if it was just a magical Christmas Card?

Anyway, I loved the idea of a sleigh ride with Hagrid, that was so cute! And the snowball fight with Kingsley's son :) Really, great job!

This review was left for Advent Calendar Day 3 :)
Merry Christmas!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Really glad you enjoyed the story.

And I never thought about Snape. It's definitely possible he stayed at Hogwarts, particularly in later years.

The sleigh wasn't exactly planned. Hagrid just...sort of showed up with it. This is one of those stories where the characters rather took over. Angie tends to do that anyway. She was meant to be a minor character in my series, the equivalent of say Lavender of Parvati or Dean or Seamus in the books, but she seems determined to carve out a larger niche for herself and I thought it would be interesting to write out a scene she'd merely hinted at in the series. She just says something like, "I like Professor Blackburn. She was really nice to me when I was upset about something."

Thanks again.


 Report Review

Review #44, by Owlpost68Broken Memories: A Bouquet of Violets

11th November 2015:
Well, there it is, the emotion we were waiting for. I thought that was really well done actually, grief does hit you when you least expect it.
I thought it was really accurate about Angelina rushing to Katie, I hadn't thought of that. Though, I don't know if Harry Ron and Hermione would also be there, she did go to St Mungos, and I know they saw it happen and they were friends, that probably wouldn't be enough for them to visit too. I mean, it's sweet and it might have worked that way, I like missing moments like that, just wasn't as realistic.. I almost don't even want to say it, 'cause it could have happened and I like it, it's just, that's what I thought when I read it. :P lol. Sometimes I hate being honest lol.
Again, I love seeing bits of their lives and how you're able to connect the present with the past is brilliant.

So there's my 2nd review, hope you're not as annoyed with me as I am on this comment lol.
Great job!

Author's Response: Hello again!

I think you're write about Ron, Harry and Hermione. They would not be in St Mungo's. Harry and Ron, being Quidditch team members, might have gone later on, but not at the beginning. That time is for close friends and family. I'll definitely fix that. I wrote this so long ago I just sometimes forget what I even said. So thanks for pointing it out.

I hope you read on with this story. I'm excited to get back to writing it!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #45, by Owlpost68Broken Memories: The Velvet Box

11th November 2015:
Don't worry, I don't think you have to worry about your timeline, very accurate. So, I'm here for review number 1!
I really really like that you're going back and forth between Angelina and George and their flashbacks. It should be confusing but it really isn't, I think it flows really well.
Though I definitely understand George wanting to leave the Burrow so soon, I've never seen him act this way in an interpretation of him. This isn't a bad thing, but I'll be interested to see if it turns out he's covering his emotions and they'll come out later or what.
I wanted to cry reading that Fred was going to propose after the battle... really felt that hard.

I really liked this, the beginning might need a little tweaking, you used similar words quite a bit during the rain and tombstone scene, I just think you could have worded it a little different.

Great job though, I love George/Angelina's, I wrote a short story with them too.

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for dropping by!

The beginning definitely needs tweaking. I've actually been meaning to give the first few chapters a re-write because I wrotr them in 2010/2011. So they could use a lot of work, I just haven't found the time.

I'm happy you still liked it. I'm hoping to find time to update this again after exams die down a little!

Stefanie


 Report Review

Review #46, by Owlpost68Chasing Life, Seeking Love, Keeping Hope: A letter for Harry

7th November 2015:
I've always thought Harry would want to play Quidditch too, it's a really fun idea. I don't know why Rowling doesn't make it Cannon. Plus, she only had Hermione and Ginny go back to Hogwarts! Why? They would actually have a good Normal year!
So, I'm glad you're doing it this way. I think you could work on the format and maybe your description, but overall I really like it :) Good Job!

Author's Response: Thanks, Owlpost68. Makes sense to me that Harry would want to play Quidditch. At least for a while. Formatting is new to me, so I'll see what I can do about that...I'm guessing it's too spread out. Thanks for your comments...I truly do value them.

 Report Review

Review #47, by Owlpost68This is Angelina: Aftermath

6th November 2015:
Ahh!! Oh my gosh I felt horrible for Angie!! How could you make her go through that?! I mean, really it was well done, but Natasha was horrible!! Plus, I'm so angry at George for leaving her alone so long, but annoyed at Angie for not trying to see him herself before that too. Okay, I know, grief does things, but I guess it's just hard to see people who fight so hard for each other during battle, not fight for each other outside of battle. I've always been someone who is forthright about my feelings and never understand when others can't. But that's me and I have to accept that :P lol That all being said, I at least like how it ended. He came back. Whew. I guess I just need to see them with a happy ending. Good job keeping me up all night, but don't worry I have off tomorrow and can sleep.
I don't know if you know, but I have a short story about george and angie too, feel free to check it out :) it's much fluffier though lol. not all the way, but I don't do drama as much as others. Good job!

Author's Response: Hello!

This chapter causes a lot of fussing! I am so sorry about that but I love writing angst and I couldn't just make everything a happy ending for anyone. Especially her. Muahahahahaha. Natasha is awful and in a way, is everything that Angelina isn't.

I never know why Angelina didn't visit George sooner but I think she was waiting for him. He explains why he didn't see her but you do get a little angry at them for being so stubborn with one another. I'm not a very blunt person but if it were someone I loved, nothing would stop me from being with them so I totally get what you're saying.

Thanks for staying up all night and the happy ending takes a minutes to happen but you'll be glad when you read it! :D

*Hug*

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #48, by Owlpost68This is Angelina: It All Ends

6th November 2015:
I was so surprised that he wasn't next to her when she woke up, but it was because the battle restarted. You definitely have an amazing way for the story to continue while we learn about hers at the same time. Again, her strength from her love for him is amazing. His patronus a lion and hers a lioness was adorable. Truly, great job through these few chapters. It was obviously difficult but you showed how strong they all are and how devoted they are. Really brought out their inner Gryffindors.

Author's Response: Hello!

You know, I thought about having George next to her when she woke up but I don't know why I didn't go through with it. I have no idea where he was, actually but the battle happening the moment she wakes up was super stressful. I didn't have a lot of time for her to hesitate much.

You are the only person to notice the thing with their Patronus's before the Epilogue. I am so impressed! George's lion and her lioness is pretty much just my way of saying that they're soulmates. :3

I tried to make everyone strong in their own way and I'm glad that it worked out! ;)

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #49, by Owlpost68This is Angelina: Hell and Back

5th November 2015:
That was such a sweet memory. The mix of emotions between the two of them and a little peak into what this group of friends are like. Really, I love this generation of Hogwarts. There was so much more going on at the time other than Harry's story. It's interesting and fun to see it from another point of view. I'm so glad that when she wakes up she won't quite be in Hell, not that losing Fred won't be hard, but a little less hard than losing George obviously. One more chapter and I'll be done for the night lol. I just have to see her know that George is ok.

Author's Response: Hello!

I don't exactly remember what I was going to put in this chapter but I'm always happy with how it turned out. Angelina's worst fear is living without George and this was just the worst possible thing for her to remember.

It was fun though, being able to show what she and the others were like before everything started going bad. I think a few people were scared that she was dead but I couldn't do something like that to her and so she wakes up, thinking that George is gone.

See you again!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #50, by Owlpost68This is Angelina: Memories

5th November 2015:
wow, this was so intense. I don't know how you were able to capture all the horror of war and death, and the blind adrenaline that keeps you going and fighting. One thing that strikes me most is that I didn't expect this kind of strength from her. She was able to endure anything but the thought of losing George (though we know it's Fred) is too much. The interactions with Lavender and Parvati was really good. How it had seemed like they won to have lost later on. Then the bits of cannon with Ron, Hermione and Harry, it was all really weaved together well. The dialogue still needs their own lines, but other than that, it was so detailed. The flashback was a great idea and the line Fred says about Percy joking was like a punch in the gut. I've always thought of a similar scenario actually. Also the bits about her and George were so cute and adorable. Because of that one mention of how she first started to love him, it makes me realize that's where she gets her strength. So well done.

Author's Response: Hello!

Battle scenes are what I live for and I hardly get a chance to write them lately. I honestly love the scene in DH2 when Hogwarts gets attacked and used a lot of images from that to inspire this entire chapter. The thing with the giants in particular was taken from how darn scary those things were when they were fighting the kids. Gives me shivers thinking about it.

Ihonestly don't understand how a lot of people skimp over the brutality of war when they write the Battle. People died and I'm sure it was a horrible mess but when it comes to just keeping Angelina going, I think I've heard that people near death or faced in that kind of situation get a strong burst of adrenaline.

Oh, Freddie. ;___;

I tried to add as much canon as possible and one of my favorite scenes is actually the fight with Lavender, Angelina and Parvati. I'm glad that all the other bits weaved together okay though, I really struggled with that.

i debated taking the flashback out but I like how it really shows how much Angelina really cares about George. That line that Fred says about Percy gets me a lot of fussy readers and I am so sorry. Hahahaha.

My one-shot "Instantly" is from George's POV about the first time they met if you were curious about reading it. Hahaha. If you haven't already.

I'm so happy that you liked this! ;__;

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>