Reading Reviews From Member: Rosadora
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rosadora Clash: Snap

18th January 2013:
AH this is too good
this is fantastic
PLEASE update soon
PLEASE
i have exams
and i've already finished project runway (twice)
so just, please. i need a way to procrastinate and this, this is it. this is amazing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rosadora Peace: a life in the skies

11th April 2012:
Without a doubt, one of the best one-shots I've ever read.

Author's Response: Oh wow! That is quite a compliment! You have definitely made my day! Thank you so much for reading, reviewing, and for the lovely comment! I really appreciate it. (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rosadora Draco in Leather Pants: Fandom: Sometimes it's Scary.

7th March 2012:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHA
wait
this is HILARIOUS
i actually laughed out loud (to then receive concerned looks from neighboring students)

but you've really hit the nail on the head here

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rosadora Breathless: Green Eyes

5th March 2012:
OH SHIZZY POOP
OH MERLIN
THIS IS FLIPPING EPIC
I CANT BELIEVE
HE
JUST
WHAT IS GOING ON
I DONT EVEN
WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE
THIS
AHHH
(VARIOUS CURSE WORDS)
JAMES IS AWESOME HE'S ALL FIERY AND HOT WITH DETERMINATION I REALLY LIKE IT
HOLY
SO AWESOME
(VARIOUS CURSE WORDS)
THIS IS
WOW
HIGH INTENSITY
OK
THANKS


i'm completely calm

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rosadora Still Delicate: Epilogue

27th February 2012:
I cannot believe it's over! Thank you for an amazing story, an amazing Rose and amazing writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rosadora Resurrect Me: & i will try to fix you.

12th February 2012:
HOLY
OH
MY
I DON'T EVEN KNOW WHAT TO SAY
actually i do
first off, DAYUM GIRL YOU'RE ON A ROLL
daily updates!?! i approve.
it's not like a check your page every day or something.
nope. i don't do that.
okay anyway, i'm actually really enjoying the draco/astoria one-shots and what not. i'd never read one until i found ramitaarora's Snowfall, (which ROCKS) and then BAM another amazing author writes a one shot and now i'm hooked cause Draco's so broken and Astoria's so awesome and ugh. life rocks. this rocks. so much.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Rosadora Still Delicate: Endings

11th February 2012:
YAYAYAYAYAY!
Good choice, solid choice.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rosadora Clash: Blur

9th February 2012:
HOLY


MOLY
james is a butt
this rocks

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rosadora Déjà Vu: Time Passes, Stuff Happens, and Life Still Sucks

9th February 2012:
AH

^basically my reaction to this chapter

 Report Review

Review #10, by Rosadora Hide and Seek: Arrows, Puddlemere, and Magpies

7th February 2012:
Fred asked. “Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t want to go up against an arrow in a fight. But if it’s just sort of laying there…I’m good, right? You think I’d be good?”

Ang chuckled. “Knowing you? You’d trip.”

“Brilliant.” Fred wrinkled his nose. “Then I’d break it in half and it would multiply and there would be little baby arrows everywhere.”

---
HAHAHAHA
the whole idea of that conversation is hilarious
Fred vs. a literal arrow
incredible

and of course, the entire chapter was lovely per usual. YAAY OLIVER!

Author's Response: Can you seriously just picture that? Fred tripping over and arrow...I can't even. So funny. I have absolutely no idea where that whole snippet came from, to be honest. It just happened. Like most of my story. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Rosadora Welcome to the Chase: chapter.twentythree – Cold.

2nd February 2012:
OH GOSH
This was AMAAAZING
Seriously.

Hilarious, too.
Loved the cameo-appearance of James. And Sleazy. He's a funny one, that Derek.
More soon? Please?
Oh, and can Ariadne just tell him already!? She was in a bed with him! PERFECT OPP.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Rosadora Two Lovers: One.

31st January 2012:
I LOVE this! I should preface what I'm about to say by telling you I'm a major hater on the uber-romantic, out-of-a-book moments: I found the Smiths quote moment a tad cheesy (though the Smiths are great - a favorite band of mine, actually) but the awesomeness of this fic cancelled it out. And Malfoy's idea of becoming a therapist to help people who had issues like him? I could've died of happiness - that was SO cute. So proud of my boy DM.
Alright anyway, awesome writing. Sequel perhaps? I'd love to find out what Ron does and how it goes with D/H.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Rosadora Still Delicate: Yet Another Emotional Breakdown

29th January 2012:
Clearly by “I never fought for you”, Scorpius meant “I’m going to punch your boyfriend in the face”.

^my favorite line!
And wait, since when were they engaged, or whatever!? AH! I feel so out of it. Maybe I missed a chapter? Argh. Okay, anyway, definite Sco/Rose for the ending. There's no question. Tom just doesn't do it for me. Plus, if Rose marries Tom there's still going to be questions in EVERY ONES mind (Scorp, Rose, and Tom!) and doubt makes for a bad marriage. So obviously, Scorpius and Rose end up together. (PLEASE?)
Duh.
That's logic, right there.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rosadora Clash: Stunned

18th January 2012:
Soo.
Like you I have midterms and finals and such in a week and thanks to you I'm going to fail them.
I just read all 33 chapters...in a er, lengthy amount of time...choosing to ignore the fact that I have 4 midterms in a few days and more to come.
But seriously, this has been one of the most enjoyable fanfics I've ever read. I canNOT wait for more!
And yeah. I sort of passionately love Potter right now. He kind of said exactly what I was thinking, except for the whole "Dom getting so skinny" thing cause I didn't catch that. The whole thing is slightly depressing considering they were all buddy-buddy, or hero-hero, or Titanic-Titanic, or "FOR NARNIA!"-"FOR NARNIA!"...okay I'll stop. But yeah they were all like looking out for each other and it was great. I loved it, but then James/Aggy's angst and such got in the way of it. Meh. I still liked it. If it were me I would've freaked out at Aggy, too.
And can I just say that Freddy is the greatest character in the entire HPFF world? I've never read a fanfic that has a character that actually makes me laugh out loud, and I'm practically doubled over laughing multiple times in each chapter with his remarks.
Oh, and the massacre/attack was AWESOME. Incredibly written, (many props to you - I think writing action is the hardest to write!) and I was loving that guest appearance of Malfoy and the kick-ass Boy Who Lived Saves the World Again appearance as well.
The whole thing sort of reminded me of the St. Bartholomew's Day Massacre (because somehow, my mentioning of European history makes up for the hours I've procrastinated actual studying?).
Anyway, I apologize for the lengthiness of this review but I suppose it's okay considering this is the one chapter I review of all 33. I have to say - when I started reading this I wasn't sure how I was going to like it, but reading this was the best HPFF decision I've ever made.
Strange compliment. Anyway.
Cannot wait for more.
Good luck with your tests!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Rosadora Hide and Seek: The Lighthouse

3rd November 2011:
AH!!! Undoubtedly, the best chapter yet. Jane and Oliver are back in action! Amazing. Truly wonderful!

Author's Response: Back! In! Action!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Rosadora Welcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyone – Mates.

17th October 2011:
OLAY, OLAY, OLAY, OLAY
(to the melody of that song...the one where the only lyric in it is 'olay'...you know what I'm talking about?)
AHHH THEY KISSED
WHOOPWHOOP
PARTY ROCKIN' IN THE HOUSE TONIGHHHTTT!
(erreday I'm shuf-uh-lin!)

If you couldn't tell, I'm extremely please with this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rosadora Hide and Seek: Fred, Phineas, and Georgette

3rd October 2011:
GAH MORE!!! i'm betting on oliver/jane living happily ever after, yes?

Author's Response: HAHA.

I can't bet against you.

I wouldn't want to lose.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Rosadora Family Pride: Family Pride

5th June 2011:
Holy crap...this is so great. AMAZING progression in the story, amazing use of langauge, words, of everything. It's wonderful. Usually I don't go for these kinds of "no/little dialogue" type stories, but I clicked on this one just for kicks. WOW. I'm so glad I did. This is wonderful. Actually, amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so happy that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Rosadora The Horror!: WAVERLY

5th June 2011:
Ooooh this is wonderful! I like how you've crafted James: friendly, slightly indifferent, and easygoing. It's refreshing. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! I like to think this James is a play off what many next gen authors have done with his character - eternally charming, sexy, snarky, a bit mysterious, all of that fun stuff. I made a plot point out of that very typical characterization, which will become more and more obvious as we go on. But I'm glad you liked it, and an update shouldn't be too far off. Thanks so much for reviewing! (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by Rosadora Hide and Seek: Infatuation with Ice Cream and Idiocy

2nd May 2011:
WAH!

This is mad. TOTALLY MAD. They were supposed to be in love. Not okay, dude. Not okay.
And that was an awfully spot on, snappy argument for being intoxicated, but it was still good. Anyway, loved Geo/Kat, and missed Oliver for 3/4 of the chapter. More Geo/Kat, please!

Author's Response: TOTALLY MAD.

Sorry, I know it's not okay. But it's legitimate, haha. It was building and building with Jane, so, as with past arguments, could have been a WHOLE lot worse, haha. And yeah, the argument was a little spot on for being drunk, but hey, what can you do? I really think it was more the raised voices that was spurred on by the alcohol, but you're totally right ;) Thank so much! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Rosadora Snogging Sarah Simpson: She Drives Me Crazy

24th April 2011:
AH! THEY'RE HOLDING HANDS!
Anyway, I'm totally envious of Hunter. I want a SNOG BUDDY! Plus, it's clear that Sydney likes James, but I really don't like Sydney, so let's hope you didn't end the story with them together...
Lastly, Sarah's obsessing over Finnegan. That's a little worrying from my point of view. Of course, it was an excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Hehe, I think you're the first person who has said they actually don't like Sydney. Seems like just about everyone liked her, even if they liked Sarah better. I love that my characters inspire such diverse feelings! Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Rosadora Snogging Sarah Simpson: Divine Thing

24th April 2011:
HI
I just started reading this
and cannot stop

DUDE THIS IS AMAZING
And James, and AWKWARD James!? That is so cute! GAH! I'm loving Sarah, too. She's the epitome of the perfect popular girl with the jerk boyfriend...it's like Fired Up! meets Hogwarts. Awesome, awesome story, my friend.

Author's Response: Baww, thank you so much! And yes, awkward James. He is awesome. :P Bahaha, Fired Up! I loveee that movie! Hehe, thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rosadora Catch Me.: Catch Me.

20th April 2011:
AH
That was AMAZING.
Please write more one-shots. They're so...satisfying? Incredible? Perfect?

"Nerd Nirvana."
LOVED THAT

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rosadora Joy of the Father: Reliving the Past in the Present

20th April 2011:
OH AMAZING! I wasn't sure what to expect when I opened it, but I was really suprised. I do think you could add more description, and add more to make it more realistic, you know? But all in all, it was good, and I think there should be a sequel, or even better A NOVEL!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Yes, I am feeling that it needs to be reworked. And there is a sequel in the works. :D
Thanks for the amazing review and helpful advice (it's ALWAYS welcome!)
Candace


 Report Review

Review #25, by Rosadora Valentine: Waiting.

11th April 2011:
This was AMAZING. A perfect mix of drama and humor, but mostly humor. I really like the whole Al being gay thing. It fit him well. Anyway, sequel..???

10 out of 10

Author's Response: now that's a secret, is it? ;D
thank you!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>