Reading Reviews From Member: Daisiana
  
96 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DaisianaStarving Artists: Minimalist Art Party

2nd July 2011:
Okay, so I know I should probably leave some long, gushing review about how much I adore this (which I do), and how overjoyed I am at the unfolding of these events (which I am) but I can't, because it's just TOO awesome, just TOO outstanding, just TOO amazing, I can't even describe it.
So I'm going to go now due to my lack of words...
10,000,000,000,000/10.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks, haha! More plot twists to come (there's an abundance of twisting and love-triangling in this story, haha). Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by DaisianaBecause I Love You: Telling the Tale

9th June 2011:
OH YES. YES. YES. DREAM ROMIONE PUBLICITY IS A GO-GO.
(hehe, a go-go. that's a funny word/phrase/thingybobbywhatsitdoodah.)
Oh my JESUS, Real-Hermione and Real-Ron, seriously, sort yourselves out! STOP BEING SO CONFUSED AND THUS BEING CONFUSING TO ME AND JUST SNOG EACH OTHER'S FACE OF LIKE YOU SHOULD HAVE DONE ON THE HOGWARTS EXPRESS, DAY 1. (I do know that snogging one another's face off is not a viable option, but hey, a girl can dream, right?)
Oh, Lavender. Lavender, Lavender, Lavender, please go and die in a hole. Many thanks.
(OH MY GOD SHE IS SO INFURIATING IM JUST LIKE GET YOUR HANDS OFF HERMIONE'S GINGER YOU DIVINATION-LOVING HO-BAG *rudeness*)
"I'll go get a pen. Rita Skeeter will love this" for some reason that made me laugh SO HARD.
"Welcome to the family," [COMMENCE SQUEALING AND HAPPY-DANCING LIKE A LUNATIC.]
You are very very lovely, I've had awful exams today but this made me feel LOADS BETTER, BECAUSE I LURVE YOU. LOTS.
(p.s. I think you might have converted me to Romione, not completely so that it's my OTP or anything, but I kinda really wanna read more.)
(p.p.s. I don't even have an OTP which is depressing, no one sticks out to me, at all.)
(p.p.p.s. I lurve you.)
(p.p.p.p.s. Did I already say that? Oh well, I'll say it AGAIN. I LURVE YOU VAIR VAIR VAIR MUCH. BAI.)
(p.p.p.p.p.s. 100,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,073/10)

Author's Response: Haha, that was a funny review. I'm going to make it my goal to make them your OTP, so watch out! Having an OTP is this marvelous experience, so wonderful and full of passion. You REALLY REALLY want one. And I'm so happy I could make you laugh. I love stories that can literally make me wheeze.

Haha, great mental image. "Hands off, Lav Lav. This is MY ginger." ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #3, by DaisianaThe House Potions: The Storm, pt.2

5th June 2011:
For some reason, probably because I am the biggest spastic in the world, I clicked the first chapter instead of this one and started reading like normal. I then proceeded to shout at the computer screen "SLUGHORN? GTFO! THERE'S A WAR GOING ON!".I'm stupid.
But ANYHOW, what I really wanted to say was...
fnwkjrhrklgjetilgh ehlkncvherm;gl;ktru ghwfgtbgrsk.gvbydrihfjewkalfbteroiaoerkgherjolvjbgtrjgvokiug.
gugohetspgkvrnythejri86utiykgfgxgpotlyjuirkfgnte58uthnskjfbti
ojhh/hjmgiuothgipk;rengihorugfebnfiehrhjmpoihgaurr,.gtlrpht/v
,smtiwhjfpas;nf;owughn';fnq;wjohpJDIkWTHETIYUrr9SOFNJIOi
rjgknkzdfhrsjfmghtrgmkr0oru54ojrnt560tjhrghughgrgggfhgjf.v.
g,bg;bg//g/f;prd/d'd'd#d[HJLKHHO~>KJHP{BGDjfjetg';bgkjugf
ffjai.
Yeah, this was very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very VERY good!
I love you, keep writing this MAD GOOD story and I will love you forever (lol jk, I already do!)
Okay, byebye, you are amazing, I'll miss you (Wait, that was a weird thing to say, okay, ignore my brain), see you tomorrow!(another weird thing. ungh. my mind is saying silly things because I'm overwhelmed by your AWESOMENESS.)
BYE.
(Oh, and a trillion out of ten, as always. :D)

Author's Response: Haha, yeah make sure you get the right chapter! :D it might be confusing if you read chapter 1 as chapter 22 :D I doubt there will be any more potions classes :P

Good to hear that you liked the latest installment anyway :) I will definitely keep writing the story, however the validation queue can get in the way of uploading faster :(

The next chapter should be interesting! :D thanks for reviewing again! :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by DaisianaSigged.: Chocolate Chips.

31st May 2011:
Oh my god.
Oh my freaking god.
What...what the hell?
Oh my god.
Finn, oh, oh, god.
That's so...SAD.
Oh my GOD that's freaking HORRIBLE!
I'm actually really upset right now, that's so sad, POOR FINN! I just want to hug him and stuffs and tell him its all okay!
He's being a bit mean though...fair, but, OH MY GOD ITS SO SAD I CANT CONTAIN MY BABBLING ANYMORE THIS IS LIKE ONE OF THE WORST THINGS THAT COULD HAPPEN TO HIM I MIGHT CRY THIS IS SO FREAKING FREAKING SAD. WHY DO I HAVE NO BETTER WORD THAN SAD? ITS MORE THAN BLOODY SAD, HEART-BREAKING. THAT'S THE WORD. WELL DONE, AWESOME CHAPTER, NOW IM GOING TO GO CRY. BECAUSE THIS WAS VERY VERY VERY SAD (but still good, of course 10/10) BUT REALLY REALLY REALLY SAD.
REALLY SAD.
(god, I sound stupid)

 Report Review

Review #5, by DaisianaBecause I Love You: Didn't Mean It

26th May 2011:
Excuse me for a moment while I go sit in the corner and cry my eyes out because I'm emotional and this is beautiful.









Okay, Now that that's over, oh god, this is so, why do I love this so much? Why do I love them? And everyone in the story? Why do I love SLUGHORN of all people? Why do I love all these bloody people so much I want to cry (again.)? I don't understand how you've made me fall so in love with this story in eleven-ELEVEN-chapters!
"I didn't mean it." OH THANK GOD I WAS ABOUT TO KILL MYSELF!
"It's character building." yeah, yeah, Slughorn, and chocolate is slimming.
Thank you for the loveliest chapter so far, it's always such a pleasure to read, and I'm always so EXCITED when a new chapter's up!

Author's Response: Yesss! I love making people cry with my words. ...that came out wrong. Bah, you know what I mean :) I suppose it could be THAT time of month- I always get an upsurge of HP affection when it's mine... but, you know, just an idea! So happy this is your favorite chapter, I really do love it. Glad you too do... don't kill yourself because Hermione's a liar, it's not worth it! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #6, by DaisianaThe House Potions: The Storm, pt. 1

26th May 2011:
"a storm was coming."
OH GOD OH GOD OH GOD I'M GOING TO HAVE A SPAZ ATTACK THIS IS SO EXCITING OH MY GOD GOD GOD GOD OH MY GOD!
OH MY GOD WHAT IS THIS AMAZINGNESS(not a real word, obviously) BEFORE ME?
OH MY GOD OH MY GOD (I think those words will be all my review consists of, I'll try harder to articulate myself.)
OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH JESUS CHRIST OH GOD OH GOOD LORD!
I think I'm done with the screaming, now to the point. This was, as ALWAYS, amazing.
I am sending you mental hugs right now, wherever you may be! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THIS STORY! THIS HAS MADE MY DAY/MY WEEK/MY MONTH/MY YEAR/MY LIFE!
I LOVE you! You amazing writing BEAST!
Please, go through all my reviews and just add all the love from them together, times by a billion, add seventy three and THAT'S HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU RIGHT NOW FOR THIS STORY.
I DON'T EVEN LIKE DRAMIONE THAT MUCH WHAT HAVE YOU DONE TO ME? I'LL PROBABLY BE CRYING ALL NIGHT WHEN THIS ENDS, AND THEN MY PARENTS WILL HEAR ME BECAUSE I CRY REALLY WEIRDLY AND THEN IT'LL BE AWKWARD! (I'm rambling, as always.)
Just, just go write, go write and go be brilliant and go be the amazing human being you are.
You and your stories make me so happy. Thank you.

Author's Response: I'm very happy that you liked it :D I'm hoping that you like the ending as much as you've liked these chapters :) you are very kind! I'm trying my best with this and it's really good to hear that you are enjoying it!

Your reviews inspire me to make this story the best I can make it! For that, and the frequent morale boosts, thanks :)

Oh, and I'm from the UK :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by DaisianaMalleus Maleficarum : Prologue - The devil's witch

19th May 2011:
Wow. This was amazing.
You've revealed so little information about this girl yet immediately the reader can bond with her and feels some kind of connection.
Really, this is brilliant. Congratulations.
You might want to use Microsoft Word, because it spell checks for you and checks your punctuation and grammar, but even the very few mistakes couldn't take away from this miraculous writing.
Really, I'm quite astounded, it's absolutely awesome. And not as in the American 'awesome', but as in it fills me with awe.
10/10, even though it's only the first chapter and I should leave room for improvement in my marks, I just CAN'T give this less than a ten, it would be an injustice.
Beautiful.

Author's Response: Hi! My very first reviewer for this story! And you liked it, Im so glad! I know that the grammar and punctuation was particularly horrible in this piece, thats because i was so exited that i finished it, that i posted even before editing. Im an impatient person ;P So over the roof that you still enjoyed it though! Thanks so much for taking the time to say so.

Im so happy that you can relate to her and that you want to know about her. I tried to write this in third person at first, but it didnt feel right somehow. It was just too personal a story to make it in third. Knowing that you like this so much right from the start,makes me even more determined to do my best and keep up the good work in the next chapters! I have written a part of it. I hope you come back and that you like the rest!

Thank you so much for the amazing review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by DaisianaWhat Happened Next: New Beginnings

18th May 2011:
OH GOD YES, PLEASE TELL ME THIS IS RON/DRACO, I WILL LOVE YOU FOREVER!
Today I was watching Ron/Draco youtube vids (because I ship them so damn hard) and I accidentally stumbled upon this and I thought it sounded interesting and OH MY GOD, WHAT A COINCIDENCE!
I'm adding this to my favourites and I'll definitely be back for more! Awesome chapter, bye!!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by DaisianaThe House Potions: Shield and Siege

17th May 2011:
A few weeks ago I was explaining fanfiction to my best friend. She's not a Potterhead and she wasn't quite getting the whole idea of it, so she said "I just can't imagine there being a story on there as good as a real, published book that I could go buy." Guess what story I'm using as evidence to prove her wrong?
Well, it's called Because I Love You by-I'm kidding, it's totally THIS ONE :D
This was such a good chapter, I know I've said this a million (okay not QUITE a million) times, but every time I see a new chapter here I can't help but get all excited and happy and it makes my day. And seriously, I had a really rough day today (five hours of sleep last night, running the two-hundred meters with an arm that I couldn't raise past my shoulder due to excruciating pain(just realised that there is 'crucia' in excruciating, like CRUCIO, haha, I'm so slow), spending the day with fake people I hate, stomach ache, HOMEWORK) but seeing this STILL made it all better.
King Lunatic, well, to be fair, he isn't really, because Luna is DEFINITELY Queen of the Lunatics, not Pansy! I do love how pathetic Draco's insults become when he's confronted and teased about his relationship with Hermione.
Oh my god. Hermione is a mess. Seriously, girl, sort yourself out. There's a WAR going on here, (to quote JKR's published works.)
Oh god, oh god oh god oh god Harry's little speech was the saddest thing ever I just wanted to grab him and hug him and be like "It's going to be OKAY, just don't marry Ginny, alright? She's a slut." (Oh God I hate Ginny so much. Even more than Cho Chang *gasp*)
Won-Won, sorry, I mean Ron, is so damn cute and grumpy and all that. I respect you deeply for not fobbing him off on Luna like EVERY single Dramione fic seems to do.
So, well done for being a beautiful author, I'm sure one day soon you'll get tired of my reviews, full of so much praise, so to keep it fresh I'm giving you one complaint:
TOO SHORT I WANT MOAR, but only because I love it so much :) Byebye!

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear that you're having a bad time! I'm pleased that my story contributes something positive to your life! That's as much as I can hope for from anything that i write tbh :) yeah it would be very easy to write Ron as unappealing, but I'm trying to be faithful to the characters!

I should be able to speed up my chapter updates now by the way :D my degree (BA-Philosophy) is finally over, so I have an unusual amount of free time :)

Thank you for your review :) as always! Your contributions always make my day seem brighter :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by DaisianaBecause I Love You: Disobedience

17th May 2011:
"Not what I was worried about." Oh God, that's so dirty and so funny as well!
Amazing chapter, as they always seem to be. I love Real-life-Ron so much, bless his heart, he's so sweet and oblivious and lovely! His little bit with Harry was so cute, they're both talking about something really adult and worrying but they joke about it and avoid getting too serious.
Oh my GOD Dream Hermione is a BAMF AND A HALF. Seriously (siriusly) she is just too cool, and Oh dear dear Lord, she has gone all sex-driven and everything! The bit about Fleur made me laugh, just because I can see her being such a slut. Always nice to have a pinch of irritating Draco irritating the hell out of this Romione( and therefore ME. Gosh Draco, just go marry your random spare character, A-story, or whatever her name is! And have a baby called Scorpion, because that's totally normal. (Sorry, I'm ranting, aren't I?)) I actually hate Ginny much less in this story (I ship Ginny/Avada Kedavra SO HARD.) so well done to you because that is a miraculous accomplishment.
"Not what I was worried about. And I can't believe you lied to me about coming!" I just re-read that line and picked up a sexual innuendo there, was that intentional or not? If unintentional, can you see it? (If not concentrate on the last word and think of it in a DIFFERENT way) If that was on purpose then you are sick, dirty, disgusting and HILARIOUS.
You are awesome.
Goodnight.
(It's not even nighttime for me, but HEY, who cares?)
100,000,000/10

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the long review! That's great :) I love RL Ron and Dream-Ron. They're both awesome, let's face it. I hate Draco too, although I don't share your loathing for Ginny. And no, that line was completely unintentional! I didn't see that when I was putting it in... I suppose that makes me less awesome, yes? Sorry :( ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #11, by DaisianaLien de la Lune: No reason for Anger or Fear

13th May 2011:
Oh, George is getting--jealous? Oh dear!
This was a brilliant chapter, the bit about Dean was PERFECT. I just can't WAIT for your next one, I'm so glad you've started posting again. You rock rock ROCK my literature world!!!

Author's Response: I know youve been waiting forever for an update, a lot of things happened to me this past year, but Im back and the next chapter is being validated. I hope you are still going to read and let me know what you think. Youve always been important to me and your thoughts on the story have kept me writing it. Thank you so much.

Have a good one -- MM


 Report Review

Review #12, by DaisianaSigged.: Lemonade.

11th May 2011:
Before I get too far into fan-girl mode:
"Well, nothing happened, just so you know."
Yes Finn, I KNOW, AND ITS REALLY ANNOYING ME SO GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER AND SNOG THE GIRL ALREADY!!!
Okay, this was so cute! I loved James' speech, it seemed so sweet and exactly the kind of thing Harry would do. I'm actually starting to love Lily and Finn as much as I love Rose and Scorpius, which is LOADS!!!
I just love this whole story, you are amazing, can't WAIT for your net chapter.
BYE!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by DaisianaMaking a Difference between Differences: Alchemy

10th May 2011:
Yesterday, when I first tried to read this, it wouldn't open up properly, but TODAY I GET TO READ IT!
Okay, I LOVE this story, really, I am dying for your next chapter. It's just so good!!! I love your little awkward situation for the two of them, and I LOVE that Hermione didn't get into the class, thank the LORD! Ron deserves to be better than her at something other than Quidditch.
Okay, this was amazing! Bye!!!

Author's Response: I will update soon enough. I know it has been a long wait but the next couple of chapters have been written up so expect quick updates soon :D.

 Report Review

Review #14, by DaisianaAt Night: 3 Days

9th May 2011:
YAYAYAY, NEW CHAPTER!!!
YES YES YES YES YES YES YES.
Sorry, its just the fact that there's even a chapter to READ excites me :D
Awesome chapter, aww, Fred's so cute, he can't do anything without George's help.
I am actually worried that George is a bit evil, you know, poisoning the flowers and all that, and even knowing what Hermione's favourite flowers are...hm? S: Suspicious face
AND WHO HAS BEEN WATCHING HERMIONE? I MUST KNOW NOW!!!
Rescue the Bookworm! Hahahaha! Has she been kidnapped?!?!?!? OHMIGOSH THATS AMAZING! Who IS it??!??!?!?!?!?!??!
Okay, you rock my socks with your awesome story.
BYE!

Author's Response: hahaha your reviews always make me so happy :) im thinking of wrapping this up in a couple of chapters (3 perhaps?) so you'll find out all my dirty little secrets soon :) thanks for reviewing i appreciate it

 Report Review

Review #15, by DaisianaLien de la Lune: His Letter

7th May 2011:
YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY you posted!!! Oh gosh, this is all so SWEET, I love Dean, I wish he got a bit more lovin' in the actual series. Your stories are, in truth, amazing, and when I read them I just feel so much happier and lighter and all that caboodle. I know that sounds really silly and sentimental but it's true, reading your stories really makes me happy, and it makes me feel better :)
So, uh, thanks.
And this was amazing!!! Four hundred and thirty two out of ten!

Author's Response: Thank you, I apologize for how long it took me to upload this extremely short chapter :( I promise that the next one will be out a lot quicker. Thank you for reading -- :D

-MM


 Report Review

Review #16, by DaisianaBecause I Love You: Tweedledee and Tweedledum

7th May 2011:
ARGGGH!! WHY DONT THEY LOVE EACH OTHER YET?!?!?! You do not understand how infuriating this is! I do love little drawing-Lavender, she's less irritating than the REAL Lavender at least! I have my suspicions about McGonagall PURPOSELY putting them on duty together, in the hopes that Ron dumps Lavender. I love in the flash-back that little Remus-Tonks bit, was that an indication to them two being together? If it's not them I just read into things too much! This was just such a lovely chapter! I love this story, it makes me smile so much when I see there's a new chapter and it's definitely one of my favorites that I've ever read. You rock!!! Bye!!!

Author's Response: Oh, they do love each other! They just won't admit it! I do understand how infuriating this is- I have read some pretty awesome fanfics. I love keeping you in suspense like this. I loved that drawing, it was so fun to write that scene. And yes, that bit WAS Remus and Tonks- you're not looking into it too much. McGonagall is a ginormous Romione shipper, or didn't you know? I'm so THRILLED that this is one of your favorites. I hope it'll stay that way as the story goes on. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #17, by DaisianaThe House Potions: The Host

5th May 2011:
NO!! NO!!! HOW CAN THIS HAPPEN?!?!?!?! NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO!
I might CRY.
NO NO NO NO NO! THIS IS NOT HAPPENING! DRACO WILL LIVE FOREVER! I SWEAR IT! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO! NO!
Apart from the horrid news at the end, AMAZING CHAPTER, but still.
N
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
O
!
!
!

Author's Response: Yes, things have taken a turn for the worse :P poor Draco... still, there's always hope! Who knows how this story ends...?

Oh right, I do! :D Unfortunately, I'm not giving anything away... :P muahaha

Thanks for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by DaisianaThe Next Generation, like Never--I Mean, Always Expected: The Complicated Time Travel Chapter

4th May 2011:
ITS COMPLETED?!?!?!?!?! BUT I WANT TO READ MOAR! This is just so DAMN brilliant.
Go have a congratulatory cheesecake.
"You're probably a Remus shipper." DAMN STRAIGHT I AM.
Oh, dear Lord, you were aiming for brain-implosion, you got there! OH ONE BILLION AND SEVEN OUT OF TEN.

Author's Response: Hahaha but didn't you read the end? Everyone lived happy ever after and all was well. :) Isn't that just the best ending ever?! xD Hahaha I think your brain must have really exploded in order for you to want to read more, but that's just me ;) Thank you so much for making my day though! :D

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #19, by DaisianaBecause I Love You: Me Too

3rd May 2011:
Aw.I just adore this, I feel so terrible for Hermione-I MEAN LAVENDER- because she's really a lovely girl, she's just a bit irritating. In my last review I said I didn't normally read Ron/Hermione and you asked me why I decided to read this one (I was under the name Daisy instead of my username) well, I'm not actually sure. I think I wanted to see the deepest-regret-bit, I always thought that the Yule Ball was such a disaster (even for Hermione) that I was desperate to see it re-written, and I'm SUPER DUPER GLAD that I did check it out (Also, the concept of the Teachers-Lounge and gossiping was enough ensued comedy to entice me). Now, for the proper review, this is just so amazing, I love that Parvati had to TELL him what he was doing, he's not quite observant enough to see. When reading the Lavender-Ron relationship from HIS side of the story, I understand why he didn't break up with her, it's sort of a matter of pride. Especially in this variation of the story, breaking up with Lavender is admitting that Hermione is right, something Ron just CAN'T do, and I think that really shows in your writing. 100/10, as last time, okay, BYE!

Author's Response: Haha... glad you were paying enough attention to the story to make a reference to it in the review! I feel bad for Lavender, also, which was why I made her do something a little worse later in the story... we couldn't keep loving her, now could we? Yeah, I always wanted to know what would have happened if the Yule Ball had worked out differently. In reality, I'm not exactly sure if it would have been as easy as I make it in this story! I really love comedy, but the story gets quite a bit darker as it goes on. But there's always fluff! I really wanted everyone to love Parvati, and this is the impression I always got from her when I was reading HBP! Thanks so much :D ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #20, by DaisianaMaking a Difference between Differences: Twelve gongs

1st May 2011:
Ooooh, I love this! It's like the Head boy/Head girl cliche but you've taken your own twist on it, which I much prefer, and it seems more genuine!
I ADORE Pansy and Draco's relationship, it makes me think they WANT everyone to think they're together, but they're just so cute! :)
Can't wait for the awkward-or-perhaps-quite-interesting-and-romantic night patrols!!!
9/10, great chapter!

Author's Response: hehe... yah they are funny aren't they. I don't think it's so much them wanting to let others think that they are together, its more that it is a lot of fun flirting with each other! :P Thanks for your review daisiana :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by DaisianaThe Project: A New Experience

30th April 2011:
Oh my gosh, this story is AMAZING. I love your take on the baby project, and on Dramione, awesome story! I can't wait for another chapter! 9/10

 Report Review

Review #22, by DaisianaStarving Artists: Obscurity is Overrated

28th April 2011:
Okay, firstly YOU KNOW THE PEOPLE WHO MADE GAP YAH? WHY ARE YOU SO GODDAMN COOL?!?!?!?!?!?
Anyways, when I saw this had a new chapter I did a little irish-jig in my seat, to my dog's shock(He's named Harry Potter, naturally.).
Obscure Henry, oh dear oh dear, I'd rather go out with Brooding Nameless Barry. By the way I have been imagining my own little sub-plot for Brooding Nameless Barry where he has this exiled lover called Anya (she's Russian), she turns up one day at the Institute, they have a giant shouting-match where it transpires that BNB left poor Anya for a slutty little cow named Jessie, which he regretted immediately but before he could get back to Anya she moved back to RUSSIA, heartbroken and dead inside, and only came back to England to find her long-lost brother, Victor (said in a Russian accent). And FINALLY she learns how to trust him and it results in a session of tonsil-tennis and a walk along the beach.
Why am I not publishing books yet? I don't know either. (Sarcasm, just in case it's not apparent, because that is POSSIBLY a contestant for Toujours Padfoot's Worst Story Ever challenge.)
I read this review someone gave you and you replied "OBVIOUS PLOT IS OBVIOUS!" and I sat in front of the computer for a good half an hour, trying to work out what this plot was. I still don't know. Am I stupid?
Yes.
Okay, I have an INKLING though, but I dont want to go on to that inkling if its a completely stupid and crappy inkling :S
I love Tarquin, he's just so ridiculously lax, "social commentary; on society." oh dear oh lord.
"Don't menfolk like spontaneity?" I am NEVER using the word men/boys again, I have MENFOLK.
Tarquin's illegitimate child, however, is the GREATEST on-the-spot-lie of ALL TIME! (Did I sound like Kanye West there? Awesome, let me get my bar-glasses!)
So, all in all, you are awesome, this is awesome, Lucy's awesome, Scorpius is woe-filled and self-deprecating, Tarquie is gorge as ever, Gwendolyn/Raven is angry, and LIFE IS GOOD PEEPS.
Bye, bye, bye, bye, G'bye, bye now, see you soon, okay? Are we done? Yeah? Is she gone? Thank GOD, my fingers are killing me, I can't type this much in five minutes, it's not good for me.

Author's Response: Er, not personally, but I know of them, ahha! The video is basically a complete legend at my school. Everyone quotes it. And then I totally just chundered everywha.

Your dog is called Harry Potter? ♥ that's awesome!

*reads story about Brooding Nameless Barry who shall henceforth be known as BNB*
OH MY DAYS I LOVE YOU. My backstory was so lame, it was something like he had a penchant for tripping over rakes in his childhood, then some wibbly psychoanalysis stuff happened and, ta-dah! brooding. But I like your explanation better. BUT BARRY CAN'T HAVE A HAPPY ENDING.
but i love that. Seriously. He is just the type for a tragicly tragic love story with a russian girl. If you do write that, I'll be all over it.

BUT OBVIOUS PLOT IS OBVIOUS ;A;
to me anyway.
I suppose if you follow my little trail of internet breadcrumbs you would probably work it out. But they're kind of everywhere. I'm actually really intrigued to know what people think is going to happen, especially to the minor characters. I can drop a major hint in the form of 'there is a sequel in the works' so at least you know for a fact that everyone doesn't die in a huge fireball at the end or anything.

MENFOLK IS A BEAUTIFUL WORD ♥

thank you for the review! BNB's backstory tickled me somewhat (not good when you're trying to drink tea and eat custard creams. Er, one after the other. Tea-soaked custard creams are a bit meh). I hope you like the preceding chapters and the obviously obvious plot of obviousnosity.
(maybe it wasn't that obvious after all)

so long! farewell! auf wiedersehen! goodbye! adieu, to yeh, and yeh and yeh and yeh.


 Report Review

Review #23, by DaisianaOtherwise Engaged: You Can Open Your Eyes Now

28th April 2011:
Okay, ummm, the surprise? the surprise?
Is it sushi?
Is it a Brownie-shop?
Is it the Leaky Cauldron/other magical eating place?
Anyway, this was an AMAZING chapter, (love your new banner(; it's awesome) Oh God, Martin's so STUPID! Though he is a great guy and I do feel really sorry for him and I just want to scream at Hermione "WHY DONT YOU BE NICE TO MARTIN?!?!?!?!?!?!?!" Yeah, he's just so cute, but then he's not all that amazing compared Mr-Draco-Body-Builder, who just WALTZES in, acting all sexy and understanding, goddamn him. But, I digress, your writing, as always, is outstanding and I am eagerly awaiting your next chapter.
(Did I go really fancy at the end there? Yes I did.)

Author's Response: Aha, you've got some great suggestions there :) And you've got ONE right ! Congratulations!

Ah! I'm SO glad to hear that! I've been hearing (well, reading, actually) a few times lately how this story has no potential and I should just give up writing all together, so I can't tell you how WONDERFUL it is to hear you say you like this :) (OMG, I know, right?! :D It's friggin AMAZING!) Hahaha, yes, Martin is less than smart :p I love Martin! He's just so... Good, know what I mean? Obviously you do :p
Yeesss... Mr-Draco-Body-Builder DOES waltz in acting all sexy and understanding... and on top of it all he's a G-R-E-A-T kisser... Yes, I agree: damn him.

My next chapter will be coming out soon! It's being validated :)

(Nice. VERY fancy! Keep it up :p hahaha)

Please keep reading&reviewing :)

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #24, by DaisianaThe Next Generation, like Never--I Mean, Always Expected: The Tragic Lives of Sixteen Unremarkable Teens and their Sorrows

28th April 2011:
oh Lord.




Just, just, oh God.




My brain is corroded.

Congratulations.

One million out of ten for being terrible.

Author's Response: Hahaha why thank you for the awful compliments ;) It's what I was aiming for. Still need to get around to writing a sequel that will make your mind/brain explode... like literally! :) Thanks for reviewing!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #25, by DaisianaLook at Me: Let's Go Back to Yesterday

28th April 2011:
Woah. This is amazing! Have you had a breakdown recently or are you just that brilliant at descriptions? "Stupid a***-hat." Yeah, goddamn a***-hat! That's my profanity of the WEEK. But, seriously, this was just STUPENDOUS (isn't stupendous an AWESOME word? I adore it.) I love this, I have to say that stories that are exactly FRIENDSHIP FIRST, are the ones I love. Amazing. Just, UGH, awesome. I don't have words. ONE HUNDRED BILLION TRILLION THOUSAND/TEN.

Author's Response: Aw, haha, thank you!

XD No, it's more like I enjoyed writing it too much and the upbeat music didn't really help me toning it down either... but it wasn't meant to be toned down!

Fred's mind is a messy, distinct, unimaginable explosion of thoughts and emotions. He's not meant to make sense, and if he does its more in his own way. IT WAS ALL FRED. HE MAKES ME DO ALL OF THIS CRAZINESS AND BRILLIANT CURSES! YOU CAN'T PROVE I DID IT! *shifty eyes*

Ahaha, thank you! aw, I'm so glad you think so, because this was majour effort and a brilliant amount of fun as well :D

THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING LOVELY. BECAUSE YOU'RE ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT! :D XXX


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>