Reading Reviews From Member: CoLorful DreaM
  
153 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CoLorful DreaMFormatting Stories Tutorial: Including Proper Citations

10th June 2012:
This is extremely helpful. Even though I was aware of most of them, the requirement of citation in case of summing up past events from the books is something extremely new for me. Thanks!

Ramona

 Report Review

Review #2, by CoLorful DreaMHair Brained Schemes: Just Laugh

10th January 2012:
Wait... Which park's paths were they walking? A little boy changing his hair's color by the minute would be quite noticeable - just saying... :))

Well, this was very sweet. I'm glad George starts thinking of future. By some means, Angelina's there too. The many links to Fred's song quotes and the fireworks were really clever placed, I think.
Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews :) I'm still a new writer so your feedback was appreciated. I wasn't sure which park they'd be in, since Ted Tonks was muggleborn maybe they were closer to a muggle town, but since Tonks was magical maybe it's a magical town, I didn't really think about it.
I'm so happy you thought the quotes were cleverly placed, that was tricky for the 3 challenges it was entered in. Only heard back from 2, but it was fun :)
Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by CoLorful DreaMHair Brained Schemes: A not so hair brained scheme

10th January 2012:
Me again.

It might have been fun to write, but it was also fun o read. I liked it that you added some funny scenes. Now this is the George we all knew and loved and it is good that, though he's not and will be never over Fred's death, he's still quite the same - all covered in work, all trying to stay away from anything but work, but the deep him still awake somehow.

Well now, Angelina entered in his life like a friend. This is good. I really want to see how will this work. :D

Author's Response: Sorry I didn't answer this!
I'm so happy you liked this little story, and enjoyed reading it, it was a great challenge, and that really helped the flow of the story. Yes, I wanted the readers all to know he'd never forget Fred, and would always have that pain, but that life goes on even with the pain.
I thought Angelina was a big part of this. She couldn't lose them both!

Thanks again for the review, I'm actually writing the chapter in my novel now that connects this story with it :) It's fun.


 Report Review

Review #4, by CoLorful DreaMHair Brained Schemes: The biggest hair brained schemes

10th January 2012:
Hey, here's Santa-mona again. We were given the chance to complete our Santa-like duties so here I am again.

I rarely read Angelina/George and now I wonder why. I should really try something new from time to time, other than the usual favorite stuff. *cough* I like Simple Plan, too *cough*

That was a good take upon them. The relationships George/Angelina/Fred were always so confusing for me, really. I'm glad I took the chance to read this. I'm usually not really into "brought together by tears" stuff, but I like this.
Somehow confusing were the tenses: present-past-present-past. Sure, I understood it all; it's just a bit annoying when you read them. :))

However, an overall good job done!

 Report Review

Review #5, by CoLorful DreaMThe smile I gave her: The smile I gave her

31st December 2011:
"She its up" - 'sits', oh, Word, we hate you!
Hello! Here's Santa with a late present.
This was a really lovely story. I really enjoyed it all, the bits of humor in James' leaving the boy's Dorm (Haha, Wormtail has an interesting sleep!) to the bits of Sweet humor in James' thoughts towards Lily. This was a really innocent, simple, but really intelligent way to make his Lily smile. Good job!

Well, I didn't have the time to log out or anything, but that's it. A late Merry Christmas and n early Happy New Year!

Ramona

Author's Response: Thanks for the gift Santa-mona :P I'm glad you liked the story :D I thought it was a great way to do the challenge, and really emphasized how I've always pictured James :)
Thanks again :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by CoLorful DreaMHarry Potter and the Lord Who Shipped: Because Even Voldemort Knew Before They Did

26th December 2011:
the website-that-can-not-be-spoken-of : I know what this is! MWAHAHA! But, shh, I'll keep the secret.
Oh, God, this was so... and so... I can't even... HAHA! Perfect! That was the word - perfect! Screw canon!

Author's Response: I just felt kind of weird about saying the name of the website-that-can-not-be-spoken-of. You know? I don't believe that you should never speak of it, but definitely don't write it for tons and tons of people to see. It wouldn't be very nice :)

I love canon more than anything in this world, but I felt like it was okay to shove it slightly to the side for the one one-shot ;) ~writergirl8


 Report Review

Review #7, by CoLorful DreaMRequiem for the Nameless: June 7th, 1975

16th September 2011:
7 of 15.

Hm... I didn't really take in account the Slytherin-Gryffindor rivalty, as my head was stuck to another arguement that was, though, not mentioned in here. Lily was a muggle born. Wouldn't it be something not so good, taking in count Regulus' education to even talk to a mudblood, Gryffindor or not?

Well, on the overall, that was my only complaint. I really enjoyed the chapter. It was realistic and really interesting. I especially enjoyed Regulus passing thought on how James was taking his place as Sirius' brother.

Ramona

Author's Response: Regulus doesn't know Lily, so he doesn't know she's a Muggleborn just yet. When he finds out, he won't be nearly as nice (but that's the only spoiler I'm giving you). ;)

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by CoLorful DreaMRequiem for the Nameless: August 20th, 1974

13th September 2011:
6 of 15.

Really well written and believable. Sirius seems really in character - proud Gryffindor, constantly causing his parents 'problems'. I really like the way you portrayed Regulus. Although with such mercy for unimportant creatures like house elves, he just trusts in the family's beliefs. That's how I always imagined him.
Sirius' comment “Clearly neither of you could, seeing as you both married in the family.” was really well put! That was just my thought as reading his parents' arguements.

Ramona

Author's Response: Yeah, Regulus is a really interesting one, certainly not black and white. I put those details in there hoping to make him into a really dynamic character. Sirius, too! The Black brothers are two of my absolute favorite characters. They both made really important contributions to the war against Voldemort, though they were technically on opposite sides.

Anyway, thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by CoLorful DreaMDraw, O Coward: Draw, O Coward

13th September 2011:
5 of 15.

Honestly, i donțt know which was better - reading forwards or backwards? Wow, this is a really interesting thing to try writing. Also, although really short, is really well compressed. Very good!

Ramona

Author's Response: Thanks again, love!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CoLorful DreaMI Surrender: Draco: The Night Before

30th August 2011:
The conversation in Draco's head as pretty funny! Though, making all that known in the Daily Prophet? Geez, that's evil!

Author's Response: yes and i love it!! i wasnt going to do that originally, but i needed to make the chapter longer and the idea just came to me.
glad you liked it :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by CoLorful DreaMI Surrender: Hermione: Kissing The Fallen Wine

24th August 2011:
That was crazy! I can't wait to see what will they both think in the morning...

 Report Review

Review #12, by CoLorful DreaMRaven Black and the Temple of the Night: What Was I Thinking?

23rd August 2011:
Well, your Teddy is really indecisive... Really, I feel like slapping him or something... I also feel like slapping Victoire, but that's not such a big deal.

"Stay reading to meet the newest characters: The Dementors of Azkaban" Hmm... Weren't the Dementors put out of Azkaban for their betrayal?

Author's Response: I dunno. Maybe. Oh well, I can come up with some creative excuse as to why they're there again.

 Report Review

Review #13, by CoLorful DreaMRaven Black and the Temple of the Night: Family Reunion

23rd August 2011:
YAY! Harry and the gang in action!! LOL...
When it came to Fenrir Greyback I was so wondering if you're gonna get the fact of him being thr one who 'infected' Lupin in. I'm glad you did! That was with effect!

Pst! *looks cautiously in right and left* I heard this rumor... Not telling you who said it, but they say chapter 7 is the best so far.

Author's Response: Hahaha. And thanks ;D

Personally I LOVE writing Greyback. He's so funny. And creepy.


 Report Review

Review #14, by CoLorful DreaMRaven Black and the Temple of the Night: Fists Fly

22nd August 2011:
I really love your Teddy. I always imagined him as being something of clumsy and forgetful, like his mother. In my stories, I tend to combine that with Lupin's skills and attention - it turns out really freaky!
The last part was really lovely! He was all harsh and then goes really softly "Are you crying?". Awww!

It's pretty hard to get along with Victoire being some kind of whore, though... I'm not much into the 'perfect Veela Victoire', too - just trying to make her foolishly human and a bit silly at times.

Great chapter, though. Cliffhanger in there! I love cliffhangers!

Author's Response: Go read chapter 6 and 7 then! I hear chapter 7 is the best so far. ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by CoLorful DreaMOne For Courage: One For Courage

13th August 2011:
This was, indeed, the strangest pairing ever. Ok, the pairing of Angelina with Draco was even weirder, but let's get back to the main ones. It was a funny piece to read, though. I really liked the idea of the story. I could always see Alicia stick by her friend, but, whoa, Blaise was really a surprise.
Even though the pairings were nothing but creepy chosen, I cannot say I have anything to complain about. The whole idea was really believable. I guess the humor and sarcasm of both Alicia and Blaise made it all.
Honestly, I would always read a sequel of this if there is to ever be one!

Ramona
Gryffindor

Author's Response: Yupp, the most unlikely couple ever. Twice in one story! But I enjoyed writing it - mostly because Alicia and Blaise's dialogue was really fun to write.

Glad you also liked it ;) and thank you for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #16, by CoLorful DreaMPhoenix in the Ashes: Time to Run

13th August 2011:
That would be a good way of describing each Muggle-born's life until the reign of Voldemort would get to an end. It's just terrifying to just think about it...The story fitted really well for Dean. Brave as a Gryffindor to leave his family, go on his risk to save the ones he loved... Of course, the pain of the ones he left behind was equal, if not bigger... I can understand his step-fathers concern. Dean's leaving may have made them safe, but they couldn't be so sure about Dean...

Ramona
Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #17, by CoLorful DreaMPhoenix in the Ashes: Fearsome Beast

13th August 2011:
Excellence. That was a wise way to describe what Tom has always wanted. Excellence in anything. He wanted anything that he could get and to get as much as he could. That's a good way to say it, thinking that he was given life and still wanted eternity... You portrayed Tom amazingly from that point.
The only thing I could disagree with is him spending all his time alone. Wasn't he meant to make people like him as much as he could and get his supposed friends, his future Death Eaters near him?
Oh! The ending made me tremble, really. The opening of the Chamber of Secrets must have really been that start for him to feel that "lust for power" you also mentioned.

Ramona
Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #18, by CoLorful DreaMPhoenix in the Ashes: Green Speckled Toad

13th August 2011:
It is funny to see that, though she have in mind to just move on the "maybe one day.." is still there. Also, bringing back into her memories the song she once wrote, so much time ago, shows how well she remembers each detail of her life that had to do with Harry. That was really well thought.
Very good for mentioning so strongly about the Cho fact and how Ginny couldn't understand the boy's falling for a girl who does nothing but cry.
On the overall, this was an interesting into Ginny's mind and heart. It gets us to understand her and her feeling for Harry better.

Ramona
Gryffondor

 Report Review

Review #19, by CoLorful DreaMPhoenix in the Ashes: It Was Enough

13th August 2011:
Aww, this was really good. It's rarely that we get real romance between these two, counting they were married through arrangements between the parents. I really loved how he called her the only normal pureblood he's ever met. Really, though having that pride of a pureblood, Narcissa proved to have some soul deep there, too. Also, you emphasized the fact that she's wise, clever, not any silly young witch.Very good!
You actually managed to make even Lucius seem better than he ever seemed. On the overall, I really liked this.

Ramona
Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #20, by CoLorful DreaMPhoenix in the Ashes: An Open Door

13th August 2011:
Sirius' escape. Well, I think it came too so in a sudden. I mean, he could have chosen from all the reasons mentioned. Instead, he left because of that trip in France and a ball at Hogwarts. Well, I guess that, as a teenager, he could as well take such sudden decisions for not much of a big deal. I found the whole running of his parents really creepy and funny, though. I mean, they were two experimented adults against a child, practically.
James' surprise and wonder upon why would Sirius leave home shocked me a bit. Wouldn't James know about Sirius' family and all. Of course, finding your best friend at your door at...3 am (was it so?) is shocking, but I would have expected him to have a clue.

Ramona
Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #21, by CoLorful DreaMPhoenix in the Ashes: Pushover to Gryffindor

13th August 2011:
A really great moment of Neville's years. This was the first real act of courage from Neville, the one that proved how much of a Gryffindor he was. I think you caught really well Neville's personality. I really liked how you described the moment of him trying to not let the Trio out. I really loved the comparison "as if he could take a hundred Malfoys". You emphasized very well the transformation in Neville's thoughts. Very well!

Ramona
Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #22, by CoLorful DreaMPhoenix in the Ashes: Daddy

13th August 2011:
This was really emotional. Ginny's speech was wonderful written and somehow...well, it got me thinking of any other mature girl talking to her father. After all, there always comes that moment we have to "spread our wings and fly". I also loved how you recalled all those memories. It was a wise thing to remind every time how he'd always be there for her, no matter what. I know it isn't something sad. It should really me a good moment, but the one-shot really made me teary. Great piece!

Ramona
Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #23, by CoLorful DreaMPhoenix in the Ashes: Nothing Changes

13th August 2011:
Three years old? Has Remus ever mentioned the age he become a werewolf at? Well, nevermind, 3 years old is so early... It makes you feel pity, thinking he had to deal with that torture even before realizing what happened with him... I would have liked if you mentioned the reason for Fenrir having something against Remus' father, though. I always had this feeling that Fenrir did it because he just loved to do such, to say it this way...
You described Remus' fear of anyone finding out really well. I really loved Sirius so matter of fact question upon Remus being a werewolf. That sounds really like Sirius. The ending was also wonderful and well thought: "The weren't going anywhere." Very good!

Ramona
Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #24, by CoLorful DreaMPhoenix in the Ashes: Playing Pretend

13th August 2011:
Oh, wow! That was a really interesting take on Luna. I didn't really wonder why would she believe all those things, because she was really nice and lovely through it all. Inventing a new world so she could avoid cruel reality... Hmm, really interesting, indeed.
Well, Luna always seemed so alright with everything the others told her, everything the others did to her. He wasn't even bothered to say she didn't have any friends. So, I was surprised, at first, by the sudden upset mood she got over that.
The last part was really good. It reminded me of the paintings on her ceiling. I was as surprised and glad as Harry while discovering them.

Ramona
Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #25, by CoLorful DreaMPhoenix in the Ashes: Fade Into The Rain

13th August 2011:
This was pretty sad. Ok, this was really sad. Too bad Andromeda wasn't right. Not even "one day", Bellatrix didn't understand how little the blood meant. But, oh God, fifteen years old? I never thought she could have left her home that early. Hmm... and Bella was the eldest one. Why did I always have this impression that Andromeda is that one?
I really loved the characterization you made to all of them, through the others' eyes, as Narcissa stated, different from each other, but each special.
That was a great one-shot.

Ramona
Gryffindor

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>