Reading Reviews From Member: Pheonixfire73
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Pheonixfire73The Years That Mattered: The Years That Mattered

11th March 2011:
I am so so sorry that it has taken me so long to review your story. I honestly thought I had already left my review as I had made several notes to myself and discussed the story with my daughter therefore thinking I had already left it. Sorry Again!

Now on to the review

I liked this story a lot. I think the Characterization of Lily and Snape were amazingly accurate. I liked how you you touched on his love for Lily and his acceptance of Harry. However there were just a few places that I felt that it lost my attention, but I kept at it until it picked back up again. All in all I think it was a good story. The plot was good and for the most part with a few exceptions it flowed very well.

:) Kymber

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it. I really appreciate the insight, and when I get the time, I will go back and try to fix the areas where it dragged a bit. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pheonixfire73Help Wanted: Clandestine Food Shopping Can Cause Problems

11th March 2011:
Cute!!! Funny!!! This had a great twist at the end. I like how you incorporated the totally typical busy body mother into the mixture, and how he reacts to her meddling in his life and affairs. I feel that it read very smoothly and I couldn't stop reading. I can't wait to read the next chapter to see what happens next.

Keep up the great work!

Kymber

Author's Response: David's Umma is certainly a busy body, but she means it in the best sense. Probably, haha. I hope the rest of this story is living up to your expectations!

I'm glad you enjoyed this and thanks so much for your review!

Annie


 Report Review

Review #3, by Pheonixfire73Metamorphmagus Mayhem!: Madness!!

11th March 2011:
Wow!!! I laughed so hard. This story was hysterical. I loved it!!! The humor of the 2 young men dealing with a rambunctious 4 year old cracked me up, especially one as special as little Reuben. It was a riot to read. The plot was great. It read very smoothly. I could totally picture the whole thing in my head. Fabulous story!

Kymber

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing, I am soo happy that you liked this one-shot! =DWhoop, for Reuben he is soo cute and James and Fred they just can't handle the four year old lol. Glad you liked it:-)!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Pheonixfire73Of Tears and Laughter: Of Tears and Laughter

11th March 2011:
Well, This story I found to be amazing. It really touched me and made me want to reach out and give George a huge hug. I can only imagine what it must be like to loose your sibling/best friend/other half. For me through out the entire set of books Fred and George were just like peanut butter and jelly and I couldn't imagine 1 without the other, and I think you captured the loss of this pairing in an Fantastic way.
Great Job

:) Kymber

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for your review :)

I'm glad... well not glad, it's horrible to lose someone so close, but I'm pleased it touched you like that.

-Sophia x


 Report Review

Review #5, by Pheonixfire73Of Hearts, Malfoys, and Roses: James. Is. Six. Feet. Underground.

17th February 2011:
Good sequel, A great ending. I like the final plot and how they both felt the same. I also like how you used the angel/devil on her shoulder as her cousins, very cute idea. How you portrayed her frustration at James was really good too. The only negative thing I have to say is the same as the last chapter, grammer, spelling and a bit of rambling that I got lost during, While she was in her own head. But i liked it and would love to hear more about Rose and Scorpius and their new relationship. great plot and loved the humor!

Author's Response: great, im glad you like the ending. the angel/devil i likey too :D and yeah, she wanted to KILL james. seriously, who wouldn't? Im going to get this betad eventually too, so no worries. so glad you liked the sequel! and my humour! yay!
thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Pheonixfire73Of Hearts, Malfoys, and Cousins.: of hearts, malfoys, and cousins

17th February 2011:
I really liked the idea and plot of your story. I thought there was a lot of humor and I like how you portrayed her feelings for him Just a little constructive criticism, only my opinion, but there are some grammatical and spelling and tense errors. Also there are a couple of times i got a little lost during her in her own head rambling, but i liked the idea of her talking to herself and scolding herself etc. Cuz OMG don;t we all do that when we feel dumb. I like that you really emphasized she wasn't perfect and that she possibly made a huge mistake, or that she did by calling her cousin accidently. HA HA. All in all I did find it very entertaining and funny, a pretty good read.

Author's Response: hello! im glad you really liked and that you thought i protrayed rose well :D i think you are right, i have been meaning to get this betad but i have been so busy, but no probs ill get it done when i can! and yeah! i wanted to make her real when we are all like 'you suck' no you suck' and putting ourselves down. and then James ;) im glad you liked it.
thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Pheonixfire73The End of the Road: Labors of Love

14th February 2011:
I think this story really captured Merope in a way that is most fitting. I like the imagery that you portray with the mixture of blood and mud and the lightening. I was truly captivated while reading this. I also think that you that you pinpointed the feelings of a new mother, who had been through a tragedy and that loved her baby very much and wanted the best for him. I felt her heartache as I read about the loss of her love of Tom Riddle Sr. All in all I think that this is a very well written story, and I could find very little fault with it., with the exception of a few glitches in your tense. But I am very impress and I think it is a great story and perfect for the writer's duel.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :) The inspiration was like a stunning spell hitting my muse!! ^_^ but he recovered and pulled out an amazing fic for me!! thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Pheonixfire73Your Pain is My Retribution: Your Pain is My Retribution

11th January 2011:
I really like this story. Being a mother myself I can totally relate to the feelings that Molly is tortured with. I think that you did a Brilliant job in bringing out Molly's feelings as well as the nature of the fight and how she had to put her own personal hell on hold to deal with the immediate threat at hand. Molly intrigues me and I wonder just how I would handle going through the same trials that she has been put to test in, and you seemed to have summed up exactly how I picture myself behaving and feeling in the same situation. Very Well Done, I Say.

Author's Response: Wow! I love that you took the time to write all of that and I totally do get where you're coming from! I'm not a mother so I had to imagine what it was like but if you actually look at it, Molly had to endure much during the times her family was out putting their lives in danger. The lady honestly probably kept a lot bottled up!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login